目的地
野泽温泉
野泽温泉度假村

野泽温泉度假村

nozawa-map

野泽温泉位于长野市东北约50公里处,是日本中部最受欢迎的度假村之一。 作为温泉之乡和疗养地,野泽有着悠久的历史,从20世纪50年代开始,冬季的大雪使野泽开始了滑雪运动,此后,野泽的传统魅力和出色的粉尘混合在一起,作为长野最好的度假胜地之一,名声稳步上升。

nozawa-onsen-snowboard

野泽为滑雪者和单板滑雪者提供了约300公顷的地形,可通过36条小径和路线进入。按照日本的标准,野泽温泉是一个中等规模的度假胜地,由于缆车和升降机的良好设置,它很容易移动。野泽非常适合喜欢粉雪和年轻气氛的单板滑雪者,野泽的受欢迎程度在逐年增加。

nozawa-onsen-winter

度假村的吸引力来自于山坡下和山上的活动,热闹的村庄提供了一系列良好的住宿、餐馆和酒吧。村里有几个免费的公共 “温泉”(天然温泉),而包括每年1月举行的野沢温泉之道祖神祭(火祭)在内的活动也吸引了大量人群。以下是对所提供的服务的分类。

野泽温泉度假村您需要知道的一切


nozawa-onsen-edit
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

野泽是一个中等规模的度假胜地,有一个热闹的村庄。 其紧凑的规模和多样的课程使其成为各种水平的滑雪者和单板滑雪者的热门目的地。 野泽是一个适合单板滑雪爱好者的地方,无论是在山上还是在夜晚的村子里,都充满了年轻的活力,餐厅、酒吧、住宿等设施一应俱全。

nozawa-onsen-trail-map

运营日期和时间

根据雪地情况,度假区通常从11月下旬开始开放,一直到5月初。 完整的度假区应该从12月下半月到3月底或4月开放。 电梯运行时间为08:00至16:30或17:00。 12月下旬至3月底,每周六17:00至20:00可进行夜间滑雪。

滑雪场

度假村有36个球场,由2条缆车和19条缆车提供服务,提供约300公顷的地形。 课程细分为:初级40%/中级30%/高级30%。 野泽位于565米至1650米之间,垂直高度为1085米,令人印象深刻,但由于底部海拔较低,因此雪地上的雪有点粗糙。 然而,这里的上层区域通常都有出色的粉末,当所有的东西都开放时,野泽拥有令人印象深刻的10公里长的长野最长的赛道。

亮点

野泽可以通过三个基地区进入 – 金泽, 长坂和松本。从长野/饭山站出发,首先会经过卡拉泽,从那里可以进入滑雪道,但是该地区没有缆车,对于大多数游客来说,通过长坂或松本进入是最方便的。长坂是最中心的区域 – 位于村子的顶部 – 而东岳则位于村子的西侧。

nozawa-onsen-winter

这两个地区都有缆车–包括将于2020/21年冬季开放的新的长坂缆车–通往度假村的上部区域。乘坐长坂缆车可以到达Uenotaira滑雪场,从那里你可以去Uenotaira公园,或者下到受欢迎的(通常很拥挤的)天堂滑雪场,然后再分成多条小路下到松本,包括很长但通常很拥挤的平坦的林坎森林小路。对于初学者来说,这是一个很好的选择,但是对于中级和高级的滑雪者/滑雪板爱好者来说,当你从缆车上下来时,我们建议再往上走到Yamabiko滑雪区,在那里你会发现大量的粉雪,从那里你可以打天际线路线回到长坂或金泽基地区。另一个选择是从长坂缆车的上站出发,沿着Bunabauyashi和Yunomine滑雪道前进。这些地区经常被忽视,通常是空的,可以有很大的粉雪。

