目的地
轻井泽和草津温泉
如何前往草津溫泉

如何前往草津溫泉

kusatsu-onsen-yumomi

作为日本最著名的温泉镇之一,参观草津温泉是非常值得的。草津位于上信越高原国家公园的高山上,坐落在一个戏剧性和独特的景观中,远离城市的喧嚣和噪音。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

草津温泉在哪里?

如何前往草津温泉

草津温泉周围的25件事情及住宿地点

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

尽管草津温泉相对偏远,但由于日本奇妙的交通网络,草津温泉很容易到达。对于大多数游客来说,到达草津是一个两阶段的旅程,包括乘坐列车和经过轻井泽车站的巴士。另外,从春末到秋季,自驾也是一个很好的选择,志贺草津高原路线经过上信越高原国家公园,终点是地狱谷雪猴公园–详见下文。

kusatsu-onsen-hot-spring
tour-banner

无论你选择何种方式到达那里,草津温泉都是日本最独特的目的地之一,因此是值得一去的旅程。我们希望下面的信息对你的探访计划有帮助,我们可以吸引你去探索我们的家乡日本中部地区。

草津温泉在哪里?


草津温泉距离东京不到200公里/3.5小时车程,是日本最著名的温泉镇之一。草津温泉以其标志性的 “汤畑”(热水田)而闻名,它为镇上许多酒店和宾馆的温泉提供水源,草津是群马县四个温泉镇中最著名的一个–与水上温泉、伊香保温泉和四万温泉一起–详情见下文。草津温泉位于海拔1200米,在广阔的上信越高原国家公园内,可以避开城市的拥挤和夏天的湿热。对于使用火车网络的国际游客,草津温泉很容易通过轻井泽站到达。作为从东京到金泽的北陆新干线上的一个站点,草津距离首都只有65至75分钟的路程。一旦到了轻井泽,当地的巴士就会开到草津温泉的中心,大约需要80分钟。

如何前往草津温泉


kusatsu-onsen-yubatake

对于想利用公共交通工具在日本旅行的国际游客来说,到达草津温泉最简单的方式是通过轻井泽站。作为北陆新干线的一个站点,轻井泽距离东京、长野、金泽或任何其他连接站都很近。北陆新干线上有不同的服务– Kagayaki、Hakutaka和Asama–运营到轻井泽:

从东京出发:Hakutaka需要大约65分钟才能到达轻井泽,从东京站出发单程费用为5490日元。较慢的Asama服务需要大约75分钟才能到达轻井泽,单程费用也是5490日元。

从长野出发:从长野站到轻井泽,Hakutaka和Asama都需要大约30分钟,单程费用为3210日元。

从金泽出发:乘坐前往轻井泽的Hakutaka服务。从金泽站出发,总行程约120分钟,费用为11,120日元。

要查看每日列车时刻表,请参见我们的 “北陆新干线时刻表 “页面,要了解从这些和其他出发点到轻井泽的路线,请参见我们的 “如何前往轻井泽 “页面。


从轻井泽到草津温泉的路线

karuizawa-station-banner-edit

到了轻井泽站,你需要转乘前往草津温泉的西武观光当地巴士线路。这段旅程大约需要80分钟,单程费用为2240日元。前往草津温泉的巴士在车站北出口的右侧运营 :

karuizawa-kusatsu-bus

从草津温泉出发的巴士在草津温泉巴士站*运营:

karuizawa-kusatsu-bus

*草津温泉巴士总站距离镇中心/”汤畑”大约有5分钟的步行路程。


租车和自驾

shiga-kusatsu-kogen-route-banner-edit

在冬季之外,开车往返草津温泉是体验该地区的一个好方法。日本有一个很好的道路系统,包括收费的高速公路,大大减少了目的地之间的时间。从东京出发,至少需要3.5个小时才能到达草津温泉,但更现实的是,如果包括途中的停留和其他目的地,至少需要4.5到5个小时,才能使旅程变得愉快。

shiga-kogen-kusatsu-route

从长野出发,开车到草津温泉大约需要2个小时,不需要停车。通过志贺草津高原路线,在一条维护良好的高山公路上行驶,是一次美丽的驾驶。这条路线只从5月到11月中/下旬开放,冬季不能行驶。在5月开放时,道路的某些部分会穿过高达7米的雪和冰,这是一个令人印象深刻的美丽景象。

bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

驾驶这条路线还可以经过地狱谷雪猴公园,使之成为访问该地区一些最令人难忘的目的地的绝佳方式。更多信息,请参阅我们的 “草津温泉周边25件事及住宿地点 “页面。


从东京出发的快速巴士

shibuya-tokyo

涩谷马克城到草津温泉的高速公路巴士,大约需要4.5小时,费用在3600-4000日元之间。鉴于到达草津的时间明显较长,但价格差异较小,我们不建议使用巴士。

草津温泉周围的25件事情和住宿地点


kusatsu-onsen-banner-edit

对草津温泉的任何访问都是关于温泉的! 草津的 “温泉 “由附近白根山的火山水提供,长期以来一直以其恢复活力的力量而闻名。温泉酒店和宾馆遍布整个城镇,而在周边地区,游客可以享受上信越高原国家公园的广阔空间,附近的山地度假镇轻井泽和许多其他伟大的目的地和活动。我们的 “草津温泉周围的25件事情和住宿地点 “页面有很多提示和建议,包括该地区的服务和住宿列表。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles
tour-banner

日本中部提供了很多很多的旅游理由。我们全年运营,是长野县排名第一的旅游和包车运营商,提供一系列的服务,包括团体旅游、私人旅游和包车。我们可以安排交通,包括私人车辆和司机,接送你到该地区的任何目的地,包括草津温泉。

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace
japan-ski-resorts-banner

我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,使我们能够结合适合你的日程安排的任何活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适而安全地旅游。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为您在日本中部探险的一部分,并帮助您发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在长野获得最大的收获。

有关于探访草津温泉的问题吗?请与我们联系:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起制定计划!

DESTINATIONS
KARUIZAWA & KUSATSU ONSEN
How To Get To Kusatsu Onsen

How To Get To Kusatsu Onsen

kusatsu-onsen-yumomi

As one of Japan’s most famous hot spring towns, visiting Kusatsu Onsen is well-worth the effort. Located high in the mountains of Joshinetsu Kogen National Park, Kusatsu sits among a dramatic and unique landscape, far from the hustle and hum of the cities. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Kusatsu Onsen?

How to Get to Kusatsu Onsen

25 Things to Do Around Kusatsu Onsen & Where to Stay

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Despite its relative remoteness, Kusatsu Onsen is readily accessible thanks to Japan’s fantastic transport network. For most visitors, reaching Kusatsu is a two-stage journey involving the train and then bus via Karuizawa Station. Alternatively, driving yourself is a great option from late-spring through to autumn with the Shiga Kusatsu Kogen Route passing through Joshinetsu Kogen National Park and ending at the Jigokudani Monkey Park – see below for details.

kusatsu-onsen-hot-spring
tour-banner

No matter how you choose to get there, Kusatsu Onsen is one of the most unique destinations in Japan and thus a journey well-worth making. We hope the following information is of assistance in planning your visit and we can entice you to explore our home region of Central Japan.

WHERE IS KUSATSU ONSEN?


Located just under 200KM / 3.5 hours drive from Tokyo, Kusatsu Onsen is one of Japan’s most famous hot spring towns. Best-known for its iconic ‘yubatake’ (hot water field) that feeds the hot springs of the many hotels and guesthouses found through the town, Kusatsu is the most famous of Gunma Prefectures four hot spring towns – along with Minakami Onsen, Ikaho Onsen and Shima Onsen – see below for details. Kusatsu Onsen sits at 1200 metres above sea level and within the expansive Joshinetsu Kogen National Park, offering escape from the congestion of the cities and heat and humidity of summer. For international visitors using the train network, Kusatsu Onsen is easy to reach via Karuizawa Station. As a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa, Kusatsu is only 65 to 75-minutes from the capital. Once in Karuizawa, local buses run to the centre of Kusatsu Onsen, taking around 80-minutes.

HOW TO GET TO KUSATSU ONSEN


kusatsu-onsen-yubatake

For international visitors wanting to move around Japan using public transport, the easiest way to reach Kusatsu Onsen is via Karuizawa Station. As a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line, Karuizawa is within easy reach of Tokyo, Nagano, Kanazawa or any other connecting station. There are different services – the Kagayaki, Hakutaka and Asama – operating on the Hokuriku Shinaknsen line to Karuizawa:

FROM TOKYO: the Hakutaka takes around 65 minutes to reach Karuizawa and costs JPY5490 one-way from Tokyo Station. The slower Asama service takes around 75 minutes to reach Karuizawa and also costs JPY5490 one-way.

FROM NAGANO: both the Hakutaka and Asama take around 30 minutes to reach Karuizawa from Nagano Station and costs JPY3210 one-way.

FROM KANAZAWWA: take the Hakutaka service to Karuizawa. From Kanazawa Station, the total journey takes around 120 minutes and costs JPY11,120.

To see the daily train schedule, see our ‘Hokuriku Shinkansen Line Timetable’ page and for directions to Karuizawa from these and other starting points, see our ‘How To Get To Karuizawa’ page.


GETTING TO KUSATSU ONSEN FROM KARUIZAWA

karuizawa-station-banner-edit

Once at Karuizawa Station, you need to transfer to the Seibu Kanko local bus line headed to Kusatsu Onsen. The journey takes approximately 80 minutes and costs JPY2240 one-way. Buses to Kusatsu Onsen operate to the righthand side of the station’s North Exit:

karuizawa-kusatsu-bus

Buses from Kusatsu Onsen operate from the Kusatsu Onsen Bus Terminal*:

karuizawa-kusatsu-bus

*the Kusatsu Onsen Bus Terminal is approximate 5-minutes walk from the town centre/’yubatake’.


RENTING A CAR & DRIVING YOURSELF

shiga-kusatsu-kogen-route-banner-edit

Outside of winter, driving to and from Kusatsu Onsen is a great way to experience the region. Japan maintains an excellent road system including tolled expressways which dramatically reduce the time between destinations. From Tokyo, allow a minimum of 3.5 hours to reach Kusatsu Onsen but more realistically, when including stops and other destinations on the way allow at least 4.5 to 5 hours to make the journey enjoyable.

shiga-kogen-kusatsu-route

From Nagano, driving to Kusatsu Onsen takes around 2 hours without stopping. Doing so via the Shiga Kusatsu Kogen Route makes for a beautiful drive on a well-maintained alpine road. The route is only open from May until mid/late-November and cannot be driven during winter. Upon opening in May, sections of the road cut through snow and ice up to 7 metres in height – an impressive and beautiful sight.

bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

Driving this route also takes you past the Jigokudani Monkey Park, making it an excellent way to visit some of the region’s most memorable destinations. For more information, see our ’25 Things To Around Kusatsu Onsen & Where To Stay’ page.


EXPRESS BUSES FROM TOKYO

shibuya-tokyo

Highway buses run from Shibuya Mark City to Kusatsu Onsen, taking around 4.5 hours and costing between JPY3600-JPY4000. Given the notably longer time to reach Kusatsu yet relatively small price difference, we do not recommend using the bus.

25 THINGS TO DO AROUND KUSATSU ONSEN & WHERE TO STAY


kusatsu-onsen-banner-edit

Any visit to Kusatsu Onsen is all about the hot springs! Fed by the volcanic waters of nearby Mount Shirane, the ‘onsen’ (hot springs) of Kusatsu have long been known for their rejuvenating powers. Hot spring hotels and guesthouses are spread throughout the town, while in the surrounding area visitors can enjoy the open expanse of Joshinetsu Kogen National Park, the nearby mountain resort town of Karuizuawa and lots of other great destinations and activities. Our ’25 Things To Do Around Kusatsu Onsen & Where To Stay’ page has lots of tips and suggestions of what’s on offer and accommodation listings in the area.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles
tour-banner

Central Japan offers many, many reasons to visit. Operating all year round, we are Nagano’s No.1-rated tour and charter operator, offering a range of services including group tours, private tours and charters. We can arrange transport including a private vehicle and driver to transport you to, from and between any destinations in the region including Kusatsu Onsen.

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of your adventure in Central Japan and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Kusatsu Onsen? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Karuizawa & Kusatsu Onsen

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do