日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
交通
金泽站

金泽站

kanazawa-station

金泽站位于日本中部的石川县,坐落在日本东部和西部的边界。 金泽本身就是一个可爱的城市,在从东京到京都和大阪的旅游路线上,金泽已经成为一个受欢迎的城市。这个城市以其美丽的花园、历史街区和街景以及美味的海鲜而闻名,金泽有很多东西可以提供,它的车站是连接游客和日本许多地区的方便枢纽。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

北陆新干线前往金泽

前往金泽的其他列车线路/服务

涵盖前往金泽的铁路通票

购买和启用JR通票

前往/离开小松机场

往返于车站的巴士服务

往返金泽的私人包机

金泽市旅游咨询中心

车站内及周边的住宿

金泽周围的25件事情和住宿地点

如何前往金泽

计划你的日本之行

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

该车站相对较新,在里面度过的时间也很愉快。虽然规模很大,但远不及东京和大阪的车站大。从一个点到另一个点的导航很容易,而且车站内有很多好的商店和餐馆,如果从一条火车线路转到另一条线路,它是一个花几个小时的好地方。

kanazawa-station

下面的页面提供了在你前往长野和穿越日本中部时,协助你在金泽站移动的信息。它并不打算提供有关该站或其众多设施的完整信息,而是为前往其他目的地的旅客提供一些有用的信息。

北陆新干线到金泽


hokuriku-banner-edit
tour-banner

北陆新干线从金泽站到东京站,向东南方向的首都方向运行,停靠的车站有:

金泽/新高冈/富山/黑部宇奈津园/糸魚川/上越妙高/饭山/长野/上田/佐久平/轻井泽/安中榛名/高崎/本庄早稻田/熊谷/大宫/上野/东京

HOKURIKU-SHINKANSEN-LINE-MAP

我们的 “北陆时刻表 “页面提供了从金泽到东京(包括长野)的服务列表。 从金泽经长野到东京有两条航线分别是 “Kagayaki “号和 “Hakutaka “号。 Kagayaki号只接受预约,经停富山、长野、大宫、上野,终点为东京。 从金泽到东京需要150分钟,金泽到长野大约需要65分钟。这 Hakutaka号包括预约车厢和非预约车厢,停靠的车站较多。 金泽到东京需要180到200分钟(根据具体服务的站点不同),而金泽到东京的行程是 从金泽到长野,金泽到长野需要85到90分钟。预计从金泽到东京的单程票价约为14000-15000日元,从金泽到长野的单程票价约为9000日元。第三条线路–剣山,只在金泽和富山之间提供服务,耗时不到25分钟;第四条线路– Asama,只在东京和长野之间提供服务,因此不能从金泽出发

tateyama-kurobe-alpine-route-banner-edit

从金泽前往立山黑部阿尔卑斯山脉路线的游客,可以从富山站前往,其中包括春季的雪墙。 最简单的选择是乘坐北陆新干线到富山,然后换乘电铁富山线。 根据您所使用的服务,总行程时间为125至125分钟,费用约为4600日元。

takayama-banner-edit

位于南部的历史名城高山,从金泽站(见下图)乘坐公交车或火车即可到达。 想乘坐火车的旅客,请先乘坐北陆新干线到富山站,然后换乘特急飞驒线从富山到高山。这是最快的选择,乘火车需要115分钟左右,单程6770日元。

北陆新干线由日本铁路(JR 通票)、JR东日本通票、JR北陆拱型铁路周游券覆盖,详情请看下文,但JR通票不包括立山黑部阿尔卑斯山路线的运输。

前往金泽的其他列车线路/服务


thunderbird-banner-edit

其他几条列车线路和服务也在金泽站运营,其中,前往福井、京都和大阪的特快列车Thunderbird服务将是最令人感兴趣的:

特快列车Thunderbird

thunderbird-banner-edit

在福井、京都、大阪等地过境的旅客,可乘坐北陆本线和其他连接线的特快Thunderbird号。 金泽站1号、2号站台发车,停靠站点如下。  

和仓温泉/金泽/松任/小松/加贺温泉/。 芦原温泉/福井/鯖江/武生/敦贺/近江今津/堅田/京都/新大阪/大阪

Limited-Express-Thunderbird-Train-MAP

*请注意,地图上以粗体/红色标记的车站是所有Thunderbird服务的站点。 大部分的Thunderbird线都是以金泽为北面的终点站,但是每天也有一条航线是以北面的和仓温泉为起点或终点。根据您使用的Thunderbird 服务,从金泽到大阪的总旅行时间为160至170分钟,费用在8000日元以下。 请参考我们的 “限时特快Thunderbird 时刻表“页面,了解每天的时刻表。

