日本对通过注册旅行社预订的游客开放。
欲了解更多信息,包括如何与我们预订 - 点击这里
日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
旅游
历史悠久的小布施和北斋1日游:日本的 "艺术狂人 "之旅

历史悠久的小布施和北斋1日游:日本的 "艺术狂人 "之旅

时期

4月至11月

时间

09:30 - 16:15

会面地点

长野站小布施站

价格

成年人 (13+)15,500 JPY

历史悠久的小布施和北斋1日游:日本的 "艺术狂人 "之旅

在这个古色古香的历史名镇小布施的一日游中,您将追随日本最著名的艺术家葛饰北斋的脚步。从长野车站出发,你将参观北斋在小布施的原始工作室,在小布施北斋馆观看他的原始作品,最后,观看他最后也是最大的 “原地 “艺术作品–干将院的巨型凤凰。包括大量的时间来探索小布施,这次旅行旨在向你介绍或进一步了解日本最伟大的艺术家,就在他行走、工作和创作他最后的杰作的地方*。

重点介绍

  • 在导游的带领下参观北斋在小布施的工作室,然后在小布施北斋馆观看他的原作,发现北斋的精湛技艺*。
  • 见证北斋现存最大的 “原地 “杰作,即他在岩松院天花板上的著名的《八面来风的凤凰》(Phoenix Staring in Eight Directions)。
  • 在当地一家受欢迎的餐厅享用午餐,然后自由活动,探索小布施,包括其 “清酒 “酿酒厂、栗子糖果和工艺品商店。
  • 包括交通,并由当地的英语导游带领。

想从东京参加这个旅行吗?这很容易做到! 往下到底部,查看我们的常见问题解答,包括你可以使用的列车服务来参加旅行!

*参加这个旅行的最低年龄是13岁。还值得注意的是,这次旅行包括参观位于长野县小布施的北斋馆,不能与位于东京的较大的墨田北斋博物馆相混淆。它们是两个独立的博物馆,由于这个旅游团是在小布施进行的,所以它不会参观墨田北斋博物馆。

描述

旅行于09:30在长野车站开始,导游将在那里迎接你,一旦所有客人都到达,你将登上前往小布施的列车。小布施曾经是一个繁荣的农业和商业中心,是一个具有历史意义的小镇,现在以其栗子糖果、”清酒 “酿造厂以及与日本最著名的艺术家葛饰北斋的关系而闻名。北斋一生–从1760年到1849年–在日本的 “江户时代”,创作了数以万计的艺术作品,掌握了多种艺术形式,包括 “浮世绘 “木版画、”软印刷”、”漫画”(手绘图像)和 “角绘”(绘画),创作了一些日本最著名的艺术作品–最引人注目的是他的 “富士山三十六景 “系列,包括 “神奈川的巨浪”。在一个讲究遵守规则的文化中,其最著名的艺术家是一个用一生来打破规则的人,这一点很耐人寻味。

1844年,85岁的日本人自称是 “为画疯狂”,徒步来到小布施,寻求高井小山的赞助,高井小山是他在东京(当时称为 “江户”)认识的一位富有的小布施商人。在导游的带领下,您将参观高井鸿山记念博物馆,包括北斋在小布施工作和授课的工作室。关于他如何来到那里以及他与高山的关系的故事非常吸引人;这是对北斋生活和工作的理想介绍,随后您将有机会在附近的小布施北斋馆博物馆参观。这个小型博物馆轮流举办展览,以突出北斋多产生活的不同阶段,包括他早期对 “浮世绘 “的关注,以及后来对 “袈裟”、”漫画 “和 “角门 “等风格的掌握。

午餐在Kurabu餐厅,这是一家深受欢迎的当地餐厅,提供诱人的传统和现代日本菜单。你可以选择传统的 “Ochazake”(汤烤饭团)或 “Tororo”(磨碎的山药),开胃菜包括 “tsukemono”(腌制蔬菜)、米饭和 “味噌汤”,或者更现代的信州香草鸡,也有 “tsukemono”(腌制蔬菜)、米饭和 “味噌汤”。

午餐后,您的导游将让您自己自由探索小布施–时间不超过1小时,这取决于旅行的节奏–在这段时间里,您可以享受当地的栗子糖果、”清酒”、工艺品商店,或者干脆拿着咖啡闲逛。这取决于你,当然,你的导游会给你指出正确的方向或陪同你–无论你喜欢哪一种。