门票和通行证

电梯运行时间一般为08:30至16:30或17:00,从12月下旬至3月底,每周六17:00至20:00可进行夜间滑雪。 一日票费用:成人(15岁以上)5200日元/儿童(15岁以下)2900日元/老人(60岁以上)4200日元。 此外,还提供4小时通行证(从进入第一道门开始使用,有效期为4小时)等一系列其他票种,费用为:成人4400日元/儿童2500日元/老人3500日元。 夜间滑雪票价:成人1900日元/儿童1050日元。 夜间滑雪不在日票范围内,需要游客另行购票。

出租和滑雪学校

野泽不乏租赁的选择,有些宾馆还提供内部服务。 装备的质量可以有很大的不同,所以如果这对你来说很重要,请四处购买,以确保你得到你想要的东西。 长坂缆车基站内有出租服务,有会说英语的工作人员提供帮助,否则,你会发现其他网点紧挨着建筑外,分布在村子里。 野泽滑雪学校通常提供团体和私人滑雪及单板滑雪课程,但由于COVID-19的持续影响,只在2020/21冬季提供私人课程。 价格根据所需内容和课程长度而有所不同。 详情请与学校联系。

越野滑雪

虽然野泽温泉提供的粉雪、树木和垂直度是一个诱人的前景,但严禁越野。 这可能是令人沮丧的,但规则是为了游客的安全而制定的,并得到执行。 如果你被人看到进入未经批准的区域而被抓,你的电梯通行证可能会被没收。 野泽有越野向导,如果你想去滑雪道以外的地方,请注意安全,并利用该服务。

儿童和家庭

在野泽,从位于日影滑雪场底部的 “儿童公园 “开始,为孩子们提供了一系列良好的设施。 在09:00至16:00期间,家庭和孩子们可以享受一系列的雪上活动,如雪橇和雪管,或免费乘坐 “魔毯”。 为了方便从村子的主要区域前往公园,有免费的 “Naski-go “雪橇(由雪地摩托车拉着的马车)往返于公园和长坂缆车之间。 在日影信息中心大楼内,”Yumin “托儿所为1至6岁的儿童提供服务,半天费用为2500日元,全天费用为4000日元。 Nasuki房间 “位于同一栋大楼的二楼,在9:00至16:00之间为儿童和家庭提供休息和游戏的场所。

住宿和村庄信息

野泽温泉村提供广泛的住宿选择,包括大型酒店、传统 “旅馆”(guesthouse)、私人住宿和经济/基本的滑雪旅馆。作为长野县最受欢迎的度假胜地之一,周末和节假日的住宿可能会被预订一空,所以一定要提前计划,或者争取在工作日入住,因为这时度假村的人流会明显减少。顾名思义,野泽是一个传统的温泉镇,至今仍有多个公共温泉分布在镇上,供游客和居民免费使用。

hot-spring-onsen

使用这些设施时,请务必遵守通常的礼仪,并注意许多居民每天都在使用这些设施。许多旅馆都有自己的温泉,也有一些付费的设施–在山上呆了一天后,这是一种放松的好方法。入夜后,野泽有一个热闹的场景,有许多餐馆和酒吧可供选择。近年来,该度假区对国际游客的欢迎程度大幅提高,有大量的餐厅和酒吧迎合了西方人的口味。继续保持这种趋势,村里越来越多的机构被收购更新。这有积极的一面,也有消极的一面,因为野泽试图坚持其传统特色并吸引当地人。这是一个棘手的平衡行为……关于列表,请参阅我们的 “野泽温泉区 “酒店页面。

野沢温泉之道祖神祭(火祭)

nozawa-fire-festival
tour-banner

每年1月15日,野泽会举办日本最著名的火节之一–野沢温泉之道祖神祭。这个节日正式举行三天,在15日晚上达到高潮,村里的人同时攻击和保卫一个大的木制神社。祭祀活动吸引了大量人群前来狂欢,最后神社被点燃–这在深寒和大雪中是一个引人注目的事件。

nozawa fire festival

如果您想在15日左右住在野泽,请确保提前预订,因为住宿在节日前几个月就会被占满。另外,对于住在白马或长野市的客人来说,我们的野沢温泉道祖神火祭和雪猴公园一日游将火节与参观地狱谷雪猴公园和早期晚餐结合起来–这是享受日本最著名的冬季节日之一的好方法。

