目的地
志賀高原
志賀高原中心地區的基本信息

志賀高原中心地區的基本信息

shiga-kogen-map

志賀高原的中央地區由約35條滑雪道組成,有30條吊椅索道和2條纜車,其規模超過了日本大多數的度假村,是通往整個度假村的大門。在中央地區的滑雪場,住宿、餐廳、酒吧、滑雪學校和租賃、貨幣兌換、醫療設施等服務設施最為集中,是冬季到志賀高原旅遊的理想基地。本頁內容包括:

— 中部地區概況

— 單獨的滑雪場—誰適合和亮點

— 季節日期、運行時間、纜車和票務信息

— 租賃和滑雪學校

— 中心區的住宿

— 向我們預訂:志賀高原的住宿和滑雪配套

— 日本滑雪勝地:你需要知道的一切

— 冬季前往志賀高原的交通方式及周邊環境

— 發現山之內–雪猴之鄉

— 向我們預訂:長野第一的旅遊和包車公司

— 日本鐵路優惠:旅遊通票和折扣票

值得注意的是,中央區域只是志賀高原滑雪場的三個區域之一,所有區域都有日本最大的地形的全山通行證。關於志賀高原滑雪場的所有信息,請務必查看 “志賀高原滑雪場 “的完整頁面。

中部地區概述


shiga-kogen-central-mapv
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

位於志賀高原的中部,幾乎可以保證你至少要經過中部地區的一些滑雪場,地形的變化和質量足以讓你忙碌一天甚至更久。各個獨立的滑雪場–有的大,有的小–組成了中央區域,滿足了所有級別的滑雪者的需求,大部分滑雪道適合初學者、中級滑雪者和單板滑雪者。

官方統計是 35條滑雪道–初級50%/中級35%/高級15%–由22條吊椅索道和2條纜車提供服務。

1998年冬奧會和世界杯比賽中使用的滑雪道是中心地區的一大亮點。位於東館山地區,可乘坐東館山纜車前往,”奧林匹克路線 “從1970米(6463英尺)處開始,下行至1.6公里(1英里)的山腳。

shiga-kogen-winter

作為奧運會高山滑雪的舉辦地,不言而喻,這條賽道適合高中級到高級的滑雪者和單板滑雪者,但也有一條適合初學者和低中級滑雪者的4公里森林步道。

單獨的滑雪場–誰適合和亮點


ski-general

雖然志賀高原的中心滑雪場只是整個度假區的一部分,但它仍然相當於一個很大的區域,第一次來很難搞清楚。因此,讓我們來分析一下構成​​中心區域的具體滑雪場:

一之瀨和高天原

一之瀬鑽石位於整個滑雪場的關鍵路口,連接著中心滑雪場和較遠的焼額山、奧志賀地區,是住宿和餐廳最集中的地方。在一之瀬鑽石的上方,北面的一之瀬山之神滑雪場雪質優良,是團體課程和迴轉練習的熱門場所。

ichinose family shiga kogen

這些滑雪場與一之瀨家庭滑雪場相鄰,包括兒童專用滑雪場在內,深受家庭的歡迎。但不要被它的名字所迷惑。從初級到高級的所有水平的滑雪者都可以在此滑雪,並與志賀高原的山頂之一–美麗的寺小屋滑雪道相連(見下文)。

shiga-kogen-central-area

與一之瀬滑雪道東側相連的Tanne-no-mori Okojo,以其穿過松樹和白樺林的原始雪道而聞名,並通往更具挑戰性的高天原 Mammoth地形。這個區域寬闊的、經過修整的雪道和側滑道,特別受那些想在高速或滑道的狹窄彎道上挑戰自己的高級滑雪者的歡迎。

shiga-kogen-takamagahara

高天原吊椅索道上升到1900米(6233英尺),登上山頂後,周圍的風景一覽無餘,包括整個度假區和高山的全景,從這裡可以落到下一個滑雪區,包括東館山(見下圖),在1998年冬季奧運會上使用的下坡練習場之一。

寺小屋、東館山和西館山、八方Bunadaira和Giant

寺小屋位於一之瀬家族滑雪場之上,是志賀高原的最高峰之一,為滑雪者和滑雪板愛好者提供了獨特的雪粉和高山景觀。登上2060米(6758英尺)的寺小屋是日本最高的吊椅式滑雪場之一,也是志賀高原的一大亮點。

