如何前往奈良

nara-park

奈良距離京都和大阪都很近,是一個小得多的城市,但有非常重要的歷史。作為京都之前的首都,奈良擁有許多重要的寺廟,包括日本最大的東大寺,而且明顯比京都小,是一個可以步行探索的愉快城市。在這一頁,你會發現以下信息:

奈良在哪裡?

近鐵奈良站與JR奈良站的對比

如何前往奈良

參觀奈良時的住宿地點

京都、奈良和大阪周邊的40項活動

日本中部地區的私人包車和旅遊

奈良曾經非常強大,為了限制東大寺僧侶的影響,將首都從奈良遷往京都,奈良的故事與京都和日本本身的故事密不可分。這座城市是多個具有國際和全球重要性的寺廟和神社的所在地,同時還有其他歷史和文化景點。雖然奈良是一個小城市,但它有兩個火車站,有幾個重要的地方需要注意–下面討論。

nara-todaiji
tour-banner

以下信息是為國際遊客準備的,他們中的大多數人都會有日本鐵路(JR)通票。出於這個原因,本頁面重點介紹列車旅行,在沒有好的選擇的情況下,只使用公共汽車來使用列車網絡。讓我們從一個明顯的問題開始:

奈良在哪裡?


奈良是一個很小但歷史悠久的城市,位於京都正南約40公里和大阪以東35公里處–從這兩個出發點到達奈良大約需要50分鐘。該市有兩個主要的火車站 – 近鐵奈良站和JR奈良站。對於前往奈良主要景點(包括東大寺和奈良鹿苑)的遊客來說,近鐵奈良站更為方便,但日本鐵路(JR)通票不包括前往該站的服務。到JR奈良站的服務是包括在內的–詳情見下文。奈良有很多東西可以讓你玩上幾天,也可以作為京都或大阪的一日游來享受。

近鐵奈良站與JR奈良站的對比


nara-kintetsu

近鐵奈良站:近鐵奈良站位於該市一些最著名和最受歡迎的景點附近,包括興福寺、東大寺、奈良公園、春日大社和奈良國立博物館,是前往這些景點的遊客最方便的車站。但需要注意的是,任何日本鐵路(JR)通票都不包括往返該站的服務。

jr-nara-station

JR奈良站:距離近鐵奈良站約1公里/步行10至15分鐘,JR奈良站離該市最著名的景點較遠,即從JR奈良站步行到東大寺約30分鐘,而不是從近鐵奈良站步行15分鐘。然而,往返於JR奈良站的服務被納入JR通票,使其成為許多國際遊客的一個有吸引力的選擇。

無論你選擇哪一個車站,奈良都是一個可以步行遊覽的小城市,這兩個車站在前往最受歡迎的景點方面都可以發揮作用,注意近鐵奈良站是兩個車站中更方便的。

如何前往奈良


nara-banner-edit

在本節中,你會發現如何從以下起點到達奈良的信息:

京都大阪關西國際機場名古屋東京成田機場羽田機場金澤富山長野市地獄谷雪猴公園松本上高地高山白川鄉和五箇山立山黑部阿爾卑斯山路線

我們努力保持這些信息的更新,並且認識到大多數國際遊客將使用列車網絡在日本旅行,因此大多數指示是關於使用火車的。如果有其他的選擇,如快車或當地公交車,明顯更快、更經濟,我們也會把這些信息包括進去。

從京都出發 / 約40~50分鐘


kyoto-kinkakuji

作為上文中提到的,服務於奈良的有兩個車站,這兩個車站都可以在奈良找到。從京都站出發,可乘車前往。前往近鐵奈良的服務車站是最快的,而且會把你帶到離最受歡迎的車站最近的地方。但此選項不在任何JR通票的覆蓋範圍內,並且需要你 沿途轉車。 JR奈良站的2號服務需要稍許的時間。更長的時間,並最終使你離主要景點更遠。但是,這項服務是由JR通票提供的。

