目的地
金泽 & 福井
福井的10件大事及住宿地点

福井的10件大事及住宿地点

echizen-ono-castle-fukui

福井是日本的一个县,对日本和国际旅行者来说,它都是不引人注目的。福井县隐藏在日本中部的西北角,在计划你的日本旅行时,很容易被忽略。然而,在从大阪、京都到金泽的有限快车雷鸟服务中,福井站是一个方便的站点;而且由于到达那里很容易,当地的一些杰出景点使福井成为对许多旅行者有吸引力的目的地。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

福井在哪里?

福井的10件大事

探访福井时的住宿地点

如何前往福井

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

原本被称为 “越前 “的地区,拥有日本最重要、最令人印象深刻的寺庙之一 永平寺。 从福井站 乘坐公交车或电车可到达,永平寺是宗徒派的两大寺院之一。 七十座建筑组成了美丽的寺庙建筑群,居住着两百多名僧尼。

ichijodani-ruins-fukui

即使你在京都和其他地方看过很多寺庙,永平寺也是日本最迷人、最宁静的建筑群之一。 与京都的寺庙相比,永平寺的游客少得可怜,但它位于宁静的杉林之中,令人印象深刻。

eiheiji-fukui

在日本人中,福井同样是著名的 “恐龙之乡”。 自1989年开始发掘以来,福井勝山市地区发现的恐龙化石—包括4具完整的骨骼–比日本其他地区都多。 因此,福井是恐龙的代名词,2009年, 胜山市整个地区被宣布为 “福井県立恐竜博物馆”。

fukui-dinosaur-banner-edit
tour-banner

在地质公园内,博物馆是主要的焦点,提供三个主要的活动–享受博物馆内的展览区,探索户外的恐龙森林公园,以及预约到附近的一个挖掘点参观。我们希望下面的信息能激励你在下一次日本探险中访问福井。让我们从一个明显的问题开始……

福井在哪里?


福井坐落在日本北岸的石川县和京都县之间,当国际游客从金泽和京都这两个更有名的城市经过时,他们往往会忽略福井。作为在这两个城市(以及大阪)之间运行的特快列车Thunderbird服务的一个站点,福井正慢慢地从其更著名的邻居的阴影中走出来,因为游客发现日本的一个安静的角落有几个真正奇妙的目的地。对于任何前往金泽或京都的游客来说,都值得考虑在福井停留,以享受这里的一切(同时也能避开这些更著名城市的人群)。

福井的10件事情要做


ichijodani-ruins-fukui

福井县环绕着日本的北海岸,远离东京、横滨和大阪等繁华的大都市。这是日本的一个宁静的角落,在这里你可以享受到开阔的空间、小城镇、美味的海鲜和该国最好的几个旅游景点。福井県立恐竜博物馆是日本最好的博物馆之一,基本上没有被国际游客发现,而庞大的寺庙群大本山永平寺既美丽又鼓舞人心,具有历史意义。再加上其他一些引人入胜的景点和一些日本最好的螃蟹,福井对自己的能力充满信心,给人留下深刻印象 让我们从一个适合所有年龄段游客的景点开始:

1 / 福井県立恐竜博物馆 / 全年开放

福井県立恐竜博物馆

毫无疑问,这是日本最适合国际游客参观的博物馆之一。 被誉为世界上最好的古生物博物馆之一的 “福井県立恐竜博物馆“,共有4层楼,展出了40多具骨骼,还有奇妙的重建、动画和互动展示。作为一个古生物学(研究史前生命)机构,该博物馆还包括地球科学、化石和地球生命史的精彩展示,包括恐龙进化为鸟类的过程。

福井県立恐竜博物馆

该博物馆包括大量的英文信息,使其成为国际游客的一个有趣和信息丰富的体验。博物馆内还有一个特别的展览区、研究实验室(游客可以透过玻璃观看)、餐厅和礼品店。对成人和儿童来说,这里同样充满乐趣和信息,请确保你有3到4个小时的时间来享受博物馆所提供的一切。


