日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
计划您的探访
在日本保持安全和健康

在日本保持安全和健康

osaka-street-view

作为世界上寿命最长的国家和最安全的国家之一,来到日本的游客可以期待在各方面有一个舒适的访问。整个国家的犯罪率很低,而生活水平很高,这使得日本作为一个目的地具有极大的吸引力。事实上,尽管东京是世界上最大的城市,但它也被评为地球上最安全的地方之一,这是一个令人惊讶的事实。有鉴于此,我们应该知道应该期待什么,并以确保你的健康和安全的方式行事。在这一页,你会发现以下信息:

1 / 保持安全

2 / 自然灾难

3 / 保持健康

4 / COVID-19

5 / 酒精和毒品

6 / 药物治疗

7 / 心理健康

8 / 饮食要求和过敏症

9 / 穆斯林旅行者和清真食品

更多基本旅行信息,请参见我们的 “计划你的探访 “主页。

1 / 保持安全


ginza-tokyo

日本是世界上最安全的国家之一,无论你走到哪里,都可以放心地旅行。即使在东京、横滨、京都、大阪、神户、福冈和札幌等大城市,你也可以在一天中的任何时间自由行动,不受阻碍。这包括在夜间行动。

轻罪和重罪的发生率都很低,而禁止枪支和武器的法律也很严格,这意味着暴力犯罪相对罕见。在这里,你不太可能遇到或目睹任何麻烦,你会很快注意到许多日本人是多么放松,在公共场所,他们的个人物品,包括钱包和电话,都是无人看管或清晰可见。

虽然安全,但日本并不是一个乌托邦,犯罪确实存在。对你周围的环境要有合理的认识,在晚上要对周围的人保持警惕,特别是在娱乐场所,包括 “弹子机”(博彩/赌博中心)、卡拉OK、”小吃”(女主人)酒吧、夜总会、”爱情旅馆 “和其他深夜场所周围。这些场所通常由 “山口组 “经营,与任何国家一样,这些地区吸引了更多色彩斑斓的人群。话虽如此,只要你不去找麻烦,即使在这些地区,你也不太可能遇到问题。

如果你遇到任何麻烦,不要参与,也不要使情况升级。日本人不喜欢冲突或公共场合的尴尬,因此,即使他们是攻击者,如果对方以攻击性的方式回应,情况很可能会迅速升级。如果你受到骚扰或成为犯罪行为的受害者,不要犹豫,应向警察求助,他们通常很有礼貌,也很通情达理–详情请见我们的 “在日本获得援助 “页面。

2 / 自然灾难


emergency-hospital-health

作为世界上地震活动最频繁的国家,日本面临着地震和海啸的挑战。它拥有数量惊人的活火山,而台风和暴雨则增加了洪水和山体滑坡的风险,这意味着就个人安全而言,前往日本的旅行者应该比其他任何考虑因素更注意到自然灾害的可能性。

虽然日本有时确实会受到自然灾害的困扰,但这并不是什么新鲜事,而且日本人长期以来一直生活在这些灾害中,并能应对它们带来的挑战。日本拥有世界上最好的早期预警系统之一,而且日本人从小就接受培训,知道在发生紧急情况时应该怎么做。如果你在这里,当事情发生时,请放心,日本已经做好准备,面对多种类型灾难的挑战。

日本的 “紧急警报系统 “或 “EWS “提供与地震、海啸、暴雨、风暴潮和火山活动有关的自动、免费警报。当检测到活动或发生重大事件时,紧急预警系统会自动向受影响地区的所有移动电话发送警报。电视台和广播电台也将转发实时紧急信息,如果事件足够严重,将解释他们的广播以提供现场信息。

