目的地
雪猴公园
地狱谷雪猴公园周围的住宿地点

地狱谷雪猴公园周围的住宿地点

senjukaku
tour-banner

雪猴公园位于上林温泉的小温泉村,在步行范围内有多家旅馆。村里有一些很好的选择,而附近的涉温泉和汤田中温泉也提供了一些很好的选择,还有更远的选择,即住在滋贺高原或长野市。在这一页,你会发现以下信息。

雪猴公园附近的最佳住宿区

雪猴公园周围的25件事情可以做

雪猴公园一般信息

探索山之内 — 雪猴之家

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

我们总部设在长野,全年运营,是该地区第一大旅游和包车运营商。我们的团体旅游全年运行,包括包括参观猴子的多种旅游。我们还可以安排私人旅游和包车到公园以及该地区的任何目的地,作为一个注册的旅行社,我们可以将交通、住宿和更多的东西结合在一起,这样你就可以在公园、长野和其他地方节省并获得最多时间 – 往下到底部了解详细信息。

雪猴公园附近的最佳住宿地区


senjukaku-kanbayashi-banner-edit

在参观地狱谷雪猴公园时,在住宿方面你真的有很多选择。在本节中,我们将讨论以下各地区的住宿选择:

上林温泉涉温泉汤田中温泉志贺高原长野市

该公园位于三个温泉村/镇的组合之一,提供众多的住宿选择,包括高端、中端和经济选择的酒店和宾馆。许多旅馆都有自己的温泉,并提供传统的 “怀石料理”(多道菜)膳食服务,使游客在猴子附近获得真正的日本体验。另外,许多游客从附近的长野市前往公园进行一日游,而在公园上方的山区,志贺高原是日本最大的滑雪胜地,也是更大的上信越高原国家公园的一部分–从那里参观公园也很容易,是一个全年的好去处。让我们先来看看离雪猴公园最近的住宿。

上林温泉地区 / 可以步行进入公园

senjukaku-banner-edit

雪猴公园位于上林温泉的小温泉村的顶部。在村子里,有几家传统的旅馆提供一些很好的住宿,每家旅馆都有自己的温泉,而且都在公园的步行距离之内。由于猴子的存在,村子里白天很热闹,但晚上却很安静,因此在宾馆里吃饭是一个很有吸引力的选择。开车不到5分钟就可以到达涉温泉和汤田中温泉,使客人可以在那些晚上有更多活动的城镇享受晚餐和饮料。从这里到志贺高原滑雪场只有20到25分钟的车程,对于想要享受传统酒店或宾馆以及该地区最好的温泉的游客来说,上林温泉是一个不错的选择。关于住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “上林温泉地区 “酒店页面。如果住在那里对你有吸引力,我们建议选择。

仙寿阁酒店,上林温泉

senjukaku-banner-edit

仙寿阁酒店是该地区最好的酒店之一,步行即可到达地狱谷雪猴公园。作为日本皇室成员最喜爱的酒店,这家优雅的酒店以其卓越的服务、传统的舒适度、令人沉醉的 “温泉 “和出色的 “怀石料理”(多道菜)膳食服务而闻名。客人可以选择带有地板 “被褥 “的日式房间,或具有传统日式设计和西式床上用品的混合房间。一些房间还包括自己的温泉浴池,所有客人都可以使用酒店的大型室内、室外和私人 “温泉”。


涉温泉区 / 距离公园 <5分钟车程或步行25分钟

shibu-onsen-banner-edit

涉温泉是一个历史悠久的温泉镇,拥有众多的水源,为集中在小范围内的许多酒店和宾馆提供水源。大多数旅馆都有自己的温泉,镇上还有9个 “公共 “温泉,在涉县过夜的人可以免费使用。涉温泉是一个古色古香的小镇,有一些不错的餐饮选择和几家酒吧,与汤田中温泉相比,涉温泉保留了更多的传统特色和魅力,比上林温泉有更多的活动。关于住宿列表,请参见我们的 “涉温泉地区 “酒店页面。


