日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
计划您的探访
在日本获得援助

在日本获得援助

emergency-hospital-health

我们很高兴地说,日本是最安全的生活和旅行国家之一。在这里,希望你永远不必寻求任何援助,但如果你需要,请放心,帮助很容易获得。在这一页,你会发现以下信息:

1 / 外语服务

2 / 紧急援助–警察、救护车和消防

3 / 卫生系统 – 医院与诊所

4 / 在日本医院就诊

5 / COVID-19

6 / 保险

7 / 紧急预警系统(EWS):地震、海啸和台风

8 / 外国大使馆

更多基本旅行信息,请参见我们的 “计划你的探访 “主页。

1 / 外语服务


phone-information-service

英语是所有日本人在整个学校教育中的必修语言。尽管如此,许多来到日本的游客对这里明显缺乏英语和其他外语的情况感到惊讶。然而,第一印象是有点误导性的。虽然日本人在学校教育期间学习英语,但他们的学费主要集中在阅读和写作上。许多日本人的英语阅读和写作水平很高,但当涉及到口语时,他们可能缺乏信心。这可能是由于教育系统没有优先考虑口语,也没有向学生灌输尝试的信心。

然而,这不应该被误认为是不会说英语。即使他们对说英语没有信心,只要你说得清楚、缓慢和有礼貌,许多日本人也能很好地理解和掌握足够的词汇量来理解你所说的话。请记住,日语从英语中借用了很多词汇,所以你往往可以通过放慢速度和使用普通语言来表达你的观点。

遗憾的是,目前日本并没有提供许多国家都有的免费全国性口译服务。然而,在全国范围内,包括我们的家乡长野地区,有一些区域性的服务。如果你在长野,长野多语种旅行者支持呼叫中心24小时提供服务,可以为任何与旅行有关的事项提供帮助,包括寻求医疗服务。

可以通过0120-691-792(日本境内)或+81-92-687-5289(日本境外)联系该呼叫中心,并提供以下语言。英语/中文/韩语/泰语/印尼语/德语/法语/意大利语/俄语/西班牙语/葡萄牙语/越南语/尼泊尔语/他加禄语/马来语。

2 / 紧急援助–警察、救护车和消防


hospital-health

日本有两个紧急电话。警察110/救护车和消防119。正如你所期望的那样,这两种服务都是24小时开放的。日本的警察通常都很有礼貌,与之打交道也很合理。如果游客需要帮助,应该毫不犹豫地接近或联系警察。在日本各地,警察都设有称为 “交番 “的邻里站。警察局每天24小时运作,可以通过金色的徽章来识别。所有主要的火车站都有一个交番。

koban-assistance

与警察打交道时,要有礼貌和尊重。如果你被警察拦下,请合作并保持冷静,你应该不会有任何问题。日本拥有世界上最好的卫生系统之一,包括其救护车服务。值得注意的是,在日本使用救护车是免费的,甚至对国际游客也是如此。因此,如果你需要紧急医疗援助,或者有人代表你叫救护车,请不要犹豫,使用它。你不会被收费。同样,消防队训练有素,装备精良,可以处理各种紧急情况,从火灾到医疗援助和包括地震在内的自然灾害。

3 / 卫生系统–医院与诊所


hospital-health

日本拥有世界上最好的卫生系统之一,日本人拥有最长的预期寿命就是证明。在你的访问期间,我们希望你不会有任何使用卫生系统的需要,但是如果有必要,请你放心,你是在一个拥有世界级医疗设施的国家。考虑到这一点,值得注意的是,卫生系统是如何构建的,以及可以期待什么。日本国家旅游组织(JNTO)提供了一个现有医疗设施的数据库,可以按地区、所需援助、语言和其他因素进行搜索。该网站还提供有用的pdf文件,涵盖了多种语言的医疗服务。

