目的地
高山和白川郷
如何前往白川鄉

如何前往白川鄉

shirakawago

大多數來到白川鄉和五箇山村的遊客都會從金澤、富山或高山乘坐公共交通工具。組成白川鄉和五箇山的三個村莊都可以開車前往,每個村莊都有停車場,但大多數國際遊客都會乘坐公共交通工具前往。在這一頁,你會發現以下信息:

白川鄉在哪裡?

如何前往白川鄉

白川鄉的15項活動及住宿地點

與我們一起預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商

在探訪白川鄉和五箇山時,重要的是要注意該組別下包括三個村莊。荻町是三個村莊中最大的一個,通常被簡稱為 “白川鄉”。它有最多的景點,吸引了最多的遊客,也是最容易到達的地方,但是根據你的目的,前往較小的村莊菅沼或相倉 — 一起被稱為’五箇山’–可能更適合。關於如何充分利用白川鄉的時間,請參見下面的 “白川鄉的15項活動及住宿地點”。

shirakawago-gokayama
tour-banner

我們的總部設在長野,全年運營,是該地區最大的旅遊和包車運營商。我們可以安排前往該地區任何目的地的交通和旅遊,作為一家註冊旅行社,我們可以將交通、住宿等結合在一起,這樣你就可以節省並獲得在日本中部的大部分時間 – 往下到底部了解詳情。

白川鄉在哪裡?


白川鄉和五箇山–通常被稱為 “白川鄉”–是1995年獲得世界遺產地位的村莊群的總稱。荻町、菅沼和相倉這三個村莊組成了這一群體,荻町是最大的主要村莊。荻町位於北阿爾卑斯山的高處,距離金澤東南部75公里/70分鐘車程,距離富山西南部85公里/80分鐘車程,距離高山西部50公里/50分鐘車程。因此,大多數前往白川鄉的遊客都是從金澤站富山站高山站出發的,那裡有前往各村的巴士服務。白川鄉靠近歷史悠久的高山古城,許多遊客在遊覽這兩個著名景點的同時,還可以選擇進一步前往日本中部,前往上高地、松本和長野。當然,當你在日本多山的中心地帶航行時,這段旅程只是朝相反的方向進行。

如何前往白川鄉


shirakawago-banner-edit

在本節中,你會發現如何從以下起點到達白川鄉的信息:

高山 金澤富山上高地松本長野市地獄猴雪猴公園名古屋東京成田機場羽田機場京都和大阪

我們努力保持這些信息的更新,並且認識到大多數國際遊客將使用火車網絡在日本旅行,因此大多數指示是關於使用火車的。如果有其他的選擇,如特快或當地巴士,明顯更快、更經濟,我們也會把這些信息包括在內。

從高山出發 / 50分鐘


takayama-station-banner-edit

高山市位於白川鄉附近,是前往著名村莊的最方便地點之一。濃飛巴士公司每天有多條往返於荻町的線路,其終點站位於高山車站旁邊。來回車票僅適用於荻町,或所有三個村莊,包括菅沼和相倉,還有多日車票可供選擇。對於成人來說,根據你選擇的方案,預計需要支付4800至9500日元。從高山到荻町的巴士旅程大約需要50分鐘。從荻町可以乘坐開往新高岡的當地巴士到達菅沼,大約需要30分鐘,費用為870日元。從荻町也可以乘坐開往新高岡站的當地巴士到達相倉–從荻町出發需要45分鐘,費用為1300日元。請參閱以下頁面,了解包括往返高山的時間表和票價在內的信息。

從金澤出發 / 75至85分鐘


kanazawa-station-banner-edit

金澤是另一個最容易到達白川鄉的地點。北越急巴士公司在金澤站和荻町之間提供定期服務(從3月到11月還有一些前往菅沼的服務)。巴士從金澤的東口出發,需要75至85分鐘才能到達荻町,這取決於你使用的服務。成人應支付約1850日元。請參閱以下頁面,了解包括往返金澤的時間表和票價在內的信息。

從富山出發 / 60分鐘


toyama-banner-edit

富山是另一個前往白川鄉的便捷地點。濃飛巴士公司每天也有幾趟從富山站到荻町和高山的服務。從富山到達荻町大約需要60分鐘。成人應支付約1730日元的單程費用或3120日元的往返費用。巴士在車站中央門外發車。請參閱以下頁面,了解包括往返富山的時間表和票價在內的信息。

從上高地出發 / 約2.5至3小時


kamikochi-shinmura

上高地前往白川鄉的遊客可以通過高山濃飛巴士中心前往。從上高地巴士總站,乘巴士到平湯溫泉巴士總站–25至30分鐘–然後換乘前往高山的巴士–再60分鐘。包括往返高山的時間表和票價在內的信息,請見以下頁面。到達高山後,按照上面的指示到達白川鄉。

從松本出發 / 約3.5至4小時


matsumoto-banner-edit

松本到達白川鄉是相當簡單的。從松本站乘坐濃飛巴士前往高山,然後轉乘前往白川鄉的巴士。到達高山大約需要2.5小時,然後按照上面的指示操作。

從長野市出發 / 約2.5至3.5小時


shinano-banner-edit

長野市到白川鄉沒有直接的公共交通工具。然而,可以通過松本或富山前往。我們建議通過富山前往。為此,請乘坐北陸新幹線–僅需60多分鐘–並遵循上述指示。要到達松本,從長野站乘坐特快列車信濃號–大約50分鐘–並按照上面的指示操作。另外,一些遊客選擇使用新幹線返回新高岡,然後轉乘前往白川鄉的巴士,但我們不建議這樣做。這並不比上面的選擇快,而且松本和富山都是更好的中轉地點,值得在去白川鄉的路上停留和參觀。

從地獄谷雪猴公園出發 / 約3.5小時


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

地獄谷雪猴公園和白川鄉相距甚遠,需要多種運輸工具在這兩個地方之間移動。出於這個原因,最好在兩天內嘗試一下。遊客可以選擇使用從公園到長野站的長電快速巴士服務,或者結合使用當地巴士到湯田中站,然後從湯田中到長野站的火車。這兩種選擇都包括在雪猴通票中,但不包括在日本鐵路通票中。到達長野站後,按照上述路線到達白川鄉。

從名古屋出發 / 約4小時


名古屋出發,很容易就能到達高山,在那裡你可以乘坐巴士到高山。名鐵和濃飛巴士運營的高速公路巴士連接名古屋站和高山,耗時約2.5小時,費用略高於3000日元。我們建議使用從名古屋站出發的特快列車飛騨服務。該服務也需要約2.5小時,費用約為6000日元,屬於日本鐵路通票的範圍,可以讓您非常舒適地前往高山。到達高山後,按照上面的指示操作。

從東京出發 / 經富山約4至4.5小時


shinjuku-station-banner-edit

東京到白川鄉沒有直達的火車,所以需要一點時間和計劃,但可以通過高山、松本或富山到達這些村莊。對於想從東京直接到達高山的遊客來說,濃飛巴士公司每天都有幾趟從新宿出發的服務,大約需要5.5小時。到了高山之後,按照上面的方向走(考慮到從東京到高山的距離和時間,總共需要7個小時的旅程,最好是計劃在第二天前往白川鄉)。請參閱以下頁面,了解包括往返東京的時間表和票價在內的信息。

limited-express-azusa-banner-edit

另外,有特快列車Azusa從新宿站到松本,大約需要2.5小時。每小時有兩班車。到達松本後,按照上面的指示操作。

hokuriku-shinkansen-banner-edit

另一個選擇是在東京站或上野站乘坐北陸新幹線前往長野、富山或輕井澤。到了那裡,按照上面的指示進入白川鄉。日本鐵路通票涵蓋這兩種列車服務。這是最快的,也是我們推薦的方案,共需約4小時(取決於轉車時間)。

從成田機場出發 / 4.5至6小時


narita-airport
japan-ski-resorts-banner

如果從成田機場直接前往白川鄉,您將首先需要前往東京市中心的東京站或新宿站。成田特快(NEX)從成田到東京站新宿站都有。到達東京站需要55分鐘(取決於服務),費用為3070日元,每30至60分鐘發車一次,到達新宿需要90至105分鐘,費用為3250日元。到達東京站後,按照上面的指示操作。同樣,我們建議乘坐北陸新幹線到富山,然後從那裡乘坐巴士–總行程時間約為4.5至6小時(取決於轉車時間)。

narita-express

另外,如果遊客想乘坐從新宿到高山(再到白川鄉)的巴士,也可以乘坐京成電鐵到日暮里站,轉乘開往大崎的山手環線,在新宿下車–行程70分鐘/2720日元。到達新宿後,按照上面的指示到高山,然後從那裡乘巴士到白川鄉。

從羽田機場出發 / 4.5至6小時


haneda-airport-banner-edit

羽田機場出發,遊客還需要前往東京,以便登上白川號。你有兩個選擇:從機場前往新宿站,乘坐巴士前往高山,然後前往白川鄉;或者前往東京站,乘坐北陸新幹線前往富山或金澤,然後乘坐巴士前往白川鄉。我們建議從東京站乘坐北陸新幹線到富山,然後從那裡乘坐巴士–總行程時間約為4.5至6小時(取決於轉車時間)。

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

從新宿出發,乘坐東京單軌電車到濱松町站,然後乘坐山手線到新宿,行程45至50分鐘/700日元。到達新宿後,按照上述指示進入白川鄉。或者,通過東京站和北陸新幹線進入白川鄉,乘坐東京單軌列車到濱松町,然後到東京站–30分鐘/660日元。到達東京後,轉乘開往富山或金澤的北陸新幹線,到達你所選擇的車站後,按照上述指示操作。

從京都和大阪出發 / 4至4.5小時


osaka-banner-edit

京都和大阪與金澤之間有特快列車Thunderbird號連接,從那裡你可以使用巴士到達白川鄉。這兩個城市之間有頻繁的服務,涉及的旅行時間和費用如下。從新大阪站出發150至155分鐘/7260日元,從京都站出發125分鐘/6490日元。到達金澤後,按照上面的指示進入白川鄉。

白川鄉的15項活動及住宿地點


shirakawago-banner-edit

對於許多日本人來說,”里山 “這個詞讓人聯想到田園牧歌式的鄉村,以及人們與環境和諧相處的緩慢而健康的生活方式。字面翻譯為 “山村”,里山在組成白川鄉和五箇山的村莊中得到了最好的體現。正是因為這個原因,白川鄉和五箇山村被授予世界遺產地位–作為人類智慧和人類與環境和諧相處能力的典範–這些村莊是非常受歡迎的目的地,可以從高山、富山或金澤進行一日遊,或在其中一個農舍過夜參觀。我們的 “白川鄉的15件事情和住宿地點 “頁面有一些關於你訪問時提供的信息和該地區的住宿選擇。

與我們預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商


kamikochi
tour-banner

日本中部提供了很多很多的旅遊理由。我們是長野縣第一大旅遊和包車運營商,全年運營,提供一系列的服務,包括團體旅遊、私人旅遊和包車。我們可以安排交通,包括私人車輛和司機,運送你往返於該地區的任何目的地之間。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus
japan-ski-resorts-banner

我們的司機和車輛都經過全面認證,使我們能夠結合適合你的日程安排的任何活動,運送你到你喜歡的目的地。所有車輛都裝有保護屏–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開–我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓你在目的地之間舒適而安全地旅遊。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

我們既可以安排有英語導遊的私人旅遊,也可以安排私人包車,包括私人車輛和司機,但沒有導遊。我們很樂意成為您在日本中部探險的一部分,並幫助您發現更多的東西!

為什麼選擇我們?

我們的雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒一日遊獲得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一–我們擁有當地的知識和經驗,幫助你在長野獲得最大的收穫。

有關於探訪白川鄉和日本中部的問題嗎?請點擊下面的諮詢按鈕或聯繫我們:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起計劃吧!

DESTINATIONS
TAKAYAMA & SHIRAKAWAGO
How To Get To Shirakawa-go

How To Get To Shirakawa-go

shirakawago

Most visitors to the villages of Shirakawa-go and Gokayama will use public transport them from Kanazawa, Toyama or Takayama. The three villages making-up the Shirakawa-go and Gokayama grouping are all accessible by car with parking available at each however most international make the journey by public transport. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Shirakawa-go?

How to Get to Shirakawa-go

15 Things to Do in Shirakawa-go & Where to Stay

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

When visiting Shirakawa-go and Gokayama, it’s important to note that three villages are included under that grouping. Ogimachi is the largest of the three and is often referred to simply as ‘Shirakawa-go’ in its own right. It has the most to see, attracts the most visitors and is the easiest to get to however depending on what your’re after, heading to the smaller villages of Suganuma or Ainokura – together referred to as ‘Gokayama’ – might be better-suited. See ’15 Things to Do in Shirakawa-go & Where to Stay’ below for suggestions of how to get the most out of your time there.

shirakawago-gokayama
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are the region’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We can arrange transport and tours to any destinations in the region, and as a registered travel agent, we can package transport, accommodation and more together so you save and get the most out of your time in Central Japan – scroll to the bottom for details.

WHERE IS SHIRAKAWA-GO?


Shirakawa-go and Gokayama – often referred to just as ‘Shirakawa-go’ – is the collective name of a grouping of villages afforded World Heritage status in 1995. There villages – Ogimachi, Suganuma and Ainokura – make-up the grouping with Ogimachi being the largest and main village. Located high in the North Alps, Ogimachi lies 75KM / 70-minutes drive to the south-east of Kanazawa, 85KM / 80-minutes drive to the south-west of Toyama, and 50KM / 50-minutes drive to west of Takayama. As such, most visitors heading to Shirakawa-go do so from Kanazawa Station, Toyama Station or Takayama Station where bus services run to the villages. Lying close to the historic old town of Takayama, many visitors combine their visit to the two famous destinations with the option of also heading further into Central Japan and onto Kamikochi, Matsumoto and Nagano. Of course, the journey is just to make in the opposite direction as you navigate your way through the mountainous heart of Japan.

HOW TO GET TO SHIRAKAWA-GO


shirakawago-banner-edit

In this section you will find information on how to reach Shirakawa-go from the following starting points:

TAKAYAMAKANAZAWATOYAMAKAMIKOCHIMATSUMOTONAGANO CITYJIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARKNAGOYATOKYONARITA AIRPORTHANEDA AIRPORTKYOTO & OSAKA

We endeavour to keep this information as up-to-date as possible and in recognition that most international visitors will be using the train network to move around Japan, most directions are for using the trains. If there is alternative option i.e. express or local bus, that is notably faster or economical, we also include that information.

FROM TAKAYAMA / 50 minutes


takayama-station-banner-edit

Located nearby Shirakawa-go, Takayama is one of the most convenient points from where to reach the famous villages. The Nohi Bus company operates multiple daily services to and from Ogimachi, from their terminal located next to Takayama Station. Round-trip tickets are available to Ogimachi only or  all three villages, including Suganuma and Ainokura, along with options of multi-day tickets. For adults, expect to pay between JPY4800 and JPY9500 depending on which option you choose. The bus journey from Takayama to Ogimachi takes approximately 50 minutes. Suganuma can be reached from Ogimachi using the local bus headed for Shin-Takaoka – it takes around 30 minutes and costs JPY870. Ainokura can also be reached from Ogimachi using the local bus headed for Shin-Takaoka Station – it takes 45 minutes from Ogimachi and costs JPY1300. Please see the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Takayama.

FROM KANAZAWA / 75 to 85 minutes


kanazawa-station-banner-edit

Kanazawa is another of the easiest points from where to reach Shirakawa-go. The Hokuetsu Bus company operates regular services between Kanazawa Station and Ogimachi (with some additional services to Suganuma from March until November). The bus departs from the East Exit of Kanazawa and takes between 75 to 85 minutes to reach Ogimachi, depending on the service you use. Adults should expect to pay around JPY1850. Please see the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Kanazawa.

FROM TOYAMA / 60 minutes


toyama-banner-edit

Toyama is another easy point from where to head to Shirakawa-go. The Nohi Bus company also operates several daily services from Toyama Station to Ogimachi and onto Takayama. It takes approximately 60 minutes to reach Ogimachi from Toyama. Adults should expect to pay around JPY1730 one-way or JPY3120 return. Buses depart from outside the stations Central Gate. Please see the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Toyama.

FROM KAMIKOCHI / approx. 2.5 to 3 hours


kamikochi-shinmura

Visitors heading to Shirakawa-go from Kamikochi can do so via the Takayama Nohi Bus Center. From the Kamikochi Bus Terminal, take the bus to the Hirayu Onsen Bus Terminal – 25 to 30 minutes – and then switch to the bus headed to Takayama – another 60 minutes. Please see the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Takayama. Once in Takayama, follow the directions above to reach Shirakawa-go.

FROM MATSUMOTO / approx. 3.5 to 4 hours


matsumoto-banner-edit

Reaching Shirakawa-go from Matsumoto is fairly straight-forward. Take the Nohi Bus service from Matsumoto Station to Takayama and then transfer to the bus headed to Shirakawa-go. It takes approximately 2.5 hours to reach Takayama and then follow the directions above.

FROM NAGANO CITY / approx. 2.5 to 3.5 hours


shinano-banner-edit

There is no direct public transport to Shirakawa-go from Nagano City. It can however be accessed via Matsumoto or Toyama. We recommend doing so via Toyama. To do so take the Hokuriku Shinkansen – just over 60 minutes – and follow the directions above. To reach Matsumoto, take the Limited Express Shinano from Nagano Station – approximately 50 minutes – and follow the directions above.Alternatively, some visitors choose to travel back to Shin-Takaoka using the shinkansen and switch onto a bus headed for Shirakawa-go however we don’t recommend this. It is no faster than the options above and both Mastumoto and Toyama make for better transit locations, worth stopping and visiting enroute to Shirakawa-go.

FROM THE JIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARK / approx. 3.5 hours


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

The Jigokudani Monkey Park and Shirakawa-go are separated by a considerable distance, requiring multiple transports to move between one and the other. For that reason, it is best attempted over two days. Visitors have the option of using the Nagaden Express Bus service from the park to Nagano Station, or a combination of local bus to Yudanaka Station followed by train from Yudanaka to Nagano Station. Both options are covered by the Snow Monkey Pass but are not covered by the Japan Rail Pass. Once at Nagano Station, follow the directions above to reach Shirakawa-go.

FROM NAGOYA / approx. 4 hours


From Nagoya, it’s easy to reach Takayama from where you can take the bus onto Takayama. Highway buses operated by Meitetsu and Nohi Bus connect Nagoya Station and Takayama, taking around 2.5 hours and costing a little over JPY3000. We recommend using the Limited Express Hida service from Nagoya Station.Also taking around 2.5 hours and costing around JPY6000, this service is covered by the Japan Rail Pass and allows a very comfortable journey to Takayama. Once in Takayama, follow the directions above.

FROM TOKYO / approx. 4 to 4.5 hours via Toyama


shinjuku-station-banner-edit

There is no direct train from Tokyo to Shirakawa-go so it takes a little time and planning but the villages can be accessed via Takayama, Mastumoto or Toyama. For visitors wanting to reach Takayama directly from Tokyo, the Nohi Bus company operates several daily services from Shinjuku, that take approximately 5.5 hours. Once in Takayama follow the directions above (given the distance and time to reach Takayama from Tokyo, a total journey of a round 7 hours, it’s best to plan to head onto Shirakawa-go the following day). Please see the following page for information including timetables and fares to and from Tokyo.

limited-express-azusa-banner-edit

Alternatively, the Limited Express Azusa runs from Shinjuku Station to Matsumoto and takes around 2.5 hours. There are two services per hour. Once in Matsumoto, follow the directions above.

hokuriku-shinkansen-banner-edit

Another option is to take the Hokuriku Shinkansen from Tokyo Station or Ueno Stations to Nagano, Toyama or Karuizawa. Once there, follow the directions above onto Shirakawa-go. Both train services are covered by the Japan Rail Pass. This is the fastest and our recommended option taking a total of around 4 hours (depending on connection times).

