日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
計劃您的探訪
入境和出境日本

入境和出境日本

haneda-airport

日本有多個國際機場,有飛往世界各地的航空公司提供服務。機場的程序對任何國際旅行者來說都是熟悉的,而許多持有護照的人不再需要申請簽證就可以進入日本。在這一頁,你會發現以下信息:

1 / 去日本旅遊需要簽證嗎?

2 / 通過移民和海關檢查

3 / COVID-19包括疫苗接種護照

4 / 日本的國際機場

5 / 抵達後應注意的事項

6 / 在你離開之前拿回你的稅款

更多基本旅行信息,請參見我們的 “計劃你的探訪 “主頁。

1 / 去日本旅遊需要簽證嗎?


travel-visa

進入日本的要求取決於你所持的護照和你的訪問目的。本頁的信息主要是針對前往日本進行短期旅遊和商務活動的國際遊客。它不包括有關移民和其他簽證類別的信息。

短期居留的簽證豁免

許多國家的國民在進入日本時不需要簽證。符合免簽證條件的護照名單可能會隨著時間的推移而改變,所以最好直接參考 “日本外務省(MOFA)”網站,以確認哪些國籍的人不需要簽證。任何符合免籤條件的人都可以從入境之日起在日本停留90天*。入境的目的僅限於觀光/旅遊、探親訪友和短期商務(如果是商務旅行者的話)。你不允許在日本從事有償工作。

*有些護照的逗留時間較短,為14至30天。詳情請參考外務省網站。

所有其他持有護照的人

所有其他護照都需要申請簽證。申請程序和所需條件因國家而異,並定期變化。請參考外務省網站了解更多細節。短期居留簽證可以從入境之日起獲得90天。申請人需要提供其訪問理由的證據,並可能需要根據他們的情況滿足額外的要求。

2 / 通過移民和海關檢查


chubu-airport-nagoya

與任何國家的程序一致,抵達日本後,你將首先需要辦理移民手續。抵達後的處理通常取決於你所持的護照。 1. 日本公民/護照持有者,以及2. 外國公民/護照持有者。

指示牌和機場工作人員會指引你到正確的隊列,加入並等待處理。你將需要向移民官員出示你的護照和登陸卡(你應該在航班上得到)。重要的是,你將需要申報在日本的地址,所以要了解你第一個酒店的細節。這就足夠了。移民局官員在送你上路之前,通常會對你的訪問提出幾個基本問題。有些官員會說英語,儘管可能是蹩腳的英語。

收起你的行李並前往海關。你的登陸卡要求你對你攜帶進入日本的物品進行申報。日本海關”網站提供了關於你可以和不能帶入該國的信息。海關分為綠色和紅色通道。沒有需要繳稅的物品、禁止或限制的物品,也就是沒有需要申報的物品的乘客,應該在綠色通道排隊,而攜帶需要申報的物品的人則進入紅色通道。即使你沒有需要申報的物品,你的行李也很有可能被檢查,所以要準備好回答這些問題並與海關官員合作。一旦通過海關,你就可以自由通過關口,正式進入日本。

3 / COVID-19包括疫苗接種護照


hospital-health

COVID-19繼續對包括日本在內的全球旅行產生著巨大的影響。我們的 “清潔、綠色和健康 “頁面提供了許多有用的信息,幫助你在這裡保持最新的信息,包括:

COVID-19更新:獲得關於日本發生的所有最新數字和新聞。

日本的COVID-19疫苗接種計劃:隨著疫苗接種工作的開展,獲取最新的新聞和數字,包括日本可能推出的 “疫苗接種護照 “以方便國際旅行。

COVID-19期間往返日本:討論你是否需要隔離,以及邊境何時可能開放。

哪些人可以去日本旅遊?為了爭取人,日本已經與多個國家談判了旅遊通道。在這裡獲取最新信息。

看起來,在邊境完全開放,我們開始恢復某種程度的正常狀態之前,可能還需要一些時間。在那之前,我們將繼續更新這些網頁,讓你了解情況,以便你能盡快開始計劃你的訪問。

4 / 日本的國際機場


haneda-airport

日本有大量的機場,但只有少數幾個機場為國際航空公司提供服務。主要的機場有:

羽田機場:羽田機場位於東京市中心的西南部,是日本最繁忙的機場。與成田機場相比,羽田機場離首都更近,但沒有快速/特快列車服務,因為使用東京單軌列車京急本線可以隨時到達機場,兩者都需要30分鐘左右。許多航空公司都有往返於羽田機場的航班,航線遍及世界各地。

