DESTINATIONS
01. 雪猴公園
雪猴公園全年的活動

雪猴公園全年的活動

猴子最著名的是它們對溫泉的喜愛和在冬季的滑稽動作,事實上,猴子一年四季都會來公園遊玩。每個季節都有自己的參觀理由。迄今為止,冬季是最受歡迎的季節,而春、夏、秋三季則顯得比較安靜……至少就公園裡的人類數量而言是如此。

猴子們一年四季的行為和規律都是可靠的。雖然它們每天來園和離園的時間可能會有一些波動,但遊客可以相信,猴子幾乎一年中每天都會來。

當然,這些猴子都是野生的,也就是說,它們在公園裡的行為和存在是無法保證的。最後,這也是吸引人的一個重要原因!作為野生動物,猴子可以自由進出,沒有任何東西強迫它們留在公園裡。作為野生動物,猴子可以自由進出,沒有任何東西強迫它們留在公園裡。在大多數的日子裡,它們會在公園開放的時候到達公園,但當然,也有一些日子,它們會因為森林裡的食物和其他猴子的事情而分心,到達的速度有點慢。

在一年中,我們的建議是瞄準一天中的10:30至14:30之間。在那個時間段,猴子很少不在公園裡。當然,偶爾也會有幾天猴子很少或沒有猴子來。最有可能出現在秋季(原因和我們的建議請參考下文),值得慶幸的是這種日子確實很少。

秋天的遊客千萬不要因此而不來。秋天是長野市最美的季節,也是在長野市內眾多的秋季名勝中,結合遊覽公園的最佳季節。

地獄谷雪猴公園園的活動頁面,無論何時來訪,都有讓您盡情享受的提示和建議。關於開園時間、門票、交通等信息,請參考 “雪猴公園信息 “頁面,而 “雪猴常見問題 “頁面則回答了計劃遊覽時最常見的問題。

冬季/十二月至三月


到目前為止,一年中最受歡迎的季節,冬季給公園帶來了大雪,並鼓勵猴子在溫泉中度過很多時間。由於寒冷、積雪和山中沒有野生食物,猴子們在冬季的行為非常可靠。

遊客們可以期待它們從上午9點開園開始,一直到閉園,都會在公園里呆上一整天。當然,它們的行為會有一些波動,特別是如果當天有大雪的話。

從12月初開始,遊客可以看到公園裡的第一場雪,氣溫迅速下降–預計白天的溫度在0℃至10℃之間–12月下旬才會迎來冬天,白天的溫度可能只有0℃或以下。在1月和2月,氣溫可低至-10°C至-15°C,所以請確保你穿得暖和,並穿上合適的鞋子。

在冬季,步道和公園很可能受到冰雪的影響,所以適當的鞋的類型是必不可少的。冬天到公園散步時,一定要做好準備,在Snow Monkey Resorts的禮品和信息店可以租到靴子和冬裝。

Snow-monkey-info-and-gift-shop-in-winter

從12月下旬到1月,是旺季,遊客可以和很多人一起分享公園的美景。隨著積雪的堆積,這是最有可能拍攝到許多猴子坐在溫泉中的標誌性照片的時候。

雖然每年的情況都不一樣,但在天氣變暖預示著春天的到來之前,雪很可能會持續到2月到3月。

snow-monkey

冬天的雪猴公園及周邊的活動推薦,請參考 “地獄谷雪猴公園的冬天(12月-3月)”頁面。

春天/4-5月


毋庸置疑,每年季節的具體時間都會有波動,最明顯的莫過於開春。 4月份的天氣和氣溫會有很大的變化,有的日子還很冷,有可能會下雪,而有的日子卻突然溫暖起來,彷彿春天已經牢牢地佔據了人們的視野。

春天的天氣通常會忽上忽下,不過有一點是肯定的,公園的旺季已經過去,遊客數量會大大減少。積雪將大部分融化,留下裸露的景觀。白天的溫度可能在10°C到20°C之間,但要做好準備,溫度可能會突然下降,有可能降到5°C左右。

隨著天氣變暖,新的植被迅速變綠,猴子們會變得更加活躍。它們很高興能擺脫春天的束縛,一邊覓食、摔跤和打鬥,一邊在溫泉中度過漫長的時間。

春天有兩個特別的理由–櫻花和小猴子!長野的海拔較高,櫻花開得比東京和京都晚。由於長野的海拔較高,櫻花開得比東京和京都晚。同樣,每年的情況都不一樣,但您可以預計長野的櫻花在4月初至4月中旬達到最佳狀態,而通往雪猴公園的櫻花通常要到4月底才會盛開。