Shiga Kogen Ski Terakoya Top View

從寺小屋出發,您可以進入東館山滑雪場,發音為 “hii-ga-shi-da-tayya-ma”的高級滑雪道。這裡有1998年冬奧會和世界杯期間使用過的滑雪道,高級滑雪者和滑雪板愛好者將有機會挑戰世界級的地形。東館山有適合各種水平的路線,其中包括適合初學者、家庭和情侶的美麗而曲折的樹形路線。

central-area-shiga-kogen

東館山下的 “八方 Bunadaira “是初學者和想輕鬆玩耍的地方。寬闊平坦的斜坡是初學和初學者的理想練習場所。

発哺ブナ平スキー場 (3)

在八方Bundaira的山腳下,還有一個重要的路口,這裡是向志賀東部地區進軍的重要起點,有很多住宿和餐飲選擇。如果您想在這裡享受多日遊的話,這裡是一個很好的停車、充電、甚至是住宿的地方。東邊的Giant滑雪場,是獲得FIS(國際滑雪聯盟)認證的寬闊的單人滑雪道,保持著良好的狀態。

西邊的西館山滑雪場(發音為 “ni-shi-da-tay-ya-ma”),上層是平坦的斜坡,下層是陡峭的斜坡,有各種不同程度的滑雪場。偶爾也會舉辦國際比賽和迴轉訓練,也是想挑戰自我的滑雪者和滑雪板愛好者的首選之地。

太陽谷、丸池和蓮池

從下面的山谷沿著主要的山路接近志賀高原,其實這裡是你最先到達的區域,從太陽谷開始。這裡是一個很好的起點,有很好的住宿範圍和一些餐廳,你可以從這裡開始進入度假村。太陽谷有一條主跑道–長約800米,是度假村最低的一個地方。

サンバレースキー場 (6)

太陽谷與相鄰的丸池(發音為 “ma-roo-ii-kay”)和蓮池(發音為 “ha-swee-kay”)滑雪場相連,可以在它們之間快速移動。丸池擁有日本第一條吊椅索道,其 “Slope A “路線以難度著稱,同時還設有兒童公園,深受小朋友和家庭的喜愛。蓮池有兩條初級跑道,分別為600米和500米的緩緩延伸。這個區域非常適合兒童、家庭和剛剛找到自己腳步的初學者。總的來說,太陽谷、丸池和蓮池的綜合滑雪場規模較小,儘管有一些中高級的地形,但這一地區不會讓中高級滑雪者/滑雪板愛好者長時間地享受到樂趣。但是,作為來到志賀高原的第一個滑雪場,它是一個方便的區域,可以從這裡開始,在一天結束後返回,也是進入度假區其他地方的最佳起點。

季節日期、營業時間、升降機及票務資訊


shiga-kogen-yokoteyama
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

志賀高原的中央滑雪場通常在12月上旬至中旬開放,而正式的度假村則在12月中旬開放。確切的日期根據雪情而有所不同,但你可以期待整個度假村在12月中旬開放,12月下旬至4月中旬的雪質應該是非常好的。志賀高原滑雪場的開放時間有早有晚,所以請務必使用以上鍊接查看志賀高原滑雪場的完整頁面。升降機的運行時間一般為08:00或08:30至16:30(具體滑雪場和升降機的運行時間可能會有一些差異。

snowboard-ski-winter

大多數吊椅索道和纜車在每天08:00開始運行,一直運行到16:30(有些索道在16:00關閉)。一如既往,吊椅索道和纜車的運行受每日天氣狀況的影響,可能會因大風和大雪(包括白雪)而暫停運行。滑雪者和單板滑雪者的安全始終是最重要的關注點,請注意當地的天氣狀況,因為高山地區的天氣狀況可能會迅速變化。

shiga-kogen

一之瀨鑽石、一之瀨家、高天原、丸池、太陽谷等中央地區的滑雪場均可進行夜間滑雪。運行日期和時間各不相同,但電梯運行時間通常為18:30~19:00~20:30或21:00。丸池和太陽谷只有在新年期間和其他幾天才有夜間滑雪的服務。一之瀨鑽石和高天原通常在新年期間和每個星期六都有夜滑活動。一之瀬家是中部地區夜間滑雪的最佳選擇,在聖誕節和新年期間每天都有滑雪活動,然後到3月下半月,除週一和周二外每天都有滑雪活動。請注意,夜間滑雪不在全山/日票的範圍內,需要額外購買門票,根據滑雪場的不同,一般價格在2000日元左右。

shiga-night-ski-edit

志賀高原中心地區的遊客可以選擇全山通票–覆蓋上述度假村的全部18個滑雪場,此外還有焼額山、奧志賀滑雪場以及熊之湯、橫手山、渋峠等滑雪場,也可以選擇中心地區專用通票–覆蓋上述13個滑雪場。為了讓您在志賀的時間更加充實(而且價格差異很小),我們推薦您使用全山通票:

中央地區專用(13個滑雪場)滑雪證

shiga-kogen-central-area-ticket-prices-202021

志賀高原全山(18個滑雪場)通行證 / 推薦使用

shiga-kogen-ticket-prices-202021

租賃和滑雪學校


shiga-kogen
japan-ski-resorts-banner

中心區有4個方便的滑雪和滑雪板裝備租賃點(各店之間的價格和供應情況),部分酒店還提供內部租賃服務:

志賀高原山:作為最方便的出發點,志賀高原山包括滑雪板和滑雪板的租賃,可以在走上Pulse纜車前往滑雪道之前安排。

一之瀨鑽石:從一之瀨鑽石坡下來,有一棟大型建築,包括出租和餐廳。

一之瀨家:志賀高原奧林匹克酒店位於滑雪場的基地,包括酒店內的Snowcan租賃。

高天原Mammoth:租賃可以在岳樺餐廳大樓裡找到。

蓮池:位於被稱為 “蓮池門戶站 “的餐飲大樓內,附近有公共汽車站,非常方便。

外語滑雪和單板滑雪課程是通過在奧志賀經營的國際滑雪學校用英語提供的。團體課程在奧志賀進行,需要客人自己前往(可以乘坐度假村的免費班車)。

Shiga International Ski School 4

私人課程可以在度假區的任何地方進行,包括中央滑雪場,教練會從您的住宿地接您,並在附近合適的滑雪道上進行課程。一些有外籍/英語工作人員的酒店可能會提供課程,但這項服務需要直接與您的酒店確認。

中部地區的住宿情況


一之瀬和高天原是志賀高原上住宿和餐廳最集中的地方,而且位於整個度假區的中心路口,是通往志賀所有地區最方便的地方。白天有免費的班車往返於度假村各處,可直接前往一之瀨和高天原等滑雪場。

hotel-sunny-shiga

村里有很多住宿選擇,我們推薦的是Sunny Shiga酒店。位於高天原滑雪場的對面,Sunny Shiga酒店是一家傳統的日本滑雪場,包括西式和日式客房、內部餐廳(包括晚餐服務和自助早餐)和滑雪/滑雪板租賃。

sunny-shiga

最重要的是,酒店內設有溫泉,在結束了一天的山路旅行後,可以在這裡放鬆身心,為第二天的探險做準備!

sunny-shiga

以親切的服務和舒適的氣氛而聞名的Sunny Shiga酒店,是我們為那些在中心區尋求經濟和便利住宿的人提供的旅行建議。

其他方便的選擇高天原還提供了許多住宿選擇,包括:志賀公園酒店瀧本酒店

附近的一之瀨村包括:一乃瀬酒店日本志賀酒店長野志賀小木屋鑽石志賀酒店、志賀SKYLAND酒店銀志賀酒店及運動中心志賀高原KHULS酒店志賀大酒店。

東館山提供了幾個選擇,包括:東館酒店、岩菅酒店。

太陽谷、丸池和蓮池等滑雪場有住宿條件:志賀太陽谷酒店白樺莊志賀之湯酒店志賀湖酒店琵琶池酒店。

與我們預訂!志贺高原的住宿和滑雪配套


我們的總部設在長野,全年營業,是一家註冊旅行社、旅遊和包車運營商,提供全套冬季服務,包括滑雪/滑雪板配套、住宿、纜車通行證、私人包車以及包括團體和私人選項在內的一系列旅遊,覆蓋志賀高原。

shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner
senjukaku-banner-edit

志賀高原 住宿和滑雪配套

志賀高原是日本最大、最高的滑雪場,擁有長野縣最長的季節和最可靠的雪量。志賀高原600公頃的廣闊地形上遍布著住宿設施,附近的溫泉村”上林溫泉”、”涉溫泉”和”湯田中溫泉”也為想要享受日本傳奇的”溫泉”文化的遊客提供了一個很好的選擇-現在就計劃和預訂志賀吧!

