目的地
斑尾 & 饭山
如何前往斑尾 – 长野滑雪场信息

如何前往斑尾 – 长野滑雪场信息

iiyama-station

斑尾度假村位于长野市东北部,约40公里(1小时车程),距离东京西北部很近,约275公里(3.5小时车程),乘坐北陆新干线约2小时。 最为人所知的是其滑雪胜地,由于当地推动发展绿色季节活动,包括山地自行车和徒步旅行,斑尾正在成为一个全年的目的地。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

斑尾在哪里?

如何前往斑尾

斑尾山庄:统计资料和事实

斑尾周围的25件事情及住宿地点

与我们一起预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商

斑尾以其粉末碗和树木滑道而闻名,是一个越来越受国际游客欢迎的度假胜地。 提供30个球场,分布在75公顷的地形上,斑尾是小。 但它在规模上的不足,弥补了大量树木运行和大雪的乐趣和自由,最好在度假村的雪碗中享受。

madarao-map
japan-ski-resorts-banner

对于国际游客来说,通过北陆新干线的饭山站到达斑尾最为方便。车站有快速巴士,20至25分钟就能到达斑尾,从长野市、东京和其他地方都可以轻松到达。因此,下面的路线将带你到饭山,在那里你可以乘坐当地巴士或出租车到度假村。

斑尾在哪里?


斑尾山庄位于长野市东北部约40公里或1小时车程,距离东京西北部275公里(3.5小时车程),由于靠近饭山站,所以很容易到达。饭山是北陆新干线的一个站点,从东京经长野到金泽,通过该站来往斑尾很方便。当地的公共汽车和出租车从饭山站到斑尾的运营时间约为30分钟,鉴于前往滑雪场的游客的额外需求,冬季的运营频率更高。斑尾因其冬季的深雪而闻名,可以进行一些长野最好的滑雪道以外的滑雪和滑雪板运动,随着越来越多的户外活动、住宿和餐馆在每个绿色季节的出现,斑尾正在发展成为一个全年的目的地。

如何前往斑尾


在本节中,你会发现如何从以下起点到达斑尾的信息:

饭山站长野市地狱谷雪猴公园轻井泽东京成田机场羽田机场野泽温泉妙高高原志贺高原白马金泽

我们努力保持这些信息的更新,并且认识到大多数国际游客将使用火车网络在日本旅行,因此大多数指示是关于使用火车的。如果有其他的选择,如特快或当地巴士,明显更快、更经济,我们也会把这些信息包括在内。

从饭山站出发


iiyama-station

饭山站到度假村的公交车有以下几条,每天有几条线路连接野泽温泉和连接斑尾的度假村TANGARAM。 从饭山站到斑尾单程约30分钟,成人700日元/儿童350日元。

nagaden-madarao-timetable

从斑尾到饭山站有以下服务返回。

nagaden-madarao-timetable

请注意,冬季有一天两班车连接斑尾和野泽温泉。 通常被称为 “NoToMa特快线“,从斑尾到野泽温泉(或反方向),成人1200日元/儿童600日元。

除冬季外,只有黄金周(5月2日至6日)和暑假(7月23日至8月31日)才有长电斑尾巴士运营,成人700日元/儿童350日元,费用不变。

nagaden-madarao-timetable

每次有3辆巴士在以下时间返回饭山站 :

nagaden-madarao-timetable

如果您想在这些日期以外的时间去斑尾,在饭山站可以乘坐出租车。 所有的公交车和出租车都在车站的千曲川/主出口外运行,这是一个小车站,所以你真的不能错过。 关于长电市内巴士的详细信息,请参考我们的 “长电市内巴士 “页面。

从长野市出发


nagano-station
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

长野市是离斑尾最近的大城市,许多游客在往返斑尾时,都会经过长野站,前往饭山。北陆新干线从长野到饭山站,只需11分钟,票价1390日元。每天有多趟列车。到了饭山之后,按照上面的指示走。

hokuriku-shinkansen

饭山站也有当地饭山线的服务。该线连接到长野站–通过豊野站–然后运行19.2公里的路线到饭山。从饭山出发,一直向北延伸到新潟的越后川口站。 途中还停靠在最近的站–戸狩野沢温泉駅,戸狩温泉滑雪场。

iiyama-line-local-train

第二种选择是乘坐当地的饭山线,从长野到饭山,约45分钟,费用550日元。 到了饭山站后,按照上面的指示进行。

从地狱谷雪猴公园出发


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

对于从地狱谷雪猴公园前往斑尾的游客来说,只有冬季才有直达饭山站的巴士,从那里你可以乘坐巴士或出租车到斑尾。这是从公园到斑尾最方便的方式,但是每天只有两班,而且只在冬季。巴士在12:21和14:20从公园出发,到达饭山大约需要35分钟。到了那里,按照上面的指示进入斑尾,巴士单程费用为1600日元。欲了解更多信息,请参见我们的 “从斑尾出发:如何前往雪猴公园 “页面。  

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

对于大多数游客来说,上述服务不是一种选择,这意味着需要通过长野站前往斑尾的旅程。要到达长野站,你有两个选择。1.从公园到长野站的快速巴士,或2.到汤田中站的当地巴士,然后乘坐长野电铁列车到长野。

公交车:从公园到长野站,乘坐长电快线巴士大约需要55分钟,费用为1500日元,从志高原罗马博物馆附近的车站出发(在上林温泉的底部)。完整的细节可以在我们的 “长电快线巴士”页面找到。

nagaden-yukemuri

列车:要想乘坐火车进入长野站,游客必须先从雪猴公园前往汤田中站,使用两种当地巴士服务之一。大约需要15分钟/310日元的巴士从公园出发,请参考我们的 “长电当地巴士时刻表 “页面,了解时间表。在汤田中车站,乘坐长野电铁线到长野。我们建议使用有限的服务 – 45分钟/1290日元。更多详情,请参考我们的 “长野电铁线 “和 “长野电铁线时刻表 “页面。到达长野站后,按照上面的指示操作。

从轻井泽出发


karuizawa

北陆新干线的一站,从轻井泽站乘坐新干线到长野站,25分钟/3210日元,按上述路线行驶。

从东京出发


tokyo station

如果你来日本看雪,很可能会从东京开始你的旅行。从东京站乘坐北陆新干线可以直接到达饭山站,使斑尾可以轻松到达首都。北陆新干线有四种不同的服务– Kagayaki、Hakutaka、Asama和Tsurugi。值得注意的是,Hakutaka线是唯一在饭山站停靠的线路。如果饭山是你的目的地,你必须乘坐Hakutaka。从东京站出发,Hakutaka需要100至110分钟才能到达饭山(取决于选择的具体列车),单程费用为8250日元。从金泽站到饭山大约需要75分钟/6710日元。到了饭山后,按照上面的指示。

从成田机场出发


tokyo-narita-airport

东京站上野站都可以乘坐北陆新干线,这两个地方都有到成田机场的快车。 成田特快(NEX)在成田第1航站楼停靠,第2、3航站楼联合停靠,从东京站到机场大约需要55分钟(根据具体的服务和使用的航站楼不同)。

narita-express-nex

NEX还服务于池袋站、新宿站、涩谷站、品川站、横浜站。 成人单程费用为3070日元。 每30至60分钟一班,全天有许多服务。 最早从成田出发的列车是07:45,末班车是21:45。

narita-keisei-skyliner

另外,从成田到京成上野站(毗邻上野站)有京成电铁。到达上野站大约需要40分钟,成人费用为2520日元。京成电铁线也经过日暮里站。大约每50分钟一班,从成田出发最早的班次是08:22(工作日)和08:30(周末),最晚的班次是23:20(所有日子)。往另一个方向,从京成上野站出发的班次最少,为05:40(所有日子),最晚为19:00(所有日子)。往机场方向的服务更加频繁,清晨每20分钟一班,然后全天每40分钟一班。到达东京或上野后,转乘开往金泽的北陆新干线,途经饭山。

从羽田机场出发


haneda-edit

东京单轨电车服务于羽田机场,通过浜松町站连接机场和东京站,约30分钟。 总的来说,羽田机场是两个机场中比较繁忙的机场,但它的国际航班数量比成田机场少。 从羽田出发的大部分国际航线都在3号航站楼到达和离开。

haneda-tokyo-monorail

与NEX–主要用于往返成田机场的乘客–不同的是,东京单轨列车是由许多人在日常生活中使用的。它是为一般通勤者设计的,不像NEX那样舒适或宽敞。在高峰时段,带着行李上下车可能会有点困难。尽管如此,单轨列车使往返羽田机场的旅程变得快速和相对顺利。从东京站出发,乘坐开往大崎的JR山手线或开往大船的JR京滨东北线快速列车,在滨松町站下车(5分钟/160日元)。在滨松町,转乘开往羽田机场的东京单轨列车(20分钟/500日元)–行程约30分钟,单程费用共计660日元。

keikyu-line-tokyo

另外,游客也可以使用京急本线来到达机场。为此,从东京站乘坐JR山手线或JR京滨东北线到品川站(10分钟/JPY170),然后转乘开往羽田的京急空港线(20分钟/JPY300)。这些都是常规的火车线路。不可能提前预订。到达东京站后,转乘开往金泽的北陆新干线,途径饭山。

从野泽温泉出发


nozawa-onsen
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

野泽温泉位于山谷对面,根据天气和路况,需要40至50分钟的车程。大多数人从野泽到斑尾,需要通过饭山站。长电提供从野泽到饭山站的服务–大约30分钟,费用为成人700日元/儿童350日元–冬季每天有几班车前往斑尾。通常被称为 “NoToMa快线”,从野泽到斑尾的服务费用为成人1200日元/儿童600日元。如果这些选择不适合你,可以考虑预订出租车,在度假村之间转车。

从妙高高原出发


myoko-kogen-edit

妙高高原到达斑尾最简单的选择是乘坐北陆新干线从上越妙高站到饭山站–12分钟/1390日元–在那里,按照上面的指示到达斑尾。根据从饭山站到斑尾的火车和公共汽车的时间,总的行程应该在一个小时之内。

从志贺高原出发


shiga-kogen-edit
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

志贺高原到达斑尾的最简单的选择是乘坐志贺高原高速巴士到长野站,然后从那里按照上面的指示到斑尾。从志贺高原到长野的旅程需要70至100分钟/1800至2500日元,这取决于你来自志贺的哪个部分。

从白马出发


hakuba-banner-edit
hakuba-ski-package-banner

白马到斑尾最简单的选择是乘坐白马快速巴士到长野站。在冬季,每天都有多趟服务,从白马八方巴士总站到长野站的旅程大约需要75分钟,成人(12岁以上)2000日元,儿童(6-11岁)1000日元,6岁以下儿童免费(只要他们不需要自己的座位)。到了长野站后,按照上面的指示进入斑尾。

从金泽出发


kanazawa-chaya

作为北陆新干线的终点站,金泽站是到达饭山的一个便捷点。每天都有频繁的班次,从金泽到饭山大约需要75分钟/6710日元的路程。到达饭山后,按照上面的指示进入斑尾。

斑尾山庄:统计资料和事实


ski-snowboard-nagano-madarao
japan-ski-resorts-banner

斑尾是一个小度假村,但却赢得了很多信徒的青睐。由于拥有大量的粉雪和天然的碗状地形,斑尾充分利用了这两点,提供了一些奇妙的树状滑道和有趣的地形。游客可以单独享受这个度假村,也可以选择购买全山通票,该通票还包括毗邻的Tangram Ski Circus。因此,虽然规模不大,但斑尾山庄却有很多乐趣,如果雪况好的话,就很难被超越。关于所有的统计数据、事实和亮点,请参见我们的 “斑尾山庄 “主页。

斑尾附近的25件事情和住宿地点


ski-snowboard-winter

斑尾位于长野市和附近的野泽温泉的附近,是该地区另一个最好的滑雪场。斑尾山庄规模不大,但每年冬天都有一大批粉丝涌向那里,享受其粉雪、树区和后山的乐趣。在冬季之外,当地居民正在努力将马达拉诺转变为一个有吸引力的全年目的地,提供一个逃离城市的机会,尤其是在夏季,这里的气候明显比东京要凉爽。关于提供的提示和建议,包括住宿清单,请参阅我们的 “在斑尾做的25件事和住宿地点 “页面。

与我们预订! 长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商


snowboard-general
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts是长野的第一大旅游和包车运营商。我们了解当地的情况,知道什么时候该去哪里,帮助你发现和享受该地区的许多滑雪胜地和其他奇妙的目的地和活动。

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

对于希望在自己的交通工具中舒适地访问度假村的客人,我们可以根据您的需要安排私人旅游或包车,在任何目的地出发和结束,包括从/到长野站和该地区的任何度假村。我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,允许我们结合适合您的日程安排的任何活动,运送您到您喜欢的目的地。

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适、安全地旅游。

jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

我们既可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车,包括私人车辆和司机,但没有导游。我们很乐意成为这种体验的一部分,并帮助你发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在长野获得最大的收获。

有关于探访斑尾的问题吗?请与我们联系:snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划吧!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

斑尾 & 饭山

旅游

活动

酒店

节日

博客

春季/夏季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

DESTINATIONS
MADARAO & IIYAMA
How To Get To Madarao – Nagano Ski Resorts Info

How To Get To Madarao – Nagano Ski Resorts Info

iiyama-station

The resort of Madarao lies to the northeast of Nagano City, approximately 40KM (1-hour drive) and within easy reach to the northwest of Tokyo, approximately 275KM (3.5-hour drive) or around 2 hours using the Hokuriku Shinkansen. Best known for its ski resort, Madarao is emerging as an all-year-round destination thanks a local push to develop its green season activities including mountain-biking and hiking. On this page you will find the following information:

Where is Madarao?

How to Get to Madarao

Madarao Mountain Resort: The Stats & Facts

25 Things to Do Around Madarao & Where to Stay

Book With Us! Nagano’s No.1 Tour & Charter Operator

Known for its powder bowls and tree runs, Madarao Mountain Resort is an increasingly popular resort for international visitors. Offering around 30 courses spread over 75 ha of terrain, Madarao is small. But what it lacks in size is made-up for with the fun and freedom of plenty of tree runs and heavy snow, best enjoyed in the resorts snow bowls.

madarao-map
japan-ski-resorts-banner

For international visitors, Madarao is most easily reached via Iiyama Station using the Hokuriku Shinkansen line. Shuttle buses operate to and from the station, making the journey to Madarao in 20 to 25-minutes, placing it within easy reach of Nagano City, Tokyo and beyond. As such, the directions below take you as far as Iiyama from where you can take the local bus or taxi onto the resort.

WHERE IS MADARAO?


Located around 40KM or a 1-hour drive to the northeast of Nagano City and 275KM northwest of Tokyo (a 3.5-hour drive), Madarao Mountain Resort is within easy reach thanks to its proximity to Iiyama Station. Iiyama is a stop on the Hokuriku Shikansen line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa via Nagano, making it a convenient way to move to and from Madarao via the station. Local buses and taxis operate from Iiyama Station to Madarao in around 30-minutes, running more frequently in winter given the extra demand by visitors heading to the ski resort. Most famous for its deep snow in winter allowing for some of Nagano’s best off-piste skiing and snowboarding, Madarao is developing into an all-year-round destination as an increasing number of outdoor activities, accommodation and restaurants are popping-up each green season.

HOW TO GET TO MADARAO


In this section you will find information on how to reach Madarao from the following starting points:

IIYAMA STATIONNAGANO CITYJIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARKKARUIZAWATOKYONARITA AIRPORTHANEDA AIRPORTNOZAWA ONSENMYOKO KOGENSHIGA KOGENHAKUBAKANAZAWA

We endeavour to keep this information as up-to-date as possible and in recognition that most international visitors will be using the train network to move around Japan, most directions are for using the trains. If there is alternative option i.e. express or local bus, that is notably faster or economical, we also include that information.

FROM IIYAMA STATION


iiyama-station

Nagaden operates the following buses from Iiyama Station to the resort, with a couple of services each day also connecting to Nozawa Onsen and Tangaram – a resort which connects to Madarao. A one-way journey from Iiyama Station to Madarao takes approximately 30 minutes and costs JPY700 per adult / JPY350 per child:

nagaden-madarao-timetable

The following services return from Madarao to Iiyama Station:

nagaden-madarao-timetable

Please note, that two services a day connect Madarao and Nozawa Onsen in winter. Often referred to as the ‘NoToMa Express Line’, the service from Madaro to Nozawa – or in the opposite direction – will costs JPY1200 per adult / JPY600 per child.

Outside of winter, the Nagaden Madarao Bus only operates during Golden Week (May 2 to 6) and the summer holiday (July 23 to August 31) at the same cost of JPY700 per adult / JPY350 per child:

nagaden-madarao-timetable

Three buses return to Iiyama Station each time at the following times:

nagaden-madarao-timetable

If you want to visit Madarao outside of those dates, taxis are available at Iiyama Station. All bus services and taxis operate outside the station’s Chikumagawa/Main Exit – it is a small station, so you really can’t miss it. For further information about using Nagaden’s local buses, please refer to our ‘Nagaden Local Bus’ page.

FROM NAGANO CITY


nagano-station
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

Nagano City is the nearest major city to Madarao and many visitors heading to and from Madarao, will do so via Nagano Station, enroute to Iiyama. The Hokuriku Shinkansen runs from Nagano to Iiyama Station, taking only 11 minutes and costing JPY1390. There are numerous trains per day. Once at Iiyama, follow the directions above.

hokuriku-shinkansen

Iiyama Station is also serviced by the local Iiyama Line. The line connects to Nagano Station – via Toyono Station – and then runs the 19.2km route to Iiyama. From Iiyama, the line continues north all the way to Echigo-Kawaguchi Station in Niigata. Enroute, it also stops at Togari-Nozawaonsen Station, the nearest station Togari Onsen Ski Resort.

iiyama-line-local-train

A second option is taking the local Iiyama Line from Nagano to Iiyama, taking approximately 45 minutes and costing JPY550. Once at Iiyama Station, follow the directions above.

FROM THE JIGOKUDANI MONKEY PARK


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

For visitors heading to Madarao from the Jigokudani Monkey Park, there is a winter-only direct bus to Iiyama Station, from where you can take a bus or taxi onto Madarao. This is the most convenient way to reach Madarao from the park  however there are only two services a day and only during winter. Departing from the park at 12:21 and 14:20, the bus takes around 35-minuest to reach Iiyama. Once there, follow the directions above onto Madarao The bus costs JPY1600 one-way. For more information, see our ‘From Madarao: How to Get to the Snow Monkey Park’ page.

jigokudani-monkey-january-2021

For most visitors, the service above is not an option meaning that the journey to Madarao needs to be made via Nagano Station. To reach Nagano Station, you have two options: 1. an express bus from the park to Nagano Station or 2. a local bus to Yudanaka Station followed by Nagano Dentetsu train to Nagano.

Bus: the Nagaden Express Bus takes approximately 55 minutes and costs JPY1500 to reach Nagano Station from the park, departing from the stop nearby the Shiga Kogen Roman Museum (at the bottom of Kanbayashi Onsen). Full details can be found at our ‘Nagaden Express Bus’ page.

nagaden-yukemuri

Train: to access Nagano Station by train, visitors must first head to Yudanaka Station from the monkey park using one of two local bus services. Taking around 15 mins / JPY310 buses depart the park, please refer to our ‘Nagaden Local Bus Timetable’ page for the schedule. Once at Yudanaka Station, take the Nagano Dentetsu Line to Nagano. We recommend using the limited service – 45 min / JPY1290. For further details, please refer to our’ Nagano Dentetsu Line‘ and ‘Nagano Dentetsu Line Timetable‘ page. Once at Nagano Station, follow the directions above.

FROM KARUIZAWA


karuizawa

A stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line, take the shinkansen from Karuizawa Station to Nagano Station – 25 min / JPY3210 – and follow the directions above.

FROM TOKYO


tokyo station

There’s a good chance that if you’re coming to Japan for the snow, you’ll be starting your trip from Tokyo. Iiyama Station can be reached directly from Tokyo Station using the Hokuriku Shinkansen, putting Madarao with easy reach of the capital. There are four different services on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line – the Kagayaki, Hakutaka, Asama and Tsurugi. It is important to note that the Hakutaka is the only service that stops at Iiyama Station. If Iiyama is your intended destination, you must therefore us the Hakutaka. From Tokyo Station, the Hakutaka takes between 100 to 110 minutes to reach Iiyama (depending on the specific train use choose) and costs JPY8250 one-way. It takes approximately 75 minutes / JPY6710 to reach Iiyama from Kanazawa Station. Once at Iiyama, follow the directions above.

FROM NARITA AIRPORT


tokyo-narita-airport

The Hokuriku Shinkansen can be boarded at both Tokyo Station and Ueno Station – both of which have express train services to Narita Airport. Making stops at Narita Terminal 1 and a joint stop for Terminal 2 & 3, the Narita Express (NEX) takes approximately 55 minutes to travel from Tokyo Station to the airport (depending on the specific service and which terminal you are using).

narita-express-nex

The NEX also services Ikebukuro, Shinjuku, Shibuya, Shingawa and Yokohama Stations. A one-way journey costs JPY3070 per adult. Departing every 30 to 60 minutes, there are numerous services throughout the day. The earliest train from Narita departs at 07:45 with the final service departing at 21:45.

narita-keisei-skyliner

Alternatively, the Keisei Skyliner runs from Narita to Keisei-Ueno Station (adjoining Ueno Station). It takes approximately 40 minutes to reach Ueno Station and costs JPY2520 for adults. The Keisei Skyliner also runs through Nippori Station. Services operate approximately every 50 minutes, with earliest departures from Narita at 08:22 (weekdays) and 08:30 (weekends), and the latest departure at 23:20 (all days). Heading the other direction, the least service departs Keisei-Ueno Station at 05:40 (all days) and latest at 19:00 (all days). Services are more frequent heading to the airport, operating every 20 minutes early in the morning before running every 40 minutes through the day. Once at Tokyo or Ueno, transfer to the Hokuriku Shinakansen bound for Kanazawa, via Iiyama.

FROM HANEDA AIRPORT


haneda-edit

Servicing Haneda Airport, the Tokyo Monorail connects the airport to Tokyo Station via Hamamatsucho Station in around 30 minutes. Overall, Haneda is the busier of the two airports though it handles fewer international flights than Narita. Most international services from Haneda arrive and depart at Terminal 3.

haneda-tokyo-monorail

Unlike the NEX – which is primarily used by passengers travelling to and from the Narita Airport – the Tokyo Monorail is used by many people going about their daily lives. It is designed for general commuters and not as comfortable or spacious as the NEX. Navigating your way on and off with luggage at peak hour ca be a little challenging. Nevertheless, the monorail makes the journey to and from Haneda Airport quick and relatively smooth. From Tokyo Station, take the JR Yamanote Line bound for Osaki or JR Keihin-Tohoku/Negishi Line Rapid bound for Ofuna and disembark at Hamamatsucho Station (5 min/JPY160). At Hamamatsucho, transfer to the Tokyo Monorail bound for Haneda Airport (20 min/JPY500) – a journey of around 30 minutes, costing a total of JPY660 one-way.

keikyu-line-tokyo

Alternatively, visitors can also use the Keikyu Line to reach the airport. To do so, take the JR Yamanote or JR Keihin-Tohoku Lines from Tokyo Station to Shinagawa Station (10 min/JPY170) and then transfer to the Keikyu Airport Line Bound for Haneda (20 min/JPY300). These are conventional train lines. Advanced bookings are not possible. Once at Tokyo Station, transfer to the Hokuriku Shinakansen bound for Kanazawa, via Iiyama.

FROM NOZAWA ONSEN


nozawa-onsen
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

Nozawa Onsen lies across the valley from Madarao, a 40 to 50-minute drive depending on weather and road conditions. Most people making the journey from Nozawa to Madarao will need to do so via Iiyama Station. Nagaden operates services from Nozawa to Iiyama Station – approximately 30 minutes and costs JPY700 per adult / JPY350 per child – with a couple of services each day in winter going onto Madarao. Often referred to asthe ‘NoToMa Express Line’, the service from Nozawa to Madarao will cost JPY1200 per adult / JPY600 per child. If these options don’t work for you, consider booking a taxi to transfer between resorts.

FROM MYOKO KOGEN


myoko-kogen-edit

The easiest option to reach Madarao from Myoko Kogen is to take the Hokuriku Shinkansen from Joetsu-Myoko Station to Iiyama Station – 12 minutes / JPY1390 – at once there, follow the directions above to reach Madarao. Depending on the timing of the train and buses to Madarao from Iiyama Station, the total total journey should take under an hour.

FROM SHIGA KOGEN


shiga-kogen-edit
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

The easiest option to reach Madarao from Shiga Kogen is to take the Shiga Kogen Express Bus to Nagano Station and from there, follow the directions above onto Madarao. The journey from Shiga Kogen to Nagano takes between 70 to 100-minutes / JPY1800 to JPY2500 depending on which part of Shiga you are coming from.

FROM HAKUBA


hakuba-banner-edit
hakuba-ski-package-banner

The easiest option to reach Madarao from Hakuba is to take the Hakuba Express Bus service to Nagano Station. In winter, there are multiple services each day taking around 75-minutes to make the journey from the Hakuba Happo Bus Terminal to Nagano Station – JPY2000 per adult (12+), JPY1000 per child (6-11) and children under 6 are free of charge (as long as they don’t require their own seat). Once at Nagano Station, follow the directions above onto Madarao.

FROM KANAZAWA


kanazawa-chaya

As the terminus of the Hokuriku Shinkansen line, Kanazawa Station is an easy point from where to reach Iiyama. Services depart frequently throughout the day, taking around 75-minutes / JPY6710 to make the journey from Kanazawa to Iiyama. Once at Iiyama, follow the directions above onto Madarao.

MADARAO MOUNTAIN RESORT: THE STATS & FACTS


ski-snowboard-nagano-madarao
japan-ski-resorts-banner

adarao is a small resort but one that wins lots of devotees. Blessed with lots of powder and a natural bowl topography, Madarao makes use of both with some fantastic tree runs and fun terrain. Visitors can enjoy the resort by itself or choose to buy an all-mountain pass that also covers the adjoining Tangram Ski Circus. So though small, Madarao Mountain Resort is a lot of fun and when the snow is good, it’s hard to beat. For all the stats, facts and highlights, see our ‘Madarao Mountain Resort’ main page.

25 THINGS TO DO AROUND MADARAO & WHERE TO STAY


ski-snowboard-winter

Located within easy reach of Nagano City and nearby Nozawa Onsen, Madarao is another of the region’s best ski resort. Madarano Mountain Resort is small but has a legion of fans who flock there each winter to enjoy its powder bowls, tree zones and backcountry. Outside of winter, efforts by local residents are transforming Madarao into an attractive all-year-round destination offering an escape from the city, especially in summer when it enjoys a notably cooler climate than Tokyo. For tips and suggestions of what’s on offer, including accommodation listings, see our ’25 Things To Do In Madarao & Where To Stay’ page.

BOOK WITH US! NAGANO’S NO.1 TOUR & CHARTER OPERATOR


snowboard-general
nagano-ski-snowboard-banner

Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s No.1 tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy the region’s many ski resorts and other fantastic destinations and activities.

snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination including from/to  Nagano Station and any resort in the region. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your schedule.

394-Hi-Ace-Charter-Bus

All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

jigokudani-monkey
tour-banner

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Madarao? Contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

japan-ski-resorts-banner

Madarao & Iiyama

TOURS

ACTIVITIES

HOTELS

EVENTS

BLOG

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do