目的地
木曾谷和中山道
如何前往中山道和木曾谷

如何前往中山道和木曾谷

shinano-limited-express

木曾河谷是一個沿木曾河相對分散的地區,其景點有時相距甚遠。因此,在計劃旅遊時,將該地區視為基索河谷中部和基索河谷南部,對如何前往該地區頗有幫助。在這個頁面上,你會發現以下信息:

木曾谷和中山道在哪裡?

如何前往木曾谷和中山道

如何在木曾谷和中山道遊玩

從東京出發探訪時的重要信息

木曾谷周邊的25個活動及住宿地點

與我們一起預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商

中部地區包括中心門戶城市木曾福島,以及我們推薦的最方便的住宿地,還有奈良井宿、禦岳索道、禦岳古道、王滝森林鐵道等赤澤自然休養林、寢覺之床等景點。南部地區包括妻籠宿、馬籠宿、阿寺渓谷、柿其溪谷和更南部的門戶城市中津川。

nakasendo-narai

木曾福島站(中部)和中津川站(南部)都是特快列車信濃線的停靠站,從長野、松本、名古屋等地前往木曾河谷和中山道,從東京、京都、大阪等地前往木曾河谷和中山道,都需要經過其中的一個城鎮。

Tsumago-Post-Town-Honjin-kiso-vallye-nakasendo
tour-banner

我們的總部設在長野,全年運營,是該地區最大的旅遊和包車運營商。我們可以安排前往該地區任何目的地的交通和旅遊,作為一家註冊旅行社,我們可以將交通、住宿等打包在一起,讓你在木曾谷地和日本中部節省並獲得最多時間 – 滾動到底部了解詳細信息。

木曾谷和中山道在哪裡?


木曾谷是一個美麗的地區,位於長野縣的鹽尻和中津川之間。該地區位於東京的西部 – 約250公里/3.5至4小時的車程。從北到南,山谷沿著木曾河,以其原始的水路、森林、瀑布和徒步旅行路線而聞名,包括歷史悠久的中山道。中山道是江戶時代(1603-1868年)連接東京–當時被稱為 “江戶”–和京都的一條重要路線,橫跨500多公里,其中經過木曾谷的地區被稱為 “木曾寺”,被視為特別美麗。這條路線的一部分今天仍然可以步行,其中最受歡迎的目的地是位於木曾谷南部的中津川車站附近的 “宿場町”鎮,即馬籠和妻籠。

大多數前往木曾谷和中山道的遊客都是使用特快信濃線服務。這條線路在長野和名古屋之間運行,所有的特快列車都停在木曾-福島站和中津川站。如下所述,我們建議住在木曾-福島站地區。

如何前往木曾谷和中山道


shinano-banner-edit

大多數前往木曾谷和中山道的國際遊客都會使用特快列車信濃服務。該服務從長野經松本到名古屋,也在木曾福島和中津川–該地區的中部和南部門戶–停靠,並適用於日本鐵路(JR)通票。從這些城市中的任何一個到達木曾谷都很容易:

從長野出發:乘坐任何特快列車信濃服務。到木曾福島需要90分鐘/3840日元,到中津川需要125分鐘/5280日元。

從松本出發:乘坐任何特快列車信濃服務。到木曾福島需要40分鐘/2190日元,到中津川需要75分鐘/3840日元。

從名古屋出發:乘坐任何特快列車信濃服務。到中津川需要50分鐘/2540日元,到木曾福島需要85分鐘/4170日元。

關於如何到達這些城市的信息,請參考以下頁面:如何前往長野如何前往松本如何前往名古屋

如何在木曾谷和中山道遊玩


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

一旦進入木曾谷,你會發現許多景點和活動都是分散的,因此提前計劃如何到達那裡非常重要。在本節中,你將找到前往以下目的地的路線:

木曾-福島禦岳索道奈良井宿赤沢自然休養林和王瀧森林鐵路寢覚之床阿寺渓谷柿其溪谷妻籠宿馬籠宿中津川

想在該地區享受多日遊的遊客應該考慮住在木曾福島車站周圍。你會發現有很好的住宿選擇,包括傳統的日本旅館和西式酒店的選擇,而且從車站乘坐火車和公共汽車前往木曾谷和中山道的景點很方便。

木曽-福島 – 通往木曽谷的通道

kiso-kisofukushima

木曾-福島站是所有信濃特快列車的一個站點,從長野出發,需要90分鐘,從松本出發需要40分鐘,從名古屋出發需要85分鐘。從車站出發,當地的火車服務很容易將你連接到奈良井、妻籠和馬籠等城鎮,而當地的巴士服務將游客連接到禦岳索道和其他目的地。雖然木曾福島在歷史保護方面無法與附近的奈良井、馬籠和妻籠相比,但它是一個功能更強的城鎮,擁有該地區最好的住宿和餐飲選擇。住宿包括 “旅館”(傳統的賓館),包括高端的選擇,酒店的設施包括西式的床上用品和私人浴室,以及一些經濟選擇。

kiso-kisofukushima

從車站出發,有多條旅遊線路,比起停留在馬籠和妻籠一帶的南邊,可以更充分地遊覽當地。因此,木曾福島是我們推薦的最方便的住宿地。


禦岳索道

kiso-ontake-ropeway-edit

前往索道,可乘坐從車站出發的御岳索道巴士。從4月下旬到11月上旬,大約每兩小時一班(早/午),夏季有加班車。旺季(黃金周、夏季)每天都有巴士運行,但淡季只有周末和節假日有巴士運行。


奈良井

narai-ice-candle-fireworks

宿場町從木曾福島站出發,可以很方便地到達中參道上保存最完好的街道—奈良宿。從木曾福島站出發,乘坐往北的地方交通線到松本,只需20分鐘。車程只需20分鐘。到了奈良站後,根據指示牌步行到歷史悠久的市中心,只需步行幾分鐘。


赤澤自然休養林和王滝森林鐵道

akasawa-forest-kiso

從木曾福島站出發,經上松站到赤澤天然森林入口處的赤澤市前久賴林的巴士。從4月下旬到11月上旬,每2小時一班 (上午/下午),夏季和周末/節假日有加班車。從木曾福島出發需要45分鐘,從上松站出發需要30分鐘。


寢覚之床

kiso-nezamenotoko

從上松站出發,步行約20分鐘即可到達寢覚之床。從木曾福島站到上松,可以乘坐火車7分鐘,也可以乘坐公交車15分鐘。從中津川站出發,乘火車需要55分鐘左右,時間相對較長。


阿寺渓谷

atera-gorge-keikoku-kiso

野尻站是去往阿寺渓谷的最近通道。從木曾福島站和中津川站到野尻約需30分鐘。到了野尻站,從站內步行到阿寺渓谷的入口處,然後繼續往上走,大約3.5公里就到了自然步道。沿途有幾個美麗的景點。從7月下旬到9月上旬,還有前往自然步道的班車。


柿其溪谷

kiso-kakizore-gorge

從十二兼站出發,可以前往柿其溪谷和Ushigataki瀑布。從木曾福島出發,到達十二兼站約需 35 分鐘,從中津川出發約需 25 分鐘。到了十二兼,大多數遊客會選擇從車站步行到瀑布,全程4.5公里,大約需要70分鐘。


妻籠

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

南木曽站是離妻籠宿最近的車站。從木曾福島站出發的本地車需要25分鐘,從中津川站出發的車需要20分鐘。信濃特快列車也有停靠南木曽的線路,但不是所有的線路,因此,如果計劃在南木曽站下車,請務必確認時刻表,到了南木曽後,當地的巴士每2小時一班(上午至下午),旺季時還會加班。您可以先遊覽一下妻籠,然後從那裡乘坐下一班巴士去馬籠(或者反過來)。對於計劃在妻籠和馬籠之間徒步旅行中山道的遊客,巴士公司提供了方便的行李寄存服務,而且收費合理。如果從妻籠出發,可以在馬籠下車;如果從馬籠出發,可以在妻籠下車。