hospital-health

如果你需要医疗援助,你首先需要决定是去诊所还是医院。诊所在日本到处都有。大多数诊所接受无预约的病人,但值得注意的是,它们通常只有一名医生,而且很可能专门从事某一特定领域的工作,如皮肤病学等。你也不太可能找到很多医生、护士和工作人员能讲流利的英语或其他语言的诊所。如果你的病不严重,诊所是一个选择,但是在大多数情况下–特别是如果你对COVID-19有顾虑–使用医院将是你最好的选择。

hospital-health

与一些国家不同,在日本看病不需要医生的转诊或紧急理由。大多数医院接受无预约的病人,而且提供的设施和服务范围远远大于诊所。你也更有可能在医院找到英语或其他外语服务;虽然他们可能无法流利地交流,但应该足以表达你的观点。在医院就诊的代价是,你需要等待更长的时间。然而,最终这是值得的,因此我们的建议是使用医院。

4 / 在日本医院就诊


hospital-health

虽然不同医院的程序会有所不同,但一般会遵循类似的顺序。首先要注意的是,如果你在日本的医院就诊,你应该戴上口罩。不管是什么疾病,这都被认为是正常的,如果你不这样做,很可能会被告知关闭。

1 / 抵达后,您需要与登记台交谈。他们会向您收集一些个人信息,对于国际旅客,会要求查看您的保险证明*。

2 / 您将被带到医院的相关区域进行评估。当您的评估/治疗完成后,您将被带到回挂号处。如果您需要药物治疗,医生会把药方交给您,让您随身携带。

3 / 在登记处或附近的柜台,您将被要求完成付款。

4 / 如果您已获得处方,您将被带到药房,药房将为您配制处方并收取药费。

大多数医院都使用数字系统来引导病人到正确的楼层和区域,所以即使你不懂日语,你也应该能够在医院里导航。

hospital-health

在紧急情况下,值得注意的是,在日本可以免费使用救护车,即使是国际游客。如果你需要或者有人为你叫救护车,请放心,这在日本是一项免费服务,你不会在最后留下一笔令人讨厌的费用。目前,如果你预计你有COVID-19的症状,并需要在日本进行测试或治疗,请你首先通过电话与卫生服务机构交谈,而不是贸然去医院或诊所。请参考以下日本的外语服务列表。

*如果你没有保险或保险证明,你仍然会接受治疗,但要准备好可能昂贵的费用。

5 / COVID-19


获取有关日本COVID-19的最新消息和信息,包括日本COVID-19疫苗接种计划的推出,包括将使用哪些疫苗,何时和谁将接种疫苗,以及你是否需要接种疫苗来这里旅行。如果你在东京并出现了COVID-19的症状,东京COVID-19呼叫中心有讲英语、中文、韩语和日语的接线员/0570-550-571,每天9:00至22:00

6 / 保险


在进入日本之前,一定要购买包括医疗保障在内的旅游保险。虽然日本是一个非常安全的国家,但它并不是一个完美的国家,不幸的事情可能会发生。如果您需要治疗,而您又没有保险,您仍然会得到治疗,但最后很可能会留下一笔非常昂贵的费用。确保您的旅行保险包含足够的医疗保障,我们建议您检查一下您的旅行保险在您因新型冠状病毒而需要治疗、隔离或旅行取消时提供的保障。

7 / 紧急警报系统(EWS):地震、海啸和台风


hospital-health

作为世界上地震最活跃的国家,日本已经习惯了它的地震和其他挑战。定期发生的地震和自然事件,包括台风和随之而来的洪水、火山和海啸,只是日本生活的一部分。日本人长期以来一直生活在这些事件中,并能应对这些事件带来的挑战,近几十年来,他们开发了世界上最好的 “紧急预警系统(EWS)”网络之一,这些系统在2011年的地震和海啸以及2019年的大型台风中运行良好。同样,日本人从小就被教导在紧急情况下该怎么做,并在危机时期遵循公共公告和指示。因此,日本和日本人民完全有能力应对COVID-19的挑战。如果你在这里遇到COVID-19复发或扰乱旅行和行动的情况,请放心,你将得到很好的照顾。