前往金泽的铁路通行证


hokuriku-shinkansen-banner-edit

使用新干线和其他快速服务的旅行费用很高,这是无法回避的事实。 考虑到这些列车的速度和覆盖的距离,旅客应该认为它们很像乘坐飞机,而票价也要相应地提高。 来日本的国际游客可以选择购买几种通行证之一,可以无限次使用北陸新幹線和其他服务 :

日本铁路(JR)通票

japan-rail-pass

覆盖日本9条新干线和许多其他列车的JR通票,对于计划多次使用新干线和/或长途旅行的游客来说是一个很好的选择。 旅行者可以选择7天、14天和21天的通票证,涵盖普通车厢或普通和商务车厢。JR通票可以免费使用北陆新干线的所有服务,但如果想使用指定座位,则必须在售票处预订座位(不收取额外费用)。 这个通票也包括了Thunderbird。


日本铁路(JR)东部通票/长野、新潟

这个通票也包括长野、新潟等地的北陆、上越新干线以及其他地区的线路。 通票只有一种选择,自激活之日起14天内可使用5天。比JR通票便宜不少,对于在长野和新潟县内住宿的游客来说是个不错的选择。 与JR通票一样,可以免费使用北陆新干线的任何服务,但如果想使用指定座位,仍需在售票处预订座位(不收取额外费用)。请注意,该通票不包括金泽以西地区连接京都和大阪的线路。 因此,它并不包括Thunderbird。


北陆拱型铁路周游券

北陆拱型铁路周游券自开通之日起连续7天有效,包括从东京(包括从成田机场和羽田机场)到长野和金泽,再到京都、大阪和关西机场的列车。对于许多国际游客来说,这款通票涵盖了他们大部分的旅游目的地,因为他们沿着最受欢迎的旅游路线,从东京到金泽再到京都和大阪。 北陆拱型铁路周游券的价格比JR全票便宜很多,而且非常方便和节省。 这个通票包括了Thunderbird。这个通票也包括了Thunderbird。

购买和启用JR通票


ticket-office-banner-edit

可通过官方网站或JR的海外销售处购买。 当您完成付款后,您将收到换货单。 这是个付款证明,看起来和机票差不多,上面有你的个人资料、通行证类型和有效期(自签发之日起三个月)。需要注意的是,换票单并不是真正的通票证,到了日本后需要换取通票证。 无论做什么,都不要丢失兑换单,到了之后要优先兑换通票证。

在使用您的通票证之前,您必须通过兑换您在网上收到的订单/购买证明来实际拿到您的通票证。 在成田机场羽田机场中部国际机场关西国际机场等各主要车站和机场都有许多JR通票兑换处,可以办理。如果在离开机场前有时间,可以立即使用通票证。另外,东京站也是换取通票的热门地点 :

— JR东日本旅行服务中心(丸之内北口):07:30~20:00

— JR中央售票处(八重洲北口):07:30~20:00

金泽站需要换乘通票证时,可在以下任意一个办事处办理 :

— 中央售票处 : 04:40至23:30

— 日本旅行社TiS:11:00-19:00(工作日)/10:30-18:30(周末)

兑换/启动您的通票证需要您的兑换单和护照。如果您打算在同一天使用通票,请确保您有足够的时间来兑换和启动通票,或者在您计划开始使用通票前一两天兑换和激活通票(您可以随时指定一个较晚的启动日期)。一旦你有了启用的通行证,你就可以自由乘车,但是你不能把你的通行证插入检票口。 只需通过旁边的亭子(常年有车站工作人员值班),出示您的通票证即可。 你会被挥手通过,你可以去平台。

前往/离开小松机场


komatsu-airport

飞入或飞出小松机场的乘客有一系列的交通选择。JR小松站是最近的火车站,从那里有定期巴士往返机场 – 只需12分钟。从金泽站可以乘坐JR北陆线–30分钟/510日元–或特快雷鸟–30分钟/1620日元到达小松站。机场班车也从金泽站出发,需要40分钟/1150日元。更多信息,请参考往返金泽的巴士时刻表。

