日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
旅遊
1日遊:山葵採摘體驗和上高地阿爾卑斯山谷

1日遊:山葵採摘體驗和上高地阿爾卑斯山谷

時期

5月至11月

時間

09:00 - 18:30

會面地點

松本站西口

價格

成年人 (13+)23,000 JPY
兒童 (6-12)17,800 JPY

日本的傳統信仰告訴我們,人的靈魂誕生在山頂上,從那裡順著高山河流流下,最終進入溪流,給下面的村莊帶來生命和富足。根據這一信仰,這個引人入勝的一日游從安曇野的農田開始,然後上升到令人驚嘆的上高地谷地,以及為下面的世界帶來肥沃和生命的河流的源頭。包括午餐和當地導遊的指導,這次旅行逆流而上,帶你深入到日本的山區腹地。

 

亮點

  • 上午參觀安曇野的大王山葵農場,在那裡,日本最著名、最美味的作物是在從北阿爾卑斯山流下的原始和富含礦物質的水中生長的。
  • 在附近的農場嘗試自己從溪流中採摘山葵–這是一種罕見的、令人愉快的體驗。
  • 在當地餐廳享用安曇野著名的 “蕎麥麵”(soba),並配以新鮮磨碎的山葵。
  • 在導遊的帶領下,沿著從大正池到合羽橋的梓川散步,探索被認為是中部山岳國立公園的明珠的上高地谷地。

 

這個旅遊團的人數上限為14人,我們全天使用自己的交通工具–直接運送你往返上高地,不需要轉乘公共汽車。

 

想從長野或東京參加這個旅行嗎?這很容易做到! 往下到底部,查看我們的常見問題,包括你可以使用的火車服務來參加這個旅行!

kamikochi

 

旅行從松本車站開始,導遊會在9點迎接你,讓你登上旅遊巴士,首先前往大王山葵農場。該農場位於長野縣安曇野地區,是日本最大的山葵生產商之一。山葵是一種出了名的難以種植的植物,它需要原始的水和正確的礦物質平衡才能茁壯成長–因此,它是展示從山上流下的水的深遠意義的理想場所。

 

daio-wasabi

azumino-daio-wasabi

 

雖然山葵在世界各地都很有名,但大部分可買到的都不是真品,而是染成綠色的仿製品。漫步在流經農場的溪流和水池中,你的導遊將向你介紹這種有趣的水生植物和它令人驚訝的多變味道。大王神社和木製水輪–黑澤明1989年電影《夢》中的場景–在你的導游向你介紹所有的山葵時,只會增加氣氛!

 

kamikochi-tour-wasabi-picking

 

然後你將有機會涉水進入一條小河,噹噹地農民從附近農場的河床上拉出一株完全生長的植物,讓你在純淨的水中採摘和清洗自己的新鮮山葵。這是在日本最著名的種植區之一享受采摘山葵的難得機會。帶著新鮮的山葵,你將前往附近的一家餐館,吃一頓安曇野著名的 “蕎麥麵”(soba)和你的新鮮山葵磨碎的午餐。

 

kamikochi-tour-lunch

 

然後是開始進入北阿爾卑斯山的旅程。到達上高地大約需要1.5小時,您的導遊將首先讓您在午餐後有機會休息和放鬆,然後在45分鐘後停下來,在您進入迷人的中部山岳國家公園時伸展您的腿。重新上車後,導遊將開始介紹中部山岳的故事–日本最初的八個國家公園之一–當你享受通往上高地的美麗山路時。上高地位於海拔1500米的中部山岳國家公園深處,以其自然美景、原始河流和池塘以及高達3000多米的壯觀山峰而聞名。

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

從大正池(Taisho-ike)開始,沿著河流穿過混合森林,來到公園裡著名的合羽橋(Kappabashi),在導遊的帶領下,您的旅行在穗高三峰的雄偉景色中結束。

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

 

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

根據團隊的節奏,導遊會給你1至1.5小時的時間來自行享受。沿著河邊漫步,或者坐在咖啡館或餐館裡,簡單地欣賞一下風景。在穗高山的雄偉背景下,上高地從來沒有讓客人失望過,並經常被列為日本最佳體驗之一。

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

kamikochi-monkey

 