旅行的最后一站是小布施的岩松院。创立于15世纪的干将院是北斋最后一幅杰作的所在地–寺庙天花板上引人注目的 “八面来风的凤凰”–为今天的探索画上了一个完美的句号,也是对北斋大师之手的一次真正难忘的体验。从寺庙出来后,您将返回小布施站,乘坐火车返回长野站,旅行计划于16:15结束。

行程

09:30在长野站与您的导游会合。当所有客人都到达后,导游会让你登上09:53开往小布施的特快列车。
10:15抵达小布施车站后,步行到市中心,前往参观的第一站--高井山博物馆,在那里,您将被引导参观北斋在小布施居住时的原始工作室。
11:30抵达小布施北斋博物馆,观看艺术家的原始作品。请注意,博物馆的展览是季节性轮换的,因此我们不能保证在您参观时,他的哪件作品或哪个时期的作品会被展出;但请放心,一定会很有趣。
12:30在Kurabu享受午餐。请注意,如果Kurabu不能提供,我们将在类似的餐厅安排午餐。
13:30自由探索小布施的时间。你的导游会向你介绍这里的情况,并告诉你该去哪里,或者如果你愿意,可以在这段时间里陪你。
14:30前往岩松院,观看北斋的最后一件杰作,即寺庙天花板上的彩绘凤凰。
15:20离开寺庙,回到小布施站,从那里乘坐15:49的特快列车返回长野。
16:15旅行在长野站结束。

旅行团集合点

该旅游团在长野站往返,也可选择从小布施出发:

1 / 长野站 @ 09:30 / 主要集合点

集合点在车站内,在新干线/”子弹头列车 “检票口正对面的信息板前。请务必寻找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游标签的导游,并确保你在集合时间之前到达,因为旅游需要在09:35之前出发。

2 / 小布施站 @ 10:15

集合点是在车站入口/出口前。小布施是一个小车站,只有一个入口/出口。请务必寻找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游标签的导游,并确保你在集合时间之前到达,因为旅游需要在10:20之前出发。


注意事项

包括

  • 从长野到小布施和所有列出的目的地的交通费
  • 高井鸿山记念博物馆、北斋博物馆和干将院的入场费
  • 午餐(可选择素食)
  • 英语导游

不包括

  • 额外的食物、零食和饮料
  • 往返长野的新干线/”子弹头列车 “车票
  • 住宿

其他信息

  • 这个旅游项目有一定的步行量。它适合于任何身体状况良好的人。
  • 参加这个旅行的最低年龄是13岁。经验告诉我们,年龄较小的儿童不会参与到旅游的内容中。如果你想预订一个适合年幼儿童的团体旅游,请参考我们的 “旅游 “主页,你会发现一系列的选择,包括我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒之旅;雪猴公园和雪上乐趣;雪猴公园和樱花以及其他适合所有年龄段客人的旅游。
  • 这个旅行通常使用公共交通工具,即从长野到小布施的列车,到了小布施后再乘坐短途出租车到岩松院。所有交通费用都包含在旅游价格中。对于较大的团体,我们可能会选择使用私人交通工具,即面包车或小型巴士,来完成整个旅行。
  • 这个旅游团不允许轮椅进入,可能不适合行动不便的旅行者。如果你对自己参加旅行的能力有任何顾虑,请在预订前与我们联系讨论
  • 高井鸿山记念博物馆和北斋博物馆的展览都是按季节轮换的,因此我们不能保证在您参观时哪些艺术品会被展出。然而,这不会影响旅游体验。
  • 此行程包括在Kurabu的午餐。在少数情况下,可能无法使用这家餐厅,在这种情况下,我们会换到另一个类似的地方。请注意,该餐厅可能会不时地改变他们的菜单,旅游午餐可能与本页显示的图片不同。
  • 这个行程可以作为我们的雪猴公园、善光寺、小布施和豪华旅馆2日游的第二天来享受。欲了解更多信息,请参考旅游页面。
  • 这个旅游是按要求预订的。一旦你提交你的预订请求,我们将在24小时内回复,但通常会更快。