地震是最常见的问题。值得注意的是,任何现代建筑–比方说在过去20年里建造的任何建筑–都是非常安全的,其设计可以抵御重大地震。包括酒店和公共设施在内的任何大型建筑都是如此,在发生大地震时,你在这些建筑内很可能比在外面更安全。在入住酒店时–尤其是大型酒店–注意紧急出口与你房间的关系。还要注意你房间的布局,包括头顶上的物体,如空调、电视或其他在地震中可能掉落的大型物体。在发生大地震时,包括桌子下面、门框或预制的浴室/厕所单元(通常用于酒店房间)在内的小盒子状空间是最坚固和最安全的地方。

关于EWS的更多详细信息以及包括外语网站在内的有用资源,请参阅我们的 “在日本获得援助 “页面。

3 / 保持健康


hospital-health

日本对清洁的痴迷和世界一流的卫生系统意味着你可以在全国各地旅行而不用太担心你的健康。大多数酒店、餐馆和公共场所都会定期进行消毒,而且一般来说,日本人的个人卫生水平很高。水是经过处理的,很干净,让你可以毫无顾虑地喝水。

这里的传染病发病率很低,推荐的疫苗主要限于常规疫苗,包括脊髓灰质炎、麻疹、肝炎等。在某些情况下,可能需要接种日本脑炎的疫苗。欲知详情,请参考 “疾病控制和预防中心 “网站。

日本拥有世界上最好的公共卫生系统之一,这意味着如果你在这里需要医疗援助,你会得到很好的照顾。救护车是免费的,甚至对国际游客也是如此,而大型医院和小型诊所遍布全国。请放心,如果你在这里需要医疗援助,你会得到的,但请确保你在旅行前有足够的健康保险,否则帮助可能会带来巨额账单。欲了解更多信息,包括如果你需要获得医疗援助,在医院或诊所之间进行选择,找到提供外语服务的医院和诊所等,请参见我们的 “在日本获得援助 “页面。

4 / COVID-19


health-mask

COVID-19继续在世界各地包括日本产生深远的影响。有关最新的新闻和信息,包括COVID-19的更新,日本的COVID-19疫苗接种计划等信息,请参考我们的 “清洁绿色健康 “页面。

5 / 酒精和毒品


beer-drink-food

在日本,饮酒的法定年龄是20岁。日本人一般都遵守这一法律,希望外国人也能遵守。作为一个外国人,你不大可能在被招待时被要求出示身份证,但是如果你被发现未成年饮酒,预计会有影响,包括警察可能会介入。酒精在日本很容易买到,而且与许多国家相比相对便宜。傍晚时分,当众喝酒的情况并不罕见,尤其是在大城市,公司员工–通常被称为 “工薪族”–必须与他们的老板和同事一起喝酒。这种饮酒可能会很猛烈,让一些人陶醉其中。只要他们没有造成困扰,日本人一般对这种情况视而不见。这不太可能导致你出现问题,但是如果你喝醉了,被人看到你开始闹事,预计警察会介入,你在日本的时间会以在牢房里呆着结束。因此,请尽情享受,但不要过度,并遵守规则。

日本对毒品零容忍,法律得到严格执行。如果你被发现拥有任何非法物质,无论数量多少,你都会被逮捕并关进监狱。日本法律允许警察在没有法律代表的情况下将人长期关押。如果你因任何与毒品有关的指控而被捕,你将被关进监狱,而且可能要过很长时间才能与人交谈。你很可能被认定有罪,并可能在被运回国之前被监禁很长一段时间。虽然日本没有对与毒品有关的罪行判处死刑,但社会上对从事这种行为的人几乎没有同情心,所以不要冒任何风险。

6 / 药物治疗


hospital-health

日本拥有世界上最好的卫生系统之一,这意味着你在这里获得药物治疗应该没有问题。然而,有几件重要的事情需要注意,以避免混乱或任何麻烦。在这里,你应该不难找到与你在本国相同的非处方药(OTC),但有两个重要例外。

1 / 禁止使用任何含有10%以上伪麻黄碱的药品

2 / 禁止任何含有任何数量可待因的药品

进入日本时不要携带任何此类药物。旅行者可以携带2个月的任何其他非处方药。旅行者也可以携带1个月的任何处方药,只要它不属于任何禁药(如上所述),并且是供个人使用。必须注意的是:

— 禁止使用任何药物,包括鸦片、大麻、安非他命和甲基安非他命,无论你是否有处方。

进入日本时,不要携带任何此类药物。对于任何其他的处方药,请遵守相关规定,并确保携带处方。更多详情请参考 “卫生、劳动和福利部 “网站,包括申请携带超过1个月的药物的许可。如果你在这里需要购买药物,你同样不应该有任何问题,可以找到一家药店。它们遍布大多数城市和城镇,无需处方即可提供以下药品:

第一类:具有潜在副作用的强效药物,只能由药剂师配发。你将被要求解释你的症状,以便他们能够为你选择正确的药物。然后他们需要向你解释药物的情况,包括潜在的副作用。即使你不明白,他们仍然需要向你解释。

第二类:包括有潜在副作用的感冒和头痛药。药剂师也需要向你解释。

第三类:标准药物、维生素和益生菌。除非提出要求,否则药剂师不需要解释什么。

如果你在这里需要开具处方,你将首先需要去医院或诊所–请参见我们的 “在日本获得援助 “页面以了解更多信息。

7 / 精神健康


phone-assistance

像许多国家一样,心理健康在日本是一个巨大而持续的问题,不幸的是,这个问题经常被污名化,而且没有公开讨论。这也延伸到了国际游客和居民的心理健康和治疗上,他们经常发现专门的服务非常缺乏。当涉及到用外语获得服务时,这种情况最为明显。值得庆幸的是,有几项服务可供利用。Tell提供免费、匿名和自信的英语和其他外语的电话支持,电话是03-5774-0992,而日本国际心理健康专业人员网站提供了一个注册心理健康工作者的数据库,他们可以用英语和其他外语提供咨询。关于全国医疗机构数据库的链接,包括那些提供咨询和精神病学服务的医疗机构,请参见我们的 “在日本获得援助 “页面上的 “卫生系统–医院与诊所”。

8 / 饮食要求和过敏症


nagoya-food-misonikomi

日本人对卫生和一般清洁的关注意味着你可以期待吃任何你喜欢的东西而不会生病。不用说,这里的食物很好–这也是在这里旅行的最好的事情之一。日本的传统饮食很均衡,包括大量的蔬菜、腌制食品、米饭和鱼。从这个意义上说,在日本吃饭很适合吃鱼和吃素的旅行者。然而,近几十年来,肉类和奶制品在现代日本饮食中变得越来越普遍,这意味着素食主义者,尤其是素食主义者在寻找满足他们需求的餐馆和食物时可能会遇到很多问题。

在城市以外的地方,许多日本人并不了解这种饮食要求,他们可能难以满足要求或清楚地解释一道菜是否包括任何动物产品–注意到许多菜使用鱼或海鲜为基础的汤汁,在满足您的需求时,餐馆可能不会想到基础汤汁不是素食。我们的建议是尽可能灵活,如果发生错误,要明白这不是故意的。

对于有过敏症的旅客–尤其是那些严重过敏的旅客–我们建议用日语写下文字,准确地解释你不能吃什么。然而,请注意,对海鲜过敏的旅客应该特别小心,因为上述原因,即鱼和贝类的汤汁非常普遍,厨房可能不会想到它是在菜里。因此,如果这对你来说是一个问题,请写下来,并要求他们仔细检查,避免任何有汤或肉汤的菜肴。 

9 / 穆斯林旅行者和清真食品


日本的穆斯林人口相对较少,但它是许多穆斯林国家游客的热门旅游目的地。尽管许多日本人对伊斯兰教没有很好的了解,但人们对其他信仰体系非常宽容,这意味着穆斯林游客在这里不应该有任何问题。目前,日本的清真食品生产商很少,提供清真食品的餐馆也相对较少。最近,来自穆斯林占多数的国家的旅游人数增加,这意味着主要城市和机场都出现了清真餐厅,但是,即使在东京这样的城市,也需要一段时间才能广泛提供清真食品。日本清真美食 “网站列出了东京和其他一些主要城市的清真餐馆。不幸的是,很少有超市出售清真食品,而且在主要城市以外的地方,这意味着在这个时候,你可能会有很多困难找到清真餐馆。

计划您的探访

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
Plan Your Visit
Staying Safe & Healthy in Japan

Staying Safe & Healthy in Japan

osaka-street-view

As the longest living country in the world and one of the safest, visitors to Japan can expect a comfortable visit in all regards. The crime rate across the country is low while the standard of living is high making Japan hugely appealing as a destination. Indeed, it’s a somewhat amazing fact that despite being the world’s largest city, Tokyo is also rated among the most safe anywhere on the planet. With that said, it is worth knowing what to expect and acting in a manner that ensure your health and safety. On this page you will find the following information:

1 / Staying Safe

2 / Natural Disasters

3 / Staying Healthy

4 / COVID-19

5 / Alcohol & Drugs

6 / Medication

7 / Mental Health

8 / Dietary Requirements & Allergies

9 / Muslim Travelers & Halal

For further essential travel information, see our ‘Plan Your Visit’ main page.

1 / STAYING SAFE


ginza-tokyo

Japan is one of the safest countries in the world allowing you to travel with peace of mind wherever you go. Even in large cities such as Tokyo, Yokohama, Kyoto, Osaka, Kobe, Fukuoka and Sapporo you can expect to move around freely, at any time of day, without hindrance. This includes moving around at night.

Rates of both minor and serious crimes are low while laws prohibiting firearms and weapons are strict, meaning that violent crimes are relatively rare. You are unlikely to experience any or witness any trouble while here and you will quickly notice how relaxed many Japanese are, leaving their personal items including wallets and phones unattended or clearly visible in public places.

Although safe, Japan is not a utopia and crime does exist. Exercise a reasonable degree of awareness about your surroundings and at night, be vigilant of who’s around especially in entertainment areas including around ‘pachinko’ (gaming/gambling centres), karaoke, ‘snack’ (hostess) bars, nightclubs, ‘love hotels’ and other late-night venues. These are often operated by ‘yakuza’ and like any country, such areas attract a more colourful crowd. Having said that, as long as you don’t go looking for trouble, even in those areas you are very unlikely to have a problem.

If you experience any trouble, do not engage and do not escalate the situation. Japanese do not like conflict or public embarrassment, so even if they are the aggressor, should the other person respond in an aggressive manner it is likely to quickly escalate. Should you be harassed or the victim of a crime, do not hesitate the police They are typically polite and reasonable to deal with – see our ‘Getting Assistance in Japan’ page for further information.

2 / NATURAL DISASTERS


emergency-hospital-health

As the world’s most seismically-active country, Japan faces its share of challenges in the form of earthquakes and tsunamis. It has an impressive number of active volcanoes while typhoons and heavy rainfall add to the risk of flooding and landslides meaning that in terms of personal safety, travellers to Japan should be mindful of the possibility of natural disasters more than any other consideration.

While it is true that Japan can at times seem beset by natural disasters, this is nothing new and the Japanese have long lived with and risen to the challenge that they present. It has one of the world’s best early warning systems and Japanese are trained from a young age, what to do in the event of an emergency. Should you be here when something occurs, rest assured that Japan is well-prepared to face the challenge of multiple types of disaster.

Japan’s ‘Emergency Warning System’ or ‘EWS’ provides automatic, free-of-charge alerts in relation to earthquakes, tsunami, heavy rain, storm surges and volcanic activity. When activity is detected or a major event take places, the EMS automatically sends alerts to all mobile phones in the affected area. Television and radio stations will also relay real-time emergency information and if the event is serious enough, interpret their broadcasts to provide live information.

Earthquakes present the most regular concern. It is worth noting that any modern building – let’s say anything built in the past twenty years – is very safe and designed to withstand significant earthquakes. This is especially the case for any large building including hotels and public facilities and in the event of a major earthquake, you most likely safer inside any of these buildings than outside. When checking into your hotel – especially large hotels – note the emergency exits in relation to your room. Also note that lay-out of your room including overhead objects such as air-conditioners, televisions or other large objects that could fall during an earthquake. In the event of a major earthquake, small box-like spaces including underneath tables, door frames or prefabricated bathroom/toilet units – often used in hotel rooms – are the strongest and safest spots.

For more detailed information about the EWS and useful resources including foreign language websites, see our ‘Getting Assistance in Japan’ page.

3 / STAYING HEALTHY


hospital-health

Japan’s obsession with cleanliness and world-class health system mean that you can travel around the country without too many concerns for your health. Most hotels, restaurants and public establishments are regularly sanitised and generally-speaking, Japanese maintain a high level of personal hygiene. Water is treated and clean allowing you to drink from the tap without concern.

The rate of infectious disease here is low and the recommended vaccines are limited mostly to routine shots including those for polio, measles, hepatitis, etc. In some cases, vaccination for Japanese Encephalitis might be require. For further information, refer to the ‘Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’ website.

Japan boasts one of the world’s best public health systems meaning that should you need medical assistance while here, you will be well-taken care of. Ambulances are free of charge – even for international visitors – while large hospitals and small clinics are found throughout the country. Rest assured, if you need medical assistance while here you will receive it but make sure you have adequate health insurance before traveling, otherwise help might come with a hefty bill. For more information including what to expect should you need to access medical assistance, choosing between a hospital or clinic, locating hospitals and clinics with foreign language services and more, see our ‘Getting Assistance in Japan’ page.

4 / COVID-19


health-mask

COVID-19 continues to have far-reaching affects around the world including in Japan. For the latest news and info including COVID-19 Updates, information about Japan’s COVID-19 vaccination program and more, refer to our ‘Clean Green & Healthy’ page.

5 / ALCOHOL & DRUGS


beer-drink-food

The legal age to drink alcohol in Japan is 20. Japanese generally follow this law and it is expected that foreigners do too. As a foreigner, it is unlikely you will be asked for ID when being served however if you are found to be drinking under-age, expect there to be repercussions including the possibility of police involvement. Alcohol is readily available in Japan and relatively cheap compared to many countries. It is not unusual to see displays of public drunkenness in the evening, especially in large cities where company employees – often called ‘salarymen’ – are obliged to drink with their boss and colleagues. This drinking can be hard and fast, leaving some intoxicated. Japanese generally turn a blind-eye to this as long as they aren’t causing a nuisance. It is very unlikely that this will lead to you having a problem however if you become intoxicated and are seen to start trouble, expect the police to be involved and for your time in Japan to end with a stay in a cell. So enjoy yourself but don’t overdo it and follow the rules.

Japan has zero tolerance for drugs and the law is strictly enforced. If you are found in possession of any illegal substance, regardless of the quantity, you will be arrested and put in prison. Japanese law allows police to hold people for an extended period of time without legal representation. If you are arrested on any drug-related charge, you will end-up in prison and it might be a long time before you can speak to anyone. You will likely be found guilty and could spend a lengthy period incarcerated before being shipped-off home. While Japan doesn’t have the death penalty for drug-related crimes, there is little sympathy in the community for anyone engaging in such behaviour so don’t take any risks.

6 / MEDICATION


hospital-health

Japan has one of the world’s best health systems meaning that you should have no problem obtaining medication while here. There are however a couple of important things to note to avoid confusion or any trouble. While here, you should have no trouble finding equivalent over-the-counter (OTC) medication that you do in your home country with two important exceptions:

1 / any medicine containing more than 10% pseudoephedrine is prohibited

2 / any medicine containing any amount of codeine is prohibited

Do not carry any such medication with you when entering Japan. Travelers are permitted to bring a 2-month supply of any other OTC. Travelers are also permitted to bring a 1-month supply of any prescription drug as long as it does not fall under any of the  prohibited medications (as described above) and is for personal use. It is important to note:

— any medication including opium, cannabis, amphetamines and methamphetamines is prohibited, regardless of whether you have a prescription.

Do not carry any such medication when entering Japan. For any other prescription medication, follow the rules and make sure to carry your prescription with you. For further details, refer to the ‘Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare’ website including applying for clearance to carry more than a 1-month supply of medication. If you need to purchase medication while here, you again shouldn’t have any problem finding a pharmacy. They are dotted throughout most cities and towns and can provide the following without a prescription:

CLASS 1: strong medication with potential side-effects which can only be dispensed by a pharmacist. You will be asked to explain your symptoms so that they can choose the correct medication for you. They are then required to explain about the medication including potential side-effects to you. Even if you can’t understand, they are still required to explain things to you.

CLASS 2: includes cold and headache medicine with potential side-effects. The pharmacist is also required to explain things to you.

CLASS 3: standard medication, vitamins and probiotics. The pharmacist is not required to explain anything unless asked.

If you need a prescription to be issued while here, you will first need to visit a hospital or clinic – see our ‘Getting Assistance in Japan’ page for further information.

7 / MENTAL HEALTH


phone-assistance

Like many countries, mental health is huge and ongoing issue in Japan which unfortunately, remains often stigmatised and not publicly discussed. This extends to the mental health and treatment of international visitors and residents who often find dedicated services poorly lacking. This is most pronounced when it comes to accessing services in foreign languages. Thankfully there are a couple of services to be accessed. Tell offers free, anonymous and confident telephone support in English and other foreign languages on 03-5774-0992 while the International Mental Health Professionals Japan website provides a database of registered mental health workers who can provide counseling in English and other foreign languages. For a link to a national database of medical institutions, including those offering counseling and psychiatric services, see our ‘Health System – Hospitals vs Clinics’ on our ‘Getting Assistance in Japan’ page.

8 / DIETARY REQUIREMENTS & ALLERGIES


nagoya-food-misonikomi

The Japanese preoccupation with hygiene and general cleanliness means you can expect to eat whatever you like without getting sick. Needless to say, the food is great – one of the best things about traveling here! The traditional Japanese diet is well-balanced and includes lots of vegetables, pickled foods, rice and fish. In that sense, eating in Japan is well-suited to pescatarian and vegetarian travellers. However, over recent decades meat and dairy products have become increasingly common in the modern Japanese diet, meaning that vegetarian and especially vegan travellers can have a lot of problems finding restaurants and food that caters to their needs.

Outside of the cities, many Japanese aren’t aware of such dietary requirements and may have trouble catering to requests or clearly explaining whether a dish includes any animal products – noting that many dishes use a fish or seafood-based stock and it might not occur to a restaurant that the base stock is not vegetarian, when catering to your needs. Our advice is to be as flexible as possible and should a mistake occur, understand that is wasn’t intentional.

For travellers with allergies – especially those with serious allergies – we recommend having text written in Japanese explaining exactly what you cannot eat. By showing this to the restaurant each time you should avoid any problem however please also note, travellers with any seafood allergies should be particularly careful for the reason stated above i.e. fish and shellfish stock is so common, it might not occur to the kitchen that it is in the dish. So if this is an issue for you, have it written down and ask them to check carefully and avoid any dish with soup or broth. 

9 / MUSLIM TRAVELERS & HALAL


Japan as a relatively small Muslim population however it is a popular tourist destination for visitors from many Muslim countries. Though many Japanese do not have a good understanding of Islam, people are very tolerant of other faith systems meaning that Muslim travellers should not expect any problems while here. At this time there are few halal food producers in Japan and relatively few restaurants that serve halal. The recent increase in tourism from Muslim-majority countries means that halal restaurants are popping-up in major cities and airports, however it will be sometime before halal is widely available even in cities such as Tokyo. The ‘Halal Gourmet Japan’ website lists halal restaurants in Tokyo and some other major cities. Unfortunately, few supermarkets carry halal food and when outside the major cities meaning that at this time, you are likely to have a lot of trouble finding halal restaurants.