日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
聯繫
交通
上野站

上野站

ueno-station

上野站是東京的一個主要交通樞紐,包括直達成田機場的快速列車服務。作為離目的地最近的車站,包括上野動物園、東京國立博物館、東京大學以及上野的餐飲和娛樂區,該站總是很繁忙,周邊地區提供很多娛樂和住宿。在這一頁,你會發現以下信息:

開往上野站的列車線路/服務

通往成田和羽田機場的列車線路

從機場線轉到新幹線

涵蓋前往長野的鐵路通票

購買和啟用JR通票

私人包車往返上野站

上野站旅遊信息

車站內及周邊的住宿

在東京住在哪裡?

如何前往東京

東京附近的30個一日遊和出遊地點

計劃你的日本之行

需要注意的是,以下信息是為前往長野和日本中部地區的遊客提供的,是通過上野車站的。它只觸及了我們可以介紹的關於該站的所有內容,並不包括通往其他地區的火車線路的詳細信息,但對於往返於我們的家鄉日本中部地區的遊客來說,我們希望它能夠幫助你在那裡的轉車盡可能地簡單和順利。

ueno-station

對於前往日本中部的遊客來說,上野站是北陸新幹線前往長野和金澤的一個站點,同時還通過附近的京成電鐵站與成田機場相連。與其前往東京站,不如乘坐京成電鐵前往上野站,在那裡換乘開往長野或其他許多目的地的新幹線服務。

到上野站的列車線路/服務


hokuriku-shinkansen-line-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

作為日本最大的火車站之一,上野站有許多快速列車和市內列車的服務。對國際遊客來說,重要的是,上野站是多條 “新幹線”(子彈頭列車)的一個站點,使其成為離開東京的一個方便的出發點,包括:

北陸:經長野到金澤

上越:經越後湯澤至新潟

東北:到新青森

山形:經山形到新莊(連接東北新幹線)

秋田:到秋田(連接東北新幹線)

北海道:到新函館北斗(連接東北新幹線)

對於前往長野和日本中部其他地區的旅行者來說,上面列出的前兩條新幹線–北陸和上越–從上野站到我們地區的不同車站運營。因此,我們在下面提供了關於如何使用它們的進一步細節。東海道新幹線向西開往名古屋–日本中部最大的城市–但該服務不在上野站運營。要使用東海道新幹線,請前往附近的東京站。對於服務於日本其他地區–東北、山形和秋田–的新幹線,請點擊上面的鏈接,了解更多信息。

Shinkansen-Line-Map-In-Central-Japan

如上圖所示,該地區沒有從南到北/從北到南的新幹線,但有幾條快速/有限快車服務從以下車站出發,這樣做是為了連接北陸和東海道線。 1. 從長野經松本到名古屋的特快列車信濃;2.從富山經高山到名古屋的特快列車飛驒;以及3. 從金澤經福井到京都和大阪的Thunderbird特快列車

北陸新幹線

hokuriku-shinkansen-banner-edit

從東京經上野到金澤,北陸新幹線運行在首都的西北方向,停靠的車站包括 :

東京/上野/熊谷/本莊早稻田/高崎/安中榛名/軽井澤/佐久平/上田/長野/飯山/上越妙高/糸魚川/黒部宇奈月溫泉/富山/新高岡/金澤

HOKURIKU-SHINKANSEN-LINE-MAP

從東京到金澤有兩條航線–“Kagayaki 號 “和 “Hakutaka號” :Kagayaki只接受預約,在上野、大宮、長野、富山等地停靠,終點為金澤。 從上野到金澤需要150分鐘,上野到長野需要80分鐘。Hakutaka包括預約車廂和非預約車廂,並在大量的車站停靠。 從上野到金澤需要180-200分鐘(根據具體服務的站點不同),從上野到長野需要90-95分鐘。第三種服務–Asama,只有從上野到長野才有。 包括預約車廂和非預約車廂,在上野和長野之間的所有車站都有停靠,時間在100~110分鐘之間。北陸新幹線還有第四條線路–“劍山號“,但只在富山和金澤之間運行,不在上野站運行。關於車票的預訂方法,也可以在 “新幹線預約到長野的方法 “中找到。北陸新幹線由日本鐵路(JR 通票)、JR東日本通票、JR北陸拱型周遊券覆蓋。 詳情請看下文。


