DESTINATIONS
03. 志贺高原
志贺高原推荐的住宿地点

志贺高原推荐的住宿地点

shigakogen-map

志贺高原是日本最大的滑雪场,由多个滑雪场组成,住宿设施分布在广阔的区域内。有约100家酒店或其他住宿设施,分布在整个滑雪场内。从大型的高级酒店到基本的滑雪旅馆,志贺高原在选择住宿地点的时候,有很多选择,也有很多困惑。

整个度假村由18个独立的滑雪场组成–有大有小。大部分的滑雪场都是相互连接的,共同构成了日本最大的滑雪场。四座山峰耸立于山谷之上,为滑雪者和雪上运动者提供了迷人的风景和长野最美的雪地。志贺高原的规模和地形分布在山谷和山间,具有明显的日本特色,同时也让这里的滑雪场充满了欧洲风情。

在选择在哪里种旗子时,最好的方法是确定你想要什么,以及哪些区域最适合这些需求。考虑到这一点,我们推荐以下几个区域。

高天原

高天原是志贺高原最中心的村落,也是住宿、餐厅和酒吧最集中的地方。高天原位于志贺18个滑雪场中的13个滑雪场中的中心区域,如果您想在这里享受到便利的交通和便利的住宿条件,以及步行就能享受到最丰富的夜生活,那么高天原就是您的最佳选择。

位于东馆山脚下的高天原是度假村的核心地带,可直达寺小屋、一之瀬家族、高天原、Tanne no Mori、奥林匹克球场等滑雪场。

虽然高天原没有滑雪场的住宿设施,但由于靠近滑雪场的几家酒店和中央缆车,可以提供同等的便利。另外,在村内有连接长野站等所有地区的公共汽车站,可以乘坐JR长野站的特快巴士。

高天原的住宿设施是度假村内最集中的地方。在这里,有很多可以选择的地方。在一之瀬村,我们推荐的是

志贺Sunny酒店

志贺Sunny酒店位于志贺高原的高天原的中心地带,地理位置优越,是一家家庭式滑雪酒店。客房有各种大小和风格的客房,其中有带私人浴室的客房,有西式和日式的 “被褥”(地板上的床品)。酒店为单身旅客、情侣、家庭和大型团体提供服务,适合短期或长期入住。

sunny-shiga

酒店内部餐厅提供早餐和晚餐,可随住宿一起提供。酒店的员工以大方的餐点和高质量的食物而闻名,友好的酒店员工为您营造出温馨的氛围。酒店舒适的公共休息室和酒吧向所有客人开放,宽敞的内部 “公共 “浴池(酒店客人专用),是您在山路上度过漫长的一天后放松身心的理想场所。

hotel-sunny-shigasunny-shiga

酒店内有安全的滑雪和单板滑雪用具存放处、内部租赁,并可安排由内部教练为客人提供滑雪/滑雪板课程。

奥志贺滑雪场

奥志賀高原是較為遙遠的滑雪場之一,在志賀高原的滑雪場內,有許多的雪粉和雪道可供選擇。比起一之瀬滑雪场,奥志贺高原是滑雪者和滑雪板爱好者的最佳选择。对于那些为了获得最好的雪和安静的滑雪道而去更远的地方的人来说,奥志贺高原是个不错的选择。

shiga-trail

焼額山山顶–,海拔2009米,长而宽的雪道一直延伸到1500米左右。从高级滑雪道到初级滑雪道,从初级滑雪道到初级滑雪道,应有尽有。因此,志贺国际滑雪学校以志贺高原为基地,以英语授课,提供团体课和私人课。

这里的夜生活非常安静,适合大多数游客。在这里,你不会发现有喧闹的酒吧。选择在奥志贺住宿的游客在晚上的选择上有一定的限制,大多数人都会选择在酒店的餐厅里吃饭或喝酒,他们的目标是早起的时候就可以在这里刻上新鲜的雪末。