与我们预订! 野泽温泉的住宿和滑雪配套


我们位于长野,全年运营,是一家注册旅行社、旅游和包车运营商,提供全套冬季服务,包括滑雪/滑雪板配套、住宿、缆车通行证、私人包车和一系列旅游,包括涵盖野泽温泉的团体和私人选择。

nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner
nozawa-grand-hotel-banner-edit

野泽温泉住宿及滑雪配套

野泽为滑雪者和单板滑雪者提供了约300公顷的地形,可通过36条雪道和路线进入。按照日本的标准,野泽温泉是一个中等规模的度假胜地,非常适合滑雪板和滑雪者,他们喜欢这里的粉雪和热闹的村庄,在晚上提供大量的餐饮和乐趣。住宿范围从高端到中端 “旅馆”(传统的宾馆)、西式酒店、经济型滑雪旅馆和越来越多的豪华选择,包括独立的小木屋 – 现在就计划和预订野泽

日本的滑雪胜地:你需要知道的一切


japan-ski-resorts-banner

你知道吗,野泽温泉只是长野县八十多个滑雪场中的一个,日本有五百多个。不用说,当你选择长野作为你的冬季度假地时,你会被宠坏的! 我们的 “日本滑雪胜地 “页面有你需要知道的一切,以开始计划你的滑雪和滑雪板冒险,包括:最新的新闻和优惠,长野和日本最好的度假村,常见问题,当然还有我们的滑雪配套,住宿,交通和旅游。

冬季前往野泽及周边地区


iiyama-station

我们的 “前往野泽温泉 – 长野滑雪场信息 “页面提供了从长野站、东京、机场等地如何到达野泽的信息。 对于很多游客来说,从东京到饭山站的北陆新干线--经长野–是一个方便的选择。

hokuriku-shinkansen

饭山站(上图)距离度假村约20至25分钟,从东京和机场都可以很方便地到达。 到了饭山,野泽温泉班车从车站直达度假村,冬季每天有多班车。 抵达主村后,巴士会把你送到野泽温泉中央巴士总站,从那里步行到中心地区的大部分住宿地。 野泽是一个自成一体的村落和度假村,几乎所有的景点都可以步行前往。

如果游客想将野泽之行与长野的其他梦幻般的度假胜地结合起来,包括日本最大、最高的滑雪胜地志贺高原白马谷的多个滑雪场,可能会考虑安排私人交通往返于住宿地。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-hiace-shiga-bus-charter

以长野为基地,我们可以提供私人包车和旅游,包括在野泽温泉的任何住宿地和/或任何地区的目的地接送。

我们的车辆和司机都是经过全面认证的,有能力安排个人和情侣、家庭和朋友以及大型旅行团的交通,包括多辆车和滑雪和单板装备的运输。 我们全年无休,随时准备帮助您计划和包装您的旅行,这样您就可以把时间和金钱集中在有趣的事情上–详情请看下文!

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


snow-fun-tour-guests-shiga-kogen
tour-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts以当地为基础,全年运营,是长野第一的旅游和包车运营商。 我们拥有当地的知识,知道什么时候去哪里,帮助你发现和享受该地区的许多滑雪胜地。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

对于希望乘坐自己的交通工具前往度假村的客人,我们可以根据您的需求安排私人旅游或包车,在任何目的地开始和结束。 我们的司机和车辆都是经过严格认证的,我们可以根据您的兴趣和时间安排,将您接送到您喜欢的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

车辆装有保护屏风– 将司机与乘客和行李区隔开,我们的司机戴着保护 面罩,让您在舒适和安全的情况下在目的地之间移动。

jigokudani-monkey

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游, 也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有 导游。 我们很愿意成为这种体验的一部分,并帮助你发现 更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒1日游荣获2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,可以帮助您在长野度过最美好的时光。

有关于今年冬天去野泽温泉的问题吗? 欢迎联系我们,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起策划!