1 / 到近鐵奈良站(最快/最方便):乘坐近鐵奈良線的快速快車,在大和大寺換車,然後到近鐵奈良站–大約40分鐘/1160日元–不包括在JR通票中。

2 / 到JR奈良站:乘坐JR奈良線往奈良方向–約50分鐘/720日元–包括JR通票。

從大阪出發 / 約40至50分鐘


osaka-street-view

從大阪出發的遊客可以選擇乘坐近鐵奈良線到近鐵奈良站,或者乘坐大和路快速服務到JR奈良站:

1 / 到近鐵奈良站(最快/最方便):從大阪難波站*出發,乘坐近鐵奈良線的快速快車,大約40分鐘/560日元。

2 / 到JR奈良站 (JR通票):從大阪站乘坐大和路快速–約50分鐘/800日元*。

*請注意,大阪難波站和大阪站不是東海道或其他新幹線的站點。

從關西國際機場出發 / 約1.5小時


haruka-osaka-kansai

關西國際機場直接前往奈良的遊客,最方便的是前往JR奈良站。這是最快、最省事的選擇。從關西機場出發,乘坐JR關西快速列車到天王寺站,再換乘開往大阪的JR大和路快速,在JR奈良站下車,約90分鐘/1740日元。

從名古屋出發 / 約1.5小時


shin-yokohama-station-tokaido

從名古屋到奈良,最方便的是經京都。京都站和名古屋站都是東海道新幹線的停靠站,因此旅途非常方便快捷。從名古屋站出發,乘坐東海道新幹線到京都,35分鐘/5170日元,到了京都後,按照上述方向前往奈良。有關名古屋及其周邊地區的更多信息,請參見我們的 “名古屋和紀伊半島 “目的地頁面。

從東京出發 / 約3.5小時


tokyo station

作為東海道新幹線的東部終點站,從東京經京都到達奈良也很方便。從東京站出發,乘坐東海道新幹線,全程135~160分鐘/13000~14000日元(根據選擇的服務項目不同)。到了京都後,按照以上的指示前往奈良。更多關於首都的信息,請看我們的 “東京 “目的地頁面。

從成田機場出發 / 約4.5小時


tokyo-narita-airport

從機場前往奈良的旅客可以通過東京和京都的三步走。成田機場與東京之間有成田特快 (NEX) 和京成電鐵線兩種快速服務。從機場直接前往奈良的旅客,請乘坐NEX到東京站,到了東京站後,再換乘東海道新幹線到京都站。

narita-express-nex

NEX從成田機場到東京站大約需要55分鐘/3070日元。到達東京後,按照上面的指示到達京都。

從羽田機場出發 / 約4小時


tokyo-haneda

從東京羽田機場到奈良的距離比成田機場快。羽田有兩條鐵路線–東京單軌和京急本線。從羽田機場直達奈良時,最好乘坐京急本線到品川站,再換乘開往京都的東海道新幹線。 – 總行程時間為170~200分鐘/14,170日元。到了京都後,按照上面的指示就可以到達奈良。

從金澤出發 / 約3.5小時


thunderbird-osaka-kanazawa

金澤站到奈良很直接。從金澤出發,乘坐特快列車Thunderbird號–125分鐘/6490日元–在京都站下車,到了京都後,按照上面的指示行駛。欲了解更多關於金澤周圍的一切信息,請參見我們的 “金澤 “目的地頁面。  

從富山出發 / 約4至4.5小時


toyama-banner-edit

富山站出發,乘坐北陸新幹線到附近的金澤,20~25分鐘/2860日元,然後按照上述路線到京都,最後到奈良。關於富山周邊地區的更多信息,請參見我們的 “阿爾卑斯山脈路線和富山 “目的地頁面。

