目的地
雪猴公園
雪猴 : 最喜歡的食物和日常飲食

雪猴 : 最喜歡的食物和日常飲食

日本獼猴是很好的覓食者。猴群的領地性很強,通常在幾公里的半徑範圍內游盪,每天都要移動,尋找新的食物和新的睡覺的地方。和其他動物一樣,尋找食物–尤其是美味的食物–促使猴子在當地的棲息地不斷移動。

Young snow monkeys

地獄谷雪猴公園位於一個猴群的自然領地範圍內。猴群中估計有150至160隻猴子,猴子們在公園裡來去自如。其他部隊都不敢進到公園裡來,因為擔心會發生非常大的戰鬥。雖然沒有什麼強迫猴子們來公園,也沒有什麼強迫猴子們來公園後留下來,但每天都會給猴子們一點食物作為獎勵。這是不夠它們生存的。只是足夠吸引它們來公園,讓它們保持興趣。

316 - コピー

重要的是要注意到,該公園是作為保護區建立的,在這裡猴子可以免受侵蝕性發展的影響。為了吸引它們進入公園,我們給它們餵食。當地人花了很長時間才知道它們喜歡吃什麼,但一旦他們知道了,猴子就喜歡上了他們的公園,從此以後就一直來了。這是一段有趣的歷史,值得在參觀公園時參與其中

今天,雖然歡迎遊客參觀公園,但它繼續作為一個保護和研究設施的重要工作。因此,猴子被餵食以吸引他們到公園,但這並不足以生存,猴子仍然需要覓食和自力更生。

在野外覓食

猴子們吃的野食種類繁多,具體的食物由季節決定。秋天是個豐收的季節,猴子們忙著覓食野生植物、蘑菇、栗子、核桃、榛子、橡子、葡萄等森林食物。猴子認為這些食物都是美味的,因此,它們的行為在秋天變得不那麼可靠,因為它們要到山林深處去尋找最美味的食物。

秋天是猴子在漫長而寒冷的冬天來臨之前增重的季節。它們需要多餘的脂肪,因為到了冬天的雪地裡,除了樹皮和植物根部,它們幾乎找不到任何東西吃。猴子們需要大量的脂肪來維持到春天的到來,但這些食物的營養價值很低,而且味道也不怎麼樣。

知了猴有點牙尖嘴利,喜歡吃金縷梅、山毛櫸、黑槐等花蜜。野生植物和昆蟲如蚱蜢、蟬等也是受歡迎的零食。在沒完沒了地梳理自己和同伴的同時,也經常看到它們在毛髮中發現一些小零食,包括蝨子和蝨子卵。一旦發現這些東西也會很快被吞噬掉。

在公園餵食

公園管理員每天給猴子餵食幾次。這樣做可以讓猴子在公園里呆的時間更長,在那裡可以讓居民研究人員對它們進行研究。公園裡的遊客會看到護林員在公園裡走動,撒播種子。根據季節的不同,猴子們通常會被餵食大麥或大豆,秋天還會有蘋果的特殊待遇。請注意,公園內的遊客不允許餵猴子。他們被餵養的食物和食物的數量是受控制的,以避免他們對公園裡的食物產生依賴。我們精心挑選的食物具有營養價值,是對猴子野生食物的補充。請各位遊客遵守以下的簡單規則。

  • 請不要給猴子餵食

  • 請不要碰猴子

  • 請不要在公園內或小徑上吃喝

  • 請與猴子保持距離(1~2米)

  • 請不要使用自拍杆或閃光燈攝影

我們認為猴子的魅力是無窮的。從它們好奇而獨特的行為,到它們的飲食和最喜歡的食物,或者是複雜的社會生活,地古達尼的猴子真的值得一看。

想了解更多關於猴子的信息嗎?


jigokudani-monkey-winter
tour-banner

以長野為基地,全年運營,我們提供一些包括參觀雪猴公園的團體旅遊。所有旅行團都由當地導遊帶領,並將參觀公園與另一個偉大的目的地、活動或事件(包括午餐或晚餐)相結合。我們的旅遊是有趣的,互動的和適合家庭的。欲了解更多信息和所有旅遊項目的清單,請點擊下面的橫幅或按鈕。

當然,我們也提供私人旅遊和運送猴子和任何地區的目的地。我們的司機和車輛都是經過充分認證的,允許我們結合適合你的日程安排的任何活動,運送你到你喜歡的目的地。所有車輛都裝有保護屏–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開–我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓你在目的地之間舒適安全地移動。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

我們既可以安排有英語導遊的私人旅遊,也可以安排私人包車,包括私人車輛和司機,但沒有導遊。我們很樂意成為您在日本中部探險的一部分,並幫助您發現更多的東西!

有關於參觀猴子的問題嗎?請點擊下面的 “諮詢 “按鈕,或與我們聯繫:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起制定計劃!  

