日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
旅游
1月15日仅来自白马和长野县:野泽火祭和雪猴

1月15日仅来自白马和长野县:野泽火祭和雪猴

时期

1月15日

时间

11:45 白马/13:00 长野

会面地点

白马八方巴士总站/ JR长野站

价格

Adult (13+)20,500日元 JPY
Child (6-12)16,000日元 JPY
Infant (0-5)5,000日元 JPY

在长野县寒冷的白色冬天里,有一个节日肯定会点燃东西,并在夜里烧得很旺!诺泽温泉的 “道真节 “是日本三大火节之一,每年1月在著名的滑雪村举行。野沢温泉道祖神祭野是日本三大火节之一,每年1月在这个著名的滑雪胜地村庄举行。本旅游团将带您往返于野泽温泉,享受长野最受欢迎的节日之一,并提前参观世界著名的地狱谷雪猴公园,提前享用晚餐,为即将到来的节日活动提供能量!包括在白马的另一个集合点。包括在白马和长野市的备用接驳点,这次旅行将在火烧眉毛之后长久地留在人们的记忆中!

 

亮点

 

  • 见证日本最著名的火节之一 野沢温泉道祖神祭野的庆祝活动(和疯狂),并享受在夜间探索这个受欢迎和热闹的滑雪胜地的乐趣。
  • 参观举世闻名的地狱谷雪猴公园,认识世界上唯一知道在温泉中泡澡的猴子。
  • 在该地区最好的餐厅中享受一顿早饭和温暖的晚餐,沉浸在长野著名的美食和 “清酒 “文化中。
  • 可选择在白马八方巴士站和长野站上车和下车。

 

想从东京参加这个旅行吗?这很容易做到! 滚动到底部,查看我们的常见问题,包括你可以使用的火车服务来参加这个旅行

 

行程描述

 

旅行开始于11:45在白马八方巴士总站,然后在13:00在长野站接人。您的导游将迎接您,并迅速让您登上旅游巴士,开始您的旅程,前往地狱谷雪猴公园。

 

jigokudani-monkey-winter

 

大约14:15到达公园附近,导游将带领你沿着白雪覆盖的森林小径(1.6公里/1英里),并向你介绍世界上唯一的猴子群,已知它们在 “温泉”(天然温泉)里洗澡。在你和猴子之间没有任何障碍,你可以近距离观察它们在深雪和寒冷的冬天里的生活;当然,在冬天,这涉及到在温泉中的大量浸泡!

 

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

snow monkeys in bath snow

 

参观完公园后,您将在该地区最好的餐厅之一 “穂垂亭“提前享用晚餐。穂垂亭位于一座翻新的160年历史的大宅中,为您提供了一个大气和舒适的避难所,您可以享用一顿丰盛的晚餐,为即将到来的夜晚做准备。在那里,你的导游将解释这个节日–它的意义、历史和一些有用的提示–以确保你在野泽温泉的时间得到最大的收获。

 

 

登上旅游巴士,是时候去野泽见证日本三大火祭之一的旅程了! 大约在18:20到达,你的导游将帮助你确定集合地点和时间,然后带领所有旅行团的客人到节日的场地,告诉他们主要的庆祝活动将在哪里举行,指出最佳的观看地点。从那时起,你就可以在这个热闹的村子里探索了。

 

nozawa fire festival

 

作为长野县最受欢迎的滑雪胜地之一,野泽总是很热闹,有几个公共温泉(我们的意思是,热的!)和足浴场可以免费使用。镇上的气氛是欢快的,大多数村民都喝下了他们应得的 “清酒”,以净化自己,为节日做好准备。筹备工作于19:00开始,有唱歌、打鼓、放烟花等。然后是主要活动的时间! 镇上的人都聚集在一个木制的神龛上,由25岁和42岁的男子保卫,据说他们是不吉利的年份,因此负责保卫神龛不被其他村民发现,他们用燃烧的干草包冲向神龛,打算摧毁它。

 

nozawafire1Fire festival

 

在传统、虚张声势和酒精的推动下,战斗发生时,人群中落满了余烬,围观者和参与者几乎没有区别。

 

nozawa fire festivalFire festival 2

最后,当神灵被认为是快乐的,并准备好保佑村民在来年有好运、丰收和幸福之后,神社就被点燃了。庆祝活动在20:15左右结束,您与导游会合后,于22:45登上旅游巴士离开野泽。当我们在23:45将您送回您喜欢的下车点(JR长野站)或1:00*的白马八方巴士站时,您可以随意入睡,旅行结束。

 


旅游集合点

 

本旅游团在长野站和白马八方巴士总站之间运行。

 

1 / 白马八方巴士总站 @ 11:45

 

请在巴士总站内等候,并确保寻找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游标签的导游。请在集合时间前等待,因为旅游将在11:50前出发。

 

2 / 长野站 @ 13:00

集合点在车站内,在新干线检票口正对面的信息板前。请务必寻找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游标签的导游。请确保你在集合时间之前到达,因为旅行团需要在13:05之前出发。

 

*抵达时间是我们的最佳估计,但可能会受到道路状况和冬季节日人群数量的影响。我们要求所有客人与导游合作,准时到达集合点,以避免不必要的延误和对其他客人造成不便。

 

行程

11:45在八方巴士总站站接客
13:00从新干线出口大门对面的JR长野站信息委员会接客。
14:15到达雪猴公园的小径入口,从那里开始步行30分钟到达公园,在14:45左右到达公园。
15:45离开白雪覆盖的雪猴公园,沿着森林小径返回,回到旅游车。
16:30享受早晚餐,在17:20左右出发前的晚上为自己加油。
18:20抵达野泽温泉。享受自由时间探索温泉村。
19:00火祭的准备工作始于歌唱,鼓声,焰火等等。
20:00战斗开始了!不幸的老年防守者竭尽全力阻止袭击者一阵火力袭击他们。
22:00火祭日结束!靖国神社被点燃了。在22:45的会面点与导游会面,然后前往长野和白马。
23:45抵达长野站后于大约01:00抵达白马八方巴士总站。

笔记

包括

 

  • 从白马和长野车站到雪猴公园以及各活动/景点之间的往返交通费
  • 雪猴公园门票
  • 早晚餐(可选择素食,请事先告知我们
  • 讲英语的导游

 

不包括

 

  • 其他食物、零食和饮料
  • 住宿费
  • 新干线/子弹列车票

 

其他信息

 

  • 本次旅行包括大量的步行,大部分地区,包括通往雪猴公园的森林小径、公园本身和野泽温泉的街道都可能受到冰雪的影响。节日期间在野泽周围行走可能会特别滑,所以请确保你穿上质量好的鞋子或靴子。如果你有雪地靴和/或登山杖,我们建议你带上它们。
  • 1月的长野会很冷,可能会有降雪,温度在0℃及以下。寒冷在夜间尤其明显,所以请穿上适合冬季的保暖衣服和鞋子。还请注意,节日期间燃烧的煤渣可能漂浮在空中,衣服可能会被损坏。
  • 这个旅游团不适合坐轮椅,可能不适合行动不便的旅行者。如果你对自己参加旅行的能力有任何顾虑,请在预订前与我们联系讨论。
  • 这是一个受欢迎和拥挤的节日。你的导游不可能一直和你在一起,也没有保留座位/观察区。请确保你在安全的距离/位置观看庆典活动,并按照导游的指示遵守庆典规则。
  • 这是一个适合家庭的文化之旅,而不是饮酒之旅。旅游车上不允许饮酒,我们要求客人在节日里不要喝醉。醉酒的客人会被拒绝乘坐旅游巴士。
  • 对于那些从长野车站参加旅游的人来说,回到长野车站将在午夜时分,所以我们建议在长野市过夜。在旅行团返回车站时,新干线/子弹头列车的服务已经结束。
  • 在白马的下车时间约为01:00,在八方巴士站下车。在其他地点下车,包括直接在您的住宿地下车,都是不可能的。
  • 旅游申请的截止时间是旅游日期前2天的17:00。

会面地点

Google Map

白马八方巴士总站/ JR长野站

常问问题

我想从东京出发参加这个旅行。我应该乘坐哪种新干线/子弹头列车来准时到达长野站? 

 

旅行的开始时间是根据新干线的时间表来安排的。在长野站参加本团时,您可以预订北陆新干线的以下服务。请注意,回到长野站的下车时间是在所有新干线服务结束后,这意味着你需要在车站附近或在白马或野泽安排住宿。

 

从东京站出发 – 到达长野站

 

东京:10:48 – 长野:12:15 – Kagayaki (仅保留座位) *.

东京:11:04 – 长野:12:48 – Asama

东京:11:24 – 长野:12:52 – Hakutaka

 

我在旅游当天应该穿什么衣服?

 

1月是长野最冷的月份,可能会下雪。通往雪猴公园的森林小径、公园本身和野泽温泉的街道几乎肯定会受到冰雪的影响,而且晚上的情况会特别滑。请确保你穿得暖和,准备好应对0°C及以下的温度,并穿着质量好的鞋子或靴子。如果您有雪地靴和/或登山杖,最好把它们带上。

 

我可以从白马开始,在长野离开旅行,或者在长野开始,在白马结束吗?

 

可以。我们很乐意为您提供这项服务。只要选择相关的选项,并请在预订页面的特殊要求栏中说明您的偏好。

 

我可以在我的旅游预订中增加住宿吗?

 

可以。我们可以在白马或长野市增加住宿。由于节日期间的住宿需求,除非你提前预订,否则我们不太可能为你安排那里的住宿。要做到这一点,请随时与我们联系,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讨论方案。

 

我在八方以外的白马区有住宿(如五竜, 和田野)。我想要求一个离我住宿地更近的下车点。这可能吗?

 

不幸的是,考虑到旅游的规模和我们到达白马的时间较晚,我们只能在白马八方巴士站提供下车服务。

 

我有特殊的饮食要求。这些要求可以得到满足吗?

 

是的,这个旅游团使用穂垂亭作为我们的午餐餐厅(注意,我们可能偶尔需要使用另一家)。恩雅可以满足饮食方面的要求,包括吃鱼的,吃素的,吃素的,无麸质的和过敏的。如果您能在预订表格中输入这些信息,提前告知我们,我们将非常感激。请注意,有些饮食限制可能需要餐厅准备与一般旅游餐不同的午餐。

 

这个旅游团是否可以坐轮椅或适合行动不便的客人?

 

遗憾的是,这个旅游项目不适合坐轮椅,也可能不适合行动不便的客人。这次旅游需要大量的步行–适合任何身体状况良好的人–包括沿着一条1.6公里/1英里的森林小路往返于公园。这条小路是不封闭的,在冬天会受到冰雪的影响,这意味着轮椅不能沿着它移动。在通往公园的小路尽头,还有一个相对较陡的楼梯。行动不便的客人也可能在这种情况下挣扎。如果你对自己能否参加旅游有任何顾虑,请在预订前与我们联系,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讨论各种方案。

 

这个旅游团是家庭式的吗?

 

是的。我们收到许多家庭包括儿童的预订,很高兴你能加入我们的旅行。您的导游将努力为所有客人创造一个舒适的氛围,我们不允许在旅游巴士上饮酒,以确保所有客人都能享受旅游。请注意,这是一个很长的旅行–特别是对于在白马开始和结束的客人来说–所以请考虑它是否适合年幼的孩子。

 

我可以在这次旅行中饮酒吗?

 

由于巴士公司的规定,为了确保所有客人的舒适度,我们不允许把酒带上巴士或在巴士上饮酒。在晚餐和节庆活动中可以饮酒。我们要求客人不要过度饮酒,并遵守节日的规则。任何被发现醉酒和/或侵犯其他客人的舒适和享受的客人,或者如果导游有理由怀疑客人会这样做,如果允许上巴士,那么该客人将被要求离开旅游,不允许上巴士。这是文化之旅,不是喝酒之旅。

 

在节日里会发生什么?我是否会被引导/被期望在整个时间内与导游呆在一起?

 

在野泽温泉参加节庆活动时,时间是由你来享受的。抵达后,你的导游将帮助你了解这个城市的方位,陪同你到主要的节日场地,并设置一个集合的时间和地点。然后他们会让你自己去享受节日。如果你希望和导游在一起,他们会很乐意带你在镇上转转,但考虑到节日的人群和喧闹的活动,这是一个最好的体验,可以自己去探索。这是一个漫长的旅程,所以我们也要求你让你的导游有一些时间自己享受夜晚,但当然,他们总是很乐意帮助你!这也是我们的目标。

 

 

 

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

春季/夏季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
TOURS
1-Day Tour From Hakuba & Nagano: Nozawa Fire Festival & Snow Monkeys

1-Day Tour From Hakuba & Nagano: Nozawa Fire Festival & Snow Monkeys

Period

January 15th

Time

11:45 Hakuba/13:00 Nagano

Meeting Place

Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal /Nagano Stn.

Price

Adult (13+)20,500 JPY
Child (6-12)16,000 JPY
Infant (0-5)5,000 JPY

In the midst Nagano’s cold white winter, there is one festival that is sure to set things alight and burn bright into the night! The Nozawa Onsen ‘Dosojin Matsuri’ is one of Japan’s three great fire festivals, taking place every January in the popular ski resort village. This tour takes to you to and from Nozawa Onsen to enjoy one of the Nagano’s most popular festivals in combination with an earlier visit to the world-famous Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park and early dinner to energize for the festivities to come! Including alternate pick-up points in Hakuba and Nagano City, this tour will long in the memory, long after the fire has burnt away!

 

Highlights

  • Witness the festivities (and craziness) of one of Japan’s most famous fire festivals – the Nozawa Onsen ‘Dosojin Matsuri’ – and enjoy exploring the popular and lively ski resort village at night
  • Visit the world-famous Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park and meet the only monkeys in the world known to bathe in hot springs
  • Enjoy an early and warming dinner one of the region’s best restaurants and indulge in Nagano’s renowned food and ‘sake’ culture
  • With alternative pick-up and drop-off points at Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal and Nagano Station

 

Want to join this tour from Tokyo? It’s easy to do! Scroll to the bottom for our FAQs including train services that can you use to join the tour!

 

Description

 

The tour begins with pick-up at the Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal at 11:45 followed by Nagano Station at 13:00. Your guide will greet you and quickly have you board the tour bus to begin your journey toward the Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park.

 

jigokudani-monkey-winter

 

Arriving nearby the park at approximately 14:15, your guide will lead you along the snow-covered forest trail (1.6km/1 mile) and introduce you to the only troop of monkeys in the world knowns to bathe in ‘onsen’ (natural hot springs). With no barriers between you and the monkeys, you can observe them in close proximity as they go about their lives in the deep snow and cold of winter; which of course in winter involves a lot of soaking in the hot spring!

 

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

snow monkeys in bath snow

 

Your  visit to the park is followed by an early dinner at one of the region’s best restaurants, Hotaru-tei. Housed in a refurbished 160 year old manion, Hotaru-tei provides an atmospheric and cosy refuge from the snow outside, as you are served a filling dinner to prepare you for the night to come. While there, your guide will explain about the festival – its meaning, history, and some helpful tips – to make sure you get the most out of your time in Nozawa Onsen.

 

 

Boarding the tour bus it’s time to make the journey to Nozawa to witness one of Japan’s three great fire festivals! Arriving at approximately 18:20, your guide will help you get your bearings by setting a meet-up place and time, and then walking all tours guests to the festival grounds to show where the main festivities will take place, pointing-out the best places to watch from. From that point, the evening is yours to explore the lively village!

 

nozawa fire festival

 

As one of Nagano’s most popular ski resorts, Nozawa is always lively with several public hot springs (and we mean, hot!) and foot baths to use for free. The atmosphere in the town is cheerful, with most villagers having imbibed their fair share of ‘sake’ to purify themselves in readiness for the festival! Preparations start at 19:00, with singing, drumming, fireworks and more. Then it’s time for the main event! The town converges on a wooden shrine, defended by men the ages of 25 and 42, said to be in unlucky years and therefore the charged with the shrines defence from the other villagers, who storm the structure with flaming bales of hay intent on its destruction.

 

nozawafire1Fire festival

 

Fueled by tradition, bravado, and booze, the battle takes place with embers falling over the crowd and very little distinguishing onlookers from participants.

 

nozawa fire festivalFire festival 2

 

After finally, after the gods have been deemed happy and ready to bless the villagers with good luck, harvest, and happiness in the year to come, the shrine is set alight. With festivities winding-down around 20:15, you meet-up with your guide and board the tour bus at depart Nozawa at 22:45. Feel free to fall asleep as we transport you back to your preferred drop-off point of JR Nagano Station at 23:45 or Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal at 01:00*, where the tour concludes.

 


 

TOUR MEETUP POINTS

 

This tour operates to and from Nagano Station and Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal:

 

 

1  /  HAKUBA HAPPO BUS TERMINAL @ 11:45

 

Please wait inside the bus terminal and sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. Please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 11:50.

 

 

 

2  /  NAGANO STATION @ 13:00

 

The meetup point is inside the station, in front of the Information Board directly across from the Shinkansen ticket gates. Be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. Please ensure you are there prior to the meetup time as the tour will need to depart by 13:05.

 

 

*Arrival times are our best estimate but can be affected by road conditions and crowd numbers at the festival during winter. We ask that all guests cooperate with their guide in coming to the meetup points on time, to avoid unnecessary delays and inconvenience to other guests.

ITINERARY

11:45 Pick-up at Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal
13:00 Pick-up at the Nagano Station Information Board across from the Shinkansen exit gates.
14:15 Arrive at the trail entrance to the Snow Monkey Park, from where you'll start walking for 30 minutes to the park, arriving at the park itself around 14:45.
15:45 Leave the snow-covered Snow Monkey Park and make your way back along the forest trail to get back to the tour vehicle.
16:30 Enjoy an early dinner to refuel yourself for the night to come before departing around 17:20.
18:20 Arrival at Nozawa Onsen. Enjoy free time to explore the hot spring village.
19:00 The preparations for the fire festival start with the bringing of the fire, the singing of songs, drumming, fireworks, and more.
20:00 The battle begins! The unluckily-aged defenders do their best to stop the attackers coming at them with a barrage of fire.
22:00 End of the festival! The shrine is set alight. Meet with your guide at the meeting point at 22:45 and leave for Nagano and Hakuba.
23:45 Arrival at Nagano Station followed by arrival at Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal at approximately 01:00.

NOTES

Included

  • Transportation fee from and back to Hakuba and Nagano Station to the Snow Monkey Park and between activities/attractions
  • Snow Monkey Park entrance fee
  • Early dinner (vegetarian options are available, please let us know beforehand)
  • English-speaking guide

 

Excluded

  • Other food, snacks & drinks
  • Accommodation
  • Shinkansen/Bullet Train tickets

 

Other Information

  • This tour includes a significant amount of walking and most areas including the forest trail leading to the monkey park, the park itself and streets of Nozawa Onsen are likely to be affected by snow and ice. Walking around Nozawa during the festival can be especially slippery so please ensure you wear good quality shoes or boots. If you have snowboots and/or crampons, we recommend you bring them.
  • It will be cold in January in Nagano with likely snowfall and temperatures of 0°C and below. The cold is especially apparent at night so please wear warm clothes and shoes fit for winter. Please also note that burning cinders may be floating in the air during the festival and clothes can be damaged.
  • This tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired travels. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us to discuss prior to booking
  • This is a popular and crowded festival. It will not be possible for your guide to be with you at all times and there is no reserved seating/observation area. Please ensure that you watch the festivities from a safe distance/location and follow the festival rules, as instructed by your guide.
  • This is a family-friendly cultural tour, not a drinking tour. Consumption of alcohol is not allowed on the tour bus and we request that guests do not become intoxicated at the festival. Guests who are intoxicated can be refused carriage on the tour bus.
  • For those joining the tour from Nagano Station, arrival back to Nagano Station will be around midnight so our recommendation is to stay overnight at Nagano City. Shinkansen/Bullet Train services will have ended by the time the tour returns to the station.
  • Drop-off in Hakuba will be at the Happo Bus Terminal at approximately 01:00. Drop-off at other locations, including directly at your accommodation will not be possible.
  • The tour application deadline is 2 days before the tour date at 17:00.

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal /Nagano Stn.

FAQ

I’d like to join this tour from Tokyo.? Which Shinkansen/Bullet Train service should I ride to arrive at Nagano Station on time? 

 

The start time of the tour is arranged according to the Shinkansen timetable. You can book the following services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line when joining this tour at Nagano Station. Please note, the drop-off time back at Nagano Station is after all Shinkansen services have ended for the day meaning you will need to arrange accommodation nearby the station or in Hakuba or Nozawa:

 

Departing Tokyo Station – Arriving Nagano Station:

 

Tokyo: 10:48 – Nagano: 12:15 – Kagayaki (reserved seats only) *

Tokyo: 11:04 – Nagano: 12:48 – Asama

Tokyo: 11:24 – Nagano: 12:52 – Hakutaka

 

What should I wear on the the day of the tour?

 

January is the coldest month in Nagano and it is likely to be snowing. The forest trail leading to the monkey park, the park itself and the streets of Nozawa Onsen will almost certainly be affected by snow and ice, and conditions can be especially slippery at night. Please ensure you are warmly dressed and prepared for temperatures of 0°C and below, and are wearing good quality shoes or boots. If you have snowboots and/or crampons, it’s a good idea to bring them with you.

 

Can I start in Hakuba and leave the tour in Nagano / start in Nagano and end in Hakuba?

 

Yes. We are happy to provide this service for you. Just select the relevant options and please explain your preference in the Special Requirements field of the booking page.

 

Can I add accommodation to my tour booking?

 

Yes. We can add accommodation in Hakuba or Nagano City. Due to demand for accommodation during the festival, it is unlikely that we can arrange accommodation for you there unless you book well in advance. To do so, contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com at any time to discuss options.

 

I have accommodation at a Hakuba district other than Happo (i.e. Goryu, Wadano). I’d like to ask for a drop-off point closer to my accommodation. Is this possible?

 

No. Unfortunately given the size of the tour and our late arrival at Hakuba we can only provide drop-off at the Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal.

 

I have specific dietary requirements. Can these be catered for?

 

Yes. This tour use Hotaru-tei as our lunch restaurant (noting that we may occasionally need to use another). Enya can cater to dietary requirements including pescatarian, vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free and allergies. We would appreciate if you can let us know in advance by entering that information in the booking form. Please note that some dietary restrictions may require the restaurant to prepare a different lunch to the typical tour meal.

 

Is this tour wheelchair accessible or suitable for mobility-impaired guests?

 

Unfortunately, this tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired guests. The tour requires a significant amount of walking – suitable for anyone of reasonable fitness – including along a 1.6km/1-mile forest trail leading to and from the park. The trail is unsealed and in winter will be affected by snow and ice in winter, meaning that a wheelchair cannot move along it. There is also a relatively steep staircase at the end of the trail leading into the park. Guests who are mobility-impaired may also struggle with the conditions. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.

 

Is this tour family-friendly?

 

Yes. We receive many bookings from families including children and are happy to have you join us on the tour. Your guide will endeavour to create a comfortable atmosphere for all guests and we do not allow drinking of alcohol on the tour bus in order to ensure the tour is enjoyed by all guests. Please note, this is a long tour – especially for guests starting and finishing in Hakuba – so please consider whether it is suitable for young children.

 

Can I drink alcohol on this tour?

 

Due to regulations of the bus company and to ensure the comfort of all guests on the tour, we do not allow alcohol to be brought onto or consumed on the tour bus. Alcohol is available at dinner and the festival. We ask that guests do not overdo it and follow the rules of the festival. Any guest found to be intoxicated and/or infringing on the comfort and enjoyment of other guests, or if the guide has reason to suspect a guest will do so if permitted on the bus, then that guest will be asked to leave the tour and not allowed onto the bus. This is cultural tour, not a drinking tour.

 

What happens at the festival? Will I be guided/expected to stay with the guide for the entire time?

 

While at Nozawa Onsen for the festival, the time is yours to enjoy. Upon arrival your guide will help you get your bearings of the town, accompany you to the main festival grounds and setup a meetup time and point. They will then leave you to enjoy the festival for yourself. Should you wish to stay with the guide, they will be happy to show you around town a little but given the crowds and boisterous activity of the festival, it’s an experience best-enjoyed by exploring for yourself. This is a long tour so we also ask you allow your guide some time to themselves to enjoy the night but of course, they’ll always be happy to help!

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do