目的地
妙高高原
如何前往妙高高原 – 長野滑雪場信息

如何前往妙高高原 – 長野滑雪場信息

myoko-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

位於約30KM (

妙高高原在哪裡?

在度假區之間旅遊

如何前往妙高高原

妙高高原滑雪場:統計數字和事實

妙高高原周圍的25件事情和住宿地點

與我們一起預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商

妙高高原的度假村在冬季最受歡迎,可滿足各種水平的需求,最大的亮點是你會發現那裡有大量的雪。妙高也正在迅速建立起一年四季都是絕佳目的地的聲譽。該地區位於妙高戸隠連山國立公園內,擁有美麗的自然景觀和豐富的戶外活動,可以讓人擺脫日常生活的煩惱和喧囂。

myoko-naena-falls
tour-banner

值得注意的是,在妙高高原地區有兩個火車站。 1. 上越妙高站和 2. 妙高高原站。上越妙高站是東京至金澤的北陸新幹線的一站,因此從首都可直接到達。 但是,妙高高原站是離大多數度假村最近的車站。對於大多數遊客來說,妙高高原站將是最方便的車站。 從東京或機場來的人,如果要乘坐往返妙高高原的線路,需要在長野站換乘,具體說明如下。

妙高高原在哪裡?


該地區位於長野市正北約30KM(<1小時車程)和東京西北285KM(3.5小時車程),統稱為 “妙高高原”,指的是附近的多個滑雪勝地。赤倉溫泉、赤倉觀光、池之平、杉之原和關溫泉等度假村提供了日本最深的積雪和最好的後山,有些人還將樂天新井度假村納入這個組別(儘管它位於更北的地方)。如上所述,該地區有兩個火車站提供服務。上越妙高站是北陸新幹線從東京到金澤的一個站點,還有一個較小的妙高高原站。雖然妙高高原站不是新幹線車站,但對於前往主要滑雪場的遊客來說,它是最方便的選擇。從東京到妙高高原站,你需要在長野站下北陸新幹線,然後轉乘北新野線到妙高高原–詳情見下文。

在度假區之間移動


myoko-kogen-map
japan-ski-resorts-banner

妙高高原由五個獨立的度假區組成。赤倉溫泉和赤倉觀光,池之平,杉之原和關溫泉。從12月到3月,妙高高原班車是從一個度假村到另一個度假村的最便捷方式。每天有一班車從妙高巴士總站出發,其他班次從08:00到18:00左右在赤倉溫泉和杉之原之間運營。有關該地區各度假村的更多信息,請參見下面的 “妙高高原滑雪度假村:統計數據和事實”。

如何前往妙高高原


myoko-akakura-kanko

在本節中,你會發現如何從以下起點到達妙高高原的信息:

妙高高原站-上越妙高站長野市東京成田機場羽田機場地獄谷雪猴公園志賀高原野澤溫泉白馬金澤名古屋、京都和大阪

我們努力保持這些信息的更新,並且認識到大多數國際遊客將使用火車網絡在日本旅行,因此大多數指示是關於使用火車的。如果有其他的選擇,如快車或當地公交車,明顯更快、更經濟,我們也會把這些信息包括進去。

從妙高高原站出發


nagano-station-train

從長野站可到達妙高高原站,詳情請看下文。 到了車站後,從妙高高原站有定期的當地公交車往返於赤倉村,大約需要15分鐘/350日元。妙高高原站是離赤倉觀光溫泉、池之平、杉之原、關溫泉等度假村最近的車站。請注意,北陸新幹線在妙高高原站不停車。

從上越妙高站出發


joetsumyoko-station-niigata

前往樂天新井度假村的遊客,最近的車站是上越妙高。也是北陸新幹線的一個站點。樂天新井在車站西口外設有穿梭巴士。 需要通過度假酒店提前預訂。如上所述,前往赤倉觀光溫泉、池之平、杉之原、關溫泉的遊客請前往妙高高原站。 但是,如果你最終在上越妙高站下車,車站東口外有前往赤倉和其他度假村的班車(約25公里/60分鐘)。 從12月23日到3月4日的冬季,每天有3趟班車,到赤倉溫泉/觀音的費用為1,100日元,到池之平的費用為1,200日元,到杉之原的費用為1,300日元。