上越新幹線

joetsu-shinkansen-banner-edit

上越新幹線從東京到新潟,為大約位於線路中點的越後湯澤和周圍的滑雪勝地提供服務。上越線上有以下幾個車站:

東京/上野/大宮/熊谷/本莊早稲田/高崎/上毛高原/越後湯澤*/浦佐/長岡/燕三條/新潟

Joetsu-Shinkansen-Line-Map

請參考我們的 “上越新幹線時刻表 “頁面,了解每天往返於東京的列車時刻表。這條線路上有兩種服務–Toki和Tanigawa。 Toki(包括Max Toki)是最快的。它只在有限的幾個車站停靠,到達越後湯澤大約需要80分鐘,到達新潟需要130分鐘。谷川號(包括Max Tanigawa)並不一直運行到新潟,主要在早上和晚上運行以覆蓋高峰期。谷川號在東京和最終目的地之間的所有車站都停靠,到達越後湯澤大約需要80至90分鐘。北陸新幹線的所有服務都包括在日本鐵路(JR)通票和JR東日本通票中–詳情見下文。

*在冬季,一些新幹線服務繼續在Gala-湯澤的冬季專用站點上運行,直接在同名的滑雪勝地下面。


東北新幹線包括山形線、秋田線和北海道線

hokkaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

從東京到新青森,途經的車站包括福島、仙台和盛岡,東北新幹線在首都的東北部運行,停靠的車站包括:

東京 / 上野 / 大宮 / 小山 / 宇都宮 / 那須塩原 / 新白河 / 郡山 / 福島 / 白石藏王 / 仙台 / 古川 / 栗駒高原 / 一關 / 水沢江刺 / 北上 / 新花卷 / 盛岡 / 岩手沼內 / 二戶 /八戶 / 七戸十和田 / 新青森

tohoku-shinkansen-map

它是日本最長的新幹線,與三條地區新幹線相連接。 1.經福島站的山形新幹線 2.經盛岡站的秋田新幹線,以及 3.經新青森站的北海道新幹線。與大多數新幹線不同的是,東北新幹線有一個或兩個不同系列的列車,而東北新幹線有五個不同系列的列車,這使得它受到列車愛好者的歡迎。它的長度和與三條區域線的連接也意味著有許多不同的服務。隼號是其中最快的列車,需要180至205分鐘才能到達新青森,在有限的幾個車站停靠,包括仙台和盛岡–該服務的所有車廂都只能預訂。山彥列車在東京和盛岡之間運行,耗時135至200分鐘–包括預留和非預留座位。那須野號列車從東京到郡山,中間停靠所有車站。整個服務為非預留座位,通常在早晨和傍晚運行,旨在為進出東京工作的人服務。另外兩條線路,即翼號和小町號從東京出發,分別連接到山形新幹線和秋田新幹線。翼號到山形縣的新莊站全程大約需要210分鐘,而小町號到秋田縣的秋田站需要200至230分鐘。所有這些服務都包括在日本鐵路(JR)通票的範圍內,注意到對於僅有的預訂服務,你需要去辦公室預訂座位,但通票持有者可以這樣做,不需要額外的費用。

到成田機場和羽田機場的火車線路


keisei-skyliner-banner-edit

東京有兩個國際機場–成田機場和羽田機場。成田機場離市區比羽田機場遠得多,但快速的火車服務使旅行變得快速而簡單。從上野站出發,乘坐京成上野站(上野站附近)的快速京成電鐵可到達成田機場,而乘坐東京單軌列車(經濱松町站)可到達羽田機場。