日本铁路优惠:旅游通票和折扣票


hokuriku-shinkansen
tour-banner

如果不是大多数人前往长野和新泻的滑雪胜地,也有许多人是通过长野站和越后汤泽站前往的。这两个车站都有从东京出发的新干线/子弹列车线路提供服务,使他们能够快速而方便地到达。

japan-rail-east-pass

任何持有外国护照的人–包括国际游客和日本的外国居民–都有资格购买长野和新泻的 “日本铁路(JR)东方通票”。该通票可在14天内无限次使用,包括乘坐北陆新干线和上越新干线–如果你打算在这两个地区之间旅游,这是一个很好的选择。

jr-east-banner-edit

此外,JR东日本为持有外国护照的人提供3天的 “欢迎通票“。该通票涵盖了多条新干线和其他主要的火车线路–这是一个奇妙的优惠,也是前往日本中部并在那里活动的绝佳选择。

ekinet-homepage

日本铁路公司目前也在提供许多列车服务的折扣价格,包括全国各地的新干线。网上购票可享受高达50%的折扣,我们的 “新干线折扣票:如何在线购买 “页面包括一个关于如何在线购票的英文分步骤指南。

japan-ski-resorts-banner

野泽温泉

旅游

活动

酒店

节日

博客

春季/夏季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
NOZAWA ONSEN
Nozawa Onsen Snow Resort

Nozawa Onsen Snow Resort

nozawa-map

Located around 50km to the north-east of Nagano City, Nozawa Onsen is one of the most popular resorts in Central Japan. Boasting a long history as a hot spring town and place of healing, the heavy snow of winter led to the introduction of skiing in Nozawa in the 1950s, since which time it has steadily increased its reputation as one of Nagano’s best resorts stemming from its blend of traditional charm and great powder. On this page you will find the following information:

Nozawa Onsen Snow Resrot: The Stats & Facts

Where to Stay in Nozawa

Accommodation & Ski Packages in Nozawa

Japan Ski Resorts: Everything You Need to Know

Nozawa Onsen Dosojin Matsuri (Fire Festival)

Getting To & Around Nozawa in Winter

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Japan Rail Deals: Travel Passes & Discounted Tickets

Nozawa offers skiers and snowboarders around 300 hectares of terrain accessible via 36 trails and courses. By Japanese standards this makes Nozawa Onsen a medium-sized resort which is easy to move around given a good setup of gondolas and lifts. Ideally-suited to snowboarders who love its powder and youthful atmosphere, Nozawa continues to grow in popularity year-on-year.

nozawa-onsen-winter

The appeal of the resort stems as much from what is available off the slopes as the action on the mountain, with the lively village offering a good range of accommodation, restaurants and bars. Several free public ‘onsens’ (natural hot springs) in the village add to its appeal, while events including the Nozawa Onsen Dosojin (Fire Festival) held each January draw big crowds. Here’s a breakdown of what’s on offer:

NOZAWA ONSEN SNOW RESORT: THE STATS & FACTS


nozawa-onsen-edit
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

Nozawa is a medium-sized resort with a lively village. Its compact size and great variation of courses make is a popular destination for skiers and snowboarders of all levels. Particularly well-suited to snowboarders given its compact nature, Nozawa retains a youthful and lively atmosphere both on the mountain and at night in the village, which is well-serviced by a range of restaurants, bars, and accommodation.

nozawa-onsen-trail-map

Operating Dates & Times

Dependent on snow conditions, areas of the resort typically open from late-November and remain in operation until early-May. The full resort should be open from the second half of December until the end of March or into April. Lifts operate from 08:00 to 16:30 or 17:00. Night-skiing is available from 17:00 to 20:00 every Saturday from the second half of December until the end of March.

Ski Runs

The resort has 36 courses serviced by 2 gondolas and 19 lifts, offering around 300 hectares of terrain. Courses breakdown as: beginner 40% / intermediate 30% / advanced 30%. Situated between 565 to 1650 metres, Nozawa offers an impressive 1085 of vertical however the lower altitude at the bottom can make the snow a bit sketchy. Nevertheless, the resort is usually blessed with outstanding powder in the upper areas and when everything is open, Nozawa lays claim to Nagano’s longest course at an impressive 10km!

Highlights

Nozawa can be accessed through three base areas – Karasawa, Nagasaka and Higake. Approaching the resort from Nagano/Iiyama Station, you will first pass Karasawa from where you can access the ski runs however there is no gondola in the area and for most visitors, it will be most convenient to do so via Nagasaka or Higake. Nagasaka is the most central area – located at the top of the village – while Higake is located on the western-side of the village.

nozawa-onsen-winter

Both areas have gondolas ascending to the upper areas of the resort. Riding the Nagasaka gondola takes you the Uenotaira ski area, from where you hit-up the Uenotaira Park or descend into the popular (and often crowded) Paradise course before splitting into multiple trails that drop down into Higake including the long but often crowded and flat Rinkan forest trail. This is a good option for beginners however for intermediate and advanced skiers/boarders, when you get off the gondola we recommend heading-up again to the Yamabiko ski area where you’ll find great powder, and from where you can hit the Skyline Course back down to the Nagasaka or Karasawa base areas. Another option from the upper station of the Nagasaka Gondola, is to head along the Bunabauyashi and Yunomine trails. Often overlooked, these areas are usually empty and can have great powder.

Tickets & Passes

Lifts generally operate from 08:30 to 16:30 or 17:00 with night-skiing is available every Saturday from 17:00 to 20:00 from the second half of December until the end of March. A day-pass costs: adults (15+) JPY5200 / children (under 15) JPY2900 / seniors (60+) JPY4200. A range of other ticket options are also available including 4-hour passes (valid for 4-hours of use from entering the first gate) at a cost of: adults JPY4400 / children JPY2500 / seniors JPY3500. A night-skiing ticket costs: adults JPY1900 / children JPY1050. Night-skiing is not covered by the day-pass, requiring visitors to buy a separate ticket.

Rental & Ski School

There is no shortage of rental options in Nozawa with some guesthouses also providing in-house services. The quality of gear can vary greatly so if that is important to you, shop around to make sure you get what you’re after. Rental is available in the Nagasaka Gondola base station with English-speaking staff on-hand to assist, otherwise you’ll find other outlets immediately outside the building and spread through the village. Nozawa Ski School typically provides both group and private ski and snowboard lessons however, due to the ongoing impact of COVID-19 will only be offering private lessons for winter 2020/21. Prices vary depending on the what is required and the length of the lesson. Contact the school for details.

Backcountry

While the powder, trees and vertical on offer at Nozawa Onsen are an enticing prospect, backcountry is strictly prohibited. This can be frustrating but the rules are in place for the safety of visitors and are enforced. Should you be seen heading into unauthorised areas and are caught, expect to have your lift-pass taken from you. Backcountry guides are available in Nozawa so should you be set on heading off-piste, stay safe and take advantage of that service.

Kids & Families

Nozawa offers a good range of facilities for children starting with the ‘Kids Park’ located at the base of the Hikage ski area. Families and children can enjoy a range of snow activities such as sleds and tubes or ride the ‘magic carpet’ free of charge between the hours of 09:00 to 16:00. To make it easy to reach the park from the main area of the village, a free ‘Naski-go’ sleigh – carriage pulled by a snowmobile – operates to and from the park and the Nagasaka Gondola. Inside the Hikage Information Centre building, ‘Yumin’ day-care is available for children aged 1 to 6, and costs JPY2500 for a half-day or JPY4000 for the full-day. The ‘Nasuki Room’ is located on the second-floor of the same building, providing a rest and play area of children and families between 09:00 and 16:00.

Accommodation & Village Info

Nozawa Onsen village offers a wide-range of accommodation options including large hotels, traditional ‘ryokan’ (guesthouses), private accommodation and budget/basic ski lodges. As one of Nagano’s most popular resorts, accommodation is likely to be fully-booked on weekends and holidays so make sure to plan ahead or aim for weekdays, when the resort should be notably less crowded. While the village isn’t that big, it is spread-out along the base of ski fields and can be regarded as three areas: the Nagasaka / central village area, the Hikage / north village area, and the Karasawa / south village area. Each part of the village has it’s positives and appeal with the most important consideration, how far do you want to walk to the ski fields, gondolas and nightlife? See ‘Where to Stay in Nozawa’ below for more details.

nozawa-onsen

As the name suggests, Nozawa is a traditional hot spring town and to this today, multiple public onsen are spread through the town for the free use of visitors and residents. When using the facilities please be sure to follow the usual etiquette and be mindful that many residents use the facilities on a daily basis. Many guesthouses have their own hot springs with a couple of paid facilities also available – a great way to unwind after a long day on the mountain. After dark, Nozawa has a lively scene with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. The popularity of the resort for international visitors has grown massively in recent years, with plenty of restaurants and bars catering to Western tastes. Continue this trend to continue with more and more establishments in the village being bought for renewal. This has positives and negatives as Nozawa tries to cling onto its traditional character and appeal to locals. It’s a tricky balancing act…

WHERE TO STAY IN NOZAWA


nozawa-onsen

Nozawa Onsen is a reasonably-sized village spread-out along the base of ski resort. Accommodation can be found at the base of the ski runs with the majority of hotels and guesthouses found further down the hill in the main area of the village. While you can walk between most areas of the village, it’s a good idea to be clear on the exact location of your accommodation and how easy it is to access the ski runs while also avoiding unnecessarily long walks over ice and snow when heading-out at night. For detailed information, see our ‘Where To Stay In Nozawa Onsen’ page.

ACCOMMODATION & SKI PACKAGES IN NOZAWA ONSEN


Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are a registered travel agent, tour and charter operator offering a full-suite of winter services including ski/snowboard packages, accommodation, lift passes, private charters and a range of tours including both group and private options covering Nozawa Onsen:

nozawa-grand-hotel-banner-edit
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

NOZAWA ONSEN ACCOMMODATION & SKI PACKAGES

Nozawa offers skiers and snowboarders around 300 hectares of terrain accessible via 36 trails and courses. By Japanese standards this makes Nozawa Onsen a medium-sized resort, ideally-suited to snowboarders and skiers who love its powder and lively village which offers plenty of dining and fun at night. Accommodation ranges from high-end to mid-range ‘ryokan’ (traditional guesthouses), Western-style hotels, budget ski lodges and an increasing number of luxury options including self-contained chalets – PLAN & BOOK IN NOZAWA NOW!

JAPAN SKI RESORTS: EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW


niigata-muikamachi-hakkaisan
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Did you know that Nozawa Onsen is just one of the more than eighty ski resorts in Nagano and more than five hundred in Japan? Needless to say, when you choose Nagano for your winter getaway you are spoiled for choice! Our ‘Japan Ski Resorts’ page has everything you need to know to start planning your ski and snowboard adventure including: LATEST NEWS & DEALS, THE BEST RESORTS IN NAGANO & JAPAN, FAQs and of course OUR SKI PACKAGES, ACCOMMODATION, TRANSPORT & TOURS.