2 / 胜山恐龙之森内 / 全年无休

fukui-dinosaur

胜山恐龙之森内位于福井県立恐竜博物馆旁边,开放时间为09:00-16:00,在开阔的公园和森林中分布着44只真人大小的恐龙,其中包括一些动画重建的恐龙。小路让游客走过公园,体验恐龙是多么的巨大和可怕。 公园分为8个主题区域,面向儿童,但也为成人带来了极大的乐趣。


3 / 恐龙博物馆模拟游(恐龙采石场)/全年无休

fukui-dinosaur-museum

还可以安排到附近的发掘地参观,亲身体验化石发掘。 从博物馆出发,游览时间约2小时,必须提前预约。在春秋两季,导游会带着游客到附近的采石场, 亲眼目睹活跃的挖掘过程,近距离观察化石, 然后让游客协助一些基本的工作。 参观用日语进行,并提供英语小册子。


4 / 大本山永平寺 /全年无休

eiheiji-temple-fukui

大本山永平寺是日本最令人印象深刻的重要寺院之一,由从中国传入日本的佛教学者道元于1244年创建。 – 现在是日本最大的宗派之一。寺庙位于风景如画的福井地区, 坐落在杉树林中,由70栋建筑和结构组成, 并由有盖的人行道连接。进入寺院后,首先要在接待大厅坐好,听取关于永平寺的简单介绍,包括介绍和其他重要信息。

eiheiji-fukui

介绍比较简短,信息量大,为国际游客提供了英文小册子。进入建筑群后,值得注意的建筑包括 三门、佛堂和哈托(主讲堂)。大本山永平寺是福井县最重要、 最有意义的景点之一,强烈推荐您去参观。


5 / 丸冈城 / 全年无休

maruoka-castle-fukui

丸冈城是一个相对较小的历史建筑群,是日本为数不多的原始城堡之一。建于16纪晚期,如今只保留了原来的守卫(主塔)和城墙,周围是日本城市中常见的樱花树的公共公园。游客进入城堡,进入城堡的守卫区, 检查城堡的内部设计,附近的博物馆提供其 悠久历史的信息和文物。


6 / 越前小野城 / 4月至10月

echizen-ono-castle-fukui

越前大野城是大野市的另一座小城,位于海拔250米左右的山丘上,周围的平原上。 当天气条件合适时,云和雾坐在城堡下方,提供吸引人的错觉,使其漂浮在天空中。有时被称为 “空中城堡”。 越前小野应该不会误认为是兵库県的竹田城迹, 更著名的是云中城或天空城。原来的城堡建于16纪,而现在的塔楼是20纪重建的。


7 / 一乘谷朝仓氏遗迹 / 全年无休

ichijodani-ruins-fukui

在前往一乘谷朝仓氏遗迹的时候,了解一下注意事项很重要。这里曾是室町时代朝仓藩的根据地(1333-1573),”遗迹 “是由挖掘出来的地方、城墙和城门的摹本以及一些重建的建筑物组成。

ichijodani-ruins-fukui

因此,一乘谷朝仓氏遗迹为我们提供了一个有趣的视角,让我们了解400多年前的文化和商业中心。


8 / 东寻坊 / 全年无休

tojinbo-fukui

位于福井市西北约25公里处的日本海沿岸的崎岖海岸上,东寻坊是一处独特的重要地质遗迹。沿着1公里长的海岸线,玄武岩悬崖在海洋的不断运动和拉扯下被侵蚀,留下了看似石柱的独特形态。

tojinbo-fukui

这是在日本唯一已知的例子, 也是世界上仅有的3个已知的地貌之一。在天气好的时候,30分钟的游船可以让游客从水面上欣赏到海岸的美景,但是最好的体验也许是自己徒步探索。 只是一定要注意自己的脚步!


