ACTIVITIES
Matsumoto Castle
欣赏松本市的历史文化

欣赏松本市的历史文化

毫无疑问,松本城是吸引游客的灯塔,但到了松本城后,您会发现这里是一个可爱的小城,可以让您在这里玩上一天。松本城曾经是一个富裕的商业城市,现在的松本城还保留着历史的魅力,同时也有现代的艺术、音乐、美食等方面的发展。

 

松本的大部分游客都是通过车站到达和离开松本。除了城堡之外,下面列出的景点都在松本站的步行范围内,因此,如果您想在松本站过夜的话,也可以在松本站附近的各个景点中找到。

 

縄手通商店街 /青蛙街

 

这条古色古香的小巷子里有食品小贩、手工艺品和古董店的商店、咖啡馆和餐馆。从城内步行约5分钟,这条小而可爱的街巷是市内最具魅力的小街巷之一。縄手通商店街沿着河流而行,有 “Kaeru Michi “或 “青蛙街 “之称。多年前,由于台风的影响,这里曾是河中蛙声喧哗的地方,但随着台风的到来,这里的青蛙们都躲到了高处避难。

令店主和当地人感到非常悲伤的是,青蛙再也没有回来。随着时间的推移,街道上变得装饰着一切与青蛙有关的东西,先是为了让青蛙们回来,但现在的青蛙们已经不在了,但远远没有被遗忘。

这里有很多卖荞麦面、乌冬面、太烧、仙兵卫等美食的小贩,值得一逛。

 

四柱神社

 

位于縄手通街的尽头附近,在四柱神社,以四位神灵为祭祀对象的 “四柱”在神道神社中是很特别的。位于縄手通-青蛙街和通往城内的道路交叉口附近,交通便利,不妨来此一探究竟,看看愿望是否能实现,不虚此行。

 

中町街

 

中町位于车站和城堡之间的中间,与河对岸的縄手通/青蛙街平行,中町位是一条以保留了许多传统的店家和商户建筑而闻名的街道。独特的白黑相间的十字交叉图案装饰着下半部分的建筑,为街道增添了独特的魅力。

漆器、陶器、木器等传统手工艺品的店铺林立,在这条街道上,有很多卖漆器、陶器、木器的店铺。餐馆、咖啡馆、点心店、咖啡馆、好的咖啡馆、松本啤酒厂的小店等,都是中町及周边的小店。

松本市美术馆是一个修复后的日本酒仓库,现在是全年举办活动和展览的公共空间。

 

松本市立美术馆

 

作为日本最著名的当代艺术家草间弥生的故乡,松本市的美术馆里有草间弥生的永久展览。任何到过这座城市的游客都会很快注意到松本弥生的许多圆点图案,这也是对她独特的艺术风格的致敬。

Matsumoto Museum of Art

参观者一定会注意到博物馆外的草间的大型装置作品。美术馆还展出了其他本地艺术家的作品,以及日本和国际艺术家的巡回展。

 

日本浮世絵博物馆

 

浮世絵念”作为一种艺术风格,很难定义。浮世绘作为一种艺术的形式,它所包含的历史时期和艺术家的题材,捕捉到了江户时代日本的短暂的、享乐主义的世界和职业。

Matsumoto Ukiyoe Museum

日本最著名的艺术家葛饰北斋是浮世绘大师,这座规模不大,但却很有魅力的博物馆里,展出了他的原作和其他许多艺术家的作品。为了让包括当地居民在内的游客们有机会欣赏到他的全部作品,馆内定期进行轮流展示。

 

自然泉和古井

 

松本市拥有丰富的地下水,地下水以清泉井的形式流入地表。在现代都市中心,这些泉水井遍布城市的各个角落,让人惊叹不已。松本市的泉水纯净而安全,当地人都喜欢用天然泉水解渴,尤其是在炎热的夏天,更是如此。

 

只需寻找水泵和闪闪发光的水盆就可以了。真的是在那里等着你来享受吧!

 

石井味噌厂

 

松本是日本最大的、最受重视的 “味噌 “生产企业之一。以发酵黄豆为原料,酱的世界是丰富的、多样的、令人惊讶的。作为市内最古老的味噌酒厂之一,石井味噌仍旧沿用传统的做法,友好的英语工作人员会很乐意为您提供参观酒厂的服务。在这里边吃午饭边坐下来,是一个很好的方式,让您开始对城市的美食探索。

最后,松本市虽然以历史悠久著称,但也是艺术、音乐和美食的发源地。在草间弥生的国际名气和革命性的音乐课程 “铃木法 “的推动下,松本市作为创意中心的形象也在不断提升,每年都有许多精彩的活动和独立店开张。

在松本城的街道上,你一定会发现另一家咖啡馆、书店、独立设计师、手工啤酒酿造厂和众多的餐厅。松本城虽然需要你去参观,但还有很多意想不到的东西和发现,会让你在松本留连忘返。

tour-banner

想安排私人旅游或包车到以上的目的地?请随时联系我们 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起规划吧!我们将为您提供更多的服务。

松本城

Recommended Highlights

News / Info

ACTIVITIES
Matsumoto Castle
Enjoy Historic Matsumoto City

Enjoy Historic Matsumoto City

Matsumoto Castle is without doubt the beacon that draws visitors to the city but once here, you’ll discover a lovely little town with plenty to keep you entertained for a day. Once a wealthy merchant town, areas of Matsumoto retain its historic charm interspersed with modern development which caters to a burgeoning arts, music and food scene.

matsumoto-castle

Most visitors to the Matsumoto will arrive and depart via Matsumoto Station. All attractions listed below – in addition to the castle – are within walking distance of the station making each readily accessible for day-visitors or if you are staying overnight.