日本滑雪場:您需要知道的一切


japan-ski-resorts-banner

你知道志賀高原只是長野八十多個、日本五百多個滑雪場中的一個嗎?毋庸置疑,當您選擇長野作為您的冬季度假地時,您會被寵壞了!我們的 “日本滑雪勝地 “頁面為您提供了您需要了解的所有信息。我們的”日本滑雪勝地”頁面提供了您需要知道的一切,以開始計劃您的滑雪和滑雪板冒險,包括:最新的新聞和優惠,長野和日本最好的度假村,常見問題解答,當然還有我們的滑雪配套,住宿,交通和旅遊。

冬季去往志賀高原及周邊地區的路線


志贺高原位于长野市以东约45KM(1小时车程)、东京西北280KM(<5小时车程)处,大部分游客都是通过长野站前往。长野站是东京至金泽的北陆新干线的一个站点,从这里乘坐长电雪猴/志贺高原特快巴士前往志贺,非常方便。

nagaden-shiga-kogen-express-winter-timetable

有关往返于度假村的快车时刻表,请参阅 “长电志贺高原特快巴士时刻表 “页面,有关从长野等地前往志贺的详细情况,请参阅 “如何前往志贺高原-长野滑雪场信息 “页面。

位於蓮池地區的志賀高原山是度假村的主要交通樞紐。在山站有特快車和當地公交車停靠,新的 “Pulse “纜車可直達Giant滑雪場。此外,山站還設有穿梭巴士,是您在志賀高原開始和結束旅行的最佳地點。

探尋雪猴的故鄉–山之內


jigokudani-monkey

作為離地獄谷雪猴公園最近的滑雪場,如果不體驗一下愛泡溫泉的猴子的奇特景象,那麼冬季到志賀高原旅遊就不完整了!

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

雪猴公園和志賀高原都在山之內的大範圍內,由湯田中和澀溫泉、志賀高原、北志賀高原三個不同的區域組成。以大雪、滑雪、單板滑雪、溫泉街等傳統鄉村地區的特色而聞名。  

senjukaku

如果您想在下一次的滑雪假期中體驗日本的正宗風情,我們建議您慢慢地去探索山之內的一切。

与我们預訂:長野第一的旅遊和包車運營商!


snow-fun-tour-guests-shiga-kogen
tour-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts是長野第一的旅遊和包車運營商,以當地為基礎,全年運營。我們擁有當地的知識,知道何時何地去,幫助您發現和享受該地區的許多滑雪勝地,包括日本最大的度假勝地志賀高原,地獄谷雪猴公園或任何地區的目的地!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

對於想要在舒適的交通中進入度假村的客人,我們可以安排私人旅遊或包車,以滿足您的需求,在任何目的地開始和結束。我們的司機和車輛都是經過全面認證的,我們可以根據您的興趣和日程安排,結合任何活動,將您接送到您喜歡的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

車輛裝有保護屏風–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開,我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓您在舒適和安全的情況下在目的地之間移動。

jigokudani-monkey

我們可以安排有英語導遊的私人旅遊,也可以安排私人包車,包括私人車輛和司機,但沒有導遊。我們很樂意成為這種體驗的一部分,幫助您發現更多的東西。

為什麼選擇我們?

我們的雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊榮獲2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一–我們擁有當地的知識和經驗,可以幫助您在長野度過最美好的時光。

有關於今年冬天去志賀高原的問題嗎?歡迎通過snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com 與我們聯繫,讓我們一起計劃吧!

日本鐵路優惠:通票及折扣票價


hokuriku-shinkansen
tour-banner

去長野和新潟滑雪場的人,很多都會從長野站和越後湯澤站出發。這兩個地方都有從東京出發的新幹線/子彈列車,交通非常方便快捷。

japan-rail-east-pass

只要持有外國護照,無論是國際遊客還是在日本居住的外國人,都可以購買長野和新潟的 “日本鐵路(JR)東日本通票”。在14天的期限內,5天內不限次數使用,包括北陸新幹線和上越新幹線,如果您打算在這裡往返於兩個地區之間,那就非常划算了。

jr-east-banner-edit

此外,JR東日本還為持有外國護照的乘客提供3天的 “歡迎通行證“。該通票涵蓋了多條新幹線和其他主要列車線路,是前往日本中部地區並在中部地區活動的最佳選擇。

ekinet-homepage

目前,日本鐵路公司在全國各地的新幹線等多條列車上也推出了優惠價格。網上購票最高可享受50%的折扣,我們的 “折扣新幹線車票。網上購票的方法 “頁面上有英文的步驟指南,介紹了網上購票的方法。

japan-ski-resorts-banner

志賀高原

旅遊

活動

酒店

餐廳

節日

博客

冬季推薦遊覽

滑雪和單板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
03. SHIGA KOGEN
Shiga Kogen Ski Resort Central Area

