日本對通過註冊旅行社預訂的遊客開放。
欲了解更多信息,包括如何與我們預訂 - 點擊這裡
日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
聯繫
旅遊
1天的雪猴和善光寺燈明祭節之旅

1天的雪猴和善光寺燈明祭節之旅

時期

2月

時間

10:45/12:15 - 19:50/21:00

會面地點

白馬
長野站

價格

成年人 (13+)19,800 JPY
兒童 (6-12)15,300JPY

1天的雪猴和善光寺燈明祭節之旅

這次愉快的旅行結合了參觀長野縣世界聞名的地獄谷雪猴公園和晚上探索善光寺燈明祭節,標誌著冬季的中點,照亮了長野縣古老的心臟! 包括在Monzen Terrace Enya的早期晚餐,這次旅行將溫暖和光明帶入冬季之中。

重點介紹

  • 參觀世界聞名的溫泉浴場–地獄谷的雪猴,享受觀察這些好奇的生物在冬季遊樂場的樂趣
  • 在長野最好的 “清酒 “的指導下品嚐,然後在Monzen Terrace Enya吃早飯,讓自己感到溫暖。
  • 探索善光寺–註冊國寶–在夜間,”佛光”、燈光裝置和 “kiri-re “紙燈籠充斥其間。
  • 包括在白馬和長野接機,並由英語導遊帶領。

想從東京參加這個旅行嗎?這很容易做到! 往下到底部,查看我們的常見問題,包括你可以使用的火車服務來參加這個旅行!

描述

這個旅遊包括在10:45和11:10之間在白馬的三個地點接人,然後在12:15在長野車站接人。您的導遊將在您選擇的接站點迎接您,讓您登上旅遊車,然後前往地獄谷雪猴公園。 13:15到達公園附近,您的導遊將帶領您到小徑入口,然後沿著森林小徑進入公園。

snow-monkey

這裡是世界上唯一的猴子群的家園,它們自然而然地在溫泉中沐浴,沒有任何障礙將你與野生猴子隔開,這使你有一個獨特而難忘的經歷。在冬季的深雪中,猴子們最喜歡的就是在溫泉中長時間浸泡,讓人感到溫暖。你的導遊會介紹這些真正好奇的猴子,並為你提供時間享受近距離觀察它們的獨特體驗。

在冬季的深雪中,猴子們最喜歡的就是在溫泉中長時間浸泡,讓人感到溫暖。你的導遊將介紹這些真正好奇的猴子,並為你提供時間享受近距離觀察它們的獨特體驗。沿著森林小徑往回走,你將被送回長野市。傍晚時分,導遊將帶您到寺廟區,在那裡您將首先在Monzen Terrace Enya吃一頓早晚餐。

tour-lunch

在前往附近的寺廟之前,你將有足夠的時間享受你的晚餐並取暖,導遊將向你介紹善光寺近1400年的歷史,然後讓你有時間自己探索並享受寺廟的燈明祭節

zenkoji tomyo festival, Nagano

在每年二月的一個星期裡,寺廟和附近的街區從黑暗的夜晚中走出來,呈現出生動的色彩。世界 “tomyo “的意思是向佛祖供奉光明,通過將寺廟照亮成絢麗的色彩,長野人民正是這樣做的。這個節日也是為了慶祝長野在1998年2月成為冬季奧運會的主辦國。

您的導遊將帶領您沿著 “表參道”(朝聖者之路)和 “仲見世”(購物街)走向寺廟。這裡有無數的 “kiri-e “紙燈籠,這是一個美麗的漫步,讓人對寺廟和周圍的歷史街區充滿期待。寺廟周圍街道上的 “宿坊”(傳統的寺廟旅館)也會亮起燈光,因為它們的院子裡會有燈光裝置–這是Instagram用戶的樂趣所在。

節日結束後,導遊會讓你登上旅遊巴士,前往長野站,在19:50左右下車,然後在21:00至21:00之間在白馬下車,為此次旅遊畫上句號*。

*對於在白馬參加旅遊的客人,巴士會在21:00至21:10之間將您送回白馬,您的一天將在那裡結束。由於冬季的天氣和道路狀況,我們不能保證旅遊的結束時間。如果客人想在冬季預訂包括列車票在內的後續旅行,請參考其他信息,了解我們的建議。