NOZAWA ONSEN DOSOJIN MATSURI (FIRE FESTIVAL)


On January 15th each year, Nozawa hosts one of Japan’s most famous fire festivals – the Nozawa Onsen Dosojin. Officially taking place over three days, the festival reaches its climax on the night of 15th, when a large wooden shrine is simultaneously attacked and defended by men of the village. The festival draws large crowds who come to revel in the raucous display which ends with the shrine being set alight – a striking event in the deep cold and snow. Should you wish to stay in Nozawa around the 15th, make sure to book well in advance as accommodation will be fully occupied many months before the festival. Alternatively, for guests staying in Hakuba or Nagano City, our 1-Day Nozawa Fire Festival & Snow Monkeys Tour combines the festival with a visit to the Jigokudani Monkey Park and early-dinner – a great way to enjoy one of Japan’s most famous winter festivals.

GETTING TO & AROUND NOZAWA IN WINTER


iiyama-station

Our ‘How to Get to Nozawa Onsen – Nagano Ski Resorts Info’ page provides information on how to reach Nozawa from locations including Nagano Station, Tokyo and the airports. For many if not most visitors, using the Hokuriku Shinkansen line from Tokyo to Iiyama Station – via Nagano – will be a convenient option.

hokuriku-shinkansen

Located around 20 to 25-minutes from the resort, Iiyama Station (top image) is easy to reach from Tokyo and the airports. Once at Iiyama, the Nozawa Onsen Liner bus runs directly from the station to the resort with multiple services each day in winter. Arriving in the main village, the bus will drop you at the Nozawa Onsen Chuo Bus Terminal from where it’s an easy walk to most accommodation in the central area. Nozawa is a self-contained village and resort with almost all areas of interest accessible on-foot.

Visitors wanting to combine their visit to Nozawa with some of Nagano’s other fantastic resorts including Shiga Kogen – Japan’s largest and highest ski resort – or the multiple ski fields of Hakuba Valley, might want to consider arranging private transport to and from their accommodation.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-hiace-shiga-bus-charter

Based in Nagano, we can provide both private charters and tours including pickup and drop-off at any accommodation in Nozawa Onsen  and/or any regional destination.

Our vehicles and drivers are fully certified, with the capacity to arrange transport for individual and couples, families and friends, and large tour groups including multiple vehicles and transport of ski and snowboard gear. Operating all year round we are ready to help you plan and package you trip, so you can time and money and focus on the fun stuff – see below for details!

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


nozawa-onsen-snowboard
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

Locally-based and operating all year round, Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many ski resorts and other fantastic destinations and activities.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination including from/to Nagano Station and any resort in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Nagano and Central Japan this winter? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

JAPAN RAIL DEALS: TRAVEL PASSES & DISCOUNTED TICKETS


hokuriku-shinkansen
tour-banner

Many if not most people heading to the ski resorts of Nagano and Niigata do so via Nagano Station and Echigo-Yuzawa Station. Both are serviced by Shinkansen/Bullet Train lines running from Tokyo, making them quick and easy to get to.

japan-rail-east-pass

Any foreign passport-holder – both international visitors and foreign residents of Japan – is eligible for the ‘Japan Rail (JR) East Pass’ for Nagano & Niigata. Covering 5 days of unlimited use within a 14-day period, the pass includes travel on both the Hokuirku Shinkansen and Joetsu Shinkansen lines – a great deal if you’re planning to move between the regions while here.

jr-east-banner-edit

In addition, JR East offers a 3-Day ‘Welcome Pass’ for foreign passport-holders. The pass covers multiple shinkansen lines and other major train routes – a fantastic deal and great option for getting to and moving around Central Japan.

ekinet-homepage

Japan Rail is currently also offering discounted prices on many train services, including shinkansen lines across the country. With discounts of up to 50% available when purchasing online, our ‘Discount Shinkansen Tickets: How to Buy Online’ page includes an English step-by-step guide of how to purchase tickets online.

japan-ski-resorts-banner

Nozawa Onsen

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do

Inquiry

HOTELS & PACKAGES