成田機場:成田機場位於東京東部,是服務首都的兩個國際機場之一。兩條特快/快速列車服務–成田特快(NEX)京成電鐵–連接機場和東京,大約40至55分鐘(取決於您選擇的服務),而快速巴士服務也定期往返於成田。眾多的航空公司在成田飛來飛去,航線遍及世界各地。

中部國際空港:中部機場位於名古屋南部的一個人工島上,是日本中部相對最大的國際機場。名鉄常滑線連接機場和名古屋,大約需要30分鐘。在國際航空公司和航線方面,中部機場大多將旅客連接到亞洲各地的其他目的地。

關西國際機場:關西國際機場位於大阪西南部的一個人工島上,是日本第三大繁忙的機場,僅次於羽田和成田機場。特快列車Haruka在大約50分鐘內將機場與大阪市中心連接起來,而快速巴士也在全天頻繁運行。眾多的航空公司在關西往返飛行,航線遍及世界各地。

以上列出的所有機場也都有國內航站樓,有連接日本所有地區的航線。日本其他一些機場有有限的國際服務,包括沖繩的那霸機場、九州的福岡機場關西的大阪國際機場(不要與關西國際機場相混淆)以及服務於札幌和北海道滑雪場的新千歲機場。此外,其他一些機場也有幾條飛往中國和韓國目的地的航線。  

5 / 抵達後應注意的事項


japan-money

日本的主要國際機場在佈局和內容上各不相同,但所有機場都有一定的設施,這意味著它們是一個方便的地方,可以在你到達後立即處理一些重要的事情:

:機場有貨幣兌換處和接受國際卡的自動提款機。我們不建議在機場使用貨幣兌換,因為匯率可能是不利的,但是如果你需要,可以選擇使用。另外,機場的自動取款機應該都接受國際卡。關於哪些ATM機是最好的以及其他提示的更多信息,請參閱我們的 “在日本保持現金和聯繫 “頁面。  

安排電話、SIM卡或便攜式WiFi:你有可能需要安排其中之一,以便在日本時保持聯繫。你可以在每個機場找到租借和銷售你所需要的一切的小賣部和商店。如果你有時間,最好是在你抵達後儘快解決這個問題,這樣你就可以立即上網。欲了解更多信息,請參閱我們的 “在日本保持現金和聯繫 “頁面。

兌換/啟用您的日本鐵路(JR)通票:如果您在進入日本之前購買了任何日本鐵路(JR)通票,包括完整的JR通票或地區通票,如新潟和長野的JR東日本通票北陸拱門通票,您將收到一個確認/收據號碼,需要在您抵達後兌換成實際的通票。

japan-rail-pass

這不需要在你到達的當天進行,但是如果你有時間,在機場進行是一個好主意。你可以立即使用它,同時也可以選擇要求在稍後的日期激活它,如果這適合你的行程。在機場,講英語、中文和韓語的工作人員可能比其他任何地方都多,這使得整個過程容易理解。關於每個機場的辦公室的位置,請參考上面 “日本國際機場 “下的具體機場頁面。

租車:所有機場都會有租車公司,讓你可以直接安排車輛。請參閱我們的 “在日本旅行。關於在日本租車和開車的更多信息,請參見我們的 “在日本旅行:乘坐火車、公共汽車、飛機或自己開車 “網頁。

行李轉運:在日本各地旅行時,你可以選擇將你的行李提前寄出,以節省攜帶行李。這是一個很好的選擇,可以避免在東京和大阪擁擠的火車上攜帶行李,如果你在冬天帶著滑雪板或滑雪板來這裡,或者只是想免於麻煩,輕裝上陣。所有的機場都有轉運服務,可以安排將行李送到任何目的地,包括直接送到你的酒店。價格可能出奇的便宜,而且運送速度也很快。欲了解更多信息,請參閱我們的 “在日本旅行。使用火車、公共汽車、飛機或自己開車 “的頁面,了解更多關於在日本租車和開車的信息。

6 / 在你離開之前拿回你的稅款


來日本的遊客能夠獲得消費返還,或者對一些價值5000円以上的商品進行免稅購買。在這裡,你會看到商店宣傳這項服務,特別是在大城市的熱門購物區。但是,即使你不利用這項服務併購買符合免稅條件的物品,你也可以在機場申請退稅。要做到這一點,你將需要以下條件:

1 / 你購買的物品(你需要在航班上攜帶它)

2 / 你的護照

3 / 購物收據

4 / 如果你用信用卡支付,你使用的支付卡

櫃檯通常就在你通過移民局後,應該相當容易找到。這個過程本身不需要很長時間,但如果很多人都在做同樣的事情,可能需要一段時間,所以要確保

計劃您的探訪

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
Plan Your Visit
Entering & Exiting Japan

Entering & Exiting Japan

haneda-airport

Japan has multiple international airports serviced by airlines flying routes to all regions of the world. Procedures at the airports will be familiar to any international traveller while many passport-holders no longer need to apply for a visa to enter Japan. On this page you will find the following information:

1 / Do I Need a Visa to Travel to Japan?

