日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
旅遊
一日遊:志賀高原的雪猴和雪上樂趣

一日遊:志賀高原的雪猴和雪上樂趣

時期

12月至3月

時間

8:45 - 17:30

會面地點

JR長野站信息牌

價格

成年人 (13+)17,800 JPY
兒童 (6-12)13,300 JPY

這個令人興奮的一日遊結合了參觀世界聞名的地獄谷雪猴公園和在志賀高原–日本最大的滑雪勝地–的深雪中玩耍的上午!包括午餐,由當地的英語導遊帶領。包括午餐,由當地的英語導遊帶領,這個旅行遵循一個簡單的等式:雪猴公園+更多的雪=志賀高原的樂趣!

 

亮點

 

  • 探索志賀高原–日本最大的滑雪勝地! – 在白雪皚皚的美景中體驗雪地滑行、雪地自行車和雪橇的樂趣。
  • 在滑雪場的一家當地餐館享用午餐
  • 參觀世界聞名的地獄谷雪猴公園,了解它們的獨特之處

 

想從東京出發參加這個旅行嗎?這很容易做到! 滾動到底部,查看我們的常見問題,包括你可以使用的火車服務來參加這個旅行

 

說明

 

這個旅行在白馬、長野和湯田中有多個集合點,從07:45開始。你的導遊會讓客人迅速登上巴士,並在途中進入山區。作為日本最大和最高的滑雪勝地,志賀高原離雪猴公園很近,是體驗長野粉雪的最佳目的地!你將被送到滑雪場。

 

 

snow-fun-shiga

snow-fun-shiga

 

你將被帶到丸池的滑雪場—志賀高原的眾多滑雪場之一–享受一個上午的雪地樂趣,這裡有一個活動區,供你使用雪橇、雪車和老式的雪橇和雪管來享受。適合整個家庭的活動,有信心的客人可以選擇在導遊的陪同下,沿著最近的滑雪道往上走,導遊會和你回到底部。

 

maruike-snow-fun

snow-fun-snowdrive

 

在那裡,你將有時間在附近的一家餐館吃午飯,看看滑雪場。你的導遊將為你提供一張午餐券,你可以用它來選擇你在餐廳的午餐,選擇包括豬排咖哩、豬排井、漢堡牛排、比薩餅、三色蕎麥麵和不同類型的烏冬面。在走出山區,前往下一站–地獄谷雪猴公園的所在地—上林溫泉之前,有很多選擇來溫暖自己。

 

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

jigokudani-monkey

 

14:00左右到達上林,你的導遊將帶領你沿著雪猴公園的森林小徑,在那裡你將被介紹給這些真正好奇的生物。作為世界上唯一已知的在溫泉中洗澡的猴子群,地獄谷的猴子已經聞名全球,觀察它們的猴子業務–覓食、摔跤、梳理,當然還有泡溫泉–是來長野的必看之物。

 

jigokudani-monkey-winter

 

你將有足夠的時間與猴子相處,然後在16:45左右離開公園並登上巴士,17:30左右返回長野站,18:30左右在白馬下車(請注意,由於冬季的天氣和道路狀況,不能保證旅遊結束時間)。

 


 

旅遊集合點 – *可用於2021/22年冬季及以後*。

 

在2021/22年冬季,在白馬的客人可以選擇在兩個集合點參加這個旅遊,以及我們在長野站的主要集合點和湯田中的額外集合點。

 

1 / 白馬東急飯店,和田野@ 07:45

 

請在酒店大堂的入口處等待,並尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊。請在集合時間前等待,因為旅行團將在07:50前出發。

 

 

2 / 白馬八方巴士總站 @ 07:55

 

請在巴士總站內等候,並確保尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊。請在集合時間前等待,因為旅行團將在08:00前出發。

 

 

3 / 長野站 @ 09:00

 

集合點在車站內,在新幹線檢票口正對面的信息板前。請務必尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊,並請在集合時間前等待,因為旅遊將在09:40前出發。

 

 

4 / 湯田中站 @ 09:50

 

請在車站的樓梯上或附近等待,在有檢票口和辦公室的一側。站台上沒有其他通道,而且車站非常小,所以在哪裡等候應該很清楚。請務必尋找佩戴SNOW MONKEY RESORTS旅游標籤的導遊,並請在集合時間前等待,因為旅遊將在09:55前出發。

 

 

