如何前往名古屋

名古屋是日本中部最大的城市。名古屋有从东京到京都和大阪的东海道新干线、通往其他目的地的多条快速列车服务以及中部国际空港,交通便利,是探索日本中部的一个方便的出发点。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

名古屋在哪里?

如何前往名古屋

名古屋周边最佳活动及住宿地点

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

许多国际游客在前往东京、京都和大阪的途中会经过名古屋,却没有想到要在这里停留。那些人将会发现日本的大都市之一,该国的金融和工业中心之一。名古屋是一个现代和年轻的城市,也有丰富的历史和伟大的美食场景,值得探索一两天。

名古屋是进入日本中部地区的一个很好的起点–包括木曾谷和中山道、松本和长野在内的所有目的地都可以使用特快列车 “信浓 “服务,以及下吕温泉、高山和最远的富山使用特快列车 “飞騨 “服务。名古屋也是向西前往纪伊半岛的一个方便地点。纪伊半岛拥有一些日本最重要的宗教场所,包括伊势大神社、熊野古道的朝圣小径、神社和寺庙以及小山的高野山,它本身就是一个目的地。欲了解更多信息和建议,请参见下面的 “名古屋周边25项活动及住宿地点”。

名古屋在哪里?


名古屋位于东京以西约350公里和京都以东130公里处,是日本中部最大的城市,也是日本第四大城市。名古屋站东海道新干线的一个站点,从东京到京都和大阪,从首都到名古屋只需95分钟。特快列车 “信浓 “服务也从名古屋站进入日本中部,包括木曾谷和中山道、松本和长野市;而特快列车 “飞驒 “服务则通往下吕温泉、高山和北海岸的富山。该市也有日本主要机场之一的中部国际机场提供服务,该机场位于名古屋站以南约50公里处。作为东京、京都和大阪之间的主要交通枢纽,许多国际游客在经过名古屋时都不会停留。那些花时间探访名古屋的人发现,这是一个勤劳和充满活力的城市,有一个伟大的美食场景和一个历史和现代景点的组合。名古屋是进入日本中部地区的理想起点,你还可以轻松到达纪伊半岛的多个宗教目的地。

如何前往名古屋


作为东海道新干线的一个站点以及其他快速和区域服务的终点站,名古屋是一个容易往返的城市。在这部分中,您将了解到如何从以下出发点到达名古屋的信息:

中部国际空港长野松本中山道地狱谷雪猴公园东京成田机场羽田机场軽井泽高山上高地白川乡和五箇山立山黑部阿尔卑斯山路线京都和大阪

我们努力保持这些信息的更新,并且认识到大多数国际游客将使用火车网络在日本旅行,因此大多数指示是关于使用火车的。如果有其他的选择,如快车或当地公交车,明显更快、更经济,我们也会把这些信息包括在内。

从中部国际机场(名古屋)出发/约30至35分钟


nagoya-chubu-airport-meitetsu-banner-edit

中部国际空港是日本四大国际机场之一,紧邻名古屋市。从机场到名古屋,可乘坐名铁特快线,从机场到名铁名古屋站,与名古屋站相连。我们推荐使用μ Sky 特快列车,它在机场和名古屋站之间需要28分钟,费用为1250日元。这项服务只包括头等舱、指定座位。另外,名铁特快需要35分钟费用为890日元,有头等舱和普通车厢。车票可以在名古屋站、名铁名古屋站和机场的售票机或窗口购买。

从长野市出发 / 约3小时


nagano-station-banner-edit

长野市是长野县最大的城市,也是探索日本中部北部地区的一个主要交通枢纽。从长野站到名古屋站–途经松本–信浓特快列车连接了该地区的两个主要城市,在以下车站停靠:

名古屋 / 金山 / 千種 / 多治見 / 惠那 / 中津川 / 南木曽 / 上松 / 木曾-福岛 / 塩尻 / 松本/ 明科 / 聖高原 / 篠井駅 / 长野*。

Limited-Express-Shinano-Train-MAP

特快列车信浓线大约每小时运行一次,在长野和名古屋之间的行程大约为3小时,费用为6930日元。更多详情,包括每日时间表,请参考我们的 “特快列车信浓线时间表 “页面。

