DESTINATIONS
02. 汤田中 & 涩温泉
北志贺高原滑雪场

北志贺高原滑雪场

Ryuoo ropeway
japan-ski-resorts-banner

从长野站出发约1小时,北志贺高原是离长野市最近、最方便的滑雪场之一。 该地区的四个度假村几乎不为国际游客所知,当然也是最容易被忽视的地方,它们几乎不吸引外国游客,但仍然受到当地人的欢迎,他们每年冬天都会来这里享受美好的雪景。 当然,离日本最大的滑雪场—志贺高原附近却没有连接起来,这也是让北志贺高原的度假村一直处于阴影中的综合因素。

需要注意的是,北志贺高原的4个滑雪场与志贺高原滑雪场并不相连,两个地区相距约45至50分钟的车程–如下图左侧部分所示。

shiga-kogen-large-map

在四个滑雪场中,奄王滑雪公园是最有特色的,上面有一些极好的粉状物,后面也有长距离的滑雪道。 在奄王对面的X-JAM高井富士夜间瀬温泉滑雪胜地的联合度假村,包括X-JAM的大型公园和两个半管道在内,拥有约100公顷的地形。

Ryuoo ski park

最后,距离奄王较远的北志贺小丸山滑雪场,除了适合新手在宽阔平缓的雪道上练习外,并没有什么其他的选择。

kita-shiga-edit

四个度假村都有联票,您可以在一到两天内分别享受。 为此,为了让您在当地的时间得到最大的享受,我们推荐您住在汤田中温泉,从这里出发,四个度假村都在20分钟的车程内,奄王滑雪公园有免费的班车,从汤田中站出发。

snowboard-ski-winter

此外,从这里到志贺高原滑雪场的最低滑雪场也只需20-30分钟。 提供更多的地形和良好的雪地与人群,期待在未来几年听到很多关于北志贺和志贺高原的合并目的地。

奄王滑雪场


Ryuoo-Ski-Park-Kitashiga-Kogen
japan-ski-resorts-banner

奄王滑雪公园被认为是北志贺高原组团的主要度假胜地,当然也是最受欢迎的,尤其是滑雪爱好者。 度假村以 “‘Skyland Express “索道为主,可将166名乘客送至山顶站,在这里您可以欣赏到周围壮观的风景,还有一直深受欢迎的Sora Terrace咖啡馆和观景台。 这是一个又长又窄的度假村,有很多垂直度–以日本的标准来看–度假村有很多优点,在上部区域有一些非常好的粉雪和地形。 粉质好的时候,它的效果非常棒,平日里,你很可能会独享它。 基本上未被发现或根本被国际游客忽视,奄王与北志贺高原以及附近更大的志贺高原滑雪场的其他度假村一起,值得一游。

ryuoo-ski-park-map

运营日期和时间

根据雪地情况,度假区的开放时间一般从12月初到4月底甚至到5月。 预计12月下旬至3月底,度假村将全面开放。 电梯运行时间为周末和节假日的08:00至17:00,平日开放时间稍晚–08:15至17:00。 12月下旬至3月中旬,夜间滑雪时间为17:00至20:00或周六21:00(但周日或三天长周末的最后一天不提供)。

滑雪场

度假村位于850米至1930米之间,提供1080米的绝佳垂直高度。 总共17条滑雪道由9条吊椅索道和1条索道/缆车提供服务,最多可载客166人。 课程分为:初级35%/中级40%/高级25%。 最长的跑程为6公里,提供约100公顷的地形。

亮点

奄王滑雪公园是一个狭长的度假区,一般可分为三个区域。Skyland区域:底部的简易初学者坡道,Valley区域:中部的中级课程,Kiotoshi区域:高级地形,顶部通常是优秀的粉末。 度假村深受当地人和单板滑雪者的欢迎,在底部区域可能会很拥挤,但在顶部,你的竞争会小得多,因为这里有一些适合中级和高级滑雪者和单板滑雪者的绝佳地形。 在有粉尘的日子里,前往Kiotoshi地区,在那里你也会得到一些奇妙的雪,未经修剪的雪道和在树林中的精彩动作。 度假村有几个地形公园,很适合初级和中级车手。 度假村的一个主要挫折是,主索道/缆车每20分钟才发一次车,所以除非你从山顶快速下山,否则你很可能要等到下一个索道再上去。

门票和通行证

奄王日票费用:成人(13岁以上)4000日元/儿童(4-12岁)2000日元/老人(65岁以上)3900日元。 也可办理北志贺联票(包括奄王、X-JAM/夜间瀬温泉和小丸山):成人。1天:成人5100日元/儿童3000日元;2天:成人8600日元/儿童5100日元。

出租和滑雪学校

度假村内同时提供滑雪板和雪板租赁服务。 还提供滑雪和单板滑雪课程,包括英语和中文课程。

儿童和家庭

度假村的 “冒险公园 “位于左下角的滑雪区,为家庭和儿童提供了一个围栏式的空间,让他们可以享受滑行和雪橇。 度假村内有日托服务,但不能保证提供英语或日语以外的语言服务。

住宿和村庄信息

度假村基地周围地区提供大量的住宿,大多数宾馆都是山坡上的酒店或传统宾馆。虽然村子很分散,但也有很多地方很破旧,需要投资。这里没有什么夜生活,也没有什么英语可言。关于北志贺的住宿清单,请参阅我们的 “北志贺高原地区 “酒店页面。虽然住在奄王完全没有问题,但我们建议住在汤田中温泉区,在那里你会发现更广泛和更好的住宿,更多的餐饮选择,更多的夜间活动,以及每天多次运行到汤田中车站和奄王之间的穿梭巴士服务–详情见 “汤田中车站 “页面。关于住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “汤田中温泉区 “酒店页面。

前往奄王滑雪公园

距离汤田中站:12公里/20分钟车程。

驱车前往,途经汤田中温泉或在汤田中温泉住宿的游客,从车站到度假村的班车每天有多次。 有关如何前往汤田中的信息,请参见 “如何前往汤田中和涉温泉 “页面。

X-JAM高井富士


snowboard-ski-winter
japan-ski-resorts-banner

X-JAM位于Mt Kosha东侧山坡,与夜间瀬温泉滑雪场相连,据官方统计,其总面积不到100公顷,拥有合理的地形。 然而,让我们简单地分析一下X-JAM提供的东西。 度假村最受当地人欢迎,以其地形公园而闻名,包括两个半管和大小适中的跳台,并以单板滑雪者为主。 在X-JAM不会有很多外国游客,所以如果你想远离长野的热门景点,和当地人一起享受一天的寄宿生活,X-JAM是值得一去的。

xjam-yomase-map

运营日期和时间

根据雪地情况,度假村通常从12月中旬开始开放,直到3月底,电梯运行时间为08:15至16:45。 X-JAM高井富士没有夜间滑雪。

滑雪场

度假村位于700至1050米的低处,垂直高度小350米。 共有13个课程,由4条吊椅索道提供服务,课程分为:初级50%/中级40%/高级10%。 最长的赛道只有2公里,总面积43公顷的地形。

亮点

X-JAM是一个小型的地方性度假村,拥有很多特色。 度假村深受单板滑雪爱好者的欢迎,拥有一个大型公园,包括两个半管和大小适中的跳台,赢得了当地只想骑行的滑雪爱好者的忠实追随。 度假村的上层区域和右侧包括一些没有经过修整的雪道和树道,在这里,中高级滑雪者和滑雪板爱好者经常可以找到一些好的粉末,特别是在工作日,度假村可能会非常安静。 如果与夜间瀬温泉滑雪场结合起来,X-JAM的季节变化很好,是长野多地旅游的好选择。

门票和通行证

X-JAM高井富士日票(包括夜间瀬)的费用:成人(13岁以上)4000日元、儿童(6-12岁)2100日元、老人(50-64岁)3000日元。 北志贺联票(包括X-JAM/夜间瀬、奄王、小丸山):成人:5100日元/儿童3000日元1天,成人8600日元/儿童5100日元2天。

出租和滑雪学校

X-JAM高井富士有基本的租赁服务,也有当地的滑雪学校,但可能没有英语课程。 如果您需要安排租赁和课程,附近的奄王滑雪公园(也在北志贺高原)或规模更大的志贺高原滑雪场会更合适。

儿童和家庭

度假村也没有适合儿童和家庭的设施。 如果你很重视这一点,奄王滑雪公园或志贺高原滑雪场会更适合你。

住宿和村庄信息

度假村周围有很多宾馆,包括毗邻的夜间濑温泉滑雪场中的一家较大的酒店。关于北志贺的住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “北志贺高原地区 “酒店页面。在该地区住宿时,请期待日本风格的住宿和很少的英语。虽然这里的人总是很热情,但除了每个旅店外,晚上几乎没有什么可做的,也没有什么餐饮选择。因此,我们建议住在附近的汤田中温泉区,在那里你会发现更广泛和更好的住宿,更多的餐饮选择和更多的夜间活动–乘出租车到X-JAM只有20分钟。关于住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “汤田中温泉区”酒店页面。

前往X-JAM高井富士的方法

距离汤田中站:10公里/20分钟车程。

驾车前往,途经或停留在汤田中温泉地区的游客可乘坐出租车前往。 有关如何前往汤田中的信息,请参见 “如何前往汤田中和涉温泉 “页面。

夜间瀬温泉滑雪场


ski-winter-general
japan-ski-resorts-banner

夜间瀬温泉是一个不为人知的小度假村,与相邻的X-JAM高井富士结合在一起最能享受。 初学者和家庭可以享受到一些不错的宽阔的滑雪道,但夜间瀬并没有让中高级滑雪者和单板滑雪者感兴趣的地方。 平日里安静异常的夜间瀬温泉本身并不引人注目,但如果你住在这里,想把它和X-JAM高井富士结合起来,就会给你的行程增添一些乐趣。

xjam-yomase-map

运营日期和时间

根据雪地情况,度假村通常从12月中旬开始开放,直到3月底,电梯运行时间为08:15至16:45。 夜间瀬温泉没有夜间滑雪。

滑雪场

度假村海拔较低,在750至1215米之间,可提供465米的适度垂直。 共有13个课程由4部电梯提供服务,这些课程分为:初级30%/中级50%/高级20%。 最长滑雪道为2公里,共54公顷的地形。

亮点

夜间瀬是另一个非常具有地方特色的小型度假胜地,最适合初学者和新手、家庭和儿童享受夜间瀬平坦而宽阔的跑道。 平时很安静,他们提供了一个理想的练习区域,让你的信心得到提升。 中高级滑雪者和单板滑雪者都希望在夜间瀬找到很多乐趣,在X-JAM的地形公园和树木中找到最大的乐趣。

门票和通行证

夜间瀬温泉日票(含X-JAM)费用:成人(13岁以上)4000日元/儿童(6-12岁)2100日元/老人(50-64岁)3000日元。 另外,还有北志贺联票(包括夜间瀬 /X-Jam、奄王、小丸山):成人:1天成人5100日元/儿童3000日元,2天成人8600日元/儿童5100日元。

出租和滑雪学校

夜间瀬温泉有基本的租赁服务,也有当地的滑雪学校,但可能没有英语课程。 如果您需要安排租赁和课程,附近的奄王滑雪公园(也在北志贺高原)或规模更大的志贺高原滑雪场会更合适。

儿童和家庭

度假村也没有多少专门为儿童和家庭服务的设施。 如果你很重视这一点,奄王滑雪公园或志贺高原滑雪场会更适合你。

住宿和村庄信息

在度假村的基地周围有少量的宾馆,包括一家大型酒店。关于北志贺的住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “北志贺高原地区 “酒店页面。我们建议住在附近的汤田中温泉区–在那里你可以找到更多、更好的住宿,晚上有更多的活动,而且乘坐出租车到夜间濑温泉/X-JAM只有20分钟。关于住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “汤田中温泉区 “酒店页面。

前往夜间瀬温泉滑雪场的方法

距离汤田中站:7公里/15分钟车程。

驱车前往,或途经或停留在汤田中温泉地区的游客,可乘坐出租车前往。 有关如何前往汤田中的信息,请参见 “如何前往汤田中和涉温泉 “页面。

北志賀小丸山滑雪场


ski-snowboard
japan-ski-resorts-banner

小丸山滑雪场是北志贺高原滑雪场中规模最小、游客最少的滑雪场,很少有国际游客。 课程其实只适合初学者和新手,没有什么能真正吸引中高级滑雪者和滑雪板爱好者的兴趣。 然而,这个度假村是一个温馨舒适的地方,是一个学习的好地方,也是一个简单的地方,在参观北志贺高原的其他度假村时,可以改变一下场景。

komaruyama-course-map

运营日期和时间

根据雪地情况,度假村通常从12月中旬开始开放,直到3月底,电梯运行时间为08:00至17:00。 小丸山从17:00到20:00在一条路线上提供夜间滑雪服务。

滑雪场

坐落在850至1250米之间,提供400米的小垂直和6个课程,由5部电梯提供服务。 这些课程细分为:初级60%/中级30%/高级10%。 最长的滑雪道是2公里。

亮点

小丸山是一个非常小的度假胜地,没有太多的国际游客。 其宽阔平缓的跑道非常适合绝对的新手和有小孩的家庭,他们可以享受一定的空间和自由的练习,而不会有太多的空间竞争。 对于中高级滑雪者和单板滑雪者来说,这个度假村并没有提供任何强烈的理由来参观。 如果你在这个地区,去附近的奄王滑雪公园会更值得。

门票和通行证

小丸山一日票费用:成人(13岁以上)3800日元/儿童(6-12岁)1900日元/老人2000日元。 北志贺联票(包括小丸山、奄王、X-JAM/夜间瀬):成人:1天成人5100日元/儿童3000日元,2天成人8600日元/儿童5100日元。

出租和滑雪学校

基本服务是有的,但没有什么能满足国际游客的需求。 如果你需要安排租房或滑雪学校,建议去附近的奄王滑雪公园。

儿童和家庭

度假村宽阔平缓的滑雪道非常适合带着孩子玩耍、练习滑雪和/或滑雪板的家庭。 但在儿童和家庭的专用设施方面,就别指望了。 如果你很重视这一点,奄王滑雪公园或志贺高原滑雪场会更适合你。

住宿和村庄信息

关于北志贺的住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “北志贺高原地区 “酒店页面。这里有许多旅馆,但没有什么餐饮选择,晚上也没有什么事情可做。因此,我们建议住在附近的汤田中温泉区,那里有更多、更好的住宿,更多的餐馆,更多的夜间活动–而且乘坐出租车到度假村只有20分钟。关于住宿列表,请参阅我们的 “汤田中温泉区 “酒店页面。

前往北志贺小丸山滑雪场的方法

距离汤田中站:10公里/20分钟车程。

驱车前往,或途经或停留在汤田中温泉地区的游客,可乘坐出租车前往。 有关如何前往汤田中的信息,请参见 “如何前往汤田中和涉温泉 “页面。

日本的滑雪胜地:你需要知道的一切


japan-ski-resorts-banner

你知道吗,北志贺高原的度假村只是长野八十多个滑雪场中的一部分?不用说,当你选择长野作为你的冬季度假地时,你会被宠坏的! 我们的 “日本滑雪胜地 “页面有你需要知道的一切,以开始计划你的滑雪和滑雪板冒险,包括:最新的新闻和优惠,长野和日本最好的度假村,常见问题,当然还有我们的滑雪配套,住宿,交通和旅游。

冬天去北志贺高原的交通方式


nagaden-yukemuri

如果您想乘坐公共交通工具前往北志贺高原的度假胜地,在汤田中站下车会非常方便。 我们的 “如何前往汤田中和涉温泉“页面提供了从长野市、东京等地前往汤田中的信息。

yudanaka-station

从长野出发,乘坐长野电铁(长电)线的特快列车到达汤田中站,全程只需45分钟。 从汤田中站出发,北志贺高原的四个度假村都在20分钟的车程内,站前有出租车。 前往奄王滑雪公园的游客,冬季每天都有多次往返于车站的免费班车,时刻表请参见 “汤田中站 “页面。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


snow-fun-tour-guests-shiga-kogen
tour-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts以当地为基础,全年运营,是长野第一的旅游和包车运营商。 我们拥有当地的知识,可以帮助您发现和享受北志贺高原以及附近的志贺高原滑雪场、地狱谷雪猴公园等地区的众多滑雪场。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

对于希望乘坐自己的交通工具前往度假村的客人,我们可以根据您的需求安排私人旅游或包车,在任何目的地开始和结束。 我们的司机和车辆都是经过严格认证的,我们可以根据您的兴趣和时间安排,将您接送到您喜欢的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

车辆装有保护屏风, 将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护 面罩,让您在目的地之间安全舒适地移动。

jigokudani-monkey

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游, 也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有 导游。 我们很愿意成为这种体验的一部分,并帮助你发现 更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒1日游荣获2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,可以帮助您在长野度过最美好的时光。

有关于今年冬天去北志贺高原的问题吗? 欢迎联系我们,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起策划!

日本铁路优惠:旅游通票和折扣票


hokuriku-shinkansen
tour-banner

如果不是大多数人前往长野和新泻的滑雪胜地,也有许多人通过长野站和越后汤泽站前往。这两个车站都有从东京出发的新干线/子弹列车线路提供服务,使他们能够快速而方便地到达。

japan-rail-east-pass

任何持有外国护照的人–包括国际游客和日本的外国居民–都有资格购买长野和新泻的 “日本铁路(JR)东方通票”。该通票可在14天内无限次使用,包括乘坐北陆新干线和上越新干线–如果你打算在这两个地区之间旅游,这是一个很好的选择。

jr-east-banner-edit

此外,JR东日本为持有外国护照的人提供3天的 “欢迎通票“。该通票涵盖了多条新干线和其他主要的火车线路–这是一个奇妙的优惠,也是前往日本中部并在那里活动的绝佳选择。

ekinet-homepage

日本铁路公司目前也在提供许多列车服务的折扣价格,包括全国各地的新干线。网上购票可享受高达50%的折扣,我们的 “新干线折扣票:如何在线购买 “页面包括一个关于如何在线购票的英文分步骤指南。

japan-ski-resorts-banner

汤田中 & 涩温泉

旅游

活动

酒店

餐厅

节日

博客

Hello’21! 长野春季优惠: 总价的10%折扣

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
02. YUDANAKA & SHIBU ONSEN
Kita-Shiga Kogen Ski Resorts

Kita-Shiga Kogen Ski Resorts

Ryuoo ropeway

Located around an hour from Nagano Station, Kita-Shiga Kogen is one of the nearest and most accessible ski areas from Nagano City. Almost unknown to international visitors and most certainly overlooked, the four resorts in the area attract few foreign visitors but remain very popular with locals, who come each winter to enjoy great snow conditions. Of course, being nearby but not connected to Japan’s largest ski resort – Shiga Kogen – also adds to a combination of factors that keep the resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen in the shadows.

It is important to note that the four ski resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen are not connected to Shiga Kogen Ski Resort and the two areas are approximately 45 to 50-minutes drive apart – as seen on the left-hand portion of the map below.

shiga-kogen-large-map

Of the four resorts, Ryuoo Ski Park has the most to offer with some excellent powder up top and long runs all the way back down. Across from Ryuoo, the joint resorts of X-Jam Takaifuji and Yomase Onsen Ski Resort combine to offer around 100 hectares of terrain including X-JAM’s large park with two half-pipes.

Ryuoo ski park

Finally, set back from Ryuoo the small Kita-Shiga Komaruyama Ski Resort doesn’t have a lot to offer other than to newbies wanting to practice on wide, gentle runs.

kita-shiga-edit

All four resorts are covered by a joint pass allowing you to enjoy each over one or two days. To do so, and get the most out of your time in the area, we recommended staying in Yudanaka Onsen, from where all four resorts are within 20-minutes drive, with Ryuoo Ski Park operating a free shuttle bus and from Yudanaka Station.

snowboard-ski-winter

Doing so also places you within 20 to 30-minutes of the lowest ski fields of Shiga Kogen Ski Resort. Offering more terrain and great snow with the crowds, expect to hear a lot about the combined destinations of Kita-Shiga and Shiga Kogen in coming years.

RYUOO SKI PARK


Ryuoo-Ski-Park-Kitashiga-Kogen

Ryuoo Ski Park is considered the main resort of the Kita-Shiga Kogen grouping and is certainly the most popular, especially with snowboarders. The resort is dominated by the main ‘Skyland Express’ Ropeway that can ferry up to 166 passengers to the top station, from where you can enjoy spectacular views of the surrounding landscape and ever popular Sora Terrace café and observation deck. A long and narrow resort with a lot of vertical – by Japanese standards – the resort has a lot going for it with some very good powder and terrain in the upper areas. When the powder is good it’s fantastic and on weekdays, you’ll most likely have it all to yourself. Largely undiscovered or simply overlooked by international visitors, Ryuoo is worth visiting in combination with other resorts in Kita-Shiga Kogen and nearby, much larger, Shiga Kogen Ski Resort.

ryuoo-ski-park-map

Operating Dates & Times

Dependent on snow conditions, areas of the resort are typically open from early-December until late-April or even into May. Expect the full resort to be open the second half of December to the end of March. Lifts operate from 08:00 to 17:00 on weekends and holidays, opening a little later of weekdays – 08:15 to 17:00. Night-skiing from late-December to the middle of March, from 17:00 to 20:00 or 21:00 on Saturdays (but not available on Sundays or final day of three-day long weekends).

Ski Runs

The resort sits between 850 to 1930 metres, offering an excellent 1080 metres of vertical. A total of 17 ski runs are serviced by 9 chairlifts and 1 ropeway/gondola capable of carrying up to 166 passengers. Courses are split into: beginner 35% / intermediate 40% / advanced 25%. The longest run is 6km with around 100 hectares of terrain on offer.

Highlights

Ryuoo Ski Park is a long and narrow resort that can be split into three general areas: Skyland Area: easy beginner slopes at the bottom, Valley Area: intermediate courses in the midsection, and the Kiotoshi Area: advanced terrain and often excellent powder at the top. Popular with locals and snowboarders, the resort can be crowded in the bottom areas but up top, you’ll have far less competition for some excellent terrain for intermediate and advanced skiers and snowboarders. On days of powder, head to the Kiotoshi area where you’ll also get some fantastic snow, ungroomed runs and great action through the trees. The resort has a couple of terrain parks well-suited to beginner and intermediate riders. One major frustration of the resort is that the main ropeway/gondola only departs every 20 minutes, so unless you descend quickly from the top, you’re likely to have to wait until the next one to head back up.

Tickets & Passes

Day-passes for Ryuoo cost: adults (13+) JPY4000 / children (4-12) JPY2000 / seniors (65+) JPY3900. A joint Kita-Shiga pass (covering Ryuoo, X-JAM/Yomase and Komaruyama) is also available: adults: JPY5100 / children JPY3000 for 1-day or adults JPY8600 / children JPY5100 for 2-days.

Rental & Ski School

Both ski and snowboard rental are available at the resort. Ski and snowboard lessons are also available including lessons in English and Chinese.

Kids & Families

The resorts ‘Adventure Park’ is located in the lower left-hand ski area and provides families and children a fenced-off space to enjoy tubing and sledding. Day-care is available at the resort however it can’t be guaranteed that the service is available in English or languages other than Japanese.

Accommodation & Village Info

The area around the base of the resort offers plenty of accommodation, with most guesthouses being slope-side hotels or traditional guesthouses. While the village is quite spread-out, it is also quite rundown in places and in need of investment. There is little in the way of night-life and don’t expect much English. While staying at Ryuoo is entirely fine, we recommend staying in the Yudanaka Onsen Area, where you will find a wider and better range of accommodation, more dining options, more to do at night and a shuttle bus service running to Yudanaka Station to Ryuoo and back, multiple times each day – see ‘Yudanaka Station’ page for details. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Yudanaka Onsen Area’ hotel page.

Getting to Ryuoo Ski Park

Distance to Yudanaka Station: 12km / 20-minute drive.

The resort is readily accessible by car and for visitors coming via or staying in the Yudanaka Onsen area, a shuttle bus operates from the station to the resort multiple times each day. For information regarding how to get to Yudanaka, see our ‘How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen’ page.

X-JAM TAKAIFUJI


snowboard-ski-winter

Lying across from Ryuoo Ski Park, the small resort of X-JAM sits on the eastern slope of Mt Kosha, and is connected to Yomase Onsen Ski Resort to offer a reasonable amount of terrain – in total, just under 100 hectares according to the official stats. Let’s keep things simple however by breaking-down what’s on offer just at X-JAM. Mostly popular with locals, the resort is known for its terrain park including two half-pipes and decent-sized jumps and is dominated by snowboarders. You’re unlikely to run into many international visitors at X-JAM so if you’re looking to get away from the usual Nagano hotspots and enjoying a day of boarding with the locals, X-JAM is worth a visit.

xjam-yomase-map

Operating Dates & Times

Dependent on snow conditions, the resort is typically open from mid-December until the end of March with lifts operating from 08:15 to 16:45. X-Jam Takaifuji does not have night-skiing.

Ski Runs

The resort lies at a low 700 to 1050 metres with a small 350 metres of vertical. A total of 13 courses are serviced by 4 chairlifts with courses split into: beginner 50% / intermediate 40% / advanced 10%. The longest course is only 2km with a total of 43 hectares of terrain.

Highlights

X-JAM is a small and local resort boasting a lot of character. Popular with snowboarders, the resort has a large park including two half-pipes and decent-sized jumps, winning it a loyal following with local boarders who just want to ride. The upper area and right-hand side of the resort includes some ungroomed and tree runs, where intermediate and advanced skiers and boarders can often find some good powder, especially on weekdays when the resort is likely to be very quiet. When combined with Yomase Onsen Ski Resort, X-JAM offers a good change of season and is a good inclusion on a multi-resort visit to Nagano.

Tickets & Passes

Day-passes for X-JAM Takaifuji (inc. Yomase) cost: adults (13+) JPY4000 / children (6-12) JPY2100 / seniors (50-64) JPY3000. A joint Kita-Shiga pass (covering X-JAM /Yomase, Ryuoo and Komaruyama) is also available: adults: JPY5100 / children JPY3000 for 1-day or adults JPY8600 / children JPY5100 for 2-days.

Rental & Ski School

X-JAM Takaifuji has basic rental services and is also covered by a local ski school however lessons may not be available in English. If you need to arrange rental and lessons, nearby Ryuoo Ski Park – also in Kita-Shiga Kogen – or the much larger Shiga Kogen Ski Resort will be better-suited.

Kids & Families

The resort also doesn’t have facilities catering to children and families. If that is important to you, Ryuoo Ski Park or Shiga Kogen Ski Resort will be better-suited.

Accommodation & Village Info

There are good number of guesthouses in the area around the resort, including a larger hotel in the adjoining Yomase Onsen Ski Resort. When staying in the area, expect Japanese-style accommodation and little English. While always welcoming, there is little to do at night with few dining options other than at each guesthouse. As a result, we recommend staying in the nearby Yudanaka Onsen Area, where you will find a wider and better range of accommodation, more dining options and more to do at night – only 20-minutes to X-JAM by taxi. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Yudanaka Onsen Area’ hotel page.

Getting to X-JAM Takaifuji

Distance to Yudanaka Station: 10km / 20-minute drive.

The resort is readily accessible by car and for visitors coming via or staying in the Yudanaka Onsen area, by taxi. For information regarding how to get to Yudanaka, see our ‘How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen’ page.

YOMASE ONSEN SKI RESORT


ski-winter-general

Yomase Onsen is a small a little-known resort that is best enjoyed in combination with the adjoining X-JAM Takaifuji. Beginners and families can enjoy some nice wide runs to practice on however there isn’t much at Yomase to keep intermediate and advanced skiers and snowboarders interested. Usually quiet and exceptionally so on weekdays, Yomase Onsen doesn’t stand-out in its own right, however if you’re staying in the area and want to combine it with X-JAM Takaifuji, it can add some variety and enjoyment to your itinerary.

xjam-yomase-map

Operating Dates & Times

Dependent on snow conditions, the resort is typically open from mid-December until the end of March with lifts operating from 08:15 to 16:45. Yomase Onsen does not have night-skiing.

Ski Runs

The resort has a low elevation of between 750 to 1215 metres, offering a modest 465 metres of vertical. A total of 13 courses are serviced by 4 lifts, with those courses broken down into: beginner 30% / intermediate 50% / advanced 20%. The longest run is 2km with a total of 54 hectares of terrain.

Highlights

Yomase is another small and very local resort, best suited to beginners and newbies, families and children who can enjoy Yomase’s flat and wide runs. Usually quiet, they provide an ideal area to practice and get your confidence up. Intermediate and advanced skiers and snowboarders want find a lot of joy at Yomase and will find most enjoyment in the terrain park and trees of X-JAM.

Tickets & Passes

Day-passes for Yomase Onsen (inc. X-JAM)cost: adults (13+) JPY4000 / children (6-12) JPY2100 / seniors (50-64) JPY3000. A joint Kita-Shiga pass (covering Yomase/X-Jam, Ryuoo and Komaruyama) is also available: adults: JPY5100 / children JPY3000 for 1-day or adults JPY8600 / children JPY5100 for 2-days.

Rental & Ski School

Yomase Onsen has basic rental services and is also covered by a local ski school however lessons may not be available in English. If you need to arrange rental and lessons, nearby Ryuoo Ski Park – also in Kita-Shiga Kogen – or the much larger Shiga Kogen Ski Resort will be better-suited.

Kids & Families

The resort also doesn’t much in the way of facilities catering specifically to children and families. If that is important to you, Ryuoo Ski Park or Shiga Kogen Ski Resort will be better-suited.

Accommodation & Village Info

There are a small number of guesthouses including a large hotel around the base of the resort. We recommend staying in the nearby Yudanaka Onsen Area – where you will find a wider and better range of accommodation, more to do at night, and only 20-minutes to Yomase Onsen/X-JAM by taxi. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Yudanaka Onsen Area’ hotel page.

Getting to Yomase Onsen Ski Resort

Distance to Yudanaka Station: 7km / 15-minute drive.

The resort is readily accessible by car or for visitors coming via or staying in the Yudanaka Onsen area, by taxi. For information regarding how to get to Yudanaka, see our ‘How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen’ page.

KITA-SHIGA KOMARYUYAMA SKI AREA


ski-snowboard

Very local in character, Komaruyama Ski Area is the smallest and least visited of the Kita-Shiga Kogen resorts and would rarely see any international visitors. Courses are really only suited to beginners and newbies, without nothing to really hold the interest of intermediate and advanced skiers and boarders. Nevertheless, the resort is welcoming and pleasant, a good place to learn or simply, have a change scene when visiting the other resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen.

komaruyama-course-map

Operating Dates & Times

Dependent on snow conditions, the resort is typically open from mid-December until the end of March with lifts operating from 08:00 to 17:00. Komaruyama offers night-skiing on one course throughout the season from 17:00 to 20:00.

Ski Runs

The sits between 850 to 1250 metres, offering a small 400 metres of vertical and 6 courses, serviced by 5 lifts. Those courses breakdown as: beginner 60% / intermediate 30% / advanced 10%. The longest course is 2km.

Highlights

Komaruyama is a very small resort without much to offer international visitors. Its wide and gentle runs are well-suited to absolute newbies and families with small children, who can enjoy some space and freedom to practice without much competition for space. For intermediate and advanced skiers and snowboarders, the resort doesn’t offer any strong reason to visit. If you’re in the area, heading to nearby Ryuoo Ski Park will be much more worthwhile.

Tickets & Passes

Day-passes for Komaruyama cost: adults (13+) JPY3800 / children (6-12) JPY1900 / seniors JPY2000. A joint Kita-Shiga pass (covering Komaruyama, Ryuoo, and X-JAM/Yomase) is also available: adults: JPY5100 / children JPY3000 for 1-day or adults JPY8600 / children JPY5100 for 2-days.

Rental & Ski School

Basic services are available but nothing catering to international visitors. If you need to arrange rental or ski school, we recommend heading to nearby Ryuoo Ski Park.

Kids & Families

The resort’s wide and gentle ski runs are well-suited to families with children who want to play and practice their skiing and/or snowboarding. But don’t expect much else in terms of dedicated facilities for children and families. If that is important to you, Ryuoo Ski Park or Shiga Kogen Ski Resort will be better-suited.

Accommodation & Village Info

There are a number of guesthouses but little in the way of dining options and things to do at night. For that reason, we recommend staying in the nearby Yudanaka Onsen Area, where you will find a wider and better range of accommodation, more restaurants, more to do at night – and only 20-minutes to the resort by taxi. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Yudanaka Onsen Area’ hotel page.

Getting to Kita-Shiga Komaruyama Ski Area

Distance to Yudanaka Station: 10km / 20-minute drive.

The resort is readily accessible by car or for visitors coming via or staying in the Yudanaka Onsen area, by taxi.  For information regarding how to get to Yudanaka, see our ‘How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen’ page.

GETTING TO & AROUND KITA-SHIGA KOGEN IN WINTER


nagaden-yukemuri

For visitors wanting to head to the resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen using public transport, it will be most convenient to do so via Yudanaka Station. Our ‘How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen’ page provides information on how to reach Yudanaka from Nagano City, Tokyo and beyond!

yudanaka-station

To reach Yudanaka Station from Nagano, take any limited express service on the Nagano Dentetsu (Nagaden) Line – the journey takes only 45-minutes. From Yudanaka Station, all four resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen are within 20-minutes drive with taxis available immediately in front of the station. For visitors heading to Ryuoo Ski Park, the resort’s free shuttle bus runs to and from the station multiple times each day through winter – see our ‘Yudanaka Station’ page for the timetable.

PACKAGE & SAVE: BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP TO KITA-SHIGA!


Locally-based and operating all year round, Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many ski resorts including Kita-Shiga Kogen along with nearby Shiga Kogen Ski Resort, the Jigokudani Monkey Park or any regional destination!

winter-ski-snowboard

As a registered travel agent participating in the national ‘Go To Travel’ campaign, we can package your next trip to Kita-Shiga Kogen or any other ski resort in Nagano including transport, accommodation, lift-passes and more!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-hiace-shiga

Vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

Hi-Ace-charter-bus-private

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Kita-Shiga Kogen this winter? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!