到成田:京成電鐵線

keisei-skyliner-banner-edit

京成電鐵在京成上野站往返運營,從上野站的中央入口/出口步行即可到達。這種快速服務列車連接上野和成田機場,在1號和2號航站樓都有停留。京成天車從京成上野站到機場需要40至55分鐘(取決於你使用的服務和航站樓),在前往機場的途中還在日暮里站停靠,大約35分鐘。

skyliner-keisei-ueno-station-banner-edit

最早的服務於05:58從京成上野站出發,於06:42到達成田。最晚的航班於18:20從京成上野站出發,19:06到達成田。第一和第二航站樓都有一個天際線和京成的信息中心,每天從7:00到21:00開放。關於每天的列車時刻表,請參閱我們的 “京成電鐵時刻表 “頁面。講外語的工作人員–包括英語、中文和韓語–通常在現場提供幫助。車票可通過車站和機場航站樓的售票機或服務窗口購買。從京成上野站到成田站,京成電鐵的所有座位都是預留的,成人每人2520日元,兒童每人1270日元。值得注意的是,京成電鐵線不包括在任何日本鐵路(JR)通票中。


到羽田機場:東京單軌列車,經濱松町站

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

東京單軌電車服務於羽田機場,通過濱松町站連接機場和上野站,約35-40分鐘。 總的來說,羽田是兩個機場中比較繁忙的機場,處理的國際航班比成田少。 從羽田出發的大部分國際航線都在3號航站樓到達和離開。東京單軌電車是很多人日常生活中使用的交通工具。 為一般通勤者設計,它不像電鐵那樣舒適或寬敞,而且在高峰時段帶著行李上下車的方式會有點挑戰。儘管如此,單軌列車使往返羽田機場的旅程變得快速而相對順暢。 從上野站出發,乘坐開往大崎方向的JR山手線或開往大船方向的JR京濱東北線/根岸線快速,在濱松町站下車(12-15分鐘/170日元)。 在濱松町轉乘東京單軌列車前往羽田機場(20分鐘/500日元)。東京單軌列車由日本鐵路(JR 通票)、JR東日本通票、JR北陸拱型周遊券覆蓋 . 這些都是常規的火車線路。 不能提前預訂。  

從機場線轉到新幹線


ueno-station-ticket-gates

這是一個相當簡單的過程。 到達京成上野站後,按照指示牌到主出口。 出站後左轉直走。 上野站就在眼前,步行只需幾分鐘。進入上野站後,按照指示牌找到新幹線售票處和月台(右側)。 這真的很簡單。

包括前往長野的鐵路通行證


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

利用新幹線出行,費用昂貴是無法迴避的事實。 考慮到這些列車的速度和覆蓋的距離,旅客應該認為它們很像乘坐飛機,而票價也要相應地提高。 來日本的國際遊客可以選擇購買幾種通行證之一,可以無限次使用北陸新幹線和其他服務。

日本鐵路(JR)通票

japan-rail-pass

覆蓋日本9條新幹線和許多其他列車的JR通票,對於計劃多次使用新幹線和/或長途旅行的遊客來說是一個很好的選擇。 旅行者可以選擇7天、14天和21天的通票證,涵蓋普通車廂或普通和商務車廂。JR通票可以免費使用北陸新幹線的所有服務,但如果想使用指定座位,則必須在售票處預訂座位(不收取額外費用)。  


日本鐵路(JR)東部通票/長野、新潟

japan-rail-east-pass

這個通票也包括長野、新潟等地的北陸、上越新幹線以及其他地區的線路。通票只有一種選擇,自激活之日起14天內可使用5天。比JR通票便宜不少,對於在長野和新潟縣內住宿的遊客來說是個不錯的選擇。 與JR通票一樣,可以免費使用北陸新幹線的任何服務,但如果想使用指定座位,仍需在售票處預訂座位(不收取額外費用)。


北陸拱型鐵路周遊券

hokuriku-arch-pass

北陸拱型鐵路周遊券自開通之日起連續7天有效,包括從東京(包括從成田機場和羽田機場)到長野和金澤,再到京都、大阪和關西機場的列車。對於許多國際遊客來說,這款通票涵蓋了他們大部分的旅遊目的地,因為他們沿著最受歡迎的旅遊路線,從東京到金澤再到京都和大阪。 北陸拱型鐵路周遊券的價格比JR全票便宜很多,而且非常方便和節省。