大約在這個時候,公園裡會出現今年的第一批嬰兒。懷孕到冬天,孕婦會退到山里生產,大約一周後再出現。

Snow monkey mother and baby

目睹這些漂亮的小動物被媽媽緊緊地抱著,很快就在這個世界上邁出了它們笨拙的第一步,這是一個真正特殊的景象,也是任何公園之旅的亮點。

snow-monkey

春天的雪猴公園及周邊活動推薦,請參考 “地獄谷雪猴公園的春天(4-5月)”頁面。

夏季/6-8月


從6月中旬到8月,隨著日本著名的夏季的到來,一切都在升溫。雪和寒冷的記憶已經變得遙遠了 ,老猴子們退到了公園裡茂盛的樹蔭下,現在公園裡到處都是茂盛的樹葉。

隨著氣溫的升高,日本將在6月中旬左右進入雨季。 30℃左右的高溫將伴隨著突如其來的大雨。濕度將上升,造成粘稠的日子,逐漸變得不那麼舒適。

7月中旬左右,夏天將真正來臨,從那時起一直到8月下旬,遊客可以期待白天的溫度在30℃至40℃之間,濕度很大。然而,這是一個無法迴避的事實,這是不舒服的天氣,因此,這是一個逃離城市,前往公園的好時機,那裡將明顯涼爽。

夏天來公園遊玩的遊客要考慮到這一點,慢慢來,慢慢走。在公園附近的咖啡館和餐廳(包括一直很受歡迎的Enza咖啡館美味的午餐體驗穂垂亭),在公園的樹蔭下和自然環境中享受飲料、小吃或餐點,是戰胜日本夏季炎熱的好方法

enzacafe

這是公園一年中對遊客來說最安靜的時候,讓你有足夠的空間和時間來欣賞猴子,並拍攝一些了不起的照片。年長的猴子們在公園內鬱鬱蔥蔥的綠色植物覆蓋下,在樹蔭下休息。

年幼的猴子仍然很活躍,最喜歡的就是在溫泉里潛水,和朋友們一起游泳,而新來的寶寶們才剛剛開始。跟隨哥哥姐姐和表兄妹,他們開始在公園裡亂竄,首先–通常是不成功的嘗試–爬樹、爬過石頭或在溫泉里游泳。真是可愛的景象!

夏天的雪猴公園及周邊的活動推薦,請參考 “地獄谷雪猴公園的夏天(6-8月)”頁面。

秋季/9月至11月


真正的炎熱從9月開始消散,進入10月後,秋天的景色逐漸變成紅色、金色、琥珀色和棕色。在日本被稱為 “紅葉 “的秋天,迷人的樹葉使10月和11月成為遊園的好時機。

Snow monkey in a tree

從9月到11月,氣溫變化很大。在10月下旬之前,預計氣溫將在20°C至30°C之間,幸好沒有夏季的潮濕,進入11月,白天的最高氣溫將在10°C至15°C之間。通常陽光明媚,藍天白雲,這是一個可愛的旅遊季節。

秋天也是一個豐收的季節。森林裡到處都是野果、堅果等,猴子們是最開心的。同時也是交配的季節,所以它們很好地專心致志。因此,秋天有幾天,猴子可能不會來。但這種情況很少。更有可能的是,它們會比平時更晚來公園。

在秋季參觀時,最好把目標放在上午11點到下午3點的中午,以防猴子覺得來晚了,打算在那裡多呆一會兒,以適應猴子的日程安排。

因此,在這個季節,您可以將參觀猴子與長野的一些最佳觀賞秋葉的地點結合起來,包括附近的志賀高原和戶隱,或者稍遠一點的目的地,包括上高地、立山-黑部高山路線和中山道。

enzacafe-autumn

關於秋季在猴子公園內的活動推薦,請參考 “地獄谷雪猴公園的秋季(9-11月)”。

想了解更多關於猴子的信息嗎?


不妨報名參加旅遊吧! 我們是長野第一的旅遊和包車公司,一年四季都在營業。

我們的”雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊”榮獲2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一--我們經營各種團體遊,將參觀地獄谷雪猴公園與附近其他景點和體驗相結合。

我們提供當地的知識、支持和服務,讓您在日本的冒險中獲得最大的收穫,包括私人旅遊和包車到該地區的任何目的地。我們的司機和車輛都是經過認證的使我們能夠將您接送到您的首選目的地,並結合任何適合您的興趣和時間表的活動。

有關於參觀猴子的問題嗎?歡迎聯繫我們,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起計劃吧!

在公園裡需要幫助?


在通往地獄谷雪猴公園的小徑入口處,有 “Snow Monkey Resorts資訊和禮品店”。 SMR信息和禮品店提供一系列服務,包括冬季租賃和英語信息、行李寄存,以及包括Snow Monkey Resorts官方產品在內的猴子商品和紀念品,為您在公園遊覽時提供服務。

snow-monkey-resorts-info-and-gift-shopSnow-Monkey-Resorts-Info-&-Gift-Shop

開放時間為10月上旬至5月下旬,上午9點至下午5點,會講英語的工作人員可以回答您往返公園的問題,包括公交車時刻表和附近景點的信息。

DESTINATIONS
01. SNOW MONKEY PARK
Snow Monkey Park Throughout the Year

Snow Monkey Park Throughout the Year

Most famous for their love of hot springs and antics in winter, the monkeys do in fact come to the park all year round! Each season offers its own reasons to visit. Winter is by far the most popular season while spring, summer and autumn are notably quieter… at least in terms of the number of humans in the park!

The monkeys behaviour and routine is reliable throughout the year. While there can be some fluctuation in the times they come to and leave the park each day, visitors to the park can be confident that the monkeys will come almost everyday of the year.

The monkeys are of course wild, meaning their behaviour and presence in the park cannot be guaranteed. In the end, this is a big part of the attraction! As wild animals, the monkeys are free to come and go as they please with nothing forcing them to stay in the park. On most days, they will be in the park by the time it opens but of course, there are days when they are a little slow in arriving, distracted by food in the forest and other monkey business.

Over the course of the year, our recommendation is to aim for the middle of the day, between 10:30 and 14:30. It is rare for the monkeys not to be in the park at that time. There will of course be occasional days when few or no monkeys come. Most likely to occur in autumn (please refer below for the reasons and our suggestions), thankfully these days are indeed rare.

Visitors in autumn should not let this stop them from coming. With the changing colours of the autumn leaves, it is the most beautiful time of year in Nagano and the ideal season to combine your visit to the park with one of the region’s many outstanding autumn attractions.

Regardless of when you are visiting, our ‘Jigokudani Monkey Park’ activity page includes tips and suggestions for getting the most out of your visit. For information regarding opening times, entry tickets and access please refer to our ‘Snow Monkey Park Information’ page, while our ‘The Snow Monkeys FAQ’ page answers the most common questions when planning a visit.

Winter / December to March


By far the most popular time of year for visitors, winter brings heavy snow to the park and encourages the monkeys to spend lots of time in the onsen. Given the cold, snow and absence of wild food in the mountains, the monkeys behaviour through winter is very reliable.

Visitors can expect them to be in the park from opening at 9AM and to remain there all day, until the park closes. Of course, there will be some fluctuation in their behaviour, especially if there is heavy snowfall on the day.

From early-December onward, visitors can expect the first snow in the park with temperatures falling rapidly – expect a temperature of between 0°C to 10°C during the day – before late-December sees winter take hold with a likely daytime temperature of only 0°C or below. In January and February the temperature can get as low as -10°C to -15°C, so make sure you dress warmly and wear appropriate footwear.

During winter the trail and park are likely to be affected by snow and ice, so proper footwear is essential. It is always worth be prepared for the walk to the park in winter with rental boots and winter clothing are available at the Snow Monkey Resorts Gift & Info Shop.

Snow-monkey-info-and-gift-shop-in-winter

From late-December through January, it is peak season and visitors can expect to share the park with many others. With the snow piling-up, this is the most likely time to capture that iconic shot of many monkeys sitting in the hot spring.

Although each year is different, snow is likely to continue through February and into March before the warming weather heralds the beginning of spring.

snow-monkey

For our recommendations for things to do in and around the monkey park in winter, please refer our ‘Winter (Dec-Mar) at the Jigokudani Monkey Park’ page.

Spring / April to May


It goes without saying that the exact timing of the seasons fluctuates each year and no more so than the start of spring. The weather and temperatures in April will vary quite a lot, with some days still cold and bringing the possibility of snow while others are suddenly warm, as though spring has firmly taken hold.

The weather will typically go up and down through spring however one thing is certain, peak season at the park is over and visitor numbers will be much lower. The snow will have mostly melted leaving the landscape bare. Daytime temperatures are likely to between 10°C and 20°C but be prepared that it can suddenly dip, with the possibility of around 5°C.

As the weather warms and the landscape quickly turns green with new vegetation, the monkeys will become more active. Happy to be free of the clutches of spring, they forage, wrestle and fight while still spending protracted periods of time in the onsen.

Spring offers two special reasons to visit – cherry blossoms and baby monkeys! Nagano’s higher altitude sees the cherry trees come into bloom later than Tokyo and Kyoto. Again, each year is different but you can expect Nagano’s blossoms to be at their best from early to mid-April, with the trees leading up the monkey park usually bloom as late as the end of April.