行程

10:45/11:10旅行開始於10:45在白馬東急酒店接人,然後在11:00到白馬八方巴士總站,11:10到白馬大本營Echoland。從那裡到長野。
12:15最後在長野車站接站,從那裡你將直接前往上林溫泉—地獄谷雪猴公園的所在地。
13:15抵達上林溫泉,沿著1.6公里/1英里的森林小徑步行進入雪猴公園。
14:00抵達公園,享受近距離觀察猴子的樂趣。
15:00離開公園,沿著小路往回走,15:45左右登上旅遊巴士,返回長野
16:30在去吃晚飯之前,在西之門清酒莊享受由導遊帶領的 "清酒 "品嚐活動(包括非酒精類選擇),以及當地的 "味噌 "和其他美味佳餚。
17:00抵達Monzen Terrace Enya,享受溫暖的冬日大餐--您可以選擇牛肉、雞肉或蔬菜火鍋,外加頭盤、甜點和飲料。
18:00-18:10前往寺廟享受長野燈明祭。您的導遊將向您介紹該寺廟的歷史和故事,然後給您足夠的時間自行探索。
19:40 與導遊會合後,登上旅遊巴士。
19:50/21:0019:50在長野站第一次下車--請注意,導遊也會在這時說再見--隨後在21:00和21:10之間在白馬下車。

旅遊集合點

這個旅遊團從白馬的三個點和長野站出發,有以下集合點:

1 / 白馬東急酒店,和田野 @ 10:45

請在酒店大堂的入口處等候。這是一個團體旅遊,有多個接站點可供遵循。您的導遊將沒有時間來尋找您或要求前台給您的房間打電話。請確保你在集合時間之前到達酒店門口,並尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊。旅行團不能等待,需要在10:50前完成。

2 / 白馬八方巴士站 @ 11:00

Hakuba-happo-meetup-11:00

請在巴士總站內等候,並確保尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊。請在集合時間前等候,因為旅行團將在11:05前出發。

3 / ECHOLAND大本營白馬 @ 11:10

第三個接車點是白馬大本營Echoland區。請在主樓等待。有幾個旅遊團從巴士總站出發,請務必尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊,確認你參加的是正確的旅遊團。請確保你在集合時間之前到達終點站。旅遊團不能等待,需要在11:15前出發。

4 / 長野站 @ 12:15

nagano-station-meetup-1215

集合點在車站內,新幹線檢票口正對面的信息板前。請務必尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊,並確保你在集合時間之前到達,因為旅遊團需要在12:20之前出發。

筆記

包括

  • 從/到白馬和長野到所有列出的活動/景點的交通費
  • 雪猴公園門票
  • 午餐和晚餐(可提供素食,請提前告知我們)
  • 講英語的導遊,包括善光寺夜遊的導遊
  • 品清酒(可選擇無酒精飲料)

不包括

  • 新幹線 / 子彈頭列車車票
  • 午餐及額外的食物、零食和飲料
  • 住宿(除非要求)

其他信息

  • 請穿上適合步行的鞋子,並穿上適合可能低於0°C(甚至低至-10°C)溫度的衣服。在冬季,通往公園的小路和公園本身可能會受到冰雪的影響。請確保你穿著合適的鞋子/靴子和保暖衣物。如果需要,可以在雪猴公園附近租到靴子,也可以買到板鞋(在鞋/靴下安裝的金屬釘)。
  • 這個行程包括大量的步行,一天中的大部分時間都在戶外,那裡會很冷。它可能不適合行動不便和不能一次行走40至60分鐘的客人。請注意,在雪猴公園裡,很少有地方可以坐,這意味著客人在進出公園時,要站立2小時左右。如果你對此有任何顧慮,包括你能否參加旅行,請在預訂前與我們聯繫討論。
  • 在冬季,經常可以看到雪猴享受溫泉浴,但是從春天到秋天,會有猴子在水中玩耍或進食的時候,但是請注意,猴子是野生動物,不能保證會有猴子在浴池中。
  • 在一年中,有幾天猴子可能不會下到公園來。在這種情況下,我們將提供一個替代活動。
  • 該旅遊項目所使用的交通工具取決於旅遊團的規模。對於較小的旅行團,我們將使用從長野站出發的長電雪猴特快巴士服務,並使用長登鐵路的長電特快服務返回。對於大型團體,我們可能會安排自己的交通工具,即小型旅遊巴士,從/到長野站和所有列出的目的地。
  • 此行程包括在Monzen Terrace Enya的晚餐。上面所包含的照片是前一年的旅遊中所提供的菜單。該餐廳每年都會更新他們的菜單,這意味著確切的膳食會有所不同,但包括相同數量和類型的菜餚。當餐廳與我們確認他們的菜單時,我們將保持這一信息和圖片的更新。
  • 由於時間的限制,並且為了使我們在傍晚的照明時分到達,這次旅行不包括午餐。請確保提前吃午飯或在白天帶些零食。在長野站和晚餐之間,不會有任何機會購買食物。  
  • 嬰兒(0-5歲)是免費的。嬰兒午餐不包括在內,將根據您的需要直接向餐廳訂餐。我們也不能保證旅遊交通工具上會有嬰兒的座位,嬰兒可能需要坐在成人的腿上。
  • 節日里的燈光裝置每年都有變化,可能與上述圖片中顯示的不一樣。
  • 參觀申請的截止日期是參觀日期前1天的17:00。