汤田中温泉地区 / 距离公园5分钟车程或步行45分钟

yudanaka-masuya-banner-edit

汤田中温泉从汤田中站(离雪猴公园最近的火车站)出发,提供从高端到经济的各种住宿。从车站到公园和志贺高原滑雪场都有当地的巴士服务。许多酒店和宾馆都有自己的 “温泉”(天然温泉),并提供传统的 “怀石料理”(多道菜)晚餐,让客人在每天结束时完全放松。汤田中没有涉温泉的魅力,镇子显示出它的年龄,但如果这并不妨碍你,对于优先考虑通过列车站和大量住宿选择的游客来说,请参阅我们的 “汤田中温泉区 “酒店页面。这里有一些选择:

温泉豊生汤田中

hotel-housei-edit

温泉豊生酒店以其大型和舒适的温泉而闻名,在其室内和室外浴场为客人提供全面的放松。日式风格的房间包括 “榻榻米 “垫子、地板上的 “蒲团 “被褥,以及包括矮桌和 “浴衣”(轻便和服)等传统特色。

椿野酒店

yudanaka-tsubakino-onsen-edit

椿野酒店距离汤田中车站只有很短的步行路程,是一家现代化的 “旅馆”,提供日式和西式房间,每间都有自己的私人浴室,包括淋浴。所有客人还可以使用椿野的天然 “温泉”,包括屋顶和私人浴池。在该地区的所有宾馆中,这里拥有一些最好的景观,在温泉中放松身心是在一天的山路结束后放松的完美方式。

汤田中酒店

汤田中酒店拥有汤田中最大的 “温泉”,非常适合在车站附近寻找价格合理的住宿的客人。所有房间都包括地板上的 “被褥”、”榻榻米 “以及晚餐和早餐服务,客人可以使用酒店的温泉–包括五个不同的浴池–一些房间还包括一个私人浴室和淋浴。

丸香日式旅馆

maruka-ryokan-edit

丸香日式旅馆位于汤田中温泉的顶端,提供日式住宿,距离地狱谷雪猴公园和志贺高原和北志贺高原的滑雪胜地很近。作为一个古老的宾馆,丸香日式有很多的魅力,吸引着在长野寻找真实而简单的 “旅馆 “体验的客人。

汤田中温泉和风之宿

masuya-edit

汤田中温泉和风之宿位于距离汤田中车站不到5分钟车程的地方,是一家传统的宾馆,提供宽敞舒适的房间、放松的温泉和广受好评的膳食服务。风之宿引以为豪的是创造一个传统的氛围和优秀的服务,以使他们的客人可以放松和放松。

一茶小路美汤之宿

biyunoyado-edit

一茶小路美汤之宿以其宽敞和放纵的 “温泉 “而闻名,包括室内、室外、屋顶和私人浴池。一茶小路美汤之宿有一系列的浴池可供选择,包括屋顶和私人温泉,对于想要享受传统温泉宾馆的放松和西方设施的舒适的游客来说,这是一个很好的选择。

哈库拉旅馆

宾馆只有9个房间,哈库拉旅馆有一种温馨和亲密的气氛,其设施很适合残疾客人。宾馆提供日式和日西混合风格的房间,配有西式床上用品和私人厕所及淋浴。

山崎屋旅館

山崎屋位于涉温泉的步行范围内,是一家以热情接待和特别友好的主人而闻名的家庭式 “旅馆”。这家两层楼的小旅馆只有八间日本风格的房间,每间都有自己的私人厕所和浴室。虽然旅馆和膳食可能并不豪华,但业主为创造一个舒适和温馨的氛围而自豪–对于在历史悠久的涉温泉附近寻找廉价住宿的客人来说,这是一个不错的选择。  

汤田中温泉清风荘

seifuso-edit 2

汤田中温泉清风荘是一家受欢迎的家庭式旅馆,提供传统日本旅馆的所有舒适性。它拥有三个 “温泉”,其中一个可以预订为私人使用,清风荘以其舒适和传统的服务而闻名,包括日本风格的房间和 “怀石料理 “餐饮。

汤田中汤本

yudanaka-yumoto-edit

汤田中汤本是一家传统的日本 “旅馆”,距汤田中车站约10分钟的步行路程。汤本可以追溯到日本的江户时代,是汤田中最古老的宾馆–以其热情的气氛、家庭式的舒适和放松的温泉而闻名。