Shiga Kogen Ski Resort Central Area

shiga-kogen-map

Comprising approximately 35 ski runs serviced by 30 chairlifts and 2 gondolas, Shiga Kogen’s Central Area is by itself bigger than most Japanese resorts and your gateway to the entire resort. With the greatest concentration of accommodation, restaurants and bars, and services including ski school and rental, currency exchange and a medical facility, the ski fields of the Central Area are the ideal to base yourself when visiting Shiga Kogen in winter. This page includes:

Overview of the Central Area

— Individual Ski Fields – who they suit & highlights

— Season Dates, Operating Times, Lift & Ticket Information

— Rental & Ski School

— Accommodation Options

— Go To Deals: Ski & Snowboard Packages in Shiga Kogen

— Getting To & Around Shiga Kogen in Winter

— Discover Yamanouchi – Home of the Snow Monkey

— Package & Save: Book Your Next Trip to Shiga Kogen!

It is worth noting that the Central Area is only one of three areas within overall Shiga Kogen Ski Resort – all of which is covered by an all-mountain pass offering Japan’s largest extent of terrain. Make sure to check-out our full ‘Shiga Kogen Ski Resort’ page for everything you need to know about the overall resort.

Let’s look at just the Central starting with the basics:

OVERVIEW OF THE CENTRAL AREA


Located in the middle of Shiga Kogen, you are almost guaranteed to go through at least some of the ski fields of the Central Area, with enough variation and quality of terrain to keep you busy for a day or more.

shiga-kogen-central-mapv

The individual ski areas – some large, some small – that make-up the Central Area cater to all levels with the majority of runs suited for beginner and intermediate skiers and snowboarders.

The official stats are: 35 ski runs – beginner 50% / intermediate 35% / advanced 15% – serviced by 22 chairlifts and 2 gondolas.

A highlight of the Central Area are the ski runs used in competition in the 1998 Winter Olympics and World Cup events. Located in the Higashidateyama area and accessible using the Higashidateyama gondola, the ‘Olympic Course’ runs from 1970m (6463ft) and descends to the base over 1.6km (1 mile) away.

shiga-kogen-winter

Having host Olympic alpine skiing it goes without saying that the course is suited to high-intermediate to advanced skiers and snowboarders but also breaks-off into a 4km forest trail suited to beginners and low-intermediates.

INDIVIDUAL SKI FIELDS – WHO THEY SUIT & HIGHLIGHTS


While the central ski fields of Shiga Kogen are just one part of the overall resort, it still equates to a big area which can be difficult to get your head around on the first visit. So let’s break it down into the specific ski fields that make-up the Central Area: 

Ichinose & Takamagahara

Ichinose Diamond is at the key junction of the overall resort connecting the central ski fields to the more distant areas of Yakebitayama and Okushiga and having the greatest concentration of accommodation and restaurants. Above Ichinose Diamond, the northern-facing Ichinose Yamanokami slopes offer great snow quality and are popular for group lessons and slalom practice.

ichinose family shiga kogen

These ski fields are adjoining the Ichinose Family Ski Resort, the area is popular with families including a kids-only slope. But don’t let the name fool you. This area caters to all levels – from beginner to advanced – and connects to one of the mountaintops of Shiga Kogen – the beautiful ski runs of Terakoya (see below).

shiga-kogen-central-area

Connected to the east of the Ichinose ski runs, Tanne-no-mori Okojo is known for its pristine runs through pine and white birch forests, and lead to the more challenging terrain of Takamagahara Mammoth. The wide, groomed runs of this area and side mogul course is particularly popular with advanced skiers who want challenge themselves at high speed or the tight turns of moguls.

shiga-kogen-takamagahara

Ascending to 1900 meters (6233ft), the Takamagahara chairlift offers fantastic views of the surrounding landscape including a brilliant panorama of the overall resort and high mountain peaks once at the top, from where you can drop into the next ski area including Higashidateyama (see below) on one of the downhill practice courses used in the 1998 Winter Olympics.

