日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
交通
新大阪站

新大阪站

shin-osaka-station

新大阪站是服务于大阪的几个主要火车站之一。新大阪站是东海道新干线和山阳新干线的终点站,前者向东行驶至京都、名古屋和东京,后者向西行驶至冈山、广岛和博多。 在这一页,你会发现以下信息:

新干线往返于新大阪的服务

前往日本中部的其他列车线路/服务

前往/离开关西机场

从新大阪抵达长野

涵盖前往大阪的铁路通票

购买和启用JR通票

新大阪旅游信息

车站内及周边的住宿

探访大阪时的住宿地点

京都、奈良和大阪的40件事情要做

如何前往大阪

计划你的日本之行

日本中部地区的私人包车和旅游

需要注意的是,以下信息是为前往长野和日本中部地区的游客提供的,途经新大坂。它只触及了我们可以介绍的关于该站的所有内容,而且不包括通往其他地区的火车线路的信息,但对于往返于我们的家乡日本中部地区的游客来说,我们希望它能够帮助你在那里的转车尽可能地简单和顺利。

该站是连接市内和京都到北海岸金泽的特快Thunderbird线的一个站点。 金泽是北陆新干线(从金泽经长野到东京)的北端终点站,是前往日本中部长野的便捷交通枢纽。 同样,名古屋站也是另一个枢纽,从新大阪可以直接进入日本中部。

新干线往返于新大阪的服务 


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

新大阪是两条新干线的终点站–东海道新干线和山阳新干线。东海道新干线从新大阪站到东京站,向东向日本中部运行,在东京与北陆新干线(经长野前往金泽)连接;而山阳新干线从新大阪到博多(福冈),途经新神户、冈山和广岛等主要站点:

东海道新干线

tokaido-shinkansen-fuji-banner

从新大阪站经京都、名古屋到东京站,东海道新干线有以下站点:

新大阪/京都/米原/郡上八幡/名古屋/三河安城/丰桥/浜松/掛川/静冈/新富士/三岛/热海/小田原/新横浜/品川/东京

Tokaido-Shinkansen-Line-Map

东海道新干线有三种服务–“希望号”、”光号”和 “回声号”。希望号是最快的,但不包括在日本铁路(JR)通票中。光号服务比回声号服务快得多,这意味着从新大阪使用东海道新干线时,我们建议使用光号服务。从新大阪出发,你可以到达以下车站。京都15至20分钟,名古屋50至70分钟,东京150至175分钟(取决于你选择哪种服务)。请参考我们的 “东海道新干线时刻表 “页面,了解每天的时间表。日本铁路(JR)通票包括东海道新干线的服务–除希望号以外。


山阳新干线

sanyo-shinkansen-banner-edit

从新大阪站到博多站(福冈),山阳新干线包括以下站点:

新大阪 / 新神户 / 西明石 / 姬路 / 相生 / 冈山 / 新仓敷 / 福山 / 新尾道 / 三原 / 东広岛 / 广岛 / 新岩国 / 德山 / 新山口 / 厚狭 / 新下关 / 小仓 / 博多(福冈)

Sanyo-shinkansen-map

山阳新干线上有五条线路–“希望号”、”瑞穗号”、”光号”、”樱号”和 “回声号”。希望号和瑞穗号服务是最快的,但不包括在JR通票中。然而,其他三条线路都包括在内,其中光号和樱号的速度明显快于回声号。从新大阪出发,你可以到达以下车站。新神户只需12分钟,姬路约30分钟,冈山约45分钟,广岛约85分钟,博多约150分钟(取决于你选择的服务)。日本铁路(JR)通票包括山阳新干线的服务–除了希望号和瑞穗号之外。  

前往日本中部的其他列车线路/服务


thunderbird-banner-edit

从大阪站出发,经过新大阪站,再到金泽站,途经京都、福井等站,是连接日本北海岸的快速列车Thunderbird。 虽然这不是新干线,但它是通往日本中部主要城市和交通枢纽之一–金泽的一种快速、便捷、舒适的方式。 Thunderbird服务包括以下站点:

大阪/新大阪/高槻/京都/堅田/近江今津/敦贺/武生/鯖江/福井/芦原温泉/加贺县/小松/松任/金泽*。

Limited-Express-Thunderbird-Train-MAP

*请注意,地图上以粗体/红色标记的车站是所有服务的站点。 没有用粗体字标明的,只由某些服务机构全天提供服务。 部分Thunderbird列车也会经过金泽,前往以下车站津幡-宇野気-高松-羽咋-吉川-七尾-和倉温泉。

Thunderbird 号由日本铁路(JR)全票和日本铁路(JR)北陆拱型周游券覆盖。 从新大阪站到金泽站约需150~170分钟,非指定席7260日元,指定席7590日元。 请参考我们的 “限时特快Thunderbird 时刻表“页面,了解每天的时刻表。

前往/离开关西机场


kansai-international-airport

对于从关西国际机场飞入或飞出的游客,可以乘坐特快列车Haruka直接到达新大阪站。该线路从机场到新大阪,再到京都站,最后在米原站结束。该服务包括预留座位和非预留座位。从机场到新大阪站大约需要50分钟,保留座位的费用为2710日元,非保留座位的费用为2380日元。如果你从机场前往长野/日本中部,这将是最方便的机场服务,可用于到达新大坂,然后继续前往长野。

从新大阪到达长野


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

从新大阪站出发,游客有三种选择可以到达长野。所有选择都需要大约4至4.5小时:

经金泽

kanazawa-station-banner-edit

特快Thunderbird号连接新大阪站,经金泽至日本中部。 金泽和大阪之间的班次,所需时间和费用如下。从大阪出发150至155分钟/7260日元,从京都出发125分钟/6490日元。到了金泽,换乘开往长野的北陆新干线。 北陆新干线有4条线路,分别是Kagayaki号、Hakutaka号、Asama号和剣山号,但只有 Kagayaki号和Hakuata号连接金泽和长野。 从金泽到长野,乘坐加Kagayaki号需要65分钟/8920日元,乘坐Hakutaka号需要85-90分钟/8590日元。

经名古屋

nagoya-banner-edit

东海道新干线连接了新大阪、京都和名古屋等多个站点,最后以东京为终点。 从名古屋出发,可乘坐东海道新干线到名古屋站,从新大阪出发需要50分钟/5940日元,从京都出发需要35分钟/5170日元。到了名古屋,再换乘开往长野的特快列车信浓,行程约3小时/6930日元。

经东京

tokyo-station-banner-edit

最后一个选择是从新大阪出发,乘坐东海道新干线一路到东京站,150~175分钟/13,870日元;从京都出发,130~160分钟/13,320日元(所需时间视选择的服务而定)。到了东京后,换乘开往长野的北陆新干线–90~110分钟/8000~9000日元(根据您选择的服务项目而定)。所有列出的服务都包含在日本铁路(JR)通票中。 日本铁路(JR)北陆拱型周游券将涵盖第一种方案,包括北陆新干线-经金泽,但不包括第二和第三种方案中的新大阪和东京之间的东海道新干线。

涵盖前往大阪的铁路通行证


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

利用新干线出行,费用昂贵是无法回避的事实。 考虑到这些列车的速度和覆盖的距离,旅客应该认为它们很像乘坐飞机,而票价也要相应地提高。 到日本的国际游客可以选择购买几种通行证中的一种,这些通票证可以无限制地使用许多服务,从全票开始 :

