目的地
东京
东京及周边地区15个最佳观赏红叶的地方

东京及周边地区15个最佳观赏红叶的地方

rikugien-tokyo

在10月和11月前往东京的游客将享受到一种待遇,因为该市的公园和花园将以一些最好的秋叶来展示壮观的景象。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

东京及周边地区最美的秋叶

长野市内及周边地区最美的秋叶

日本的秋叶:你需要知道的一切

在东京住在哪里?

如何前往东京

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

当列举在东京欣赏红叶的最佳地点时,不可能列出所有可能的目的地。有太多的地方了。下面的清单介绍了该市一些最受欢迎和最著名的景点,以及一些离东京很近的目的地。这份清单并不打算成为一个最好的排名,而是作为一个指南,告诉你在哪里和什么时候可以在首都找到一些奇妙的秋叶。在此基础上,我们还提供了关于我们的家乡长野和日本中部地区的最佳红叶的信息。从东京乘坐火车即可到达,由于整个地区的海拔高度变化很大,气候也比较凉爽,所以这里的红叶开始得更早,持续时间也更长。我们希望我们能吸引你离开首都,但让我们从这里开始,我们的建议是:

东京及其周边地区的最佳树叶


rikugien-tokyo

如果你从国外探访日本,你有可能至少会在东京呆上一段时间。在秋季前往那里的游客选择了一年中探索首都的最佳时间,因为天气非常理想,而且许多公园和花园在壮观的秋叶的镶嵌下处于最佳状态。下面的清单从东京开始,先是一些最好的公园和花园,然后再到首都以外的地方,但乘坐火车两小时之内就能到达一些美丽的秋季目的地。我们提供了一个典型的每年看红叶的 “最佳时间”,但请注意,这可能会因年份而异,仅作为一个指南。现在让我们来看看我们建议的15个欣赏红叶的最佳地点:

1 / 明治神宮外苑 / 最佳时间:11月中旬至12月初。


meiji-jingu-gaien

明治神宫外苑沿着一条道路的两侧延伸300米,是首都最壮观的秋季景观之一。这条由146棵银杏树组成的大道在秋天上演了一场壮观的表演,它们变成了浓郁的黄色,在日落时分,渐渐消失的光线使树木沐浴在发光的光芒中,这更是一种奇妙的景象。这些树在一天中的任何时候都可以欣赏到,由于位于公共街道上,所以可以免费进入。

2 / 新宿御苑 / 最佳时间:10月中旬至12月中旬。


autumn-leaves-koyo

新宿御苑国家花园由三个花园组成–日本花园、英国花园和法国花园–它们构成了东京最好的公园之一。日本部分有美丽的红色 “红叶”,而英国花园有同样壮观的黄色银杏树。法国花园有一系列在秋季变色的树木,还有同时开花的玫瑰花丛,非常漂亮。花园每天从9:00至16:30开放(周一除外),最后进入时间为16:00。成人入场费为500日元,学龄儿童为250日元。鉴于花园里的各种树木在两个月的时间里都会变色,所以最佳的参观时间是分散在一个合适的时间段内。

3 / 六义园 / 最佳时间:11月中旬至12月初。


rikugien-tokyo

六义园成立于1702年,是日本最壮观的秋季花园之一。园子里有四百五十棵桃花树以及其他六百种枫树和银杏树,真的很壮观,尤其是在晚上,许多树都被照亮了。花园全年开放,时间为每天9:00至17:00,秋季延长至21:00,最后进入时间为20:30。门票是300日元。

4 / 日比谷公园 / 最佳时间:11月底至12月初。


hibiya-park-tokyo

日比谷于20世纪初开放,是东京的第一个西式公园。该公园与皇宫相邻,距离东京站和新桥站都在步行范围内,使其成为在首都寻找红叶的一个便利选择。公园里有很多花坛、池塘和喷泉,有很多树木变色,通常在11月底到12月初,包括大的黄色银杏。该公园在任何时候都可以进入,而且是免费进入。

5 / 代木公园 / 最佳时间:11月下旬至12月中旬。


yoyogi-tokyo

也许是东京最著名的公园,代木公园是一个广阔的开放区域,与明治神宫和一直很受欢迎的原宿相邻。因此,该公园是东京人的聚集点,包括各种亚文化、俱乐部和团体,他们在公园里聚会和表演。到了秋天,公园里大约有100棵红叶、200棵银杏和1000棵榉树都会变色,给公园铺上一层叶子的地毯。代木公园的入口是免费的,公园在任何时候都开放。