 

Nawate-Dori/ Kaeru Michi


 

This quaint alley is home to food vendors, craft and antique stores of shops, cafes, and restaurants. Approximately 5 minutes walk from the castle, this small but cute precinct is one of the city’s most charming little discoveries. Following a river, Nawate-Dori is more commonly referred to as ‘Kaeru Michi’ or ‘Frog Street’. Once raucous with sound of croaking frogs in the river, the resident ‘kaeru’ (frogs) took refuge in higher ground many years ago as a typhoon approached.

To the great sadness of the store owners and local people, the frogs never returned. Overtime the street became decorated with everything frog-related, first in an effort to bring them back but now in-place of the frogs who are gone but far from forgotten.

The street boasts some seriously good food vendors selling ‘soba’ and ‘udon’, ‘taiyaki’ (pictured above) and ‘senbei’ and is well-worth a stroll – especially for those frog-fans amongst us or if you’re searching for a unique souvenir or antique while in Japan.

 

Yohashira Shrine


 

Located near the end of Nawate Street, Yohashira Shirine is unusual among Shinto shrines in that it is dedicated to four deities. The name ‘Yohashira’ translates to ‘four pillars’ and with four gods in residence, the shrine is said to have particular power and sought-out by those looking to have an important wish granted. Conveniently located near the intersection of Nawate/Frog Street and the road leading to the castle, a quick visit to the shrine is worthwhile as you may as well try your luck and see if your wish comes true!

 

Nakamichi Street


 

Midway between the station and castle – and running parallel to Nawate/Frog Street on the other side of the river – Nakamichi is an attractive street known for the preservation of its many traditional storehouses and merchant buildings. The distinctive white and black, criss-crossed pattern decorates the bottom half of the buildings, imbuing the street scene with a unique and pleasing character.

The street is known for its many stores selling traditional crafts including lacquerware, pottery and woodcraft. Several restaurants, cafes, confectionaries, good coffee houses and Matsumoto Beer Brewery’s small store make Nakamichi and the surrounding side streets worth exploring.

Kurassic-kan is a restored ‘nihonshu’ (sake) warehouse which is now a public space which hosts events and exhibitions throughout the year.

 

Matsumoto City Museum of Art inc. Kusama Yayoi Collection


 

As hometown to arguably Japan’s most famous contemporary artist, Kusama Yayoi, it is no surprirse to find that the city’s art museum houses a permanent exhibition of her artwork. Any visitor to the city will soon notice the many polka-dotted features of Matsumoto – in homage to her distinctive style of art.

Matsumoto Museum of Art

Visitors will certainly notice Kusama’s large installation which sits outside the museum! The Museum of Art also exhibits works by other local artists and travelling exhibitions of both Japanese and international artists.

 

Ukiyo-e Museum


 

As a style of art, ‘ukiyo-e’ or ‘floating world’ is a little hard to define. Encapsulating a period in history and subject matter as much it does a form of art, ukiyo-e captures the ephemeral, hedonistic world and occupations of Edo Period Japan.

Matsumoto Ukiyoe Museum

Japan’s most famous artist, Hokusai Katsushika, was the master of ukiyo-e and this small but engaging museum displays several of his original works among many other artists. The collection is regularly rotated in order that visitors, including local residents, have the opportunity to see the entire collection over time.

 

Natural Springs & Historic Wells


 

Matsumoto is blessed with an abundant supply of ground water, which comes to the surface as fresh spring wells. Literally dotted through the city, you can’t miss these surprising features in a modern, urban centre!

matsumoto-city

The water is pure and safe to drink and locals relish quenching their thirst with the natural spring water, especially in the heat of summer. Just look for the pumps and shimmering basins of water. They really are there for you to enjoy!

 

Ishii Miso Brewery


 

Matsumoto is one of Japan’s largest and most highly regarded producers of ‘miso’. Made from fermented soybean, the world of miso is rich, diverse and surprising. As one of the oldest miso breweries in the city, Ishii Miso continues to use traditional practices and friendly, English-speaking staff will happily provide a tour of the brewery. Sitting down to lunch while there is a great way to start your culinary exploration of the city.

Finally, though known for its historic importance, Matsumoto is also home to a burgeoning arts, music and food scene. Spurred by the international fame of Yajoi Kusama and the ‘Suzuki Method’ – a revolutionary music curriculum – both of which call Matsumoto home, the city’s profile as a creative hub is growing with many fantastic initiatives and independent stores opening-up each year.

It’s well worth grabbing a coffee and just wandering the streets where you’re certain to find another great café, bookstore, independent designer, craft beer brewery or any one of the city’s many fantastic restaurants. While the castle demands that you visit, it’s the many unexpected trimmings and discoveries that will keep you in Matsumoto!

tour-banner

Want to visit any of these destinations on a private tour or charter? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Matsumoto Castle

Recommended Highlights

News / Info

Matsumoto Castle