目的地
京都、奈良 & 大阪
10个在京都看红叶的最佳地点

10个在京都看红叶的最佳地点

autumn-leaves-koyo

日本的前首都和最具历史意义的城市吸引着来自世界各地的游客。京都是日本许多最重要的寺庙和神社的所在地,在这些历史景点周围的花园里,有一些真正美丽的秋叶。在这一页,你会发现以下信息:

京都最美的秋叶

日本中部最美的秋叶

日本的秋叶:你需要知道的一切

探访京都时的住宿地点

如何前往京都

与我们一起预订! 日本中部地区的旅游和包车

当列出在京都欣赏红叶的最佳地点时,有太多的目的地,包括众多的寺庙和神社,你可以在那里找到出色的颜色。下面的列表介绍了该市一些最著名的景点,然后再介绍我们在日本中部地区的家乡欣赏红叶的小窍门。从京都乘坐火车即可到达,由于整个地区海拔高度的巨大变化和凉爽的气候,这里的红叶开始得更早,持续时间更长。这个名单并不是要对最好的红叶进行排名,而是作为一个指南,告诉你在哪里和什么时候可以在京都找到一些奇妙的红叶。现在让我们进入我们的推荐名单:

京都最美的红叶


daijoji-kyoto-banner-edit

作为日本历史上最重要的城市,京都是该国欣赏美丽秋叶的最佳目的地之一。这座城市有许多寺庙和神社,你可以在周围的景观花园中欣赏色彩。大多数寺庙要求游客免费入场,但请相信我们,这是很值得的。下面的清单从中心城区以外的寺庙开始,这些寺庙的秋色通常会更早一些,然后再回到城市中的一些最著名和最受欢迎的寺庙。我们提供了一个典型的每年看红叶的 “最佳时间”,但请注意,这可能因年份而异,仅作为一个指南。现在让我们来看看我们建议的15个欣赏红叶的最佳地点:

1 / 三千院 / 最佳时间:11月中旬


sanzenin-kyoto

我们的第一个建议实际上是在中心城市之外,由于这个原因,颜色在稍早的时候是最好的。大原是一个风景如画的农村地区,从京都站向北大约60分钟就能到达,但仍在京都的范围内。这个风景如画的地区经常被国际游客错过,但它是京都最令人印象深刻的寺庙之一–三千院的所在地。寺庙由斋堂创建,斋堂是9世纪的僧人,将天台宗的佛教从中国带到日本,寺庙坐落在美丽的花园中,每年秋天最为壮观。寺庙在秋季每天从8:30至17:30开放,最后进入时间为17:00。门票是700日元。

2 / 东福寺 / 最佳时间:11月中旬至下旬


tofukuji-kyoto

东福寺创建于1236年,位于京都东南部,是京都最著名的赏红叶的寺庙之一。寺庙拥有2000平方米的花园,有许多 “红叶”,其中最著名的是连接寺庙两个主要大厅的通天桥的景观。寺庙的开放时间为10月的9:00至16:30,11月和12月的8:30至16:30,最后进入时间为关门前40分钟。

3 / 圆光寺 / 最佳时间:11月中旬至下旬


enkoji-kyoto

圆光寺位于城市北部,是另一座以梦幻般的秋叶而闻名的寺庙。美丽的 “红叶”环绕着寺庙,从寺庙内观看花园时,可以欣赏到这些美景。寺庙本身始建于1601年,属于佛教的临济禅宗。圆光寺每天从9:00至17:00开放,最后进入时间为16:30。门票是500日元。

4 / 醍醐寺 / 最佳时间:11月中旬至下旬


daigoji-kyoto

醍醐寺属于日本佛教的真言宗,位于城市的东南部,是一个世界文化遗产。寺庙由多个建筑组成,包括本堂堂和神代吾。寺庙的这个区域有一些壮观的秋色,在夜间被照亮。寺庙每天从9:00至17:00开放,秋季的最后进入时间为16:30。门票是1500日元。

5 / 瑠璃光院 / 最佳时间:11月中旬至下旬


rurikoin-kyoto

瑠璃光院位于京都北部,靠近比睿山。它是京都最吸引人的寺庙之一,也是最难到达的寺庙之一,而且由于每年只有两个时段的访问限制,所以访问量最少。寺庙的花园只在春季和秋季对公众开放,每年秋季,周围的树木都会变色,这是一个壮观的景象,最好是在寺庙的书院楼的二楼欣赏。在秋季,瑠璃光院从10月1日到12月10日每天开放,从10:00到17:00,门票是2000日元。

6 / 高台寺 / 最佳时间:11月底至12月初


kyoto-autumn

高台寺位于更著名的清水寺附近,以其美丽的秋叶而闻名。夜晚,灯光和色彩映照在寺庙的池塘上,这是一个特别上镜的景象,吸引了许多游客。寺庙本身始建于1606年,属于禅宗临济宗,包括一个大型岩石花园。寺庙每天从9:00至17:30开放,最后进入时间为17:00。门票是600日元。

7 / 清水寺 / 最佳时间:11月底至12月初


kyoto-kiyomizudera

清水寺可能是京都最著名的寺庙,已被列入世界遗产名录,是京都一年中最受欢迎的旅游目的地之一。但没有哪个季节比秋天更好,因为这时寺庙大阳台周围的成熟 “红叶”会变成鲜红色。寺庙每天从6:00至18:00开放。门票是400日元。

8 / 永観堂 / 最佳时间:11月底至12月初


eikando-kyoto

作为京都最著名的秋色寺庙之一,永観堂属于日本佛教的净土宗。构成寺庙建筑群的建筑物由木制走廊连接,周围是一个大花园。在秋季,许多树木在夜间被照亮,使其成为京都最令人印象深刻的秋季旅游胜地之一。永観堂每天从9:00至17:00开放,最后一次进入是16:00。在秋季,白天的寺庙门票是1000日元,晚上是600日元。

9 / 岚山 / 最佳时间:11月底至12月初


arashiyama-kyoto

岚山位于京都北部,以渡月桥和竹林而闻名–该地区以春季的美丽樱花和秋季的红叶而闻名。与这份名单上的其他景点不同,岚山并不是一个寺庙–尽管该地区有多个寺庙–为欣赏红叶提供了一个不错的选择。该地区的森林山脉通常在11月下半月处于最佳状态,该地区可以免费进入。

10 / 南禅寺/最佳时间:11月底至12月初


nanzenji-kyoto

南禅寺位于东馆山的山脚下,坐落在城市的东郊。南禅寺是日本最重要的临济宗寺庙之一–一个重要的禅宗流派–该寺庙建筑群规模庞大,包括多座历史建筑、迷人的花园和贯穿院内的独特砖砌水渠。围绕着构成该建筑群的两个子寺庙的许多树木在夜间被照亮,这是一个特别美丽的景象。

日本中部地区最好的红叶


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit
tour-banner

迷人而美丽,你会发现京都的寺庙周围有一些奇妙的秋叶。作为从大阪到金泽的Thunderbird特快列车的一个站点,京都是进入日本中部的一个便利点–一个我们称之为家的地区,一个拥有全国最好的秋叶的地区。

tateyama-kurobe-ropeway

当你走向金泽,进一步进入日本中部时,你就进入了日本的山区中心地带。由于该地区海拔较高(海拔超过3000米),气候较凉爽,因此秋叶出现的时间比京都早,持续时间也较长。在较高的地区,如志贺高原白马上高地立山黑部(如上图)和其他海拔超过2500米的地方,红叶最早可以在9月中旬开始,而较低的地区则在11月中旬达到最佳状态。这使得人们在寻找最佳红叶时有足够的时间和选择。

autumn-leaves-koyo

我们的 “长野及周边地区20个最佳红叶观赏地 “页面列出了我们对该地区一些最佳景点的建议,其中大多数都可以通过火车或其他公共交通工具轻松到达。北陆新干线一直运行到金泽和东京,打开了日本中部和一些日本最好的红叶目的地,包括户隠和它的森林朝圣小径(如上图),以及列入世界遗产名录的白川乡和五箇山村(如下图)。  

shirakawa-autumn

由于该地区巨大的海拔高度和凉爽的气候,长野和日本中部是欣赏日本最美秋叶的完美目的地–这是一次进入日本山区腹地的壮观探险。

日本的红叶:你需要知道的一切


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit

根据该国不同地区的情况,红叶会在9月中旬至12月中旬之间出现,日本人每年都热切期待红叶的到来。我们的 “红叶 “主页上有你需要知道的一切,包括今年的红叶预报、在哪里可以找到红叶以及我们在长野和日本中部的团体和私人旅游的范围。

探访京都时住在哪里


kyoto-banner

作为日本最具历史意义的城市,京都每年都吸引了数百万的游客。因此,有大量的住宿选择也就不足为奇了,从高端酒店和传统的宾馆,到中档和经济型的选择,分布在城市和周围。我们的 “在京都和奈良住宿 “页面列出了包括住宿清单在内的最佳区域。

如何前往京都和奈良


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

作为从东京到大阪的东海道新干线的一个站点,以及到福井和金泽的特快列车Thunderbird服务,京都是快速和容易到达的。我们的 “如何前往京都 “页面有你需要知道的一切,包括从许多受欢迎的出发点到达京都的最佳火车服务。

和我们一起预订! 日本中部的旅游和包车


kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park
tour-banner

我们的总部设在长野,常年运营,是第一大旅游和包车运营商,提供一系列的服务,包括团体旅游、私人旅游和包车。我们可以安排交通,包括私人车辆和司机,接送你到日本中部的任何目的地。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles

我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,使我们能够运送你到你喜欢的目的地,并结合适合你的兴趣和时间表的任何活动,包括运送你到日本中部的任何目的地。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适而安全地旅游。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus
japan-ski-resorts-banner

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为这种体验的一部分,并帮助你发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在日本中部获得最大的收获。

有关于在日本中部安排包车或旅游的问题吗?请联系我们:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧

京都、奈良 & 大阪

酒店

冬季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
KYOTO, NARA & OSAKA
10 Best Places To See Autumn Leaves In Kyoto

10 Best Places To See Autumn Leaves In Kyoto

autumn-leaves-koyo

Japan’s former capital and most historic city attracts visitors from all over the world. Home to many of the country’s most important temples and shrines, Kyoto is blessed with some truly beautiful autumn colours in the gardens surrounding many of those historic attractions. On this page you will find the following information:

Best Autumn Leaves in Kyoto

Best Autumn Leaves in Central Japan

Autumn Leaves in Japan: Everything You Need to Know

Where to Stay When Visiting Kyoto

How to Get to Kyoto

Book With Us! Tours & Charters in Central Japan

When listing the best spots to enjoy the leaves while in Kyoto, there are simply too many destinations including numerous temples and shrines at which you can find outstanding colours. The list below introduces some of the city’s best known spots before moving onto our tips for going a little further and enjoying the best autumn leaves in our home region of Central Japan. Within easy reach of Kyoto by train, the autumn leaves start earlier and last longer here thanks to the huge variation in elevation across the region and cooler climate. The list is not intended to be a ranking of the very best down but instead serves as a guide as to where and when you can find some fantastic autumn leaves in the Kyoto. Now let’s get into our recommendations of the:

BEST AUTUMN LEAVES IN KYOTO


daijoji-kyoto-banner-edit

As Japan’s most historically important city, Kyoto is one of the best destinations in the country to enjoy the beautiful autumn leaves. The city is home to numerous temples and shrines at which you can enjoy the colours in surrounding landscaped gardens. Most require visitors to pay an admission free but believe us when we say that it’s worth it. The list below starts with a temple outside the central city which typically experiences autumn colours a little earlier before moving back into the city with some of its most famous and popular temples. We have provided a typical ‘best time’ of year to see the leaves in each location but please note, this can vary between years and is only intended as a guide. Now let’s jump in with our suggestion of the fifteen best spots to enjoy the leaves:

1 / SANZEN-IN TEMPLE / best time: mid-November


sanzenin-kyoto

Our first recommendation is actually outside of the central city and for that reason, the colours are at their best a little earlier. Heading out of Kyoto but still within the boundaries of the city, Ohara is a picturesque rural area approximately 60-minutes to the north of Kyoto Station. This picturesque area is often missed by international visitors but is home of one of Kyoto’s most impressive temples, Sanzen-in. Founded by Saicho – a 9th century monk who brought the Tendai school of Buddhism to Japan from China – the temple is set within beautiful gardens, at its most spectacular each autumn. The temple is open daily from 08:30 to 17:30 during autumn with last entry at 17:00. Admission is JPY700.

2 / TOFUKU-JI TEMPLE / best time: mid to late November


tofukuji-kyoto

Founded in 1236, Tofuku-ji is located in the south-east of Kyoto and one of the city’s most famous temples for enjoying the autumn leaves. The temple boasts a 2000m² garden with many ‘momiji’ with the most famous view from the Tsutenkyo Birdge that connects the temples two main halls. The temple is open from 09:00 to 16:30 in October and 08:30 to 16:30 in November and December, with last entry 40 minutes before close.

3 / ENKO-JI TEMPLE / best time: mid. to late November


enkoji-kyoto

Located in the north of the city, Enko-ji is another temple famous for its fantastic autumn leaves. Beautiful ‘momiji’ surround the temple, the views of which can be enjoyed while viewing the garden from inside the temple. The temple itself was founded in 1601 and belongs to the Rinzai Zen sect of Buddhism. Enko-ji is open daily from 09:00 to 17:00, with last entry at 16:30. Admission is JPY500.

4 / DAIGO-JI TEMPLE / best time: mid. to late November


daigoji-kyoto

Belonging to the Shingon sect of Japanese Buddhism, Daigo-ji is located in the southeast of the city and is a World Heritage site. Multiple buildings make-up the temple including the Bentendo Hall and Kami Daigo. This area of the temple has some spectacular autumn colours that are illuminated at night. The temple is open daily from 09:00 to 17:00 with last entry at 16:30 through autumn. Admission is JPY1500.

5 / RURIKOIN TEMPLE / best time: mid. to late November


rurikoin-kyoto

Rurikoin is located in the north of Kyoto, near Mt Hiei. One of the city’s most attractive temples, it is also one of the hardest to get to and least visited thanks to its restricted days of access which are limited to two periods each year. Open to public in only spring and autumn, the temple gardens put on a spectacular display each autumn as the surrounding trees turn in colour – a sight best enjoyed form the second floor of the temple’s Shoin building. In autumn, Rurikoin is open daily from October 1 until December 10 from 10:00 to 17:00 admission is JPY2000.

6 / KODAI-JI TEMPLE / best time: late Nov. to early December


kyoto-autumn

Located nearby the more famous Kiyomizudera, Kodai-ji is well-known for its beautiful autumn leaves. Illuminated at night, the light and colour reflects on the temple pond, a particularly photogenic sight that attracts many visitors. The temple itself was established in 1606 and belongs to the Rinzai sect of Zen Buddhism and includes a large rock garden. The temple is open daily from 09:00 to 17:30 with last entry at 17:00. Admission is JPY600.

7 / KIYOMIZUDERA / best time: late Nov. to early December


kyoto-kiyomizudera

Perhaps Kyoto’s most famous temple, Kiyomizudera has World Heritage-listing and is one of the city’s most popular destinations at all times of year. But no season is better than autumn, when the mature ‘momiji’ surrounding the temple’s large balcony turn bright red. The temple is open daily from 06:00 to 18:00. Admission is JPY400.

8 / EIKANDO TEMPLE / best time: late Nov. to early December


eikando-kyoto

Another of Kyoto’s most famous temples for autumn colours, Eikando belongs to the Jodo sect of Japanese Buddhism. The buildings making-up the temple complex and connected by wooden corridors and surrounding by a large garden. In autumn, many trees are illuminated at night making it one of Kyoto’s most impressive autumn destinations. Eikando is open daily from 09:00 to 17:00 with last entry at 16:00. During autumn, admission to the temple during the day is JPY1000 and JPY600 at night.

9 / ARASHIYAMA / best time: late Nov. to early December


arashiyama-kyoto

Located in the north of Kyoto, Arashiyama is famous for the Togetsu Bridge and Bamboo Grove – an area known for its beautiful cherry blossoms in spring followed by autumn leaves. Unlike the other spots on this list, Arashiyama isn’t a temple – although the area is home to multiple temples – offering a nice alternative for enjoying the leaves. The forested mountains of the area are typically at their best in the second half of November and the area can be accessed free of charge.

10 / NANZEN-JI TEMPLE / best time: late Nov. to early December


nanzenji-kyoto

Located at the base of the Higashiyama mountains, Nanzen-ji lies on the eastern outskirts of the city. One of the most important Rinzai sect temples in Japan – an important school of Zen – the temple complex is large and includes multiple historic buildings, stunning gardens and unique brick aqueduct that runs through the grounds. Many trees surrounding the two sub-temples making-up the complex are illuminated at night, an especially beautiful sight.

BEST AUTUMN LEAVES IN CENTRAL JAPAN


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit
tour-banner

Captivating and beautiful, you’ll find some fantastic autumn leaves surrounding the temples of Kyoto. As a stop on the Limited Express Thunderbird service running from Osaka to Kanazawa, Kyoto is a convenient point from where to head into Central Japan – a region we call home and one blessed with some of the country’s best autumn leaves.

tateyama-kurobe-ropeway

As you head toward Kanazawa and further into Central Japan, you are entering the country’s mountainous heartland. Thanks to the higher elevation – which ascends to well-over 3000 metres – and the cooler climate of the region, autumn leaves appear earlier than in Kyoto and last longer. In higher areas such as Shiga Kogen, Hakuba, Kamikochi, Tateyama-Kurobe (pictured above) and other spots rising over 2500 metres, the leaves can turn as early as mid-September while lower areas will be at their best as late as mid-November. This allows plenty of time and options when seeking-out the best autumn leaves.

autumn-leaves-koyo

Our ’20 Best Places To See Autumn Leaves In & Around Nagano’ page lists our suggestion of some of the best spots in the region, most of which can be easily reached using trains or other public transport. Running all the way to Kanazawa to Tokyo, the Hokuriku Shinkansen line opens-up Central Japan and some of Japan’s best autumn leaves destinations including the Togakushi and its forested pilgrimage trails (pictured above) the World Heritage-listed villages of Shirakawa-go and Gokayama (pictured below).

shirakawa-autumn

Starting earlier and lasting longer than in Kyoto thanks to the region’s huge elevation range and cooler climate, Nagano and Central Japan is the perfect destination to enjoy some of the best autumn leaves in the country – a spectacular adventure into the mountainous heartland of Japan.

AUTUMN LEAVES IN JAPAN: EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW


koyo-autumn-leaves-banner-edit

Occurring anytime between mid-September and mid-December depending on the region of the country, the autumn leaves are eagerly anticipated every year in Japan. Our ‘Autumn Leaves’ main page has everything you need to know including this year’s autumn leaves forecast, where to find them and our range of group and private tours in Nagano and Central Japan.

WHERE TO STAY WHEN VISITING KYOTO


kyoto-banner

As Japan’s most historic city, Kyoto attracts millions of visitor each year. As such, it is no surprise that there is plenty of accommodation of choose from, ranging from high-end hotels and traditional guesthouses, to mid-range and budget options dotted in and around the city. Our ‘Where To Stay In Kyoto & Nara’ page listed the best areas including accommodation listings.

HOW TO GET TO KYOTO & NARA


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

As a stop on the Tokaido Shinkansen line running from Tokyo to Osaka, and the Limited Express Thunderbird service running to Fukui and Kanazawa, Kyoto is quick and easy to reach. Our ‘How To Get to Kyoto’ page has everything you need to know including the best train services to reach the city from many popular starting points.

BOOK WITH US! TOURS & CHARTERS IN CENTRAL JAPAN


kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park
tour-banner

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, we are a No.1 tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including group tours, private tours and charters. We can arrange transport including a private vehicle and driver, to transport you to, from and between any destination in Central Japan.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule including transport to and from any destination in Central Japan. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus
japan-ski-resorts-banner

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about arranging a charter or tour in Central Japan? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Kyoto, Nara & Osaka

HOTELS

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do