從長野市出發 / 約5至5.5小時


nagano-station

長野站到奈良,遊客可以選擇經名古屋、金澤或東京三條路線,每條路線需要5至5.5小時。我們推薦您選擇經名古屋或金澤,這樣您就可以將日本中部的其他目的地納入您的旅行路線中。以下是您的三個選擇:

1 / 途經名古屋(推薦):從名古屋站乘坐特快列車信濃。大約每小時一班,行程約3小時,費用6930日元。這條線路大部分時間都會經過日本特別美麗的地區,並在松本和木曾福島停留,您可以在途中參觀松本城、木曾禦嶽山脈和/或中山道。到了名古屋後,按照上面的指示進行遊覽。

2 / 途經金澤:從長野乘坐北陸新幹線到金澤站,約65~90分鐘/8920~8590日元(根據您使用的服務)。到了金澤後,按照上述的指示進行。

3 / 經由東京:從長野乘坐北陸新幹線到東京站–約80至110分鐘/8000至9000日元(取決於您使用的服務)。到了東京後,按照上面的指示就可以到達奈良。

善光寺庙

有關長野市周邊的一切信息,請看我們的 “長野 “目的地頁面.

從地獄谷雪猴公園出發 / 約6至6.5小時


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

地獄谷雪猴公園到奈良需要時間和多次轉車。從公園出發,你可以選擇。 1、從公園乘坐直達的快車到長野站 2、乘坐當地公交車到湯田中站,然後乘坐快車到長野站。

從公園出發,乘坐特快巴士,單程費用1500日元,55分鐘即可到達長野站。相比之下,從公園乘坐當地公交車到湯田中站,再乘坐火車,需要15分鐘,費用310日元,然後乘坐特快列車到長野,需要45分鐘,費用1290日元,總行程約60- 70分鐘,費用1600日元。

yudanaka-station-nagaden

到達長野站後,按照上面的指示選擇您喜歡的路線前往大阪–請注意,任何日本(JR)通票都不包括往返雪猴公園的公共交通。關於公園周圍的一切信息,請看我們的 “探索山之內-雪猴的故鄉 “頁面

從松本出發 / 約4至4.5小時


matsumoto-castle-banner-edit

松本站乘坐特快列車信濃號到名古屋站,約130分鐘/5610日元。到了名古屋後,按照以上的指示前往奈良。更多關於城市周邊的信息,請看我們的 “松本 “目的地頁面。  

從上高地出發 / 約7小時


kamikochi

從上高地到奈良,需要經過高山、京都三個步驟。從上高地巴士總站乘巴士到平湯溫泉巴士總站,25-30分鐘,然後換乘前往高山的巴士,大概60分鐘。到了高山後,按照下面的路線到達京都,然後再去奈良。上高地是日本最壯觀的自然景觀之一。有關那裡的更多信息,請參閱我們的 “上高地 “活動頁面。

從高山出發 / 約5小時


takayama-station

從歷史名城高山前往奈良,可在高山站乘坐飛驒特快列車前往名古屋站,約145分鐘/5610日元。到了名古屋後,乘坐東海道新幹線到京都站,約需35分鐘/5170日元。到了京都後,按上述路線前往奈良。有關該市周邊地區的更多信息,請參閱我們的 “高山 “目的地頁面。

從白川鄉和五箇山出發 / 約5.5小時


shirakawago-gokayama

從世界文化遺產白川鄉和五箇山村到奈良,從金澤出發是最快的。北陸鐵道巴士公司在本村的荻町(3月至11月有前往菅沼的附加服務)和金澤站之間有定期服務。單程約85分鐘,費用1850日元。到了金澤後,按照上面的指示就可以到達奈良。關於日本中部最令人矚目的目的地之一的更多信息,請參閱我們的 “白川鄉和五箇山 “活動頁面。

從立山黑部阿爾卑斯山路線出發 / 約6小時


tateyama-kurobe-snow-walls

從立山黑部阿爾卑斯山脈路線到奈良,最快的方法是從立山站下山到富山方面。從立山出發,在立山站乘坐富山地方鉄道到電鐵富山站,60分鐘/1230日元。到了富山後,步行到富山站,然後按照上面的指示到金澤,再到奈良。作為日本最傑出的體驗之一,我們的 “立山-黑部阿爾卑斯山脈路線 “網頁是計劃探訪的一個好地方。  

參觀奈良時的住宿地點


kyoto-banner

奈良有一個體面的住宿範圍,也可以選擇住在附近的京都或大阪,在那裡你會發現大量的酒店和賓館,包括豪華、中檔和預算選項。我們的 “在京都和奈良住哪裡?”頁面列出了包括住宿列表在內的最佳區域。

在京都、奈良和大阪可做的40件事


nara-banner-edit-2

奈良和京都的前首都擁有日本最重要的寺廟和神社,是日本最具歷史意義的城市。我們的 “京都、奈良和大阪的40件事情 “頁面列出了這些城市中一些最受歡迎和最有價值的景點,以及附近的大阪–日本的大都市之一,以其友好的當地人、食物、購物和夜生活而聞名。

日本中部地區的私人包車和旅遊服務


cherry-blossom-sakura-matsumoto-castle
tour-banner

我們常年經營,是長野縣排名第一的旅遊和包車運營商,提供一系列的服務,包括團體旅遊、私人旅遊和包車。我們可以安排交通,包括私人車輛和司機,運送你往返於日本中部的任何目的地。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles

我們的司機和車輛都經過全面認證,使我們能夠運送你到你喜歡的目的地,並結合適合你的興趣和時間表的任何活動,包括運送你到日本中部的任何目的地。所有車輛都裝有保護屏–將司機與乘客和行李區隔開–我們的司機戴著保護面罩,讓你在目的地之間舒適而安全地旅遊。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus
japan-ski-resorts-banner

我們既可以安排有英語導遊的私人旅遊, 也可以安排私人包車,包括私人車輛和司機,但沒有 導遊。 我們很願意成為這種體驗的一部分,並幫助你發現更多的東西!

為什麼選擇我們?

我們的”雪猴公園、善光寺和清酒1日遊”榮獲2019年TripAdvisor旅行者選擇獎–被公認為日本十大體驗之一–我們擁有當地的知識和經驗,幫助您在日本中部度過最美好的時光。  

有關於安排日本中部包車或旅遊的問題嗎?請隨時聯繫我們 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起計劃吧!

京都、奈良 & 大阪

酒店

春季/夏季推薦遊覽

滑雪和單板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

How to Get to Nara

nara-park

Within easy reach of both Kyoto and Osaka, Nara is a much smaller city but one with a very important history. As the imperial capital prior to Kyoto, Nara boasts many significant temples including Japan’s largest, Todai-ji. Once so powerful the capital was moved from Nara to limit the influence of the monks of Todai-ji, the story of Nara is inextricable from that of Kyoto and Japan itself.

nara-todaiji

While Nara is a small city, it is serviced by two train stations with a couple of important points to note:

Kintetsu-Nara Station: located within walking distance of some of the city’s most famous and popular attractions – including Kofuku-ji, Todai-ji, Nara Park, the Kasuga Grand Shrine and Nara National Museum – Kintetsu-Nara Station is the most convenient station to visitors heading to these sites.

nara-kintetsu

It is however important to note that services to and from this station are not covered by any Japan Rail (JR) Pass.

JR Nara Station: located around 1km / 10 to 15-minutes walk from Kintetsu-Nara Station, JR Nara Station sits further away from the city’s most famous attractions i.e. the walk to Todai-ji from JR Nara Station is around 30-minutes rather than 15-minutes from Kintetsu-Nara Station.

jr-nara-station

However services to and from JR Nara Station are covered by the JR Pass making it an attractive option for many international visitors.

nara-todaiji
tour-banner

The following information is intended for international visitors, most of whom will have a Japan Rail (JR) Pass. For that reason, this page focuses on train travel and only uses buses in the absence of a good option to use the train network. Many but not all services are covered by the full JR Pass – such as services to/from Kintetsu-Nara Station. For suggestions of things to see and do while in Osaka, see our ’40 Things to Do in Kyoto, Nara & Osaka’ page. Here’s how to get there:

From Kyoto / approx. 40 to 50 minutes


kyoto-kinkakuji

As noted above, there are two stations servicing Nara, both of which can be reached using services from Kyoto Station. Services heading to Kintetsu-Nara Station are the fastest and take you to the station closest to the most popular attractions however this option is not covered by any JR Pass and requires you to transfer trains along the way. Services two JR Nara Station take a little longer and ultimately place you further away from the main attractions of the city however this service is covered by the JR Pass.

1 / To Kintetsu-Nara Station (fastest/most convenient): take the rapid express service on the Kintetsu Nara Line bound, switching trains at Yamatosaidaiji and onto Kintetsu-Nara Station – approx. 40-minutes / JPY1160 – not covered by JR Pass.

2 / To JR Nara Station: take the JR Nara Line bound for Nara – approx. 50-minutes / JPY720 – covered by JR Pass.

From Osaka / approx. 40 to 50 minutes


osaka-street-view

Visitors coming from Osaka have the option of using the Kintetsu Nara Line to Kintetsu-Nara Station or the Yamatoji Rapid Service to JR Nara Station:

1 / To Kintetsu-Nara Station (fastest/most convenient): take the rapid express service on the Kintetsu Nara Line – approx. 40-minutes / JPY560 – from Osaka Namba Station*.

2 / To JR Nara Station (covered by JR Pass): take the Yamatoji Rapid – approx. 50-minutes / JPY800 – from Osaka Station*.

*Please note, Osaka Namba Station and Osaka Station are not stops on the Tokaido or any other shinkansen line.

From Kansai International Airport / approx. 1.5 hours


haruka-osaka-kansai

For visitors traveling directly to Nara from Kansai International Airport, it will be easiest to do so by heading to JR Nara Station. It is the fastest and least confusing option. From Kansai Airport, take the JR Kansai Rapid Service to Tennoji Station and switch to the JR Yamatoji Rapdi Service bound for Osaka, disembarking at JR Nara Station – approx. 90-minutes / JPY1740.

From Nagoya / approx. 1.5 hours


shin-yokohama-station-tokaido

Reaching Nara from Nagoya is most easily done via Kyoto. Both Kyoto and Nagoya Station are stops on the Tokaido Shinkansen line, making the journey quick and easy. From Nagoya Station, take any Tokaido shinkansen service to Kyoto – 35-minutes / JPY5170 – and once in Kyoto, follow the direction above onto Nara.

nagoya

For more information about everything on offer in and around Nagoya, see our ‘Nagoya & Kii Peninsula’ destination page and for accommodation listings in and around the city, see our ‘Nagoya’ hotel page.

From Tokyo / approx. 3.5 hours


tokyo station

The eastern terminus of the Tokaido Shinkansen line, it’s also easy to reach Nara from Tokyo, via Kyoto. From Tokyo Station, take the Tokaido Shinkansen, between 135 to 160-minutes / JPY13000 to JPY14,000 (depending on which service you choose). Once in Kyoto, follow the directions above to reach Nara.

tokyo-ginza

For more information about everything on offer in the capital, see our ‘Tokyo’ destination page and for accommodation listings in and around the city, see our ‘Tokyo’ hotel page.

From Narita Airport / approx. 4.5 hours


tokyo-narita-airport

Travelers heading from the airport to Nara can do so in a three-step journey via Tokyo and Kyoto. Narita Airport is connected to Tokyo by two rapid services – the Narita Express (NEX) and Keisei Skyliner. Travelers heading directly to Nara from the airport should use the NEX to Tokyo Station and once there, switch to the Tokaido Shinkansen bound for Kyoto Station.

narita-express-nex

The NEX takes around 55-minutes / JPY3070 to travel from Narita to Tokyo Station. Once in Tokyo, follow the directions above to reach Kyoto. For accommodation listings in and nearby the airport, see our ‘Narita Airport’ hotel page.

From Haneda Airport / approx. 4 hours


tokyo-haneda

It is faster to reach Nara from Tokyo’s Haneda Airport than Narita Airport. Haneda is serviced by two rail lines – the Tokyo Monorail and Keikyu Line. When heading directly to Nara from Haneda Airport, it is best to use the Keikyu Line to Shinagawa Station and then switch to the Tokaido Shinkansen bound for Kyoto. – a total journey time of 170 to 200-minutes / JPY14,170. Once in Kyoto, follow the directions above to reach Nara.

haneda-airport

For accommodation listings near the airport, see our ‘Haneda Airport’ hotel page.

From Kanazawa / approx. 3.5 hours


thunderbird-osaka-kanazawa

Reaching Nara from Kanazawa Station is very straight-forward. From Kanazawa, take the Limited Express Thunderbird – – 125-minutes / JPY6490 – to Kyoto Station, Once in Kyoto, follow the directions above.

kanazawa-station

For more information about everything on offer in around Kanazawa, see our ‘Kanazawa’ destination page and for accommodation listings, see our ‘Kanazawa’ hotel page.

From Toyama / approx. 4 to 4.5 hours


toyama-station

From Toyama Station, take any service on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line to nearby Kanazawa – 20 to 25-minutes / JPY2860 – and then follow the directions above onto to Kyoto and finally, Nara.

toyama

For more information about everything on offer in around Toyama, see our ‘Alpine Route & Toyama’ destination page and for accommodation listings, see our ‘Toyama’ hotel page.

From Nagano / approx. 5 to 5.5 hours


nagano-station

When travelling from Nagano Station to Nara, visitors have a choice of three routes – via Nagoya, Kanazawa or Tokyo – each taking between 5 to 5.5-hours. We recommend making the journey via either Nagoya or Kanazawa, allowing you to incorporate other destinations in Central Japan into your travel itinerary. Here are your three options:

1 / via Nagoya (recommended): from Nagano Station, take the Limited Express Shinano. Operating approximately once per hour, the journey takes around 3 hours and costs JPY6930. Much of the line takes you through a particularly beautiful part of Japan and stopping at Matsumoto and Kiso-Fukushima, allowing you to visit Matsumoto Castle, the Kiso-Ontake Mountain Range and/or the Nakasendo Trail on the way. Once in Nagoya, follow the directions above.

2 / via Kanazawa: take the Hokuriku Shinkansen from Nagano to Kanazawa Station – between 65 to 90-minutes / JPY8920 to JPY8590 (depending on which service you use). Once in Kanazawa, follow the directions above.

3 / via Tokyo: take the Hokuriku Shinkansen from Nagano to Tokyo Station – between 80 to 110 minutes / JPY8000 to JPY9000 (depending on which service you use). Once in Tokyo, follow the directions above to reach Nara.

zenkoji-temple

For more information about everything on offer in around Nagano City, see our ‘Nagano’ destination page and for accommodation listings, see our ‘Nagano’ hotel page.

From the Jigokudani Monkey Park / approx. 6 to 6.5 hours


jigokudani-monkey

To reach Nara from the Jigokudani Monkey Park takes time and multiple transfers. From the park, you have the option of: 1. a direct express bus from the park to Nagano Station or 2. a local bus to Yudanaka Station followed by an express train to Nagano Station.

Starting from the park, the express bus costs JPY1500 each way and takes 55 minutes to reach Nagano Station. In comparison, taking the local bus from the park to Yudanaka Station followed by the train, takes 15 minutes and costs JPY310  before the limited express train to Nagano takes 45 minutes and costs JPY1290 – a total journey of around 60 to 70 minutes and costing JPY1600.

yudanaka-station-nagaden

Once at Nagano Station, choose your preferred route to Osaka following the directions above – please note, public transport to and from the monkey park is not covered by any Japan (JR) Pass.

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

For more information about everything on offer in around the park, see our ‘Explore Yamanouchi – Home of the Snow Monkeys’ page and for accommodation listings, see our ‘Snow Monkey Area’ hotel page.

From Matsumoto / approx. 4 to 4.5 hours


nagano-station-limited-express-shinano

Take the Limited Express Shinano from Matsumoto Station to Nagoya Station – approx. 130-minutes / JPY5610. Once in Nagoya, follow the directions above to reach Nara.

matsumoto-castle

For more information about everything on offer in around the city, see our ‘Matsumoto’ destination page and for accommodation listings, see our ‘Matsumoto & Kamikochi’ hotel page.

From Kamikochi / approx. 7 hours


kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

Reaching Nara from Kamikochi is a 3-step journey via Takayama and then Kyoto. From the Kamikochi Bus Terminal, take the bus to the Hirayu Onsen Bus Terminal – 25 to 30 minutes – and then switch to the bus headed to Takayama – another 60 minutes. Once in Takayama, follow the directions below to reach Kyoto and then onto Nara.

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park-bus-terminal

Kamikochi is one of Japan’s most spectacular natural landscapes. For more information about what’s on offer there, see our ‘Kamikochi’ activity page and for accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Matsumoto & Kamikochi’ hotel page.

From Takayama / approx. 5 hours


takayama-station

To reach Nara from the historic town of Takayama, take the Limited Express Hida service from Takayama Station bound for Nagoya Station – approximately 145-minutes / JPY5610. Once in Nagoya, take any service on the Tokaido Shinkansen to Kyoto Station – 35-minutes / JPY5170. Once in Kyoto, follow the directions above to reach Nara.

takayama-streetscape

For more information about everything on offer in around the city, see our ‘Takayama’ destination page and for accommodation listings, see our ‘Takayama’ hotel page.

From Shirakawa-go & Gokayama / approx. 5.5 hours


shirakawago-gokayama

When traveling from the World Heritage-listed villages of Shirakawa-go and Gokayama to Nara, it will be fastest to do so via Kanazawa. The Hokuetsu Bus company operates regular services between the main village of Ogimachi (with some additional services to Suganuma from March until November) and Kanazawa Station. A one-way journey takes approximately 85 minutes and costs JPY1850. Once in Kanazawa follow the directions above to reach Nara.

shirakawago-gokayama

For more information about one of Central Japan’s most remarkable destinations see our ‘Shirakawa-go & Gokayama’ activity page and for accommodation listings, see our ‘Shirakawa-go & Gokayama Area’ hotel page.

From the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route / approx. 6 hours


tateyama-kurobe-snow-walls

To reach Nara from the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route it will fastest to descend to the Toyama-side of the mountain and do so from Tateyama Station. From Tateyama, take the Toyama Chiho Railway from Tateyama Station to Dentetsu Toyama Station – 60 minutes / JPY1230. Once in Toyama, walk the short distance to Toyama Station and follow the directions above onto Kanazawa and then onto Nara.

tateyama-mountain-worship-tour

One of Japan’s most remarkable experiences, our ‘Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route’ page is a great place to start when planning your visit and for accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Alpine Route & Toyama’ page.

PRIVATE CHARTERS & TOURS IN CENTRAL JAPAN


cherry-blossom-sakura-matsumoto-castle
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are a No.1-rated tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including group tours, private tours and charters.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule including transport to and from any ski resort in the region.

smr-vehicles

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about arranging a charter or tour in Central Japan? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Kyoto, Nara & Osaka

HOTELS

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do