日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
旅遊
一日遊:志賀高原,雪猴和雪地摩托車之旅

一日遊:志賀高原,雪猴和雪地摩托車之旅

時期

12月至3月

時間

07:45/09:00 - 17:30/18:30

會面地點

白馬 / 長野站

價格

成年人 (單人/雙人和兒童)26,000/43,000 JPY

在日本最大的山地度假勝地志賀高原,上午的雪地摩託之旅,包括午餐,下午早些時候參觀附近的地獄谷雪猴公園–長野著名的溫泉猴子的故鄉,這是一個愉快的一日遊。在當地的英語導遊和認證雪地摩托教練的帶領下,將長野冬季的特色和日本最大的度假勝地的精彩展現出來。

 

  • 在日本最大的滑雪場—志賀高原,體驗單人或雙人雪地摩託的刺激。
  • 在志賀高原的餐廳享用午餐。
  • 參觀世界著名的地獄谷雪猴公園,了解它們的獨特之處。

 

*請注意,參加此旅遊的最低年齡為6歲詳情見下面的信息

 

想從東京參加這個旅遊嗎?這很容易做到! 滾動到底部,查看我們的常見問題,包括你可以使用的火車服務來參加這個旅行

 

說明

 

這個旅行在白馬、長野和湯田中有多個集合點,從07:45開始。你的導遊會讓客人迅速登上巴士,並在途中進入山區。作為日本最大和最高的滑雪勝地,滋賀高原靠近雪猴公園,使其成為體驗長野傳說中的粉雪和在美麗的冬季風景中駕駛雪地摩託的樂趣的完美目的地。

 

banner-shiga-kogen-snowmobile-revised

shiga-kogen-snowmobile-revised

 

你的導遊將陪同你到場地,在那裡有一個經過認證的教練會接手,首先解釋如何安全地騎行設備,然後樂趣就開始了,你可以控制並在賽道上騎行。在那裡,你會在附近的餐館吃午飯,然後再跳上旅遊巴士,離開志賀,前往雪猴公園。

 

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

 

14:00左右到達上林溫泉,然後導遊將帶領您沿著雪猴公園的森林小徑,在那裡您將被介紹給這些真正好奇的生物。作為世界上唯一一支在溫泉中洗澡的猴子隊伍,地獄谷的猴子已經享譽全球,觀察它們的猴子業務–覓食、摔跤、梳洗,當然還有泡溫泉–是來長野的必看之物。

 

jigokudani-monkey

jigokudani-monkey-winter

 

計劃在17:00至17:30之間返回長野站,18:30之前返回白馬(取決於天氣和路況),這次旅行是一次真正的雪地探險,會給人留下深刻印象。

 


 

旅遊集合點 – *可用於2021/22年冬季起*。

 

在2021/22年冬季,在白馬的客人可以選擇在兩個集合點參加這個旅遊,以及我們在長野站的主要集合點和湯田中的額外集合點。

 

1 / 白馬東急酒店,和田野@ 07:45

 

請在酒店大堂的入口處等待,並尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊。請在集合時間前等待,因為旅行團將在07:50前出發。

 

2 / 白馬八方巴士總站 @ 07:55

 

請在巴士總站內等候,並確保尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊。請在集合時間前等候,因為旅行團將在08:00前出發。

 

 

3 / 長野站 @ 09:00

 

集合點在車站內,新幹線檢票口正對面的信息板前。請務必尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊,並請在集合時間前等待,因為旅遊將在09:40前出發。

 

 

4 / 湯田中站 @ 09:50

 

請在車站的樓梯上或附近等待,在有檢票口和辦公室的一側。站台上沒有其他通道,而且車站非常小,所以應該很清楚在哪裡等待。請務必尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊,並請在集合時間前等待,因為旅遊將在09:55前出發。

 

 

*請注意,由於天氣條件和操作要求,旅遊行程有時會被顛覆。這將意味著在上午參觀猴子,然後是午餐和下午參觀志賀高原。這並不常見,如果需要,旅遊的整體內容保持不變,開始和結束時間也相同。

 

行程

07:45 白馬接站:在白馬東急酒店進行第一次接站,然後07:55在白馬八方尾根巴士總站進行第二次接站。從那裡出發,大巴車向長野市方向行駛,主要接站點

09:00 長野接站:在長野接站的客人請在新幹線檢票口正對面的信息板前等候。從長野出發,前往志賀高原,09:50可在湯田中站加接站點。
11:00 到達雪地摩托地點,準備並開始活動
12:30 結束並離開雪地摩托區,前往附近的餐廳享用午餐
13:30 從志賀高原出發,驅車前往雪猴公園
14:00 抵達公園附近,在導遊的帶領下,沿著1.6公里/1英里的森林步道行走
14:40 抵達公園,欣賞猴子們在冬日中的生活
15:40 離開公園,沿著小路往回走
16:20 登上旅遊大巴,開始往長野、白馬方向返程
17:30 17:30在長野站結束行程,18:30左右在白馬下車(在您選定的下車點)

筆記

包括:

  • 從白馬站或長野站到所有目的地的交通
  • 雪猴公園的門票
  • 午餐(可選擇素食)
  • 英語導遊
  • 志賀高原的雪地摩托活動,由認證教練帶領

 

不包括:

  • 出租靴子(如果需要)
  • 租賃服裝,包括雪夾克和褲子(如果需要)
  • 志賀高原的其他小吃,食品和飲料
  • 新幹線/子彈頭火車票
  • 住宿

 

 

需要帶些什麼:

  • 志賀高原的溫度較低,可能低至-5°C至-15°C。請穿著保暖,防水的衣服和靴子進行雪上活動。如果需要,可以在雪猴公園租用包括雪夾克,褲子,手套和雪靴在內的衣物。請注意,雪具的供應量有限,因此,如果您有適合雪雪活動的防水保暖衣服,請在旅行當天隨身攜帶。

 

其他信息

 

  • 參加此行程的最低年齡為6歲。 6至12歲的遊客可以參加,但必須與一個負責任的成年人串聯騎行。 13歲及以上的客人可以單人或雙人騎行。
  • 旅遊行程可以顛倒,我們可以先參觀猴子,然後是午餐和志賀高原,這取決於當天的天氣和道路條件以及其他因素。我們這樣做是為了努力為客人提供當天的最佳體驗。
  • 這個旅遊團不允許輪椅進入,可能不適合行動不便的旅行者。如果你對自己參加旅行的能力有任何顧慮,請在預訂前聯繫我們討論。
  • 來往雪猴公園需要走大量的路(單程1.6公里),沿著一條森林小路,所以請穿適合在冰雪上行走的鞋子/靴子。如果需要,可以在猴子公園附近租到靴子。如果需要的話,也可以購買腳釘(金屬釘子,可以固定在鞋/靴下面)。
  • 在一年中,有幾天猴子可能不會下到公園來。在這種情況下,我們將提供一個替代活動。
  • 雖然不太可能,但如果天氣或道路狀況導致無法進入志賀高原,我們將把活動改為參觀善光寺。由於我們在旅遊當天才能確認天氣狀況,所以我們無法提前通知客人這一變化。
  • 如果雪況不足以進行遊覽,我們將努力在當天提前通知客人,並提供選擇,改成我們的雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊。
  • 嬰兒(0-5歲)不能參加雪地摩托,因此不能參加此旅遊項目
  • 兒童(6-12歲)可以參加此行程,但在玩雪地摩托時必須與成人串聯騎行。
  • 嬰兒(6歲以下)不能參加此行程。
  • 雪地摩托活動由經過認證的教練帶領,他將在活動開始前告訴你如何以安全和負責的方式使用設備。請確保你遵循所提供的指示,以安全和負責任的方式使用設備。
  • 教練有權拒絕或停止任何他們認為無法安全使用設備(包括醉酒)、不遵守指示或行為危及自己或其他客人的客人的參與。
  • 這個旅遊項目是有保險的,但是作為客人,你需要有自己的旅遊保險,其中包括雪地摩托。請在旅遊前確認你的保險單涵蓋這項活動。
  • 旅遊申請的截止日期是旅遊日期前2天的17:00。

會面地點

Google地圖

白馬 / 長野站

380-0921 日本长野縣長野市栗田

常問問題

我應該乘什麼時間的子彈列車準時到達長野?遊覽結束後,子彈列車幾點發回東京?

行程的開始和結束根據子彈頭列車(稱為北陸新幹線)的時間表進行安排。有關長野站的子彈頭列車的出發和到達時間的具體時間表,請參閱以下內容。

 

 

東京站出發–長野站出發

東京:06:28 –長野:08:06 – Hakutaka

東京:06:52 –長野:08:40 – Asama

東京:07:20 –長野:08:43 – Hakutaka *(只限預約席)*

*您仍然可以乘坐07:20 – 08:43火車,因為JR長野站根本不大,只有一個新幹線售票口。觀光聚會是在新幹線門票出口之後,因此請直接去那裡。

 

 

長野站出發–東京站出發

長野:17:55 –東京:19:20 – Hakutaka *(僅保留席位)

長野:18:22 –東京:20:00 – Hakutaka*

*在冬天,我們建議您預訂此服務以返回東京。我們希望這次旅行能在17:30冬季天氣和道路條件下在JR長野站結束,因此我們不能保證。為了安全起見,我們建議預訂18:22服務。

 

 

你們是否提供出租服裝,如夾克、褲子和雪地靴,供在滑雪場使用?

是的,滑雪夾克和褲子以及雪地靴都可以出租。一套靴子、褲子和外套的價格為1000日元。雖然我們有足夠的庫存來滿足大多數旅行團的需求,但在12月和1月的高峰期,需求可能太大,無法保證供應。我們不接受提前預訂,也不能保證尺寸。我們有一系列的成人和兒童的尺寸,可以在當天試穿。

 

 

白馬的班車服務是如何運作的?

由於該旅遊的受歡迎程度,在2021/22年冬季,我們將提供往返於東急酒店和白馬八寶巴士站的班車服務。這項服務不收取任何額外費用。如果您想從白馬參加旅遊,只需在 “選擇您的接機方式 “菜單中選擇您喜歡的方式。如果您選擇這個選項,我們的工作人員將在白馬的集合點與您見面,並讓您登上前往長野站的班車。旅行本身就是在長野站進行的,在大多數情況下,導遊會在長野站加入和離開旅行。

 

 

我可以從白馬開始,在長野離開旅行,或者從長野開始,在白馬結束嗎?

可以。我們很樂意為您提供這項服務。只要選擇相關的選項,並請在預訂頁面的特殊要求欄中說明您的偏好。

 

 

我可以在我的旅遊預訂中增加住宿嗎?

可以。我們可以在長野市、山之內/雪猴地區和白馬村地區增加住宿。要這樣做,請隨時與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論各種方案。

 

 

我住在志賀高原,我可以參加這個旅行嗎?

可以的。對於住在志賀高原的客人,可能會在度假村參加旅遊,但這取決於當天的情況,而且我們很可能不能把你送回度假村(因為旅遊巴士需要返回長野和白馬)。如果您想要求在志賀高原接人,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論各種方案。

 

 

我們帶著一個嬰兒旅行。我們可以參加這個旅行嗎?

由於使用重型設備,嬰兒(6歲以下)不允許參加這個旅行。但是,可以參加我們的志賀高原1天雪猴公園和雪上樂趣之旅,在同一天進行。該旅遊團適合所有年齡段的客人,特別是嬰兒和兒童的樂趣。

 

 

我們是以團隊形式旅行的。我們中的一些人想嘗試雪地摩托,一些人想參加雪地歡樂之旅。這可能嗎?

是的!你可以通過旅遊網頁進行預訂。如果你想讓我們知道你是以團隊形式旅行的,請隨時在特殊要求一欄中註明該信息。

 

 

如果雪不夠好,不能進行旅遊會怎麼樣?

這是不可能的。我們使用志賀高原作為雪上娛樂活動的場地的原因之一是,它的海拔比其他度假村高,通常可以保證雪質足夠好,可以進行旅遊。如果積雪不足以進行旅遊,我們將盡力在當天之前通知您,並提供轉入我們的雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊的選擇。

 

 

我有特殊的飲食要求。這些要求能得到滿足嗎?

我們不能保證所有的飲食需求都能得到滿足。該旅遊團使用滑雪場內的一家餐廳吃午餐。他們可以提供素食選擇,但不太可能滿足素食者和需要清真食品的客人,而且可能無法為特定的過敏症修改菜單。如果有這方面的顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論各種選擇。

 

 

這個旅遊團是否可以坐輪椅或適合行動不便的客人?

不幸的是,這個旅遊項目不適合坐輪椅,也可能不適合行動不便的客人。雪地摩托運動要求遊客能夠自由活動,而且這次旅遊需要大量的步行–適合任何身體狀況良好的人–包括沿著一條1.6公里/1英里的森林小路往返公園。這條小路是不封閉的,在冬天會受到冰雪的影響,這意味著輪椅不能在上面移動。在通往公園的小路盡頭,還有一個相對較陡的樓梯。行動不便的客人也可能在這種情況下掙扎。如果你對自己能否參加旅遊有任何顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論各種方案。

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

RESERVATION

春季/夏季推薦遊覽

滑雪和單板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
TOURS
1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Snowmobiling in Shiga Kogen

1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Snowmobiling in Shiga Kogen

Period

December to March

Time

07:45/09:00 - 17:30/18:30

Meeting Place

Hakuba / Nagano Station

Price

Adult (Single ride /Tandem with child)26,000/43,000 JPY

1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Snowmobiling in Shiga Kogen

*Please note, unfortunately we are unable to offer this tour in winter 2021/22. We hope to offer it again in winter 2022/23.

This enjoyable one-day tour combines a morning of snowmobiling in Japan’s largest mountain resort, Shiga Kogen – including lunch – followed by an early afternoon visit of the nearby Jigokudani Monkey Park – home to Nagano’s famous hot spring-loving monkeys. Led by a locally-based, English-speaking guide and certified snowmobile instructor, this tour highlights the best of Nagano in winter and excitement of Japan’s biggest resort!

Highlights

  • Experience the thrill of snowmobiling* in the Yakebitai ski fields of Japan’s largest ski resort – Shiga Kogen!
  • Enjoy lunch at a restaurant in Shiga Kogen
  • Visit the world-famous Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani and learn all about what makes them so unique

*Please note, the minimum age to participate in this tour is 6 years of age. See information below for further details.

Want to join this tour from Tokyo? It’s easy to do! Scroll to the bottom for our FAQs including train services that can you use to join the tour!

Description

This tour has multiple meetup points in Hakuba, Nagano and Yudanaka starting from 07:45. Your guide will have guests board the bus quickly and on its way high into the mountains. As Japan’s largest and highest ski resort, Shiga Kogen’s proximity to the monkey park make it the perfect destination to experience Nagano’s fabled powder snow and the fun of snowmobiling through the beautiful winter landscape.

banner-shiga-kogen-snowmobile-revised
shiga-kogen-snowmobile-revised

Your guide will accompany you to the venue where a certified instructor will take over and first explain how to ride the equipment safely and then the fun starts, as you can take control and ride around the circuit. From there you head to lunch at a nearby restaurant before jumping back on the tour bus and heading-out of Shiga to the monkey park.

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

Arriving in Kanbayashi Onsen around 14:00, your guide will then lead you along the forest trail in the monkey park, where you’ll be introduced to these truly curious creatures. As the only troop of monkeys in the world known to bathe in hot springs, the monkeys of Jigokudani have reached global fame and observing them go about their monkey business – foraging, wrestling, grooming and of course, soaking in the hot spring – is a must see when in Nagano!

jigokudani-monkey
jigokudani-monkey-winter

Scheduled to return to Nagano Station between 17:00 and 17:30 and Hakuba by 18:30 (depending on weather and road conditions), this tour is a true snow-filled adventure that will leave a lasting impression.


TOUR MEETUP POINTS – *AVAILABLE FOR WINTER 2021/22 ONWARD*

In winter 2021/22, guests in Hakuba will have the option of joining this tour at two meetup points, along with our main meetup point of Nagano Station and additional meetup point in Yudanaka:

1  /  HAKUBA TOKYU HOTEL, WADANO @ 07:45

Please wait at the entrance of the hotel lobby and be look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. Please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 07:50.

2  /  HAKUBA HAPPO BUS TERMINAL @ 07:55

Please wait inside the bus terminal and be sure look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. Please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 08:00.

3 / NAGANO STATION @ 09:00

The meetup point is inside the station, in front of the Information Board directly across from the Shinkansen ticket gates. Please be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 09:40.

4 / YUDANAKA STATION  @ 09:50

Please wait on or near the stairs of the station, on the side with ticket gates and office. There is no other access to the platform and the station is very small, so it should be clear where to wait. Be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 09:55.

*Please note, due to weather conditions and operational requirements, the tour itinerary can on occasion be reversed. This would mean visiting the monkeys in the morning followed by lunch and afternoon visit to Shiga Kogen. It is not common and if required, the overall content of the tour remains the same with the same start and end times.

ITINERARY

07:45 HAKUBA PICKUP: first pickup at Hakuba Tokyu Hotel before the second pickup at the Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal at 07:55. From there the bus heads toward Nagano City and the main pickup point
09:00 NAGANO PICKUP: guests joining the tour at Nagano should wait in front of the Information Board, directly opposite the shinkansen tickets gates. From Nagano the tour heads toward Shiga Kogen with additional pickup possible at Yudanaka Station at 09:50.
11:00 Arrive at snowmobiling location, prepare and start activity
12:30 FInish and depart snowmobiling area and head to lunch at a nearby restaurant
13:30 Depart Shiga Kogen for the short drive down to the monkey park
14:00 Arrive nearby the park and walk along the 1.6km/1mile forest trail with your guide
14:40 Arrive in the park and enjoy watching the monkeys go about their lives in the midst of winter
15:40 Depart the park and walk back out along the trail
16:20 Board the tour bus and begin the journey back toward Nagano and Hakuba
17:30 The tour concludes at Nagano Station at 17:30 before the final drop-offs in Hakuba (at your selected drop-off point) around 18:30

NOTES

Included:

  • Transportation from/to Hakuba or Nagano Station and all listed destinations
  • Entrance fee to the Snow Monkey Park
  • Lunch (vegetarian options are available)
  • English-speaking guide
  • Snowmobiling activity in Shiga Kogen led by a certified instructor

Excluded:

  • Rental boots (if required)
  • Rental clothing including snow jackets & pants (if required)
  • Additional snacks, food & drinks
  • Shinkansen/Bullet Train tickets
  • Accommodation

What to bring

  • The temperature in Shiga Kogen is cold and could be as low as -5°C to -15°C. Please be dressed in warm, waterproof clothing and boots for snow activities. If required, clothing including snow jackets, pants, gloves and snow boots can be rented at the Snow Monkey Park. Please note that there is limited availability for snow outfits, so if you have waterproof, warm clothes fit for snow activities, please bring these with you on the day of the tour.

Other Information

  • The minimum age for participation in this tour is 6 years of age. Guests aged 6 to 12 years of age can participate however must ride tandem with a responsible adult. Guests aged 13 and above can ride single or tandem.
  • The tour itinerary can be reversed and we may visit the monkeys first followed by lunch and Shiga Kogen, depending on weather and road conditions and other factors on the day. We do so in an effort to provide guests the best possible experience on the day.
  • This tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired travels. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us to discuss prior to booking.
  • There will be a significant amount of walking required (1.6 km one way) to get to and from the Snow Monkey Park, along a forest trail so please wear shoes/boots suitable for walking on snow and ice. Rental boots are available close to the monkey park, if required. Crampons (metal spikes that attach underneath your shoes/boots) can also be purchased, if required.
  • There are a few days in the year that the monkeys might not come down to the park. In such case we will provide an alternative activity.
  • While unlikely, should weather or road conditions make it impossible to access Shiga Kogen, we would switch the activity to a visit to Zenko-ji Temple. As we cannot confirm weather conditions until the day of the tour, we would not be able to notify guests of the change in advance.
  • If snow conditions are inadequate to conduct the tour, we will endeavour to notify guests in advance of the day and provide the option of switching to our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour.
  • Infants (0-5) are unable to participate in snowmobiling and therefore cannot join this tour
  • Children (6-12) can participate in this tour but must ride tandem with an adult when snowmobiling.
  • Infants (aged under 6) cannot participate in this tour.
  • The snowmobiling is led by a certified instructor who will advise you how to use the equipment in a safe and responsible manner prior to the activity beginning. Please ensure that you follow the instructions provided and use the equipment in a safe and responsible manner.
  • The instructor has the right to refuse or stop participation by any guest who they consider to be unable to use the equipment safely (including intoxication), does not follow instructions or behaves in a manner which endangers themselves or other guests.
  • This tour is insured however as the guest, you are required to have your own travel insurance which covers snowmobiling. Please confirm that your insurance policy covers this activity prior to the tour.
  • The tour application deadline is 2 days before the tour date at 17:00.

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

Hakuba / Nagano Station

Kurita, Nagano-shi, Nagano, 380-0921, Japan

FAQs

I’d like to join this tour from Tokyo. Which Shinkansen/Bullet Train service should I use to arrive in Nagano on time? What time do services depart for Tokyo after the tour?
The start and finish of the tour are arranged according to the Shinkansen timetable. You can book the following services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line when joining this tour at Nagano Station:

Departing Tokyo Station – Arriving Nagano Station

Tokyo: 06:28 – Nagano: 08:06 – Hakutaka
Tokyo: 06:52 – Nagano: 08:40 – Asama
Tokyo: 07:20 – Nagano: 08:43 – Kagayaki (reserved seats only)*

*You can still take 07:20 – 08:43 train since JR Nagano Station isn’t big at all and there is only one Shinkansen ticket exit. The tour meet-up is just after the Shinkansen ticket exit so please come straight up to there.

Departing Nagano Station – Arriving Tokyo Station
Nagano: 17:55 – Tokyo: 19:20 – Kagayaki (reserved seats only)
Nagano: 18:22 – Tokyo: 20:00 – Hakutaka*

*In winter, we recommend that you book this service to return to Tokyo. While we expect to this tour to conclude at JR Nagano Station by 17:30 winter weather and roads conditions mean that we cannot guarantee it. To be safe, we recommend booking the 18:22 service.
Do you provide rental clothing such as jacket, pants and snowboots for use at the ski resort?
Yes. Ski jackets and pants are available for rent along with snowboots. A set of boots, pants and jacket costs JPY1000. While we have adequate stock to cover most tours, during peak times in December and January, demand might be too high to guarantee availability. We cannot accept advance reservations nor can we guarantee sizes. We stock a range of adult and children’s sizes we can be tried on the day.
How does the Hakuba shuttle service work?
Due to the popularity of this tour, in winter 2021/22 we will be operating a shuttle service from and to Tokyu Hotel and Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal. This service is provided at no additional charge. If you would like to join the tour from Hakuba simply choose your preferred option from the ‘Select your pickup option’ menu. If you choose this option, our staff will meet you at the meeting point in Hakuba and have you board the shuttle service to Nagano Station. The tour itself operates from and to Nagano Station and on most occasions, the guide will join and leave the tour at that point.
Can I start in Hakuba and leave the tour in Nagano / start in Nagano and end in Hakuba?
Yes. We are happy to provide this service for you. Just select the relevant options and please explain your preference in the Special Requirements field of the booking page.
Can I add accommodation to my tour booking?
Yes. We can add accommodation in Nagano City, Yamanouchi/Snow Monkey area, and Hakuba village area. To do so, contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com at anytime to discuss options.
I am staying in Shiga Kogen, can I join the tour?
Possibly. For guests staying in Shiga Kogen, it may possible to join the tour at the resort however it depends on the day and we most likely can’t drop you back at the resort (as the tour bus will need to return to Nagano and Hakuba). If you would like to request pickup in Shiga Kogen, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.
We are traveling with an infant. Can we join this tour?
Due to the use of heavy equipment, infants (aged under 6 years of age) are not permitted to join this tour. It is however possible to join our 1-Day Snow Monkeys & Snow Fun in Shiga Kogen tour operating on the same day. That tour is suitable for guests of all ages and especially fun for infants and children.
We are traveling as a group. Some of us would like to try snowmobiling and some of us would like to join the snow fun tour. Is this possible?
Yes! You can make a booking through the tour pages. If you would like to let us know that you are traveling as a group, please feel free to include that information in the Special Requirements field.
What happens if the snow isn’t good enough to conduct the tour?
This is unlikely. One of the reasons we use Shiga Kogen as the venue for snow fun activities, is that it’s higher elevation than other resorts usually guarantees that the snow is good enough to conduct a tour. Should the snow be insufficient to conduct the tour, we will do our best to notify you prior to the day and provide the option of switching onto our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour.
I have specific dietary requirements. Can these be catered for?
We cannot promise that all dietary needs can be catered to. The tour uses a restaurant in the ski resort for lunch. They can provide vegetarian options but are unlikely to be able to cater to vegan guests, guests requiring halal and may not be able to amend the menu for specific allergies. If that is a concern, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.
Is this tour wheelchair accessible or suitable for mobility-impaired guests?
Unfortunately, this tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired guests. Snowmobiling requires guests to be able to move freely and the tour requires a significant amount of walking – suitable for anyone of reasonable fitness – including along a 1.6km/1-mile forest trail leading to and from the park. The trail is unsealed and in winter will be affected by snow and ice in winter, meaning that a wheelchair cannot move along it. There is also a relatively steep staircase at the end of the trail leading into the park. Guests who are mobility-impaired may also struggle with the conditions. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

RESERVATION

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do