目的地
汤田中 & 涩温泉
如何前往汤田中和涩温泉

如何前往汤田中和涩温泉

nagaden-yukemuri
tour-banner

历史悠久的温泉小镇汤田中和涉谷温泉位于山之内地区,是探索附近许多景点的方便地点,同时也需要关注它们自身的权利。这些城镇的历史可以追溯到一千多年前,一直吸引着来自日本各地的游客,他们在温泉的天然温泉中寻求庇护和疗养。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

汤田中和涉温泉在哪里?

如何前往汤田中和涉温泉

探索山之内:雪猴之家

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

大多数游客前往汤田中和涉温泉都要经过长野站。因此,下面提供的大部分指示都是关于如何到达长野,从那里出发,按照 “从长野出发 “部分的指示。对于从附近的地狱谷雪猴公园和志贺高原前往汤田中和涉温泉的游客来说,你也可能会通过长野到达这些目的地。然而,由于你将从不同的方向接近汤田中和涉温泉,让我们在讨论如何从长野和所有其他地点到达那里之前,先从这些出发点开始。

jigokudani-monkey-winter

汤田中和涉温泉是通往山之内地区的门户,包括一直很受欢迎的地狱谷雪猴公园、志贺高原滑雪场、北志贺高原滑雪场、志贺高原和广阔的上信越高原自然公园。从长野站乘火车只需45分钟,这些历史悠久的温泉小镇为人们提供了逃离日常生活的压力和喧嚣的完美机会,同时也为该地区的许多伟大目的地提供了机会。

central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow
japan-ski-resorts-banner

在前往汤田中、涩温泉的同时,还可以前往小布施、须坂等猴园,如果您想购买 “雪猴公园2日套票 “的话,不妨考虑一下。

汤田中和涉温泉在哪里?


汤田中和涉温泉位于长野市东北部约35公里处,坐火车45分钟,开车不到一个小时。它们位于东京西北部约270公里处,需要3.5至4小时的车程,或乘坐3至4小时的火车(经长野站)。值得注意的是,汤田中温泉和涉温泉实际上是独立的温泉镇,彼此之间都在步行距离之内。从长野坐火车来的游客将到达位于汤田中温泉中心的汤田中站,从那里你可以步行到小镇的任何区域。涉温泉距离汤田中中心只有几分钟的车程,步行10至15分钟。汤田中和涉都是历史悠久的 “温泉 “小镇,其历史可以追溯到一千多年前。在这两个城市中,涉温泉保留了更多的传统特色,其古朴的小路充满了古老的建筑和古老的魅力。许多酒店和宾馆分布在城镇中,包括许多优秀的 “旅馆”(传统宾馆),其中大多数都有自己的温泉。

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

这些城镇本身就值得一游,但大多数旅行者都以汤田中和涉温泉为基地,前往地狱谷雪猴公园–开车不到5分钟–以及志贺高原滑雪场北志贺高原的小型度假村–开车约30分钟。旅行者还可以利用该镇靠近上信越高原国家公园的优势,该公园的下游也只有30分钟的车程–当地巴士服务涵盖了这一旅程。作为日本第四大国家公园,上信越高原是一个四季如春的地方,为游客提供了全年无尽的参观理由。

如何前往汤田中和涉温泉


yudanaka-edit

在本节中,你会发现如何从以下起点到达汤田中和涉温泉的信息:

地狱谷雪猴公园志贺高原/上信越高原国家公园北志贺高原长野市小布施东京成田机场羽田机场金泽轻井泽名古屋立山黑部阿尔卑斯山路线松本高山京都和大坂

我们努力保持这些信息的更新,并且认识到大多数国际游客将使用火车网络在日本旅行,因此大多数指示是关于使用火车的。如果有其他的选择,如快车或当地公交车,明显更快、更经济,我们也会把这些信息包括进去。

*请注意,通往汤田中的长野电铁是一条私人线路,不包括在任何JR通票中。

从地狱谷雪猴公园出发


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

地狱谷雪猴公园到汤田中和涩温泉是直达的。 乘坐长电当地的公交车前往汤田中站,在涩温泉下车或继续前往汤田中站。到涉温泉大约需要7到10分钟,费用为190日元,而到汤田中站需要15分钟,费用为310日元。另外,你也可以从公园步行–到涉温泉约25分钟,到汤田中约45分钟。

从志贺高原 / 上信越高出发


shiga-kogen
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

志贺高原山站乘坐当地的巴士—志贺高原巴士线–到汤田中站,然后按照上面的方向走。从上信越高原国家公园前往汤田中和涉温泉的游客也应遵循同样的方向。整个度假区/国家公园都有巴士站,志贺高原山巴士站是中央交通枢纽。

从北志贺滑雪场出发


ryuoo-banner-edit

竜王滑雪公园是北志贺高原最受欢迎的度假村,也是该地区唯一运营班车的度假村。从每年12月19日左右到3月21日,有免费班车往返于度假村和汤田中车站–大约需要25到30分钟。巴士在10:30、11:50、13:30、14:50、15:50、17:30、18:50、20:10和21:10从度假村发车。要到达其他所有的度假村,你需要自己开车或乘坐出租车。

从长野出发


nagano-station

长野市是离汤田中和涉温泉最近的大城市。因此,许多(如果不是大多数)国际游客会通过长野站进出该地区。汤田中站是长野电铁线的终点站,从长野站出发。 从长野到汤田中的特快列车大约需要45分钟/1290日元,而本地列车需要70至80分钟–取决于你使用的列车–费用为1190日元。鉴于价格差异很小,但可节省大量时间,我们建议使用特快列车。

nagaden-train

要进入长野站的长电列车平台,只需从善光寺出口出站,然后沿着右边的自动扶梯向下走。到达底部后,向左走,你很快就会看到长电的售票窗口、机器和月台。长电是一条单轨线路,因此很容易知道要登上哪辆列车。有关详细情况,请参考我们的 “长野电铁线 “页面。

从小布施出发


obuse

位于长野电铁线的中点,从小布施到汤田中、涩温泉都很方便。 从小布施站乘坐开往汤田中的特快20分钟/710日元即可。

从东京出发


tokyo-station

乘坐北陆新干线东京站或上野站到长野。 车程需要90-110分钟(取决于您所乘坐的列车),单程费用在8000-9000日元之间。从东京站出发的 “Kagayaki “和 “Hakutaka “是最快的,而从上野站出发的 “Asama “则比较慢,在前往长野的途中停靠的车站较多。 到了长野后,按照上面的指示。

从成田机场出发


tokyo-narita-airport

Nagano can be reached in a two-stage journey from the airport via Tokyo Station. 羽田机场和东京市中心之间有两条火车线路 :

1 / 成田特快(NEX)从成田到东京站。到达东京站需要55分钟(取决于服务),费用为3070日元,每30至60分钟发车。到达东京站后,按照上面的指示操作。

narita-express-nex

2 / 京成电铁线从成田到上野站。到达上野站需要40至55分钟,车费为2520日元,每30至40分钟发车一次。到达上野站后,请按照上面的指示操作。

narita-keisei-skyliner

东京和上野都是连接首都和长野的北陆新干线的站点。 到了长野后,按照上面的指示。

从羽田机场出发


haneda-airport

从机场经东京站可分两个阶段到达长野。有两条火车线路连接羽田机场和东京市中心:

1 / 东京单轨电车通过滨松町站连接机场和东京站,约30分钟。 从机场乘坐单轨列车到滨松町站(20分钟/170日元),然后换乘JR山手线或JR京滨东北/根岸线快速列车到东京站(5分钟/160日元),单程共约30分钟/660日元。 到了东京站后,按照上面的指示去长野。

haneda-tokyo-monorail

2 / 京急本铁路通过品川站连接机场和东京站 乘坐京急本線至品川站(约11分钟/300日元),转乘开往大崎的山手线到达东京站–13分钟/170日元,全程约30分钟/470日元。 到了东京站后,按照上面的指示去长野。

从金沢站出发


kanazawa-chaya

金泽是日本北海岸的一个受欢迎的历史名城,作为北陆新干线的北端终点站,从金泽站到长野站的路程非常方便。 北陆新干线有4条线路,分别是Kagayaki号、Hakutaka号、Asama号和剣山号,但只有 Kagayaki号和Hakuata号连接金泽和长野。使用Kagayaki,从金泽到长野需要65分钟/8920日元,使用Hakutaka需要85至90分钟/8590日元。到达长野后,按照上面的指示操作。更多细节,请参考我们的 “北陆新干线 “和 “北陆新干线时刻表 “网页。

从轻井泽出发


karuizawa

长野站和轻井泽站都是北陆新干线的停靠站,因此从长野站到轻井泽站只需30分钟/3210日元,非常方便。 到了长野后,按照上面的指示。

从名古屋出发


nagoya-castle

名古屋是日本中部最大的城市,因此,从名古屋经长野到汤田中是比较方便的。从名古屋站到名古屋站–途经松本–信浓特快连接了该地区的两个主要城市。它大约每小时运行一次,在长野和名古屋之间的行程大约为3小时,费用为6930日元。到达长野后,按照上面的指示操作。

shinano-limited-express

包括每日时刻表在内的详细内容,请参考 “特快信浓线时刻表 “页面。 日本JR通票涵盖了这项服务。 详细情况请看下文。

从立山黑部阿尔卑斯山脉路线出发


tateyama-kurobe-snow-walls
tour-banner

立山黑部阿尔卑斯山脉路线的长野方面的扇沢站出发,乘坐阿尔卑斯巴士到长野站,大约需要100分钟。 从富山方面的立山车站出发,乘坐富山千穗铁道到富山,在富山站转乘开往长野的北陆新干线。 到了长野后,按照上面的指示。

从松本出发


matsumoto-castle

松本站乘信浓线到长野站。 每天都有很多班次,包括信浓特快–约50分钟。 关于每天的列车时刻表,请参考 “特急信浓线时刻表“。 到了长野后,按照上面的指示。

从高山站出发


takayama-historic-sannomachi

高山到长野没有直达的公共交通,给旅行者带来了不同的选择。 乘坐电车的人,最简单的选择是从高山站向北乘坐特快飞驒号富山站,大约50分钟,然后按照上面的指示行驶。 全程约需2.5至3小时,具体时间取决于您使用的服务。 到了长野后,按照上面的指示。

shirakawago-gokayama

从高山到白川村、五箇山以及上高地的巴士,可以从这些地方到达汤田中和涩温泉。从上高地经松本也可到达汤田中和涩温泉,请参考目的地页面,了解如何前往高山和松本。

从京都和大阪出发


osaka

京都或大阪过来的游客,有三种选择可以到达长野 : 1. 也可乘坐东海道新干线到东京,再转乘北陆新干线到达长野站;2. 乘坐特快Thunderbird到金泽,再转乘北陆新干线南下长野、东京;或3. 乘坐东海道新干线在名古屋站下车,转乘开往长野的特快信浓。 到了长野后,按照上面的指示。所有路线都需要4个多小时,第2和3明显比第1便宜。

探索山之内–雪猴的故乡


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

汤田中和涉温泉镇位于山之内的更大范围内–该地区也许是长野著名的雪猴的故乡,最为人所熟知。地狱谷雪猴公园和日本最大的滑雪胜地志贺高原也位于山之内,志贺高原是更大的志贺高原的一部分,是联合国教科文组织生物圈保护区,以及上信越高原国家公园。当你考虑到山内还有北志贺高原的滑雪场,丰富的农场,当然还有大量的温泉,山之内是一个一年四季都很好的目的地。欲了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 “探索山之内–雪猴之家 “页面。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


jigokudani-monkey-january-2021
tour-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts是长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商。我们了解当地的情况,知道什么时候该去哪里,帮助你发现和享受该地区的许多滑雪胜地和其他奇妙的目的地和活动。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

对于希望在自己的交通工具中舒适地访问度假村的客人,我们可以根据您的需要安排私人旅游或包车,在任何目的地出发和结束,包括从/到长野站和该地区的任何度假村。我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,允许我们结合适合您的日程安排的任何活动,运送您到您喜欢的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适、安全地旅游。

snow-fun-tour-guests-shiga-kogen
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为这种体验的一部分,并帮助你发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在长野获得最大的收获。

有关于探访汤田中和涩温泉的问题吗?请与我们联系:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起制定计划!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

汤田中 & 涩温泉

旅游

活动

酒店

餐厅

节日

博客

春季/夏季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
YUDANAKA & SHIBU ONSEN
How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen

How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen

nagaden-yukemuri
tour-banner

Located with the wider region of Yamanouchi, the historic hot spring towns of Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen are convenient points from where to explore many nearby attractions, while also demanding attention in their own right. Boasting histories stretching back more than one thousand, the towns have along drawn visitors from all over Japan who cam seeking refuge and healing in the natural thermal water of their hot springs. On this page you will find the following information:

Where are Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen?

How to Get to Yudanaka & Shibu

Explore Yamanouchi: Home of the Snow Monkeys

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Most visitors traveling to Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen will do so via Nagano Station. As such, most of the directions provided below instruct how to get to Nagano and from there, follow the directions included in the ‘From Nagano’ section. For visitors heading to Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen from nearby Jigokudani Monkey Park and Shiga Kogen, it is also likely that you will have reached those destinations via Nagano. However, as you will be approaching Yudanaka and Shibu from a different direction, let’s begin with those points of origin before discussing how to get to there from Nagano and all other locations.

jigokudani-monkey-winter

Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen act as the gateway to the Yamanouchi region including the always popular Jigokudani Monkey Park, Shiga Kogen Ski Resort, ski resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen, Shiga Kogen Highlands and the expansive Joshinetsu Kogen Natoinal Park. Only 45-minutes from train from Nagano Station, the historic hot spring towns offer the perfect escape from the stress and hustle of daily life while opening-up the region’s many great destinations.

central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Visitors combining their visit to Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen with the monkey park or other destinations including Obuse or Suzaka, might want to consider purchasing a 2-Day Snow Monkey Pass.

WHERE ARE YUDANAKA & SHIBU ONSEN?


Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen are located around 35KM to the north-east of Nagano City – 45-minutes by train or just under an hour by car. They sit around 270KM to the north-west of Tokyo, a 3.5 to 4-hour drive or 3 to 4-hours by train (via Nagano Station). It is worh noting that Yudanaka Onsen and Shibu Onsen are in fact separate hot spring towns located within walking distance of each other. Visitors coming from Nagano by train will arrive at Yudanaka Station, in the centre of Yudanaka Onsen, from where you can walk to any area of the town. Shibu Onsen is located only a couple of minutes drive from the centre of Yudanaka, between 10 to 15-minutes on-foot. Both Yudanaka and Shibu are historic ‘onsen’ (hot spring) towns with histories dating back more than one thousand years. Of the two, Shibu Onsen has retained more of its traditional character with its quaint lane ways full of old buildings and an antiquated charm. Numerous hotels and guesthouses are dotted through the towns, including many excellent ‘ryokan’ (traditional guesthouses), most of which have their own onsen.

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

The towns are worth enjoying in their own right however most travelers headed their use Yudanaka and Shibu as a base from where to head to the Jigokudani Monkey Park – under 5-minutes drive – along with Shiga Kogen Ski Resort and the smaller resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen – all around 30-minutes drive. Travelers also take advantage of the town’s close proximity to Joshinetsu Kogen National Park, the lower reaches of which are also only 30-minutes drive away – a journey covered by local bus services. As Japan’s fourth largest national park, Joshinetesu Kogen is a place of four seasons offering visitors endless reasons to visit throughout the year.

HOW TO GET TO YUDANAKA & SHIBU ONSEN


yudanaka-edit

In this section you will find infomration on how to reach Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen ffrom the following starting points:

JIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARKSHIGA KOGEN / JOSHINETSU KOGEN NATIONAL PARKKITA-SHIGA KOGENNAGANO CITYOBUSETOKYONARITA AIRPORTHANEDA AIRPORTKANAZAWAKARUIZAWANAGOYATATEYAMA-KUROBE ALPINE ROUTEMATSUMOTOTAKAYAMAKYOTO & OSAKA

We endeavour to keep this information as up-to-date as possible and in recognition that most international visitors will be using the train network to move around Japan, most directions are for using the trains. If there is alternative option i.e. express or local bus, that is notably faster or economical, we also include that information.

*Please note, the Nagano Dentetsu Railway running to Yudanaka is a private line and is not covered by any JR pass.

FROM THE JIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARK


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

To reach Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen from the Jigokudani Monkey Park is straight-forward. Take the Nagaden local bus toward Yudanaka Station and either disembark at Shibu Onsen or continue onto Yudanaka Station. The journey to Shibu Onsen will take around 7 to 10 minutes and cost JPY190 while heading to Yudanaka Station takes 15 minutes and costs JPY310. Alternatively, you can walk from the park – around 25 minutes to Shibu and 45 minutes to Yudanaka.

FROM SHIGA KOGEN / JOSHINETSU KOGEN


shiga-kogen
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

Take the local bus – Shiga Kogen Bus line – from Shiga Kogen Yamanoeki Bus Station – to Yudanaka Station and then follow the directions above. Visitors heading to Yudanaka and Shibu from Joshinetsu Kogen National Park should also follow the same directions. There are bus stops located across the resort/national park with the Yamanoeki Bus Station acting as the central transport hub.

FROM KITA-SHIGA SKI RESORTS


ryuoo-banner-edit

Ryuoo Ski Park is the most popular resort in Kita-Shiga Kogen and the only resort in the area to operate a shuttle bus. From around December 19th until March 21st each year, a free shuttle bus runs to-and-from the resort and Yudanaka Station – taking around 25 to 30-minutes. Buses depart from the resort at 10:30, 11:50, 13:30, 14:50, 15:50, 17:30, 18:50, 20:10 and 21:10. To reach all other resorts, you will need to drive yourself or take a taxi.

FROM NAGANO CITY


nagano-station

Nagano City the is the nearest major city to Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen. As such, many if not most international visitors will move to and from the area via Nagano Station. Yudanaka Station is the terminus of the Nagano Dentetsu Line running from Nagano Station.  Limited express services from Nagano to Yudanaka take approximately 45 minutes / JPY1290 while local services take 70 to 80 minutes – depending on which train you use – and cost JPY1190. Given the minimal price difference but substantial saving in time, we recommend using limited express services.

nagaden-train

To access the Nagaden train platforms at Nagano Station, simply exit the station via the Zenko-ji Exit and proceed down the escalator immediately to your right. Once at the bottom, head to your left and you will soon see the Nagaden ticket window, machines and platforms. Nagaden is a single-track line, making it easy to know which train to board. For full details, please refer to our ‘Nagano Dentetsu Line’ page.

FROM OBUSE


obuse

Located around the mid-point on the Nagano Dentetsu Line, getting from Obuse to Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen is easy. Simply take the limited express from Obuse Station bound for Yudanaka – 20 min / JPY710.

FROM TOKYO


tokyo-station

Take the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line either Tokyo Station or Ueno Station to Nagano. The journey takes between 90 to 110 minutes (depending on which train you take) and costs between JPY8000-9000 one-way. The Kagayaki and Hakutaka services starting from Tokyo Station are the fastest while the Asama service, which originates at Ueno Station, is slower, stopping at more stations en route to Nagano. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above.

FROM NARITA AIRPORT


tokyo-narita-airport

Nagano can be reached in a two-stage journey from the airport via Tokyo Station. Two rapid train services connect Narita Airport to central Tokyo:

1 / the Narita Express (NEX) runs from Narita to Tokyo Station. It takes 55 minutes to reach Tokyo Station (depending on the service) and costs JPY3070 with trains departing every 30 to 60 minutes. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

narita-express-nex

2 / the Keisei Skyliner runs from Narita to Ueno Station. It takes between 40 to 55 minutes to reach Ueno Station and costs JPY2520 with trains departing every 30 to 40 minutes. Once at Ueno Station, follow the directions above.

narita-keisei-skyliner

Both Tokyo and Ueno are stops on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line connecting the capital to Nagano. Once in Nagano, follow the directions above.

FROM HANEDA AIRPORT


haneda-airport

Nagano can be reached in a two-stage journey from the airport via Tokyo Station. Two train services connect Haneda Airport to central Tokyo:

1 / the Tokyo Monorail connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Hamamatsucho Station in around 30 minutes. From the airport take the monorail to Hamamatsucho Station (20 min/JPY170) and then switch to the JR Yamanote Line or JR Keihin-Tohoku/Negishi Line Rapid bound for Tokyo Station (5 min/JPY160) – a total journey of around 30-minutes / JPY660 one-way. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above to Nagano.

haneda-tokyo-monorail

2 / the Keikyu Railway connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Shinagawa Station. Take the Keikyu Airport bound to Shinagawa Station (approx.11 min/JPY300) and transfer to the Yamanote Line bound for Osaki to reach Tokyo Station- 13 min / JPY170 or a total journey of around 30 min / JPY470. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above to Nagano.