馬籠

kiso-magome-nakasendo

前往馬籠宿,請前往中津川站,在那裡乘坐馬籠線巴士前往歷史悠久的街道。從早到晚大約每小時一班,約30分鐘。您可以乘坐同樣的公交車回到中津川站,或者從馬籠出發,通過登山步道或單獨的公交車前往妻籠。


中津川

kiso-nakatsugawa-station

中津川站是木曾谷南部最大的車站,也是從名古屋經木曾福島、松本到長野的特快列車信濃線的終點站。中津川也是離馬籠宿最近的主要車站,乘巴士只需30分鐘,是前往馬籠宿的遊客,包括打算步行前往妻籠的遊客的熱門交通樞紐。中津川有多家大型的西式旅館,在旺季時,馬籠和妻籠的小型傳統旅館會提前售罄,這是一個受歡迎的住宿選擇。因此有些遊客會選擇住在這裡。但值得注意的是,中津川的酒店很受大型旅行團的歡迎,而中津川本身也沒有什麼值得注意的地方。因此,我們建議住在木曾福島–位於木曾谷中部,是通往該地區的門戶,比較方便。

從東京旅行時的重要信息


shibuya-tokyo

從東京前往木曾谷和中山道時,通常最快的方法是在長野站先乘坐北陸新幹線到達長野,然後換乘特快列車信濃向南進入木曾谷;或者是在名古屋,先乘坐東海道新幹線到達名古屋,然後換乘特快列車信濃向北進入木曾谷。

hokuriku-shinkansen

這些都是最快的選擇,而且都是從東京站出發的。但是,對於在新宿站及其周邊地區停留的旅客來說,有一條替代路線可能會讓您感興趣。雖然這條路線與上述路線相比並不快,但卻省去了帶著行李從新宿站到東京站的麻煩。

azusa-matsumoto-shinjuku

乘坐JR中央東線的特快列車 “Azusa “到塩尻。在塩尻轉乘JR中央西線。在木曾谷,根據目的地的不同,可以乘坐信濃特快列車,也可以只乘坐當地的列車。由於信濃特快列車的停靠站數有限,因此在沿途可能需要換乘地方列車。  

木曾谷周圍的25件事情和住宿地點


kiso-valley-banner-edit

木曾谷以歷史悠久的中山道及其保存完好的成井、妻籠和馬籠等驛站而聞名,是日本中部最值得一去的地方之一。木曾谷是一個充滿自然之美的地方,它沿著木曾河將游客帶入日本的中心地帶,沿著森林小徑通往翡翠般的河流和瀑布,沿著 “禦岳古道 “的朝聖小徑通往禦嶽山的山頂,這是一座神聖的山,也是日本僅次於富士山的第二高火山。我們的 “木曾谷周圍的25件事情和住宿地點 “頁面有很多很好的提示和建議,包括住宿地點,以幫助你計劃你的旅行,在木曾谷獲得最大的時間。

與我們預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus
tour-banner

我們的總部設在長野,全年運營,是一家排名第一的旅遊和包車運營商,提供一系列的服務,包括整個地區的住宿、交通和旅遊。我們了解當地的情況,知道什麼時候該去哪裡,幫助您舒適地發現和享受木曾谷。對於希望在自己的交通工具中舒適地進入度假村的客人,我們可以根據您的需要安排私人旅遊或包車,在該地區的任何目的地開始和結束。    

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

我們的司機和車輛都是經過嚴格認證的,使我們能夠根據您的興趣和日程安排,結合任何適合您的活動,將您接送到您喜歡的目的地,包括接送到該地區的任何滑雪場。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

所有車輛都裝有保護屏–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開–我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓你在目的地之間舒適、安全地旅遊。

nakasendo-trail-narai-tour-guests

我們可以安排有英語導遊的私人旅遊,也可以安排私人包車,包括私人車輛和司機,但沒有導遊。我們很樂意成為這種體驗的一部分,幫助您發現更多的東西。

為什麼選擇我們?

我們的”雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊”榮獲2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一–我們擁有當地的知識和經驗,幫助您在日本中部度過最美好的時光。

對安排木曾谷和日本中部地區的包車或旅遊有疑問?請隨時與我們聯繫 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起計劃吧!