常問問題

我應該使用哪種火車服務準時到達長野?遊覽結束後,子彈列車幾點發回東京?

行程的開始和結束根據子彈頭列車(稱為北陸新幹線)的時間表進行安排。有關長野站的子彈頭列車的出發和到達時間的具體時間表,請參閱以下內容。

從東京站出發–到達長野站

東京:10:32–長野。 12:07,Hakutaka
東京:11:04–長野。 12:48,Asama
東京:11:24–長野。 12:52,Hakutaka*

*由於長野站不大,而且新幹線檢票口對面就是旅遊集合點,所以可以乘坐11:24-11:52的列車。如果您打算使用該服務,請確保在抵達長野站後直接來到集合點,因為導遊/旅遊團不能長時間等待。

從長野站出發–到達東京站

長野:21:15–東京:23:00–Asama*
長野:21:46 – 東京:23:24 – Hakutaka

*如果您需要返回東京,我們建議您預訂21:15的服務。另外,住在長野市也是一個不錯的選擇,可以讓您慢慢享受。

我可以在我的旅遊預訂中包括住宿嗎?

可以。我們可以在長野市包括住宿。要這樣做,請隨時與我們聯繫,討論各種選擇。

我可以在一個地方開始,在另一個地方結束嗎?例如,是否可以在長野接我並在白馬下車,如果可以,你們是否也可以運送我的行李?

是的,你可以選擇在一個地方參加旅行,在另一個地方結束。只需在預訂時選擇你喜歡的接送地點,我們就會從那裡著手。我們可以為每位客人運送一件標準尺寸的行李。如果你攜帶超大的行李,包括滑雪板或雪板,請在預訂前與我們聯繫討論。我們應該能夠滿足你的需求,但我們需要提前知道。

旅行中包括哪些膳食?

為了使日程安排與寺廟的照明相吻合,這次旅行包括從17:00左右開始的早期晚餐。我們意識到這很早,但在那個時候吃晚餐,我們可以在天色暗下來和照明效果最好的時候帶客人進入寺廟。請注意,鑑於預定的早期晚餐,該旅遊團不包括午餐。請確保在參團前吃個早飯,或帶點零食。我們歡迎你在車上吃東西,但我們要求客人在這樣做時注意其他客人和清潔。

我有特殊的飲食要求。這些要求可以安排嗎?

是的,這個旅遊團使用長野市的Monzen Terrace Enya作為我們的晚餐餐廳。 Enya可以滿足飲食方面的要求,包括吃魚的、吃素的、無麩質、無麩質的和過敏的。如果您能在預訂表格中輸入這些信息,提前告知我們,我們將非常感激。請注意,有些飲食限制可能需要餐廳準備與典型旅遊餐不同的晚餐。

這個旅遊團是否適合兒童?

是的,這個旅遊是為所有年齡段的客人設計的。如果我們有年輕的客人參加旅行,你的導遊將確保讓他們感到受歡迎,並以有趣和參與的方式解釋事情。

這個旅遊團是否可以坐輪椅或適合行動不便的客人?