往返于车站的巴士服务


takayama-banner-edit

到金泽旅游时,不妨花点时间往南走,到被列入世界遗产名录的白川村和五箇山,然后再到历史悠久的老城高山。 金泽站每天都有前往这些目的地的巴士服务。

前往白川村和五箇山

shirakawago-banner-edit

升龙道高速巴士公司在金泽站和荻町之间有定期服务(从3月到11月还有一些到菅沼的服务)。 公交车从金泽东口出发,到达荻町需要75-85分钟,费用约为1850日元。关于往返金泽的时刻表和票价等信息,请参见下页。 从金泽到高山乘坐公交车全程约2小时,单程费用3600日元,回程票价约6400日元。

往返金泽的私人包车


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
tour-banner

总部设在长野,我们是该地区第一的旅游和包车运营商。我们全年运营,可以提供前往日本中部任何目的地的包车服务,并根据您的旅行需求和兴趣定制行程,包括在金泽车站的接送。我们有专业的知识和经验,可以帮助你在该地区获得最大的收获,包括往返任何地区目的地的交通。我们的司机和车辆都是经过充分认证的,允许我们结合任何适合你的兴趣和日程安排的活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适、安全地旅游。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

有关于从金泽探访日本中部的问题吗?请到我们的 “包车 “主页或点击下面的咨询按钮,告诉我们你的需求,我们会给你一个报价。

金泽站旅游咨询中心


车站的旅游咨询中心很容易找到,位于车站北侧的入口内。 正对着通往火车站台的检票口,你真的不能错过它。 每天08:00至20:00开放,工作人员可协助一般咨询、交通查询、时刻表和地图、住宿预订和行李运送。

车站内及周边的住宿


kanazawa-station-area-banner-edit

市内不乏住宿设施,从豪华酒店、中档酒店到经济型酒店,并延伸到传统的 “旅馆”(guesthouse)和青年旅馆。在车站及其周围可以找到大量的酒店,而在兼六园和金沢城以及东茶屋和浅野川周围地区则有一些优秀的传统旅店和餐馆。关于住宿列表,请参见我们的网页。金泽车站地区/兼六园和金沢城地区/东茶屋地区和浅野川地区。  

金泽周围的25件事情和住宿地点


kanazawa
japan-ski-resorts-banner

作为日本最具历史性和令人愉快的城市之一,金泽很适合进行多日游,将城市的许多景点与附近地区的亮点结合起来。从它的历史景点和地区到优秀的画廊、博物馆、购物和餐饮,游客往往会爱上金泽,并希望他们能在日程安排中留出更多时间来探索它所提供的一切。关于在这个城市做什么的提示和建议,包括住宿列表,以及附近的其他伟大的目的地,请参阅我们的 “25件金泽周围的事情和住宿地点 “页面。

如何前往金泽


kanazawa-station-banner-edit

金泽站是通往日本中部城市和北部地区的门户。从东京、京都和大阪出发,游客可以快速、舒适地往返于金泽。有关如何到达金泽的信息,请参阅我们的 “如何前往金泽 “页面。

计划你的日本之行


金泽站只是日本奇妙的铁路网络的一个部分。它的规模和效率是难以想象的,乘坐火车环游日本是非常容易和舒适的,为探索日本的所有地区提供了机会。我们的 “计划你的探访 “页面有你需要知道的关于探访日本的一切信息–从旅行的最佳时间、需要避免的时间、进入和离开这个国家、金钱问题、保持联系、住宿、保持安全和健康等方面的提示,以确保你在这里的时间得到充分利用。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


kamikochi
tour-banner

我们常年经营,是长野第一大旅游和包车运营商,提供一系列服务,包括团体旅游、私人旅游和包车。我们可以安排交通,包括私人车辆和司机,以及讲英语的导游,往返于该地区的任何目的地,包括上高地、白川乡和五箇山、高山、上高地和其他地方。我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为您在日本中部探险的一部分,并帮助您发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在日本中部获得最大的收获。

有关于探访金泽和日本中部的问题吗?请点击下面的咨询按钮或联系我们:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧!

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
ACCESS
Kanazawa Station

Kanazawa Station

kanazawa-station

Located in Ishikawa Prefecture in Central Japan, Kanazawa Station sits at the border of eastern and western Japan.  A lovely city in its own right, Kanazawa has become a favourite on the tourist route from Tokyo to Kyoto and Osaka. A city known for its beautiful gardens, historic districts and streetscapes and fantastic seafood, Kanazawa has a lot to offer and its station is a convenient hub connecting visitors to many regions of Japan. On this page you will find the following information:

Hokuriku Shinkansen to Kanazawa

Other Train Lines / Services to Kanazawa

Rail Passes Covering Travel to Kanazawa

Purchasing & Activating a JR Pass

Getting to / from Komatsu Airport

Bus Services to / from the Station

Private Charters to / from Kanazawa

Kanazawa Tourist Information Center

Accommodation In & Around the Station

25 Things to Do Around Kanazawa & Where to Stay

How to Get to Kanazawa

Plan Your Visit to Japan

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

The station is relatively new and pleasant to spend time in. While large, it is nowhere near the size of stations in Tokyo and Osaka. It is easy to navigate yourself from one point to the next, and with lots of good shops and restaurants inside the station, it’s an excellent place to spend a few hours if transferring from one train line to another.

kanazawa-station

The following page provides information to assist with moving to and from Kanazawa Station as you travel to Nagano and through Central Japan. It is not intended to provide complete information about the station or its many facilities, but instead, provide some helpful information for travellers enroute to other destinations.

HOKURIKU SHINKANSEN TO KANAZAWA


hokuriku-banner-edit
tour-banner

Running from Kanazawa Station to Tokyo Station, the Hokuriku Shinkansen runs to the south-southeast toward the capital and stops at stations including:

Kanazawa / Shin-Takaoka / Toyama / Kurobe-Unazukionsen / Itoigawa / Joetsu-Myoko / Iiyama / Nagano / Ueda / Sakudaira / Karuizawa / Annaka-Haruna / Takasaki / Honjo-Waseda / Kumagaya / Omiya / Ueno / Tokyo

HOKURIKU-SHINKANSEN-LINE-MAP

Our ‘Hokuriku Timetable‘ page provides a list of services from Kanazawa to Tokyo including Nagano. Two services operate from Kanazawa to Tokyo via Naganothe Kagayaki and the Hakutaka. The Kagayaki is reservation-only and stops at Toyama, Nagano, Omiya and Ueno before terminating at Tokyo. The journey from Kanazawa to Tokyo takes 150 minutes and Kanazawa to Nagano takes approximately 65 minutes. The Hakutaka includes both reserved and non-reserved carriages and stops at a greater number of stations. Kanazawa to Tokyo takes between 180 to 200 minutes (depending on the stations included in the specific service) while a journey from Kanazawa to Nagano takes 85 to 90 minutes to travel from Kanazawa to Nagano. Expect to pay approximately JPY14,000-15,000 for a one-way ticket from Kanazawa to Tokyo and around JPY9,000 for a one-way ticket from Kanazawa to Nagano. A third service – Tsurugi – is only available between Kanazawa and Toyama, taking just under 25 minutes; while a fourth service – Asama – is only available from Tokyo to Nagano and therefore cannot be used from Kanazawa.

tateyama-kurobe-alpine-route-banner-edit

Visitors wanting to head from Kanazawa to the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route, including its amazing Snow Walls in spring, can do so via Toyama Station. The easiest option is to take the Hokuriku Shinkansen to Toyama and then transfer to the Dentetsu-Toyama Line. Depending on which service you use, the total travel time is between 125 to 125-minutes and costs around JPY4600.

takayama-banner-edit

Lying to the south, the historic town of Takayama can be reached by bus from Kanazawa Station (see below) or train. Visitors wanting to use the train should proceed to Toyama Station using the Hokuriku Shinkansen and then switch to the Limited Express Hida service from Toyama to Takayama. This is the fastest option by train, taking around 115 minutes and JPY6770 one-way.

The Hokuriku Shinkansen is covered by the Japan Rail (JR Pass), JR East Pass and JR Hokuriku Pass – for further details, please see below – however JR Passes do not however cover transport on the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route.

OTHER TRAIN LINES / SERVICES TO KANAZAWA


thunderbird-banner-edit

Several other train lines and services also operate to and from Kanazawa Station of which, the Limited Express Thunderbird service to Fukui, Kyoto and Osaka will be of most interest:

LIMITED EXPRESS THUNDERBIRD

thunderbird-banner-edit

For visitors transiting the station on their way to or from Fukui, Kyoto and Osaka, the Limited Express Thunderbird runs on the Hokuriku Main Line and other connecting lines. Services depart from Platforms No. 1 and 2 at Kanazawa Station and stop at the following:

Wakura Onsen / Kanazawa / Matto / Komatsu / Kaga Onsen /. Awara Onsen / Fukui / Sabae / Takefu / Tsuruga / Omi-Imazu / Katata / Kyoto / Shin-Osaka / Osaka

Limited-Express-Thunderbird-Train-MAP

*Please note, stations marked in bold / red on the map are stops on all Thunderbird Services. Most Thunderbird services use Kanazawa as their northern terminus however there is also one service each day which begins or ends a little further north at Wakura Onsen. Depending on which Thunderbird service you use, the total travel time from Kanazawa to Osaka is between 160 to 170-minutes and costs just under JPY8000. Refer to our ‘Limited Express Thunderbird Timetable’ page for the daily schedule.