從長野市出發


nagano-station

長野市是離妙高高原最近的主要城市,也是該地區的主要交通樞紐。從長野站出發,前往妙高高原站的遊客應乘坐北新野線。這條線路大約需要45分鐘/850日元,是前往赤倉觀光/溫泉、池之平、杉之原和關溫泉的最方便選擇。上越妙高站可以乘坐北陸新幹線到達–約20分鐘/2860日元–但可能只有在前往樂天新井度假村時才方便。關於乘坐新幹線往返長野站的詳細情況,請參見我們的 “北陸新幹線 “和 “北陸新幹線時刻表 “網頁。

從東京出發


tokyo-station

乘坐北陸新幹線到長野站–85至110分鐘/8140日元–然後轉乘北新野線前往妙高高原站或直接前往上越妙高站–大約120分鐘,費用不到9000日元。

從成田機場出發


tokyo-narita-airport

成田機場到東京市中心有兩條快速列車:

1 / 成田特快(NEX)從成田到東京站。 到達東京站需要55分鐘(視服務而定),費用為3070日元,每30至60分鐘發車一次。 到了東京站後,按照上面的指示。

narita-express-nex

2 / 京成電鐵從成田到上野站。 到上野站需要40-55分鐘,費用2520日元,每30-40分鐘發車一次。 到了上野站後,轉乘北陸新幹線,按照以上的指示進行。

narita-keisei-skyliner

另外,冬季有連接機場和妙高高原的班車,在赤倉溫泉巴士站停靠。 每天最多可提供4次服務,耗時約5.5小時,費用11,600日元。

從羽田機場出發


haneda-airport

羽田機場和東京市中心之間有兩條火車線路 :

1 / 東京單軌電車通過濱松町站連接機場和東京站,約30分鐘。 從機場乘坐單軌列車到濱松町站(20分鐘/170日元),然後換乘JR山手線或JR京濱東北/根岸線快速列車到東京站(5分鐘/160日元),單程共約30分鐘/660日元。 到了東京站後,按照上面的指示。

haneda-tokyo-monorail

2 / 京急本鐵路通過品川站連接機場和東京站。乘坐京急本線至品川站(約11分鐘/300日元),轉乘開往大崎的山手線到達東京站–13分鐘/170日元,全程約30分鐘/470日元。 到了東京站後,按照上面的指示。

keikyu-line-tokyo

另外,冬季有连接机场和妙高高原的班车,在赤仓温泉巴士站停靠。 每天最多有2次服務,耗時約。 5.5小時,費用11900日元。

從地獄谷雪猴公園出發


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

地獄谷雪猴公園前往妙高,遊客可以選擇1.經長野站到妙高高原站或2.經飯山站到上越妙高站。飯山站到上越妙高站。在這些選擇中,我們建議通過長野來做。從公園出發,乘坐雪猴特快巴士,單程費用為1500日元,需要55分鐘才能到達長野站。相比之下,從公園乘坐當地巴士到湯田中站,然後再乘坐火車,需要15分鐘,費用為310日元,然後再乘坐前往長野的特快列車,需要45分鐘,費用為1290日元,總行程約為60至70分鐘,費用為1600日元。到達長野站後,按照上面的指示到達妙高高原。

nagaden-yukemuri

另外,每天有兩輛巴士連接雪猴公園和飯山站。發車時間為12:21和14:20,行程約為35分鐘,成人每人1000日元。到達飯山後,乘坐北陸新幹線到上越妙高站,然後按照上面的指示操作。

從志賀高原出發


central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

志賀高原,使用快速巴士服務–通過雪猴公園–返回長野站。根據你在志賀的哪個地方上車–包括志賀高原山站–快速巴士需要70-90分鐘/1800-2100日元,這是返回長野站的一種方便方式。一旦到了長野,按照上面的指示就可以到達妙高。另外,從志賀高原到妙高的私人包車對於包括家庭在內的團體來說是一個很好的選擇,他們希望盡可能地使轉車變得簡單和快捷。包括運送你所有的滑雪和滑雪板裝備,我們會直接在你的住處接你和送你–見 “與我們一起預訂!”。長野的第一旅遊和包車運營商”。

從野澤溫泉出發


nozawa-onsen
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

野澤溫泉到達妙高的最簡單的選擇是乘坐野澤溫泉班車或出租車到飯山站,在那裡換乘開往上越妙高站或長野站的北陸新幹線。到了這兩個車站後,按照上面的相關指示操作。另外,從野澤到妙高的私人包車也是一個不錯的選擇–見 “與我們一起預訂!”。長野第一的旅遊和包車運營商”。