17:00,旅遊巴士將出發,開始返回長野的旅程,旅行計劃在18:30*在松本站結束,在那裡結束。

 

*如果您希望在上高地結束旅行–允許您在那裡過夜或乘坐前往高山的巴士服務–我們可以在17:00將您送到上高地巴士站。詳情請見我們下面的常見問題

行程

09:00 在松本站與您的導遊會合。你的導遊會在車站西口的出租車站前等你。他們將佩戴 "Snow Monkey Resorts "旅游標簽。導遊將收集所有客人,讓他們登上前往大王山葵農場的旅遊巴士。
09:30 抵達大王,導遊會向你介紹山葵和它令人驚訝的多變味道以及整個植物的用途,然後給你一點自由時間,讓你自己享受。
10:30 前往附近的農場,享受直接從河床上採摘自己的芥末。
11:30 享受早期的 "蕎麥麵"(soba)午餐,包括你的鮮磨芥末。
12:20 從安曇野出發,開始進入北阿爾卑斯山的旅程。在前往上高地的途中,您將在大約45分鐘後在山中停車,以打破漫長但美麗的車程,讓您伸展雙腿和使用衛生間。一旦重新上路,再過30分鐘就會到達上高地。
14:00 抵达大正池,在导游的带领下,沿着梓川河的平缓步道,向合羽桥道具街进发。
15:30 抵達合羽橋,這時導遊會讓你自由地享受接下來的一個小時到一個半小時(取決於旅遊的節奏),由你自己決定。你可以進一步漫步到公園裡,或者找一家咖啡館或餐館坐下來,呼吸日本最迷人的風景之一。
17:00 登上旅遊大巴,正在往松本方向返程(歡迎想轉乘前往平湯溫泉和高山的巴士服務的客人在此時離團)。
18:30 在松本站下車,行程正式結束。

筆記

包括

  • 所有列出的目的地和活動之間的交通費,包括大王山葵農場和上高地。
  • 在大王山葵農場的導遊帶領下,包括從鄰近農場的河床上挑選自己的山葵
  • 午餐(可選擇素食)。
  • 在上高地的導遊帶領下,從大正池到合羽橋的步行。
  • 講英語的導遊

不包括

  • 額外的食物、零食和飲料
  • 新幹線/子彈頭火車票
  • 住宿(除非要求)。
  • 從上高地到平湯溫泉和/或高山的往返巴士票

其他信息

  • 這個旅遊團的人數上限為14人,我們全天使用自己的交通工具,包括進出上高地的直接交通,不需要轉乘公共汽車。
  • 這個旅遊團一天中的大部分時間都是在戶外度過的,包括大王山葵農場、山葵採摘和上高地。請確保你準備好防水夾克、雨傘、帽子和太陽鏡,以應對不斷變化的天氣條件。雖然上高地的天氣可能明顯比松本涼爽,但陽光可能很強烈,所以我們也建議帶上防曬霜。
  • 上高地位於海拔1500米的地方,天氣變化很快。請確保你有適合變化條件的衣服,包括雨水和較低的溫度(7至22℃)。在深秋(10月至11月),氣溫可能降至0℃。
  • 這個行程包括合理的步行,包括在大王山葵農場和上高地的步行。在大王,你可以選擇在附近的農場嘗試採摘山葵。這需要你在水中沿著溪流/河床行走。我們將為您提供防水靴,但我們不能保證尺寸。在上高地,您的導遊將帶領您沿著從大正池到合羽橋的步行道走,大約2.7公里。您的導遊將允許您用1.5小時的時間悠閒地走完這條小路。如果你不能走這條小路,你可以選擇乘坐旅遊車前進,在15:30左右到達合羽橋時與團隊會合。
  • 這個旅遊團不允許輪椅進入,可能不適合行動不便的客人。如果有這方面的顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,討論是否適合。
  • 從11:30開始,將在附近的一家餐館提前吃午飯。從15:30開始,還有機會在上高地的合羽橋地區進一步購買食物、小吃和飲料。
  • 從大約15:30到16:50,導遊將允許你自由探索上高地,但請確保你配合導遊關於會面地點和時間的指示。旅遊巴士將需要準時出發。
  • 客人可以選擇在松本站下車,如果想留在上高地,也可以選擇在上高地巴士終點站下車,或者乘坐濃飛巴士服務前往平湯溫泉和/或高山。這項服務可以不收取額外費用。
  • 旅遊申請的截止日期是旅遊日期前3天的17:00。

會面地點

Google地圖

松本站西口

長野縣松本市深市1丁目1號,390-0815

常問問題

我想從長野參加旅行團。這可能嗎?

可以。從長野參加旅行團很簡單。信濃特快列車是連接長野站和松本站的快速、舒適和風景優美的火車服務。早上有一班列車在07:45從長野站出發,08:36到達松本站–在10:00開始旅行之前,有足夠的時間喝杯早咖啡。對於持有日本鐵路(JR)通票的國際遊客,可以使用這種列車服務(包括預訂),不需要任何額外費用。 . 如果可能的話,我們建議提前預訂座位,然後坐下來享受日本中部最美麗的火車之旅。

 

 

我想從東京參加旅行團。這可能嗎?

如果你想從東京參加我們的旅行,我們很高興你能和我們在一起! 你可以通過乘坐以下北陸新幹線服務06:16從東京站出發,07:38到達長野站–Kagayaki(僅限預約)。到達長野後,你需要轉乘特快列車信濃線,07:45發車,08:36到達松本。要做到這一點,當你從長野站的新幹線站台上來時,向右走,通過通往當地火車線路的檢票口。與其直接返回東京,我們建議在遊覽結束後留在上高地,或在松本站附近預訂住宿。對於持有日本鐵路(JR)通票的國際遊客,可以使用這兩種火車服務(包括預訂),不需要任何額外費用。

 

 

我想在松本開始旅遊,但在上高地結束。我可以這樣做嗎,我可以帶著我的行李嗎?

可以。我們將很高興在松本站接你,並把你送到上高地巴士站,包括運送你的行李。然而,請注意,每個客人的行李通常只限於一個手提箱。如果你要帶更多的行李,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論我們是否能滿足你的要求。

 

 

我可以選擇在上高地結束旅行,以便留在那里或乘車前往其他目的地嗎?

是的。如果你想在上高地結束旅行,我們當然可以在那裡告別。旅行團將在17:00離開上高地,屆時我們會在上高地巴士總站離開您。在那裡,住在上高地的客人需要自己去住處–請仔細檢查位置,因為酒店在山谷中分佈得很遠,許多酒店只能步行前往–或者可以使用濃飛巴士服務前往平湯溫泉,服務時間為17:30和18:00。到達平湯溫泉只需25分鐘,18:40有前往高山的服務,19:30到達。如果你選擇使用前往平湯溫泉或高山的後續巴士服務,請注意,該車票費用不包括在本團中。

 

 

我可以在我的旅遊預訂中包括住宿嗎?

可以。我們可以在松本市包括住宿。要做到這一點,請通過電子郵件聯繫我們,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com

 

 

我應該穿什麼/帶什麼?

這個旅行從5月到11月,包括大量的時間在山上。請確保你有適合變化條件的衣服,包括雨水和較低的溫度,通常在7至22℃之間)。 ) 在夏季,氣溫明顯比城市低,但仍然很熱–30℃以上–而且陽光強烈。請確保你帶了帽子、太陽鏡,有些人可能需要防曬霜。你不太可能需要這些東西,但最好也帶一件防水外套和小傘。在深秋時節(10月至11月),氣溫可能降至0℃。在一年中的任何時候,請確保你穿著適合在不平坦的地面上進行高山行走的優質鞋類,我們建議總是帶一個小包或袋子來裝水、零食等。當然,你的手機或相機是必須的!

 

 

這個旅遊項目是否可以讓輪椅進入/適合於行動不便的客人?

這個旅遊項目的性質意味著它不適合輪椅通行,而且考慮到所涉及的步行量,可能不適合行動不便的客人。如果有這方面的顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,以討論各種選擇。

 

 

我不太喜歡吃芥末。我還會喜歡這次旅行嗎?