DESTINATIONS
KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO
How To Get To Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

How To Get To Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

shinano-limited-express

Kiso Valley is a relatively spread-out area along the Kiso River with its attractions sometimes quite far apart. For that reason, it is quite helpful to consider the region as the central Kiso Valley and southern Kiso Valley when planning your visit and how to get there. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is the Kiso Valley & Nakasendo?

How to Get to Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

How to Get Around Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

Important Information When Visiting From Tokyo

25 Things to Do Around Kiso Valley & Where to Stay

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

The central area includes Kiso-Fukushima – the central gateway town and our recommendation at the most convenient place to stay – along with attractions including Narai-juku, Ontake Ropeway, the Ontake Kodo pilgrimage trails, Akasawa Natural Recreational Forest including the Otaki Forest Railway and Nezame-no-Toko Gorge. The southern area includes Tsumago-juku, Magome-juku, Atera Gorge, Kakizore Gorge and the more southern gateway town of Nakatsugawa.

nakasendo-narai

Both Kiso-Fukushima Station (central area) and Nakatsugawa Station (southern area) are stops on the Limited Express Shinano service making them easy to reach from Nagano, Matsumoto and Nagoya – with all visitors needing to pass through one of those towns when traveling to the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo from locations further afield including Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka.

Tsumago-Post-Town-Honjin-kiso-vallye-nakasendo
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are the region’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We can arrange transport and tours to any destinations in the region, and as a registered travel agent, we can package transport, accommodation and more together so you save and get the most out of your time in the Kiso Valley and Central Japan – scroll to the bottom for details.

WHERE IS THE KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO?


The Kiso Valley is a beautiful area located between Shiojiri and Nakatsugawa in Nagano Prefecture. The area lies to the west of Tokyo – around 250KM / 3.5 to 4 hours drive. Running north to south, the valley follows the Kiso River and is known for its pristine waterways, forests, waterfalls and hiking trails including the historic Nakasendo. A key route linking Tokyo – then called ‘Edo’ – to Kyoto during the Edo Period (1603-1868), the Nakasendo spanned a distance of more than 500KM with the area of the route that passed through the Kiso Valley, known as the ‘Kiso-ji’, regarded as particularly beautiful. Parts of the route can still be walked today with the ‘shukubamachi’ towns of Magome and Tsumago being the most popular destinations, located in the southern part of Kiso Valley nearby Nakatsugawa Station.

Most visitors heading to the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo do so using the Limited Express Shinano service. Running between Nagano and Nagoya, all limited express services on the line stop at Kiso-Fukushima Station and Nakatsugawa Station. As explained below, we recommend staying in the Kiso-Fukushima Station area.

HOW TO GET TO KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO


shinano-banner-edit

Most international visitors heading to the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo will do so using the Limited Express Shinano service. Running from Nagano to Nagoya via Matsumoto, this service also stops at Kiso-Fukushima and Nakatsugawa – the central and southern gateways to the region – and is covered by the Japan Rail (JR) Pass. To reach the Kiso Valley from any of those cities is easy:

FROM NAGANO: take any Limited Express Shinano service. The journey to Kiso-Fukshima takes 90 min / JPY3840 or to Nakatsugawa takes 125 min / JPY5280.

FROM MATSUMOTO: take any Limited Express Shinano service. The journey to Kiso-Fukushima takes 40 min / JPY2190 or to Nakatsugawa takes 75 min / JPY3840.

FROM NAGOYA: take any Limited Express Shinano service. The journey to Nakatsugawa takes 50 min min / JPY2540 or to Kiso-Fukushima takes 85 min / JPY4170.

For information on how to reach those cities, refer to following pages: How to Get to NaganoHow to Get to MatsumotoHow to Get to Nagoya.