*請注意,由於天氣條件和操作要求,旅遊行程有時會被顛覆。這意味著上午參觀猴子,然後是午餐和下午參觀志賀高原。這並不常見,如果需要,旅遊的整體內容保持不變,開始和結束時間也相同。

行程

08:45 在長野站與導遊會合。集合地點在新幹線檢票口正對面的信息板前。另外,湯田中站09:45、丸池站10:15也有接站服務(請務必在預約時選擇您喜歡的接站)。
10:15-10:30 到達丸池後,開始雪上了趣活動。
12:40 離開志賀高原,前往雪猴公園
13:10 到達雪猴公園附近,首先在當地餐廳享用午餐
14:00 離開餐廳,沿著森林步道(雙向1.6公里)走進公園
14:40 到達雪猴公園,欣賞冬季棲息地中的猴子
15:40 离开公园,沿着小径往外走
16:20 登上旅遊巴士,開始返回長野的旅程(經湯田中站)。另有專車送客人回丸池和/或志賀高原山之關巴士站(如有需要)。
17:30 在JR長野站結束。

筆記

包括:

 

  • JR長野站和所有列出的目的地之間的交通。
  • 志賀高原的雪地活動費
  • 雪猴公園的門票
  • 午餐
  • 講英語的導遊

 

不包括:

 

  • 新幹線/子彈列車票
  • 租用的靴子(如果需要)。
  • 租用服裝,包括雪衣和雪褲(如果需要)。
  • 在志賀高原滑雪或滑雪板的費用
  • 額外的零食、食品和飲料
  • 住宿

 

需要攜帶的物品

 

志賀高原的溫度很低,可能低至-5℃至-15℃。請穿著保暖、防水的衣服和靴子參加雪上活動。如果需要,可以在雪猴公園租到包括雪衣、雪褲、手套和雪靴在內的服裝。請注意,雪地服裝的供應量有限,所以如果你有適合雪地活動的防水保暖衣服,請在旅遊當天帶上這些衣服。

來回雪猴公園需要走大量的路(單程1.6公里),沿著森林小路,所以請穿適合在冰雪上行走的鞋子/靴子。如果需要,可以在雪猴公園附近租到靴子(500日元)。如有需要,也可購買腳釘(可安裝在鞋/靴下面的金屬釘)。

 

其他信息

 

  • 根據當天的天氣和道路狀況以及其他因素,旅遊行程可以顛倒,我們可能先參觀猴子,然後是午餐和志賀高原。我們這樣做是為了給客人提供當天的最佳體驗。
  • 這個旅遊團不允許輪椅進入,可能不適合行動不便的旅行者。如果你對自己參加旅行的能力有任何擔心,請在預訂前與我們聯繫討論。
  • 客人需要沿著一條1.6公里/1英里的小路進出雪猴公園。在冬季,小路和公園將受到冰雪的影響。任何行動不便、坐輪椅或不能自信地在冰雪上走很遠距離的人都不應該嘗試這種步行。雪地娛樂活動也要求客人有合理的體能和行動能力才能享受。如果你對你或你的團隊成員處理這些情況的能力有顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫討論。
  • 這個旅遊團不包括滑雪或滑雪板,也沒有時間在度假村內安排自己的滑雪和滑雪板。
  • 本次旅遊使用的交通工具取決於旅遊團的規模。對於較小的旅行團,我們將使用長電雪猴/志賀高原特快巴士服務,從/到長野站和所有列出的目的地。對於大型團隊,我們可能會安排自己的交通工具,即小型旅遊巴士,從/到長野站和所有列出的目的地。
  • 雖然不太可能,但如果天氣或道路狀況導致無法進入志賀高原,我們將把活動改為參觀善光寺。由於在旅遊當天之前我們無法確認天氣狀況,我們無法提前通知客人這一變化。
  • 如果雪的條件不足以進行旅遊,我們將努力在當天提前通知客人,並提供改成我們的雪猴、善光寺和清酒1日遊的選擇。
  • 一年中,有幾天猴子可能不會下到公園裡來。
  • 嬰兒(0-5歲)是免費的。不包括旅遊餐。請直接向餐廳訂購食物。
  • 這個旅遊團是有保險的,但是作為客人,你必須有自己的旅遊保險,其中包括乘坐吊椅和使用雪摩托、雪車、雪橇和管道等雪上活動。請在旅遊前確認你的保險單涵蓋這項活動。
  • 旅遊申請的截止日期是旅遊日期前1天的17:00。

會面地點

Google地圖

JR長野站信息牌

380-0921 日本长野縣長野市栗田

常問問題

我應該乘什麼時間的子彈列車準時到達長野?遊覽結束後,子彈列車幾點發回東京?

行程的開始和結束根據子彈頭列車(稱為北陸新幹線)的時間表進行安排。有關長野站的子彈頭列車的出發和到達時間的具體時間表,請參閱以下內容。

 

 

東京站出發–長野站出發

東京:06:28 – 長野:08:06 – Hakutaka

東京:06:52 – 長野:08:40 – Asama

東京:07:20 – 長野:08:43 – Kagayaki(只限預約席)*

*您仍然可以乘坐07:20 – 08:43火車,因為JR長野站根本不大,只有一個新幹線售票口。觀光聚會是在新幹線門票出口之後,因此請直接去那裡。

 

 

長野站出發–東京站出發

長野:18:22–東京:20:00– Hakutaka *建議*

長野:19:03–東京:20:23– Kagayaki(只限預約席)

長野:19:08–東京:20:52– Asama

長野:19:38–東京:21:16– Hakutaka

*在冬天,我們建議您預訂此服務以返回東京。我們希望這次旅行能在17:30冬季天氣和道路條件下在JR長野站結束,因此我們不能保證。為了安全起見,我們建議預訂18:22服務。

 

 

你們是否提供在滑雪場使用的外套、褲子和雪板等租賃服裝?

是的,我們提供滑雪夾克、滑雪褲和雪地靴的租賃服務,每件費用為500日元,即如果您想租賃夾克、滑雪褲和雪地靴,總共需要1500日元。每個項目的費用為500日元,即如果您想租借外套、褲子和雪靴,總共需要1500日元。雖然我們有足夠的存貨,但在12月和1月的高峰期,可能會因為需求量過大而無法保證供應。我們不接受提前預訂,也不能保證尺寸。我們有一系列成人和兒童的尺寸,可以在當天試穿。

 

 

白馬的班車服務是如何進行的?

由於該旅遊的受歡迎程度,在2021/22年冬季,我們將提供往返於東急酒店和白馬八方巴士站的班車服務。這項服務不收取任何額外費用。如果您想從白馬參加旅遊,只需在 “選擇您的接機方式 “菜單中選擇您喜歡的方式。如果您選擇這個選項,我們的工作人員將在白馬的集合點與您見面,並讓您登上前往長野站的班車。旅行本身就是在長野站進行的,在大多數情況下,導遊會在長野站加入和離開旅行。

 

 

我可以從白馬開始,在長野離開旅行,或從長野開始,在白馬結束嗎?

可以。我們很樂意為您提供這項服務。只要選擇相關的選項,並請在預訂頁面的特殊要求欄中說明您的偏好。

 

 

 

我可以在我的旅遊預訂中包括住宿嗎?

可以。我們可以在長野市、山之內/雪猴地區和白馬村地區增加住宿。要這樣做,請隨時與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論各種方案。

 

 

我們帶著一個嬰兒旅行。我們可以參加這個旅行嗎?

可以! 這個旅遊適合所有年齡段的客人,特別是嬰兒和兒童的樂趣。

 

 

 

如果雪不夠好,不能進行旅遊會怎麼樣?

這是不太可能的。我們使用志賀高原作為雪上娛樂活動的場地,原因之一是它的海拔比其他度假村高,通常可以保證雪質足夠好,可以開展旅遊活動。如果積雪不足以進行旅遊,我們將盡力在當天之前通知您,並提供轉入我們的雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊的選擇。

 

 

 

我有特殊的飲食要求。這些要求能得到滿足嗎?

我們不能保證所有的飲食需求都能得到滿足。該旅遊團使用滑雪場內的一家餐廳吃午餐。他們可以提供素食選擇,但不太可能滿足素食者和需要清真食品的客人,而且可能無法為特定的過敏症修改菜單。如果有這方面的顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論各種選擇。

 

 

 

這個旅遊團是否可以坐輪椅或適合行動不便的客人?

不幸的是,這個旅遊項目不適合輪椅,也可能不適合行動不便的客人。雪地活動要求遊客能夠自由活動,而且這次旅遊需要大量的步行–適合任何身體狀況良好的人–包括沿著一條1.6公里/1英里的森林小路往返公園。這條小路是不封閉的,在冬天會受到冰雪的影響,這意味著輪椅不能在上面移動。在通往公園的小路盡頭,還有一個相對較陡的樓梯。行動不便的客人也可能在這種情況下掙扎。如果你對自己能否參加旅遊有任何顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論各種方案。

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

春季/夏季推薦遊覽

滑雪和單板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
TOURS
1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Snow Fun In Shiga Kogen

1-Day Tour: Snow Monkeys & Snow Fun In Shiga Kogen

Period

December to March

Time

07:45/09:00 - 17:30/18:30

Meeting Place

Nagano Station / Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal

Price

Adult (13+)17,800 JPY
Child (6-12)13,300 JPY

This exciting one-day tour combines a visit to the world-famous Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani with a morning of fun in the deep powder snow of Shiga Kogen – Japan’s largest ski resort! Including lunch and led by a locally-based, English-speaking guide, this tour follows a simple equation: snow monkeys + lots more snow = big fun in Shiga Kogen!

 

Highlights

  • Discover Shiga Kogen – Japan’s largest ski resort! – and have fun snow-scooting, snow-biking, and sledding in the beauty of the snow-covered landscape
  • Enjoy lunch at a local restaurant at the ski resort
  • Visit the world-famous Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani and learn all about what makes them so unique

 

Want to joint this tour from Tokyo? It’s easy to do! Scroll to the bottom for our FAQs including train services that can you use to join the tour!

 

Description

 

This tour has multiple meetup points in Hakuba, Nagano and Yudanaka starting from 07:45. Your guide will have guests board the bus quickly and on its way high into the mountains. As Japan’s largest and highest ski resort, Shiga Kogen’s proximity to the monkey park make it the perfect destination to experience Nagano’s powder snow!

 

snow-fun-shiga

snow-fun-shiga

 

You will be transported to the ski fields of Maruike – one of Shiga Kogen’s many ski areas – for a morning of snow fun, with an activity area sectioned-off for you to enjoy using snowscoots, snowdrives, and good old-fashioned sleds and tubes. Suitable for the whole family, guests who get their confidence up have the option of heading-up the nearest ski run, accompanied by the guide, who will race to back to the bottom.

 

maruike-snow-fun

snow-fun-snowdrive

 

While there, you’ll have time to have lunch at a nearby restaurant, looking onto the ski field. Your guide will provide you with a lunch coupon which can be used to select your lunch at the restaurant with options including katsu curry, katsudon, hamburger steak, pizza, sansai soba, and different types of udon. Plenty of choice to warm yourself before heading out of the mountains and toward your next stop, Kanbayashi Onsen – home of the Jigokudani Monkey Park.

 

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

jigokudani-monkey

 

Arriving at Kanbayashi around 14:00 your guide will lead you along the forest trail in the monkey park, where you’ll be introduced to these truly curious creatures. As the only troop of monkeys in the world known to bathe in hot springs, the monkeys of Jigokudani have reached global fame and observing them go about their monkey business – foraging, wrestling, grooming and of course, soaking in the hot spring – is a must see when in Nagano!

 

jigokudani-monkey-winter

 

You’ll have plenty of time to enjoy with the monkeys before heading-out of the park and boarding the bus around 16:45 with the tour concluding back at Nagano Station around 17:30 with Hakuba drop-offs around 18:30 (please note, due to weather and road conditions in winter, tour end times cannot be guaranteed).

 


 

TOUR MEETUP POINTS – *AVAILABLE FOR WINTER 2021/22 ONWARD*

 

In winter 2021/22, guests in Hakuba will have the option of joining this tour at two meetup points, along with our main meetup point of Nagano Station and additional meetup point in Yudanaka:

 

 

1  /  HAKUBA TOKYU HOTEL, WADANO @ 07:45

 

Please wait at the entrance of the hotel lobby and be look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. Please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 07:50.

 

 

 

2  /  HAKUBA HAPPO BUS TERMINAL @ 07:55

 

Please wait inside the bus terminal and be sure look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag. Please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 08:00.

 

 

 

3  /  NAGANO STATION @ 09:00

 

The meetup point is inside the station, in front of the Information Board directly across from the Shinkansen ticket gates. Please be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 09:40.

 

 

 

4  /  YUDANAKA STATION  @ 09:50

 

Please wait on or near the stairs of the station, on the side with ticket gates and office. There is no other access to the platform and the station is very small, so it should be clear where to wait. Be sure to look for the guide wearing a SNOW MONKEY RESORTS tour tag and please be waiting before the meetup time as the tour will depart by 09:55.

 

 

*Please note, due to weather conditions and operational requirements, the tour itinerary can on occasion be reversed. This would mean visiting the monkeys in the morning followed by lunch and afternoon visit to Shiga Kogen. It is not common and if required, the overall content of the tour remains the same with the same start and end times.

ITINERARY

07:45 HAKUBA PICKUP: first pickup at Hakuba Tokyu Hotel before the second pickup at the Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal at 07:55. From there the bus heads toward Nagano City and the main pickup point
09:00 NAGANO PICKUP: guests joining the tour at Nagano should wait in front of the Information Board, directly opposite the shinkansen tickets gates. From Nagano the tour heads toward Shiga Kogen with additional pickup possible at Yudanaka Station at 09:50.
10:20 Having arrived at Maruike and begin snow fun activities. While at Maruike, you will also have time to enjoy lunch at a nearby restaurant (included in the tour)
13:30 Board the bus and depart Shiga Kogen for the monkey park
14:00 Arrive at Kanbayashi Onsen, and walk up to the trail entrance and along the forest trail into the park - 1.6km / 1 mile in both directions
14:30-45 Arrive at the park (depending on your speed along the trail) and enjoy observing the monkeys in their winter habitat. Your guide will point-out just what makes the monkeys so unique while also allowing you plenty of time to enjoy for yourself
15:45 Your guide will lead the tour out of the park and back-out along the trail
16:45 Board the bus and begin the journey back to Nagano
17:30 The tour concludes at Nagano Station with final drop-offs in Hakuba around 18:30 (please note that due to weather and road conditions in winter, the tour end time cannot be guaranteed)

NOTES

Included

  • Transportation from/to JR Nagano Station and all listed destinations
  • Snow activity fees in Shiga Kogen
  • Entrance fee to the Snow Monkey Park
  • Lunch
  • English-speaking guide

 

Excluded

  • Shinkansen/Bullet train ticket
  • Rental boots (if required)
  • Rental clothing including snow jackets & pants (if required)
  • Skiing or snowboarding at Shiga Kogen
  • Additional snacks, food & drinks
  • Accommodation

 

What to bring

  • The temperature in Shiga Kogen is cold and could be as low as -5°C to –15°C. Please be dressed in warm, waterproof clothing and boots for snow activities. If required, clothing including snow jackets, pants, gloves and snow boots can be rented at the Snow Monkey Park. Please note that there is limited availability for snow outfits, so if you have waterproof, warm clothes fit for snow activities, please bring these with you on the day of the tour. 
  • There will be a significant amount of walking required (1.6 km one way) to get to and from the Snow Monkey Park, along a forest the trail so please wear shoes/boots suitable for walking on snow and ice. Rental boots (JPY500) are available close to the monkey park, if required. Crampons (metal spikes that attach underneath your shoes/boots) can also be purchased, if required.

 

Other Information

  • The tour itinerary can be reversed and we may visit the monkeys first followed by lunch and Shiga Kogen, depending on weather and road conditions and other factors on the day. We do so in an effort to provide guests the best possible experience on the day.
  • This tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired travels. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us to discuss prior to booking.
  • Guests are required to walk in and out of the monkey park along a 1.6km/1 mile trail. In winter, the trail and park will be affected by snow and ice. This walk should not be attempted by anyone who is mobility impaired, in a wheelchair or cannot confidently walk an extended distance over snow and ice. Snow fun activities also require guests to be of reasonable fitness and mobility to enjoy. If you have concerns about your or a member of your groups ability to handle the conditions, please contact us to discuss prior to booking.
  • This tour does not include skiing or snowboarding, nor is there the time to arrange your own skiing and snowboarding while at the resort.
  • The transport used for this tour depends on the size of the tour group. For smaller tours groups, we will use the Nagaden Snow Monkey/Shiga Kogen Express Bus service from/to Nagano Station and all listed destinations. For large groups, we may arrange our own transport i.e. small tour bus, from/to Nagano Station and all listed destinations.
  • While unlikely, should weather or road conditions make it impossible to access Shiga Kogen, we would switch the activity to a visit to Zenko-ji Temple. As we cannot confirm weather conditions until the day of the tour, we would not be able to notify guests of the change in advance.
  • If snow conditions are inadequate to conduct the tour, we will endeavour to notify guests in advance of the day and provide the option of switching to our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour.
  • There are a few days in the year that the monkeys might not come down to the park.
  • Infants (0-5) are free of charge. No tour meal is included. Please order foods directly to the restaurant.
  • This tour is insured however as the guest, you are required to have your own travel insurance which covers snow activities including riding chairlifts and using snowdrives, snowscoots, sleds, and tubes. Please confirm that your insurance policy covers this activity prior to the tour.
  • The tour application deadline is 1 day before the tour date at 17:00.

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

Nagano Station / Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal

Kurita, Nagano-shi, Nagano, 380-0921, Japan

FAQ

I’d like to join this tour from Tokyo. Which Shinkansen/Bullet Train service should I use to arrive in Nagano on time? What time do services depart for Tokyo after the tour?

 

The start and finish of the tour are arranged according to the Shinkansen timetable. You can book the following services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line when joining this tour at Nagano Station:

 

Departing Tokyo Station – Arriving Nagano Station

 

Tokyo: 06:28 – Nagano: 08:06 – Hakutaka

Tokyo: 06:52 – Nagano: 08:40 – Asama

Tokyo: 07:20 – Nagano: 08:43 – Kagayaki (reserved seats only)*

 

*You can still take 07:20 – 08:43 service since Nagano Station isn’t big and tour meet-up point is immediately across from the shinkansen ticket gates. Please ensure however that you come straight to the meetup point as the guide/tour cannot wait for long.

 

Departing Nagano Station – Arriving Tokyo Station

 

Nagano: 18:22 – Tokyo: 20:00 – Hakutaka *RECOMMENDED*

Nagano: 19:03 – Tokyo: 20:23 – Kagayayaki (reserved seats only)

Nagano: 19:08 – Tokyo: 20:52 – Asama

Nagano: 19:38 – Tokyo: 21:16 – Hakutaka

 

*In winter, we recommend that you book this service to return to Tokyo. While we expect to this tour to conclude at Nagano Station by 17:40 winter weather and roads conditions mean that we cannot guarantee it. To be safe, we recommend booking the 18:22 service.

 

Do you provide rental clothing such as jacket, pants and snowboots for use at the ski resort?

 

Yes. Ski jackets and pants are available for rent along with snowboots. A set of boots, pants and jacket costs JPY1000. While we have adequate stock to cover most tours, during peak times in December and January, demand might be too high to guarantee availability. We cannot accept advance reservations nor can we guarantee sizes. We stock a range of adult and children’s sizes we can be tried on the day.

 

How does the Hakuba shuttle service work?

 

Due to the popularity of this tour, in winter 2021/22 we will be operating a shuttle service from and to Tokyu Hotel and Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal. This service is provided at no additional charge. If you would like to join the tour from Hakuba simply choose your preferred option from the ‘Select your pickup option’ menu. If you choose this option, our staff will meet you at the meeting point in Hakuba and have you board the shuttle service to Nagano Station. The tour itself operates from and to Nagano Station and on most occasions, the guide will join and leave the tour at that point.

 

 

Can I start in Hakuba and leave the tour in Nagano / start in Nagano and end in Hakuba?

 

Yes. We are happy to provide this service for you. Just select the relevant options and please explain your preference in the Special Requirements field of the booking page.

 

Can I add accommodation to my tour booking?

 

Yes. We can add accommodation in Nagano City, Yamanouchi/Snow Monkey area, and Hakuba village area. To do so, contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com at anytime to discuss options.

 

We are traveling with an infant. Can we join this tour?

 

Yes! This tour  is suitable for guests of all ages and especially fun for infants and children.

 

What happens if the snow isn’t good enough to conduct the tour?

 

This is unlikely. One of the reasons we use Shiga Kogen as the venue for snow fun activities, is that it’s higher elevation than other resorts usually guarantees that the snow is good enough to conduct a tour. Should the snow be insufficient to conduct the tour, we will do our best to notify you prior to the day and provide the option of switching onto our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour.

 

I have specific dietary requirements. Can these be catered for?

 

We cannot promise that all dietary needs can be catered to. The tour uses a restaurant in the ski resort for lunch. They can provide vegetarian options but are unlikely to be able to cater to vegan guests, guests requiring halal and may not be able to amend the menu for specific allergies. If that is a concern, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.

 

Is this tour wheelchair accessible or suitable for mobility-impaired guests?

 

Unfortunately, this tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for mobility-impaired guests. Snow activities require guests to be able to move freely and the tour requires a significant amount of walking – suitable for anyone of reasonable fitness – including along a 1.6km/1-mile forest trail leading to and from the park. The trail is unsealed and in winter will be affected by snow and ice in winter, meaning that a wheelchair cannot move along it. There is also a relatively steep staircase at the end of the trail leading into the park. Guests who are mobility-impaired may also struggle with the conditions. Should you have any concerns about your ability to join the tour, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do