会面地点

Google地图

长野站小布施站

常问问题

我想从东京参加这个旅行。我应该使用哪种新干线/"子弹头列车 "服务来准时到达长野?旅行结束后,什么时间出发去东京?
旅游的起点和终点是根据新干线的时间表安排的。在长野站参加这个旅游团时,你可以预订以下线路的服务:

从东京站出发 - 到达长野站

东京:07:20 - 长野:08:42 - Kagayaki - 仅限保留席位
东京:07:24 - 长野:09:13 - Asama
东京:07:52 - 长野:09:30 - Hakutaka *

*长野站是一个小车站,我们早上的集合点就在09:30的新干线/子弹头列车检票口的正对面。因此,你可以乘坐07:52 - 09:30的火车,但请确保你在火车到达后直接来到集合点。

从长野站出发 - 到达东京站

长野:17:04 - 东京:18:28 - Kagayaki- 仅限保留席位
长野 : 17:35 - 东京: 19:34 - Hakutaka
长野:17:56 - 东京: 19:20 - Kagayaki - 仅限保留席位
我可以在我的旅游预订中包括住宿吗?
是的,这个旅游可以作为2天雪猴和长野文化旅游的一部分来预订,包括豪华温泉酒店,或者在旅游前后增加长野最好的传统温泉酒店之一的上林温泉的住宿--长野市的国际21酒店。要做到这一点,请随时与我们联系,讨论各种方案。
我想在小布施参加/离开旅游。这可能吗?
是的。如果你想在小布施开始旅行,只需在预订时选择该选项,并在当天10:15在车站出口前与我们会面。这个旅游团通常使用列车往返于长野站。我们将在10:15到达,所以请在车站入口处等待 - 这是一个小车站,只有一个入口/出口 - 并寻找你的导游,佩戴Monkey Resorts的旅游标签。如果你住在附近的地区,如上林温泉(包括我们2日游的客人)、涉温泉或汤田中温泉,你可以从汤田中站乘坐09:54的特快列车。它也会在10:15到达小布施。任何希望在小布施离团而不返回长野的客人也可以这样做,但请提前通知我们,以便我们为旅行做出必要的安排。
我有特殊的饮食要求,能否满足这些要求?
有可能。这次旅行包括在小布施的一家受欢迎的餐馆Kurabu吃午饭。你可以选择传统的 "Ochazake"(汤烤饭团)或 "Tororo"(磨碎的山药),开胃菜包括 "tsukemono"(腌制蔬菜)、米饭和 "味噌汤",或者更现代的信州香草鸡,也有 "tsukemono"(腌制蔬菜)、米饭和 "味噌汤"。前两种选择只包括一道开胃菜,有少量的肉。如果适合您的需要,我们可以要求餐厅去掉这个。我们不能保证餐厅能满足无麸质饮食和过敏的要求。如果您能在预订表格中输入这些信息,提前告知我们,我们将非常感激。然后我们会联系餐厅进行讨论。请注意,有些饮食限制可能需要餐厅准备与典型旅游餐不同的午餐。
这个旅游团是否可以用轮椅或适合行动不便的客人?
遗憾的是,这个旅游项目不适合坐轮椅,而且可能不适合行动不便的客人。这个旅游项目需要合理的步行量,并且能够进入有楼梯和狭窄空间的建筑物。行动不便的客人也可能会感到吃力。如果你对自己参加旅游的能力有任何顾虑,请在预订前与我们联系snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讨论各种选择。
我看到参加这个旅行的最低年龄是13岁。为什么会这样,我的孩子能不能参加?
虽然我们相信年龄较大的儿童/青少年和成年人会发现这个旅行很有趣,但经验告诉我们,年幼的孩子不会被旅行的内容所吸引。如果您想预订适合低龄儿童的团体旅游,请参考我们的 "旅游 "主页,您会发现一系列的选择,包括雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒之旅;雪猴公园和雪上乐趣;雪猴公园和樱花以及其他适合所有年龄段客人的旅游。另外,我们还可以将参观小布施作为私人旅游的一部分来安排,我们可以修改行程和活动,以满足年轻儿童的需求。如果您对私人旅游感兴趣,请与我们联系,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讨论您的选择。

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
TOURS
1-Day Historic Obuse & Hokusai: Japan's 'Mad Man of Art' Tour