9 / 养浩馆庭园 / 全年无休

yokokan-garden-fukui

1982年,养浩馆庭园和福井藩主松平家的別墅在第二次世界大战期间不幸被空袭毁坏,经过精心修复,现在已成为日本最美丽的园林之一。作为松平氏的旧居,别墅和花园里接待着身份尊贵的客人和茶会。 花园里有一个大池塘,环绕着别墅,给人的感觉是它漂浮在水中。秋天的花园特别美丽,因为 树叶变了颜色,把周围的景观变成了红色、金色、橙色和 棕色。


10 / 福井的名吃 / 一年四季都有

fukui-echizen-crab

在日本旅行,最让人开心的是全国各地的美食。 到了福井,一定要品尝一下当地的特产:

越前(越前蟹)

fukui-echizen-crab

日本人爱吃螃蟹,越前蟹被认为是 最好的螃蟹! 螃蟹肉质香甜,口感诱人,煮熟后, 螃蟹会变成鲜艳的橙红色。福井的捕蟹业是日本最古老的产业之一, 甚至是最古老的产业,其备受青睐的螃蟹被日本 皇室享用。越前加尼被称为冬蟹或 “雪蟹 “的一种,在11月至3月的捕鱼季节最适合享用,螃蟹的制作方法有刺身、烤、煮、涮等多种。

腌渍(青花鱼)

fukui-saba-no-heshiko

江户时代的传统福井料理 “腌渍青花鱼”,是将鱼的内脏去掉, 与麸皮一起腌制而成的一种发酵鱼。将鱼放在那里发酵一年,然后在食用前洗净,切成薄片,可能会在食用前烤制,配上新鲜的米饭或作为配菜,与清酒一起享用。

越前(荞麦面条)

fukui-soba-echizen-oroshi

任何在日本生活或旅行的人都会很快注意到, 荞麦面在日本各地是多么的普遍, 而且每个地区都声称自己的荞麦面是最好的。 其实,包括 福井和当地的越前荞麦面在内,大家都有很多好吃的荞麦面。面条与辣萝卜末、葱花、鲣节一起放入冷汤中。 荞麦面非常健康,味道也很独特,一直都是清淡愉快的饭菜选择。

参观福井时的住宿地点


eiheiji-fukui

大多数往返于福井的国际游客都会乘坐火车前往。因此,福井站周围是寻找住宿的最方便的地方,而那些前往附近的永平寺的人,也可以考虑在附近预订一个宾馆:

福井站区

fukui-station

福井站周围有相当数量的住宿选择,大多是大型西式酒店。从车站出发的当地公共汽车和火车将其与该地区最受欢迎的景点相连,包括福井県立恐竜博物馆和大本山永平寺。关于住宿列表,请参见我们的 “福井站地区 “酒店页面。


永平寺地区

eiheiji-fukui

大本山永平寺不仅是福井,也是全日本最值得一去的地方之一,或更普遍地被称为 “永平寺”,从福井站乘坐当地巴士或火车,很容易到达。寺庙坐落在一个美丽的森林地区,占地面积大,与一个小而舒适的城镇相邻。在该地区,你会发现一些住宿选择,包括传统的旅店–对于那些想慢慢享受日本最美丽的寺庙之一的旅行者来说,这是一个不错的选择。关于住宿列表,请参见我们的 “大本山永平寺地区 “酒店页面。

如何前往福井


limited-express-thunderbird

福井站是从大阪经京都到金泽的Thunderbird特快列车的一个站点,使得从这些城市中的任何一个到达都很容易和快速。从东京到达福井需要时间,但旅程很简单,只需要在金泽转车一次。有关如何到达那里的信息,请参阅我们的 “如何前往福井 “页面。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles
tour-banner

日本中部提供了很多很多的旅游理由。我们常年经营,是长野县排名第一的旅游和包车运营商,提供一系列服务,包括团体旅游、私人旅游和包车。我们可以安排交通,包括私人车辆和司机,以及一个讲英语的导游,来往于这些目的地和更多的目的地之间。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-hiace-shiga
japan-ski-resorts-banner

我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,使我们能够结合适合你的日程安排的任何活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适而安全地旅游。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为您在日本中部探险的一部分,并帮助您发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在长野获得最大的收获。  

有关于探访日本中部的问题吗?请联系我们:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧

金泽和福井

活动

酒店

冬季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
KANAZAWA & FUKUI
10 Things To Do In Fukui & Where To Stay

10 Things To Do In Fukui & Where To Stay

echizen-ono-castle-fukui

Fukui is one of those prefectures in the Japan which flies under the radar for both Japanese and international travelers. Tucked away in the north-west corner of Central Japan, Fukui is easy to miss when planning your travels around Japan. Fukui Station is however a convenient stop on the Limited Express Thunderbird service running from Osaka, Kyoto and onto Kanazawa; and given the ease of getting there, a couple of outstanding local attractions make Fukui an attractive destination for many travelers. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Fukui?

10 Things to Do in Fukui

Where to Stay When Visiting Fukui

How to Get to Fukui

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Originally called ‘Echizen’, the region is home to one of Japan’s most important and impressive temples – Daihonzan Eihei-ji. Accessible by bus or local train from Fukui Station, Eiehi-ji is one of two main temples of the Soto school of Zen Buddhism. Seventy buildings make-up the beautiful temple complex with more than two hundred monks and nuns in residence.

ichijodani-ruins-fukui

Even if you have seen plenty of temples in Kyoto and elsewhere, Eihei-ji stands-out as one of the most stunning and tranquil complexes in Japan. Far less visited than the temples of Kyoto and set within a serene cedar forest, Eihei-ji never fails to impress.

eiheiji-fukui

Among Japanese, Fukui is equally well-known as ‘dinosaur country’. Since excavations began in 1989, the Katsuyama area of Fukui has revealed more dinosaur fossils – including four full skeletons – than any other area in Japan. For that reason, Fukui is synonymous with dinosaurs and in 2009, the entire area of Katsuyama City was declared the ‘Dinosaur Valley Fukui Kastuyama Geopark’. 

fukui-dinosaur-banner-edit
tour-banner

Within the geopark, the museum is the main focal point offering three main activities – enjoying the exhibition areas inside the museum, exploring the outdoor dinosaur forest park and booking a tour to one of the nearby excavation sites. We hope that the following information inspires you to visit Fukui on your next adventure in Japan. Let’s begin with the obvious question…

WHERE IS FUKUI?


Nestled between Ishikawa Prefecture and Kyoto Prefecture on the north coast of Japan, Fukui is often overlooked by international visitors as they pass from the more famous cities of Kanazawa and Kyoto. A stop on the Limited Express Thunderbird services running between those two cities (and onto Osaka), Fukui is slowly emerging from the shadow of its more famous neighbours as visitors discover a quiet corner of Japan with a couple of truly fantastic desinations. For any visitor headed to Kanazawa or Kyoto, it’s worth considering a stop in Fukui to enjoy all that has to offer (while also escaping the crowds of those more famous cities).

10 THINGS TO DO IN FUKUI


ichijodani-ruins-fukui

Fukui Prefecture hugs the north coast of Japan, far from the sprawling metropolises of Tokyo, Yokohama and Osaka. This is a tranquil corner of Japan where you can enjoy open spaces, small towns, great seafood and a couple of the country’s best destinations. Largely undiscovered by international visitors, the Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum is one of the best museums in Japan while the sprawling temple complex Daihonzan Eihei-ji is as beautiful and inspiring as it is historically important. Throw-in a couple of other intriguing attractions and some of the best crab in Japan, Fukui is quietly confident in its ability to impress! Let’s start with an attraction great for guests of all ages:

1 / FUKUI PREFECTURAL DINOSAUR MUSEUM / all year round

Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum

Without doubt, this is one of Japan’s best museums for international visitors. Regarded as one of the world’s best palaeontological museums, the Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum is spread over four-floors, exhibiting more than 40 skeletons along with fantastic reconstructions, animatronics and interactive displays. As a palaenotological (study of prehistoric life) institution, the museum also includes wonderful displays of earth sciences, fossils and the history of life on Earth including the evolution of dinosaurs into birds.

Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum

The museum includes a good amount of English information making it a fun and informative experience for international visitors. A special exhibition area, research laboratory (which be viewed by visitors through glass) restaurant and gift shop are also on-site. Equally fun and informative for adults and children, make sure you allow 3 to 4 hours to enjoy everything the museum has to offer.