志贺高原地区 / 从公园开车20至60分钟(或根据具体的目的地和季节)。

shiga-kogen-edit

志贺高原位于上信越国家公园内,是日本最大和最高的滑雪胜地,拥有长野县最长的滑雪季节–通常从11月下旬一直持续到4月甚至5月下旬。志贺也是离雪猴公园最近的滑雪场,因此对于想要将猴子之行与长野县最好的滑雪和单板滑雪结合起来的游客来说,这是一个不错的选择。这个庞大的度假区与志贺高原大致相符。作为联合国教科文组织的生物圈保护区,这是一个重要而美丽的高山景观,从春天到秋天,它提供了和冬天一样多的参观理由。度假村内的住宿点分布在广阔的区域内,这让第一次来的游客在选择住宿地点时感到有些困惑。我们的 “在志贺高原及周边地区住宿 “页面将度假区细分为较小的住宿区,并说明它们最适合谁。从公园进入志贺高原,你将首先来到太阳谷、丸池和莲池地区–冬季需要20至25分钟的车程,绿色季节只需15分钟的车程,而更远的度假区,包括奥志贺、熊之汤和横手山,冬季需要50至60分钟的车程,绿色季节只需30分钟。无论你在什么时候去那里,我们都建议:

酒店GRAND PHENIX,奥志贺

grand_phenix_top_3

Grand Phenix奥志贺酒店是志贺高原首屈一指的酒店,将欧洲风格的住宿和舒适性与传统的日本服务、出色的设施和滑雪进/出的便利性相结合。客人会被酒店的欧洲特色所吸引,许多材料和设计都是从欧洲大陆进口的,使Grand Phenix酒店充满了舒适的气氛和旧世界的装饰。酒店宽敞的带开放式壁炉的休息室是Grand Phenix酒店的一个显著特点,也是一个理想的空间,可以眺望周围的风景,在冬天可以直接看到奥志贺滑雪场。Grand Phenix酒店提供多种类型的客房、精美的餐饮、带开放式壁炉的宽敞休息室、轻松的男女公共浴室、桑拿和室内温水游泳池,为客人提供志贺高原滑雪场的最高品质的住宿。


长野市区 / 距公园50分钟车程

nagano-station-banner-edit

如果不是大多数游客使用公共交通工具前往公园,也会通过长野站前往–乘坐快速巴士只需45至50分钟,乘坐火车和当地巴士只需50至60分钟。长野市拥有许多住宿选择,其中大部分都是以车站为中心。其他列车线路、旅游、当地巴士和出租车都从车站出发,使车站周围地区成为探索该地区时最方便的住宿地点。车站周围有很多大型酒店,为国际游客提供服务。许多酒店提供西式房间和设施、内部餐厅和讲英语的工作人员,住宿价格通常都很不错。从车站步行约15至20分钟,善光寺周围地区有较小的宾馆,包括周围街道上的许多 “宿坊”(寺庙住宿)。关于住宿清单,请参阅我们的 “长野市地区 “酒店页面。在长野市住宿时,我们推荐:

国际 21 酒店

kokusai-21-banner-edit

国际 21 酒店位于长野站和善光寺之间,是该市最成熟的国际酒店。国际 21 酒店以其融合现代设施和周到的日本服务而闻名,为客人提供带私人浴室的宽敞西式客房、多个内部餐厅,包括每日早餐服务和讲英语的24小时接待。国际21酒店距离车站和城市最受欢迎的景点和餐饮区都很近,在长野的中心地带提供无与伦比的舒适、便利和专业服务。

雪猴公园周围的25件事情可以做


bathing-monkey-banner

通常被称为 “雪猴公园”,你可能会认为这个公园只在冬季开放,猴子也只在冬季冒险。虽然它们确实以冬季的滑稽表演而闻名,但猴子们一年四季都会来公园,在春、夏、秋三季也有同样多的参观理由。该公园位于美丽的山之内农村,距离长野市很近,可以很容易地与附近的许多目的地和活动结合起来,作为一日游或多日游。我们的 “地狱谷雪猴公园周边25项活动 “页面列出了全年的一些最佳活动。我们希望我们能吸引你来参观!