日本铁路(JR)通票

japan-rail-pass

覆盖日本9条新干线和许多其他列车的JR通票,对于计划多次使用新干线和/或长途旅行的游客来说是一个很好的选择。 旅行者可以选择7天、14天和21天的通票证,涵盖普通车厢或普通和商务车厢。JR周游券包括东海道新干线的使用(除 “Nozomi “服务外),不收取额外费用,但需要注意的是,如果想使用指定座位,仍需在售票处预订座位(不收取额外费用)。


北陆拱型铁路周游券

hokuriku-arch-pass

北陆拱型铁路周游券自开通之日起连续7天有效,包括从东京(包括从成田机场和羽田机场)到长野和金泽,再到京都、大阪和关西机场的列车。对于许多国际游客来说,这款通票涵盖了他们大部分的旅游目的地,因为他们沿着最受欢迎的旅游路线,从东京到金泽再到京都和大阪。 北陆拱型铁路周游券的价格比JR全票便宜很多,而且非常方便和节省。请注意,本通票不包括从新大阪站到东京站的东海道新干线

购买和启用JR通票


ticket-office-banner-edit

可通过官方网站或JR的海外销售处购买。 当您完成付款后,您将收到换货单。 这是个付款证明,看起来和机票差不多,上面有你的个人资料、通行证类型和有效期(自签发之日起三个月)。需要注意的是,换票单并不是真正的通票证,到了日本后需要换取通票证。 无论做什么,都不要丢失兑换单,到了之后要优先兑换通票证。

在使用您的通票证之前,您必须通过兑换您在网上收到的订单/购买证明来实际拿到您的通票证。 在大阪的关西国际机场、名古屋的中部国际机场、东京的成田机场羽田机场等各大火车站、机场都有很多JR月通票兑换处。在新大阪站时,也可以在这些办事处换取/启用通票 :

— 新大阪旅行服务中心:08:00~22:00

— JR西区售票处:05:30至23:30

— JR中央售票处:05:30至23:00

— 日本旅行社TiS新大阪店。9:00-20:30(周末、节假日20:00)

— JR东海旅游新大阪营业所:06:00~20:30(周末、节假日19:00)

兑换/启动您的通票证需要您的兑换单和护照。 如果您打算在同一天使用通票,请确保您有足够的时间来兑换和启动通票,或者在您计划开始使用通票前一两天兑换和激活通票(您可以随时指定一个较晚的启动日期)。一旦你有了启用的通行证,你就可以自由乘车,但是你不能把你的通行证插入检票口。 只需通过旁边的亭子(常年有车站工作人员值班),出示您的通票证即可。 你会被挥手通过,你可以去平台。

新大阪站旅游信息


新大阪旅游咨询中心位于中央出口前,隶属于新大阪旅游服务中心。 每天08:00至22:00,全职的英语、中文和韩语工作人员都会为您提供一般的旅游、住宿和交通相关咨询。

车站内及周边的住宿


途经新大阪站的旅客,可以考虑在车站或附近住宿。 作为日本的主要火车站之一,车站周边有很多选择,包括从车站内直接到达的酒店,这也是避免携带行李,以及乘坐新干线往返大阪(包括关西国际机场)的最佳选择。 车站周边的酒店预订,请参考以下 “新大阪站地区 “的住宿信息。

探访大阪时住在哪里


osaka-banner-edit

大阪为旅行者提供了分布在城市各处的大量住宿。为了使您在那里的生活尽可能地轻松,我们建议选择主要火车站附近的酒店或宾馆,这样您就可以轻松地在市内和市外旅游。我们的 “在大阪和关西国际机场住哪里?”页面列出了包括住宿列表在内的最佳区域。

在京都、奈良和大阪可做的40件事


osaka-banner-edit

作为日本的大都市之一,大阪是一个自信而繁荣的城市,以其商业特色、友好的当地人、美味的食物、购物和夜生活而闻名。我们的 “在京都、奈良和大阪可做的40件事 “页面列出了该市以及附近城市京都和奈良的一些最令人愉快的景点和活动。我们希望我们能吸引你来参观!