2 / Clearing Immigration & Customs

3 / COVID-19 inc. Vaccination Passports

4 / Japan’s International Airports

5 / Things To Take Care of When You Arrive

6 / Getting Your Tax Back Before You Leave

For further essential travel information, see our ‘Plan Your Visit’ main page.

1 / DO I NEED A VISA TO TRAVEL TO JAPAN?


travel-visa

Requirements for entry to Japan depend on the passport you are holding and the purpose of your visit. The information of this page is intended primarily for international visitors travelling to Japan for short-term tourism and business. It does not include information about migration and other visa classes.

Visa Exemption for Short-Term Stay

Nationals of many countries do not require a visa to enter Japan under. The list of eligible passports for visa exemption is likely to change over time so it is always best to refer directly to the ‘Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan (MOFA)’ website to confirm which nationalities don’t require a visa. Anyone eligible for visa free travel to Japan is granted a stay of 90 days from date of entry*. The purpose of entry is restricted to sightseeing/tourism, visiting friends and family and short-term business (in the case of business travellers). You are not permitted to engage in paid employment in Japan.

*Some passports are granted shorter periods of stay ranging for 14 to 30 days. Refer to the MOFA website for details.

All Other Passport-Holders

All other passports are required to apply for a visa. The application process and what is required will vary from country-to-country and regularly changes. Refer to the MOFA website for further details. A short-stay visa can be granted for 90 days from date of entry. Applicants will need to provide evidence of their reason visit and may need to meet additional requirements depending on their circumstances.

2 / CLEARING IMMIGRATION & CUSTOMS


chubu-airport-nagoya

Consistent with procedures in any country, upon arriving in Japan you will first need to clear immigration. Arrivals are usually processed dependent on the passport you are holding: 1. Japanese citizens/passport-holders, and 2. Foreign nationals/passport holders.

Signs and airport staff will direct you to the correct queue to join and wait to be processed. You will need to present your passport and landing card (which you should be given on your flight) to the immigration officer. Importantly, you will need to declare an address in Japan so make a point of knowing the details of your first hotel. That will be enough. Immigration officer typically have a couple of basic questions about your visit before sending you on your way. Some officers speak English although it may be broken.

Collect your luggage and proceed to customs. Your landing card requires you to make declarations in relation to what you are carrying into Japan. The ‘Japan Customs’ website provides information about you can and cannot bring into the country. Customs is divided into green and red channels. Passengers who have no items subject to duty or tax, prohibited or restricted i.e. nothing to declare, should line-up in the green channel while anyone carrying items they need to declare goes into the red channel. Even if you have nothing to declare, there’s a good chance your luggage will be checked so be prepared to answer so questions and cooperate with customs officers. Once through customs you are free pass through the gates and officially, you’re now in Japan.

3 / COVID-19 inc. VACCINATION PASSPORTS


hospital-health

COVID-19 continues to have a dramatic influence of global travel including to Japan. Our ‘Clean Green & Healthy’ page provides lots of helpful information to help you keep up-to-date here including:

COVID-19 Update: get all the latest numbers and news about what’s happening in Japan.

Japan’s COVID-19 Vaccination Program: with vaccination now underway, get the latest news and numbers including Japan’s possible introduction of a ‘vaccination passport’ to facilitate international travel.

Travelling To/From Japan During COVID-19: discusses whether you need to quarantine and when the borders might open.

Who Can Travel to Japan? in an effort to get people, Japan has negotiated travel corridors with multiple countries. Get the latest here.

It looks like it may be sometime yet under the borders are fully open and we start to get back to some level of normalcy. Until then, we’ll keep updating these pages to keep you informed and so you can start planning your visit as soon as possible.

4 / JAPAN’S INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS


haneda-airport

Japan has a large number of airports but only a handful that servicing international carriers. The main ones are:

Haneda Airport: located to the southwest of central Tokyo, Haneda is the busiest airport in Japan. Much closer to the capital than Narita, there is no rapid/express train service as the airport is readily accessible using the Tokyo Monorail and Keikyu Line – both taking around 30-minutes. Numerous airlines fly to and from Haneda with routes all over the world.