Around this time, the first babies of the year will appear in the park. Pregnant through winter, expectant mothers will retreat into the mountains to give birth before reappearing around a week later.

Snow monkey mother and baby

Witnessing these gorgeous little creatures held tight by their mother and soon taking their first awkward steps in the world, is a truly special sight and highlight of any visit to the park.

snow-monkey

For our recommendations for things to do in and around the monkey park in spring, please refer our ‘Spring (Apr-May) at the Jigokudani Monkey Park’ page.

Summer / June to August


Things heat-up in mid-June through to August as the notorious Japanese summer takes hold. Memories of snow and cold are now distant at best, as the older monkeys retreat to the shade of the lush foliage that now covers the park.

As the temperature rises, Japan will enter its wet season around mid-June. High temperatures of around 30°C will be punctuated by sudden, heavy downpours. The humidity will rise, creating sticky days that will gradually become less comfortable.

Around mid-July, summer will really take hold and from that time on and until late August, visitors can expect daytime temperatures between 30°C to 40°C with high humidity. There is no escaping the fact that this is uncomfortable weather however, for that reason, it’s a great time to escape the cities and head to the park, where it will be notably cooler.

Visitors to the park in summer should factor this in, take their time and go slow. Enjoying a drink, snack or meal at one of the cafes and restaurants nearby the park – including the always popular Enza Cafe and delicious lunch experience at Hotaru-tei – in the shade and natural surroundings of the park, is a great way to beat the heat of the Japanese summer.

enzacafe

This is the quietest time of year at the park for visitors, allowing you plenty of space and time to enjoy the monkeys and get some terrific photographs. The older monkeys take it easy and relax in the shade in the lush of the green growth now covering the park.

The younger monkeys are still active, enjoying nothing more than diving in the hot spring and swimming with their friends while the new babies are just getting started. Following their older siblings and cousins they begin scurrying around the park and first – usually unsuccessful attempts – to climb trees, clamber over rocks or swim in the hot spring. A truly adorable sight!

For our recommendations for things to do in and around the monkey park in summer, please refer our ‘Summer (Jun-Aug) at the Jigokudani Monkey Park’ page.

Autumn / September to November


The true summer heat will start to dissipate in September, as heading in October, autumn takes hold with the landscape slowing turning red, gold, amber and brown. Known as ‘koyo’ in Japanese, the stunning leaves of autumn make October and November a great time to visit to the park.

Snow monkey in a tree

From September to November there will be a big variation in temperature. Expect temperatures of between 20°C  to 30°C  to begin – thankfully, without the humidity of summer – before late-October and into November bringing daytime highs of between 10°C  to 15°C . Usually sunny with big blue skies, this is a lovely time of year to visit.

Autumn is also a time of abundance. With the forest full of wild fruit, nuts and more, the monkeys are their happiest. It is also mating season, so they are well and truly preoccupied.  As a result, there are days in the autumn when the monkeys might not come. But this is rare. It is more likely that they will come to the park later than usual.

When visiting in autumn, it’s a good idea to aim for the middle of the day – from 11AM to 3PM – just in case the monkeys feel like coming later and planning to spend a little longer there to accommodate their monkey schedule.

As such, it is a great time of year to combine your visit to the monkeys with some of Nagano’s best locations for seeing the autumn leaves including nearby Shiga Kogen and Togakushi, or slightly further destinations including Kamikochi, the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route and the Nakasendo Trail.

enzacafe-autumn

For our recommendations for things to do in and around the monkey park in autumn, please refer our ‘Autumn (Sep-Nov) at the Jigokudani Monkey Park’ page.

Want to learn more about the monkeys?


Why not book at tour! Operating all year round we are Nagano’s No.1 rated tour and charter operator!

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we operate a variety of group tours that combine a visit to the Jigokudani Monkey Park with other nearby attractions and experiences.

We offer the local knowledge, support, and service that you need to get the most out of your adventure in Japan including private tours and charters to any destination in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule.

Got a question about visiting the monkeys? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Need assistance while at the park?


The Snow Monkey Resorts Info & Gift Shop is located at the entrance of the trail leading to the Jigokudani Monkey Park. Offering a range of services including winter rentals and English language information, luggage storage, along with monkey merchandise and souvenirs including official Snow Monkey Resorts products, the SMR Info & Gift Shop has you covered when visiting the park.

snow-monkey-resorts-info-and-gift-shopSnow-Monkey-Resorts-Info-&-Gift-Shop

Open from early October until late May, 9AM to 5PM, English-speaking staff can answer your questions on your way to and from the park including bus timetables and information about nearby attractions.