購買和啟用JR通行證


ticket-office-banner-edit

通票證可以通過官方網站或JR附屬營業所購買。 一旦您完成了付款,您將會收到一張換貨單。 這是個付款證明,看起來和機票差不多,上面有你的個人資料、通票證類型和有效期(自簽發之日起三個月)。需要注意的是,換票單並不是真正的通票證,到了日本後需要換取通票證。 無論做什麼,都不要丟失兌換單,到了之後要優先兌換通票證。

一旦到了日本,在使用你的通票之前,你必須通過交換你在網上收到的訂單/購買證明來實際獲得它。這可以在任何主要火車站或機場,包括成田和羽田機場的許多JR通票兌換處進行。如果你在離開機場前有時間這樣做,你可以立即使用該通票。另外,也可以在上野站兌換/啟用通票,地址是:

— JR東部旅遊服務中心。 08:30-19:00(週末、節假日18:00)

兌換/啟動您的通票證需要您的兌換單和護照。如果您打算在同一天使用通票,請確保您有足夠的時間來兌換和啟動通票,或者在您計劃開始使用通票前一兩天兌換和激活通票(您可以隨時指定一個較晚的啟動日期)。一旦你有了啟用的通行證,你就可以自由乘車,但是你不能把你的通行證插入檢票口。 只需通過旁邊的亭子(常年有車站工作人員值班),出示您的通票證即可。 你會被揮手通過,你可以去平台。

私人包車往返上野站


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

總部設在長野,我們是該地區排名第一的旅遊和包車運營商。我們全年運營,可以提供前往日本中部任何目的地的包車服務,並根據您的旅行需求和興趣定制行程。我們擁有專業的知識和經驗,可以幫助你充分利用你在該地區的時間,包括往返於任何地區目的地的交通。我們的司機和車輛都經過全面認證,允許我們結合適合你的興趣和日程安排的任何活動,運送你到你喜歡的目的地。所有車輛都裝有保護屏–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開–我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓你在目的地之間舒適、安全地旅遊。

為什麼選擇我們?

我們的雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒一日遊獲得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一–我們擁有當地的知識和經驗,幫助你在日本中部獲得最大的收穫。

有關於從上野出發探訪長野和日本中部的問題嗎?請到我們的 “包車 “主頁或點擊下面的諮詢按鈕,告訴我們你的需求,我們會給你提供報價。

上野站旅遊信息


.東京旅遊信息中心位於京成上野站內,每天從8:00至18:30開放。講英語、中文和韓語的全職工作人員隨時提供一般信息,包括住宿和交通及其他服務。

車站內及周邊的住宿


ueno-station-banner-edit

上野站是東京的主要交通樞紐之一,附近有很多值得一看的地方,因此在選擇首都的住宿時,它是一個受歡迎的選擇。車站周邊地區以中檔至經濟型酒店、豐富的夜生活和餐館以及包括上野動物園和包括東京國立博物館在內的多個博物館在內的熱門景點而聞名,所有這些都在車站的步行距離之內。有關該地區的住宿列表,請參見我們的 “上野站地區 “酒店頁面。

在東京住在哪裡?


fuji-tokyo

東京不僅是日本最大的城市,也是世界上最大的城市,它是一個龐大的巨人,必須至少體驗一次。當你訪問東京時,知道在哪裡住宿可以使你在這個城市裡游刃有餘,並最終在那裡獲得最大的收穫。我們的 “在東京住在哪裡?”頁面詳細介紹了包括住宿清單在內的最佳住宿地區。  

如何前往東京


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

作為日本幅員遼闊的首都,東京是眾多火車線路和快速巴士服務的起點和終點,因此從全國各地都可以輕鬆到達。我們的 “如何前往東京 “頁麵包括如何從名古屋、京都、大阪、長野等熱門出發點前往東京的詳細信息。

東京附近的30個一日遊和出遊項目


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

雖然東京有足夠多的東西讓你在整個訪問過程中享受樂趣,但它也是一個理想的基地,可以逃離城市,探索我們的家鄉日本中部地區。這裡擁有日本最高的山峰、蔥鬱的森林、開闊的空間、古老的寺廟和緩慢的生活方式,是東京所不具備的一切。我們的 “東京附近的30件事情:最佳一日遊和過夜遊 “頁麵包括一些精彩的提示和建議。我們希望它能吸引你來參觀!

