目的地
小布施
小布施周边的15个活动及住宿地点

小布施周边的15个活动及住宿地点

从长野站乘火车只需25至30分钟,小布施是一个小而历史悠久的城镇,结合附近的目的地,包括地狱谷雪猴公园,可以提供一个愉快的上午或下午出游。在这一页,你会发现以下信息:

小布施在哪里?

小布施附近的15件事情可以做

参观小布施时的住宿地点

如何前往小布施

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

小布施曾经是江户时代(1603-1868年)的一个重要贸易城市,是一个历史悠久的小城镇,可以通过长野电铁(Nagaden)列车线路到达。现在,小布施以其栗子糖果、”清酒 “和 “味噌 “酿造厂而闻名,最著名的是北斋博物馆。这个小博物馆致力于展示日本最著名的艺术家葛饰北斋的生活和工作,定期轮换其大型收藏品,以努力展示他一生工作的广度和意义。

obuse
tour-banner

小布施位于长野站和汤田中站之间的线路中点附近,有足够的东西让你娱乐一个上午或下午。与博物馆一起的很长一段时间,它是许多栗子糖果、咖啡馆和餐馆,以及味噌和清酒酿造厂的所在地。因此,小布施是一个很好的目的地,可以和地狱谷雪猴公园或长野市的活动一起。

小布施在哪里?


小布施位于长野市东北部约18公里/30分钟的地方。从长野站汤田中站长野电铁线在小布施站有一个站点。大多数特快和本地服务都在小布施站停靠,因此很容易到达。小布施站很小,很容易导航,离镇上的主要地区有10到15分钟的步行路程。小布施镇也很小,有足够的东西让你看一上午或一下午,但不太可能让你玩一整天,因此它是一个理想的目的地,可以与参观地狱谷雪猴公园、汤田中和涉温泉以及长野市结合起来,这些目的地都可以通过长野电铁线到达。

小布施周围的15件事情和住宿地点


obuse-hokusai-banner-edit

小布施是一个历史悠久的小城镇,是一个理想的上午或下午的目的地,可以结合探索长野市、汤田中和涉温泉或地狱谷雪猴公园。小布施北斋馆介绍了日本最著名的艺术家葛饰北斋的生活和工作,他在小布施度过了他最后的一些绘画时光。事实上,小布施拥有他最后的杰作,即甘泉寺天花板上的凤凰升起,而在最近,小布施已因其栗子糖果和其他美味的食物而闻名。下面是我们对在那里做什么的建议。

1 / 探索历史悠久的小布施 / 全年开放

obuse

小布施有各种各样的文化和历史景点供游客欣赏,如艺术博物馆、寺庙、清酒酿造厂和许多当地纪念品商店。仅仅探索该镇的中心部分就能让你对日本的传统有很多了解。这个小镇特别独特和有趣的是,许多当地居民向游客开放他们的私人日本花园,让他们自由穿行。这里还有各种纪念品商店,推销当地的食品和小吃,很多都有免费样品。你可以很容易地花上半天时间,按照自己的节奏在镇上走走。更多信息,请参阅我们的 “探索小布施 “页面。


2 / 小布施北斋馆博物馆 / 全年无休

Hokusai museum obuse

如果你对日本艺术感兴趣,位于小布施的小布施北斋馆馆博物馆将是你最喜欢的地方。葛饰北斋(1760-1849)是日本江户时代最杰出的浮世绘艺术家之一,他被小镇的美景所感染,搬到了小布施,全身心投入到艺术创作中。小布施有一个专门展示北斋艺术作品的博物馆,展出了你只能在那里看到的独特的收藏。你还可以了解到北斋是如何影响国际著名艺术家的,如文森特-凡高,以及北斋的艺术风格在他的一生中是如何发展和变化的。


3 / 欣赏北斋最后的杰作 / 全年无休

Hokusai houou, Obuse

岩松院是一座位于小布施镇东部边缘的小寺庙,因其大殿内的天花板画而非常有名。这幅画的名字是 “Happo-Nirami-Hoozu”(凤凰的所有方向的凝视),是北斋在1848年画的,是他在90岁去世前的最后一幅杰作。北斋毕生致力于完善他的艺术,并创造出他可以满意的杰作。这只凤凰是他一生的巅峰之作,如果你是一个艺术爱好者,不应错过。