2 / KATSUYAMA DINO FOREST PARK / all year round

fukui-dinosaur

Located next to the Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum, the Katsuyama Dino Forest Park is open from 09:00 to 16:00 and boasts 44 life-size dinosaurs, including some animatronic reconstructions, spread across open parkland and forest. Paths allow visitors to walk through the park and experience just how immense and downright terrifying dinosaurs would have been. Spread across eight themed areas, the park is aimed at children but also great fun for adults.


3 / KATSUYAMA FIELD STATION (DINOSAUR QUARRY) / May to October

fukui-dinosaur-museum

Tours can also be arranged to one of the nearby excavation sites for a first-hand experience of a fossil excavation. Departing from the museum, tours take around 2 hours and must be booked in advance. Available from spring to autumn, the tour guide takes visitors to a nearby quarry site to witness the active excavation, inspect fossils up-close before allowing visitors to assist with some basic tasks. Tours are conducted in Japanese with English pamphlets available.


4 / DAIHONZAN EIHEI-JI TEMPLE / all year round

eiheiji-temple-fukui

One of Japan’s most impressive and important temple complexes, Daihonzan Eihei-ji was established in 1244 by Dogen, the Buddhist scholar who brought Soto Zen Buddhism from China to Japan. – now one of Japan’s largest sects. Located in a picturesque area of Fukui and set among a cedar forest, the temple complex is comprised of 70 buildings and structures connected by covered walkways. Upon entering the temple, visitors are first required to sit in the reception hall and listen to a brief introduction about Eihei-ji including orientation and other important information.

eiheiji-fukui

The introduction is relatively short and provides good information, with English pamphlets provided to international visitors. Once inside the complex, notable buildings including the Sanmon Gate, Buddha Hall and the Hatto (Main Lecture Hall). One of Fukui’s most important and rewarding destinations, a visit to Daihonzan Eihei-ji Temple is highly recommended.


5 / MARUOKA CASTLE / all year round

maruoka-castle-fukui

Maruoka Castle is a relatively small historic complex but one of Japans few remaining original castles. Constructed in the late-16th century, only the original keep (main tower) and walls remain today, with the surrounding grounds now a public park with many cherry blossom trees – something which is typical in cities throughout Japan. Visitors to the castle and enter the keep and inspect the interior design of the castle, with a nearby museum providing information and artefacts from its long history.


6 / ECHIZEN ONO CASTLE / best: April to October

echizen-ono-castle-fukui

Another small castle in Ono City, Echizen Ono Castle sits at around 250 metres above sea on a hill above the surrounding plain. When weather conditions are right, cloud and mist sit below the castle providing the appealing illusion that it is floating in the sky. Sometimes referred to as the ‘Castle in the Sky’, Echizen Ono should not be mistaken for Takeda Castle in Hyogo, more famously known as a castle in the clouds or sky. While the original castle was built in the 16th century, the current tower is a 20th century reconstruction.


7 / ICHIJODANI ASAKURA CLAN RUINS / all year round

ichijodani-ruins-fukui

When heading to the Ichijodani Asakura Clan Ruins, it’s important to understand what to expect. Once the base of the powerful Asakura clan during the Muromachi Period (1333-1573), the “ruins” are compromised of excavated areas and facsimiles of walls and gates and some reconstructed buildings.

ichijodani-ruins-fukui

As such, the Ichijodani Asakara Clan Ruins provide an interesting insight into what was – more than 400 years ago – a thriving cultural and commercial centre.


8 / TOJINBO CLIFFS / all year round

tojinbo-fukui

Located around 25km to the northwest of Fukui City, on the rugged coast along the Sea of Japan, the Tojinbo Cliffs are a unique and geologically important site. Along a 1km stretch of the coastline, basalt cliffs have been eroded by the constant movement and pull of the ocean, leaving a unique formation of what appear to be stone pillars.

tojinbo-fukui

This is only known example of this perplexing natural feature in Japan and one of only three known formations in the world. In good weather, 30-minute boat cruises provide visitors with a view of the coast from the water however the experience is perhaps best enjoyed exploring by yourself on-foot. Just make sure to watch your step!