在這方面,奥志賀高原是志賀高原為數不多的能提供滑雪住宿的地區之一。

Grand Phenix酒店

Grand Phenix 奥志賀酒店是志贺高原的首屈一指的酒店,将欧式的住宿和舒适的住宿环境与日本传统的服务、卓越的设施和便利的滑雪进出的便利性结合在一起。飯店內有許多從歐洲大陸進口的材料和設計,讓賓客們感受到賓館的歐洲特色,同時也讓賓館的氣氛充滿了舊世界的溫馨。酒店的寬敞的休息室是Grand Phenix酒店的一大特色,在這裡可以眺望四周的風景,冬天可以直接眺望到大久賀滑雪場,是一個非常理想的空間

Grand Phenix酒店拥有多种类型的客房、高级餐厅、宽敞的休息室、开放式壁炉、男女共用浴池、桑拿、室内温水游泳池等,是志贺高原滑雪场内最高品质的住宿场所。酒店内的滑雪板/滑雪板租赁和Phenix品牌店,为客人提供了无与伦比的便利、舒适和设施。

Grand Phenix酒店是志贺高原的高级酒店,提供早期和晚期的滑雪服务,是我们在奥志贺的美丽和深厚的雪地上毫不犹豫的推荐。

太阳谷

作为从山谷下行到志贺高原的第一个滑雪场,太阳谷作为第一个住宿中心,提供了无与伦比的便利。这里有几家模仿欧式山地酒店的酒店,至少在外观上是仿照欧式山地酒店的风格,让这个小地方充满了古朴的气息。几家大型酒店的存在,使太阳谷成为旅游团和学校团体的热门目的地,当地和快车站的便利,让太阳谷成为旅游团和学校团体的首选。

这里的滑雪道多种多样。初学者、中级和高级滑雪道的组合,为每个人提供了不同的选择。太阳谷虽然位于海拔1500米左右,但位于志贺高原的山脚下,最大的特点是方便了游客的出行时间和成本。

DESTINATIONS
03. SHIGA KOGEN
Recommended Places to Stay in Shiga Kogen

Recommended Places to Stay in Shiga Kogen

This post is also available in: TW ZH

shigakogen-map

As Japan’s largest ski resort, Shiga Kogen is comprised of multiple ski areas with accommodation spread across a wide area. There are approximately 100 hotels or other accommodation options scattered throughout the resort. Ranging from large premium hotels to basic ski lodges, Shiga Kogen offers visitors plenty of choice and a little confusion, when choosing where to stay.

The overall resort is comprised of 18 individual ski areas – some large, some small. Most are interconnected, combining to create Japan’s greatest expanse of skiable terrain. Four mountain peaks ascend above the valleys, providing skiers and snowboaders stunning vistas and Nagano’s best powder snow. While distinctly Japanese in character, Shiga Kogen’s size and topography- spread across valleys and between mountains – also gives the resort a somewhat European atmosphere.

When choosing where to plant your flag, the best approach is to identify what you want from your stay and which areas best suit those needs. With that in mind, we recommend the following areas:

 

Takamagahara

 

As Shiga Kogen’s most central village with the largest concentration of accommodation, restaurants and bars, Takamagahara is the resort’s main hub. Located in the heart of what is considered the resort’s Central Area – comprised of 13 of Shiga’s 18 ski areas – Takamagahara is the best place to stay if you are looking for convenience, ease of access to the overall resort, and the greatest choice of nightlife within walking distance.

Situated at the base of the Mt Higashidate, Takamagahara is the literal heart of the resort giving you direct access to slopes including Terakoya, Ichinose Family, Takamagahara, Tanne no Mori, the Olympic Course and more.

While there is no ski in/out accommodation in Takamagahara, the proximity of several hotels to the slopes and central chairlifts offers equivalent ease and access. The village also includes public bus stops connecting visitors to all areas of the resort including Hasuike, where you can connect to the express bus service from/to JR Nagano Station.