如何前往大阪


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

作为通往东西方的新干线的终点站,包括京都、名古屋和东京,大阪很容易到达,是探索整个国家的理想起点。我们的 “如何前往大阪 “页面提供了您需要了解的关于如何从日本中部的热门出发点到达大阪的所有信息。

计划你的日本之行


新大阪站只是日本奇妙的铁路网络的一个部分。它的规模和效率是难以想象的,乘坐火车环游日本是一件简单而舒适的事情,为探索日本的所有地区提供了机会。我们的 “计划你的探访 “页面有你需要知道的关于探访日本的一切–从旅行的最佳时间、需要避免的时间、进入和离开这个国家、金钱问题、保持联系、住宿、保持安全和健康等方面的提示,以确保你在这里的时间得到充分利用。

日本中部的私人包车和旅游


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

总部设在长野,我们是该地区排名第一的旅游和包车运营商。我们全年运营,可以提供前往日本中部任何目的地的包车服务,并根据您的旅行需求和兴趣定制行程。我们拥有专业的知识和经验,可以帮助你充分利用你在该地区的时间,包括往返于任何地区目的地的交通。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles
japan-ski-resorts-banner

我们的司机和车辆都是经过充分认证的,允许我们结合适合你的兴趣和日程安排的任何活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地和离开。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适而安全地旅游。

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在日本中部获得最大的收获。

有关于从大阪到日本中部旅游的问题吗?请点击下面的咨询按钮,或联系我们:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧!

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACCESS
Shin-Osaka Station

Shin-Osaka Station

shin-osaka-station

Shin-Osaka Station is one of several major train stations servicing Osaka. Not to be mistaken with Osaka Station, Shin-Osaka Station is the terminus for both the Tokaido Shinkansen – running east to Kyoto, Nagoya and Tokyo – and the San’yo Shinkansen – running west to Okayama, Hiroshima and onto Hakata. On this page you will find the following information:

Tokaido Shinkansen to / from Shin-Osaka  

Other Train Lines / Services to Central Japan

Getting to / from Kansai Airport

Reaching Nagano from Shin-Osaka

Rail Passes Covering Travel to Osaka

Purchasing & Activating a JR Pass

Shin-Osaka Tourist Information

Accommodation In & Around the Station

Where to Stay When Visiting Osaka

40 Things to Do in Kyoto, Nara and Osaka

How to Get to Osaka

Plan Your Visit to Japan

Private Charters & Tours in Central Japan

It is important to note that the following information is intended for visitors coming through Shin-Osaka on enroute to Nagano and Central Japan. It only touches the surface of everything we could cover about the station and does not include information about train lines running to other regions, but for visitors heading to and from our home region of Central Japan, we hope it assists in making your transfer there, as easy and smooth as possible.

The station is a stop on the Limited Express Thunderbird service which connects the city and Kyoto to Kanazawa on the north coast. As the northern terminus of the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line – running from Kanazawa to Tokyo via Nagano – Kanazawa is a convenient transport hub when heading to Nagano Central Japan. Similarly, Nagoya Station acts as another hub, directly accessible from Shin-Osaka and from where you can head into Central Japan.

TOKAIDO SHINKANSEN TO / FROM SHIN-OSAKA


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

While both are shinkansen stations, there is no direct shinkansen service between Shin-Osaka and Nagano. Shin-Osaka is the terminus of multiple shinkansen lines including the Tokaido Shinkansen. Running from Shin-Osaka Station to Tokyo Station, the Tokaido Shinkansen runs east toward Central Japan, connecting with the Hokuirku Shinkansen – bound for Kanazawa via Nagano – at Tokyo. It’s important to note that if you are headed to Nagano from Osaka, heading to Tokyo to use the Hokuriku Shinkansen isn’t the only possible route – see below for details. With that said, let’s now consider the:

TOKAIDO SHINKANSEN

tokaido-shinkansen-fuji-banner

Running from Shin-Osaka Station to Tokyo Station via Kyoto and Nagoya, the Tokaido Shinkansen includes the following stops:

Shin-Osaka / Kyoto / Maibara / Gifu-Hachiman / Nagoya / Mikawa-Anjo / Toyohashi / Hamamatsu / Kakegawa / Shizuoka / Shin-Fuji / Mishima / Atami / Odawara / Shin-Yokohama / Shinagawa / Tokyo

Tokaido-Shinkansen-Line-Map

There are three services on the Tokaido Shinkansen Line – Nozomi, Hikari and Kodama. Nozomi is the fastest but is not covered by the Japan Rail (JR) Pass. The Hikari service is and is substantially faster than Kodama services, meaning that when using the Tokaido Shinkansen from Shin-Osaka, we recommend using the Hikari service. From Shin-Osaka, you can reach the following stations: Kyoto in 15 to 20 minutes, Nagoya 50 to 70 minutes and Tokyo 150 to 175 minutes (depending on which service you choose). Refer to our ‘Tokaido Shinkansen Timetable’ page for the daily schedule. The Japan Rail (JR) Pass covers services on the Tokaido Shinkansen – other than the Nozomi – and all services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen including Nagano Station. See below for details.

OTHER TRAIN LINES / SERVICES TO CENTRAL JAPAN


thunderbird-banner-edit

Running from Osaka Station followed by Shin-Osaka Station and onto Kanazawa Station – via Kyoto, Fukui and other stations – the Limited Express Thunderbird is a rapid service which connects the city to Japan’s north coast. While this isn’t a shinkansen service, it is a fast, convenient and comfortable way to access one of Central Japan’s major cities and transport hubs – Kanazawa. The Thunderbird service includes the following stops:

Osaka / Shin-Osaka / Takatsuki / Kyoto / Katata / Omi-Imazu / Tsuruga / Takefu / Sabae / Fukui / Awaraonsen / Kagaonsen / Komatsu / Matto / Kanazawa*

Limited-Express-Thunderbird-Train-MAP

*Please note, stations marked in bold/red on the map are stops on all services. Those not marked in bold are only serviced by certain services throughout the day. Some Thunderbird services also go past Kanazawa onto the following stations Tsubata – Unoke – Takamatsu – Hakui – Yoshikawa – Nanao – Wakuraonsen.

The Thunderbird is covered by the full Japan Rail (JR) Pass and Japan Rail (JR) Hokuriku Arch Pass. From Shin-Osaka Station to Kanazawa Station takes approximately 150 to 170 minutes and costs JPY7260 for a non-reserved seat and JPY7590 for a reserved seat. Refer to our ‘Limited Express Thunderbird Timetable’ page for the daily schedule.

GETTING TO / FROM KANSAI AIRPORT


kansai-international-airport

For visitors flying in or out of Kansai International Airport, Shin-Osaka Station can be reached directly using the Limited Express Haruka. The line runs from the airport to Shin-Osaka and onto Kyoto Station before terminating at Maibara Station. The service includes both reserved and non-reserved seating. From the airport to Shin-Osaka Station takes around 50 minutes and costs JPY2710 for a reserved seat and JPY2380 for a non-reserved seat. If you are headed to Nagano / Central Japan from the airport, this will be the most convenient airport service to use to reach Shin-Osaka and then proceed with your onward travel to Nagano.

REACHING NAGANO FROM SHIN-OSAKA


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

From Shin-Osaka Station, visitors have three options for reaching Nagano. All options take around 4 to 4.5 hours:

VIA KANAZAWA

kanazawa-station-banner-edit

The Limited Express Thunderbird connects Shin-Osaka Station to Central Japan via Kanazawa. Frequent services run between the cities and Kanazawa and involve the following travel times and costs: 150 to 155 minutes / JPY7260 from Osaka and 125 minutes / JPY6490 from Kyoto. Once in Kanazawa, switch to the Hokuriku Shinkansen bound for Nagano. There are four services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line – the Kagayaki, Hakutaka, Asama and Tsurugi – however only the Kagayaki and Hakuata services connect Kanazawa and Nagano. Using the Kagayaki, the journey from Kanazawa to Nagano takes 65 minutes / JPY8920 or 85 to 90 minutes / JPY8590 using the Hakutaka.