9 / YOKOKAN GARDEN / all year round

yokokan-garden-fukui

Sadly destroyed by air raids during World War II, Yokodan Garden and the Fukui Matsudaira Villa were thoughtfully restored in 1982 and are now regularly cited as one of Japan’s most beautiful gardens. As a former residence of the Matsudaira clan, the villa and gardens hosted guests of high status and tea ceremonies. The gardens feature a large pond that surrounds the villa, giving the impression that is it floating in water. The garden is particularly beautiful in autumn, as leave change colour and turn the surrounding landscape red, gold, orange and brown.


10 / FAMOUS FOOD OF FUKUI / all year round

fukui-echizen-crab

One of the most enjoyable parts of travelling around Japan is the fantastic food served-up all over the country. When in Fukui, make sure to try these local specialties:

Echizen Gani (Echizen Crab)

fukui-echizen-crab

Japanese love crab and Echizen Crab is considered some of the best! The meat has a sweet flavour and appealing texture, and when boiled, the crabs turn a bright orange-red colour. Fukui’s crab-fishing industry is one of the oldest, if not the oldest, in Japan and its highly-desired crabs are served to the Japanese Royal Family. Known as a type of winter or ‘snow crab’, Echizen Gani is best enjoyed during the fishing season, from November to March with the crab prepared a variety of ways including sashimi, grilled, boiled, shabushabu and more.

Saba no Heshiko (Dried Mackerel)

fukui-saba-no-heshiko

Another traditional Fukui dish dating back to the Edo Period, Saba no Heshiko is a type of fermented mackerel, produced by removing the internal organs of the fish, packed with bran and salted. Left to then ferment for up to one year, the fish is then washed and cleaned before serving, thinly sliced and possibly grilled before serving atop fresh rice or as a side dish, enjoyable with sake.

Echizen Oroshi Soba (Buckwheat Noodles)

fukui-soba-echizen-oroshi

Anyone living in Japan or traveling here will quickly notice how ubiquitous soba (buckwheat noodles) is throughout the country, and how just as often, each region claims theirs as the best. In truth, there’s lots of good soba everyone including Fukui and its local Echizen Oroshi Soba. The noodles are combined with spicy grated radish, chopped green onions and bonito (fish flakes) in a cold broth. Very healthy and with a distinct taste, soba is always a light and enjoyable meal option.

WHERE TO STAY WHEN VISITING FUKUI


eiheiji-fukui

Most international visitors heading to and from Fukui will make the journey using the train. The area around Fukui Station is therefore the most convenient place to look for accommodation while those heading to nearby Eihei-ji Temple, can also considered booking a guesthouse nearby:

FUKUI STATION AREA

fukui-station

The area around Fukui Station has a decent number of accommodation options, mostly large Western-style hotels. Local buses and trains running from the station connect it with the region’s most popular attractions including the Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum and Daihonzan Eihei-ji Temple. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Fukui Station Area’ hotel page.


EIHEI-JI TEMPLE AREA

eiheiji-fukui

One of the most rewarding destinations in not just Fukui but all of Japan, Daihonzan Eihei-ji Temple – or more commonly referred to simply as ‘Eihei-ji’ – is easy to reach using a local bus or train line from Fukui Station. Set in a beautiful forested area, the temple complex is sprawling and is adjoined by a small but pleasant town. In that area you’ll find a couple of accommodation options including traditional guesthouses – a good option for travelers who want to take their time and enjoy one of Japan’s most beautiful temples. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Daihonzan Eihei-ji Temple Area’ hotel page.

HOW TO GET TO FUKUI


limited-express-thunderbird

Fukui Station is a stop on Limited Express Thunderbird services running from Osaka to Kanazawa via Kyoto making it easy and fast to reach from any of those cities. It takes time to reach Fukui from Tokyo but the journey is simple, requiring only one transfer at Kanazawa. For information on how to get there, see our ‘How To Get To Fukui’ page.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles
tour-banner

Central Japan offers many, many reasons to visit. Operating all year round, we are Nagano’s No.1-rated tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including group tours, private tours and charters. We can arrange transport including a private vehicle and driver, along with an English-speaking guide, to transport to, from and between any of these destinations and more!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-hiace-shiga
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of your adventure in Central Japan and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Central Japan? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Kanazawa & Fukui

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

BLOG

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do

Inquiry

FIND A HOTEL