從白馬出發


hakuba-banner-edit
hakuba-ski-package-banner

遊客可以通過白馬八方巴士總站來參觀白馬谷和妙高的度假勝地。從終點站出發,乘坐快速巴士到長野站,然後轉乘北新野線前往妙高高原站或北陸新幹線前往上越妙高站。到了這兩個車站後,按照上面的相關指示操作。另外,從野澤到妙高的私人包車也是一個不錯的選擇–見 “與我們一起預訂!”。長野第一的旅遊和包車運營商”。

從金澤出發


kanazawa-station

金澤站到達妙高是很簡單的。作為北陸新幹線的北端終點站,乘坐Hakutaka服務到長野站–65至85分鐘/8590日元–然後轉乘前往妙高高原站的北新濃線。到了那裡,按照上面的指示操作。或者,前往上越妙高站–約65分鐘/5720日元,到站後,按照上面的指示操作。

從名古屋、京都和大阪出發


kyoto-station

三個城市都有東海道新幹線與東京站相連。 從名古屋站出發,乘坐東海道新幹線到東京站,轉乘北陸新幹線北上到長野站,再轉乘北新濃線到妙高站,或直接到上越妙高站。 到了那裡,按照上面的指示。從京都或大阪來的遊客,有兩個選擇,可以經上越妙高到達妙高。

1/也可乘坐東海道新幹線到東京,轉乘北陸新幹線到達長野站–再轉乘北新濃線到妙高高原站–或直接到上越妙高站,或

shin-yokohama-station-tokaido

2 / 乘坐特快列車Thunderbird服務到金澤,轉乘北陸新幹線向南到上越妙高站或到長野站,然後轉乘北新野線前往妙高高原。

limited-express-thunderbird

到達妙高高原站後,按照上面的指示前往你選擇的滑雪場或其他目的地。

妙高高原滑雪場:統計數字和事實


myoko-kogen-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

妙高高原的度假村提供了一些日本最深的粉雪,最好的越野滑雪,以及你在其他更發達的度假村可能找不到的獨特的當地體驗。包括赤倉溫泉、赤倉觀光、池之平、杉之原和關溫泉,妙高高原的度假村最近隨著附近的樂天新井度假村的開業而得到補充。妙高高原距離長野市和東京很近,乘坐北陸新幹線就可以到達,妙高高原很快就被國際滑雪者和單板滑雪者所關注,他們已經發現了日本的大粉雪是多麼的大。關於所有的統計數據、事實和亮點,請參閱我們的 “妙高高原滑雪勝地 “主頁。

妙高高原周圍的25件事情和住宿地點


myoko-banner-edit

妙高擁有日本最深、最好的粉雪,深受滑雪者和滑雪板愛好者的喜愛,他們每年冬天都會前往該地區的多個滑雪場。作為更大的妙高戸隠連山國立公園的一部分,該地區一年四季都有很多活動,包括奇妙的徒步旅行、自然和野生動物攝影以及通往日本崎嶇的北海岸。關於所提供的提示和建議,包括住宿清單,請參見我們的 “妙高高原周邊25項活動及住宿地點 “頁面。

與我們預訂! 長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商


snowboard-general
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts是長野的第一大旅遊和包車運營商。我們了解當地的情況,知道什麼時候該去哪裡,幫助您發現和享受該地區的許多滑雪場和其他奇妙的目的地和活動。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

對於希望在自己的交通工具中舒適地訪問度假村的客人,我們可以根據您的需要安排私人旅遊或包車,在任何目的地出發和結束,包括從/到長野站和該地區的任何度假村。我們的司機和車輛都經過全面認證,允許我們結合適合您的日程安排的任何活動,運送您到您喜歡的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

所有車輛都裝有保護屏–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開–我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓你在目的地之間舒適、安全地旅遊。

jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

我們既可以安排有英語導遊的私人旅遊,也可以安排私人包車,包括私人車輛和司機,但沒有導遊。我們很樂意成為這種體驗的一部分,並幫助你發現更多的東西!

為什麼選擇我們?

我們的雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒一日遊獲得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一–我們擁有當地的知識和經驗,幫助你在長野獲得最大的收穫。

有關於探訪妙高的問題嗎?請與我們聯繫:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起制定計劃!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

DESTINATIONS
MYOKO KOGEN
How to Get to Myoko Kogen – Nagano Ski Resorts Info

How to Get to Myoko Kogen – Nagano Ski Resorts Info

myoko-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Located approximately 30KM (<1 hour drive) directly north of Nagano City and 285KM (3.5 hours drive) to the northwest of Tokyo, the resorts making-up Myoko Kogen are known for their deep powder and relaxed approach to side and backcountry skiing, making them a preferred destination for advanced skiers and snowboarders. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Myoko Kogen?

Moving Between the Resorts

How to Get to Myoko Kogen

Myoko Kogen Ski Resorts: The Stats & Facts

25 Things to Do Around Myoko Kogen & Where to Stay

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Most popular in winter, the resorts of Myoko Kogen cater for all levels with the big draw-card being the huge amount of snow you’ll find there. Myoko is also quickly establishing a reputation as an excellent destination all year round. Sitting within Myoko-Togakushi Renzan National Park, the area is blessed with beautiful natural landscapes and a wealth of outdoor activities that combine to offer an escape from the hassle and hum of daily life.

myoko-naena-falls
tour-banner

It is important to note that there are two train stations in the area of Myoko Kogen: 1. Joestu-Myoko Station and 2. Myoko-Kogen Station. Joetsu-Myoko Station is a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa and is therefore directly accessible from the capital. However, Myoko-Kogen Station is the nearest station to most resorts. For most visitors, Myoko-Kogen Station will be the most convenient station to head to and for that reason, is marked on the map below.

WHERE IS MYOKO KOGEN?


Located approximately 30KM (<1 hour drive) directly north of Nagano City and 285KM (3.5 hours drive) to the northwest of Tokyo, the area collectively referred to as ‘Myoko Kogen’ refers to multiple ski resorts within close proximity. The resorts of Akakura Onsen, Akakura Kanko, Ikenotaira, Suginhoara and Seki Onsen offer some of Japan’s deepest snow and best backcountry, with some people also including Lotte Arai within this group (although its located further to the north). As noted above, the area is serviced by two train stations. Joetsu-Myoko Station is a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa and the smaller Myoko-Kogen Station. While Myoko-Kogen Station is not a shinkansen station, it is the most convenient option for visitors heading to the main ski resorts. When coming from Tokyo to Myoko-Kogen Station, you will need to disembark the Hokuriku Shinkansen at Nagano Station and switch to the Kita-Shinano Line onto Myoko-Kogen – see below for details.

MOVING BETWEEN THE RESORTS


myoko-kogen-map
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Myoko Kogen is comprised of five separate resorts: Akakura Onsen and Akakura Kanko, Ikenotaira, Suginohara and Seki Onsen. From December until March, the Myoko Kogen Shuttle Bus is the easiest way to get from one resort to the next. One service per day starts at the Myoko Bus Terminal with all others operating between Akakura Onsen and Suginohara from 08:00 to around 18:00. For more information about each resort in the area, see ‘Myoko Kogen Ski Resorts: The Stats & Facts’ below.

HOW TO GET TO MYOKO KOGEN


myoko-akakura-kanko

In this section you will find information on how to get reach Myoko Kogen from the following starting points:

MYOKO-KOGEN STATIONJOETSU-MYOKO STATIONNAGANO CITYTOKYONARITA AIRPORTHANEDA AIRPORTJIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARKSHIGA KOGENNOZAWA ONSENHAKUBAKANAZAWANAGOYA, KYOTO & OSAKA

We endeavour to keep this information as up-to-date as possible and in recognition that most international visitors will be using the train network to move around Japan, most directions are for using the trains. If there is alternative option i.e. express or local bus, that is notably faster or economical, we also include that information.

FROM MYOKO-KOGEN STATION


nagano-station-train

Myoko-Kogen Station can be accessed from Nagano Station – see below for details. Once at the station, regular local bus services from Myoko-Kogen Station run to and from Akakura village, taking around 15 min / JPY350. Myoko Kogen Station is the nearest train station to resorts including Akakura Kanko/Onsen, Ikenotaira, Suginohara and Seki Onsen. Please note, the Hokuriku Shinkansen does not stop at Myoko Kogen Station.

FROM JOETSU-MYOKO STATION


joetsumyoko-station-niigata

For visitors heading to Lotte Arai Resort, Joetsu-Myoko is the nearest station and a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line. Lotte Arai operate a shuttle bus outside the West Exit of the station. Bookings are required in advance made through the resort hotel. As mentioned above, visitors heading to Akakura Kanko/Onsen, Ikenotaira, Suginohara and Seki Onsen should head to Myoko Kogen Station. But if you do end-up at Joetsu-Myoko Station, a shuttle bus operates to Akakura – approximately 25km / 60 minutes – and other resorts operates outside of the station’s East Exit. Through winter – Dec 23rd to March 4th – there are 3 shuttle buses per day, costing JPY1,100 to Akakura Onsen/Kanko, JPY1,200 to Ikenotaira, and JPY1,300 to Suginohara.

FROM NAGANO CITY


nagano-station

Nagano City is the nearest major city to Myoko Kogen and the main transport hub in the region. From Nagano Station, visitors heading to Myoko-Kogen Station should take the Kita-Shinano Line. Taking approximately 45 minutes / JPY850 to reach, this is the most convenient option for accessing Akakura Kanko/Onsen, Ikenotaira, Suginohara and Seki Onsen. Joetsu-Myoko Station can be reached using the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line – approx. 20 min / JPY2860 – but is likely only convenient when heading to Lotte Arai Resort. For full details re using the shinkansen to and from Nagano Station, see our ‘Hokuriku Shinkansen‘ and ‘Hokuriku Shinkansen Timetable‘ pages.

FROM TOKYO


tokyo-station

Take the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line to Nagano Station – 85 to 110 min / JPY8140 –  nd transfer to the Kita-Shinano Line bound for Myoko-Kogen Station or directly to Joetsu-Myoko Station –  approximately 120 minutes and costs just under JPY9000.

FROM NARITA AIRPORT


tokyo-narita-airport

Two rapid train services connect Narita Airport to central Tokyo:

1 / the Narita Express (NEX) runs from Narita to Tokyo Station. It takes 55 minutes to reach Tokyo Station (depending on the service) and costs JPY3070 with trains departing every 30 to 60 minutes. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

narita-express-nex

2 / the Keisei Skyliner runs from Narita to Ueno Station. It takes between 40 to 55 minutes to reach Ueno Station and costs JPY2520 with trains departing every 30 to 40 minutes. Once at Ueno Station, transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen and follow the directions above.

narita-keisei-skyliner

Alternatively, in winter a shuttle bus connects the airport to Myoko Kogen, stopping at the Akakura Onsen Bus Stop. There are up to 4 services each day, taking approx.5.5 hours and costs JPY11,600.

FROM HANEDA AIRPORT


haneda-airport

Two train services connect Haneda Airport to central Tokyo:

1 / the Tokyo Monorail connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Hamamatsucho Station in around 30 minutes. From the airport take the monorail to Hamamatsucho Station (20 min/JPY170) and then switch to the JR Yamanote Line or JR Keihin-Tohoku/Negishi Line Rapid bound for Tokyo Station (5 min/JPY160) – a total journey of around 30-minutes / JPY660 one-way. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

haneda-tokyo-monorail

2 / the Keikyu Railway connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Shinagawa Station. Take the Keikyu Airport bound to Shinagawa Station (approx.11 min/JPY300) and transfer to the Yamanote Line bound for Osaki to reach Tokyo Station- 13 min / JPY170 or a total journey of around 30 min / JPY470. Once at Tokyo Station, follow the directions above.

keikyu-line-tokyo

Alternatively, in winter a shuttle bus connects the airport to Myoko Kogen, stopping at the Akakura Onsen Bus Stop. There are up to 2 services each day, taking approx. 5.5 hours and costs JPY11,900.

FROM THE JIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARK


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

When heading to Myoko from the Jigokudani Monkey Park, visitors have the option of 1. doing so via Nagano Station to Myoko Kogen Station or 2. Iiyama Stations to Joetsu-Myoko Station. Of these options, we recommend doing so via Nagano. Starting from the park, the Snow Monkey Express bus costs JPY1500 each way and takes 55 minutes to reach Nagano Station. In comparison, taking the local bus from the park to Yudanaka Station followed by the train, takes 15 minutes and costs JPY310  before the limited express train to Nagano takes 45 minutes and costs JPY1290 – a total journey of around 60 to 70 minutes and costing JPY1600. Once at Nagano Station, follow the directions above to reach Myoko Kogen.

nagaden-yukemuri

Alternatively, two daily buses connect the monkey park and Iiyama Station. Departing at 12:21 and 14:20, the journey takes approximately 35 minutes and costs JPY1000 per adult. Once at Iiyama, take the Hokuriku Shinkansen to Joetsu-Myoko Station and follow the directions above.

FROM SHIGA KOGEN


central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

From Shiga Kogen, use the express bus service – via the monkey park – to return to Nagano Station. Taking between 70-90 minutes /JPY1800-2100 depending where in Shiga you board – including the hub of Shiga Kogen Yamanoeki – the express bus is a convenient way to get back to Nagano Station. Once at Nagano, follow the directions above to reach Myoko. Alternatively, a private charter from Shiga Kogen to Myoko is a great option for groups including families who want to make the transfer as easy and quick as possible. Including transport of all your ski and snowboard gear, we’ll pick you up and drop you off directly at your accommodation – see ‘Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator’ below.

FROM NOZAWA ONSEN


nozawa-onsen
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

The easiest option to reach Myoko from Nozawa Onsen is to take the Nozawa Onsen Liner or taxi to Iiyama Station and once there, switch to the Hokuriku Shinkansen bound for Joetsu-Myoko Station or Nagano Station. Once at either station, follow the relevant directions above. Alternatively, a private charter from Nozawa to Myoko is a great option – see ‘Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator’ below.

FROM HAKUBA


hakuba-banner-edit
hakuba-ski-package-banner

Visitors combining a visit to the resorts of Hakuba Valley and Myoko can do sue via the Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal. From the terminal, take the express bus to Nagano Station and transfer to the Kita-Shinano Line bound for Myoko Kogen Station or Hokuriku Shinkansen bound for Joetsu-Myoko Station. Once at either station, follow the relevant directions above. Alternatively,a private charter from Nozawa to Myoko is a great option – see ‘Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator’ below.

FROM KANAZAWA


kanazawa-station

Reaching Myoko rom Kanazawa Station is straight-forward. As the northern terminus of the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line, take the Hakutaka service to Nagano Station – 65 to 85 min / JPY8590 – and transfer to the Kita-Shinano Line bound for Myoko Kogen Station. Once there, follow the directions above. Alternatively, head to Joetsu-Myoko Station – approx. 65 min / JPY5720 and once at the station, follow the directions above.

FROM NAGOYA, KYOTO & OSAKA


kyoto-station

All three cities are connected to Tokyo Station by the Tokaido Shinkansen Line. When coming from Nagoya Station, take the Tokaido Shinkansen to Tokyo Station and transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen heading north to Nagano Station – and transfer to the Kitashinano Line bound for Myoko Kogen Station – or directly to Joetsu-Myoko Station. Once there, follow the directions above. For visitors coming from Kyoto or Osaka, you have two options to reach Myoko via Joetsu-Myoko:

1 / also take the Tokaido Shinkansen to Tokyo and transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen to reach Nagano Station – and transfer to the Kita-Shinano Line bound for Myoko Kogen Station – or directly to Joetsu-Myoko Station.

shin-yokohama-station-tokaido

2 / take the Limited Express Thunderbird service to Kanazawa and transfer to the Hokuriku Shinkansen heading south to Joetsu-Myoko Station or onto Nagano Station – and transfer to the Kita-Shinano Line bound for Myoko Kogen.

limited-express-thunderbird

Once at Myoko-Kogen Station, follow the directions above onto your chosen ski resort or other destination.

MYOKO KOGEN SKI RESORTS: THE STATS & FACTS


myoko-kogen-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

The resorts of Myoko Kogen offer some of Japan’s deepest powder, best backcountry and a distinctively local experience you might not find at other, more developed resorts. Including Akakuara Onsen, Akakura Onsen, Ikenotaira, Suginhoara and Seki Onsen, the resorts of Myoko Kogen have recently be added to with the opening of nearby Lotte Arai. Within easy reach of Nagano City and Tokyo using the Hokuriku Shinkansen, Myoko Kogen is quickly coming to the attention of international skiers and snowboarders who have discovered just how big Japan’s big powder can be! For all the stats, facts and highlights, see our ‘Myoko Kogen Ski Resorts’ main page.

25 THINGS TO DO AROUND MYOKO KOGEN & WHERE TO STAY


myoko-banner-edit

Blessed with some of Japan’s deepest and best powder, Myoko is loved by skiers and snowboarders who head to the region’s mutliple ski resorts each winter. Part of the larger Myoko-Togakushi Renzan National Park, that region has lots to offer all-year-round including fantastic hiking, nature and wildlife photogprahy and access to Japan’s rugged north coast. For tips and of suggestions on what’s on offer, including accommodation listings, see our ’25 Things To Do Around Myoko Kogen & Where To Stay’ page.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


snowboard-general
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many ski resorts and other fantastic destinations and activities.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination including from/to  Nagano Station and any resort in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Myoko Kogen? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

Myoko Kogen

HOTELS

BLOG

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do