HOW TO GET AROUND KISO VALLEY & NAKASENDO


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

Once in the Kiso Valley, you will find that many attractions and activities are spread-out making it important to plan how to get there in advance. In this section you will find directions to the following destinations:

Kiso-FukushimaOntake RopewayNarai-jukuAkasawa Natural Recreational Forest & Otaki Forest RailwayNezame-no-toko GorgeAtera GorgeKakizore GorgeTsumago-jukuMagome-jukuNakatsugawa

Visitors wanting to enjoy a multi-day visit in the area should consider staying in the area around Kiso-Fukushima Station. You will find a good range of accommodation options, including a choice of traditional Japanese guesthouses and Western-style hotels, and easy access to the attractions of Kiso Valley and Nakasendo using train and buses services from the station.

KISO-FUKUSHIMAGATEWAY TO THE KISO VALLEY

kiso-kisofukushima

A stop on all Limited Express Shinano services, Kiso-Fukushima Station is easy to reach taking 90-minutes from Nagano, 40-minutes from Matsumoto and 85-minutes from Nagoya. From the station, local train services connect you easily to the post towns of Narai, Tsumago and Magome while local bus services connect visitors to Ontake Ropeway and other destinations. Though Kiso-Fukushima doesn’t match nearby Narai, Magome and Tsumago in the state of its historic preservation, it is a more functional town with the best range of accommodation and dining options in the region. Accommodation includes ‘ryokan’ (traditional guesthouses) including high-end options, hotels with amenities including Western-style bedding and private bathrooms along with some budget options.

kiso-kisofukushima

Multiple tours operate from the station allowing visitors to explore the region more fully than staying to south around Magome and Tsumago. For that reason, Kiso-Fukushima is our recommendation of the most convenient place to stay.


ONTAKE ROPEWAY

kiso-ontake-ropeway-edit

To get to the ropeway, use the Ontake Ropeway bus that departs from the station. The bus runs once approximately once every two hours (morning/early afternoon) from late April through early November, with an extra bus available during the summer months. Buses run every day during peak season (Golden Week, summer months) but only on weekends and holidays during the off-season.


NARAI-JUKU

narai-ice-candle-fireworks

One of the best-preserved ‘shukubamachi’ towns on the Nakasendo, Narai-juku is easy to reach from Kiso-Fukushima Station. From Kiso-Fukushima, take any local service running north toward to Matsumoto. The journey takes only 20-minutes. Once at Narai Station, follow the signs for the short walk into the historic town centre, only a couple of minutes stroll.


AKASAWA NATURAL RECREATIONAL FOREST & OTAKI FOREST RAILWAY

akasawa-forest-kiso

The Akasawa-sen Bus runs from Kiso-Fukushima Station via Agematsu Station to Akasawa Shizen Kyuyorin, a short walk from the Akasawa Natural Recreational Forest entrance. The bus runs once every two hours (morning/early afternoon) from late-April through early-November, with an extra bus available during the summer months and weekends/holidays. The service takes 45-minutes from Kiso-Fukushima and 30-minutes from Agematsu Station. 


NEZAME-NO-TOKO GORGE

kiso-nezamenotoko

Nezame-no-Toko Gorge can be reached on-foot from Agematsu Station – taking around 20-minutes. To reach Agematsu from Kiso-Fukushima Station you can use the train – only 7-minutes – or local bus service – 15-minutes. From Nakatsugawa Station takes notably longer, around 55-minutes by train.


ATERA GORGE

atera-gorge-keikoku-kiso

Nojiri Station is the nearest access point to Atera Gorge. To reach Nojiri takes around 30-minutes from both Kiso-Fukushima Station and Nakatsugawa Station. Once at Nojiri, From the station, you can walk to the entrance to Atera Gorge and continue to trek up the road to the nature trail (about 3.5 km). There are several beautiful spots along the way. There is also a shuttle bus available to the nature trail from late July to early September.


KAKIZORE GORGE

kiso-kakizore-gorge

Visitors heading to Kakizore Gorge and Ushigataki Falls can do so from Junikane Station. To reach Junikane Station from Kiso-Fukushima takes around 35-minutes or 25-minutes from Nakatsugawa. Once at Junikane, most visitors choose to walk the 4.5km from the station to the falls, taking around 70-minutes.