遺憾的是,這個旅遊項目不適合坐輪椅,可能不適合行動不便的客人。這次旅遊需要大量的步行–適合任何身體狀況良好的人–包括沿著一條1.6公里/1英里的森林小路往返於公園。這條小路是不封閉的,在冬天會受到冰雪的影響,這意味著輪椅不能沿著它移動。在通往公園的小路盡頭,還有一個相對較陡的樓梯。行動不便的客人也可能在這種情況下掙扎。如果你對自己能否參加旅遊有任何顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,討論各種方案。

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

Japan is open to tourists booking via registered travel agents.
For more information including how to book with us – click here
NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
TOURS
1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Zenko-ji Tomyo Lantern Festival

1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Zenko-ji Tomyo Lantern Festival

Period

February

Time

10:45/12:15 - 19:50/21:00

Meeting Place

Hakuba
Nagano Station

Price

Adult (13+)19,800 JPY
Child (6-12)15,300 JPY

1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Zenko-ji Tomyo Lantern Festival

Combining a visit to Nagano’s world-famous Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park and evening exploration of the Zenko-ji Tomyo Lantern Festival, this enjoyable tour marks the midpoint of winter and illuminates Nagano’s ancient heart! Including an early dinner at Monzen Terrace Enya, this tour brings warmth and light into the midst of winter.

Highlights

  • Visit the world-famous hot spring-bathing Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani and enjoy observing these curious creatures in their winter playground
  • Warm yourself on some of Nagano’s best ‘sake’ with a guided tasting followed by early dinner at Monzen Terrace Enya
  • Explore Zenko-ji – a registered National Treasure – at night, awash with the ‘Buddha’s Light’, light installations and ‘kiri-re’ paper lanterns
  • Including pickup in both Hakuba and Nagano and led by an English-speaking guide

Want to join this tour from Tokyo? It’s easy to do! Scroll to the bottom for our FAQs including train services that can you use to join the tour!

Description

This tour includes pickup at three points in Hakuba between 10:45 and 11:10 followed by Nagano Station at 12:15. Your guide will greet you at your chosen pick-up point, have you board the tour vehicle and on your way to the Jigokudani Monkey Park. Arriving nearby the park at 13:15, your guide will lead you to the trail entrance and then along the forest trail into the park.

snow-monkey

Home to the only troop of monkeys in the world known naturally to bathe in hot springs, there are no barriers separating you from the wild monkeys, making this a unique and memorable experience. In the deep snow of winter, the monkeys like nothing more than a long, warming soak in the hot spring. Your guide will introduce these truly curious creatures and provide you time to enjoy the unique experience of observing them in close proximity.

In the deep snow of winter, the monkeys like nothing more than a long, warming soak in the hot spring. Your guide will introduce these truly curious creatures and provide you time to enjoy the unique experience of observing them in close proximity. Walking back out along the forest trail, you will then be transported back to Nagano City. As the evening takes hold, your guide will walk you to the temple precinct, where you will first enjoy a warming ‘sake’ tasting before heading to an early-dinner at Monzen Terrace Enya.

tour-lunch

You’ll have plenty of time to enjoy your meal and get warm before heading to the nearby temple, where you guide will introduce you to the near-1400 year history of Zenko-ji before allowing you time to explore for yourself and enjoy the temple’s Tomyo Lantern Festival.

zenkoji tomyo festival, Nagano

For one week each February, the temple and nearby precinct emerge from the dark evening in vivid colors. The word ‘tomyo’ means to offer light to the Buddha and by illuminating the temple in splendid colors, the people of Nagano do just that. The festival also celebrates Nagano’s role as host of the Winter Olympics in February 1998.

Your guide will lead you along the ‘Omotesando’ (Pilgrims Road) and ‘Nakamise’ (shopping street) toward the temple. Cluttered with countless ‘kiri-e’ paper lanterns this is a beautiful stroll and builds anticipation for the temple and surrounding historic precinct. ‘Shukubo’ (traditional temple lodgings) in the streets around the temple also come to light, as their courtyards exhibit light installations – an Instagramers delight!

Following the festival, your guide will have you board the tour bus and head to Nagano Station with drop-off around 19:50 followed by drop-offs in Hakuba between 21:00 to 21:00, bringing the tour to a close*.

*For guests who join the tour in Hakuba, after drop-off at Nagano Station, the bus will return you to Hakuba where your day is scheduled to conclude around 21:00 to 21:10. Due to weather and road conditions in winter, we cannot guarantee the end time of tours. For guests want to book onward travel including train tickets during winter, please refer to Other Information for our recommendations.