4 / 高井鸿山记念博物馆 / 全年开放

Takaikozan memorial museum

高井鸿山记是北斋的赞助人,他在北斋逗留在小布施期间接待了他。他本人是一位艺术家,也是一位著名的学者和哲学家。高井鸿山记念博物馆位于小镇的中心,在一座日本传统的房子里展出了他的艺术作品和文化收藏。他特别擅长水墨画,并以绘制日本神话中的民间怪兽–高井而闻名。高井也曾是北斋的学生,你可以在高井的艺术作品中看到他的影响。博物馆的一部分被用作北斋的工作室。


5 / 在桝一市村酒造场享受当地的 “清酒” / 全年无休

sake-banner-edit

桝一市村酒造场成立于江户时代中期(1755年),从那时起就一直专注于酒的生产。 自成立以来,该酒厂并没有扩大生产规模,而是保持了小规模的生产和酿造,因为他们的重点是保存传统的技术和产品的质量。 进入酒窖后,在酒吧的柜台上可以点酒样,工作人员会向你介绍酒的享用方法和各产品的区别。


6 / 沉浸在小布施的栗子馅饼中 / 全年无休

Kuronoki terrace obuse

小布施的绰号是 “栗子镇”,因为该镇是高品质栗子的产地。早在江户时代,他们的栗子就受到幕府将军(日本军阀)的青睐,并被献给德川幕府。栗子生产仍然兴旺,一直是当地的主要产业。镇上的每家商店都有各种栗子产品,如栗子冰激凌、可丽饼、蛋糕等。收获季节是10月至11月,但美味佳肴全年都可以买到。


7 / 小布施的水果采摘 / 9月至11月

food-fruit-grapes

该镇的另一个特产是苹果和葡萄。如果你在9月至11月期间来到该镇,中条水果农场提供了一个以合理价格享受全盘水果采摘的机会。日本的苹果已经获得了高质量的国际声誉,而水果出口也在蓬勃发展。长野的水果尤其被日本人视为受欢迎的高端产品,因为该地区寒冷的气候和肥沃的山区土壤为水果提供了最佳的环境,使其变得多汁和甜美。中条水果农场位于镇中心的郊区,离小布施车站约10分钟车程。请注意,水果的供应取决于季节,所以最好事先向农场查询。


8 / 大观盆栽美術馆 / 全年无休

bonsai-art

盆栽是公认的日本最著名、最受欢迎的传统艺术之一,在全球范围内吸引了众多的欣赏者。 事实上,小布施有一个小型但特别的盆景博物馆 “大观盆栽美術馆”,在私人环境中展示经过精心处理的盆景树。 博物馆的主人铃木真司是日本代表性的盆景艺术家之一。 馆内摆放着盆景树,游客可以从360度的角度观察每一棵树。


9 / 尽情享受山田温泉 / 全年无休

fujiiso-yamada-matsukawa

如果你想完全远离旅游人群,吸收当地的自然风光,建议住在山田温泉村–距离小布施站大约25分钟的车程。该村位于松川山谷的中间,与小布施镇有一条公路直接相连,车程约20分钟。山谷为依偎在山谷中的农田提供了清洁、肥沃的水源,构成了一幅完全传统的日本乡村图景。该村有不同的色彩和活动;冬季滑雪、春季樱花、夏季徒步旅行、秋季被红色、橙色和黄色染成的环境,以及全年100%的天然温泉! 如果你想不走寻常路,并且是一个自然爱好者,探访该村当然是一个很好的选择!


10 / 住在传统的 “旅馆 “里 / 全年无休

fujiiso-yamada-matsukawa

藤井荘是该地区最高等级的日本豪华 “旅馆”(传统宾馆),拥有设计精致的房间、100%天然温泉浴池(室内和室外),以及用当地新鲜食材制作的日本料理。旅馆建筑建在俯瞰山谷的悬崖上,你可以从房间的阳台上欣赏到大自然的辉煌景色。该旅馆将是一个尝试日本旅馆体验的好地方。