1-Day Historic Obuse & Hokusai: Japan's 'Mad Man of Art' Tour

Period

April to November

Time

09:30 - 16:15

Meeting Place

Nagano Station
Obuse Station

Price

Adult (13+)15,500 JPY

1-Day Historic Obuse & Hokusai: Japan's 'Mad Man of Art' Tour

Walk in the footsteps of Japan’s most celebrated artist, Hokusai Katsushika, on this engaging one-day tour in the quaint, historic town of Obuse. Starting from Nagano Station, you will visit Hokusai’s original studio in Obuse, view his original work at the Obuse Hokusai-kan Museum and finally, view his last and largest remaining ‘in-situ’ artwork – the giant phoenix of Gansho-in Temple. Including plenty of time to explore Obuse for yourself, this tour is designed to introduce you to or further your understanding of Japan’s greatest artist in the very place he walked, worked and produced his final masterpiece*.

Highlights

  • Discover the mastery of Hokusai with a guided visit to his studio in Obuse followed by viewing his original works at the Obuse Hokusai-kan Museum*
  • Witness Hokusai’s largest remaining ‘in situ’ masterpiece, his celebrated ‘Happo Nirami Dai Hou-ou Zu’ (‘Phoenix Staring in Eight Directions’) on the ceiling of Gansho-in Temple
  • Enjoy lunch at a popular local restaurant followed by free-time to explore Obuse including its ‘sake’ breweries, chestnut confectionary and craft stores
  • Including transport and led by a local-based, English-speaking guide

Want to join this tour from Tokyo? It’s easy to do! Scroll to the bottom for our FAQs including train services that you can use to join the tour!

*the minimum age to join this tour is 13. It is also worth noting that this tour includes a visit to the Hokusai-kan Museum is in Obuse, Nagano and is not be to mistaken with the larger Sumida Hokusai Museum in Tokyo. They are two separate museums and with this tour taking place in Obuse, it will not visit the Sumida Hokusai Museum.

Description

The tour begins at Nagano Station at 09:30, where your guide will greet you and once all guests have arrived, have you board the train to Obuse. Once a thriving agricultural and merchant centre, Obuse is a historically important town now famous for its chestnut confectionaries, ‘sake’ breweries and connection to Japan’s most celebrated artist, Hokusai Katsushika. Through his life – from 1760 to 1849 – during Japan’s ‘Edo Period’, Hokusai produced tens of thousands of artworks and mastered several art forms including ‘ukiyo-e’ (floating world) woodblock prints, ‘surimono’ (soft printing), ‘manga’ (hand-drawn images) and ‘kakemono’ (paintings), producing some of Japan’s most famous artworks – most notably, his ‘Thirty-six View of Mount Fuji’ series including the ‘Great Wave Off Kanagawa. In a culture that’s all about following the rules, it’s intriguing that its most heralded is artist is one who spent his life breaking them.

In 1844 at the age of 85, Japan’s self-proclaimed ‘Old Man Mad About Art’ walked himself to Obuse to seek the patronage of Takai Kozan, a wealthy Obuse merchant whom he had met in Tokyo, then called ‘Edo’. Led by your guide, you will visit the Takai Kozan Museum including Hokusai’s studio where he worked and taught while in Obuse. The story of how he came to be there and his relationship Kozan is a fascinating one; an ideal introduction to the life and work of Hoksaui which you’ll then have the chance to view at the nearby Obuse Hokusai-kan Museum*. The small museum rotates its exhibitions to highlight different stages of Hokusai’s prolific life including his early focus on ‘ukiyo-e’ to later mastery of styles including ‘surimono’, ‘manga’ and ‘kakemono’.

Lunch is at Kurabu, a popular local restaurant serving a tempting menu of traditional and modern Japanese. You can choose between a traditional ‘ochazake’ (grilled rice ball in soup) or ‘tororo’ (grated yam) with appetisers including ‘tsukemono’ (pickled vegetables), rice and ‘miso soup’ or more modern, Shinshu herb chicken also with ‘tsukemono’ (pickled vegetables), rice and ‘miso soup’.

After lunch your guide will set you free to explore Obuse for yourself – for up to 1 hour, depending on the pace of the tour – in which time you can enjoy the local chestnut confectionaries, ‘sake’, craft stores or simply grab a coffee and wander. It’s up to you and of course, your guide will point you in the right direction or accompany you – whichever you prefer.

The final stop on the tour is Obuse’s Gansho-in Temple. Founded in the 15th century, Gansho-in is the setting for Hokusai’s last masterpiece – the striking ‘Happo Nirami Dai Hou-ou Zu’ (‘Phoenix Staring in Eight Directions’) on the temple ceiling – and a fitting end to the day’s exploration and a truly memorable experience of the masterful hand of Hokusai. From the temple you’ll return to Obuse Station to take the train back to Nagano Station, where the tour is scheduled to conclude at 16:15.

ITINERARY

09:30Meetup Nagano Station with your guide at Nagano Station. Once all guests have arrived your guide will have you board the 09:53 limited express service bound for Obuse.
10:15Arrive at Obuse Station and walk into the centre of town to the first stop on your tour, the Takai Kozan Museum where you will be guided around Hokusai's original studio while in residence in Obuse.
11:30Arrive at the Obuse Hokusai-kan Museum to view the artist's original works. Please note that the museum rotates its exhibitions seasonally therefore we cannot guarantee which works or period of his career will be on display at the time of your tour; but rest assured, it will be interesting.
12:30Enjoy lunch at Kurabu. Please note, should Kurabu not be available, we will arrange lunch at a similar restaurant.
13:30Free-time to explore Obuse. Your guide will explain what's on offer and show you were to go or should you wish, stay with you during this time.
14:30Head to Gansho-in Temple to see Hokusai's final masterpiece, the painted phoenix on the temple ceiling.
15:20Depart the temple and return to Obuse Station, from where you will take the 15:49 limited express service back to Nagano.
16:15Tour concludes at Nagano Station.

TOUR MEETUP POINTS

This tour operates to and from Nagano Station with the option of also starting from Obuse:

1 /  NAGANO STATION @ 09:30 / main meetup point

The meetup point is inside the station, in front of the Information Board directly across from the Shinkansen / ‘Bullet Train’ ticket gate. Be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and ensure you are there prior to the meetup time as the tour will need to depart by 09:35.

2 / OBUSE STATION @ 10:15

The meetup point is in front of the station entrance / exit. Obuse is a small station with only one entrance / exit. Be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and ensure you are there prior to the meetup time as the tour will need to depart by 10:20.


NOTES

Included

  • Transportation fee from Nagano to/from Obuse and all listed destinations
  • Entry fee for Takai Kozan Museum, Hokusai-kan Museum and Gansho-in Temple
  • Lunch (vegetarian options are available)
  • English-speaking guide

Excluded

  • Additional food, snacks & drinks
  • Shinkansen / ‘Bullet Train’ tickets to/from Nagano
  • Accommodation

Other Information

  • There is a reasonable amount of walking in this tour. It is suitable for anyone of reasonable fitness.
  • The minimum age to join this tour is 13 years and old. Experience tells us that younger children will not be engaged by the content of the tour. Should you wish to book a group tour suitable for younger children, please refer to our ‘Tours’ main page where you will find a range of options including our Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour; Snow Monkeys & Snow Fun; Snow Monkeys & Cherry Blossoms and other tours suitable for guests of all ages.
  • This tour is typically conducted using public transport i.e. by train from Nagano to Obuse and back and a short taxi ride to Gansho-in Temple once in Obuse. All transport costs are included in the tour price. For larger groups, we may choose to use private transport i.e. a van or small bus, for the entire tour.
  • This tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired travellers. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us to discuss prior to booking.
  • Both the Takai Kozan Museum and Hokusai-kan Museum rotated their exhibitions seasonally therefore we cannot guarantee which artworks will be on display at the time of your tour. This however will not affect the tour experience.
  • This tour includes lunch at Kurabu. On rare occasions it may not be possible to use this restaurant in which case we would switch to another, comparable location. Please note that the restaurant may change their menu from time-to-time and the tour lunch may different to images shown on this page.
  • This tour can be enjoyed as the second day of our 2-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji, Obuse & Luxury Ryokan Tour. For more information, please refer to the tour page.
  • This tour is booked by request. Once you submit your booking request, we will reply within 24 hours but typically, much sooner.