从松本出发 / 约130分钟


松本是日本中部最受欢迎的目的地城市之一,是所有特快列车 “信浓 “号的一个站点。到达松本站大约需要130分钟,费用为5610日元。

从中山道出发 / 60至95分钟


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

前往中山道的游客可能会乘坐特快信浓,途径木曾福岛站-95分钟/4170日元,或中津川站-60分钟/2540日元。

从地狱谷雪猴公园出发 / 4至5小时


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

地狱谷雪猴公园到达名古屋需要时间,但如果通过长野车站,则相对简单。从公园出发,你可以选择。1.从公园到长野站的直达快速巴士,或2.到汤田中站的当地巴士,然后乘快速列车到长野站。从公园出发,快速巴士的单程费用为1500日元,需要55分钟才能到达长野站。相比之下,从公园到汤田中站乘坐当地巴士,然后再乘坐火车,需要15分钟,费用为310日元,然后再乘坐前往长野的特快列车,需要45分钟,费用为1290日元,总行程约为60至70分钟,费用为1600日元。到达长野站后,只需转乘开往名古屋的特快列车 “信浓号”–见上面的说明。

从东京出发 / 约100分钟


tokyo-station-banner-edit

对于大多数国际旅行者来说,你几乎肯定会在东京停留一段时间,从那里乘坐东海道新干线东京站到达名古屋,非常快捷方便。从东京到大阪,途经名古屋和京都,新干线在以下地点停靠:

东京 / 品川 / 新横滨 / 小田原 / 热海 / 三岛 / 新富士 / 静冈 / 挂川 / 滨松 / 丰桥 / 三河安城 / 名古屋 / 岐阜羽島 / 米原 / 京都 / 新大阪

Tokaido-Shinkansen-Line-Map

从东京出发,100分钟/10,560日元即可到达名古屋。从东京站出发,全天都有频繁的服务。

从羽田机场出发 / 3至4小时之间


从成田出发,经东京站,分两段行程即可到达名古屋。 从成田机场到东京市中心有两条快速列车,分别是开往东京站的 “成田特快 “和开往上野站的 “京成电铁”。 前往名古屋的游客可乘坐成田特快到东京站。

narita-express-banner-edit

成田特快(NEX)从成田站到东京站 。 到达东京站需要55分钟(视服务而定),费用为3070日元,每30至60分钟发车一次。 到了东京站后,按照上面的指示。

从羽田机场出发 / 2至3小时之间


haneda-airport-banner-edit

从羽田机场出发,也可以通过两段或三段旅程到达名古屋。最快的路线是乘坐京滨线的快速服务到品川站,然后在那里换乘东海道新干线到名古屋–总行程为2至2.5小时(取决于您选择的服务)/10,860日元。另外,你也可以通过东京站使用以下服务来完成旅程。

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

1 / 东京单轨电车通过滨松町站连接机场和东京站,约30分钟。 从机场乘坐单轨列车到滨松町站(20分钟/170日元),然后换乘JR山手线或JR京滨东北/根岸线快速列车到东京站(5分钟/160日元),单程共约30分钟/660日元。 到了东京站后,按照上面的指示。

2 / 京急本铁路通过品川站连接机场和东京站。 乘坐京急本線至品川站(约11分钟/300日元),转乘开往大崎的山手线到达东京站–13分钟/170日元,全程约30分钟/470日元。 到了东京站后,按照上面的指示。

从轻井泽出发 / 约4小时


北陆新干线的一个站点,从轻井泽站乘坐新干线到长野站–25分钟/3210日元–然后按照上面的指示。或者,乘坐北陆新干线向南到东京站–75分钟/5490日元–并按照下面的指示操作。

从高山出发 / 145至160分钟之间


limited-express-hida-takayama

高山站到名古屋,有特快列车 “飞騨 “服务是另一条方便的火车线路,在以下车站停靠:

名古屋 / 一宮市 / 岐阜 / 鵜沼駅 / 美浓太田 / 白川口 / 飞騨金山 / 下吕 / 飞騨萩原 / 久野町/ 高山* / 飞騨古川 / 猪谷 / 越中八尾 / 速星駅 / 富山