Terakoya, Higashidateyama & Nishidateyama, Happo Bunadaira & Giant

Sitting above the Ichinose Family ski fields, Terakoya is one of the highest peaks in Shiga Kogen and offers skiers and snowboarders exceptional powder and alpine views. Ascending the 2060 meters (6758ft) Terakoya is one of the highest chair-lifted ski fields in Japan and a highlight to any visit to Shiga Kogen.

Shiga Kogen Ski Terakoya Top View

From Terakoya, you can descent into the advanced runs of the Higashidateyama Ski Resort (pronounced ‘hii-ga-shi-da-tay-ya-ma’). Including ski courses used during the 1998 Winter Olympics and World Cup events, advanced skiers/boarders will relish the chance to challenge themselves of world-class terrain. For the less advanced, Higashidateyama includes courses suitable for all levels including a beautiful, winding tree course popular with beginners, families, and couples.

central-area-shiga-kogen

Beginners and those wanting to just take it easy will enjoy the Hoppo Bunadaira area directly below Higashidateyama. The wide, flat slopes are the ideal practice area for first-timers and beginners still building their confidence.

発哺ブナ平スキー場 (3)

At the base of Happo Bundaira, you will find another key junction which is a great launching point toward the eastern areas of Shiga with accommodation and food options. This is a great place to stop, recharge, and even stay if you want to enjoy a multiday say in the resort. Rising above, the Giant Ski Resort (to the east) offers a single, wide slope which is FIS (International Ski Federation) approved and as such, kept in exceptional condition.

To the west, the Nishidateyama Ski Resort (pronounced ‘ni-shi-da-tay-ya-ma’) has a variety of courses catering to all levels, including flat slopes in the upper portion and steep slopes on the lower portion. Occasionally used for international competitions and slalom training, this is another area popular with skiers/boarders looking to challenge themselves.

Sun Valley, Maruike & Hasuike

Approaching Shiga Kogen along the main mountain road from the valley below, this is actually the first area you will reach, starting with Sun Valley. This is a great place to start from with a good range of accommodation and some restaurants, you can launch yourself into the resort. Sun Valley has a single main run – approximately 800 meters in length – and is one of the lowest reaches of the resort.

サンバレースキー場 (6)

Sun Valley is connected to the adjacent ski fields of Maruike(pronounced ‘ma-roo-ii-kay’) and Hasuike (pronounced ‘ha-swee-kay’), allowing you to move quickly and between them. Maruike lays claim to the first-ever chairlift installed in Japan with its ‘Slope A’ course known for its difficulty but also home to a kids park, popular with the little guys and their families.

丸池スキー場 (1)

Hasuike has two beginner runs that gently extend for 600 and 500 meters respectively. This area is perfect for children, families, and first-timers just finding their feet. Overall the combined ski fields of Sun Valley, Maruike and Hasuike are small and despite some intermediate and advanced terrain, this area won’t keep intermediate and advanced skiers/boarders entertained for long. But as the first ski fields you’ll reach when coming to Shiga Kogen, it’s a convenient area from which to start and return to at the end of the day, and great launching point into the rest of the resort!

SEASON DATES, OPERATING TIMES, LIFT & TICKET INFORMATION


The central ski fields of Shiga Kogen typically open from early to mid-December with the official resort opening sometime in mid-December. Exact dates vary between seasons depending on snow conditions however you can expect the entire resort to be open by mid-December and the snow should be very good to excellent by the second half of December until mid-April. Areas of the resort open earlier and will stay open later, so make sure to also checkout our full Shiga Kogen Ski Resort page – using the link above. Lifts typically operate from 08:00 or 08:30 to 16:30 (there may be some variation between specific ski fields and lifts.

snowboard-ski-winter

Most chairlifts and gondolas start operation at 08:00 and run until 16:30 each day (with some lifts closing at 16:00). As always, lift and gondola operation is subject to daily weather conditions and operation may be suspended due to high winds and heavy snowfall including white-out. The safety of skiers and snowboarders is always the paramount concern and please be aware of the local weather conditions, which can change quickly in alpine areas.

