日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
旅遊
從松本/長野出發的1日遊:上高地阿爾卑斯谷

從松本/長野出發的1日遊:上高地阿爾卑斯谷

時期

5月至11月

時間

08:00/09:30 - 18:30/20:00

會面地點

松本站 / 長野站

價格

Adult (13+) 23,000 JPY
Child (6-12) 17,800 JPY

日本的傳統信仰告訴我們,人類的靈魂誕生於高山之上,從高山上的河流中流淌下來,最終匯入溪流,給山下的村莊帶來了生命和豐富的生活。遵循這一信仰,我們將從安曇野的農田開始,然後登上令人驚嘆的高山峽谷 “神子地”,這也是給山下世界帶來豐饒和生命的河流的源頭。包括午餐在內,在當地導遊的帶領下,這趟旅行將帶您深入日本的山地中心地帶,逆流而上。

 

亮點介紹

 

–上午參觀安曇野的大王山葵農場,這裡是日本最著名的美味農作物的種植地,從北阿爾卑斯山流下的純淨的礦泉水中種植。

 

— 從河床上自選芥末,配以現磨的芥末和難得一見的芥末葉 “天婦羅”,品嚐安曇野的蕎麥麵。

 

— 參觀供奉著日本第三高山的穗高神社,導遊會向您介紹自然崇拜的神道原則,並要求您在進山前註意安全。

 

— 在導遊的帶領下,沿著從大正池到合羽橋的梓川河和穗高山的標誌性景觀,探索被譽為中部山岳國家公園明珠的上高地山谷,然後享受自由活動,欣賞美麗的山景。

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

9:30在松本站開始,導遊會在松本站迎接您,並讓您登上旅遊巴士,首先前往大王山葵農場(從長野站出發的客人可以使用我們的班車,08:00從松本站出發,詳情請參考下面的常見問題)。位於長野安曇野地區,是日本最大的芥末生產地之一。眾所周知,山葵是一種難於生長的植物,需要純淨的水和適當的礦物質平衡才能茁壯成長,因此,這裡是展示從山上流下的水的重要性的理想場所。

 

azumino-daio-wasabi

 

雖然芥末在世界範圍內都很有名,但大部分的芥末都不是真正的芥末,而是染成綠色的仿製品。徜徉在流經農場的溪流和水池中,您的導遊將向您介紹這種有趣的水生植物及其令人驚訝的多種味道。大王神社和木製水車–1989年黑澤明的電影《夢》中的場景–在導遊的介紹下,您會更加感受到芥​​末的魅力。

 

daio-wasabi-azumino

daio-wasabi

 

然後,您將有機會涉水進入溪流,由當地農民從河床上拉出新鮮的山葵。您可以在溪流中採摘自己的芥末,並在溪流中清洗,然後​​去吃早飯。午飯時,您將品嚐安曇野著名的 “蕎麥麵”,配上您剛磨好的芥末,難得的是,您還可以品嚐芥末葉 “天婦羅”,因為芥末的葉子和莖也是美味。

 

azumino-wasabi-picking

azumino-soba

 

然後,重新登上旅遊大巴,開始您的北阿爾卑斯山之旅,首先停留在安曇野著名的【穗高神社】。這裡供奉的是日本第三高的山峰–穗高岳,導遊會迅速向您介紹日本神道教對自然的虔誠,以及大山、河流和瀑布等特別重要的地方。問明安全進入山中後,您將被送往北阿爾卑斯山,進入上高地–這是一條美麗的道路。

 

hotaka-shrine-azumino

 

上高地位於海拔1500米的中部桑樂國立公園深處,以其自然美景、清澈的河流和池塘以及海拔3000米以上的雄偉山峰而聞名。在導遊的帶領下,您將沿著流淌著清澈見底的梓川河的平緩步道前行。

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

從大正池開始,沿著河道穿過混雜的森林,來到公園著名的合羽橋,在導遊的帶領下,您可以欣賞到雄偉的穗高三峰。

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

kamikochi

 

接下來的90分鐘,您可以自由選擇。您可以沿著河邊漫步,或者坐在咖啡館或餐廳裡欣賞美景。以雄偉的穗高山為背景的上高地,被譽為 “日本第一體驗”。

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

17:00,旅遊巴士將出發,開始往長野方向行駛,預計18:30在松本站結束行程,20:00前往長野站的遊客可乘坐本公司的接送車*。

 

*本行程可自由選擇出發地和結束地,包括17:00在上高地巴士總站下車,18:30在松本站下車,20:00在長野站下車。詳情請看以下的常見問題。

 

行程

08:00 想從長野站參團的客人可乘坐班車前往松本與主團匯合(請注意導遊安排在松本匯合)。
09:30 主要集合點/時間為09:30的松本站。導遊將集合所有客人,並讓他們登上前往大王山葵農場的旅遊巴士。
10:00 抵達大王,導遊將向您介紹山葵及其令人驚訝的多變味道和整個植物的用途。在那裡,您可以直接從河床上採摘自己的山葵,並在午餐時享用。
11:30 提前享用蕎麥麵午餐,包括新鮮的芥末和 "天婦羅"(輕炸)芥末葉。
12:20 從安曇野出發,先在穗高神社停留--供奉的是在上高地會看到的日本第三高峰,然後進入山區,開始北阿爾卑斯山的美麗旅程。
14:00 抵達大正池,在導遊的帶領下,沿著梓川河的平緩步道,向合羽橋道具街進發。
15:30 抵達合羽橋,此時導遊會讓您自由享受接下來的兩個小時。您可以在公園裡散步,或者找一家咖啡館或餐廳坐下來,呼吸一下日本最迷人的風景。
17:00 登上旅遊大巴,正在往松本方向返程(歡迎想轉乘前往平湯溫泉和高山的巴士服務的客人在此時離團)。
18:30 在松本站下車,行程正式結束。
20:00 最後送想要返回長野站的客人。

筆記

包括:

 

  • 來往所有目的地和活動的交通費,包括大王山葵農場和上高地。
  • 大王山葵農場的導遊,包括在鄰近農場的河床上挑選自己的山葵。
  • 午餐(可選擇素食)
  • 從大正池到合羽橋的上高地導覽步道。
  • 英語導遊

 

不包括:

 

  • 額外的食物、零食和飲料
  • 新幹線/子彈車票
  • 住宿(除非提出要求)
  • 從上高地到平湯溫泉和/或高山的汽車票

 

其他信息

  • 在大王山葵農場和上高地,您可以選擇在附近的農場採摘山葵。在大王,您可以選擇在附近的農場採摘山葵。這需要您沿著溪流/河床在水中行走。我們將為您提供防水靴,但我們不能保證尺寸。在上高地,導遊將帶領您沿著從大正池(大正池)到合羽橋的步行道步行,約2.7公里。導遊將用1.5小時的時間帶領您輕鬆地走完這段路。如果您不能步行的話,您可以選擇乘坐旅遊車前行,並在15:20左右到達合羽橋與大家會合。
  • 本行程不能使用輪椅,可能不適合行動不便的客人。如果您有這方面的顧慮,請在預訂前與我們聯繫,討論是否適合。
  • 我們將於11:30至12:20在附近的餐廳提前享用午餐。此外,在15:20左右,還可以在上高地附近購買其他食品、小吃和飲料。
  • 本行程不含午餐,但導遊會提供在松本購買小吃的機會。大約14:30到達卡板橋後,這裡有幾家餐廳、咖啡館和食品攤販,如果您願意的話,可以利用這些地方。如果方便的話,也可以帶著食物。
  • 從15:20到16:50左右,導遊將允許您自由遊覽上高地,但請您配合導遊的指示,了解集合地點和時間。旅遊巴士需要準時出發。
  • 上高地位於海拔1500米以上,天氣瞬息萬變。請準備好適合雨天和低溫(7~22℃)等變化的衣物。在深秋(10月至11月),氣溫可能會降至0℃。
  • 遊客可以選擇從松本或長野出發,然後在另一個地方結束,如果想在上高地停留,則可以在上高地巴士總站下車,或者乘坐前往平湯溫泉和/或高山的濃飛巴士。此項服務可免費提供。
  • 報名截止時間為旅遊日期前2天的17:00

會面地點

Google Map

松本站 / 長野站

常問問題

我想從長野站出發參加旅行團。如何辦理?

 

客人可以選擇從長野站出發或前往長野站。只需在預訂時選擇您想去的起點和終點即可。對於從長野出發的客人,由於行程中需要花費大量的時間在路上,因此為了避免在一天結束時走回頭路,您可以考慮在上高地下車–在那裡您可以住宿或乘坐前往平湯溫泉和/或高山的巴士*–或者在我們返回長野時在松本下車。我們可以在旅遊期間運送行李,但通常每位客人只能攜帶一個行李箱。如果您要帶更多的行李,請在預訂前聯繫我們 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com。請注意,導遊將在松本參加旅行。

 

*旅遊價格不包括巴士票/前往其他目的地的費用。

 

 

 

我想從松本出發,在上高地或長野結束(反之亦然)。我可以帶著行李去嗎?

 

可以的。我們將很樂意在其中一個地方接您,在另一個地方送您,包括運送行李。但是,請注意,行李通常限制為每位客人一個行李箱。如果您要帶更多的行李,請在預訂前聯繫我們 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,討論我們是否有能力滿足您的要求。

 

 

 

我可以選擇在上高地結束旅遊,在那裡停留或乘車到其他目的地嗎?

 

可以,如果您想在上高地結束行程,我們當然可以在那裡告別。本團將於17:00從上高地出發,屆時我們會在上高地巴士總站送您。住在上高地的客人需要自行前往住宿地–請仔細確認住宿地的位置,因為酒店沿山谷分佈,許多酒店只能步行前往–或者可以乘坐17:30和18:00發車的濃飛巴士前往平湯溫泉。到達平湯溫泉只需25分鐘,18:40有去高山的班車,19:30到達。

 

 

 

我想從東京出發,或者在旅遊結束後返回東京。我應該乘坐什麼火車?

 

如果您想從東京參加旅遊,您可以乘坐以下新幹線到長野站。

 

 

 

從東京站出發–到達長野站

東京:06:16–長野。 07:38 Kagayaki (僅限預約)

 

行程結束後返回東京的客人可以選擇從松本站或長野站乘坐以下服務。

 

 

從松本站出發–到達新宿站。

松本:18:40 – 新宿:21:06 – Ltd. Exp.Azusa 54

松本:19:30 – 新宿:22:07 – Ltd. Exp.Azusa 58

 

從長野站出發–到達東京站

長野:20:26 – 東京:21:56 – Kagayaki (僅限預約)

長野:20:34 – 東京:22:12 – Hakutaka

長野:21:15 – 東京:23:00 – Asama

 

 

 

我可以在我的旅遊預訂中添加住宿嗎?

 

可以。我們可以添加松本市或長野市的住宿。請使用下面的按鈕或發送電子郵件至 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com

 

 

 

我應該穿什麼/帶什麼?

 

此行程從5月到11月,包括大量的山中時間。請確保你有合適的衣服,以適應不斷變化的條件,包括雨水和涼爽的溫度,通常在7至22℃之間)。 ) 在夏季,這裡會比城市明顯涼爽,但仍然很熱–30℃以上,而且陽光會很強烈。請務必帶好帽子、太陽鏡,有些人可能需要塗抹防曬霜。在深秋(10月至11月),氣溫會降至0℃。在任何時候,請確保你穿上適合在不平整的地面上進行高山行走的優質鞋類,我們建議隨時帶一個小包或袋子,以攜帶水和零食等。當然,你的手機或相機是必須的!

 

 

 

此行程是否適合輪椅/行動不便的客人?

 

由於此行程的性質,它不適合輪椅進入,而且由於涉及到大量的步行,可能不適合行動不便的客人。如果您有這方面的顧慮,請在預訂前聯繫我們snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,以討論各種選擇。

 

 

 

為什麼這次旅遊時間這麼長?

 

這是真的,這是我們較長的一日遊之一。旅遊時間的長短與往返上高地的距離有關,但相信我們,這是值得的。我們的行程安排是為了讓客人在導遊講解部分、自己探索和享受的時間、午餐和開車時的休息時間之間取得良好的平衡,而不會讓您感到匆忙或沒有時間享受這一天。對於從長野出發的客人來說,如果擔心行程時間過長,不如讓我們把您送到上高地或鬆本,這樣就可以省去返回起點的時間,讓您繼續前進。我們很樂意這樣做,相信我們,這是很值得的。

 

 

 

我不是很喜歡吃芥末。我還會喜歡這個旅遊嗎?

 

會的!芥末往往會引起不同的意見,但值得注意的是,大多數人從未嘗試過真正的東西。據估計,全世界只有5%的山葵被認為是真正的,大多數人只嘗試過綠色染色的辣根或芥末作為仿製山葵出售。雖然真正的芥末也是熱的,但它的味道更令人愉快和微妙,不會停留很長時間。眾所周知,芥末是一種變幻莫測的植物,生長時間長,是展現北阿爾卑斯山水的純淨和豐富的最佳作物,而且很有趣,易於手工採摘。搭配安曇野的鄉土料理「蕎麥麵」一起享用,是難得一見的機會,可以品嚐到從河床上直接挖出來的新鮮蕎麥麵,還有芥末「天婦羅」(一點也不燙,非常美味),整個植物都被利用起來。真材實料的味道可能會讓你大吃一驚。

 

 

 

除了午餐之外,旅遊中還有其他的食物或飲料嗎?

 

蕎麥麵是安曇野的特產,中午11:30左右就可以吃到蕎麥麵。蕎麥麵是安曇野的特產,在下午的山間漫步之前,是一頓美味又簡單的午餐。午飯時,客人可以自己喝茶喝水。除此以外,下一個購買食品或飲料的機會將是在上高地,大約15:30在合羽橋,那裡的咖啡館和食品商販出售的選擇範圍很廣。因此,在上高地散步時,最好隨身攜帶水或其他飲料和小零食。

 

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

RESERVATION

Hello’21! 長野冬季優惠: 總價的10%折扣

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
TOURS
1-Day Tour from Matsumoto/Nagano: Kamikochi Alpine Valley

1-Day Tour from Matsumoto/Nagano: Kamikochi Alpine Valley

Period

May to November

Time

08:00/09:30 - 18:30/20:00

Meeting Place

Matsumoto Station / Nagano Station

Price

Adult (13+) 23,000 JPY
Child (6-12) 17,800 JPY

Traditional Japanese belief tells that human souls are born atop of mountains, from where they flow down alpine rivers and eventually into the streams that give life and abundance to the villages below. Following that belief, this engaging one-day tour starts in the farmlands of Azumino before ascending to the stunning alpine valley of Kamikochi and source of the rivers that bring fertility and life to the world below. Including lunch and guided by a locally-based guide, this tour fo goes agains the flow to take you deep into Japan’s mountainous heartland.

 

Highlights

 

—  Enjoy a morning visit to Daio Wasabi Farm in Azumino where Japan’s most famous and flavourful crop is grown in pristine and mineral-rich waters flowing down from the North Alps

 

— Select your own wasabi straight from the riverbed and enjoy Azumino’s renowned ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodles) complemented by your freshly-grated wasabi and rare treat of wasabi leaf ‘tempura’

 

— Visit Hotaka Shrine – dedicated to Japan’s third tallest mountain – where your guide will introduce the Shinto principles of nature worship and asking for safe passage before beginning your journey into the mountains

 

— Explore the stunning alpine valley of Kamikochi, considered the jewel of the Chubu Sangaku National Park, with a guided walk along the Azusa River from Taisho Pond to Kappabashi and its iconic view of Mount Hotaka before enjoying free-time to enjoy the beauty of mountain landscape

 

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

The tour starts at Matsumoto Station, where your guide will greet you at 09:30 and have you board the tour bus and first head to Daio Wasabi farm (guests wanting to join from Nagano Station can do so using our shuttle serivce, departing from the station at 08:00 – refer to our FAQ below for details). Located in the Azumino region of Nagano, the farm is one of Japan’s largest producers of wasabi. A notoriously difficult plant to grow, wasabi requires pristine water and the right mineral balance in order to thrive – and as such, it is the ideal place to demonstrate the far-reaching importance of the water flowing from the mountains above.

 

azumino-daio-wasabi

 

While wasabi is well-known around the world, the majority of what is available is not the real thing but instead, green-dyed imitations. Wandering the streams and pools that flow across the farm, your guide will introduce you to this intriguing aquatic plant and its surprisingly versatile flavour. Daio Shrine and wooden water wheels– the setting for a scene in Kurosawa Akira’s 1989 film ‘Dreams’ – only add to the atmosphere as your guide introduces you to all things wasabi!

 

daio-wasabi-azumino

daio-wasabi

 

You’ll then have the chance to wade into a stream as a local farmer pulls fresh wasabi from the riverbed. You can then pick your own wasabi and clean it in the stream before heading for an early lunch. For lunch you’ll enjoy Azumino’s renowned ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodles) with your freshly-grated wasabi and rare chance to enjoy the wasabi leaf ‘tempura’, as the leaves and stems of the plant are also put to delicious use.

 

azumino-wasabi-picking

azumino-soba

 

It’s then time to reboard the tour bus and begin your journey into the North Alps, first stopping at Azumino’s famous Hotaka Shrine. Dedicated to Japan’s third tallest mountain – Hotaka-dake – your guide will quickly introduce the Shinto devotion to nature and places of special importance such as large mountains, rivers and waterfalls. Asking for safe passage into the mountains, you’ll then be transported into the North Alps and onto Kamikochi – a beautiful drive in its own right.

 

hotaka-shrine-azumino

 

Situated 1500 meters above sea level deep within the Chubu Sangaku National Park, Kamikochi is famous for its natural beauty, pristine rivers and ponds, and dramatic mountain peaks rising to over 3000 meters. Your guide will lead you along a gentle walking trail that flows the stunningly clear Azusa River.

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

Starting at Taishoike (Taisho Pond) and following the river through mixed forest and onto to the parks famous Kappabashi (Kappa Bridge), the guided portion of your tour ends with the majestic view of the triple peaks of Hotaka.

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

kamikochi

 

The next 90-minutes are yours to enjoy as choose. Strolla little further along the river or sit at a café or restaurant and simply take in the view. Set against the majestic backdrop of Mount Hodataka, Kamikochi never fails to thrill guests and is often listed as one of Japan’s best experiences.

 

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

 

At 17:00 the tour bus will depart and begin the journey back toward Nagano, where the tour is scheduled to conclude where it started, at Matsumoto Station at 18:30 or 20:00 for guests heading onto Nagano Station using our shuttle service*.

 

*Guests joining this tour are free to start at one location and end at another including drop-off at Kamikochi Bus Terminal at 17:00, Matsumoto Station at 18:30 and Nagano Station at 20:00 – allowing you to incorporate the tour into your onward journey through Japan. See our FAQ below for details.

ITINERARY

08:00 Guests wanting to join the tour from Nagano Station can board the shuttle bus to Matsumoto to meetup with the main tour (please note that the tour guide is scheduled to join at Matsumoto).
09:30 The main meetup point/time is Matsumoto Station at 09:30. The guide will collect all guests and have them board the tour bus headed for Daio Wasabi Farm.
10:00 Arrive at Daio where you guide will introduce you to the wasabi and its surprisingly versatile flavour and uses for the entire plant. While there, you will be able to pick your own wasabi straight from its riverbed and enjoyed with lunch.
11:30 Enjoy an early ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodle) lunch including your freshly-grated wasabi and ‘tempura’ (lightly fried) wasabi leaf.
12:20 Depart Azumino, first stopping at Hotaka Shrine - dedicated to Japan's third highest mountain that you will see when in Kamikochi - and then into the mountains for the beautiful journey through the North Alps.
14:00 Arrive at Taisho Pond and follow a gentle walking trail along the Azusa River, as you are guided toward Kappabashi.
15:30 Arrive at Kappabashi at which time your guide will set you free to enjoy the next two hours by yourself. You can stroll further into the park or find a cafe or restaurant to sit down at and breathe in one of Japan's most captivating landscapes.
17:00 Board the tour bus and being the journey back toward Matsumoto (guests wanting to transfer to bus services bound for Hirayu Onsen and Takayama are welcome to leave the tour at this point).
18:30 Drop-off at Matsumoto Station where the tour officially concludes.
20:00 Final drop-off of guests wanting to return to Nagano Station.

NOTES

Included:

  • Transportation fee to and between all listed destinations and activities including Daio Wasabi Farm and Kamikochi
  • Guided tour at Daio Wasabi Farm including choosing youru own wasabi from the riverbed at an adjacent farm
  • Lunch (vegetarian options are available)
  • Guided walk at Kamickochi from Taisho-ike (Taisho Pond) to Kappabashi (Kappa Bridge)
  • English-speaking guide

 

Excluded:

  • Additional food, snacks and drinks
  • Shinkansen/bullet train tickets
  • Accommodation (unless requested)
  • Onward bus tickets from Kamikochi to Hirayu Onsen and/or Takayama

 

Other Information

 

  • This tour includes a reasonable amount of walking including around Daio Wasabi Farm and at Kamikochi. While at Daio, you have the option of trying wasabi-picking at an adjacent farm. This requires you to walk along the stream/riverbed in water. You will be provided with waterproof boots but we cannot guarantee sizes. At Kamikochi, your guide will lead along the walking trail from Taisho-ike (Taisho Pond) to Kappabashi (Kappa Bridge) – approximately 2.7km. Your guide will allow 1.5 hours to walk this trail at a leisurely pace. If you cannot walk the trail, you have the option of going ahead in the tour vehicle and meeting the group at Kappabashi, when they arrive at around 15:20.
  • This tour is not wheelchair accessible and may not be suitable for guests who are mobility impaired. Should this be a concern, please contact us prior to booking to discuss suitability.
  • An early lunch will be taken at a nearby restaurant from 11:30 to 12:20. There will also be opportunities to buy further food, snacks and drinks around the Kappabashi area of Kamikochi around 15:20 onward.
  • This tour does not include lunch however your guide will provide opportunities to buy snacks in Matsumoto. Once at Kappabashi at approximately 14:30, there are several restaurants, cafes and food vendors which you can utilise should you wish to. You can also bring food with, if that is convenient.
  • From approximately 15:20 until 16:50 your guide will allow free-time to explore Kamikochi however please ensure that you cooperate with your guides instruction regarding meeting places and times. The tour bus will need to depart on-time.
  • Kamikochi is located at 1500 meters above sea level and weather can change quickly. Please ensure you have clothing suitable for changing conditions including rain and cooler temperatures (7 to 22℃). In late-autumn (October to November), temperatures can drop to 0℃.
  • Guests have the option to start at either Matsumoto or Nagano and finish at the other, or be dropped at Kamikochi Bus Terminal for those wanting to stay in Kamikochi or take the Nohi bus service onto Hirayu Onsen and/or Takayama. This service can be provided at no additional charge.
  • The tour application deadline is 2 days  before the tour date at 17:00

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

Matsumoto Station / Nagano Station

FAQ

I’d like to join the tour from Nagano Station. How does that work?

 

Guests have the option of joining this tour from/to Nagano Station. To do so, simply choose your preferred start and end points at time of booking. For guests joining from Nagano, the tour involves a lot of time on the road  therefore to avoid backtracking at the end of the day, you might wish to consider being dropped at Kamikochi – where you can stay or take an onward bus to Hirayu Onsen and/or Takayama* – or be dropped at Matsumoto as we return to Nagano. We can transport luggage during the tour however typically restricted to one suitcase per guest. If you are traveling with more, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com  prior to booking. Please also note that the guide is scheduled to join the tour at Matsumoto.

 

*Tour price does not include cost of bus ticket/onward travel to other destinations.

 

 

I’d like to start the tour at Matsumoto but end at Kamikochi or Nagano (or vice versa). Can I do this and take I bring my luggage?

 

Yes. We will be happy to pick you up at one and drop you at the other including transporting luggage. Please note however, that luggage is typically restricted to one suitcase per guest. If you are traveling with more, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com  prior to booking to discuss our ability to accommodate your request.

 

 

Can I choose to end the tour at Kamikochi in order to stay there or take the bus onto another destination?

 

Yes. If you would like to leave the tour at Kamikochi, we can certainly say goodbye there. The tour will depart Kamikochi at 17:00 at which time we would leave you at the Kamikochi Bus Terminal. From there, guests staying in Kamikochi would need to take themselves to their accommodation – please check the location carefully as hotels are spread at distance along the valley with many only accessible on-foot – or can use the Nohi bus service onto Hirayu Onsen with services departing at 17:30 and 18:00. Taking only 25-minutes to reach Hirayu Onsen, there is an onward service to Takayama at 18:40, arriving at 19:30.

 

 

I would like to join from Tokyo and/or return there after the tour. What train services should I use?

 

If you would like to join the tour from Tokyo, you can do so by taking the following shinkansen service to Nagano Station:

 

Departing Tokyo Station – Arriving Nagano Station

 

Tokyo: 06:16 – Nagano: 07:38 – Kagayaki (reservation only)

 

Guests returning to Tokyo after the tour can choose to do so from either Matsumoto Station or Nagano Station using the following services:

 

Departing Matsumoto Station – Arriving Shinjuku Station

 

Matsumoto: 18:40 – Shinjuku: 21:06 – Ltd. Exp. Azusa 54

Matsumoto: 19:30 – Shinjuku: 22:07 – Ltd. Exp. Azusa 58

 

Departing Nagano Station – Arriving Tokyo Station

 

Nagano: 20:26 – Tokyo: 21:56 – Kagayaki (reservation only)

Nagano: 20:34 – Tokyo: 22:12 – Hakutaka

Nagano: 21:15 – Tokyo: 23:00 – Asama

 

 

Can I add accommodation to my tour booking?

 

Yes. We can add accommodation in both Matsumoto City or Nagano City. To do so, please contact using the button below or email at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com.

 

 

What should I wear/bring?

 

This tour runs from May to November and includes a significant amount of time in the mountains. Please ensure you have clothing suitable for changing conditions including rain and cooler temperatures, typically ranging from 7 to 22℃). In summer, it will be notably cooler than the cities but still hot – 30℃+ – and the sun can be strong. Please ensure you bring a hat, sunglasses and some people may require sunscreen. In late-autumn (October to November), temperatures can drop to 0℃. At all times of year, please ensure you are wearing good quality footwear suitable for alpine walking on uneven ground and we recommend always bringing a small pack or bag to carry water, snacks, etc. Of course, your phone or a camera is a must!

 

 

Is this tour wheelchair accessible/appropriate for guests with limited mobility?

 

The nature of this tour means it is not wheelchair accessible and may not be appropriate for guests with limited mobility, given the amount of walking involved. Should this be of concern, contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com prior to booking to discuss options.

 

 

Why is this tour so long?

 

It’s true, this is one of our longer day tours. The length of the tour is a function of the distance to and from Kamikochi, but believe us, it’s worth it! Our schedule is designed to give guests a good balance between the guided portion of the tour, their own time to explore and enjoy, lunch, and breaks while driving without feeling like you are rushed or don’t have time to enjoy the day. For guests starting from Nagano worried about they length of the tour, why not have us drop you at Kamikochi or Matsumoto to save coming back to where you started and so you can keep moving? We’d be more than happy to do that and believe us, it’s worth it!

 

 

I’m not a big fan of wasabi. Will I still enjoy the tour?

 

Yes! Wasabi tends to divide opinion but it’s worth noting that most people have never tried the real stuff. Only an estimated 5% of wasabi sold around the world is believed to be real, with most people only ever trying green-dyed horseradish or mustard sold as imitation wasabi. While real wasabi is also hot, it has a much more pleasant and subtle taste that doesn’t linger for long. Notoriously fickle and taking a long time to grow, wasabi is the perfect crop to reveal the purity and abundance of the water flowing-out of the North Alps and is fun and easy to handpick. Enjoyed with Azumino’s local delicacy of ‘soba’, it’s a rare chance to try freshly-grated soba puckled straight from the riverbed along with wasabi ‘tempura’ (not at all hot and very delicious) as the entire plant is put to use. You might just be surprised at how good the real stuff can taste!

 

 

Other than lunch, is any other food or drinks provided on the tour?

 

The tour includes an early ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodle) lunch around 11:30. Soba is an Azumino speciality and makes for a tasty and easy lunch before our afternoon walking in the mountains. At lunch, guests can help themselves to tea and water. Outside of this, the next opportunity to buy food or drinks will be at Kamikochi, around 15:30 at Kappabashi where cafes and food vendors are selling a good range of options. For that reason, it’s a good idea to carry water or other drink and small snacks with you for the walk in Kamikochi.

(Travel Agency License No: Nagano 2-562)
Snow Monkey Resorts Tours
Nagano City Kurita 1015-7, NK Copo 202, Nagano, 380-0921 Japan
Tel: (81)26-219-6256
Member of All Nippon Travel Agents Association
Travel Service Supervisor: Tomoko Kasahara

RESERVATION

Hello’21! Nagano Winter Deals : Save 10% on your next booking

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do