計劃你的日本之行


tour-banner

上野站只是日本奇妙的鐵路網絡的一個部分。它的規模和效率是難以想像的,乘坐火車環遊日本是一件簡單而舒適的事情,為探索日本的所有地區提供了機會。我們的 “計劃你的探訪 “頁面有你需要知道的關於探訪日本的一切–從旅行的最佳時間、需要避免的時間、進入和離開這個國家、金錢問題、保持聯繫、住宿、保持安全和健康等方面的提示,以確保你在這裡的時間得到充分利用。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
ACCESS
Ueno Station

Ueno Station

ueno-station

Ueno Station is a major transport hub in Tokyo including direct rapid train service to Narita Airport. As the nearest station to destinations including Ueno Zoo, the Tokyo National Museum, the University of Tokyo and dining and entertainment precincts of Ueno, the station is always busy with the surrounding area offering lots of entertainment and accommodation. On this page you will find the following information:

Train Lines / Services to Ueno Station

Train Lines to Narita & Haneda Airports

Transfer from Airport Lines to the Shinkansen

Rail Passes Covering Travel to Nagano

Purchasing & Activating a JR Pass

Private Charter to / from Ueno Station

Ueno Station Tourist Information

Accommodation In & Around the Station

Where to Stay in Tokyo?

How to Get to Tokyo

30 Day-trips & Getaways Near Tokyo

Plan Your Visit to Japan

It is important to note that the following information is intended for visitors coming through Ueno Station on enroute to Nagano and Central Japan. It only touches the surface of everything we could cover about the station and does not include detailed information about train lines running to other regions, but for visitors heading to and from our home region of Central Japan, we hope it assists in making your transfer there, as easy and smooth as possible.

ueno-station

For visitors heading to Central Japan, Ueno Station is a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line heading to Nagano and onto Kanazawa, while also connected to Narita Airport by the Keisei Skyliner via nearby Keisei-Ueno Station. Rather than head to Tokyo Station, you can use the Keisei Skyliner to access Ueno Station and once there, transfer to the shinkansen service bound for Nagano or many other destinations.

TRAIN LINES / SERVICES TO UENO STATION


hokuriku-shinkansen-line-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

As one of the largest train stations in Japan, Ueno is serviced by many rapid and inner-city trains. Importantly for international visitors, Ueno Station is a stop on multiple ‘Shinkanksen’ (Bullet Train) lines making it a convenient launching point from where to head-out of Tokyo including:

HOKURIKU:  to Kanazawa via Nagano Station

JOETSU:   to Niigata via Echigo-Yuzawa

TOHOKU:  to Aomori (connects to the Hokkaido Shinkansen)

YAMAGATA:  to Yamagata (connects to Tohoku Shinkansen)

AKITA:  to Akita (connects to Tohoku Shinkansen)

For travellers heading to Nagano and other regions in Central Japan, the first two shinkansen lines listed above – Hokuriku and Joetsu and – operate from Ueno Station to different station in our region. As such, we have provided further detail below about how to use them. The Tokaido Shinkansen runs west toward Nagoya – the largest city in Central Japan – however this service does not operate from Ueno Station. To use the Tokaido Shinkansen, head to nearby Tokyo Station. For shinkansen lines servicing other regions of Japan – Tohoku, Yamagata and Akita – click on the links above for further information.

Shinkansen-Line-Map-In-Central-Japan

As the map above shows, there are no shinkansen lines running south to north / north to south through the region however several rapid/limited express services run from the following stations and in doing so, connect the Hokuriku and Tokaido lines: 1. Limited Express Shinano from Nagano to Nagoya via Matsumoto; 2. Limited Express Hida from Toyama to Nagoya via Takayama; and 3. Limited Express Thunderbird from Kanazawa to Kyoto and Osaka via Fukui.