11 / 在附近的隐蔽温泉中放松身心 / 全年无休

matsukawa-onsen-hot-spring

山田温泉,正如它的名字一样,是一个温泉村,在村里有几个公共浴场。淹乃汤”(”汤 “在日语中是指温泉)是该地区自然环境中最美丽的温泉之一。它是一个性别混合的石制户外浴场,位于河谷的顶端。另一个浴场 “Oyu “是一个更保守的选择,因为它是男女分开的,木制的,并有一个位于村子中心的室内温泉。它们都是100%的天然水,也就是说,温泉浴场的水是直接从源头涌出的纯净火山水。


12 / 冬日狂欢 / 1月至4月

yamaboku

Yamaboku滑雪场公园是一个小而舒适的滑雪场,受到当地滑雪者的欢迎。该度假村具有独特的特点,是猎粉者的必经之路,因为滑雪地形的布置方式使滑雪者/滑雪板爱好者可以自由地穿过整齐的斜坡,进入滑雪道外的路线。该滑雪场保留了正宗日本滑雪场的怀旧气息,因为他们是由山田温泉的当地社区管理的。这个度假村的亮点是坐上单人索道(非常罕见),在滑雪道外的路线上自由滑行。度假村的基地里有一家租赁店,所以不需要自己带装备。


13 / 欣赏长野最美的樱花季 / 4月

cherry-blossom-sakura-matsukawa

山田温泉地区也以日本的传统和春季赏樱花而闻名。它的樱花景点并不像东京或京都那样是大型的、拥挤的公园。相反,该地区有几个不同的地点,有一棵古老的大樱花树扎根于大地,几个世纪以来一直被当地人所访问。从这些树中的一棵徒步走到另一棵,享受春天的日本乡村,可能是你日本旅行中一个难忘的时刻。樱花季节通常从4月中旬到年底开始。


14 / 参观长野著名的温泉猴 / 全年无休

bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

虽然小布施和山田温泉并不是离地狱谷雪猴公园最近的地区,但如果你想避开繁忙拥挤的涩温泉和汤田中地区,这里是一个明智的住宿选择。由于有火车从小布施站开往雪猴区,所以雪猴公园的交通很方便。


15 / 探索山之内–雪猴之乡 / 全年无休

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

从小布施乘坐长野电铁线的特快或本地服务很容易到达,山之内是一块农村飞地,拥有多个温泉镇、滑雪场、农田和一直很受欢迎的地狱谷雪猴公园。乘坐火车只需20分钟,历史悠久的汤田中温泉镇和涉温泉非常适合那些希望有大量住宿选择的游客,他们可以方便地到达伟大的目的地,包括小布施、猴子、志贺高原滑雪场和广阔的上信越高原国家公园。我们的 “探索山之内–雪猴之家 “网页上有你需要的一切,以吸引你探访和停留。

参观小布施时的住宿地点


obuse-banner-edit-2

小布施及其周围地区有少量的宾馆,如果游客愿意,可以在附近住宿,但是鉴于从附近的长野市以及汤田中和涉温泉到达该镇是如此快速和容易,所有这些地方都有更多的住宿选择,我们建议住在这些地方之一,并使用火车作为上午或下午的行程来访问小布施:

小布施地区

obuse-banner-edit

小布施在镇上和周围有少量的宾馆。大多数是家庭经营的,质量和价格各不相同。想享受传统旅馆的客人应该到更远的山田温泉或汤田中和涉温泉去看看,它们都位于距小布施中心约30分钟的地方。关于住宿列表,请参见我们的 “小布施地区 “酒店页面。


长野市地区

kokusai-21-banner-edit

从小布施乘坐火车只需25至20分钟,长野市拥有许多住宿选择,其中大部分都集中在长野站周围。紧邻车站的地区有很多大型酒店,为国际游客提供服务。许多酒店提供西式房间和设施、内部餐厅和讲英语的工作人员,住宿价格通常不错。从车站步行约15至20分钟,善光寺周围地区有较小的宾馆,包括周围街道上的许多 “shukubo”(寺庙住宿)。关于住宿清单,请参阅我们的 “长野市地区 “酒店页面。在长野市住宿时,我们推荐:

国际21酒店

kokusai-21-banner-edit

国际21酒店位于长野站和善光寺之间,是该市最成熟的国际酒店。国际21酒店以其融合现代设施和周到的日本服务而闻名,为客人提供带私人浴室的宽敞西式客房、多个内部餐厅,包括每日早餐服务和讲英语的24小时接待。国际21酒店距离车站和城市最受欢迎的景点和餐饮区都很近,在长野的中心地带提供无与伦比的舒适、便利和专业服务。


山之内地区

yudanaka-masuya-banner-edit

从小布施站乘火车约20分钟,历史悠久的温泉小镇汤田中和涉温泉拥有许多旅馆和小型酒店,其中大多数都有自己的 “温泉”。在这两个城镇中,涉温泉是最美丽的,它保留了许多历史特征,包括小巷子、传统的公共场所和九个公共温泉。汤田中没有那么漂亮,但非常方便,大多数住宿都在汤田中车站的步行范围内。对于想享受传统日本旅馆的舒适和美食,并想参观附近目的地的客人来说,住在这个地区是一个不错的选择,包括地狱谷雪猴公园、志贺高原滑雪场和上信越高原国家公园。关于住宿列表,请参见我们的 “山之内地区 “酒店页面。

如何前往小布施


nagaden-banner-edit

乘坐长野电铁线从长野站到汤田中站,可以快速而方便地到达小布施站。我们的 “如何前往小布施 “页面有你需要知道的关于从长野、雪猴公园、东京和其他地方的旅程的一切信息。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts是长野第一大旅游和包车运营商。我们了解当地的情况,知道什么时候该去哪里,帮助你发现和享受该地区的许多奇妙的目的地,包括小布施和其他地方。  

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

对于希望在自己的交通工具中舒适地进入度假村的客人,我们可以根据您的需要安排私人旅游或包车,在任何目的地开始和结束,包括从/到长野站和该地区的任何度假村。我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,允许我们结合适合您的日程安排的任何活动,运送您到您喜欢的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适而安全地旅游。

snow-fun-tour-guests-shiga-kogen
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为您在日本中部探险的一部分,并帮助您发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在长野获得最大的收获。

有关于探访小布施的问题吗?请与我们联系:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起制定计划!

DESTINATIONS
OBUSE
15 Things To Do Around Obuse & Where To Stay

15 Things To Do Around Obuse & Where To Stay

Only 25 to 30-minutes by train from Nagano Station, Obuse is a small but historic town that offers an enjoyable morning or afternoon outing in combination with nearby destinations including the Jigokudani Monkey Park. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Obuse?

15 Things to Do Around Obuse

Where to Stay When Visiting Obuse

How to Get to Obuse

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Once an important Edo Period (1603-1868) trading town, Obuse is a small historic town accessible using the Nagano Dentetsu (Nagaden) train line. Now known for its chestnut confectioneries, ‘sake’ and ‘miso’ breweries, Obuse is most famous as home to the Hokusai Museum. Dedicated to the life and work of Japan’s most renowned artists, Katsushika Hokusai, the small museum regularly rotates its large collection in an effort the breadth and significance of his lifetimes work.

obuse
tour-banner

Located near the midpoint of the line between Nagano Station and Yudanaka Station, Obuse has enough to keep you entertained for a morning or afternoon. A long with the museum, it is home to many chestnut confectionaries, cafes and restaurants, along with miso and sake breweries. As such, Obuse is a great destination with the Jigokudani Monkey Park or activities in Nagano City.

WHERE IS OBUSE?


Obuse lies around 18KM / 30-minutes to the north-east of Nagano City. Running from Nagano Station to Yudanaka Station, the Nagano Dentetsu Line includes a stop at Obuse Station. Most limited express and local services stop at Obuse, making it easy to get to. Obuse Station is small and easy to navigate, located 10 to 15-minutes walk from the main are of town. The town is also small with enough to see and enjoy for a morning or afternoon but is unlikely to entertain you for an entire day, making it an ideal destination to combine with a visit to the Jigokudani Monkey Park, Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen and Nagano City – destinations that can all be accessed using the Nagano Dentetsu Line.

15 THINGS TO DO AROUND OBUSE & WHERE TO STAY


obuse-hokusai-banner-edit

A small but historic town, Obuse is an ideal destination for a morning or afternoon, in combination with exploration of Nagano City, Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen or the Jigokudani Monkey Park. The Obuse Hokusai-kan Museum profiles the life and work of Japan’s most famous artist, Hokusai Katsushika, who spent some of his final years painting in Obuse. Indeed Obuse boasts his last great masterpiece, a rising phoenix on the ceiling of Ganshoin Temple while in more recent times, has become famous for its chestnut confectioneries and other tasty treats. Here’s our suggestion of what to do while there:

1 / EXPLORE HISTORIC OBUSE / all year round

obuse

Obuse has a wide variety of cultural and historical attractions for visitors to enjoy, such as art museums, temples, sake breweries, and lots of local souvenir shops. Just exploring the central part of the town would give you lots of insight in Japanese traditions. What’s especially unique and fun about this town is that many local residents open their private Japanese garden to visitors to walk through freely. There are also various souvenir shops that promote local foods and snacks, many with free samples. You can easily spend a half day walking around the town on your own pace. For more information, see our ‘Explore Obuse’ page.


2 / OBUSE HOKUSAI-KAN MUSEUM / all year round

Hokusai museum obuse

If you are interested in Japanese art, the Obuse Hokusai-kan Museum in Obuse will be your favorite place. Hokusai Katsushika (1760-1849), one of the Japan’s most prominent ukiyo-e artist from Edo period, was so inspired by scenic beauty of the town that he moved to Obuse to fully devote himself to his artwork. Obuse has a museum specifically dedicated to Hokusai’s artwork and exhibits a unique collection you can only witness there. You can also learn how Hokusai influenced international famous artists, such as Vincent van Gogh, and how Hokusai’s art style developed and changed over his life.


3 / ENJOY HOKUSAI’S LAST GREAT MASTERPIECE / all year round

Hokusai houou, Obuse

Gansho-in Temple is a small temple located at the eastern edge of the town of Obuse, and very famous for the ceiling picture in its main hall. The picture’s name is ‘Happo-Nirami-Hoozu’ (all direction gaze of a phoenix) and was drawn by Hokusai in 1848 as the last masterpiece of his life before he passed away at the age of 90. Hokusai devoted his whole life refining his art and to create a masterpiece he could be satisfied with. This phoenix is the culmination of his life and should not be missed if you are an art lover.


4 / TAKAI KOZAN MEMORIAL MUSEUM / all year round

Takaikozan memorial museum

Takai Kozan was the patron of Hokusai and he hosted Hokusai during his stay in Obuse. He was an artist himself as well as a renowned scholar and philosopher. The Takai Kozan Memorial Museum is located in the heart of the town, and exhibits his artworks and cultural collections in a Japanese traditional house. He was particularly skilled at Sumi-e (ink brush painting), and was famous for drawing Yokai, Japanese mythical folk monsters. Kozan was also a one-time student of Hokusai, whose influence you can see reflected on Kozan’s artworks. A part of the museum was used as Hokusai’s atelier.


5 / ENJOY LOCAL ‘SAKE’ AT MASUICHI / all year round

sake-banner-edit

Masuichi Sake Brewery was founded in the middle of the Edo Period in 1755 and since then it has been focused on sake production. Since its establishment, the brewery has not taken to expanding their production but retained its small size of production and brewery as their focus is has been on preservation of traditional know-how and the quality of its product. As you enter into the brewery, there is a bar counter where you can order samples of their products, and the staff will explain how to enjoy sake and the difference of each products.


6 / INDULGE IN OBUSE’S CHESTNUT CONFECTIONERIES / all year round

Kuronoki terrace obuse

Obuse’s nickname is “the chestnut town” as the town is home to high quality chestnuts. Back in Edo period, their chestnut was favored by the shogun (Japanese warlord) and was consecrated to the Tokugawa shogunate. The chestnut production still thrives and has been the main local industry. Every store in town has various chestnut products, such as chestnut ice cream, crepes, cakes, etc. The harvest season is from October to November, but the delicacies are available for purchase throughout the year.


7 / FRUIT-PICKING IN OBUSE / September to November

food-fruit-grapes

Another one of the town’s specialities are apples and grapes. If you are in the town from September to November, Nakajo Fruit Farm offers an opportunity to enjoy all-you-can-eat fruit-picking experience at reasonable prices. Japanese apples have gained an international reputation as high-quality, and fruit export is booming. Nagano’s fruits are especially regarded as popular, high-end products by Japanese as the region’s chilly climate and fertile mountainous soil provides the optimal environment for fruit to become juicy and sweet. Nakajo Fruit Farm’s orchard is located in the outskirt of the town center, about a 10 minutes drive away from Obuse Station.It may be easiest to hire a taxi to get there. Note that the availability of fruit depends on season, so it’s best to check with the Farm beforehand.


8 / TAIKAN BONSAI MUSEUM / all year round

bonsai-art

Bonsai’ is widely recognized as one of Japan’s most famous and popular traditional art and globally attracts many admirers. Taikan Bonsai Museum displays beautiful bonsai trees in a private setting. The owner of the museum, Shinji Suzuki, is one of the representative Bonsai artist of Japan. In the museum, bonsai trees are laid out so that visitors can see each tree from a 360-degree angle.


9 / ENJOY THE HOT SPRINGS OF YAMADA ONSEN / all year round

fujiiso-yamada-matsukawa

If you want to be completely away from tourist crowds and absorb local nature, it is recommended to stay in Yamada Onsen Village – around 25-minutes drive from Obuse Station. The village is located in the middle of the Matsukawa Valley and is directly connected with Obuse Town with one road at a drive of approximately 20 minutes away. The valley provides clean, fertile water to the farmlands nestled along the valley, and makes for a fully traditional picture of Japanese countryside. The village has different colors and activities; skiing in winter, cherry blossom in spring, hiking in summer, surroundings colored by red, orange, and yellow in autumn, and 100% natural hot spring onsen throughout the year! Visiting the village can certainly be a great option if you want to be off the beaten path and are a nature lover!


10 / STAY AT A TRADITIONAL ‘RYOKAN’ / all year round

fujiiso-yamada-matsukawa

Fujiiso is the area’s top-rated Japanese luxurious ‘ryokan’ (traditional guesthouse) a has rooms with refined designs, a 100% natural hot spring bath (both indoor and outdoor), and Japanese cuisine made of fresh local ingredients. The ryokan building is built on a cliff overlooking the valley and you can enjoy a glorious view of nature from your room balcony. The ryokan would be a nice place to try your Japanese ryokan experience.


11 / UNWIND IN NEARBY HIDDEN HOT SPRINGS / all year round

matsukawa-onsen-hot-spring

Yamada Onsen, as it is named, is a hot spring village and has several communal bath houses in the village. ‘Takino-yu‘ (“yu” means hot spring in Japanese) is one of the most beautiful onsen set in nature of the region. It is a gender-mixed, stone-made, outdoor bath structure at the top of river gorge. Another bath house ‘Oyu’ is a more conservative choice as it is gender-separated, wooden-made, and has an indoor onsen located in the village center. They are both 100% natural water, which means that the onsen bath is filled by pure volcanic water sprung directly from the source.


12 / GO WILD IN WINTER / January to April

yamaboku

Yamaboku Wild Snow Park is a small and cozy ski resort that is popular among local skiers. The resort has unique characteristics and is a must-go for powder hunters as the ski terrain is laid out in a way that skiers/snowboarders can cut through the groomed slope and go into the off-piste routes freely. The ski resort retains a nostalgic vibe of a authentic Japanese ski resort as they are run by the local community of Yamada Onsen. Highlight of this resort is getting on a single-person lift (very rare to find one) and glide down off-piste routes at your free will. A rental store is located at the base of the resort so no need of bring your own gear.


13 / ENJOY SOME OF NAGANO’S BEST BLOSSOMS / April

cherry-blossom-sakura-matsukawa

Yamada Onsen area is also famous for Japan’s traditional and cherry blossom-viewing in spring. Its cherry blossom sites are not big, crowded parks like Tokyo or Kyoto. Instead, there are several different spots in the area where a single big, old cherry blossom tree stands rooted in the earth which has been visited by locals for centuries. Hiking the route from one of these trees to another and enjoying the Japanese countryside in spring could be a memorable moment in your Japan trip. The cherry blossom season starts usually from mid to end of April.


14 / VISIT NAGANO’S FAMOUS HOT SPRING-LOVING MONKEYS / all year round

bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

Though Obuse and Yamada Onsen are not the closest areas to the Jigokudani Monkey Park, it is a wise choice of accommodation if you want to avoid the busy & crowded Shibu & Yudanaka area. The Snow Monkey Park is easily accessible as a train runs from Obuse Station to the Snow Monkey area.


15 / EXPLORE YAMANOUCHI – HOME OF THE SNOW MONKEYS / all year round

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

Easily accessible from Obuse using limited express or local services on the Nagano Dentetsu Line, Yamanouchi is a rural enclave boasting multiple hot spring towns, ski resorts, farmlands and the always popular Jigokudani Monkey Park. Only 20-minutes by train, the historic hot spring towns of Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen are ideally-suited for visitors who want lots of accommodation options within easy reach of great destinations including Obuse, the monkeys, Shiga Kogen Ski Resort and the expansive Joshinetsu Kogen National Park. Our ‘Explore Yamanouchi – Home of the Snow Monkeys’ page has everything you need to entice you to visit and stay.

WHERE TO STAY WHEN VISITING OBUSE


obuse-banner-edit-2

The area in and around Obuse has a small number of guesthouses allowing visitors to stay nearby if they wish however given how quick and easy it is to reach the town from nearby Nagano City along with Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen, all of which have far more accommodation options, we recommend stay at one of those locations and using the train to visit Obuse as a morning or afternoon trip:

OBUSE AREA

obuse-banner-edit

Obuse has a small number of guesthouses in and around town. Most are family-run and vary in quality and price. Guests wanting to enjoy a traditional guesthouse should look a little further a field to Yamada Onsen or Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen, all located around 30-minutes from central Obuse. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Obuse Area’ hotel page.


NAGANO CITY AREA

kokusai-21-banner-edit

Only 25 to 20-minutes by train from Obuse, Nagano City boasts lots of accommodation options, most of which are centred around Nagano Station. The area immediately around the station has plenty of large hotels catering to international visitors. Prices for accommodation are typically good with many hotels offering Western-style rooms and amenities, in-house restaurants and English-speaking staff. Around 15 to 20-minutes walk from the station, the area around Zenko-ji Temple has smaller guesthouses including many ‘shukubo’ (temple lodgings) in the surrounding streets. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Nagano City Area’ hotel page. When staying in Nagano City we recommend:

HOTEL KOKUSAI 21

kokusai-21-banner-edit

Located between Nagano Station and Zenko-ji Temple, Hotel Kokusai 21 is the city’s most established international hotel. Known for its blend of modern amenities and attentive Japanese service, Kokusai 21 offers guests spacious Western-style rooms with private bathrooms, multiple in-house restaurants including daily breakfast service and English-speaking 24-hour reception. Within easy walking distance of the station and the city’s most popular attractions and dining areas, Kokusai 21 offers unmatched comfort, convenience and professional service in the heart of Nagano.


YAMANOUCHI AREA

yudanaka-masuya-banner-edit

Around 20-minutes by train from Obuse Station, the historic hot spring towns of Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen boast many guesthouses and small hotels, most of which have their own in-house ‘onsen’ (hot springs). Of the two towns, Shibu Onsen is the most picturesque, retaining much of its historic character in the preservation of its small laneways, traditional public and nine public hot springs. Yudanaka is less pretty but very convenient, with most accommodation within walking distance of Yudanaka Station. Staying in this area is a good option for guests wanting enjoy the comforts and cuisine of a traditional Japan inn, and visit nearby destinations including the Jigokudani Monkey Park, Shiga Kogen Ski Resort and Joshinetsu Kogen National Park. For accommodation listings, see our ‘Yamanouchi Area’ hotel page.

HOW TO GET TO OBUSE


nagaden-banner-edit

Obuse Station is quick and easy to reach using the Nagano Dentetsu Line running from Nagano Station to Yudanaka Station. Our ‘How To Get To Obuse’ page has everything you need to know about making the journey from Nagano, the monkey park, Tokyo and beyond.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many fantastic destinations including Obuse and beyond.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination including from/to  Nagano Station and any resort in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

snow-fun-tour-guests-shiga-kogen
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Obuse? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Obuse

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

RESTAURANTS

BLOG

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do

Inquiry

FIND A HOTEL