TSUMAGO-JUKU

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

Nagiso Station is the nearest station to Tsumago-juku. To reach Nagiso, local services from Kiso-Fukushima Station take 25-minutes while services from Nakatsugawa Station take 20-minutes. Some Limited Express Shinano services also stop at Nagiso but not all, so be sure to check the schedule if planning to disembark at Nagiso Station, Once at Nagiso, a local bus runs once every two hours (morning to late afternoon) with an extra bus during peak season. You can explore Tsumago first then take the next bus from there to Magome (or vise-versa). For those planning to hike the Nakasendo Trail between Tsumago and Magome, the bus provider offers a convenient luggage drop-off service for a reasonable fee. This service allows you to have your luggage dropped off at Magome if hiking from Tsumago, or at Tsumago if hiking from Magome.


MAGOME-JUKU

kiso-magome-nakasendo

To access Magome-juku, head to Nakatsugawa Station and once there, take the Magome Line Bus to the historic town. The bus runs about once per hour from morning to evening hours and takes around 30-minutes. You can take the same bus back to Nakatsugawa Station or head to Tsumago from Magome via the hiking trail or a separate bus.


NAKATSUGAWA

kiso-nakatsugawa-station

Nakatsugawa Station is the largest station in the southern Kiso Valley and a stop on most Limited Express Shinano services running from Nagoya to Nagano, via Kiso-Fukushima and Matsumoto. Nakatsugawa is also the closest major station to Magome-juku – only 30-minutes by bus – making it a popular transport hub for visitors to Magome including those intending to walk onto Tsumago. Some visitors choose to stay in Nakatsugawa given it has multiple large, Western-style hotel – a popular accommodation option especially in peak season when the small, traditional guesthouses of Magome and Tsumago sell-out well in advance. It is worth noting however that the hotels of Nakatsugawa are popular with large tour groups and the town itself has nothing notable to see or do. For that reason, we recommend staying in Kiso-Fukushima – more conveniently located in the central Kiso Valley and gateway to the region.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION WHEN TRAVELLING FROM TOKYO


shibuya-tokyo

When heading to the Kiso Valley and Nakasendo from Tokyo, it is typically fastest to do so via Nagano Station – first using the Hokuriku Shinkansen to reach Nagano and then switching to the Limited Express Shinano to head south into the Kiso Valley – or alternatively, via Nagoya – first taking the Tokaido Shinkansen to Nagoya and then swtiching to the Limited Express Shinano headed north into the Kiso Valley.

hokuriku-shinkansen

These are the fastest options and both depart from Tokyo Station. For travelers staying in and around Shinjuku Station however, there is an alternative route which may be of interest. While this option isn’t notably faster than those above, it saves you the trouble to getting across to Tokyo Station with your luggage and going from Shinjuku Station.

azusa-matsumoto-shinjuku

Take the Limited Express Azusa on the JR Chuo East Line to Shiojiri. In Shiojiri, transfer to the JR Chuo West Line. Depending on your destination in Kiso Valley, you can use either the Shinano Express train or just a local train. Since the Shinano Express train makes only limited stops, you may need to transfer to a local train at some point along the track.

25 THINGS TO DO AROUND KISO VALLEY & WHERE TO STAY


kiso-valley-banner-edit

Most famous for the historic Nakasendo and its beautifully preserved post towns of Narai, Tsumago and Magome, the Kiso Valley is one of Central Japan’s most rewarding destinations. A place of natural beauty, the valley follows the Kiso River leading visitors deep into the heart of Japan, along forested trails leading to emerald rivers and waterfalls and onto the pilgramage trails of the ‘Ontake Kodo’ leading to the summit of Mount Ontake – a sacred mountain and Japan’s second tallest volcano after Mount Fuji. Our ’25 Things To Do Around Kiso Valley & Where to Stay’ page has lots of great tips and suggestions, including where to stay, to help you plan your trip and get the most out of your time in the Kiso Valley.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are a No.1-rated tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including accommodation, transport and tours throughout the region. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the Kiso Valley in comfort. For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination in the region.

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule including transport to and from any ski resort in the region.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

nakasendo-trail-narai-tour-guests

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about visiting the Kiso Valley and Central Japan? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Kiso Valley & Nakasendo

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do