Limited-Express-Hida-Train-MAP

*请注意,标有粗体字的车站是所有服务的站点。没有用粗体字标记的车站在一天中只有某些服务。高山和名古屋之间的旅行大约需要145至160分钟,费用为5610日元。

从上高地出发 / 5小时以上


上高地可以通过高山站到达名古屋,有频繁的服务往返于高山浓飞巴士中心–位于高山站旁边。从上高地巴士总站,乘巴士到平汤温泉巴士总站–25至30分钟,然后换乘前往高山的巴士–60分钟。有关信息,包括往返高山的时间表和票价,请见下页。到达高山站后,转乘开往名古屋的特快列车 “飞騨 “巴士(同上)。

从白川乡和五箇山出发 / 4小时以上


shirakawago-gokayama

被列入世界遗产名录的白川乡和五箇山村是日本中部最受欢迎的旅游目的地之一。浓飞巴士公司在位于高山车站旁边的终点站,每天都有多条往返于主要村庄荻町的线路。来回车票仅适用于扇町,或可选择所有三个村庄,包括菅沼和爱之仓,并可选择多日票。成人的票价在4800至9500日元之间,取决于你选择的方案。有关往返高山的时间表和票价等信息,请参见以下页面。到达高山站后,转乘开往名古屋的特快列车飞騨服务 – 如上所述。

从立山黑部阿尔卑斯山路线出发 / 5小时以上


立山-黑部阿尔卑斯山脉路线可从富山一侧经立山站进入。要到达金泽,可从立山站乘坐富山地方鉄道到电铁富山站 – 60分钟/1230日元。到达富山后,步行到富山站,乘坐北陆新干线到金泽,然后换乘开往名古屋的特快列车 “Shirasagi号”–总时间约215分钟/8580日元–或者乘坐开往长野的北陆新干线,然后换乘特快列车 “信浓号”–总行程235分钟/12320日元。此外,还有连接富山和高山的公共汽车和火车服务,在那里你可以乘坐特快列车 “飞騨 “服务前往名古屋。

从京都和大阪出发 / 35至50分钟之间


从名古屋到附近的城市京都和大阪都很容易到达。这两个城市都在东海道新干线上,使名古屋很容易到达:从京都站出发需要35分钟/5170日元,从新大阪站出发需要50分钟/5940日元。

名古屋周围的最佳活动和住宿地点


名古屋是日本中部最大的城市,是日本的大都市之一。名古屋是日本的金融和工业中心之一,是一个现代化的、勤劳的、年轻的城市,拥有丰富的历史和伟大的美食场景。作为从大阪和京都到东京的东海道新干线以及到松本和长野的特快列车 “信浓 “的一个站点,许多旅行者将名古屋作为他们从东到西、从西到东和深入日本中部的交通枢纽。但是,那些选择留在名古屋并探索这个城市的人发现,名古屋是日本最好的城市之一,有很多可以让你玩的地方。我们的 “名古屋周边25项活动及住宿地点 “页面对名古屋市内及周边地区的活动提供了一些建议,包括住宿清单。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
tour-banner

日本中部提供了很多很多的旅游理由。我们常年经营,是长野县排名第一的旅游和包车运营商,提供一系列的服务,包括团体旅游、私人旅游和包车。我们可以安排交通,包括私人车辆和司机,接送你到日本中部的任何目的地。

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,使我们能够结合适合你的日程安排的任何活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适而安全地旅游。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为您在日本中部探险的一部分,并帮助您发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的 “雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游 “荣获 2022 TripAdvisor 旅行者之选奖,并被评为日本十大体验之一 – 我们拥有丰富的当地知识和经验,可以帮助您在长野和日本中部地区获得最大的旅游体验。

有关于探访日本中部的问题吗?请与我们联系:咨询详情表,让我们一起计划吧!

名古屋和紀伊半島

旅游

活动

酒店

节日

Japan is open to tourists booking via registered travel agents.
For more information including how to book with us – click here

How to Get to Nagoya

Nagoya is the largest city in Central Japan. Serviced by the Tokaido Shinkansen line running from Tokyo to Kyoto and Osaka, multiple rapid train services to other destinations and Chubu Centrair International Airport, Nagoya is easy to reach and a convenient launching point from where to explore Central Japan. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Nagoya?

How to Get to Nagoya

Best Things to Do Around Nagoya & Where to Stay

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Many international visitors will pass through Nagoya enroute to Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka, without thinking to stop. Those who do will discover one of Japan’s great metropolises, one of the country’s financial and industrial hubs. A modern and youthful city, Nagoya also has a rich history and great food scene well worth exploring for a day or two.

Nagoya is a great starting point from where to head into Central Japan – with destinations including the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo, Matsumoto and Nagano all accessbile using the Limited Express ‘Shinano’ service along with Gero Onsen, Takayama and as far as Toyama using the Limited Express ‘Hida’ service. Nagoya is also a convenient point from where to head west to the Kii Peninsula. Boasting some of Japan’s most important religious sites including the Ise Grand Shrine, the pilgrimage trails, shrines and temples of the Kumano Kodo and the temple-mountain of Koyasan, the Kii Peninsula is a destination all to itself. For more information and suggestions, see ’25 Things To Do Around Nagoya & Where To Stay’ below.

WHERE IS NAGOYA?


Located around 350KM to the west of Tokyo and 130KM to the east of Kyoto, Nagoya is the largest city in Central Japan and fourth largest in Japan. Nagoya Station is a stop on the Tokaido Shinkansen line running from Tokyo to Kyoto and Osaka, making it easy to reach the city from the capital in only 95-minutes. The Limited Express ‘Shinano’ service also runs from Nagoya Station into Central Japan including the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo, Matsumoto and onto Nagano City; while the Limited Express ‘Hida’ service runs to Gero Onsen, Takayama and onto Toyama on the north coast. The city is also serviced by one of Japan’s main airports, Chubu Centrair International Airport, located around 50KM to the south of Nagoya Station. As a major transport hub between Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka, many international visitors will pass through Nagoya without stopping. Those who do take the time to visit Nagoya discover an industrious and vibrant city with a great food scene and a mix of historic and contemporary attractions. An ideal launching point from where to head into Central Japan, Nagoya also places you within easy reach of the multiple religious destinations of the Kii Peninsula.

HOW TO GET TO NAGOYA


As a stop on the Tokaido Shinkansen line and terminus of other rapid and regional services, Nagoya is an easy city to travel to and from. In this section you will find information on how to reach Nagoya from the following starting points:

CHUBU CENTRAIR AIRPORTNAGANOMATSUMOTONAKASENDO TRAILJIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARKTOKYONARITA AIRPORTHANEDA AIRPORTKARUIZAWATAKAYAMAKAMIKOCHISHIRAKAWA-GO & GOKAYAMATATEYAMA KUROBE ALPINE ROUTEKYOTO & OSAKA

We endeavour to keep this information as up-to-date as possible and in recognition that most international visitors will be using the train network to move around Japan, most directions are for using the trains. If there is alternative option i.e. express or local bus, that is notably faster or economical, we also include that information.

FROM CHUBU CENTRAIR AIRPORT (NAGOYA) / approx. 30 to 35 minutes


nagoya-chubu-airport-meitetsu-banner-edit

Chubu Centrair International Airport is one of Japan’s four major international airports and lies within close proximity of Nagoya City. To reach Nagoya from the airport, take the Meitetsu Limited Express Line running from the airport to Meitetsu-Nagoya Station – connected to Nagoya Station. We recommend using the μ Sky Limited Express which takes 28 minutes and costs JPY1250 between the airport and Nagoya Station. This service only includes first-class, reserved seating. Alternatively, the Meitetsu Limited Express takes 35 minutes and costs JPY890 and has both first-class and ordinary carriages. Tickets can be purchased at the ticket machines or window at Nagoya Station, Meitetsu-Nagoya Station, and the airport.

FROM NAGANO CITY / approx. 3 hours


nagano-station-banner-edit

Nagano City is the largest city in Nagano Prefecture and a major transport hub for anyone exploring the northern areas of Central Japan. Running from Nagano Station to Nagoya Station – via Matsumoto – the Limited Express ‘Shinano’ connects two of the regions major cities at stops at the following stations:

Nagoya / Kanayama / Chikusa / Taijimi / Ena / Nakatsugawa / Nagiso / Agematsu / Kiso-Fukushima / Shiojiri / Matsumoto / Akashina / Hijiri-Kogen / Shinonoi / Nagano

Limited-Express-Shinano-Train-MAP

The Limited Express ‘Shinano’ operates approximately once an hour and makes the journey between Nagano and Nagoya in approximately 3 hours and costs JPY6930. For further details including daily timetable, please refer to our ‘Limited Express Shinano Line Timetable’ page.

FROM MATSUMOTO / approx. 130 minutes


Another of Central Japan’s most popular destination cities, Matsumoto is a stop on all Limited Express ‘Shinano’ services. To reach Matsumoto Station takes approximately 130 minutes and costs JPY5610.

FROM THE NAKASENDO TRAIL / between 60 to 95 minutes


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

Visitors to the Nakasendo Trail are likely to use the Limited Express ‘Shinano’ via either Kiso-Fukushima Station – 95 min / JPY4170 – or Nakatsugawa Station – 60 min / JPY2540.

FROM THE JIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARK / between 4 to 5 hours


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

To reach Nagoya from the Jigokudani Monkey Park takes time but is relatively straight-forward when done via Nagano Station. From the park, you have the option of: 1. a direct express bus from the park to Nagano Station or 2. a local bus to Yudanaka Station followed by an express train to Nagano Station. Starting from the park, the express bus costs JPY1500 each way and takes 55 minutes to reach Nagano Station. In comparison, taking the local bus from the park to Yudanaka Station followed by the train, takes 15 minutes and costs JPY310 before the limited express train to Nagano takes 45 minutes and costs JPY1290 – a total journey of around 60 to 70 minutes and costing JPY1600. Once at Nagano Station, simply transfer to the Limited Express ‘Shinano’ bound for Nagoya – see the directions above.

FROM TOKYO / approx. 100 minutes


tokyo-station-banner-edit

For most international travellers, you will almost certainly be spending time in Tokyo, from where it’s quick and easy to reach Nagoya from Tokyo Station using the Tokaido Shinkansen. Running from Tokyo to Osaka, via Nagoya and Kyoto, the shinkansen stops at the following:

Tokyo / Shinagawa / Shin-Yokohama / Odawara / Atami / Mishima / Shin-Fuji / Shizuoka / Kakegawa / Hamamatsu / Toyohashi / Mikawa-Anjo / Nagoya / Gifu-Hashima / Maibara / Kyoto / Shin-Osaka

Tokaido-Shinkansen-Line-Map

Nagoya can be reached from Tokyo in 100 minutes / JPY10,560. There are frequent services running from Tokyo Station throughout the day.

FROM NARITA AIRPORT / between 3 to 4 hours


Nagoya can be reached in a two-stage journey from Narita via Tokyo Station. Two rapid train services connect Narita Airport to central Tokyo – the Narita Express running to Tokyo Station and the Keisei Skyliner running to Ueno Station. For visitors headed to Nagoya, take the Narita Express to Tokyo Station.

narita-express-banner-edit

The Narita Express (NEX) runs from Narita to Tokyo Station. It takes 55 minutes to reach Tokyo Station (depending on the service) and costs JPY3070 with trains departing every 30 to 60 minutes. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

FROM HANEDA AIRPORT / between 2 to 3 houurs


haneda-airport-banner-edit

Nagoya can also be reached in a two stage or three-stage journey from Haneda Airport. The fastest route is to take the rapid service on the Keikyu Line to Shinagawa Station and once there, switch to the Tokaido Shinkansen to Nagoya – a total journey of 2 to 2.5 hours (depending on which service you choose) / JPY10,860. Alternatively, you can make the journey via Tokyo Station using the following services:

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

1 / the Tokyo Monorail connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Hamamatsucho Station in around 30 minutes. From the airport take the monorail to Hamamatsucho Station (20 min/JPY170) and then switch to the JR Yamanote Line or JR Keihin-Tohoku/Negishi Line Rapid bound for Tokyo Station (5 min/JPY160) – a total journey of around 30-minutes / JPY660 one-way. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

2 / the Keikyu Railway connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Shinagawa Station. Take the Keikyu Airport bound to Shinagawa Station (approx.11 min/JPY300) and transfer to the Yamanote Line bound for Osaki to reach Tokyo Station- 13 min / JPY170 or a total journey of around 30 min / JPY470. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

FROM KARUIZAWA / approx. 4 hours


A stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line, take the shinkansen from Karuizawa Station to Nagano Station – 25 min / JPY3210 – and follow the directions above. Alternatively, take the Hokuriku Shinkansen south to Tokyo Station – 75 min / JPY5490 – and follow the directions below.