6 / 小石川后楽园 / 最佳时间:11月底至12月初。


koshikawa-tokyo

小石川后楽园是东京最古老的花园之一,建于江户时代早期(1603-1868)。它被设计成一个圆形的花园,中心有一个池塘,池塘周围的树木都会变色,这是花园里最著名的地方。树叶映照在水面上,形成了如诗如画的景象,深受摄影爱好者的喜爱。花园中其他受欢迎的景点包括 “秋叶森林”,那里的树木呈现出隧道般的色彩,而花园也在树叶最美的时候举办了一个节日。花园每天从9:00至16:30开放(周一除外),最后进入时间为16:00。16岁以上的游客的门票为500日元,6至15岁的儿童为150日元。

7 / 浜离宫 / 最佳时间:11月中旬至12月初。


hamarikyu-tokyo

滨离宫花园是东京最好的花园之一。在高楼大厦的包围下,花园是密集城市中一个传统而宁静的绿洲。这些广阔的景观花园包括传统特色,如拱桥和茶馆,让人有真正的愉悦体验,更不用说一些伟大的摄影作品。在整个花园里,红叶和其他树木的颜色都变了,使该地区充满了宁静的美感,是首都最令人愉快的户外空间之一。可以乘坐火车,也可以从浅草沿隅田川乘坐河船到达花园。花园每天从9:00至17:00开放,最后进入时间为16:30。门票是300日元。

8 / 昭和记念公园 / 最佳时间:10月下旬至11月中旬。


showa-memorial-park-tokyo

昭和纪念公园(Showa Kinen Park)总面积为180公顷,是日本最大的公园。这个庞大的公园拥有许多区域和无数的树木,包括在秋天变成黄色的大银杏。200米长的 “运河 “路两边都是银杏,随着秋天的到来和树叶的飘落,黄色的地毯覆盖了整个地面。你还会发现公园里点缀着红叶以及茶馆和小咖啡馆。开放时间每年不同,但在10月是9:30至17:00,在11月是9:30至16:30。门票是450日元。

9 / 水元公园 / 最佳时间:11月底至12月初。


mizumoto-park-tokyo

水元公园是东京最大的河边公园,位于城市的东北部。参观该公园提供了独特的秋季体验,其估计有1800棵黎明红杉在上演着壮观的表演。鉴于其位置离市中心有点远,该公园并不是游客的首选,但是对于那些来此旅游的人来说,你不会感到失望。 从11月底到12月初,大型红杉树是最美丽的。在它们之间徘徊,可以逃避,放松,并有机会拍摄一些精彩的照片。

10 / 高尾山 / 最佳时间:11月


mount-takao

高尾山距新宿站约1小时车程,是东京市中心附近最著名的徒步旅行区。高尾山交通方便,山上有多条小路,还有一条缆车在清武站和高尾山口站之间运行。整个11月,随着树木的生长,山上色彩斑斓,该地区在周末和节假日举办活动,庆祝这个季节。高尾山在一年中的任何时候都是一个有吸引力的逃离东京的地方,但没有比秋天更有吸引力的了。

11 / 御岳渓谷 / 最佳时间:10月中旬至11月中旬。


mitake-valley-tokyo

从东京出发约1.5小时,从新宿乘坐青梅线到御岳站,御岳峡是另一个理想的秋季目的地,距离首都很近。从车站出发,步行道沿着多摩川而行,其他步行道也通往周围的山脉。河边的小路大约有4.5公里,走起来大约需要一个小时,沿途有河边的露台提供饮料和茶点。从10月中旬到11月中旬,这里会举办一个节日来庆祝这个季节,一些树木在夜间也会被照亮。

12 / 氷川渓谷 / 最佳时间:10月中旬至11月


hikawa-valley-tokyo

在离东京稍远的地方,大约1小时45分钟,冰川渓谷沿着多摩川–这个地区有美丽的树木,每年秋天会变成红色、琥珀色和黄色的马赛克。从奥多摩站开始,有一条大约4公里的步行路线,经过许多桃花树、银杏和其他树木。该山谷位于更广泛的奥多摩地区,是一个由山、湖和河组成的区域,对于任何想要逃离城市喧嚣的人来说,它本身就是一个目的地。

13 / 箱根 / 最佳时间:10月中旬至11月中旬。


hakone

箱根是日本最著名的 “温泉 “地区之一,距离东京只有1至1.5小时的火车车程–取决于你选择的服务。通常情况下,箱根在10月至11月出现–取决于当年的地点和天气状况–日本人会走很远的路去看美丽的秋叶,包括箱根–被认为是日本看秋叶的最佳地点之一。长期以来,箱根一直以其令人惊叹的红叶展示而闻名,可以在该地区的许多景点欣赏到红叶。有许多景点,包括一些奇妙的博物馆和周围的花园,都拥有美丽的红叶,箱根的Gora地区被认为是特别壮观的,可以通过风景如画的箱根登山鉄道线前往。在晴朗的日子里,该地区的两条索道提供了富士山的美妙景色,使其成为日本最受欢迎的秋季旅游目的地之一。关于从东京前往箱根的路线,请参阅我们的 “如何前往箱根 “页面。

14 / 河口湖 / 最佳时间:11月


fuji-kawaguchiko-autumn

围绕着富士山的山脚,”富士湖 “或 “富士五湖 “是由五个大湖组成的团体,提供梦幻般的富士山景色(不足为奇)。在这五个湖泊中,河口湖(Kawaguchiko)是最容易到达的,并被认为提供了富士山的最佳景观。在秋天,该地区有一些美丽的秋叶,这些秋叶与背景中的山峰结合在一起,形成一些奇妙的照片。在湖的北岸,”枫树走廊 “是另一个欣赏红叶的绝佳地点,而附近的久保田一竹艺术博物馆是另一个值得一去的地方。湖泊周围地区有许多优秀的宾馆和酒店,其中许多都有温泉,可以看到山的美妙景色。从东京到河口湖的旅程大约需要2.5小时的火车。关于路线,请参阅我们的 “如何前往富士山 “页面。

15 / 轻井泽 / 最佳时间:10月中旬至11月初。


karuizawa-koyo

受欢迎的山地度假小镇轻井泽是日本中部地区欣赏红叶的最佳地点之一,由于该镇海拔较高,约为1000米,红叶比其他大多数地区来得早。轻井泽拥有一些欣赏红叶的好地方,包括白糸滝、云场池,以及通过步行碓氷峠步道。该镇以其一系列高端住宿、餐馆和购物而闻名,使其成为理想的秋季目的地,乘坐北陆新干线可轻松到达东京–65至75分钟。关于路线,请参阅我们的 “如何前往轻井泽 “页面。

长野市内及周边的最佳树叶


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit
tour-banner

在东京的公园和花园里,你会发现一些奇妙的秋叶,正如上面的列表所示,在城市之外,你可以享受高尾山、富士山或轻井泽山地度假镇的更多开放空间。当你这样做的时候,你就离开了首都,进入了日本中部–一个我们称之为家的地区,一个拥有全国最好的秋叶的地区。

tateyama-kurobe-ropeway

长野和日本中部的周边地区拥有日本大部分最高的山脉。因此,由于该地区的海拔较高–海拔超过3000米,秋叶通常比东京更早出现。在较高的地区,如志贺高原白马上高地立山黑部(如上图)和其他海拔超过2500米的地方,红叶最早可以在9月中旬开始,而较低的地区将在11月中旬达到最佳状态。这使得在长野寻找最佳红叶时有足够的时间和选择。

autumn-leaves-koyo

我们的 “在长野及周边地区看红叶的20个最佳地点 “页面列出了我们对该地区一些最佳地点的建议,其中大多数都可以通过火车或其他公共交通工具轻松到达。长野站距离东京站只有80至110分钟–取决于你使用哪种服务–在北陆新干线上。北陆新干线一直运行到北海岸的金泽,使用北陆新干线可以打开日本中部和一些日本最好的红叶目的地,包括戸隠及其森林朝圣小径(如上图)、列入世界遗产名录的白川乡和五箇山村(如下图)。

shirakawa-autumn

由于该地区巨大的海拔高度和凉爽的气候,长野和日本中部地区是欣赏日本最好的秋叶的完美目的地,这是一次进入日本山区中心地带的壮观探冒。

日本的红叶:你需要知道的一切


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit

根据该国不同地区的情况,红叶会在9月中旬至12月中旬之间出现,日本人每年都热切期待红叶的到来。我们的 “红叶 “主页上有你需要知道的一切,包括今年的红叶预报、在哪里可以找到红叶以及我们在长野和日本中部的团体和私人旅游的范围。

在东京住在哪里?


fuji-tokyo

东京不仅是日本最大的城市,也是世界上最大的城市,它是一个庞大的巨人,必须至少体验一次。当你探访东京时,知道住在哪里可以使你在这个城市里的交通有很大的不同,并最终使你在那里的时间得到最大的利用。我们的 “在东京住在哪里?”页面详细介绍了包括住宿清单在内的最佳住宿地区。

如何前往东京


tokaido-shinkansen-fuji-banner

作为日本幅员辽阔的首都,东京是众多火车线路和快速巴士服务的起点和终点,因此从全国各地都可以轻松到达。我们的 “如何前往东京 “页面包括如何从名古屋、京都、大阪、长野等热门出发点前往东京的详细信息。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

我们的总部设在长野,全年运营,是一家注册旅行社和该地区第一大旅游和包车运营商。我们拥有丰富的专业知识和经验,可以帮助您充分利用您在该地区的时间,包括在日本中部寻找最好的秋叶。我们可以为您的长野和日本中部之旅提供包装,包括团体和私人旅游、滑雪配套、住宿、私人包车、餐馆、票务等!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

我们的司机和车辆都是经过充分认证的,允许我们结合适合你的兴趣和日程安排的任何活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地和离开。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适、安全地旅游。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus
japan-ski-resorts-banner

对于希望在自己的交通工具中舒适地探访度假村的客人,我们可以安排私人旅游或包车,以满足您的需求,在任何目的地开始和结束。我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游–以最适合你的方式为准!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒1日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一– Snow Monkey Resorts是长野第一大旅游和包车运营商。

有关于今年秋天探访长野和日本中部的问题吗?请点击下面的咨询按钮或联系我们:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧!

东京

活动

酒店

DESTINATIONS
TOKYO
15 Best Places To See Autumn Leaves In & Around Tokyo

15 Best Places To See Autumn Leaves In & Around Tokyo

rikugien-tokyo

Visitors heading to Tokyo in October and November are in for a treat as the city’s parks and gardens turn-on a spectacular show with some of the best autumn leaves. On this page you will find the following information:

Best Autumn Leaves In & Around Tokyo

Best Autumn Leaves In & Around Nagano

Autumn Leaves in Japan: Everything You Need to Know

Where to Stay in Tokyo?

How to Get to Tokyo

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

When listing the best places to enjoy the leaves in Tokyo, it’s impossible to list all possible destinations. There are just too many. The list below introduces some of the most popular and celebrated spots in the city and a number of destinations within easy reach of Tokyo. The list is not intended to be a ranking of the very best down but instead serves as a guide as to where and when you can find some fantastic autumn leaves in the capital. Following-on from that, we’ve also provided information about the best autumn leaves in our home region of Nagano and Central Japan. Within easy reach of Tokyo by train, the autumn leaves start earlier and last longer here thanks to the huge variation in elevation across the region and cooler climate. We hope that we can tempt you away from the capital but let’s start there, with our suggestion of the:

BEST LEAVES IN & AROUND TOKYO


rikugien-tokyo

If you’re visiting Japan from abroad, chances are that you’ll spend at least some time in Tokyo. Visitors heading there in autumn are choosing the best time of year to explore the capital as the weather is ideal and its many parks and gardens are at their best with the spectacular mosaic of the autumn leaves. The list below starts in Tokyo with some of the best parks and gardens at which to enjoy them before moving just outside the capital, but staying within two hours reach by train, to some beautiful autumn destinations. We have provided a typical ‘best time’ of year to see the leaves in each location but please note, this can vary between years and is only intended as a guide. Now let’s jump in with our suggestion of the fifteen best spots to enjoy the leaves:

1 / MEIJI JINGU GAIEN / best time: mid-Nov. to early Dec.


meiji-jingu-gaien

Stretching 300 metres along both sides of a road, Meiji Jingu Gaien is one of the capitals most spectacular autumn sights. The avenue of 146 gingko trees put on a spectacular show in autumn, as they turn a rich shade of yellow, an even more fantastic sight at sunset as the fading light bathes the trees in glowing light. The trees can be enjoyed any time of day and being on a public street, are accessible free of charge.

2 / SHINJUKU GYOEN / best time: mid-Oct. to mid-Dec.


autumn-leaves-koyo

Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden is comprises three gardens – Japanese, British and French – which form one of Tokyo’s best parks. The Japanese section has beautiful red ‘momiji’ while the British garden has equally spectacular yellow gingko trees. The French garden has an array of trees that turn colour in autumn with the added beauty of rose bushes that bloom at the same time. Entry to the garden is open daily (except  Mondays) from 09:00 to 16:30, with last entry at 16:00. Entry is JPY500 for adults and JPY250 for school-age children. The best time to visit is spread-out over a decent period given the variety of trees in the garden, which turn colour at over a period of two months.

3 / RIKUGIEN GARDEN / best time: mid-Nov. to early Dec.


rikugien-tokyo

Established in 1702, Rikuigen is one of Japan’s most spectacular autumn gardens. Boasting four hundred and fifty momiji along with another six hundred other maple varieties and gingko trees, the garden is truly spectacular and especially so at night, when many of the trees are illuminated. The garden is open daily throughout the year from 09:00 to 17:00 with hours extended until 21:00 during autumn, with last entry at 20:30. Admission is JPY300.

4 / HIBIYA PARK / best time: late Nov. to early Dec.


hibiya-park-tokyo

Opened in the early 20th century, Hibiya was Tokyo’s first Western-style park. Bordering the Imperial Palace, the park is within walking distance of Tokyo Station and Shimbashi Station making it a convenient option when searching for autumn leaves in the capital. The parks lots of flowerbeds, ponds and a fountain with plenty of trees that turn colour, usually in late November to early December, including large yellow gingkos. The park is accessible at all times of day and free to enter.

5 / YOYOGI PARK / best time: late Nov. to mid-Dec.


yoyogi-tokyo

Perhaps Tokyo’s best known park, Yoyogi is an expansive open area adjoining Meiji Jingu and always popular Harajuku. As such, the park is a gathering point for Tokyo-ites including all manner of subcultures, clubs and groups who use the park to meet and perform. In autumn, the park’s approximate one hundred momiji, two hundred gingko and one thousand zelkova trees all turn in colour and carpet the park with a carpet of leaves. Entry to Yoyogi is free with the park open at all times of day.

6 / KOISHIKAWA KORAKUEN / best time: late Nov. to early Dec.


koshikawa-tokyo

Another of Tokyo’s oldest gardens, Koishikawa Korakuen was established during the early Edo Period (1603-1868). Designed as a circular garden, it centres a pond surrounded by trees that turn in colour – the most famous spot in the garden. The leaves reflect off the water creating a picturesque scene and one that is popular with photographers. Other popular spots in the garden include the ‘Autumn Leaves Forest’, where trees from a tunnel-like canopy of colour while the garden also hosts a festival while the leaves are at their best. The garden is open daily (except Mondays) from 09:00 to 16:30, with last entry at 16:00. Admission costs JPY500 for visitors aged 16 and over, and JPY150 for children aged 6 to 15.

7 / HAMARIKYU GARDEN / best time: mid-Nov. to early Dec.


hamarikyu-tokyo

Hamarikyu Gardens is one of Tokyo’s best gardens. Surrounded by high-rise buildings, the gardens are a traditional and serene oasis within the dense city. These expansive landscaped gardens include traditional features such as arched bridges and teahouses allow for a truly pleasurable experience, not to mention some great photography. Momiji and other trees that turn in colour throughout the gardens, imbuing the area with serene beauty and one of the capital’s most pleasant outdoor spaces. Accessible by train, the gardens can also be reached using river boats along the Sumida River from Asakusa. The gardens are open daily from 09:00 to 17:00, with last entry at 16:30. Admission is JPY300.

8 / SHOWA KINEN PARK / best time: late Oct. to mid-Nov.


showa-memorial-park-tokyo

With a total area of 180 hectares, Showa Kinen Park or Showa Memorial Park, is the largest park in Japan. The vast park boasts many areas and numerous trees including large gingko that turn a fantastic shade of yellow in autumn. The 200 metre ‘Canal’ road is lined with gingkos on both sides, and as autumn progresses and the leaves fall, a carpet of yellow covers the ground. You will also find momiji dotted through the park along with teahouses and small cafes. Opening hours vary through the year but in October are 09:30 to 17:00 and in November are 09:30 to 16:30. Admission is JPY450.

9 / MIZUMOTO PARK / best time: late Nov. to early Dec.


mizumoto-park-tokyo

Mizumoto Park is the largest riverside park in Tokyo, located in the north-east of the city. Visiting the park offers a unique autumn experience with its estimated 1800 dawn redwoods putting on a spectacular show. Given its location a little away from the centre of the city the park isn’t the top of visitors lists however for those who do make the journey, you won’t be disappointed.  The large redwoods are at their most beautiful from late November to early December. Wandering among them offers escape, relaxation and the chance for some great photography.

10 / MOUNT TAKAO / best time: November


mount-takao

Lying around 1 hour from Shinjuku Station by train, Mount Takao is the best-known hiking area nearby central Tokyo. Easy to get to, there are multiple trails on the mountain along with a cable car running between Kiyotakie Station and Takaosan Station. Through November the mountain is awash with colour as the trees turn and the area hosts events on weekends and holidays to celebrate the season. Mount Takao offers an attractive escape from Tokyo at all times of year but none more so than in autumn.

11 / MITAKE GORGE / best time: mid-Oct. to mid-Nov.


mitake-valley-tokyo

Around 1.5 hours from Tokyo and accessible using the Ome Line from Shinjuku to Mitake Station, Mitake Gorge is another ideal autumn destination within easy reach of the capital. From the station, walking trails follow the Tamagawa River with others also heading into the surrounding mountains. The river trail is around 4.5km and takes around one hour to walk with a riverside terrace along the way offering drinks and refreshment. Through the middle of October until the middle of November, a festival is held to celebrate the season with some trees also illuminated at night.

12 / HIKAWA GORGE / best time: mid-Oct. to November


hikawa-valley-tokyo

A little further away from Tokyo at around 1 hour 45 minutes, Hikawa Gorge follows the Tama River – an area lined with beautiful trees and turn a mosaic of red, amber and yellow each autumn. Starting from Okutama Station, there is a walking route of around 4km past numerous momiji, gingko and other trees. The valley sits in the wider Okutama region, an area of mountains, lakes and rivers and a destination to itself for anyone looking to escape the hustle and hum of the city.

13 / HAKONE / best time: mid-Oct. to mid-Nov.


hakone

Hakone is one of Japan’s most famous ‘onsen’ (hot spring) areas, located only 1 to 1.5 hours from Tokyo by train – depending on which service you choose. Typically occurring in Hakone from October to November – depending on the location and weather conditions that year – Japanese will go great distance to see the beautiful leaves of autumn, including Hakone – considered one of Japan’s best spots to see them. Hakone has long been known for its stunning display of autumn leaves, which can be enjoyed at numerous spots across the region. There are many spots including some fantastic museums and surrounding gardens that boast beautiful autumn leaves with the Gora area of Hakone regarded as particularly spectacular which can be accessed using the picturesque Hakone Tozan Railway. On clear days, the area’s two ropeways afford fantastic views of Mount Fuji making this one of Japan’s most popular autumn destinations. For directions to Hakone from Tokyo, see our ‘How To Get To Hakone’ page.

14 / KAWAGUCHIKO / best time: November


fuji-kawaguchiko-autumn

Surrounding the base of Mount Fuji, ‘Fujiko’ or the ‘Fuji Five Lakes’ is (unsurprisingly) a grouping of five large lakes offering fantastic views of the mountain. Of those five, Kawaguchiko (Kawaguchi Lake) is the easiest to get to and is regarded as offering the best views of Mount Fuji. In autumn, the area enjoys some beautiful autumn leaves which combine of create some fantastic photos of the mountain in the background. On the north shore of the lake, the ‘Maple Corridor’ is another terrific spot to enjoy the leaves while nearby Itchiku Kubota Art Museum is another worthwhile destination. The area surrounding the lake has many excellent guesthouses and hotels, many of which have hot springs with fantastic views of the mountain. The journey from Tokyo to Kawaguchiko takes approximately 2.5 hours by train. For directions, see our ‘How To Get To Mount Fuji’ page.

