DESTINATIONS
04. 小布施 & 須坂
從山田溫泉到雪猴公園的交通方式–最隱秘的溫泉村。

從山田溫泉到雪猴公園的交通方式–最隱秘的溫泉村。

如果你今年想去雪猴公園,你可能會想知道在長野住哪裡。 長野縣是日本最大的縣之一,從北端到南端,綿延212公里(131.7英里)。 雪猴公園位於長野縣的東北邊緣,所以如果你來長野的主要目的是參觀雪猴公園,最好是住在長野北部。

 

那麼我應該住在哪裡呢? – 推薦入住 “溫泉村”。

長野站地區靠近便利的交通樞紐,顯然是一個容易選擇的地方。 但是,我們推薦您住在傳統的溫泉村,因為它是長野作為旅遊勝地的另一個主要原因,而且還可以享受各種自然活動。 周圍是高山峻嶺,其中很多是活火山,該地區有大量的天然溫泉源。

onsen

長野的溫泉水是100%的天然火山水,水中含有多種礦物質,對人體有醫療功效。 在日本的歷史上,溫泉一直是治療疾病和創傷的傳統療法。 溫泉的種類因水源地和地層的不同而不同。 每一個溫泉的水都有自己的礦物成分、顏色、氣味和水的感覺,這就形成了深深紮根於日本社會的溫泉文化。

Matsukawa Valley_181016_0008

 

山田溫泉村–溫泉種類最多的傳統村落。

如果您是溫泉愛好者,那麼位於長野站和湯田中站之間的鐵路線(長電)中段山田溫泉村是最值得推薦的地方。 山田溫泉村坐落在森林中,環境幽靜,如果你也是那種喜歡 “人跡罕至“的人,喜歡探索日本鄉村的原始文化,那麼山田溫泉村將是一個最佳的住宿基地。

matsukawa

山田溫泉擁有7個不同的溫泉設施,分佈在村里。 每個溫泉都與不同的溫泉源相連,因此含有不同的礦物質和水色。

1) 山田温泉

2) 松川谷温泉

3) 奥山田温泉

4) 七味温泉

5) 五色温泉

6) Warabi温泉

7) 子安温泉

Matsukawa Valley_181016_0004

我们的建议是:1)山田温泉,因为它位于村子的中心,去其他温泉设施更方便。 宿滝汤 2) 松川溪谷温泉是在天然巨石上建造的寬敞的露天浴场,位于峡谷的頂端,是一个特别的地方。 這是一個男女混浴的溫泉,遊客可以在洗澡時用毛巾裹住身體。

Matsukawa Valley_181016_0010

4) 七味溫泉的風格也很正宗,石製浴池坐落在山間。七味的意思是 “七種味道”,因為它的溫泉水是從多個溫泉源頭提取的,並混合成一個特殊的溫泉浴池。 溫泉源頭冒出水時,由於火山礦物暴露在空氣中,水的顏色會隨著氣溫或氣候的變化而從乳白色到翠綠色。

 

至於我們推薦的山田溫泉住宿地,藤井荘為客人提供了很好的服務,比從當地車站免費接站,一流的食物,以及各種各樣的房間選擇。 旅館的溫泉浴池是男女分開的,有室內和室外浴池,可以看到峽谷的美景。

Fujiiso winter

fujiiso4

 

從山田溫泉到雪猴公園的交通方式

那麼,如果你住在山田溫泉,如何才能進入雪猴公園呢?從長野站出發的話,去雪猴公園的方法基本是一樣的。 從長野站到湯田中站之間的鐵路中點站–小布施站出發。 到了湯田中站,有當地公交車開往雪猴公園。 以下是一步步的解釋 ;

 

a) 到小布施站,使用你的旅館的下車服務 :

山田溫泉的大部分旅館都有到小布施站的交通服務。 從長野站來山田溫泉,想在小布施站去旅館接人,也是同樣的情況。 向旅館預訂房間時,最好向旅館確認具體的接送時間。

obuse station

b) 坐火車(長電)到湯田中站。

到了車站後,購買到湯田中站的車票。 一種方式是590日元(文章發表之日)。 車站只有兩個月台,一個是去往湯田中站的,另一個是回長野站的。 月台處的指示牌上用英文標明了方向。

Nagaden_180503_0029

注意,有本地線和快線之分。 有的列車直接到湯田中站,但很多列車的終點站是信州中野站,要在這裡換乘站台,轉乘去湯田中站的地方線。 如果您想避免轉車,請參考列車時刻表,了解哪趟列車直接到湯田中。

Nagaden_180429_0003

c) 乘坐當地公交車前往雪猴公園。

到了湯田中站後,當地每天都有開往雪猴公園的巴士。 乘車時間約10分鐘。 有兩條不同的線路,分別是上林線志賀高原線但都是去雪猴公園地區。 你可以在這裡看到時間表。 在鏈接的網頁中,可以看到第5張圖 “湯田中站到上林溫泉”。 請注意,在同一張圖5中,”②志賀高原線”的時刻表在綠季(4月-11月)和冬季(12月-3月)之間有所不同,而”①上林線”的時刻表全年不變。

nagaden bus yudanaka

如果您想避開喧囂的公共交通,Snow Monkey Resorts 為您的團隊提供包車和經驗豐富的導遊的私人旅遊。 你可以根據自己的喜好,選擇從山田溫泉出發到山田溫泉結束,或者從長野站出發到山田溫泉結束,反之亦然。 查看下面的鏈接,了解更多的旅遊信息。

Fujiiso Tour

 


其他選擇?

山田溫泉因其豐富的溫泉選擇而成為著名的溫泉村,而長野北部則有其他熱門景點。上林溫泉離雪猴公園最近。 從雪猴公園入口處步行1分鐘即可到達仙壽閣等豪華的溫泉旅館。 下午5點以後,村子裡就變得安靜了,四周都是自然,是享受溫泉的最佳環境,沒有任何喧囂。 雖然我們的建議是在旅館預訂懷石料理,但如果您想在外面吃的話,村口的高級餐廳 “穂垂亭 “就在村里。

仙壽閣様露天風呂付客室 (11) senjukaku room with private outdoor onsen

渋溫泉也是一個人氣很旺的溫泉村,有很多傳統的旅館,而且仍然有正宗的氣息。步行20-25分鐘即可到達村子,或乘車10分鐘即可到達雪猴公園門口。 特別是在冬季,國際遊客和日本遊客都會來這裡住宿,在村里著名的溫泉中體驗日本式的待客之道,放鬆身心。 村子裡充滿了原始的傳統,有寺廟、小神社、商店,還有一些當地的居酒屋(日式飲酒吧),完全是當地人自己做的,也是為當地人服務的,不太針對遊客。

View of Shibu

希望這些信息能幫助您選擇長野的住宿地點!

DESTINATIONS
04. OBUSE & SUZAKA
How to Get to Snow Monkey Park from Yamada Onsen – The Best Kept Secret Onsen Village

How to Get to Snow Monkey Park from Yamada Onsen – The Best Kept Secret Onsen Village

This post is also available in: TW ZH

If you are thinking of visiting the Snow Monkey Park this year, you might be wondering where to stay in Nagano. Nagano Prefecture is one of the largest prefectures in Japan and is stretched out over 212 km (131.7 miles), from the north to the south end. The Snow Monkey Park is located in the north-eastern edge of Nagano Prefecture so if your main purpose of visiting Nagano is to visit the Snow Monkey Park, it’s best to stay in northern Nagano.

 

So where should I stay?  – We recommend to stay in an “Onsen Village”

The Nagano Station area is obviously an easy pick to choose as it is near the convenient transportation hub. However, we recommend you to stay in a traditional onsen (hot spring) village as it is another top reason why Nagano is famous as a tourist destination, together with various nature activities visitors can enjoy. Surrounded by high mountain peaks of which many are active volcanos, the region has a large number of natural hot spring sources.

onsen

Nagano’s hot spring water is 100% natural volcanic water, and the water contains various minerals which provide medical benefits to the human body. Through Japan’s history, onsen have been known as a traditional remedy to cure illnesses and wounds. The type of onsen water varies depending on the location and stratum of the water source. The water of every onsen has its own mineral composition, color, smell, and feeling of water, and this created an onsen culture deeply rooted in Japanese society.

Matsukawa Valley_181016_0008

 

Yamada Onsen Village – traditional village with the largest variety of onsen

To experience different types of onsen, Yamada Onsen Village, located right in the midpoint of the railway line (Nagaden) between Nagano Station and Yudanaka Station, is the most recommended destination if you are an onsen fan. The village is set in a forested, quiet environment thus if you are also the type of person who prefers to be on an ‘off-the-beaten-track’ route and like to discover the untouched culture of the Japanese countryside, Yamada Onsen village would be an optimal base to stay.

matsukawa

Yamada Onsen holds 7 different onsen facilities that are spread across the village. Each onsen is connected to a different hot spring source and thus contain different minerals and water color.

1) Yamada Onsen

2) Matsukawa Valley Onsen

3) Oku-Yamada Onsen

4) Shichimi Onsen

5) Goshiki Onsen

6) Warabi Onsen

7) Koyasu Onsen

Matsukawa Valley_181016_0004

Our recommendation is to visit 1) Yamada Onsen as it is located in the village center and more convenient to access to other onsen facilities. You would find Takino-yu in 2) Matsukawa Valley Onsen especially unique and authentic as its spacious, outdoor bath is made out of natural gigantic rocks and is established at the top of a gorge. It is a gender-mix onsen and visitors are allowed to wrap a towel around their body while bathing.

Matsukawa Valley_181016_0010

4) Shichimi Onsen also has an authentic style, stone-made bath set in the middle of the mountains. Shichimi means “seven tastes” as its onsen water is extracted from multiple onsen sources and mixed into a special onsen bath. The water changes color from milky white to emerald green depending on the temperature or the climate of the day, as volcanic minerals are exposed to air when water comes bubbling out from the onsen source.

 

As for our recommended place to stay in Yamada Onsen, Fujiiso offers great service to its guests, such as a free pick up from the local station, top-quality food, as well as a wide variety of room options. The ryokan’s hot spring baths are gender-separated and have both indoor and outdoor baths with a great view over the gorge.

Fujiiso winter

fujiiso4

 

How to get to the Snow Monkey Park from Yamada Onsen

So, if you stay in Yamada Onsen, how can you access to the Snow Monkey Park? The way to get to the monkey park is basically the same if you travel from Nagano Station. You need to start your trip from Obuse Station which is the midpoint station of the railway line between Nagano Station to Yudanaka Station. Once you get to Yudanaka Station, there are local buses running to the monkey park. Below is a step-by-step explanation:

 

a) Go to Obuse Station with the drop-off service of your ryokan:

Most of the ryokan in Yamada Onsen offers a transportation service to Obuse Station. The same case is applicable when you are coming to Yamada Onsen from Nagano Station and want to get picked up at Obuse Station to the ryokan. It is best to check with the ryokan for the specific time of pickup or drop-off when you book your room with them.

obuse station

b) Get on the train (Nagaden) to Yudanaka Station.

Once you get to the station, purchase a ticket to Yudanaka Station. One way is 590 JPY (on the date the article is published). The station has only two platforms; one going to Yudanaka Station and the another going back to Nagano Station. The direction is indicated in English on the sign at the platform.

Nagaden_180503_0029

Note that there are both local lines and express lines. Some trains go directly to Yudanaka Station, but many trains end at Shinshu Nakano Station, where you have to change the platform and transfer to the local line going to Yudanaka Station. Please refer to the train schedule to see which train goes directly to Yudanaka if you want to avoid a transfer.

Nagaden_180429_0003

c) Take a local bus to the Snow Monkey Park

Once you get to Yudanaka Station, there are local buses that run every day to the Snow Monkey Park. The bus ride is approximately 10 minutes long. There are two different lines, Kanbayashi Line and Shiga Kogen Line, but both goes to the Snow Monkey Park area. You can see the timetable here. In the linked page, see the chart No. 5, “Yudanaka Stn to Kanbayashi Onsen.” Note that in the same chart No.5, the timetable of “②Shiga Kogen line” differs between green season (April – Nov) and winter season (Dec – March), while “①Kambayashi Line” has the same schedule throughout the year.

nagaden bus yudanaka

If you wish to avoid the hustle of public transportation, Snow Monkey Resorts operates a private tour for your group with a chartered vehicle and an experienced guide. You can choose either to start from Yamada Onsen and end at Yamada Onsen, or start from Nagano Station and end at Yamada Onsen, or vice versa, according to your preference. Check the link below for further information of the tour.

Fujiiso Tour

 


Other options?

While Yamada Onsen is a renowned onsen village due to its wide variety of onsen options, the northern Nagano has other popular destinations. Kanbayashi Onsen is closest to the Snow Monkey Park. Luxurious onsen ryokans (Japanese inns), such as Senjukaku, lie just at a 1-minute walk away from the Snow Monkey Park entrance. The village gets quiet after 5 pm and is surrounded by nature – a perfect environment to enjoy onsen without any hustle or bustle. Although our recommendation is to reserve Japanese kaiseki-style dinner at a ryokan, if you prefer to have eat-out options, Hotarutei, the village’s fine dining restaurant, is located right at the entrance of the village.

仙壽閣様露天風呂付客室 (11) senjukaku room with private outdoor onsen

Shibu Onsen is also a popular onsen village with lots of traditional ryokans and still has authentic vibes. The village is located at a 20-25 minute walk away or a 10-minute bus ride to the monkey park entrance. It gets busy especially during winter as both international and Japanese tourists come to stay and experience Japanese-style hospitality provided by the ryokans and relax in the village’s renowned onsen. The village is full of untouched traditions with temples, small shrines, shops, and some local izakayas (Japanese drinking bar), that are completely made by and for locals and not so much aimed at tourists.

View of Shibu

Hope this information helps you choose where to stay in Nagano!