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

Nagano Station
Obuse Station

Kurita, Nagano-shi, Nagano, 380-0921, Japan

FAQs

I'd like to join this tour from Tokyo. Which Shinkansen / 'Bullet Train' service should I use to arrive in Nagano on time? What time do services depart for Tokyo after the tour?
The start and finish of the tour are arranged according to the Shinkansen timetable. You can book the following services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line when joining this tour at Nagano Station:

Departing Tokyo Station - Arriving Nagano Station

Tokyo: 07:20 – Nagano: 08:42 – Kagayaki – reserved seats only
Tokyo: 07:24 – Nagano: 09:13 – Asama
Tokyo: 07:52 – Nagano: 09:30 – Hakutaka*

*Nagano Station is a small station and our morning meet-up point is directly opposite the shinkansen/bullet train tickets gates at 09:30. Therefore you can take the 07:52 – 09:30 train service however please ensure you come straight to the meeting point after your train arrives.

Departing Nagano Station - Arriving Tokyo Station

Nagano: 17:04 – Tokyo: 18:28 – Kagayaki – reserved seats only
Nagano: 17:35 – Tokyo: 19:34 – Hakutaka
Nagano: 17:56 – Tokyo: 19:20 – Kagayaki – reserved seats only
Can I add accommodation to my tour booking?
Yes. This tour can be booked as part of our 2-Day Snow Monkeys & Nagano Cultural Tour inc. Luxury Onsen Hotel or by adding accommodation at Hotel Senjukaku in Kabayashi Onsen – one of Nagano’s best traditional hot spring hotels – or Hotel Kokusai 21 in Nagano City before or after the tour. To do so, contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com at any time to discuss options.
I’d like to join / leave the tour in Obuse. Is that possible?
Yes. If you’d like to start the tour in Obuse, simply select that option at time of booking and on the day, meet us in front of the station exit at 10:15. This tour typically uses the train to travel to and from Nagano Station. We will arrive at 10:15 so please be waiting at the station entrance – it’s a small station, there is only one entrance/exit - and look for your guide wearing a Snow Monkey Resorts tour tag. Should you be staying in nearby areas such as Kanbayashi Onsen – including guests on our 2-day tour – Shibu Onsen or Yudanaka Onsen, you can take the 09:54 limited express service from Yudanaka Station. It also arrives at Obuse at 10:15. Any guest wishing to leave the tour at Obuse rather than return to Nagano is also free to do so, however please let us know in advance so that we can make the necessary arrangements for the tour.
I have specific dietary requirements. Can these be catered for?
Possibly. This tour includes lunch at Kurabu, a popular restaurant in Obuse. You can choose between a traditional ‘ochazake’ (grilled rice ball in soup) or ‘tororo’ (grated yam) with appetisers including ‘tsukemono’ (pickled vegetables), rice and ‘miso soup’ or more modern, Shinshu herb chicken also with ‘tsukemono’ (pickled vegetables), rice and ‘miso soup’. The first two options include only one appetizer with a small amount of meat. We can ask the restaurant to remove this should it suits your needs. We cannot guarantee that the restaurant can cater to gluten-free diets and allergies. We would appreciate if you can let us know in advance by entering that information in the booking form. We will then contact the restaurant to discuss. Please note that some dietary restrictions may require the restaurant to prepare a different lunch to the typical tour meal.
Is this tour wheelchair accessible or suitable for mobility-impaired guests?
Unfortunately, this tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired guests. The tour requires a reasonable amount of walking and ability to access buildings with stairs and narrows spaces. Guests who are mobility-impaired may also struggle. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.
I have read that the minimum age for to join this tour is 13 years of age. Why is that / is there any way my younger child can join?
While we are confident that older children / teenagers and adults will find this tour fun and interesting, experience tells us that younger children will not be engaged by the content of the tour. Should you wish to book a group tour suitable for younger children, please refer to our 'Tours' main page where you will find a range of options including our Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour; Snow Monkeys & Snow Fun; Snow Monkeys & Cherry Blossoms and other tours suitable for guests of all ages. Alternatively, we can arrange a visit to Obuse as part of a private tour in which we can modify the itinerary and activities suited to the needs of younger children. Should you be interested in a private tour, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com to discuss your options.

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara