目的地
汤泽 & 新泻
如何前往汤泽

如何前往汤泽

joetsu-shinkansen-niigata

汤泽–有时也被称为 “越后汤泽”–是位于新潟的人气温泉城。 由于周边有滑雪场,所以汤泽是冬季最著名的旅游胜地,利用上越新干线从东京经越后汤泽站到新潟,交通十分便利。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

汤泽在哪里?

如何前往汤泽

汤泽和新泻滑雪胜地:统计数字和事实

汤泽周围的15件事情及住宿地点

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

长期以来,汤泽一直以大雪闻名,因此,传统上在冬季是最繁忙的,Gala汤泽和其他附近的度假村吸引了大量来自东京和其他地方的游客。然而,近年来,包括日本最大的音乐节 “富士摇滚 “和越来越受欢迎的越后妻有艺术场在内的全年活动吸引了越来越多的游客来到该地区,其中大部分人都是通过越后汤泽站来的。

snowboard-general
japan-ski-resorts-banner

对于国际游客来说,乘坐上越新干线很容易到达汤泽,从车站出发,当地的公共汽车和出租车可以带你到附近的许多目的地。想要享受越后妻有的许多景点和其他地区活动的游客,一旦到了那里,自己安排交通将是你最好的选择,因为事情往往是分散的。

汤泽在哪里?


温泉小镇汤泽位于新泻县,距离东京市中心约180KM(3.5小时车程)。从东京站到新泻站的上越新干线越后汤泽站有一个站点,该镇分布在该站周围,因此从首都很容易到达。虽然该镇是日本最著名的 “温泉”(天然温泉)镇之一,但近几十年来,它已成为从东京最容易到达的滑雪区之一(多亏了新干线)。在冬季,Gala 汤泽站在Gala 汤泽度假村的滑雪场下方运行,使滑雪者和滑雪板爱好者可以直接进入滑雪场。稍微远一点的地方,包括苗场和神乐在内的度假村都很受欢迎,可以通过越后汤泽站的特快巴士到达。

joetsu-shinkansen

到这里来很容易,但使用公共交通探索周边地区就不那么容易了。在冬季,从车站到大多数滑雪胜地的班车,以及在富士摇滚节期间到苗场的班车,然而在这些时间之外,租用汽车将是享受该地区最方便的方式,包括寻找越后妻有艺术场的广泛装置。越后汤泽站也是通往上信越高原国家公园的东北部门户,包括苗场山和谷川山都在其范围内。

如何前往汤泽


niigata-hakkaisan-banner-edit

在本节中,你会发现如何从以下起点到达汤泽的信息:

东京成田机场羽田机场新泻市高崎长野市地狱谷雪猴公园金泽和富山松本高山上高地白川乡和五箇山立山-黑部阿尔卑斯山路线名古屋京都和大坂

我们努力保持这些信息的更新,并且认识到大多数国际游客将使用火车网络在日本旅行,因此大多数指示是关于使用火车的。如果有其他的选择,如快车或当地公交车,明显更快、更经济,我们也会把这些信息包括进去。

从东京出发


joetsu-shinkansen

上越新干线的南部终点站,从东京到达汤泽很简单。上越线上有以下几个车站:

东京/上野/大宫/熊谷/本庄-早稻田/高崎*/上毛高原/越后汤泽**/浦佐/长冈/燕三条/新潟

Joetsu-Shinkansen-Line-Map

是上越新干线的南端,从东京到汤泽很简单。 从东京站乘坐上越新干线到越后汤泽站,75~90分钟/6260日元。关于如何从成田机场或羽田机场到达东京的信息,请参考相关页面。

从成田机场出发


tokyo-narita-airport

两条快速列车服务连接成田机场和东京市中心:

narita-express-nex

1 / 成田特快(NEX)从成田到东京站。到达东京站需要55分钟(取决于服务),费用为3070日元,每30至60分钟发车。到达东京站后,按照上面的指示操作。

narita-keisei-skyliner

2 / 京成电铁线从成田到上野站。到达上野站需要40至55分钟,费用为2520日元,每30至40分钟发车一次。到达上野站后,转乘前往汤泽的上越新干线。

从羽田机场出发


haneda-airport

有两种火车服务连接羽田机场和东京市中心:

haneda-tokyo-monorail

1 / 东京单轨列车通过滨松町站连接机场和东京站,大约30分钟。从机场乘坐单轨列车到滨松町站(20分钟/170日元),然后换乘JR山手线或JR京滨东北线/根岸线快速前往东京站(5分钟/160日元),总行程约30分钟/单程660日元。到达东京站后,按照上面的指示操作。

keikyu-line-tokyo

2 / 京急本线通过品川站连接机场和东京站。乘坐开往品川站的京急机场线(约11分钟/300日元),然后转乘开往大崎的山手线到达东京站–13分钟/170日元或总行程约30分钟/470日元。到了东京站后,按照上面的指示行事。

从新潟出发


niigata-city

新泻站是上越新干线的北部终点站,从那里到汤泽很容易。只需乘坐前往越后汤泽站的上越新干线–40至50分钟/4950日元。

从高崎出发


joetsu-shinkansen

高崎本身不是国际游客的热门目的地,但它是一个方便的车站,可以从上州新干线转到北陆新干线,并转到长野市、金泽和其他目的地–见下文。对于从高崎站直接前往汤泽的游客来说,这是一个简单而快速的旅程–25至30分钟/3560日元。

从长野出发


nagano-station

长野市是通往长野县的北部门户,包括许多滑雪胜地。作为从东京到金泽的北陆新干线的一个站点,从长野到汤泽很容易在高崎站转车。从长野站出发,乘坐北陆新干线高崎站,45~50分钟,再转乘开往越后汤泽的上越新干线,30分钟,总行程时间为80~110/8250日元(视具体行程而定)。

从地狱谷雪猴公园出发


snow-monkey
tour-banner

前往汤泽从地狱谷雪猴公园出发,比较直接。 从公园出发,你可以选择:1. 从公园到长野站的直达快车或2. 在汤田中站乘坐巴士,在长野站乘坐快车。

从从公园出发,乘坐特快巴士,单程1500日元,55分钟即可到达长野站。 相比之下,从公园乘坐长电当地公交车到汤田中站–15分钟/310日元,然后乘坐长野 电铁线到长野站–45分钟/1290日元,总行程约为60-70分钟,费用为1600日元。到达长野站后,按照上面的指示到达汤泽。

从金泽和富山出发


kanazawa-station

作为北陆新干线上的站点,从金泽和富山出发,经高崎站到达越后汤泽是很简单的。从金泽站乘坐北陆新干线到高崎,再转乘开往越后汤泽的上越新干线–160~200分钟/14,640日元(根据您选择的服务项目而定)。

hokuriku-shinkasen

富山站乘坐北陆新干线,在高崎换乘上越新干线,前往越后汤泽–145~170分钟/13,330日元(根据您选择的服务项目而定)。

从松本出发


matsumoto-castle

从松本到汤泽需要经过长野。 从松本站乘坐特快列车信浓到长野站。 每天都有很多班次,包括特快列车Wide View信浓 –需要约50分钟/2370日元。进入长野后,按照上面的指示,到达越后汤泽。

从高山出发


takayama-station

高山站出发,乘坐飞驒特快列车到富山站,约90分钟/290日元。 到了富山后,按照上面的指示就可以到达汤泽。 一旦你到了富山,按照上面的指示,就可以到达汤泽。

从上高地出发


kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

上高地前往汤泽的游客,可从上高地巴士总站乘坐巴士到新岛站,再转乘开往松本站的上高地线,约需2小时。到了松本后,按照上面的指示,到达长野,进入越后汤泽。

从白川村和五箇山出发


shirakawago-gokayama

白川村和五箇山村前往越后汤泽的游客可以选择经富山、金泽和高山。 我们建议通过富山进行。要做到这一点,可以从扇町–白川乡和五箇山的主要村庄–乘坐巴士到富山站–大约60分钟/1730日元。请参阅以下页面,了解包括往返富山的时间表和票价在内的信息。到了富山后,按照上面的指示,到达越后汤泽。

从立山黑部阿尔卑斯山脉路线出发


tateyama-kurobe-snow-walls
tour-banner

立山-黑部阿尔卑斯山脉路线前往越后汤泽时,在山脉的长野一侧登上扇泽站将是最方便的。从扇泽站出发,乘坐Alpico巴士到长野站–大约需要100分钟的行程。到达长野后,按照上面的指示到达越后汤泽。虽然我们建议按照上述方向经扇泽和长野到达汤泽,但从阿尔卑斯山脉路线的富山一侧下来时也是可以的。对于那些选择这样做的人来说,可以从立山站乘坐富山地方鉄道到富山,然后在富山站转乘北陆新干线,前往高崎。到达高崎后,按照上面的指示到达汤泽。

从名古屋出发


tokaido-shinkansen

从名古屋到越后汤泽的交通很方便,但需要游客在东京站转车。 从名古屋站出发,乘坐东海道新干线到东京–95分钟/10,560日元。到达东京站后,按照上面的指示,转乘开往越后汤泽的上越新干线。

从京都和大阪出发


kyoto-pagoda

京都站新大阪站也都是东海道新干线的停靠站,去汤泽很方便。 从京都出发约130分钟/13,320日元,从新大阪出发约150分钟/13,870日元。到达东京后,按照上述指示,转乘前往越后汤泽的上越新干线。

汤泽和新泻滑雪场:统计资料和事实


snowboard-general

由于有从东京出发的新干线,Gala 汤泽可以说是从首都出发最容易到达的滑雪场–许多人选择这样做。如果你今年冬天要去汤泽,那就得好好研究一下,因为在汤泽镇附近可能有更好的度假村,更适合你,如果不出意外的话,那些度假村的人也比较少。我们的 “汤泽和新泻滑雪场 “主页上有你在计划下一个冬季旅行时需要知道的一切。

汤泽周围的15件事情和住宿地点


kiyotsu-gorge-niigata

被亲切地称为 “yukiguni “或 “雪国 “的汤泽及其周边地区,以大雪、滑雪场和独特的当地文化而闻名。但是你知道吗,在冬季之外,还有更多的理由来这里旅游,因为苗场滑雪场举办了日本最大的音乐节,富士摇滚节,越后妻有艺术场吸引了来自世界各地的游客。我们的 “汤泽周边15项活动及住宿地点 “页面提供了该地区的提示和建议,包括住宿清单。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


shiga-kogen
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts是长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商。我们了解当地的情况,知道去哪里和什么时候去,帮助你发现和享受该地区的许多滑雪胜地和其他奇妙的目的地和活动。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

对于希望在自己的交通工具中舒适地访问度假村的客人,我们可以根据您的需要安排私人旅游或包车,在任何目的地出发和结束,包括从/到长野站和该地区的任何度假村。我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,允许我们结合适合您的日程安排的任何活动,运送您往返于您喜欢的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适而安全地旅游。

jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为这种体验的一部分,并帮助你发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在长野获得最大的收获。

有关于探访汤泽和日本中部的问题吗?请与我们联系:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起制定计划!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

汤泽 & 新潟

活动

酒店

节日

冬季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
YUZAWA & NIIGATA
How to Get to Yuzawa

How to Get to Yuzawa

joetsu-shinkansen-niigata

Yuzawa is a popular hot spring town located in Niigata. Best-known as a winter destination due to the surrounding ski resorts, Yuzawa is easy to access using the Joetsu Shinkansen running from Tokyo to Niigata via Echigo-Yuzawa Station. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Yuzawa?

How to Get to Yuzawa

Yuzawa & Niigata Ski Resorts: The Stats & Facts

15 Things to Do Around Yuzawa & Where to Stay

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Yuzawa has long been known for its heavy snowfall, and as such, is traditionally at its busiest during winter with Gala Yuzawa and other nearby resorts attracting lots of visitors from Tokyo and beyond. Over recent years however an all-year-round to events including Japan’s largest music festival, Fuji Rock, and the increasingly popular Echigo Tsumari Art Field draw more and more visitors to the region, most of whom do so via Echigo-Yuzawa Station.

snowboard-general
japan-ski-resorts-banner

For international visitors, Yuzawa is easy to reach using the Joetsu Shinkansen and from the station, local buses and taxis can run you to many nearby destinations. Travellers wanting to enjoy the many attractions of Echigo-Tsumari and other regional activities, arranging your own transport once there will be your best bet as things tend to be spread-out.

WHERE IS YUZWA?


The hot spring town of Yuzawa is located in Niigata Prefecture, around 180KM (3.5 hours drive) from central Tokyo. The Joetsu Shinkansen line running from Tokyo Station to Niigata Station includes a stop at Echigo-Yuzawa Station, around which the town is spread-out, making it easy to reach from the capital. While the town is one of Japan’s most famous ‘onsen’ (natural hot spring) towns, in recent decades it has become best known as one of the ski areas most accessible from Tokyo (thanks to the shinkansen line). Services run frequently to Echigo-Yuzawa Station while in winter, Gala Yuzawa Station operates below the ski fields of Gala Yuzawa Resort, allowing skiers and snowboarding direct access to the ski fields. A little further afield, resorts including Naeba and Kagura are popular and can be reached using shuttle buses from Echigo-Yuzawa Station.

joetsu-shinkansen

Easy to get to, exploring the surrounding area is less easy using public transport. Shuttle buses will operate from the station to most ski resorts during winter and to Naeba during Fuji Rock Festival, however outside of those times, hiring a car will be the most convenient way to enjoy the area including seeking-out the widespread installations of Echigo-Tsumari Art Field. Echigo-Yuzawa Station also acts as the north-eastern gateway to Joshinetsu Kogen National Park with destinations including Mount Naeba and Mount Tanigawa lying within its boundaries.

HOW TO GET TO YUZAWA


niigata-hakkaisan-banner-edit

In this section you will find information on how to reach Yuzawa from the following starting points:

TOKYONARITA AIRPORTHANEDA AIRPORTNIIGATA CITYTAKASAKINAGANO CITYJIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARKKANAZAWA & TOYAMAMATSUMOTOTAKAYAMAKAMIKOCHISHIRAKAWA-GO & GOKAYAMATATEYAMA-KUROBE ALPINE ROUTENAGOYAKYOTO & OSAKA

We endeavour to keep this information as up-to-date as possible and in recognition that most international visitors will be using the train network to move around Japan, most directions are for using the trains. If there is alternative option i.e. express or local bus, that is notably faster or economical, we also include that information.

FROM TOKYO


joetsu-shinkansen

Is the southern terminus of the Joetsu Shinkansen Line, reaching Yuzawa from Tokyo is simple. The following stations are on the Joetsu line:

Tokyo / Ueno / Omiya / Kumagaya / Honjo-Waseda / Takasaki* / Jomo-Kogen / Echigo-Yuzawa** / Urasa / Nagaoka / Tsubame-Sanjo / Niigata

Joetsu-Shinkansen-Line-Map

From Tokyo Station, take the Joetsu Shinkansen to Echigo-Yuzawa Station – 75 to 90 minutes / JPY6260. For information regarding how to reach Tokyo from either Narita Airport or Haneda Airport, please refer to the relevant page.

FROM NARITA AIRPORT


tokyo-narita-airport

Two rapid train services connect Narita Airport to central Tokyo:

narita-express-nex

1 / the Narita Express (NEX) runs from Narita to Tokyo Station. It takes 55 minutes to reach Tokyo Station (depending on the service) and costs JPY3070 with trains departing every 30 to 60 minutes. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

narita-keisei-skyliner

2 / the Keisei Skyliner runs from Narita to Ueno Station. It takes between 40 to 55 minutes to reach Ueno Station and costs JPY2520 with trains departing every 30 to 40 minutes. Once at Ueno Station, transfer to the Joetsu Shinkansen bound for Yuzawa.

FROM HANEDA AIRPORT


haneda-airport

Two train services connect Haneda Airport to central Tokyo:

haneda-tokyo-monorail

1 / the Tokyo Monorail connects the airport to Tokyo Stationvia Hamamatsucho Station in around 30 minutes. From the airport take the monorail to Hamamatsucho Station (20 min/JPY170) and then switch to the JR Yamanote Line or JR Keihin-Tohoku/Negishi Line Rapid bound for Tokyo Station (5 min/JPY160) – a total journey of around 30-minutes / JPY660 one-way. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

keikyu-line-tokyo

2 / the Keikyu Railway connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Shinagawa Station. Take the Keikyu Airport bound to Shinagawa Station (approx.11 min/JPY300) and transfer to the Yamanote Line bound for Osaki to reach Tokyo Station- 13 min / JPY170 or a total journey of around 30 min / JPY470. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

FROM NIIGATA CITY


niigata-city

Niigata Station is the northern terminus of the Joetsu Shinkansen line making it easy to travel from there to Yuzawa. Simply take the Joetsu Shinkansen bound for Echigo-Yuzawa Station – 40 to 50 minutes / JPY4950.

FROM TAKASAKI


joetsu-shinkansen

Takasaki itself is not a popular destination for international visitors it is however a convenient station at which to transfer from the Joestu Shinkansen line to the Hokuriku Shinkansen line and onto destinations such as Nagano City, Kanazawa and others – see below. For visitors heading to Yuzawa directly from Takasaki Station, it’s a simple and quick journey – 25 to 30 minutes / JPY3560.

FROM NAGANO CITY


nagano-station

Nagano City is the northern gateway to Nagano Prefecture including its many ski resorts. As a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa, its easy to reach Yuzawa from Nagano by transferring at Takasaki Station. From Nagano Station, take the Hokuriku Shinkansen to Takasaki Station – 45 to 50 minutes – and transfer to the Joetsu Shinkansen bound for Echigo-Yuzawa – 30 minutes – a total journey time of between 80 to 110 / JPY8250 (depending on the specific schedule).

FROM THE JIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARK


snow-monkey
tour-banner

To reach Yuzawa from the Jigokudani Monkey Park is relatively straight-forward. From the park, you have the option of: 1. a direct express bus from the park to Nagano Station or 2. a local bus to Yudanaka Station followed by an express train to Nagano Station.

Starting from the park, the express bus costs JPY1500 each way and takes 55 minutes to reach Nagano Station. In comparison, taking the Nagaden local bus from the park to Yudanaka Station – 15 min / JPY310 – followed by the Nagano Dentetsu Line to Nagano Station – 45 min / JPY1290 = a total journey of around 60 to 70 minutes and costing JPY1600. Once at Nagano Station, follow the directions above to reach Yuzawa.

FROM KANAZAWA & TOYAMA


kanazawa-station

As stops on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line, reaching Echigo-Yuzawa from both Kanazawa and Toyama is straight-forward, via Takasaki Station. From Kanazawa Station, take the Hokuriku Shinkasen to Takasaki and transfer to the Joetsu Shinkansen bound for Echigo-Yuzawa – 160 to 200 minutes / JPY14,640 (depending on which service you choose).

hokuriku-shinkasen

From Toyama Station, also take the Hokuriku Shinkansen and transfer to the Joetsu Shinkansen at Takasaki, bound for Echigo-Yuzawa – 145 to 170 minutes / JPY13,330 (depending on which service you choose).

FROM MATSUMOTO


matsumoto-castle

To reach Yuzawa from Matsumoto requires visitors to come through Nagano. From Matsumoto Station, take the Limited Express Shinano to Nagano Station. There are many services every day including the Limited Express Wide View Shinano – taking around 50 minutes / JPY2370. Once in Nagano, follow the directions above to reach Echigo-Yuzawa.

FROM TAKAYAMA


takayama-station

Reaching Echigo-Yuzawa from Takayama takes time and is most easily done via Toyama and Takasaki. From Takayama Station, take the Limited Express Hida service to Toyama Station – around 90 minutes / JPY290. Once you are in Toyama, follow the directions above to reach Yuzawa.

FROM KAMIKOCHI


kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

For visitors heading to Yuzawa from Kamikochi, take the bus from the Kamikochi Bus Terminal to Shin-shimashima Station and transfer to the Kamikochi Line bound for Matsumoto Station – this takes around 2 hours. Once in Matsumoto, follow the directions above to reach Nagano and onto Echigo-Yuzawa.

FROM SHIRAKAWA-GO & GOKAYAMA


shirakawago-gokayama

Visitors travelling from the villages of Shirakawa-go and Gokayama to Echigo-Yuzawa have the option to do so via Toyama, Kanazawa and Takayama. We recommend doing so via Toyama. To do so, take the bus from Ogimachi – the main village of Shirakawa-go and Gokayama – to Toyama Station – around 60 minutes / JPY1730. Please see the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Toyama. Once in Toyama, follow the directions above to reach Echigo-Yuzawa.

FROM THE TATEYAMA-KUROBE ALPINE ROUTE


tateyama-kurobe-snow-walls
tour-banner

When heading to Echigo-Yuzawa from the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route, it will be most convenient to ascend on the Nagano-side of the mountain range to Ogizawa Station. From Ogizawa Station, the Alpico Bus to Nagano Station – approximately 100 minutes journey time. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above to reach Echigo-Yuzawa. While we recommended following the directions above to reach Yuzawa via Ogizawa and Nagano, it is also possible when coming down the Toyama-side of the Alpine Route. For those who choose to do so, take the Toyama Chiho Railway from Tateyama Station to Toyama and transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen at Toyama Station, bound for Takasaki. Once at Takasaki, follow the directions above to reach Yuzawa.

FROM NAGOYA


tokaido-shinkansen

Traveling from Nagoya to Echigo-Yuzawa is easy but requires visitors to transfer at Tokyo Station. From Nagoya Station, take the Tokaido Shinkansen to Tokyo – 95 minutes / JPY10,560. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above and transfer to the Joetsu Shinkansen bound for Echigo-Yuzawa.

FROM KYOTO & OSAKA


kyoto-pagoda

Both Kyoto Station and Shin-Osaka Station are also stops on the Tokaido Shinkansen line, making it easy to get to Yuzawa. The journey takes around 130 minutes / JPY13,320 from Kyoto and 150 minutes / JPY13,870 from Shin-Osaka. Once in Tokyo, follow the directions above and transfer to the Joetsu Shinkansen bound for Echigo-Yuzawa.

YUZAWA & NIIGATA SKI RESORTS: THE STATS & FACTS


snowboard-general

Thanks to the shinkansen line running from Tokyo, Gala Yuzawa is arguably the easiset ski resort to reach from the capital – and many people choose to do so. If you’re headed to Yuzawa this winter, it pays to do your research as their may be better resorts within easy reach of Yuzawa town that are better-suited to you and if nothing else, ones that are less crowded. Our ‘Yuzawa & Niigata Ski Resorts’ main page has everything you need to know when planning your next winter getaway.

15 THINGS TO DO AROUND YUZAWA & WHERE TO STAY


kiyotsu-gorge-niigata

Known fondly as ‘yukiguni’ or ‘snow country’, Yuzawa and the surrounding area is famous as an area of heavy snow, ski resorts and a unique local culture. But did you know there’s even more reasons to visit outside of winter when Naeba Ski Resort hosts Japan’s largest music festival, Fuji Rock Festival and Echigo-Tsumari Art Field attracts visitors from all over the world. Our ’15 Things To Do Around Yuzawa & Where To Stay’ page tips and suggestions of just what’s on offer in the area including accommodation listings.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


shiga-kogen
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many ski resorts and other fantastic destinations and activities.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination including from/to  Nagano Station and any resort in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Yuzawa and Central Japan? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

Yuzawa & Niigata

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do