ITINERARY

10:45/11:10The tour begins with pickup at Hakuba Tokyu Hotel at 10:45 followed by Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal at 11:00 and Hakuba Base Camp Echoland at 11:10. From there it's onto Nagano.
12:15The final pick-up is at Nagano Station from where you will head directly to the Kanbayashi Onsen - home of Jigokudani Monkey Park.
13:15Arrive at Kanbayashi Onsen and walk along the 1.6km / 1 mile forest trail into the monkey park.
14:00Arrive at the park and enjoy observing the monkeys in close proximity.
15:00Depart the park and walk back out along the trail and board the tour bus around 15:45 to head back to Nagano.
16:30 Enjoy a guided 'sake' tasting (including non-alcoholic options) along with local 'miso' and other tasty treats at Yoshinoya Brewery before heading to dinner.
17:00Arrive at Monzen Terrace Enya and enjoy a warming winter meal - your choice of beef, chicken or vegetable hot pot plus starters, dessert and drinks.
18:00-18:10Head to the temple to enjoy the Tomyo Lantern Festival. Your guide will introduce you to the history and story of the temple before allowing you plenty of time to explore for yourself.
19:40Meetup with your guide and board the tour bus.
19:50/21:00First drop-off at Nagano Station at 19:50 - please note, the guide will also say their goodbyes at this point - followed by drop-offs in Hakuba between 21:00 and 21:10.

TOUR MEETUP POINTS

This tour operates from three points in Hakuba along with Nagano Station, with the following meetup points:

1  / HAKUBA TOKYU HOTEL, WADANO @ 10:45

Please wait at the entrance of the hotel lobby. This is a group tour with multiple pickup points to follow. Your guide will not have time to look for you or ask reception to call your room. Please ensure you are at the hotel entrance prior to the meeting time and look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. The tour cannot wait and will need by 10:50.

2  /  HAKUBA HAPPO BUS TERMINAL @ 11:00

Hakuba-happo-meetup-11:00

Please wait inside the bus terminal and be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. Please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 11:05.

3 / ECHOLAND BASE CAMP HAKUBA @ 11:10

The third pickup point is Hakuba Base Camp Echoland. Please wait at the main building. Several tours operate from the bus terminal be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and confirm that you’re joining the correct tour. Please ensure you are at the terminal before the meeting time. The tour cannot wait and will need to depart by 11:15.

4  /  NAGANO STATION @ 12:15

nagano-station-meetup-1215

The meetup point is inside the station, in front of the Information Board directly across from the Shinkansen ticket gates. Be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and ensure you are there prior to the meetup time as the tour will need to depart by 12:20.

NOTES

Included

  • Transport from / to Hakuba, Nagano Station and all listed activities / attractions
  • Snow Monkey Park entrance fee
  • Dinner (vegetarian options are available, please let us know beforehand)
  • English-speaking guide including guided night tour of Zenko-ji
  • Sake-tasting (non-alcoholic options available)

Excluded

  • Shinkansen / ‘Bullet Train’ tickets
  • Lunch & additional food, snacks & drinks
  • Accommodation (unless requested)

Other Information

  • Please wear suitable shoes for the walking trail and suitable clothing for temperatures potentially below 0°C (and as low as -10°C). In winter, the trail leading to the park and park itself are likely to be affected by snow and ice. Please ensure that you are wearing suitable shoes/boots and warm clothing. If required, rental boots are available close to the monkey park and crampons (metal spikes that attach underneath your shoes/boots) can also be purchased.
  • This tour includes a large amount of walking and spends most of the day outside, where it will be cold. Due to these conditions, it is not wheelchair accessible and it may not be suitable for guests who are mobility impaired and cannot walk for 40 to 60-minutes at a time. Please note, in the monkey park there are few places to sit meaning that guests will be on their feet for around 2 hours by the time they walk in and out of the park. If you have any concerns about this, including your ability to join the tour, please contact us to discuss prior to booking.
  • During the winter it is common to see the Snow Monkeys enjoying the hot spring bath, however from spring up to autumn there will be times where the monkeys play or eat in the water, however please note that the monkeys are wild animals and there is no guarantee that there will be monkeys in the bath.
  • There are a few days in the year that the monkeys might not come down to the park. In such case we will provide an alternative activity.
  • The transport used for this tour depends on the size of the tour group. For smaller tour groups, we will use the Nagaden Snow Monkey Express Bus service from Nagano Station and return using the Nagaden limited express service on the Nagaden Railway. For large groups, we may arrange our own transport i.e. small tour bus, from/to Nagano Station and all listed destinations.
  • This tour includes dinner at Monzen Terrace Enya. The restaurant will update their menu each year meaning that the exact meal will vary however include the same number and types of dishes. We will keep this information and images up-to-date as the restaurant confirms their menu with us.
  • Due to time constraints and in order to time our arrival for the evening illumination, this tour does not include lunch. Please make sure to have an early lunch or bring something to snack on during the day. There will also be an opportunity to buy a snack and / or drinks after exiting the monkey park and re-boarding the tour bus.
  • Infants (0-5) are free of charge. An infant lunch is not included and the order will be made directly to the restaurant according to your needs. We also cannot guarantee that a seat on the tour transport will be available for infants and they may be required to sit in the lap of an adult.
  • The light installations at the festival change each year and may not be the same as those shown in images above.
  • The tour application deadline is 1 day before the tour date at 17:00.