shiga-kogen

Night-skiing is available in the Central Area ski fields of Ichinose Diamond, Ichinose Family, Takamagahara, Maruike and Sun Valley. Operating dates and times vary however lifts usually operate from 18:30 to 19:00 to 20:30 or 21:00. Maruike and Sun Valley only operate night-skiing around the New Year period and a couple of other days. Ichinose Diamond and Takamagahara typically operate night-skiing over the New Year period and every Saturday. Ichinose Family is your best bet for night-skiing in the Central Area – operating everyday over the Christmas/New Year period and then everyday other than Mondays and Tuesdays until the second half of March. Please note, night-skiing is not covered by the all-mountain/day-pass and requires an additional ticket – typically costing around JPY2000 depending on the ski area.

shiga-night-ski-edit

Visitors to Shiga Kogen’s Central Area have the option of an all-mountain pass – covering all 18 ski areas of the resorts described above and, in addition, Yakebitaiyama and Okushiga Ski Resorts along with Kumanoyu, Yokoteyama and Shibutouge ski fields– or a Central Area-only pass – covering the 13 ski areas described above. To get the most out your time in Shiga (and the minimal price difference), we recommend the all-mountain pass:

Central Area-only (13 Ski Area) Ski Pass

shiga-kogen-central-area-ticket-prices-202021

Shiga Kogen All-Mountain (18 Ski Area) Passes / recommended

shiga-kogen-ticket-prices-202021

RENTAL & SKI SCHOOL


The Central Area has 4 convenient locations for renting ski and snowboard gear (prices and availability between stores), with some hotels also offering in-house rental services:

Shiga Kogen Yamanoeki: as the most convenient launching point for exploring the resort, Shiga Kogen Yamanoeki includes ski and snowboard rental, which can be arranged before walking onto the Pulse Gondola and heading on the the ski runs.

Ichinose Diamond: down from the Ichinose Diamond slope you will find a large building including rental and restaurants.

Ichinose Family: the Shiga Kogen Olympic Hotel is located at the base of ski fields and includes the Snowcan rental inside the hotel.

Takamagahara Mammoth: rental can be found in the Dakekanba restaurant building.

Hasuike: located in the restaurant building called ‘Hasuike Gateway Station’, which is conveniently nearby the public bus stop.

Foreign language ski and snowboard lessons are available in Englishthrough the International Ski School operating out of Okushiga. Group lessons are conducted in Okushiga and require guests to get themselves there (which is easily done on the resorts free shuttle bus).

Shiga International Ski School 4

Private lessons can be conducted anywhere in the resort, including the central ski fields, with the instructors collecting you from your accommodation and conducting  your lesson on suitable nearby ski runs. Some hotels with foreign/English-speaking staff may be able to offer lessons however this service would need to be confirmed directly with your hotel.

ACCOMMODATION IN THE CENTRAL AREA


Ichinose and Takamagahara has the greatest concentration of accommodation and restaurants in Shiga Kogen and given its location at the central junction of the entire resort, provides the greatest easiest access to all areas of Shiga. Serviced by local buses including the free shuttle service that connects all parts of the resort during the day and immediate access to the ski runs of Ichinose & Takama (and beyond!).

hotel-sunny-shiga

The village offers many accommodation options with our recommendation being Hotel Sunny Shiga. Located across from the Takamagahara ski feld , Hotel Sunny Shiga ticks all the boxes of a traditional Japanese ski lodge including both Western and Japanese style rooms, in-house restaurant including both dinner service and buffet breakfast and ski/snowboard rental.

sunny-shiga

Perhaps best of all, Hotel Sunny Shiga has an in-house ‘onsen’ (natural hot spring) which at the end of a long day on the mountain is the ideal place unwind and rejuvenate for the next days adventures!

sunny-shiga

Known for its friendly service and cozy atmosphere, Hotel Sunny Shiga is our travel tip for those seeking affordable and convenient accommodation in the heart of the Central Area.

Other convenient options in Takamagahara also offers a number of accommodation options including: Shiga Park Hotel and Hotel Takimoto

Nearby Ichinose Village include: Hotel IchinoseHotel Japan ShigaChalet Shiga, Diamond ShigaShiga Skyland HotelSports Hotel Silver ShigaHotel Khuls Shiga Kogen, and Shiga Grand Hotel.

Higashidateyama provides a couple of options including: Hotel HigashidateHotel Iwasuge.

The ski areas of Sun Valley, Maruike and Hasuike have accommodation including: Hotel Shiga Sun ValleyHotel ShirakabasoShiganoyu HotelShiga Lake HotelBiwaike Hotel.