雪猴公园一般信息


jigokudani-monkey-park-banner-edit

一年中的每一天都会开放,地狱谷雪猴公园是长野最受欢迎的目的地之一。我们的 “雪猴公园信息 “页面有你需要知道的一切,包括开放时间、价格、公园规则、常见问题、如何到达那里等等。我们希望您能与我们最喜爱的毛茸茸的猴子一起享受您的探访。

探索山之内–雪猴的故乡


summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

雪猴公园位于更广泛的山之内地区–一个拥有多个温泉镇、滑雪场、农田和广阔的上信越高原国家公园的农村飞地。参观公园可以作为一日游来享受,或者对于想要深入探索的游客来说,山之内的温泉小镇提供了很多理由,让他们可以慢一点,沉浸在传统宾馆、温泉和美味的当地食物的舒适之中。我们的 “探索山之内–雪猴之家 “网页上有你需要的一切,以吸引你探访和停留。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

我们的总部设在长野,全年运营,是一家注册旅行社,也是该地区排名第一的旅游和包车运营商。我们拥有专业的知识和经验,可以帮助您在该地区获得最大的收益,包括以上列出的任何目的地或活动,当然是以猴子为起点!我们提供一系列的团体旅游,并可选择预订猴子的私人旅游。我们提供一系列的团体旅游,也可以选择预订猴子的私人旅游。作为一家注册旅行社,我们可以为你的长野和日本中部之旅提供配套,包括团体和私人旅游、滑雪配套、住宿、私人包车、餐厅、票务等!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

我们的司机和车辆都是经过充分认证的,允许我们结合适合你的兴趣和日程安排的任何活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地和离开。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适、安全地旅游。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

对于希望在自己的交通工具中舒适地探访度假村的客人,我们可以安排私人旅游或包车,以满足您的需求,在任何目的地开始和结束。我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游–以最适合你的方式为准!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒1日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一– Snow Monkey Resorts是长野第一大旅游和包车运营商。

有关于参观猴子的问题吗?请与我们联系:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧!

雪猴公园

旅游

活动

酒店

餐厅

节日

旅行提示

博客

冬季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

预定旅游

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
DESTINATIONS
SNOW MONKEY PARK
Where To Stay Around The Jigokudani Monkey Park

Where To Stay Around The Jigokudani Monkey Park

senjukaku
tour-banner

The monkey park is located in the small hot spring village of Kanbayashi Onsen, putting multiple guesthouses within easy walking distance. There are some great options in the village while nearby, Shibu Onsen and Yudanaka Onsen also offer some fantastic choices along with more distant options of staying in Shiga Kogen or Nagano City. On this page you will find the following information:

Best Areas to Stay Nearby the Monkey Park

25 Things to Do Around the Monkey Park

Snow Monkey Park General Information

Explore Yamanouchi – Home of the Snow Monkeys

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are the region’s No.1 tour and charter operator. Our group tours run throughout the year, including multiple tours including visits to the monkeys. We can also arrange private tours and charters to the park along with any destination in the region, and as a registered travel agent, we can package transport, accommodation and more together so you save and get the most out of your time at the park, Nagano and beyond – scroll to the bottom for details.

BEST AREAS TO STAY NEARBY THE MONKEY PARK


senjukaku-kanbayashi-banner-edit

When visiting the Jigokudani Monkey Park, you really are spoiled for choice when it comes to accommodation. In this section we will discuss accommodation options in each of the following areas:

Kanbayashi OnsenShibu OnsenYudanaka OnsenShiga KogenNagano City

The park is located in one of a grouping three hot spring villages/towns that combine to offer numerous accommodation options including high-end, mid-range and budget options hotels and guesthouses. Many have their own hot springs and offer traditional ‘kaiseki’ (multi-course) meal service combining for a true Japanese experience nearby the monkeys. Alternatively, many visitors head to the park as a day-trip from nearby Nagano City while in the mountains above the park, Shiga Kogen is Japan’s largest ski resort and part of the larger Joshinetsu Kogen National Park – a great all-year-round destination from where it’s also easy to visit the the park. Let’s begin with the nearest accommodation to the monkey park:

KANBAYASHI ONSEN AREA / can access the park on-foot

senjukaku-banner-edit

The monkey park is located at the top of the small hot spring village of Kanbayashi Onsen. Within the village, a handful of traditional guesthouses offer some excellent accommodation, each with their own hot springs and all within walking distance of the park. Busy during the day thanks to the monkeys, the village is quiet at night making the option of eating at your guesthouse an attractive option. Both Shibu Onsen and Yudanaka Onsen can be reached in under 5-minutes drive, allowing guests to enjoy an evening meal and drink in those towns which have more going on at night. Only 20 to 25-minutes drive to Shiga Kogen Ski Resort, Kanbayashi Onsen is a good option for visitors wanting to enjoy a traditional hotel or guesthouse and some of the region’s best hot springs. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Kanbayashi Onsen Area’ hotel page. If staying there appeals to you, we recommend choosing:

HOTEL SENJUKAKU, KANBAYASHI

senjukaku-banner-edit

Hotel Senjukaku is one of the best hotel’s in the region within easy walk of the Jigokudani Monkey Park. A favourite hotel with members of the Japanese Royal Family, this elegant hotel is known for its exceptional service, traditional comforts, indulgent ‘onsen’ (hot springs) and outstanding ‘kaiseki’ (multi-course) meal service. Guests can choose between Japanese rooms with on-floor ‘futon’ bedding or mixed rooms featuring traditional Japanese design and Western-style bedding. Several rooms also include their own hot spring bath with all guests having access to the hotel’s large indoor, outdoor and private ‘onsen’.


SHIBU ONSEN AREA / <5-minutes drive from the park or 25-minute walk

shibu-onsen-banner-edit

Shibu Onsen is a historic hot spring town blessed with numerous water sources feeding the many hotels and guesthouses concentrated within a small area. Most guesthouses have their own hot springs with town also boasting nine ‘public’ onsen that can be used free of charge by anyone staying overnight in Shibu. A quaint town with some good dining options and a couple of bars, Shibu Onsen has retained more of its hisotric character and charm then Yudanaka Onsen and has a lot more going on than Kanbayashi Onsen. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Shibu Onsen Area’ hotel page.


YUDANAKA ONSEN AREA / 5-minutes drive from the park or 45-minute walk

yudanaka-masuya-banner-edit

Spanning-out from Yudanaka Station – the nearest train station to the monkey park – Yudanaka Onsen offers a variety of accommodation ranging from high-end to budget. Local bus services run to the park along with Shiga Kogen Ski Resort from the station. Many hotels and guesthouses have their own ‘onsen’ (natural hot springs) and serve traditional ‘kaiseki’ (multi-course) dinners allowing guests to completely unwind at the end of each day. Yudanaka doesn’t have the charm of Shibu and the town showing its age but if that doesn’t bother you, its a good option for visitors prioritising ease of access via the train station and lots of accommodation options. or accommodation listings, see our ‘Yudanaka Onsen Area’ hotel page. Here are some options:

HOTEL HOUSEI, YUDANAKA

hotel-housei-edit

Best known for its large and indulgent hot springs, Hotel Housei offers guests total relaxation in their indoor and outdoor baths. Japanese-style rooms include ‘tatami’ matting, on-floor ‘futon’ bedding, and traditional features including low tables and amenities such as ‘yukata’ (light kimono).

HOTEL TSUBAKINO

yudanaka-tsubakino-onsen-edit

Located only a short walk from Yudanaka Station, Hotel Tsubakino is a modern ‘ryokan’ that offers both Japanese and Western-style rooms, each with its own private bathroom including shower. All guests also have access to Tsubakino’s natural ‘onsen’, including rooftop and private baths. Boasting some of the best views of any guesthouse in the area, unwinding in the onsen is the perfect way to relax at the end of a day on the mountain.

HOTEL YUDANAKA

Boasting the largest ‘onsen’ in Yudanaka, Hotel Yudanaka is well-suited to guests looking for reasonably priced accommodation nearby the station. All rooms include on-floor ‘futon’-bedding, ‘tatami’-matting along with the option of dinner and breakfast meal service and guests have access to the hotel’s hot springs – including five different baths – with some rooms also including a private bath and shower.