HOKURIKU SHINKANSEN

hokuriku-shinkansen-banner-edit

Running from Tokyo to Kanazawa via Ueno, the Hokuriku Shinkansen runs to the north-northwest of the capital and stops at stations including:

Tokyo / Ueno / Omiya / Kumagaya / Honjo-Waseda / Takasaki / Annaka-Haruna / Karuizawa / Sakudaira / Ueda / Nagano / Iiyama / Joetsu-Myoko / Itoigawa / Kurobe-Unazukionsen / Toyama / Shin-Takaoka / Kanazawa

HOKURIKU-SHINKANSEN-LINE-MAP

Two services – the Kagayaki and Hakutaka – operate from Tokyo all the way to Kanazawa via Ueno. The Kagayaki is reservation-only and stops at Ueno, Omiya, Nagano and Toyama before terminating at Kanazawa. The journey from Ueno to Kanazawa takes 150 minutes and Ueno to Nagano takes 80 minutes. The Hakutaka included both reserved and non-reserved carriages and stops at a great number of stations. It takes between 180 to 200 minutes (depending on the stations included in the specific service) to travel from Ueno to Kanazawa and 90 to 95 minutes to travel from Ueno to Nagano. A third service – Asama – is only available from Ueno to Nagano. It includes both reserved and non-reserved carriages and stops at all stations between Ueno and Nagano, taking between 100 to 110 minutes. A fourth service – Tsurugi – is also available on the Hokuriku Shinkansen but only between Toyama and Kanazawa and does not service Ueno Station. Information regarding how to book a ticket can also be found on our ‘How To: Shinkansen Reservations to Nagano’ page. The Hokuriku Shinkansen is covered by the Japan Rail (JR) Pass, JR East Pass and JR Hokuriku Pass. For further details, please see below.


JOETSU SHINKANSEN

joetsu-shinkansen-banner-edit

The Joetsu Shinkansen runs from Tokyo to Niigata and services Echigo-Yuzawa, located approximately at the mid-point of the line, and the surrounding ski resorts. The following stations are on the Joetsu line:

Tokyo / Ueno / Omiya / Kumagaya / Honjo-Waseda / Takasaki / Jomo-Kogen / Echigo-Yuzawa* / Urasa / Nagaoka / Tsubame-Sanjo / Niigata

Joetsu-Shinkansen-Line-Map

*In winter, some shinkansen services continue onto a winter-only stop at Gala-Yuzawa, directly underneath the ski resort of the same name.

Refer to our ‘Joetsu Shinkansen Timetable’ page for daily train schedules to and from Tokyo. There are two services on the line – the Toki and Tanigawa. The Toki (including Max Toki) is the fastest. Stopping at only a limited number of stations it takes around 80 minutes to reach Echigo-Yuzaawa and 130 minutes to reach Niigata. The Tanigawa (including Max Tanigawa) does not operate all the way to Niigata and mainly runs in the morning and evening to cover peak periods. Stopping all stations between Tokyo and its final destination, the Tanigawa takes around 80 to 90 minutes to reach Echigo-Yuzawa. All services on the  Hokuriku Shinkansen are covered by the Japan Rail (JR) Pass and JR East Pass – see below for details.

TRAIN LINES TO NARITA & HANEDA AIRPORTS


keisei-skyliner-banner-edit

Tokyo is serviced by two international airports – Narita and Haneda. Narita is substantially further from the city than Haneda, however a rapid train service makes the journey quick and easy. From Ueno Station, Narita Airport is accessible using the rapid Keisei Skyliner service from Keisei-Ueno Station (nearby Ueno Station) while Haneda Airport is accessible using the Tokyo Monorail (via Hamamatsucho Station).

TO NARITA: KEISEI SKYLINER

keisei-skyliner-banner-edit

The Keisei Skyliner operates to and from Keisei-Ueno Station, a short walk from the Central Entrance / Exit of Ueno Station. This rapid service train connects Ueno to Narita Airport with stops at both Terminal 1 and Terminal 2. The Keisei Skyliner takes between 40 to 55 minutes to travel from Keisei Ueno Station to the airport (depending on which service and terminal you are using), also stopping at Nippori Station – around 35 minutes – enroute to the airport.

skyliner-keisei-ueno-station-banner-edit

The earliest service departs Keisei Ueno Station at 05:58 and arrives at Narita at 06:42. The latest service departs Keisei Ueno Station at 18:20 and arrives at Narita at 19:06. Both Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 have a Skyliner & Keisei Information Center, open daily from 07:00 until 21:00. For daily train schedules, see our ‘Keisei Skyliner Timetable’ page. Foreign language-speaking staff – including English, Chinese and Korean – are usually on-hand to assist. Tickets are available using the ticket machines or service windows at the station and airport terminals. All seats on the Skyliner are reserved and cost JPY2520 per adult and JPY1270 per child from Keisei-Ueno Station to Narita. It is important to note that the Keisei Skyliner is not covered by any Japan Rail (JR) Pass.