RAIL PASSES COVERING TRAVEL TO KANAZAWA


hokuriku-shinkansen-banner-edit

There is no escaping the fact that travel using the shinkansen and other rapid services is expensive. Given the speed and distances covered by these trains, travelers should think of them much like taking a flight, with tickets accordingly priced. International visitors to Japan have the option of purchasing one of several passes which allow for unlimited use of the Hokuriku along with other services:

JAPAN RAIL (JR) PASS

japan-rail-pass

Covering all 9 shinkansen lines in Japan and many other train services, the JR Pass is a great option for visitors planning to use the shinkansen more than a handful of times and/or travel large distances. Travelers have the option of 7, 14 and 21-day passes covering either Ordinary or Ordinary and Green Cars. The JR Pass allows for use of any service on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost). This pass also covers the Thunderbird.


JAPAN RAIL (JR) EAST PASS / NAGANO & NIIGATA

This pass covers the Hokuriku and Joetsu Shinkansen lines serving Nagano and Niigata, along with other regional services. There is only one option of pass, covering 5 days of use within a 14-day period from its date of activation. Notably cheaper than the JR Pass, this is a great option for visitors staying within Nagano and Niigata. Much like the JR Pass, it allows for use of any service on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost). Please note, this pass does not cover services to the west of Kanazawa such as those connecting to Kyoto and Osaka. As such, it does not cover the Thunderbird.


HOKURIKU ARCH PASS

Valid for 7 consecutive days from date of activation, the Hokuriku Arch Pass covers train services from Tokyo – including trains from both Narita and Haneda Airports – to Nagano and Kanazawa and then onto Kyoto, Osaka and Kansai Airport. For many international visitors, this pass covers the majority of their intended destinations as the they follow the most popular tourist route from Tokyo to Kanazawa and onto Kyoto and Osaka. Notably cheaper than the full JR Pass, the Hokuriku Arch Pass offers fantastic convenience and savings. This pass covers the Thunderbird. This pass also covers the Thunderbird.

PURCHASING & ACTIVATING A JR PASS


ticket-office-banner-edit

Passes can be purchased via the official website or via a JR-affiliated overseas sales office. Once you have completed payment, you will receive an exchange order. This is a proof of payment and looks almost like a flight ticket with your personal details, type of pass, and validity (three months from the date of issue). It is important to note that the exchange order is not your actual pass and will need to be exchanged for your pass once in Japan. Whatever you do, do not lose the exchange order and prioritise exchanging it for your pass when you arrive.

Prior to using your pass, you must actually get your hands on it by exchanging the order/proof of purchase you received online. This can be done a numerous JR Pass Exchange Offices found at any major train station or airport including Narita Airport, Haneda Airport, Chubu Centrair International Airport and Kansai International Airport. If you have time to do so before leaving the airport, you can use the pass immediately. Tokyo Station is another popular place to exchange/obtain your pass at either of these offices:

— JR East Travel Service Center (Marunouchi North Exit): 07:30 to 20:00

— JR Central Ticket Office (Yaesu North Exit): 07:30 to 20:00

If you need to exchange your pass while at Kanazawa Station, you can do so at either of these offices:

— Central Ticket Office: 04:40 to 23:30

— Nippon Travel Agency TiS: 11:00 to 19:00 (Weekdays) / 10:30 to 18:30 (Weekends)

To exchange/activate your pass you will need your exchange order and passport. Make sure you allow adequate time to exchange and activate your pass if you are intending to use it on the same day or do so a day or two before you plan to start using it (you can always nominate a later activation date). Once you have your activated pass you are free to ride however you can’t insert your pass into the ticket gates. Simply walk through the side booth (permanently attended by station staff) and show your pass. You will be waved through and you can make your way to the platform.

GETTING TO / FROM KOMATSU AIRPORT


komatsu-airport

Passengers flying in or out of Komatsu Airport have a range of transport options. JR Komatsu Station is the nearest train station, from where regular buses run to and from the airport – taking only 12 minutes. Komatsu Station can be reached from Kanazawa Station using the JR Hokuriku Line – 30 minutes / JPY510 – or Limited Express Thunderbird – 30 minutes / JPY1620. Airport shuttle buses also operate from Kanazawa Station , taking 40 minutes / JPY1150. For further information, please refer to the bus timetable from/to Kanazawa.