FROM KANAZAWA


kanazawa-chaya

Kanazawa is a a popular and historic city on Japan’s north coast and as the northern terminus of the Hokuriku Shinkansen, the journey from Kanazawa Station to Nagano Station and onto Yudanaka is easy. There are four services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line – the Kagayaki, Hakutaka, Asama and Tsurugi – however only the Kagayaki and Hakuata services connect Kanazawa and Nagano. Using the Kagayaki, the journey from Kanazawa to Nagano takes 65 minutes / JPY8920 or 85 to 90 minutes / JPY8590 using the Hakutaka. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above. For further details, please refer to our ‘Hokuriku Shinkansen’ and ‘Hokuriku Shinkansen Timetable’ pages.

FROM KARUIZAWA


karuizawa

Both Nagano Station and Karuizawa Station are stops on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line, meaning that getting from one to the other is quick and easy – taking only 30 min / JPY3210. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above onto Yudanaka.

FROM NAGOYA


nagoya-castle

Nagoya is the largest city in central Japan and as such, it’s relatively to get from there to Yudanaka via Nagano. Running from Nagoya Station to Nagano Station – via Matsumoto – the Limited Express Shinano connects two of the region’s major cities. It operates approximately once an hour and makes the journey between Nagano and Nagoya in approximately 3 hours and costs JPY6930. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above.

shinano-limited-express

For further details including daily timetable, please refer to our ‘Limited Express Shinano Line Timetable’ page. The Japan JR Pass covers this service. See below for details.

FROM THE TATEYAMA-KUROBE ALPINE ROUTE


tateyama-kurobe-snow-walls
tour-banner

From Ogizawa Station – on the Nagano-side of the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route – take the Alpico Bus to Nagano Station – approximately 100 minutes journey time. From Tateyama Staiton on the Toyama-side, take the Toyama Chiho Railway to Toyama and transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen at Toyama Station, bound for Nagano. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above.

FROM MATSUMOTO


matsumoto-castle

From Matsumoto Station, take the Shinano Line to Nagano Station. There are many services every day including the Limited Express Shinano  – taking around 50 minutes. For the daily train schedule, please refer to our ‘Limited Express Shinano Line Timetable’ page. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above.

FROM TAKAYAMA


takayama-historic-sannomachi

There is no direct public transport from Takayama to Nagano, presenting travelers with different options. For those traveling by train, the easiest option is to take the Limited Express Hida from Takayama Station north to Toyama Station – approximately 50 minutes – and follow the directions above. The total journey takes around 2.5 to 3 hours depending on which services you use. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above.

shirakawago-gokayama

Bus services from Takayama to Shirakawa-go and Gokayama along with Kamikochi make Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen accessible from those destinations. Noting that Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen can also be reached from Kamikochi via Matsumoto, please refer to the destination pages for instructions how to get to both Takayama and Matsumoto.

FROM KYOTO & OSAKA


osaka

For visitors coming from Kyoto or Osaka, you have three options to reach Nagano: 1. also take the Tokaido Shinkansen to Tokyo and transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen to reach Nagano Station; 2. take the Limited Express Thunderbird to Kanazawa and transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen heading south to Nagano and Tokyo; or 3. take the Tokaido Shinkansen to Nagoya Station and transfer to the Limited Express Shinano bound for Nagano. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above. All routes take 4+ hours with options 2 and 3 being notably cheaper than option 1.

EXPLORE YAMANOUCHI – HOME OF THE SNOW MONKEYS


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

The hot spring towns of Yudanaka and Shibu are are located in the wider area of Yamanouchi – an area perhaps best known as the home of Nagano’s famous snow monkeys! The Jigokudani Monkey Park is also lcoated in Yamanouchi along with Japan’s largest ski resort, Shiga Kogen, part of the larger Shiga Kogen Highlands – a UNESCO Biopshere Reserve – and Joshinetsu Kogen Natiaonal Park. When you also consider that Yamanouchi is home to the ski resorts of Kita-Shiga Kogen, abundant farmalnds and of course, lots of hot springs, Yamanouchi is a fantastic all-year-round destination. For more information about what’s on offer, see our ‘Explore Yamanouchi – Home of the Snow Monkeys’ page.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


jigokudani-monkey-january-2021
tour-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many ski resorts and other fantastic destinations and activities.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination including from/to  Nagano Station and any resort in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

snow-fun-tour-guests-shiga-kogen
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

RESTAURANTS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do