DESTINATIONS
01. 雪猴公园
雪猴 : 猴子的爱,婴儿和育儿

雪猴 : 猴子的爱,婴儿和育儿

Photo13

长野县最有名的毛茸茸的日本的猕猴,被人们亲切地称为 “雪猴”。猕猴是一种高智商、高社会性的灵长类动物,它们一生都会结成牢固的纽带。尤其是雌性猕猴,它们会花大量的时间与母亲、姐妹和阿姨们在一起。

梳洗/全年无休


社会纽带的建立和加强(部分)是通过猴子们无休止的梳理。当你参观公园时,你很快就会注意到,修饰是每只猴子一天中耗费时间的一部分,如果你想成功,你需要参与其中。

Snow monkeys in summer

家庭成员会互相梳理,到了交配季节,对对方感兴趣的雄性和雌性也会这样做–这是选择配偶的重要步骤。

Snow Monkeys_180813_0320

交配季节/秋季


猕猴在5至6岁(雄性)和4至5岁(雌性)达到性成熟,每年秋季–从10月到11月,再到12月,猕猴的交配季节就在公园里下第一场雪之前。

Photo66

在交配季节,公猴会比平时站得更直,并弯曲猴肌,故意把肌肉抽起来,显得更加阳刚强悍。雌猴会向雄猴发出信号,邀请它们上马。通过交配季节,猴子会与多个伙伴交配,等级较高的雄性更受潜在的雌性配偶的欢迎和青睐。就像我们人类一样,有些雄性不受欢迎,就会被雌性忽略,甚至主动避开。

Snow monkeys mounting

怀孕/冬季


女性在冬季的寒冷和冰雪中怀孕。最近的研究表明,想要怀孕的女性和已经怀孕的女性,在温泉中度过的时间最长,这是一种释放压力的形式,有助于怀孕。怀孕平均持续173天,女性每隔一年就会生下一个孩子。

snow monkeys in bath snow
Snow monkeys bathing

婴儿/春季


春天预示着猴宝宝的到来。通常在4月下旬到6月下旬之间出生,新生儿很小–只有15到20厘米–紧紧依偎在母亲身边,母亲对新生儿的保护是可以理解的。

Photo19
Mother and baby monkey

吮吸母乳很快就能使婴儿强壮起来,不久之后–实际上是在3到4周内–小家伙们就会在公园里迈出他们笨拙的第一步。这些最初的步骤是可以理解的,因为宝宝们在试图攀爬时经常会被石头绊倒,并从小灌木上掉下来。 在2至3个月内,小宝宝们已经完全可以活动了,并且会互相吸引,形成可爱的宝宝帮。

Snow Monkeys_180614_0252

虽然他们仍然会从母亲那里吸吮母乳,但在这个时候,婴儿会开始对食物产生兴趣,并开始自己觅食–起初他们会模仿年长的猴子,经常啃食一些不能吃的东西。

Snow Monkeys_180711_0287

第四个月后,雪猴宝宝会越来越大,变得越来越重,无法依附在妈妈的下面。这时,小家伙们开始骑在妈妈的背上,在未来很长一段时间内都会和妈妈保持着亲近的关系。

Snow Monkeys_180805_0297

如果你想看到每年的宝宝们最可爱的样子,春夏两季–从4月下旬到9月,是来雪猴公园的最佳时期,因为小宝宝们出生后,在园内崭露头角,很快就能获得自信,用笨拙的热情和无穷的好奇心去面对新的世界。

snow-monkey

我们认为猴子的魅力是无穷的。从它们好奇而独特的行为,到它们的饮食和最喜欢的食物,或者是复杂的社会生活,地古达尼的猴子真的值得一看。

想了解更多关于猴子的信息吗?


不妨在旅行团预约吧! 我们是长野第一的旅游和包车旅行车,全年无休。

我们的 “雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒1日游 “荣获2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们经营各种团体游,将参观地狱谷雪猴公园与附近其他景点和体验相结合。

我们提供当地的知识、支持和服务,让您在日本的冒险中获得最大的收获,包括私人旅游和包车到该地区的任何目的地。我们的司机和车辆都是经过认证的使我们能够将您接送到您的首选目的地,并结合任何适合您的兴趣和时间表的活动。

有关于参观猴子的问题吗?欢迎联系我们,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧!

在公园里需要帮助?