會的。芥末往往會造成意見分歧,但值得注意的是,大多數人從來沒有嘗試過真正的東西。據估計,在世界各地出售的芥末中只有5%是真的,大多數人只嘗試過綠色染色的辣根或芥末作為仿製芥末出售。雖然真正的山葵也是熱的,但它有一種更令人愉快和微妙的味道,不會停留很長時間。山葵是出了名的善變,而且需要很長的時間來生長,它是揭示北阿爾卑斯山流出的純淨和豐富的水的完美作物,而且很有趣,很容易手工採摘。與安曇野的當地美食”蕎麥麵”一起享用,這是一個難得的機會,可以品嚐到直接從河床上磨碎的蕎麥麵以及山葵”天婦羅”(一點也不熱,非常美味),因為整個植物都被投入使用。你可能會驚訝於真正的東西能有多好的味道!

 

 

除了午餐之外,旅遊中是否提供其他食物或飲料?

旅行包括11:30左右的早期’蕎麥麵’午餐。如果你願意,你也可以選擇’烏冬’面,對於兒童,有一個兒童盤,包括’飯糰’(米飯三明治)和其他美味的小吃。蕎麥麵是安曇野的特產,在我們下午的山間徒步旅行之前,是一頓美味而簡單的午餐。午餐時,客人可以自己喝茶和水。除此之外,下一次購買食物或飲料的機會是在上高地,15:30左右在合羽橋,那裡的咖啡館和食品商販都在出售各種好東西。出於這個原因,在上高地步行時最好攜帶水或其他飲料和小零食。

 

 

這個旅遊團比你們其他的一些旅遊團要貴。為什麼會這樣?

這個旅遊的價格反映了所覆蓋的距離,包括採摘山葵的活動,使用我們自己的交通工具,一天的導遊和我們選擇的客人數量的上限。這個旅遊團最多有14名參與者。我們這樣做是為了確保為我們的客人提供盡可能好的體驗。我們還直接接送你到上高地,而不需要多次轉車和排隊乘坐大型公共汽車進入美麗的保護區。因此,雖然價格比我們的一些旅行團高一點,但我們相信你會享受每一個方面!

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

RESERVATION

春季/夏季推薦遊覽

滑雪和單板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
TOURS
1-Day Tour: Wasabi-Picking Experience & Kamikochi Alpine Valley

1-Day Tour: Wasabi-Picking Experience & Kamikochi Alpine Valley

Period

May to November

Time

09:00 - 18:30

Meeting Place

Outside West Exit of Matsumoto Station

Price

Adult (13+)23,000 JPY
Child (6-12)17,800 JPY

Traditional Japanese belief tells that human souls are born atop of mountains, from where they flow down alpine rivers and eventually into the streams that give life and abundance to the villages below. Following that belief, this engaging one-day tour starts in the farmlands of Azumino before ascending to the stunning alpine valley of Kamikochi and source of the rivers that bring fertility and life to the world below. Including lunch and guided by a locally-based guide, this tour goes against the flow to take you deep into Japan’s mountainous heartland.

 

Highlights

  • Enjoy a morning visit to Daio Wasabi Farm in Azumino where Japan’s most famous and flavourful crop is grown in pristine and mineral-rich waters flowing down from the North Alps
  • Try your hand at picking your own wasabi straight from the stream at a nearby farm – a rare and enjoyable experience
  • Enjoy Azumino’s renowned ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodles) complemented by your freshly-grated wasabi at a local restaurant
  • Explore the stunning alpine valley of Kamikochi, considered the jewel of the Chubu Sangaku National Park, with a guided walk along the Azusa River from Taisho Pond to Kappabashi Bridge

 

This tour is capped at a maximum of 14 guests and we use our own transport all day – transporting you directly to and from Kamikochi and without the need for transfers onto public buses.

Want to join this tour from Nagano or Tokyo? It’s easy to do! Scroll to the bottom for our FAQs including train services that can you use to join the tour!

 

kamikochi

 

The tour starts at Matsumoto Station, where your guide will greet you at 09:00 and have you board the tour bus and first head to Daio Wasabi Farm. Located in the Azumino region of Nagano, the farm is one of Japan’s largest producers of wasabi. A notoriously difficult plant to grow, wasabi requires pristine water and the right mineral balance in order to thrive – and as such, it is the ideal place to demonstrate the far-reaching importance of the water flowing from the mountains above.

 

daio-wasabi

azumino-daio-wasabi

 

While wasabi is well-known around the world, the majority of what is available is not the real thing but instead, green-dyed imitations. Wandering the streams and pools that flow across the farm, your guide will introduce you to this intriguing aquatic plant and its surprisingly versatile flavour.

 

kamikochi-tour-wasabi-picking

 

You’ll then have the chance to wade into a stream as a local farmer pulls a fully-grown plant from the riverbed at a nearby farm, allowing you to pick and clean your own fresh wasabi in the pristine water. This is a rare chance to enjoy wasabi-picking in one of Japan’s most famous growing regions. With fresh wasabi in-hand you’ll then head to a nearby restaurant for an early lunch of Azumino’s renowned ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodles) with your freshly-grated wasabi.

 

kamikochi-tour-lunch

 

It’s then time to begin your journey into the North Alps. Taking around 1.5 hours to reach Kamikochi, your guide will first give you the chance to rest and relax after lunch before stopping after 45-minutes to stretch your legs as you ascend into the stunning Chubu Sangaku National Park. Reboarding the bus, your guide will start to introduce the story of the Chubu Sangaku – one of Japan’s original eight national parks – as you enjoy the beautiful mountain road leading to Kamikochi. Situated 1500 meters above sea level deep within the Chubu Sangaku National Park, Kamikochi is famous for its natural beauty, pristine rivers and ponds, and dramatic mountain peaks rising to over 3000 meters.

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

Starting at Taisho-ike (Taisho Pond) and following the river through mixed forest and onto to the parks famous Kappabashi (Kappa Bridge), the guided portion of your tour ends with the majestic view of the triple peaks of Hotaka.

 

kamikochi

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

Depending on the pace of the group, your guide will then give you 1 to 1.5 hours to enjoy for yourself. Stroll a little further along the river or sit at a café or restaurant and simply take in the view. Set against the majestic backdrop of Mount Hodataka, Kamikochi never fails to thrill guests and is often listed as one of Japan’s best experiences.

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

kamikochi-monkey

 

At 17:00 the tour bus will depart and begin the journey back toward Nagano, where the tour is scheduled to conclude where it started, at Matsumoto Station at 18:30*.

 

*If you prefer to end the tour at Kamikochi – allowing you to stay there overnight or take an onward bus service to Takayama – we can drop you at  Kamikochi Bus Terminal at 17:00. See our FAQs below for details.

ITINERARY

09:00 Meetup with your guide at Matsumoto Station. Your guide will be waiting for you at the station's West Exit, in front of the taxi stand. They will be wearing a 'Snow Monkey Resorts' tour tag. The guide will collect all guests and have them board the tour bus headed for Daio Wasabi Farm.
09:30 Arrive at Daio where you guide will introduce you to the wasabi and its surprisingly versatile flavour and uses for the entire plant before giving you a little free-time to enjoy by yourself.
10:30 Head to a nearby farm to enjoy picking your own wasabi straight from the riverbed.
11:30 Enjoy an early ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodle) lunch including your freshly-grated wasabi.
12:20 Depart Azumino and begin your journey into the North Alps. Enroute to Kamikochi, you will stop in the mountains after around 45-minutes to break-up the long but beautiful drive and allow you to stretch your legs and use the bathroom. Once back on the road, it's another 30-minutes until your arrival in Kamikochi.
14:00 Arrive at Taisho Pond and follow a gentle walking trail along the Azusa River, as you are guided toward Kappabashi.
15:30 Arrive at Kappabashi at which time your guide will set you free to enjoy the next hour to hour-and-a-half (depending on the pace of the tour) by yourself. You can stroll further into the park or find a cafe or restaurant to sit down at and breathe in one of Japan's most captivating landscapes.
17:00 Board the tour bus and being the journey back toward Matsumoto (guests wanting to transfer to bus services bound for Hirayu Onsen and Takayama are welcome to leave the tour at this point).
18:30 Drop-off at Matsumoto Station where the tour officially concludes.

NOTES

Included

  • Transportation fee to and between all listed destinations and activities including Daio Wasabi Farm and Kamikochi
  • Guided tour at Daio Wasabi Farm including choosing youru own wasabi from the riverbed at an adjacent farm
  • Lunch (vegetarian options are available)
  • Guided walk at Kamickochi from Taisho-ike (Taisho Pond) to Kappabashi (Kappa Bridge)
  • English-speaking guide

Excluded

  • Additional food, snacks & drinks
  • Shinkansen/Bullet Train tickets
  • Accommodation (unless requested)
  • Onward bus tickets from Kamikochi to Hirayu Onsen and/or Takayama

Other Information

  • This tour is capped at a maximum of 14 guests and we use our own transport for the entire day including direct transport in and out of Kamikochi, without the need to transfer onto public buses.
  • This tour spends the majority of the day outdoors including at Daio Wasabi Farm, wasabi-picking and Kamikochi. Please ensure you prepared for changing weather conditions by carrying a waterproof jacket, umbrella, hat and sunglasses. While the weather is Kamikochi is likely to be notably cooler than Matsumoto, the sun can be strong so we also recommend bringing suncream.
  • Kamikochi is located at 1500 meters above sea level and weather can change quickly. Please ensure you have clothing suitable for changing conditions including rain and cooler temperatures (7 to 22℃). In late-autumn (October to November), temperatures can drop to 0℃.
  • This tour includes a reasonable amount of walking including around Daio Wasabi Farm and at Kamikochi. While at Daio, you have the option of trying wasabi-picking at an adjacent farm. This requires you to walk along the stream/riverbed in water. You will be provided with waterproof boots but we cannot guarantee sizes. At Kamikochi, your guide will lead along the walking trail from Taisho-ike (Taisho Pond) to Kappabashi (Kappa Bridge) – approximately 2.7km. Your guide will allow 1.5 hours to walk this trail at a leisurely pace. If you cannot walk the trail, you have the option of going ahead in the tour vehicle and meeting the group at Kappabashi, when they arrive at around 15:30.
  • This tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for guests who are mobility impaired. Should this be a concern, please contact us prior to booking to discuss suitability.
  • An early lunch will be taken at a nearby restaurant from 11:30. There will also be opportunities to buy further food, snacks and drinks around the Kappabashi area of Kamikochi around 15:30 onward.
  • From approximately 15:30 until 16:50 your guide will allow free-time to explore Kamikochi however please ensure that you cooperate with your guides instruction regarding meeting places and times. The tour bus will need to depart on-time.
  • Guests have the option of being dropped at Matusmoto Station or  dropped at Kamikochi Bus Terminal for those wanting to stay in Kamikochi or take the Nohi bus service onto Hirayu Onsen and/or Takayama. This service can be provided at no additional charge.
  • The tour application deadline is 3 days  before the tour date at 17:00

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

Outside West Exit of Matsumoto Station

1-chōme-1 Fukashi, Matsumoto, Nagano 390-0815

FAQ

I’d like to join the tour from Nagano. Is that possible?

Yes! Joining the tour from Nagano is simple. The Limited Express Shinano is a quick, comfortable and scenic train service connecting Nagano Station and Matsumoto Station. There is a morning service departing Nagano Station at 07:45 and arriving at Matsumoto Station at 08:36 – leaving plenty of time to grab that morning coffee before starting the tour at 10:00. For international visitors holding a Japan Rail (JR) Pass, this train service (including reservations) can be used without any additional charge. . If possible, we recommend booking a seat in advance and then sit back and enjoy one of Central Japan’s most beautiful train rides.

I’d like to join the tour from Tokyo. Is that possible?

 

If you’d like to join us from Tokyo, we’d love to have you with us! You can do so by taking the following Hokuriku Shinkansen service: departing Tokyo Station at 06:16 and arriving at Nagano Station at  07:38 – Kagayaki (reservation only). Once at Nagano, you will then need to transfer to the Limited Express Shinano service departing at 07:45 and arriving at Matsumoto at 08:36. To do so, when you come up from the shinkansen platform at Nagano Station, go to your right and through the ticket gates leading to local train lines. Rather than heading straight back to Tokyo, we recommend staying in Kamikochi after the tour or booking accommodation nearby Matsumoto Station. For international visitors holding a Japan Rail (JR) Pass, both train services (including reservations) can be used without any additional charge.

I’d like to start the tour at Matsumoto but end at Kamikochi. Can I do this and can I bring my luggage?

Yes. We will be happy to pick you up at Matsumoto Station and drop you at Kamikochi Bus Terminal including transporting your luggage. Please note however, that luggage is typically restricted to one suitcase per guest. If you are traveling with more, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss our ability to accommodate your request.

Can I choose to end the tour at Kamikochi in order to stay there or take the bus onto another destination?

Yes. If you would like to leave the tour at Kamikochi, we can certainly say goodbye there. The tour will depart Kamikochi at 17:00 at which time we would leave you at the Kamikochi Bus Terminal. From there, guests staying in Kamikochi would need to take themselves to their accommodation – please check the location carefully as hotels are spread at distance along the valley with many only accessible on-foot – or can use the Nohi bus service onto Hirayu Onsen with services departing at 17:30 and 18:00. Taking only 25-minutes to reach Hirayu Onsen, there is an onward service to Takayama at 18:40, arriving at 19:30. If you choose to use the onward bus servicse to Hirayu Onsen or Takayama, please note that that ticket cost is not included in this tour.

Can I add accommodation to my tour booking?

Yes. We can add accommodation in Matsumoto City. To do so, contact us by email at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com any time to discuss options.

What should I wear/bring?

 

This tour runs from May to November and includes a significant amount of time in the mountains. Please ensure you have clothing suitable for changing conditions including rain and cooler temperatures, typically ranging from 7 to 22℃). In summer, it will be notably cooler than the cities but still hot – 30℃+ – and the sun can be strong. Please ensure you bring a hat, sunglasses and some people may require sunscreen. You’re unlikely to need them but it’s also best to bring a waterproof jacket and small umbrella. In late-autumn (October to November), temperatures can drop to 0℃. At all times of year, please ensure you are wearing good quality footwear suitable for alpine walking on uneven ground and we recommend always bringing a small pack or bag to carry water, snacks, etc. Of course, your phone or a camera is a must!

Is this tour wheelchair accessible/appropriate for guests with limited mobility?

The nature of this tour means it is not wheelchair accessible and may not be appropriate for guests with limited mobility, given the amount of walking involved. Should this be of concern, contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.

I’m not a big fan of wasabi. Will I still enjoy the tour?

Yes! Wasabi tends to divide opinion but it’s worth noting that most people have never tried the real stuff. Only an estimated 5% of wasabi sold around the world is believed to be real, with most people only ever trying green-dyed horseradish or mustard sold as imitation wasabi. While real wasabi is also hot, it has a much more pleasant and subtle taste that doesn’t linger for long. Notoriously fickle and taking a long time to grow, wasabi is the perfect crop to reveal the purity and abundance of the water flowing-out of the North Alps and is fun and easy to handpick. Enjoyed with Azumino’s local delicacy of ‘soba’, it’s a rare chance to try freshly-grated soba puckled straight from the riverbed along with wasabi ‘tempura’ (not at all hot and very delicious) as the entire plant is put to use. You might just be surprised at how good the real stuff can taste!

Other than lunch, is any other food or drinks provided on the tour?

The tour includes an early ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodle) lunch around 11:30. If you prefer, you also have the option of ‘udon’ noodles and for children, a kids plate including ‘onigiri’ (rice sandwiches) and other tasty snacks. Soba is an Azumino speciality and makes for a tasty and easy lunch before our afternoon walking in the mountains. At lunch, guests can help themselves to tea and water. Outside of this, the next opportunity to buy food or drinks will be at Kamikochi, around 15:30 at Kappabashi where cafes and food vendors are selling a good range of options. For that reason, it’s a good idea to carry water or other drink and small snacks with you for the walk in Kamikochi.

This tour is more expensive than some of your other tours. Why is that?

The price of this tour is a reflection of the distance covered, activities including wasabi-picking, use of our own transport, a guide for the day and our choice to cap the number of guests. This tour has a maximum of 14 participants. We do this to ensure the best possible experience for our guests. We also transport you directly to and from Kamikochi without the need for multiple transfers and lining-up to get on the large public buses to access the beautiful reserve. So while the price is little higher than some of our tours, we’re confident you’ll enjoy every aspect!

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

RESERVATION

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do