FROM NARITA AIRPORT / 4.5 to 6 hours


narita-airport
japan-ski-resorts-banner

If heading to Shirakawa-go straight from Narita Airport, you will first need to head into central Tokyo to either Tokyo Station or Shinjuku Station. The Narita Express (NEX) runs from Narita to both Tokyo Station and Shinjuku Station. It takes 55 minutes to reach Tokyo Station (depending on the service) and costs JPY3070 with trains departing every 30 to 60 minutes and 90 to 105 minutes to reach Shinjuku and costs JPY3250. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above. Again, we recommend using the Hokuriku Shinkansen to Toyama and taking the bus from there – a total journey time of around 4.5 to 6 hours (depending on connection times).

narita-express

Alternatively, for visitors wanting to use the bus from Shinjuku to Takayama (and then onto Shirakawa-go), you can also take the Keisei Skyliner to Nippori Station, transfer to the Yamonote Loop Line bound for Osaki and disembark at Shinjuku – a journey of 70 minutes / JPY2720. Once at Shinjuku, follow the directions above onto Takayama and from there, take the bus to Shirakawa-go.

FROM HANEDA AIRPORT / 4.5 to 6 hours


haneda-airport-banner-edit

From Haneda Airport visitors also need to head into Tokyo to make their way onto Shirakawa-go. You have two options: head to Shinjuku Station from the airport and take the bus to Takayama and then onto Shirakawa-go or head to Tokyo Station and take the Hokuriku Shinkansen to Toyama or Kanazawa and then take the bus to Shirakawa-go. We recommend using the Hokuriku Shinkansen from Tokyo Station to Toyama and taking the bus from there – a total journey time of around 4.5 to 6 hours (depending on connection times).

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

To use the bus from Shinjuku, take the Tokyo Monorail to Hamamatsucho Station and then take the Yamanote Line to Shinjuku – a journey of 45 to 50 minutes / JPY700. Once at Shinjuku, follow the directions above onto Shirakawa-go. Alternatively, to access Shirakawa-go via Tokyo Station and the Hokuriku Shinkansen, take the Tokyo Monorail to Hamamatasucho and then head onto to Tokyo Station – 30 minutes / JPY660. Once at Tokyo, switch to the Hokuriku Shinkansen bound for Toyama or Kanazawa and once at your chosen stop, follow the directions above.

FROM KYOTO & OSAKA / 4 to 4.5 hours


osaka-banner-edit

Kyoto & Osaka are connected to Kanazawa by the Limited Express Thunderbird, from where you can use a bus to reach Shirakawa-go. Frequent services run between the cities and involve the following travel times and costs: 150 to 155 minutes / JPY7260 from Shin-Osaka Station and 125 minutes / JPY6490 from Kyoto Station. Once at Kanazawa, follow the directions above onto Shirakawa-go.

15 THINGS TO DO IN SHIRAKAWA-GO & WHERE TO STAY


shirakawago-banner-edit

For many if not most Japanese, the word ‘satoyama’ conjures imagery of idyllic rural villages and a slower, healthier way of life in which people live in harmony with their environment. Literally translating as ‘mountain village’, satoyama has no better demonstration than in the villages making-up Shirakawa-go and Gokayama. Awarded World Heritage status for just that reason – as examples of human ingenuity and the ability of man to live in harmony with our environment – the villages are hugely popular destinations that can be enjoyed as day-trips from Takayama, Toyama or Kanazawa or overnight visits by staying in one of the farmhouses. Our ’15 Things To Do In Shirakawa-go & Where To Stay’ page has some great information about what’s on offer when you visit and accommodation options in the area.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


kamikochi
tour-banner

Central Japan offers many, many reasons to visit. Operating all year round, we are Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including group tours, private tours and charters. We can arrange transport including a private vehicle and driver to transport you to, from and between any destinations in the region.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of your adventure in Central Japan and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Shirakawa-go and Central Japan? Click the INQUIRY button below or contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Takayama & Shirakawago

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do

Inquiry