VIA NAGOYA

nagoya-banner-edit

The Tokaido Shinkansen connects Shin-Osaka, Kyoto and many other stops including Nagoya before terminating in Tokyo. To access Nagano and Central Japan via Nagoya, take the Tokaido Shinkansen to Nagoya Station – 50 min / JPY5940 from Shin-Osaka and 35 min / JPY5170 from Kyoto.Once in Nagoya, switch to the Limited Express Shinano bound for Nagano – a journey of around 3 hours / JPY6930.

VIA TOKYO

tokyo-station-banner-edit

The final option is to take the Tokaido Shinkansen all the way to Tokyo Station from Shin-Osaka – 150 to 175 min / JPY13,870 – or from Kyoto – 130 to 160 min / JPY13,320 (time taken depends on which service you choose). Once in Tokyo, switch to the Hokuriku Shinkansen bound for Nagano – 90 to 110 minutes / JPY8000-9000 (depending on which service you choose). All listed services are covered by the Japan Rail (JR) Pass. The Japan Rail (JR) Hokuriku Arch Pass will cover the first option including the Hokuriku Shinakansen– via Kanazawa – but does not cover the Tokaido Shinkansen between Shin-Osaka and Tokyo – included in the second and third options.

RAIL PASSES COVERING TRAVEL TO OSAKA


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

There is no escaping the fact that travel using the shinkansen is expensive. Given the speed and distances covered by these trains, travelers should think of them much like taking a flight, with tickets accordingly priced. International visitors to Japan have the option of purchasing one of several passes which allow for unlimited use on many services, starting with the full pass:

JAPAN RAIL (JR) PASS

japan-rail-pass

Covering all 9 shinkansen lines in Japan and many other train services, the JR Pass is a great option for visitors planning to use the shinkansen more than a handful of times and/or travel large distances. Travelers have the option of 7, 14 and 21-day passes covering either Ordinary or Ordinary and Green Cars. The JR Pass includes use of the Tokaido Shinkansen Line – other than Nozomi services – at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost).


HOKURIKU ARCH PASS

hokuriku-arch-pass

Valid for 7 consecutive days from date of activation, the Hokuriku Arch Pass covers train services from Tokyo – including trains from both Narita and Haneda Airports – to Nagano and Kanazawa and then onto Kyoto, Osaka and Kansai Airport. For many international visitors, this pass covers the majority of their intended destinations as the they follow the most popular tourist route from Tokyo to Kanazawa and onto Kyoto and Osaka. Notably cheaper than the full JR Pass, the Hokuriku Arch Pass offers fantastic convenience and savings. Please note, this pass does not cover the Tokaido Shinkansen running from Shin-Osaka Station to Tokyo Station.

PURCHASING & ACTIVATING A JR PASS


ticket-office-banner-edit

Passes can be purchased via the official website or via a JR-affiliated overseas sales office. Once you have completed payment, you will receive an exchange order. This is a proof of payment and looks almost like a flight ticket with your personal details, type of pass, and validity (three months from the date of issue). It is important to note that the exchange order is not your actual pass and will need to be exchanged for your pass once in Japan. Whatever you do, do not lose the exchange order and prioritise exchanging it for your pass when you arrive.