MARUKA RYOKAN

maruka-ryokan-edit

Located at the top-end of Yudanaka Onsen, Maruka Ryokan offers Japanese-style accommodation within easy reach of the Jigokudani Monkey Park and ski resorts of Shiga Kogen and Kita-Shiga Kogen. As an older guesthouse, Maruka has lots of charm which appeals to guests looking for an authentic yet simple ‘ryokan’ experience while in Nagano.

MASUYA YUDANAKA

masuya-edit

Located under 5-minutes drive from Yudanaka Station, Masuya Yudanaka is a traditional guesthouse offering spacious and comfortable rooms, relaxing hot springs and acclaimed meal service. Masuya prides itself on creating a traditional atmosphere and excellent service in order that their guests can relax and unwind.

RYOKAN BIYUNOYADO

biyunoyado-edit

Ryokan Biyunoyado is known for its spacious and indulgent ‘onsen’ including indoor, outdoor, rooftop and private baths. With a range of baths to choose from including rooftop and private onsen, Biyunoyado is a great option for visitors wanting to enjoy the relaxation of a traditional hot spring guesthouse with comfort of Western amenities.

RYOKAN HAKURA

With only nine rooms in the guesthouse, Ryokan Hakura has a welcoming and intimate atmosphere with facilities well-suited to disabled guests. The guesthouse offers both Japanese and mixed Western-Japanese style rooms with Western-bedding and private toilet and shower.

YAMAZAKIYA RYOKAN

Located within easy walking distance of Shibu Onsen, Yamazakiya is a homely ‘ryokan’ known for its warm welcome and particularly friendly owners. The small two-storey guesthouse has only eight Japanese-style rooms, each with its own private toilet and bath. While the guesthouse and meals may not be luxurious, the owners pride themselves on creating a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere – a good option for guests looking for cheaper accommodation close to historic Shibu Onsen.

YUDANAKA SEIFUSO RYOKAN

seifuso-edit 2

Yudanaka Seifuso Ryokan is a popular, family-run guesthouse offering all the comforts of a traditional Japanese inn. Boasting three ‘onsen’, one of which can be booked for private use, Seifuso is known for its comfort and traditional service including Japanese-style rooms and ‘kaiseki’ dining.

YUDANAKA YUMOTO

yudanaka-yumoto-edit

Yudanaka Yumoto is a traditional Japanese ‘ryokan’ located approximately 10-minutes walk from Yudanaka Station. Dating back to Japan’s Edo Period, Yumoto is Yudanaka’s oldest guesthouse – known for its welcoming atmosphere, homely comforts and relaxing hot springs.


SHIGA KOGEN AREA / 20 to 60-minute drive from the park (or depending on exact destination and season)

shiga-kogen-edit

Sitting within Joshinetsu Kogen National Park, Shiga Kogen is the largest and highest ski resort in Japan, boasting Nagano’s longest season – typically running from late-November until well into April or even as late as May. Shiga is also the nearest ski resort to the monkey park, making it a good option for visitors wanting to combine their visit to the monkeys with some of Nagano’s best skiing and snowboarding. The vast resort roughly corresponds with Shiga Kogen Highlands. As a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve, this is an important and beautiful alpine landscape that offers as many reasons to visit from spring to autumn as it does in winter. Accommodation is dotted through the resort over a wide area, making it somewhat confusing for first-time visitors to choose where to stay. Our ‘Where To Stay In & Around Shiga Kogen?’ page breaks the resort down into smaller accommodation areas and who they suit best. When heading into Shiga Kogen from the park, you will first come to the Sun Valley, Maruike and Hasuike areas – a 20 to 25-minute drive in winter or only 15-minute drive in green season, while the more distant areas of the resort including Okushiga, Kumanoyu and Yokoteyama can take as long as 50 to 60-minutes to reach in winter but only 30-minutes in green season. No matter what time of year that you’re headed there, we recommend:

HOTEL GRAND PHENIX, OKUSHIGA

grand_phenix_top_3

Hotel Grand Phenix Okushiga is the premier hotel in Shiga Kogen, combining European-style accommodation and comfort with traditional Japanese service, outstanding facilities, and ski in/out convenience. Guests will be stuck by the hotel’s European character with many of the materials and design imported from the continent and imbuing the Grand Phenix with cozy atmosphere with old-world trimmings. The hotel’s spacious lounge with open fireplace is a notable and much-loved feature of the Grand Phenix, an ideal space to look-out upon the surrounding scenery and directly onto the Okushiga ski fields in winter. Offering multiple types of rooms, fine dining, a spacious lounge with open fireplace, relaxing mens and womens communal baths, sauna and heated indoor swimming pool, Grand Phenix affords guest the highest quality stay available in Shiga Kogen Ski Resort.