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

Hakuba
Nagano Station

FAQs

I’d like to join this tour from Tokyo. Which Shinkansen/Bullet Train service should I use to arrive in Nagano on time? What time do services depart for Tokyo after the tour?

The start and finish of the tour are arranged according to the Shinkansen timetable. You can book the following services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line when joining this tour at Nagano Station:

Departing Tokyo Station – Arriving Nagano Station

Tokyo: 10:32 – Nagano: 12:07 – Hakutaka
Tokyo: 11:04 – Nagano: 12:48 – Asama
Tokyo: 11:24 – Nagano: 12:52 – Hakutaka*

*You can take the 11:24–11:52 train since Nagano Station isn’t big and the tour meet-up point is immediately across from the shinkansen ticket gates. If you intend to use that service, please ensure that you come straight to the meetup point upon arrival at Nagano Station, as the guide/tour cannot wait for long.

Departing Nagano Station – Arriving Tokyo Station

Nagano: 21:15 – Tokyo: 23:00 – Asama*
Nagano: 21:46 – Tokyo: 23:24 – Hakutaka

*We recommend booking the 21:15 service if you need to return to Tokyo. Alternatively, staying in Nagano City is a great option, allowing you to take your time and enjoy yourself.

Can I add accommodation to my tour booking?

Yes. We can add accommodation in Nagano City. To do so, contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com at anytime to discuss options.

Can I start in one location and finish in the other? For example, can I be picked-up in Nagano and dropped in Hakuba and if so, can you also transport my luggage?

Yes. You can choose to join the tour in one location and finish in the other. Simply choose your preferred pick-up and drop-off points at time of booking and we’ll take it from there. We can transport one standard-sized piece of luggage per guest. Should you be carrying oversized luggage including skis or a snowboard, please contact us prior to booking to discuss. We should be able to cater to your needs but we need to know in advance.

What meals are included on the tour?

In order that the schedule works the illumination of the temple, this tour includes an early dinner from around 17:00. We realise it’s early but in having dinner at that time, we can take our guests into the temple once the sky is dark and the illumination is at its best. Please note, given the scheduled early dinner, the tour does not include lunch. Please make sure to eat an early lunch before joining the tour or bring something to snack-on. You are welcome to eat on the bus but we ask that guests be mindful of other guests and cleanliness when doing so.

I have specific dietary requirements. Can these be catered for?

Yes. This tour uses Monzen Terrace Enya in Nagano City as our dinner restaurant. Enya can cater to dietary requirements including pescatarian, vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free and allergies. We would appreciate if you can let us know in advance by entering that information in the booking form. Please note that some dietary restrictions may require the restaurant to prepare a different dinner to the typical tour meal.

Is this tour suitable for children?

Yes. This tour is designed to be enjoyed by guests of all ages. Should we have younger guests joining the tour, your guide will make sure to make them feel welcome and explain things in a way that is fun and engaging.

Is this tour wheelchair accessible or suitable for mobility-impaired guests?

Unfortunately, this tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired guests. The tour requires a significant amount of walking – suitable for anyone of reasonable fitness – including along a 1.6km/1-mile forest trail leading to and from the park. The trail is unsealed and in winter will be affected by snow and ice in winter, meaning that a wheelchair cannot move along it. There is also a relatively steep staircase at the end of the trail leading into the park. Guests who are mobility-impaired may also struggle with the conditions. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara