目的地
木曾谷和中山道
木曾谷和中山道的住宿地點?

木曾谷和中山道的住宿地點?

kiso-narai

木曾河谷以歷史悠久的中山堂和保存完好的 “宿場町” 而聞名,是日本中部最美麗的自然景觀和文化遺址。這裡有原始森林、綠油油的河流和瀑布,還有日本第二高的火山–禦嶽山的山峰,山巒起伏,溝壑縱橫。禦岳自古以來就被認為是神聖的,神道教派 “禦嶽山 “的信徒們都在此參拜,其中最虔誠的信徒是在山間的森林和水路中行走的 “禦岳古道”。在這個頁面上,你會發現以下信息:

木曾谷和中山道在哪裡?

木曾谷和中山道的最佳住宿地點

木曾谷和中山道周圍的25件事情可以做

如何前往木曾谷

與我們一起預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商

該地區長期以來一直是長野縣亮點中的一個隱藏的寶石,然而近年來,越來越多的國際遊客發現了中山道的美麗和它的歷史 “宿場町”。作為江戶時代(1603年至1868年)的五條主要 “公路 “之一,中山道主要用於運送京都和江戶(現在稱為東京)之間的人們,包括封建領主及其家人。

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

在漫長的道路上,建立了69個 “宿場町”鎮,對道路上的交通進行監督和徵稅,並提供包括住宿和供應在內的服務。今天,木曾谷是這些城鎮中保存最完好的地方,包括奈良井、馬籠和妻籠,而包括木曾福島在內的更大的宿場町則保留了其大部分特徵,同時發展成為功能更強的現代城鎮。

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

一旦進入木曾谷,遊客就會發現這個美麗的地區擁有原始的森林和水路,以及雄偉的御嶽山。禦嶽山長期以來被認為是神聖的,被神道教派 “禦岳神功 “的信徒所崇拜,最虔誠的修行者走在 “禦岳古道 “的朝聖小徑上,穿過森林和山間的水道。

kiso-ontake-kodo
tour-banner

關於木曾谷的活動建議,請參考我們的中山道和木曾谷周邊25件事 “頁面。當您計劃到木曾谷旅遊時,選擇合適的住宿地點是讓您在那裡度過最美好時光的第一步。本頁的信息旨在幫助您做出選擇,從以下幾點開始:

木曾谷和中山道在哪裡?


木曾谷是一個美麗的地區,位於長野縣的鹽尻和中津川之間。該地區位於東京的西部 – 約250公里/3.5至4小時的車程。從北到南,山谷沿著木曾河,以其原始的水路、森林、瀑布和徒步旅行路線而聞名,包括歷史悠久的中山道。中山道是江戶時代(1603-1868年)連接東京–當時被稱為 “江戶”–和京都的一條重要路線,橫跨500多公里,其中經過木曾谷的地區被稱為 “木曾寺”,被視為特別美麗。這條路線的一部分今天仍然可以步行,其中最受歡迎的目的地是位於木曾谷南部的中津川車站附近的 “宿場町”鎮,即馬籠和妻籠。

大多數前往木曾谷和中山道的遊客都是使用特快信濃線服務。這條線路在長野和名古屋之間運行,所有的特快列車都停在木曾-福島站中津川站。如下所述,我們建議住在木曾-福島站地區。

木曾谷和中山道的最佳住宿地點


nakasendo-tsumago-banner-edit

木曾谷位於南部的中津川站和北部的塩尻站之間。當你看地圖時,如果你沿著這兩個車站之間的火車線路走,其中大部分線路與木曾川相鄰,你就會看到被稱為木曾谷的地區。木曾谷最著名的目的地是歷史悠久的中山道及其 “驛站”,但該地區還擁有一系列其他景點和活動,沿著山谷和山區分佈。在本節中,我們將討論最佳的住宿地點,包括:

木曾-福島奈良井妻籠馬籠中津川

山谷的面積很大,可分為中部地區和南部地區,中部地區通過木曾福島車站最容易到達,南部地區通過中津川到達。山谷中的大多數景點和目的地都可以通過木曾福島站到達,包括奈良井鎮,而南部地區包括馬籠鎮和妻籠鎮–它們之間的步行是中山道最受歡迎的部分。讓我們首先考慮一下我們推薦的參觀木曾谷的住宿地點:

木曽-福島 – 通往木曽谷的通道

kiso-kisofukushima

在木曾谷和中山道旅遊時,我們推薦住在木曾福島。木曾福島是中山道沿線最繁華的城鎮之一,在原有的69座城池中排行第37位。遺憾的是,木曾福島在18世紀被大火燒毀,但至今仍保留著木曾福島關卡、山村代官屋敷、日本最大的岩石庭園–光前寺等眾多歷史建築。

kiso-kisofukushima

木曾福島雖然在保存狀況上比不上附近的奈良井、馬籠、妻籠等地,但在住宿和餐飲方面卻是當地功能最齊全的城市。住宿方面,有高檔的傳統旅館,也有配備西式寢具和私人浴室等設施的酒店,還有一些經濟型酒店。

kiso-fukushima-tourist-information

此外,木曾福島也有很多餐廳,提供日本料理和國際料理,遊客可以在晚上外出用餐。相比之下,奈良井、馬籠、妻籠等熱門旅遊地絕對是個美麗的地方,但住宿條件幾乎只限於傳統的賓館,設施包括地板上的”蒲團”被褥、共用浴室和日式早餐菜單,而這些城鎮的夜生活和外部餐飲選擇基本不存在。

kiso-ontake

最後,木曾福島站是信濃線從名古屋到松本再到長野的最方便的車站之一。所有的特快列車都在木曾福島站停靠,遊客可以利用當地的列車前往附近的目的地,也可以利用特快列車前往名古屋、松本、長野。在車站的正對面,有一個旅遊諮詢處,是領取信息和計劃沿中山道和木曾禦嶽山脈遊覽的最佳場所。從這裡出發,有當地的公交車和旅遊團,因此,我們推薦木曾福島作為木曾谷和中山道的最佳住宿地,也就不難理解了。關於該地區的住宿列表,請參見我們的 “木曾-福島和奈良井地區 “酒店頁面。  


奈良井

kiso-narai

中山道的中點,奈良井是中山道沿線最富庶的城市,現在是保存最完好的宿場町之一。因其規模大,曾被稱為 “千屋奈良井”,現在的歷史中心長約1公里,有一些優秀的餐廳、咖啡館、商店和少量的傳統旅館。比起馬籠和妻籠,奈良井的繁華程度要低一些,但在住宿方面,只有傳統的賓館,晚上沒有其他餐廳。從木曾福島站乘電車只需20分鐘,從歷史悠久的市中心步行不到2分鐘就可到達奈良井站,無論是上午、下午還是一日遊都很方便。關於該地區的住宿列表,請參見我們的 “木曾-福島和奈良井地區 “酒店頁面。


妻籠

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

妻籠位於木曾福島南部,從附近的南木曽車站可乘坐當地公交車前往。妻籠是中山道最熱門、保存最完好的城市之一,這裡有許多很棒的小餐館和傳統旅館,是過夜的最佳選擇。然而,和奈良井一樣,除了在賓館吃飯,晚上也沒有什麼可做的。許多遊客選擇從妻籠步行到馬籠,在森林和農場的混合景觀中,經過歷史悠久的住宅和茶館,是一條起伏優美的步行路線。也可以反過來走–從馬籠到妻籠–但需要遊客提前將行李送來。幸運的是,這項服務很方便,大多數賓館都可以安排。值得注意的是,妻籠沒有西式住宿。關於該地區的住宿列表,請參見我們的 “馬籠、妻籠和中津川地區 “酒店頁面。


馬籠

nakasendo-magome

從妻籠步行約7.5公里,馬籠是木曾保存最完好的第三座宿場町。馬籠以其陡峭的坡度和美麗的風景而聞名。歷史悠久的市中心經過了大規模的修繕,包括一條寬闊的石板路,白天禁止車輛進入。道路兩旁有賓館、餐館、咖啡館和商店,白天有很多可以探索和享受的地方。在馬籠的 “旅館 “過夜的遊客,由於當地的餐館晚上不營業,所以應該選擇包括晚餐和早餐。另外,需要注意的是,馬籠沒有西式住宿。雖然最近的馬籠是在落合川站,但從中津川站到馬籠也很方便。中津川站是往返於名古屋、木曾福島、松本和長野之間的信濃特快列車的一個站點,從中津川站到馬籠和妻籠有定期的巴士服務。關於該地區的住宿列表,請參見我們的 “馬籠、妻籠和中津川地區 “酒店頁面。


中津川

limited-express-shinano

中津川站周圍沒有太多的歷史景點或自然景觀,但它有一系列的傳統住宿和西式酒店,通常受到大型旅遊團的歡迎。作為在名古屋、木曾福島、松本和長野之間運行的特快列車信濃服務的一個站點,它很容易往返,有當地的巴士運行到附近的馬籠和妻籠。住在中津川的好處是方便,但它的酒店在大型旅遊團中很受歡迎,而且離木曾谷的其他景點(如禦嶽山)很遠,因此我們建議選擇木曾福島而不是中津川。關於該地區的住宿列表,請參閱我們的 “馬籠、妻籠和中津川地區 “酒店頁面。

木曾谷和中山道附近的25件事情可以做


kiso-valley-banner-edit

木曾谷以歷史悠久的中山道及其保存完好的成井、妻籠和馬籠等驛站而聞名,是日本中部最值得一去的地方之一。木曾谷是一個充滿自然美景的地方,它沿著木曾河,帶領遊客深入日本的中心,沿著森林小徑,通往翡翠般的河流和瀑布。我們的 “木曾谷/中山道周邊25項活動 “頁面有很多很棒的提示和建議,可以幫助你計劃你的旅行,充分利用你在那裡的時間,包括行走 “禦岳古道 “的朝聖小徑,通往禦嶽山的山頂–一座神聖的山,也是僅次於富士山的日本第二高火山。  

如何前往木曾谷和中山道


大多數前往木曾谷和中山道的遊客都會使用火車網絡。從名古屋到長野的特快列車信濃號在中津川站和木曾福島站停靠,使該地區很容易沿著日本風景最優美的鐵路線到達。欲了解更多信息,包括詳細的路線,請參閱我們的 “如何前往木曾谷和中山道 “頁面。

與我們預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus
tour-banner

我們的總部設在長野,全年運營,是一家排名第一的旅遊和包車運營商,提供一系列的服務,包括整個地區的住宿、交通和旅遊。我們了解當地的情況,知道什麼時候該去哪裡,幫助您舒適地發現和享受木曾谷。對於希望在自己的交通工具中舒適地進入度假村的客人,我們可以根據您的需要安排私人旅遊或包車,在該地區的任何目的地開始和結束。

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

我們的司機和車輛都是經過嚴格認證的,使我們能夠根據您的興趣和日程安排,結合任何適合您的活動將您接送到您喜歡的目的地,包括接送到該地區的任何滑雪場。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

所有車輛都裝有保護屏–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開–我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓你在目的地之間舒適、安全地旅遊。

nakasendo-trail-narai-tour-guests

我們可以安排有英語導遊的私人旅遊,也可以安排私人包車和司機,但不需要導遊。我們很願意成為這種體驗的一部分,並幫助你發現更多的東西!

為什麼選擇我們?

我們的”雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊”榮獲2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一–我們擁有當地的知識和經驗,幫助您在日本中部度過最美好的時光。

對安排木曾谷和日本中部地區的包車或旅遊有疑問?請隨時與我們聯繫 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起計劃吧!

DESTINATIONS
KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO
Where To Stay In The Kiso Valley & Nakasendo?

Where To Stay In The Kiso Valley & Nakasendo?

kiso-narai

Most famous for the historic Nakasendo and its beautifully preserved ‘shukubamachi’ towns, the Kiso Valley is blessed with some of Central Japan’s most beautiful natural landscapes and cultural sites. The region is home to pristine forests, emerald rivers and waterfalls, and an undulating landscape of mountains and ravines rising to the brooding summit of Mount Ontake – Japan’s second tallest volcano. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is the Kiso Valley & Nakasendo?

Best Places to Stay in Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

25 Things to Do Around Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

How to Get to the Kiso Valley

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

The region has long been a hidden gem among the highlights of Nagano yet in recent years, an increasing number of international visitors has discovered the beauty of the Nakasendo Trail and its historic ‘shukubamachi’. As one of five major ‘highways’ during the Edo Period (1603 to 1868), the Nakasendo was largely used to transport people including feudal lords and their families between Kyoto and Edo – now called Tokyo.

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

A long the route, sixty-nine ‘shukubamachi’ towns were established to monitor and tax traffic on the road and provide services including accommodation and supplies. Today, the Kiso Valley is home to the best preserved of those towns including Narai, Magone and Tsumago while larger shukubmachi including Kiso-Fukushima have retained much of their character while developing into more functional modern towns.

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

Once in Kiso Valley, visitors discover a beautiful area blessed with pristine forests and waterways and the imposing Mount Ontake. Long considered sacred, Ontake is worshipped by adherents of the Shinto sect ‘Ontake Shinko’, with the most devote practitioners walking the ‘Ontake Kodo’ pilgrimage trails that run through the forests and past waterways of the mountain.

kiso-ontake-kodo
tour-banner

When planning your visit to the Kiso Valley, choosing the right place to stay is the first step to getting the most out of your time there. The information on this page is intended to help you make that choice, starting with the obvious question:

WHERE IS THE KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO?


The Kiso Valley is a beautiful area located between Shiojiri and Nakatsugawa in Nagano Prefecture. The area lies to the west of Tokyo – around 250KM / 3.5 to 4 hours drive. Running north to south, the valley follows the Kiso River and is known for its pristine waterways, forests, waterfalls and hiking trails including the historic Nakasendo. A key route linking Tokyo – then called ‘Edo’ – to Kyoto during the Edo Period (1603-1868), the Nakasendo spanned a distance of more than 500KM with the area of the route that passed through the Kiso Valley, known as the ‘Kiso-ji’, regarded as particularly beautiful. Parts of the route can still be walked today with the ‘shukubamachi’ towns of Magome and Tsumago being the most popular destinations, located in the southern part of Kiso Valley nearby Nakatsugawa Station.

Most visitors heading to the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo do so using the Limited Express Shinano service. Running between Nagano and Nagoya, all limited express services on the line stop at Kiso-Fukushima Station and Nakatsugawa Station. As explained below, we recommend staying in the Kiso-Fukushima Station area.

BEST PLACES TO STAY IN KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO


nakasendo-tsumago-banner-edit

The Kiso Valley lies between Nakatsugawa Station in the south and Shiojiri Station in the north. When looking at a map, if you follow the train line that runs between those two stations, much of which runs adjacent to the Kiso River, you are looking at the area referred to as the Kiso Valley. The most famous destination in the valley is the historic Nakasendo trail and its ‘shukubamachi’ (post towns) however the area also boasts an array of other attractions and activities spread-out along the valley and into the mountains. In this section we will discuss the best places to stay including:

Kiso-FukushimaNaraiTsumagoMagomeNakatsugawa

The valley covers a large area which can be divided into the central area – most easily accessible via Kiso-Fukushima Station – and the southern area – accessible via Nakatsugawa. The majority of attractions and destinations in the valley are most easily accessed via Kiso-Fukushima Station including the post town of Narai while the southern area includes the towns of Magome and Tsumago – the walk between which is the most popular part of the Nakasendo. Let’s start by considering our recommended place to stay when visiting the Kiso Valley:

KISO-FUKUSHIMA – GATEWAY TO THE KISO VALLEY

kiso-kisofukushima

When visiting the Kiso Valley & Nakasendo, we recommend staying in Kiso-Fukushima. The thirty-seventh of the original sixty-nine shukubamachi, Kiso-Fukushima was one of the most prosperous towns along the Nakasendo. Sadly, much of the town was destroyed by fire in the 18th century but a number of historic buildings remain today including the Kiso-Fukushima ‘sekisho’ (checkpoint), the Yamamura Daikan (local magistrate’s residence) and several Zen Buddhist temples including Kozen-ji – home to Japan’s largest rock garden.

kiso-kisofukushima

Though Kiso-Fukushima doesn’t match nearby Narai, Magome and Tsumago in the state of its preservation, it is a more functional town with the best range of accommodation and dining options in the region. Accommodation includes ‘ryokan’ (traditional guesthouses) including high-end options, hotels with amenities including Western-style bedding and private bathrooms along with some budget options.

kiso-fukushima-tourist-information

Kiso-Fukushima also has a range of restaurants serving both Japanese and international cuisine, allowing visitors to dine-out at night should they wish to. In contrast, the popular destinations of Narai, Magome and Tsumago are definitely beautiful however accommodation is limited almost exclusively to traditional guesthouses with amenities including on-floor ‘futon’ bedding, shared bathrooms and Japanese breakfast menus, while nightlife and outside dining options in those towns is basically non-existent.

kiso-ontake

Finally, Kiso-Fukushima Station is one of the most convenient stops on the Shinano Line running from Nagoya to Matsumoto and onto Nagano. All limited express services stop at Kiso-Fukushima, allowing visitors to then use local services onto nearby destinations and express services onto Nagoya, Matsumoto or Nagano. Located directly across from the station, the town’s tourist information office is the best place to pickup information and plan your visit along the Nakasendo and into the Kiso Ontake Mountain Range. With local buses and tours operating from this point, it’s easy to understand why we recommend Kiso-Fukushima as the best place to stay when visiting the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Kiso-Fukushima & Narai Area’ hotel page.


NARAI

kiso-narai

Marking the approximate mid-point of the Nakasendo, Narai was the wealthiest town along the road and today, is one of its best preserved shukubamachi. Once called ‘Narai of a Thousand Houses’ given its size, the current historic centre is around 1km in length and has some excellent restaurants, cafes, shops and a small number of traditional guesthouses. Less busy than Magome and Tsumago, Narai is well-worth visiting however in terms of staying there, you are limited to traditional guesthouses with no other restaurants open at night. Only 20-minutes by local train from Kiso-Fukushima Station, Narai Station is less than 2-minutes walk from the historic town centre making it an easy to visit as a morning, afternoon or day-trip. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Kiso-Fukushima & Narai Area’ hotel page.


TSUMAGO

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

Lying to the south of Kiso-Fukushima, Tsumago can be accessed by local bus from nearby Nagiso Station. Another of the most popular and best preserved towns of the Nakasendo, Tsumago is home to some great little restaurants and traditional guesthouses making it a popular choice for overnight stays. Much like Narai however there is little to do at night with no option other than eating at your guesthouse. Many visitors choose to make the walk from Tsumago to Magome, an undulating and beautiful walk through a mixed landscape of forest and farms, past historic homes and teahouses. The walk can just as easily be made in reverse – from Magome to Tsumago – but requires visitors to send their luggage ahead. Fortunately this service is readily available and can be arranged through most guesthouses. It is important to note that there is no Western-style accommodation in Tsumago. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Magome, Tsumago & Nakatsugawa Area’ hotel page.


MAGOME

nakasendo-magome

Approximately 7.5km walk from Tsumago, Magome is the third of Kiso’s best preserved shukubamachi. Magomme is known for its steep incline and beautiful views of the surrounding landscape. The historic town centre has been extensively restored including a broad stone walkway with a daytime ban on the entry of vehicles. Guesthouses, restaurants, cafes and stores line the road, with plenty to explore and enjoy during the day. Visitors staying overnight at one of Magome’s ‘ryokan’ (traditional guesthouses), should opt to include dinner and breakfast as local restaurants do not stay open at night. It is also important to note that there is no Western-style accommodation in Magome. While Ochiaigawa Station is the nearest to Magome, it will be easy to reach the town from Nakatsugawa Station. A stop on Limited Express Shinano services running between Nagoya, Kiso-Fukushima, Matsumoto and Nagano, regular bus services run from the station to Magome and onto Tsumago. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Magome, Tsumago & Nakatsugawa Area’ hotel page.


NAKATSUGAWA

limited-express-shinano

The area around Nakatsugawa Station doesn’t have much to see in terms of historical attractions or natural beauty however it does have a range of both traditional accommodation and Western-style hotels, often popular with large tour groups. As a stop on Limited Express Shinano services running between Nagoya, Kiso-Fukushima, Matsumoto and Nagano it is easy to move to and from, with local buses running to nearby Magome and Tsumago. The appeal of staying in Nakatsugawa is convenience however the popularity of its hotels with large tour groups and distance from other attractions in the Kiso Valley such as Mount Ontake, mean that we recommend choosing Kiso-Fukushima over Nakatsugawa. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Magome, Tsumago & Nakatsugawa Area’ hotel page.

25 THINGS TO DO AROUND KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO


kiso-valley-banner-edit

Most famous for the historic Nakasendo and its beautifully preserved post towns of Narai, Tsumago and Magome, the Kiso Valley is one of Central Japan’s most rewarding destinations. A place of natural beauty, the valley follows the Kiso River leading visitors deep into the heart of Japan, along forested trails leading to emerald rivers and waterfalls. Our ’25 Things To Do Around Kiso Valley / Nakasendo’ page has lots of great tips and suggestions to help you plan your trip and get the most out of your time there, including walking the pilgramage trails of the ‘Ontake Kodo’ leading to the summit of Mount Ontake – a sacred mountain and Japan’s second tallest volcano after Mount Fuji.

HOW TO GET TO THE KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO


Most visitors heading to the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo will do so using the train network. Running from Nagoya to Nagano, the Limited Express Shinano stops at Nakatsugawa Station and Kiso-Fukushima Station, making the area easy to access along one of Japan’s most scenic railway lines. For more information including detailed directions, see our ‘How To Get To The Kiso Valley & Nakasendo’ page.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are a No.1-rated tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including accommodation, transport and tours throughout the region. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the Kiso Valley in comfort. For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination in the region.

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule including transport to and from any ski resort in the region.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

nakasendo-trail-narai-tour-guests

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about visiting the Kiso Valley and Central Japan? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do

Inquiry

FIND A HOTEL