日本气象厅(JMA)有一个 “紧急警报系统(EMS)”,提供与地震、海啸、暴雨、风暴潮和火山活动有关的自动、免费警报。当检测到活动或发生重大事件时,EMS会自动向受影响地区的所有移动电话发送警报。电视台和广播电台也将转发实时紧急信息,如果事件足够严重,将解释他们的广播以提供现场信息。

phone-mobile-application

如果你的手机收到紧急警报,你会知道所有的情况。你的手机会发出一个响亮的、重复的警报,你不能错过,并且会显示紧急信息。该信息将是日文的。如果你收到警报,不要惊慌。该系统监测活动并预测可能发生的事件,但并不保证会发生,这意味着许多警报之后就没有了。然而,如果你遇到紧急情况,请保持冷静,并遵循你提供的指示。日本人训练有素,会协助你。有关最新的信息,请参考以下网站。JMA地震和地震信息/JMA海啸预警信息/JMA极端天气信息/JMA火山活动信息。

JMA还提供了在收到地震警报、海啸警报、火山活动警报时的注意事项:如何应对地震警报/如何应对海啸警报/如何应对火山警报。

政府发行的小册子还以多种语言提供有用的应用程序信息,包括英语、中文、韩语、西班牙语、越南语、印尼语、泰语等。

8 / 外国大使馆


international-global

许多国家在日本设有大使馆和领事馆。下列国家的护照持有者应向其适当的大使馆或领事馆查询有关新型冠状病毒咨询和援助的进一步信息:

阿根廷 / 澳大利亚 / 比利时 / 巴西 / 加拿大 / 智利 / 中国 / 丹麦 / 芬兰 / 法国 / 德国 / 希腊 / 印度尼西亚 / 爱尔兰 / 以色列 / 意大利 / 韩国 / 马来西亚 / 墨西哥 / 荷兰 / 新西兰 / 挪威 / 菲律宾 / 葡萄牙 / 俄罗斯 / 新加坡 / 南非 / 西班牙 / 瑞典 / 瑞士 / 台湾 / 泰国 / 土耳其 / 英国 / 美国 / 越南

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
Plan Your Visit
Getting Assistance in Japan

Getting Assistance in Japan

emergency-hospital-health

We are happy to say that Japan is one of the safest countries to live and travel. When here, hopefully you’ll never have to seek any assistance however if you should, rest assured help is easy to access. On this page you will find the following information:

1 / Foreign Language Services

2 / Emergency Assistance – Police, Ambulance & Fire

3 / Health System – Hospitals vs Clinics

4 / Attending a Japanese Hospital

5 / COVID-19

6 / Insurance

7 / Emergency Warning System (EWS): Earthquakes, Tsunamis & Typhoons

8 / Foreign Embassies

For further essential travel information, see our ‘Plan Your Visit’ main page.

1 / FOREIGN LANGUAGE SERVICES


phone-information-service

English is a compulsory language for all Japanese throughout their schooling. Despite this, many visitors to Japan are surprised by the apparent lack of English and other foreign languages spoken here. First impressions are however a little misleading. While Japanese learn English for the duration of their schooling, their tuition has a strong focus on reading and writing. Many Japanese read and write English at a high level but when it comes to speaking, they can lack confidence. This is likely the result of an education system that does not prioritise speaking nor instill students with the confidence to try.

This should however not be mistaken with an inability to speak English. Even if they are not confident speaking English, many Japanese have a good understanding and adequate vocabulary to comprehend what you are saying as long as you speak clearly, slowly and politely. Remember, Japanese borrows a lot of words from English so you can often get your point across by just slowing down and using plain language.

Unfortunately, at this time Japan does not provide a free national interpreting service that is available in many countries. There are however some regional services available across the country including in our home region of Nagano. If you are in Nagano, the Nagano Multilingual Call Center for Traveler Support is available 24 hours and can provide assistance for any travel-related matter, including seeking medical attention.

The call center can be contacted on 0120-691-792 (inside Japan) or +81-92-687-5289 (outside Japan), and offers the following languages: English / Chinese / Korean / Thai / Bahasa Indonesia / German / French / Italian / Russian / Spanish / Portuguese / Vietnamese / Nepali / Tagalog / Bahasa Melayu.

2 / EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE – POLICE, AMBULANCE & FIRE


hospital-health

Japan maintains two emergency phone numbers: Police 110 / Ambulance & Fire 119. As you’d expect, both services are available 24 hours. Japanese police are typically polite and reasonable to deal with. Visitors should not hesitate to approach or contact the police should they need assistance. Throughout Japan, police maintain neighbourhood stations called ‘koban’ (交番). Stations operate 24 hours a day and can be identified by the golden insignia. All major train stations will have a koban.

koban-assistance

When dealing with the police, be polite and respectful. If you are stop by the police, cooperate and remain calm and you should not have any problem. Japan enjoys one of the best health systems in the world including its ambulance service. It is important to note that using an ambulance in Japan is free of charge, even for international visitors. Therefore should you require emergency medical assistance or should someone call an ambulance on your behalf, don’t hesitate to use it. You won’t be charged. Likewise, the fire brigade is highly-trained and well-equipped to handle all manner of emergencies ranging from fire to medical assistance and natural disasters including earthquakes.

3 / HEALTH SYSTEM – HOSPITALS vs. CLINICS


hospital-health

Japan has one of the world’s best health systems, evidenced by the fact that Japanese have the longest life expectancy. During your visit, we hope you won’t have any need to use the health system but should it be necessary, take comfort in the fact that you are in a country with world-class medical facilities. With that in mind, it’s worth noting how the health system is structured and what to expect. The Japan National Tourism Organization (JNTO) provides a database of available medical facilities that can be searched by area, assistance needed, language and other factors. This website also provides useful pdf files covering health services in multiple languages.

hospital-health

Should you require medical assistance the first thing you will need to decide is whether to visit a clinic or hospital. Clinics are located everywhere in Japan. Most accept walk-in patients however it is worth noting that they are often only staffed by one doctor and are likely to specialise in a specific field i.e. dermatology, etc. You are also unlikely to find many clinics with doctors, nurses and staff that speak fluent English or other languages. Clinics are an option should you illness not be serious however, in most cases – especially if you have concerns about COVID-19 – using a hospital will be your best option.

hospital-health

Unlike some countries, you do not need a doctors referral or emergency reason to visit a hospital in Japan. Most accept walk-in patients and offer a far greater range of facilities and services than clinics. You are also far more likely to find English or other foreign language services at hospitals; and while they may not be able to communicate fluently, it should be adequate to get your point across. The trade-off with attending hospitals is that you will need to wait longer. However, ultimately it’s worth it therefore our recommendation is to use a hospital.

4 / ATTENDING A JAPANESE HOSPITAL


hospital-health

While procedures will vary between hospitals, they will generally follow a similar order. The first thing to note is that if you are attending a hospital in Japan, you are expected to wear a face mask. Regardless of the illness, this is considered normal and you may well be told-off if you don’t.

1 / Upon arrival, you will need to speak to the registration desk. They will collect some personal information from you and for international travelers, ask regarding your travel insurance*.

2 / You will then be directed to relevant area of the hospital to undergo assessment. Once your assessment/treatment is finished, you will be directed back to the registration desk. If you require medication, the doctor will hand you the prescription to take with you.

3 / At the registration desk, or nearby counter, you will be requested to complete payment.

4 / If you have been issued with a prescription, you will be directed to the pharmacy who will fill your prescription and receive payment for your medicine.

Most hospitals use a number system to direct patients to the correct floor and area, so even if you don’t speak Japanese, you should be able to navigate your way around the hospital without too much trouble.

hospital-health

In the case of an emergency, it is worth noting that ambulances can be used free of charge in Japan, even for international visitors. Should you require one or one is called for you, rest assured that it is provided as a free service in Japan and you won’t be left with a nasty expense at the end. At this time, if you expect you have symptoms of COVID-19 and require a test or treatment in Japan, you are requested to first speak to a health services over the phone rather than attend a hospital or clinic unannounced. Please refer below for a list of foreign language services in Japan.

*If you don’t have insurance or evidence of your insurance, you will still be treated but be prepared for potentially expensive charges.

5 / COVID-19


Get the latest news and information about COVID-19 in Japan including the roll-out of Japan’s COVID-19 vaccination program including which vaccines will be used, when and who will be vaccinated, and whether you need to be vaccinated to travel here. If you are in Tokyo and displaying symptoms of COVID-19, the Tokyo COVID-19 Call Center is staffed by English, Chinese, Korean and Japanese-speaking operators / 0570-550-571 from 09:00 to 22:00 daily.

6 / INSURANCE


Always take-out travel insurance which includes medical cover prior to entering Japan. While Japan is a very safe country, it is not a perfect country and unfortunate things can happen. Should you require medical treatment and you do not have insurance that covers it, you will still be treated but may well be left with a very expensive charge at the end. Ensure that your travel insurance includes adequate medical cover and we recommend checking what cover it provides should you require treatment, isolation or travel cancellations due to COVID-19.

7 / EMERGENCY WARNING SYSTEM (EWS): EARTHQUAKES, TSUNAMIS & TYPHOONS


hospital-health

As the most seismically active country in the world, Japan is used to its share of earthquakes and other challenges. The regularity and earthquakes and natural occurrences including typhoons and consequent flooding, volcanoes and tsunamis are simply part of life in Japan. Japanese have long lived with, and risen to the challenge presented by, these events and in recent decades have developed one of the world’s best ‘Emergency Warning Systems (EWS)’ networks, systems which worked well during the earthquake and tsunami of 2011 and large typhoon which struck in 2019. Similarly, from a young age Japanese are taught what to do in emergency situations and to follow public announcements and directions during times of crisis. As such, Japan and the Japanese people are well-placed to respond to the challenge of COVID-19. Should you be here at a time that COVID-19 recurs or disrupts travel and movement, rest assured that you will be well looked after.

The Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA) maintains an ‘Emergency Warning System (EMS)’ that provides automatic, free-of-charge alerts in relation to earthquakes, tsunami, heavy rain, storm surges and volcanic activity. When activity is detected or a major event take places, the EMS automatically sends alerts to all mobile phones in the affected area. Television and radio stations will also relay real-time emergency information and if the event is serious enough, interpret their broadcasts to provide live information.

phone-mobile-application

If your phone receives an emergency alert, you’ll know all about it. Your phone will emit a loud, repeating alarm that you can’t miss and emergency information will be displayed. The message will be in Japanese. Should you receive an alert, don’t panic. The system monitors activity and predicts possible events that are not guaranteed to take place meaning that many alerts are followed by nothing. However should you experience an emergency, stay calm and follow the directions you provided. Japanese are well-drilled and will assist you. For up-to-date information, refer to following websites: JMA Earthquake & Seismic Information / JMA Tsunami Warning Information / JMA Extreme Weather Information / JMA Volcanic Activity Information.

JMA also provides the following do’s and don’ts should you receive an earthquake alert, tsunami alert, volcanic activity alert: how to respond to an earthquake warning / how to respond to a tsunami warning / how to respond to a volcano warning.

Government issued-pamphlets also provide information about useful apps in multiple languages including English, Chinese, Korean, Spanish, Vietnamese, Bahasa, Thai and more.

8 / FOREIGN EMBASSIES


international-global

Many countries maintain embassies and consulates in Japan. Passport-holders of the following countries should refer to their appropriate embassy or consulate for further information regarding COVID-19 advice and assistance:

Argentina / Australia / Belgium / Brazil / Canada / Chile / China / Denmark / Finland / France / Germany / Greece / Indonesia / Ireland / Israel / Italy / Korea / MalaysiaMexico / Netherlands / New Zealand / Norway / Philippines / Portugal / Russia / Singapore / South Africa / Spain / Sweden / Switzerland / Taiwan / Thailand / Turkey / United Kingdom / United States / Vietnam