NAGANO CITY AREA / 50-minutes drive from the park

nagano-station-banner-edit

Many if not most visitors headed to the park using public transport will do so via Nagano Station – only 45 to 50-minutes away by express bus and 50 to 60-minutes away using train followed by local bus. Nagano City boasts lots of accommodation options, most of which are centred around the station. Other train lines, tours, local buses and taxis all operate from the station making the area around it, the most convenient place to stay when exploring the region. The area immediately around the station has plenty of large hotels catering to international visitors. Prices for accommodation are typically good with many hotels offering Western-style rooms and amenities, in-house restaurants and English-speaking staff. Around 15 to 20-minutes walk from the station, the area around Zenko-ji Temple has smaller guesthouses including many ‘shukubo’ (temple lodgings) in the surrounding streets. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Nagano City Area’ hotel page. When staying in Nagano City, we recommend:

HOTEL KOKUSAI 21

kokusai-21-banner-edit

Located between Nagano Station and Zenko-ji Temple, Hotel Kokusai 21 is the city’s most established international hotel. Known for its blend of modern amenities and attentive Japanese service, Kokusai 21 offers guests spacious Western-style rooms with private bathrooms, multiple in-house restaurants including daily breakfast service and English-speaking 24-hour reception. Within easy walking distance of the station and the city’s most popular attractions and dining areas, Kokusai 21 offers unmatched comfort, convenience and professional service in the heart of Nagano.

25 THINGS TO DO AROUND THE MONKEY PARK


bathing-monkey-banner

Often referred to as the Snow Monkey Park, you’d be forgiven for thinking the park is only open and the monkeys only venture there in winter. While it’s true they are most famous for their winter antics, the monkeys come to the park all year round and there are just as many reasons to visit in spring, summer and autumn. Located in the beautiful rural enclave of Yamanouchi and within easy reach of Nagano City, visiting the park can be easily combined with plenty of nearby destinations and activities, as a day-trip or multi-day visit. Our ’25 Things To Do Around The Jigokudani Monkey Park’ page lists some of the best things on offer throughout the year. We hope that we can entice you to visit!

SNOW MONKEY PARK GENERAL INFORMATION


jigokudani-monkey-park-banner-edit

Open every day of the year, the Jigokudani Monkey Park is one of Nagano’s most popular destinations. Our ‘Snow Monkey Park Information’ page has everything you need to know including opening times, prices, the park rules, FAQs, how to get there and more. We hope you enjoy your visit with our favourite furry friends.

EXPLORE YAMANOUCHI – HOME OF THE SNOW MONKEYS


summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

The monkey park sits within the wider region of Yamanouchi – a rural enclave boasting multiple hot spring towns, ski resorts, farmlands and expansive Joshinetsu Kogen National Park. A visit to the park can be enjoyed as a day-trip or for visitors wanting to explore a little deeper, the hot spring towns of Yamanouchi offer lots of reasons to go a little slower and indulge in the comfort of a traditional guesthouse, hot springs, and great local food. Our ‘Explore Yamanouchi – Home of the Snow Monkeys’ page has everything you need to entice you to visit and stay.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are a registered travel agent and the region’s No.1 rated tour and charter operator. We have the expertise and experience to help you get the most out of your time in the region including any destination or activity listed above starting, of course, with the monkeys! We offer a range of group tours with the option of booking a private tour to the monkeys. As a registered travel agent, we can package your trip to Nagano and Central Japan including group and private tours, ski packages, accommodation, private charters, restaurants, ticketing and more!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination. We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide – whichever works best for you! 

Why choose us? 

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator.

Got a question about visiting the monkeys? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Snow Monkey Park

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

RESTAURANTS

EVENTS

TRAVEL TIPS

BLOG

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do

Inquiry

BOOK A TOUR

FIND A HOTEL