15 / KARUIZAWA / best time: mid-Oct. to early Nov.


karuizawa-koyo

The popular mountain resort town of Karuizawa is one of the best spots in Central Japan to enjoy the leaves, which thanks to the town’s higher elevation at around 1000 metres above sea level, come earlier than most other areas. Karuizawa boasts some great spots to enjoy the leaves including Shiraito Falls, Kumoda Pond and by walking the Usui Toge Trail. The town is well-known for its range of high-end accommodation, restaurants and shopping making it an ideal autumn destination within easy reach of Tokyo – 65 to 75-minutes – using the Hokuriku Shinkansen. For directions, see our ‘How To Get To Karuizawa’ page.

BEST LEAVES IN & AROUND NAGANO


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit
tour-banner

Captivating and beautiful, you’ll find some fantastic autumn leaves across the parks and gardens of Tokyo, and as the list above shows, just outside the city where you can enjoy the more open spaces of Mount Takao, Mount Fuji or the mountain resort town of Karuizawa. As you do so, you are leaving the capital and heading into Central Japan – a region we call home and one blessed with some of the country’s best autumn leaves.

tateyama-kurobe-ropeway

Nagano and the surrounding region of Central Japan boast most of Japan’s tallest mountains. As such, the autumn leaves typically occur earlier than in Tokyo thanks to the higher elevation of the region – which ascends to well-over 3000 metres. In higher areas such as Shiga Kogen, Hakuba, Kamikochi, Tateyama-Kurobe (pictured above) and other spots rising over 2500 metres, the leaves can turn as early as mid-September while lower areas will be at their best as late as mid-November. This allows plenty of time and options when seeking-out the best autumn leaves in Nagano.

autumn-leaves-koyo

Our ’20 Best Places To See Autumn Leaves In & Around Nagano’ page lists our suggestion of some of the best spots in the region, most of which can be easily reached using trains or other public transport. Nagano Station is only 80 to 110-minutes from Tokyo Station – depending on which service you use – on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line. Running all the way to Kanazawa on the north coast, using the Hokuriku opens-up Central Japan and some of Japan’s best autumn leaves destinations including the Togakushi and its forested pilgrimage trails (pictured above) the World Heritage-listed villages of Shirakawa-go and Gokayama (pictured below).

shirakawa-autumn

Starting earlier and lasting longer than in Tokyo thanks to the region’s huge elevation range and cooler climate, Nagano and Central Japan is the perfect destination to enjoy some of the best autumn leaves in the country – a spectacular adventure into the mountainous heartland of Japan.

AUTUMN LEAVES IN JAPAN: EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit

Occurring anytime between mid-September and mid-December depending on the region of the country, the autumn leaves are eagerly anticipated every year in Japan. Our ‘Autumn Leaves’ main page has everything you need to know including this year’s autumn leaves forecast, where to find them and our range of group and private tours in Nagano and Central Japan.

WHERE TO STAY IN TOKYO?


fuji-tokyo

Not just the largest city in Japan but also the largest city in the world, Tokyo is a sprawling giant that must be experienced at least once. Knowing where to stay when visiting Tokyo can make a huge difference when it comes to getting around the city and ultimately, getting the most out of your time there. Our ‘Where To Stay In Tokyo?’ page breakdowns the best areas to stay including accommodation listings.

HOW TO GET TO TOKYO


tokaido-shinkansen-fuji-banner

As Japan’s sprawling capital, Tokyo is the start and end point of numerous train lines and express bus services making it easy to reach from all over the country. Our ‘How To Get To Tokyo’ page includes detailed information about just how to get there from popular starting points including Nagoya, Kyoto, Osaka, Nagano and beyond.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are a registered travel agent and the region’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the expertise and experience to help you get the most out of your time in the region including hunting down the best autumn leaves in Central Japan. We can package your trip to Nagano and Central Japan including group and private tours, ski packages, accommodation, private charters, restaurants, ticketing and more!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus
japan-ski-resorts-banner

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination. We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide – whichever works best for you! 

Why choose us? 

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator.

Got a question about visiting Nagano and Central Japan this autumn? Click on the INQUIRY button below or contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Tokyo

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do

Inquiry