Narita International Airport: located to the east of Tokyo, Narita is one of two international airports servicing the capital. Two express/rapid train services – the Narita Express (NEX) and Keisei Skyliner – connect the airport to Tokyo in around 40 to 55-minutes (depending on the service you choose) while express bus services also run regularly to and from Narita. Numerous airlines fly to and from Narita with routes all over the world.

Chubu Centrair International Airport: located on a man-made island to the south of Nagoya, Chubu Airport is a relatively and largest international airport in Central Japan. The Meitetsu Limited Express line connects the airport to Nagoya in around 30-minutes. In terms of international airlines and routes, Chubu Airport mostly connects travellers to other destinations around Asia.

Kansai International Airport: located to the south-west of Osaka on a man-made island, Kansai International is Japan’s third busiest airport behind Haneda and Narita. The Limited Express Haruka connects the airport to central Osaka in around 50-minutes while express buses also operate frequently throughout the day. Numerous airlines fly to and from Kansai with routes all over the world.

All airports listed above also have domestic terminals with routes connecting to all areas of Japan. Some other airports in Japan have limited international services including Naha Airport in Okinawa, Fukuoka Airport in Kyushu, Osaka International Airport (not to be mistaken with Kansai International Airport) in Kansai and New Chitose Airport servicing Sapporo and the ski fields of Hokkaido. In addition, some other airports have a couple of services flying to destinations in China and Korea.

5 / THINGS TO TAKE CARE OF WHEN YOU ARRIVE


japan-money

Japan’s major international airports vary in lay-out and what’s available but all of them have certain facilities that mean they are a convenient place to take care of a couple important things as soon as you arrive:

Money: the airports have currency exchange offices and ATMs accepting international cards. We don’t recommend using currency exchange at the airports as the exchange rates are likely to be unfavourable however if you need to, the option is there. Alternatively, ATMs at the airports should all accept international cards. For more information about which ATMs are best and other tips, see our ‘Staying Cashed-Up & Connected in Japan’ page.

Arrange a Phone, SIM or Portable WiFi: chances are you’ll need to arrange one of these to stay connected while in Japan. You’ll find kiosks and stores at each of the airports renting and selling everything you need. If you have time, it’s a good idea to get this sorted-out as soon as you arrive so you’re immediately online. For more information, see our ‘Staying Cashed-Up & Connected in Japan’ page.

Exchange/Activate Your Japan Rail (JR) Pass: if you have purchase any Japan Rail (JR) Pass including the full JR Pass or a regional pass such as the JR East Pass for Niigata & Nagano or Hokuriku Arch Pass before you enter Japan, you will receive a confirmation/receipt number that needs to be exchanged for the actual pass once you arrive.

japan-rail-pass

This doesn’t need to be done on the day you arrive however if you have the time, it’s a good idea to go it at the airport. You can then use it immediately while also have the option of requesting that it activates on a later date if that suits your itinerary. English, Chinese and Korean-speaking staff are likely to be in greater supply at the airports than any other location making the process easy to understand. For the location of the offices at each airport, refer to the specific airport page under ‘Japan’s International Airports’ above.

Car Rental: all airports will also have car rental companies allowing you to arrange a vehicle straightaway. See our ‘Moving Around Japan: Using Trains, Buses, Planes or Drive Yourself’ page for more information about renting and driving in Japan.

Luggage Forwarding: when travelling around Japan you have the option of sending your luggage ahead of you to save carrying it. This is a great option to avoid having to carry suitcases on crowded trains in Tokyo and Osaka, if you’re here in winter with your skis or snowboard, or just want to be free of hassle and travel light. All the airports have forwarding services and can arrange for luggage to be sent to any destination including directly to your hotel. Prices can be surprisingly cheap and delivery is fast. For more information, see our ‘Moving Around Japan: Using Trains, Buses, Planes or Drive Yourself’ page for more information about renting and driving in Japan.

6 / GETTING YOUR TAX BACK BEFORE YOUR LEAVE


Visitors to Japan are able to able to get the consumption back or make tax-exempt purchases for some items valued at 5000円 or more. While here, you will see stores advertising this service especially in popular shopping precincts in the larger cities. But even if you don’t take advantage of that and buy an item eligible for tax-exemption, you can claim the tax back at the airport. To do so, you will need the following:

1 / the item you purchased (you will need to carry it with you on the flight)

2 / your passport

3 / receipt of purchase

4 / if you paid by credit card, the card you used for payment

Counters are typically located just after you clear immigration and should be fairly easy to find. The process itself doesn’t take long but if many people are doing the same, it can take a while so make sure