在公園時需要幫助?


snow-monkey-resorts-info-and-gift-shop

在公園裡需要幫助嗎? Snow Monkey Resorts信息和禮品店位於通往地獄谷雪猴公園的小路的入口處。 SMR信息和禮品店提供一系列服務,包括冬季租借和英語信息、行李寄存,以及猴子商品和紀念品,包括Snow Monkey Resorts的官方產品。從10月初到5月底,上午9點到下午5點,講英語的工作人員可以回答你在往返公園途中的問題,包括巴士時刻表和附近景點的信息。

SNOW MONKEY RESORTS的網上商店


smr-online-shop

不能來找我們?讓我們來找你吧! 我們的Snow Monkey Resorts網上商店可以滿足您對猴子的所有需求,包括官方商品和旅遊產品。我們在日本國內和國際上都有發貨。你所有的猴子需求,現在只需點擊一下就能得到。

雪猴公園

旅遊

活動

酒店

餐廳

節日

旅行提示

博客

冬季推薦遊覽

滑雪和單板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

網上商店

預訂旅遊

DESTINATIONS
01. SNOW MONKEY PARK
Snow Monkeys: Favourite Food & Daily Diet

Snow Monkeys: Favourite Food & Daily Diet

Japanese macaques are great foragers for food. Highly territorial, monkey troops typically roam within a radius of several kilometres, moving each day to find new food and a new place to sleep. Much like any animal, the search for food – particularly the tasty stuff – motivates the monkeys to keep moving through their local habitat.

Young snow monkeys

The Jigokudani Monkey Park lies within the natural territorial radius of a single troop of monkeys. With an estimated 150 to 160 monkeys in the troop, the monkeys come and go from the park as they please. No other troop would dare enter to the park for fear of getting into a very big fight. While there is nothing forcing the monkeys to come to the park or stay once there, they are incentivized with a little food each day. Not enough to survive on. Just enough to draw them to the park and keep them interested.

316 - コピー

It is important to note that the park was established as a conservation area in which the monkeys could be safe from encroaching development. To lure them into the park, they were fed. It took time for local people to figure what they liked to eat but once they did, the monkeys became fond of their park and have been coming ever since! It’s an interesting history and one worth engaging in when visiting the park.

Today, while tourists are welcome to visit the park, it continues it’s important work as a conservation and research facility. As such, the monkeys are fed to lure them to the park but it isn’t enough to survive on, The monkeys still need to forage and fend for themselves.

Foraging in the wild


The monkeys have eat a wide variety of wild food with their exact diet being determined by the season. Autumn is a time of abundance and the monkeys busy themselves by foraging for wild plants, mushrooms, chestnuts, walnuts, hazelnuts, acorns, grapes and other forest food. The monkeys consider all of these foods to be delicious and as such, their behaviour becomes less reliable in autumn as they search deeper into the mountains for the tastiest treats.

Autumn is the season for monkeys to gain weight before onset of the long, cold winter. They need excess fat, because come the snow of winter, they can hardly find anything eat other than bark and plant roots. Offering low nourishment – and apparently not tasting very good – the monkeys need a good supply of body fat to make it through to spring.

The monkeys have a bit of a sweet-tooth and enjoy eating nectar such as witch hazel, beech and black locust. Wild plants and insects such as grasshoppers and cicadas are also popular snacks. While endlessly grooming themselves and their fellow monkeys, it isn’t unusual to see them discover little morsels including lice and lice eggs in their fur. Once discovered these are also quickly gobbled-up.

Feeding at the park


Park rangers feed the monkeys a couple of times each day. Doing so keeps the monkeys in the park for longer, where they can be studied by residents researchers. Visitors to the park will see the rangers move about scattering seeds. Depending on the season, the monkeys are usually fed barley or soybeans, with a special treat of apples in the autumn.

Please note, visitors to the park are not allowed to feed the monkeys. What they are fed and the amount of food is controlled to avoid them becoming reliant on feeding at the park. The food carefully selected for its nutritional properties and as a supplement to the wild diet of the monkeys. We ask that visitors to the park follow these simple rules at all times:

Please do not feed the monkeys

Please do not touch the monkeys

Please do not eat or drink while in the park or on the trail

Please keep your distance from the monkeys (1 to 2 meters)

Please do not use selfie sticks or flash photography

We think the monkeys are endlessly fascinating. From their curious and unique behaviour, their babies and childcare or the complexity of their social life, the monkeys of Jigokudani really are worth seeing.

Want to learn more about the monkeys?


Why not book at tour! Operating all year round we are Nagano’s No.1 rated tour and charter operator!

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we operate a variety of group tours that combine a visit to the Jigokudani Monkey Park with other nearby attractions and experiences.

We offer the local knowledge, support, and service that you need to get the most out of your adventure in Japan including private tours and charters to any destination in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule.

Got a question about visiting the monkeys? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Need assistance while at the park?


The Snow Monkey Resorts Info & Gift Shop is located at the entrance of the trail leading to the Jigokudani Monkey Park. Offering a range of services including winter rentals and English language information, luggage storage, along with monkey merchandise and souvenirs including official Snow Monkey Resorts products, the SMR Info & Gift Shop has you covered when visiting the park.

snow-monkey-resorts-info-and-gift-shopSnow-Monkey-Resorts-Info-&-Gift-Shop

Open from early October until late May, 9AM to 5PM, English-speaking staff can answer your questions on your way to and from the park including bus timetables and information about nearby attractions.

winter-tours-banner