TO HANEDA AIRPORT: TOKYO MONORAIL via HAMAMATSUCHO STATION

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

Servicing Haneda Airport, the Tokyo Monorail connects the airport to Ueno Station via Hamamatsucho Station in around 35 to 40 minutes. Overall, Haneda is the busier of the two airports handles fewer international flights than Narita. Most international services from Haneda arrive and depart at Terminal 3. The Tokyo Monorail is used by many people going about their daily lives. Designed for general commuters it is not as comfortable or spacious as the Skyliner and navigating your way on and off with luggage at peak hour ca be a little challenging. Nevertheless, the monorail makes the journey to and from Haneda Airport quick and relatively smooth. From Ueno Station, take the JR Yamanote Line bound for Osaki or JR Keihin-Tohoku/Negishi Line Rapid bound for Ofuna and disembark at Hamamatsucho Station (12-15 min/JPY170). At Hamamatsucho, transfer to the Tokyo Monorail bound for Haneda Airport (20 min/JPY500). The Tokyo Monorail is covered by the JR Pass, JR East Pass and JR Hokuriku Arch Pass. These are regular inner-city services and as such, advanced bookings are not required/possible.

TRANSFER FROM AIRPORT LINES TO THE SHINKANSEN


ueno-station-ticket-gates

This is quite a straightforward process. Once you arrive at Keisei-Ueno Station follow the signs to the Main Exit. As you depart the station turn left and walk straight. Ueno Station is directly in front of you, only a couple of minutes walk. Enter Ueno Station and follow the signs to the shinkansen ticket office and platforms (on your right). It really is quite simple.

RAIL PASSES COVERING TRAVEL TO NAGANO


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

There is no escaping the fact that travel using the shinkansen is expensive. Given the speed and distances covered by these trains, travelers should think of them much like taking a flight, with tickets accordingly priced. International visitors to Japan have the option of purchasing one of several passes which allow for unlimited use of the Hokuriku along with other services:

JAPAN RAIL (JR) PASS

japan-rail-pass

Covering all 9 shinkansen lines in Japan and many other train services, the JR Pass is a great option for visitors planning to use the shinkansen more than a handful of times and/or travel large distances. Travelers have the option of 7, 14 and 21-day passes covering either Ordinary or Ordinary and Green Cars. The JR Pass allows for use of almost any service on the shinkansen lines at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost).


JAPAN RAIL (JR) EAST PASS / NAGANO & NIIGATA

japan-rail-east-pass

This pass covers the Hokuriku and Joetsu Shinkansen lines serving Nagano and Niigata, along with other regional services. There is only one option of pass, covering 5 days of use within a 14-day period from its date of activation. Notably cheaper than the JR Pass, this is a great option for visitors staying within Nagano and Niigata. Much like the JR Pass, it allows for use of any service on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost).


HOKURIKU ARCH PASS

hokuriku-arch-pass

Valid for 7 consecutive days from date of activation, the Hokuriku Arch Pass covers train services from Tokyo – including trains from both Narita and Haneda Airports – to Nagano and Kanazawa and then onto Kyoto, Osaka and Kansai Airport. For many international visitors, this pass covers the majority of their intended destinations as the they follow the most popular tourist route from Tokyo to Kanazawa and onto Kyoto and Osaka. Notably cheaper than the full JR Pass, the Hokuriku Arch Pass offers fantastic convenience and savings

PURCHASING & ACTIVATING A JR PASS


ticket-office-banner-edit

Passes can be purchased via the official website or via a JR-affiliated sales office. Once you completed payment, you will receive an exchange order. This is a proof of payment and looks almost like a flight ticket with your personal details, type of Pass, and validity (three months from the date of issue). It is important to note that the exchange order is not your actual pass and will need to be exchanged for your pass once in Japan. Whatever you do, do not lose the exchange order and prioritise exchanging it for your pass when you arrive.

Once in Japan and prior to using your pass, you must actually get your hands on it by exchanging the order/proof of purchase you received online. This can be done a numerous JR Pass Exchange Offices found at any major train station or airport, including Narita and Haneda Airports. If you have time to do so before leaving the airport, you can use the pass immediately. Alternatively, passes can be exchanged/activated at Ueno Station at:

— JR East Travel Service Center: 08:30 to 19:00 (18:00 on weekends & holidays)

To exchange/activate your pass you will need your exchange order and passport. Make sure you allow adequate time to exchange and activate your pass if you are intending to use it on the same day or do so a day or two before you plan to start using it (you can always nominate a later activation date). Once you have your activated pass you are free to ride however you can’t insert your pass into the ticket gates. Simply walk through the side booth (permanently attended by station staff) and show your pass. You will be waved through and you can make your way to the platform.

PRIVATE CHARTERS TO / FROM UENO STATION


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Based in Nagano, we are the region’s No.1-rated tour and charter operator. Operating all year round, we can provide charters to any destination in Central Japan, with customised itineraries to suit your travel needs and interests. We have the expertise and experience to help you get the most out of your time in the region, including transport to and from any regional destination. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about visiting Nagano and Central Japan from Ueno? Head to our ‘Charters’ main page or click on the INQUIRY button below, let us know what you need, and we’ll get back to you with a quote.

UENO STATION TOURIST INFORMATION


The Tokyo Tourist Information Center is located inside Keisei-Ueno Station and open daily from 08:00 to 18:30. Full-time English, Chinese and Korean-speaking staff are on-hand to provide general information including accommodation and transportation and other services.

ACCOMMODATION IN & AROUND THE STATION


ueno-station-banner-edit

Ueno Station is one of Tokyo’s major transport hubs with lots to see and enjoy in the immediate vicinity, making it a popular choice when choosing accommodation in the capital. The area around the station is known for its range of mid-range to budget hotel, plenty of nightlife and restaurants, and popular attractions including Ueno Zoo and multiple museums including the Tokyo National Museum – all within walking distance of the station. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Ueno Station Area’ hotel page.

WHERE TO STAY IN TOKYO?


fuji-tokyo

Not just the largest city in Japan but also the largest city in the world, Tokyo is a sprawling giant that must be experienced at least once. Knowing where to stay when visiting Tokyo can make a huge difference when it comes to getting around the city and ultimately, getting the most out of your time there. Our ‘Where To Stay In Tokyo?’ page breakdowns the best areas to stay including accommodation listings.

HOW TO GET TO TOKYO


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

As Japan’s sprawling capital, Tokyo is the start and end point of numerous train lines and express bus services making it easy to reach from all over the country. Our ‘How To Get To Tokyo’ page includes detailed information about just how to get there from popular starting points including Nagoya, Kyoto, Osaka, Nagano and beyond.

30 DAY-TRIPS & GETAWAYS NEAR TOKYO


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

While Tokyo has more than enough to keep you entertained for your entire visit, it is also an ideal base from where to escape the city and explore our home region of Central Japan. Boasting the majority of Japan’s tallest mountains, verdant forests, open spaces, ancient temples and a slower way of life, it is everything that Tokyo is not. Our ’30 Things To Do Near Tokyo: Best Day-Trips & Overnight Getaways’ page includes some fantastic tips and suggestions of what’s on offer. We hope it tempts you to visit!

PLAN YOUR VISIT TO JAPAN


tour-banner

Ueno Station is just one part of Japan’s fantastic rail network. Unfathomable in its size and efficiency, moving around the country by train is easy and comfortable opening-up all regions of Japan for exploration. Our ‘Plan Your Visit’ page has everything you need to know about visiting Japan – from tips on the best time to travel, times to avoid, entering and exiting the country, money matters, staying connected, accommodation, staying safe and healthy and plenty more to ensure that you get the most out of your time here.

Inquiry

FIND A HOTEL