 

Takamagahara boasts the greatest concentration of accommodation in the resort. With plenty to choose from, visitors are spoiled for choice. Our recommendation in Takamagahara is:

 

Hotel Sunny Shiga

Ideally located in Shiga Kogen’s central Takamagahara, Hotel Sunny Shiga offers guests everything needed in a family-friendly ski hotel in the heart of the resort. Rooms come in a variety of sizes and styles – some with private bathrooms – including both Western and Japanese ‘futon’ (on-floor) bedding. Catering to single travelers, couples, families and larger groups the hotel is well-appointed for short or longer stays.

sunny-shiga

The in-house restaurant offers both breakfast and dinner, which can be included with your accommodation. Known for its generous meal sizes and quality of food, friendly hotel staff create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel’s comfortable communal lounge and bar is open for use by all guests and the spacious in-house ‘public’ bath (for the exclusive use of hotel guests), offers the perfect refuge and place to unwind after a long day on the mountain.

hotel-sunny-shigasunny-shiga

The hotel features secure storage for ski and snowboard gear, in-house rental and can arrange ski/snowboard lessons for guests.

 

OKUSHIGA KOGEN

 

As one of the resorts more distant areas, Okushiga Kogen offers visitors some of the best powder and selection of ski runs in Shiga Kogen. Far less built-up than Ichinose, Okushiga is a great option for skiers and snowboarders wanting to focus on days on the mountain rather than nights propping-up a bar. For those who know the value in going to a little further a field to get the best possible snow and quiet runs, Okushiga Kogen is a great choice.

shiga-trail

The area’s summit – Mt Yakebitai – ascends to 2009 meters with long, wide runs stretching down to the base at around 1500 meters. Varied ski runs – from advanced to beginner – make Okushiga an ideal location for skiers and boarders of any level, with the wide-open beginners slope at the base offering the perfect place for a lesson. As such, the Shiga International Ski School operates out of Shiga Kogen, offering group and private lessons in English.

Nightlife is notably quiet in this area and that suits most visitors just fine. You won’t find rowdy bars here. Visitors who choose to stay in Okushiga are somewhat restricted for choice at night, with most choosing to eat or have a drink in their hotel restaurants – with their sights set firmly on being up early to carve fresh powder.

 

In this regard, Okushiga Kogen stands-out as one of the few areas in Shiga Kogen to offer ski in/out accommodation, of which our recommendation is:

 

Hotel Grand Phenix

 

Hotel Grand Phenix Okushiga is the premier hotel in Shiga Kogen, combining European-style accommodation and comfort with traditional Japanese service, outstanding facilities, and ski in/out convenience. Guests will be stuck by the hotel’s European character with many of the materials and design imported from the continent and imbuing the Grand Phenix with cozy atmosphere with old-world trimmings. The hotel’s spacious lounge with open fireplace is a notable and much-loved feature of the Grand Phenix, an ideal space to look-out upon the surrounding scenery and directly onto the Okushiga ski fields in winter.

 

Offering multiple types of rooms, fine dining, a spacious lounge with open fireplace, relaxing mens and womens communal baths, sauna and heated indoor swimming pool, Grand Phenix affords guest the highest quality stay available in Shiga Kogen ski resort. In-house ski/snowboard rental and Phenix brand store round-out the hotel offers guests unmatched convenience, comfort and facilities.

Offering early and late season skiing, Hotel Grand Phenix is the premium hotel in Shiga Kogen and without hesitation, our recommendation when staying in the beauty and deep snow of Okushiga.

SUN VALLEY

 

As the first ski area you come to when ascending to Shiga Kogen from the valley below, Sun Valley offers the unparalleled convenience of also being the first accommodation hub. Several hotels imitate European-style mountain hotels – on their exterior at the very least – imbuing the small enclave with a quaint atmosphere. The presence of several large hotels make Sun Valley a popular destination for tours and school groups, with the convenience of local and express bus stops.

The ski runs are varied. A mix of beginner, intermediate and advanced offer something for everyone with Sun Valley’s most noteworthy feature being night skiing on some of the upper runs. Although located around 1500 meters above sea level, Sun Valley is at the base of Shiga Kogen making its greatest attraction being the ease of access for guests wanting to minimize their travel time and cost.