Prior to using your pass, you must actually get your hands on it by exchanging the order/proof of purchase you received online. This can be done a numerous JR Pass Exchange Offices found at any major train station or airport, including Kansai International Airport serving Osaka, Chubu Centrair International Airport serving Nagoya, along with Narita Airport and Haneda Airport serving Tokyo. While at Shin-Osaka Station, passes can also be exchanged/activated at these offices:

— Travel Service Center Shin-Osaka: 08:00 to 22:00

— Ticket Office JR West: 05:30 to 23:30

— Ticket Office JR Central: 05:30 to 23:00

— Nippon Travel Agency TiS Shin-Osaka Branch: 0900 to 20:30 (20:00 on weekends & holidays)

— JR Tokai Tours Shin-Osaka Office: 06:00 to 20:30 (19:00 on weekends & holidays)

To exchange/activate your pass you will need your exchange order and passport. Make sure you allow adequate time to exchange and activate your pass if you are intending to use it on the same day or do so a day or two before you plan to start using it (you can always nominate a later activation date). Once you have your activated pass you are free to ride however you can’t insert your pass into the ticket gates. Simply walk through the side booth (permanently attended by station staff) and show your pass. You will be waved through and you can make your way to the platform.

SHIN-OSAKA TOURIST INFORMATION


The Shin-Osaka Tourist Information Center is located in front of the Central Exit and attached to the Travel Service Center Shin-Osaka. Open daily from 08:00 to 22:00, full-time English, Chinese and Korean-speaking staff are on-hand to assist with general any tourism, accommodation and transport-related enquiries.

ACCOMMODATION IN & AROUND THE STATION


Visitors coming through Shin-Osaka Station might want to consider staying in or nearby the station. As one of Japan’s major train stations, there are many options surrounding the station including hotels directly accessible from inside the station – a great option to avoid having to carry luggage with you and when using the shinkansen to move to and from Osaka including Kansai International Airport. For hotel bookings in and around the station, see our ‘Shin-Osaka Station Area’ hotel page.

WHERE TO STAY WHEN VISITING OSAKA


osaka-banner-edit

Osaka offers travellers a huge range of accommodation dotted throughout the city. To make your time there as easy as possible, we recommend choosing a hotel or guesthouse nearby a major train station, allowing you to move around the city and beyond with ease. Our ‘Where To Stay In Osaka & Kansai International Airport?’ page listed the best areas including accommodation listings.

40 THINGS TO DO IN KYOTO, NARA & OSAKA


osaka-banner-edit

One of Japan’s great metropolises, Osaka is a confident and thriving city known for its mercantile character, friendly locals, great food, shopping and nightlife. Our ’40 Things To Do In Kyoto, Nara & Osaka’ page lists some of the most enjoyable attractions and activities in the city along with the nearby cities of Kyoto and Nara. We hope we can entice you to visit!

HOW TO GET TO OSAKA


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

As the terminus of shinkansen lines running to the east and west, including onto Kyoto, Nagoya and Tokyo, Osaka is easy to reach and an ideal lanching point from where to explore the entire country. Our ‘How To Get To Osaka’ page has everything you need know about how to reach the city from popular staring points in Central Japan.

PLAN YOUR VISIT TO JAPAN


Shin-Osaka Station is just one part of Japan’s fantastic rail network. Unfathomable in its size and efficiency, moving around the country by train is easy and comfortable opening-up all regions of Japan for exploration. Our ‘Plan Your Visit’ page has everything you need to know about visiting Japan – from tips on the best time to travel, times to avoid, entering and exiting the country, money matters, staying connected, accommodation, staying safe and healthy and plenty more to ensure that you get the most out of your time here.

PRIVATE CHARTERS & TOURS IN CENTRAL JAPAN


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

Based in Nagano, we are the region’s No.1-rated tour and charter operator. Operating all year round, we can provide charters to any destination in Central Japan with customised itineraries to suit your travel needs and interests. We have the expertise and experience to help you get the most out of your time in the region, including transport to and from any regional destination.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about visiting Central Japan from Osaka? Click on the INQUIRY button below or contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Inquiry

FIND A HOTEL