BUS SERVICES TO / FROM THE STATION


takayama-banner-edit

When visiting Kanazawa, it is worth taking the time to head south to the World Heritage-listed villages of Shirakawa-go and Gokayama, and from there, onto the historic old town of Takayama. Daily bus services to those destinations operate to and from Kanazawa Station.

TO SHIRAKAWA-GO & TAKAYAMA

shirakawago-banner-edit

The Hokuetsu Bus company operates regular services between Kanazawa Station and Ogimachi (with some additional services to Suganuma from March until November). The bus departs from the East Exit of Kanazawa and takes between 75 to 85 minutes to reach Ogimachi – depending on the service you use –  and costs around JPY1850. Please see the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Kanazawa. The full journey from Kanazawa to Takayama by bus takes around 2 hours and costs JPY3600 one-way  while a return ticket will cost around JPY6400.

PRIVATE CHARTERS TO & FROM KANAZAWA


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
tour-banner

Based in Nagano, we are the region’s No.1 tour and charter operator. Operating all year round, we can provide charters to any destination in Central Japan, with customised itineraries to suit your travel needs and interests including pick-up or drop-off at Kanazawa Station. We have the expertise and experience to help you get the most out of your time in the region, including transport to and from any regional destination. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

Got a question about visiting Central Japan from Kanazawa? Head to our ‘Charters’ main page or click on the INQUIRY button below, let us know what you need, and we’ll get back to you with a quote.

KANAZAWA TOURIST INFORMATION CENTER


The station’s Tourist Information Center is easy to find, located on the northern side of the station, just inside the entrance. Directly across from the ticket gates leading to the train platforms, you literally can’t miss it. Open daily from 08:00 until 20:00, staff can assist with general enquiries, transport enquiries, timetables and maps, accommodation bookings and luggage delivery.

ACCOMMODATION IN & AROUND THE STATION


kanazawa-station-area-banner-edit

There is no shortage of accommodation in the city ranging from luxury hotels, mid-range to budget, and extending to traditional ‘ryokan’ (guesthouses) and youth hostels. A large number of hotels can be found in and around the station while the areas around Kenrokuen Garden and Kanazawa Castle Park along with the Higashi Chaya and Asano River has some excellent traditional guesthouses and restaurants. For accommodation listings, see our pages for: Kanazawa Station Area / Kenrokuen Garden & Kanazawa Castle Park Area / Higashi Chaya District & Asano River Area.

25 THINGS TO DO AROUND KANAZAWA & WHERE TO STAY


kanazawa
japan-ski-resorts-banner

One of the most historic and enjoyable cities in Japan, Kanazawa is well-suited to a multi-day visit combining the many attractions of the city with nearby regional highlights. From it’s historic attractions and districts to its excellent galleries, museums, shopping and dining, visitors tend to fall in love with Kanazawa and wish they’d allowed more time in their schedule to explore all it has to offer. For tips and suggestions of what to do in the city, including accommodation listings, along with other great destinations nearby, see our ’25 Things To Do Around Kanazawa & Where To Stay’ page.

HOW TO GET TO KANAZAWA


kanazawa-station-banner-edit

Kanazawa Station is the gateway to both the city and northern reaches of Central Japan. Readily accessible using services from Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka, visitors can move to and from Kanazawa quickly and in comfort. For information on how to get there, see our ‘How To Get To Kanazawa’ page.

PLAN YOUR VISIT TO JAPAN


Kanazawa Station is just one part of Japan’s fantastic rail network. Unfathomable in its size and efficiency, moving around the country by train is easy and comfortable opening-up all regions of Japan for exploration. Our ‘Plan Your Visit’ page has everything you need to know about visiting Japan – from tips on the best time to travel, times to avoid, entering and exiting the country, money matters, staying connected, accommodation, staying safe and healthy and plenty more to ensure that you get the most out of your time here.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


kamikochi
tour-banner

Operating all year round, we are Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including group tours, private tours and charters. We can arrange transport including a private vehicle and driver, along with an English-speaking guide, to transport to, from and between any destinations in the region including Kamikcohi, Shirakawa-go and Gokayama, Takayama, Kamikochi and beyond. We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of your adventure in Central Japan and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about visiting Kanazawa and Central Japan? Click on the INQUIRY button below or contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Inquiry

FIND A HOTEL