FROM TAKAYAMA / between 145 to 160 minutes


limited-express-hida-takayama

Running from Takayama Station to Nagoya, the Limited Express ‘Hida’ service is another convenient train line that stops at the following stations:

Nagoya / Owari-Ichinomiya / Gifu / Unuma / Mino-Ota / Shirakawaguchi / Hida-Kanayama / Gero / Hida-Hagiwara / Kuguno / Takayama* / Hida-Furukawa / Inotani / Etchu-Yatsuo / Hayahoshi / Toyama

Limited-Express-Hida-Train-MAP

*Please note, stations marked in bold are stops on all services. Those not marked in bold are only serviced by certain services throughout the day. It takes approximately 145 to 160 minutes and costs JPY5610 to travel between Takayama and Nagoya.

FROM KAMIKOCHI / 5+ hours


Nagoya can be reached from Kamikochi via Takayama Station, with frequent services running to and from the Takayama Nohi Bus Center – located next to Takayama Station. From the Kamikochi Bus Terminal, take the bus to the Hirayu Onsen Bus Terminal – 25 to 30 minutes – and then switch to the bus headed to Takayama – another 60 minutes. See the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Takayama. Once at Takayama Station, transfer to the Limited Express ‘Hida’ service bound for Nagoya (as above).

FROM SHIRAKAWA-GO & GOKAYAMA / 4+ hours


shirakawago-gokayama

The World Heritage-listed villages of Shirakawa-go & Gokayama rank among some of the most popular destinations in Central Japan. The Nohi Bus company operates multiple daily services to and from the main village of Ogimachi, from their terminal located next to Takayama Station. Roundtrip tickets are available to Ogimachi only or with the option of all three villages, including Suganuma and Ainokura, with options of multiday tickets. For adults, expect to pay between JPY4800 and JPY9500 depending on which option you choose. See the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Takayama. Once at Takayama Station, transfer to the Limited Express ‘Hida’ service bound for Nagoya – as detailed above.

FROM THE TATEYAMA-KUROBE ALPINE ROUTE / 5+ hours


The Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route can be accessed from the Toyama-side via Tateyama Station. To reach Kanazawa, take the Toyama Chiho Railway from Tateyama Station to Dentetsu Toyama Station – 60 minutes / JPY1230. Once at in Toyama, walk the short distance to Toyama Station, take the Hokuriku Shinkansen to Kanazawa and switch to the Limited Express ‘Shirasagi’ bound for Nagoya – total time of around 215 min / JPY8580 – or the Hokuriku Shinkansen bound for Nagano and switch to the Limited Express ‘Shinano’ – total travel time of 235 min / JPY12,320. Alternatively bus and train services connect Toyama to Takayama, from where you can take the Limited Express ‘Hida’ service onto Nagoya.

FROM KYOTO & OSAKA / between 35 to 50 minutes


The nearby cities of Kyoto and Osaka are easy to reach from Nagoya. Both cities are on the Tokaido Shinkansen line, making Nagoya readily accessible: taking 35 min / JPY5170 from Kyoto Station and 50 min / JPY5940 from Shin-Osaka Station.

BEST THINGS TO DO AROUND NAGOYA & WHERE TO STAY


The largest city in Central Japan, Nagoya is one of Japan’s great metropolises. One of the country’s financial and industrial hubs, Nagoya is a modern, industrious and youthful city with rich history and great food scene. As a stop on the Tokaido Shinkansen line running from Osaka and Kyoto to Tokyo, and the Limited Express ‘Shinano’ running to Matsumoto and onto Nagano, many travellers use Nagoya as a transport hub as they move from east to west, west to east and deep into Central Japan. But those who choose to stay and explore the city discover one of Japan’s best cities with plenty of keep you entertained. Our ’25 Things to Do Around Nagoya & Where to Stay’ page has some great suggestions of what’s on offer in and around the city, including accommodation listings.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
tour-banner

Central Japan offers many, many reasons to visit. Operating all year round, we are Nagano’s No.1-rated tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including group tours, private tours and charters. We can arrange transport including a private vehicle and driver, to transport you to, from and between any destination in Central Japan.

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of your adventure in Central Japan and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2022 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano and Central Japan.

Got a question about visiting Central Japan? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!