日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
活动
妻笼宿

妻笼宿

妻笼宿是一个历史悠久的驿站–被称为 “宿”或 “宿场町”–曾经为一条穿过木曾谷地的70公里贸易路线提供服务,是连接京都和江户(现在称为东京)的500公里 “中山道 “的一部分。作为京都和江户之间的五条官方公路之一,这条道路上的政府官员、商人和朝圣者非常繁忙,通常被幕府强迫步行。 因此,沿路开发了驿站,以满足旅行者的需求。

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

在其余的驿站中,妻笼是保存最完好、最受游客欢迎的一个。  该镇保留了为政府封建家庭和政府官员提供服务的 “Honjin”(主要旅馆)和为地位较低的官员提供服务的 “Wakihonjin”(二级旅馆),其他历史建筑状况良好,居民尽一切努力保留该镇的传统特色。漫步在妻笼宿的街道上,沿着中山道徒步前往包括马笼宿在内的其他驿站,会让你回到一个早已消失的日本–你想象中的日本。关于这条路的详细信息,请参考我们的 “漫步中山道 “页面。

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

关于在妻笼或附近的住宿,请参见我们的 “马笼、妻笼和木曾福岛地区 “酒店页面。我们也建议你考虑住在妻笼的北部,在木曾福岛附近的更中心和更方便的地方–如下图。

kiso-kisofukushima

它是木曾谷地中住宿种类最多的地方,也是往返于长野、松本和名古屋之间的所有特快列车信浓服务的一个站点,是探索该地区包括附近的木曾御岳山脉的最方便的地点。有关该地区的住宿清单,请参见我们的 “木曾-福岛和奈良井地区 “酒店页面。

信息

一年中的所有时间都可进入

从名古屋站乘坐往妻笼方向的巴士,约10分钟。长野和名古屋之间的特快列车信浓号大多不在名古屋站停靠。如果乘坐特急的话,从长野来的时候需要在木曾福岛换乘,从名古屋来的时候需要在中津川换乘。因此,我们推荐您住在木曾福岛地区,从那里可以轻松地游览木曾谷的众多景点

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Tsumago-juku

Tsumago-juku

Tsumago-juku is a historic post town – known as ‘juku’ or ‘shukubamachi’ –  that once serviced a 70km trade route through the Kiso Valley, part of the greater 500km ‘Nakasendo Road’ that connected Kyoto and Edo – now called Tokyo. As one of five official highways between Kyoto and Edo, the road was busy with government officials, merchants and pilgrims, typically forced by the shogunate to move on foot.  As a result, post towns developed along the road to service the needs of travelers.

 

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

 

Of the remaining post towns, Tsumago is one of the best preserved and most popular for visitors.  The town retains its ‘Honjin’ (principal inn) which serviced government feudal families and government officials and ‘Wakihonjin’ (secondary inn), for lower status officials Other historic buildings are in excellent condition and residents make every effort to retain the town’s traditional character. Strolling the streets of Tsumago-juku and hiking the Nakasendo Trail to other post towns including Magome-juku, will transport you back to a Japan now long gone – the Japan of your imagination. For detailed information regarding the trail, please refer to our ‘Walk the Nakasendo Trail’ page.

 

kiso-tsumago-nakasendo

 

For accommodation listings in or nearby Tsumago, see our ‘Magome, Tsumago & Kiso-Fukushima Area’ hotel page. We also recommend considering to stay to the north of Tsumago, in the more centrally and conveniently located area around Kiso-Fukushima – pictured below.

 

kiso-kisofukushima

 

It has the greatest variety of accommodation in the Kiso Valley and as a stop on all Limited Express Shinano services running between Nagano, Matsumoto and Nagoya, it is the most convenient point from where to explore the region including the nearby Kiso Ontake Mountain Range. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Kiso-Fukushima & Narai Area’ hotel page.

INFO

Approximately a 3 to 3.5-hour drive from the Jigokudani Monkey Park

From Nagiso Station, take the local bus toward Tsumago, approximately 10 minutes. Most Limited Express Shinano services between Nagano and Nagoya do not stop at Nagiso. If using a limited express serive you will need to transfer at either Kiso-Fukushima - when coming from Nagano- or Nakatsugawa - when coming from Nagoya. For that reason, we recommend staying in the Kiso-Fukushima area from where it's easy to explore the many attractions of the Kiso Valley

Access

Google Map

Hello’21! Nagano Spring Deals : Save 10% on your next booking

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do