在通往地獄谷雪猴公园的小徑入口處,有 “Snow Monkey Resorts資訊和禮品店”。SMR信息和礼品店提供一系列服务,包括冬季租赁和英语信息、行李寄存,以及包括Snow Monkey Resorts官方产品在内的猴子商品和纪念品,为您在公园游览时提供服务。

snow-monkey-resorts-info-and-gift-shop
Snow-Monkey-Resorts-Info-&-Gift-Shop

开放时间为10月上旬至5月下旬,上午9点至下午5点,会讲英语的工作人员可以回答您往返公园的问题,包括公交车时刻表和附近景点的信息。

winter-tours-banner

雪猴公园

旅游

活动

酒店

餐厅

节日

TRAVEL TIPS

博客

春季/夏季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

NAGANO JAPAN |
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
  • EN
  • TW
  • ZH
DESTINATIONS
01. SNOW MONKEY PARK
SNOW MONKEYS: MONKEY LOVE, BABIES & CHILDCARE

SNOW MONKEYS: MONKEY LOVE, BABIES & CHILDCARE

Photo13

Affectionately known as “snow monkeys”, Nagano’s most famous furry residents are in fact Japanese macaques. Called “nihonzaru” in Japan, macaques are highly intelligent and social primates which form strong bonds through their lives. Females in particular are very family-oriented, spending a significant amount of time with their mothers, sisters, and aunties.

 

Grooming / All year round


Social bonds are established and strengthened (in part) through the endless grooming that the monkeys engage in. When you visit the park you will quickly notice that grooming is a time-consuming part of each monkeys’ day, something which you need to engage in if you want to succeed.

Snow monkeys in summer

Family members will groom each other and come mating season, males and females who interested in each other will do the same – an important step in selecting a mate.

Snow Monkeys_180813_0320

 

Mating season / Autumn


Reaching sexual maturity from 5 to 6 years of age (males) and 4 to 5 years of age (female), the macaque mating season comes around every autumn – from October to November and into December – just before the first snow of winter falls in the park.

Photo66

During mate season, males will stand straighter than usual and flex their monkey muscles, intentionally pumping them up to seem more masculine and tough. Females signal to the males they are interested, inviting them to mount. Through mating season, the monkeys will mate with multiple partners, with males higher in the hierarchy being more popular and desirable for potential female mates. Just like us humans, some males aren’t in demand and go ignored, or even actively avoided, by females.

Snow monkeys mounting

 

Pregnancy / Winter


Females are pregnant through the cold and snow of winter. Recent research suggests that the females wanting to become pregnant and those which already, spend the longest time in the hot spring as a form of stress release which aids pregnancy. Pregnancy lasts an average of 173 days with females giving birth to one baby every other year.

snow monkeys in bath snowSnow monkeys bathing

 

Babies / Spring


Spring heralds the arrival of the years baby monkeys. Typically born between lat-April to late-June, the newborns are tiny – measuring a mere 15 to 20 cms – and cling to their mothers, who are understandably very protective of their new bubs.

Photo19Mother and baby monkey

Suckling milk quickly strengthens the babies and before long – literally within 3 to 4 weeks – the little ones are taking their first clumsy steps around the park. These first steps are understandably awkward, with the babies regularly stumbling over rocks and falling-out of small shrubs as they attempt to climb.  Within 2 to 3 months the little ones are fully mobile and are drawn to each other, forming adorable baby gangs.

Snow Monkeys_180614_0252

While they will still suckle from their mothers it is at this time that the babies will start to become interest in food and begin foraging for themselves – at first mimicking the older monkeys, regularly gnawing on less than edible items.

Snow Monkeys_180711_0287

After the fourth month the baby snow monkeys will be growing bigger and bigger and become too heavy to cling to their mothers underside. At this point the little ones start to ride on their mother’s back, staying affectionately close to their mums for a long time to come.

Snow Monkeys_180805_0297

If you want to see each year’s babies at their most adorable, spring and summer – from late April until September – are the best times to visit the Snow Monkey Park as the bubs are born, emerge in the park, and quickly gain their confidence to tackle their new world with clumsy enthusiasm and endless curiosity.

snow-monkey

We think the monkeys are endlessly fascinating. From their curious and unique behaviour, to their diet and favourite food or the complexity of their social life, the monkeys of Jigokudani really are worth seeing.

 

Want to learn more about the monkeys?


Why not book at tour! Operating all year round we are Nagano’s No.1 rated tour and charter operator!

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we operate a variety of group tours that combine a visit to the Jigokudani Monkey Park with other nearby attractions and experiences.

We offer the local knowledge, support, and service that you need to get the most out of your adventure in Japan including private tours and charters to any destination in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule.

Got a question about visiting the monkeys? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

 

Need assistance while at the park?


The Snow Monkey Resorts Info & Gift Shop is located at the entrance of the trail leading to the Jigokudani Monkey Park. Offering a range of services including winter rentals and English language information, luggage storage, along with monkey merchandise and souvenirs including official Snow Monkey Resorts products, the SMR Info & Gift Shop has you covered when visiting the park.

snow-monkey-resorts-info-and-gift-shopSnow-Monkey-Resorts-Info-&-Gift-Shop

Open from early October until late May, 9AM to 5PM, English-speaking staff can answer your questions on your way to and from the park including bus timetables and information about nearby attractions.