GO TO DEALS: SKI & SNOWBOARD PACKAGES IN SHIGA KOGEN


ski-package-banner

Want to package your stay including accommodation, ski passes, transport and more? Our ski and snowboard packages take the hassle out of booking your winter getaway so you can concentrate on what matters most – hitting the mountain! As a participating travel agent with ‘Go To Travel’, our packages are heavily discounted for winter 2020/21 with packages available for stays at Hotel Sunny Shiga in the Central Area, or hotel Grand Phenix in Oksuhiga and guesthouses in nearby Yudanaka Onsen. For full details of what’s included, see our ‘Go To Deals: Ski & Snowboard Packages in Nagano’ page.

sunny-shiga-goto-ski-banner
sunny-shiga-edit

Offering Japanese, Western and mixed Japanese/Western-style rooms, Hotel Sunny Shiga is well-suited to longer-stay visitors. The hotel offers a range of in-house services including breakfast and dinner restaurant, in-house store and pharmacy, and most importantly, it’s own ‘onsen’ (natural hot spring) open 24-hours a day for use by guests. Located across from the Takamagahara ski fields, Sunny Shiga is a great option for visitors wanting a family-friendly hotel with all the essential facilities in an ideal location.

sunny-shiga-map
grand-phenix-goto-ski-banner
grand_phenix_top_3

As the premier hotel in Shiga Kogen, Hotel Grand Phenix blends European aesthetic with Japanese service, outstanding facilities and ski in/out convenience. Boasting seven types of rooms, restaurants serving Japanese, Italian and Chinese cuisine, a spacious lounge with open fireplace, relaxing mens and womens mineral baths, sauna and heated indoor swimming pool, Grand Phenix affords guests the highest quality stay available in Shiga Kogen at the base of the Okushiga ski fields.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Screen-Shot-2020-10-15-at-12.43.09-2560x1366.png

GETTING TO & AROUND SHIGA KOGEN IN WINTER


Located approximately 45KM (1 hour drive) to the east of Nagano City and 280KM (<5 hours drive) to the northwest of Tokyo, most visitors head to Shiga Kogen via Nagano Station. As a stop on the Hokuriku Shinaknsen running from Tokyo to Kanazawa, Nagano Station is a convenient point from where to head to Shiga using the Nagaden Snow Monkey/Shiga Kogen Express  Bus.

nagaden-shiga-kogen-express-winter-timetable

For the express bus timetable to and from the resort, see our ‘Nagaden Shiga Kogen Express Bus Timetable’ page.For details on how to reach Shiga from Nagano and beyond, see our ‘How to Get to Shiga Kogen – Nagano Ski Resorts Info’ page.

Located in the Hasuike area, Shiga Kogen Yamanoeki (Mountain Station) is the resort’s primary transport hub. Express and local bus services stop at the mountain station, with the new ‘Pulse’ Gondola providing immediate access to the Giant ski area. The resort’s shuttle bus also operates from the mountain station, making it a great point from which to start and end your time in Shiga Kogen.

DISCOVER YAMANOUCHI – HOME OF THE SNOW MONKEYS


jigokudani-monkey

As the nearest ski resort to the Jigokudani Monkey Park, no winter visit to Shiga Kogen is complete without experiencing the curious sight of the hot spring-loving monkeys!

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

Both the monkey park and Shiga Kogen lie within the broader area of Yamanouchi. Consisting of three distinct areas – Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen, Shiga Kogen and Kita-Shiga Kogen – Yamanouchi is known for its heavy snowfall and fantastic skiing and snowboarding, along with its hot spring towns and all the trimmings of a traditional country area.

senjukaku

If you’re looking to experience an authentic taste of Japan on your next ski holiday, we recommend taking it slow and discovering all that Yamanouchi has to offer!

PACKAGE & SAVE: BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP TO SHIGA KOGEN!


Locally-based and operating all year round, Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many ski resorts including Japan’s largest resort, Shiga Kogen, the Jigokudani Monkey Park or any regional destination!

winter-ski-snowboard

As a registered travel agent participating in the national ‘Go To Travel’ campaign, we can package your next trip to Shiga Kogen (or any other ski resort in Nagano) including transport, accommodation, lift-passes and more!

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-hiace-shiga

Vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

Hi-Ace-charter-bus-private

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Shiga Kogen this winter? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!