日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
生活品味
長野的生活方式:城市、城鎮、村莊還是度假村?

長野的生活方式:城市、城鎮、村莊還是度假村?

nagano-spring-landscape

長野縣是日本第四大縣,面積廣闊,總面積約為13,500km²,分為市、町、村。縣內約有20%的土地被指定為國家公園,還有許多地區處於森林或半自然狀態,沒有具體分類。大量的土地被用於耕種,城市地區和人口密度較高的地方佔總面積的比例較小。

cherry-blossom-sakura-iiyama

對於想搬到長野或投資房產的人來說,最適合自己的是哪個地區,為此,我們建議將該地區分為城市、城鎮、鄉村、度假區三大類。每個類別都有自己的特點和要點,在搬到那里或在那裡購買時,盯著:

城市


nagano-station

在日本,”城市 “的定義可能有些混亂,因為許多地區在管理上被歸類為城市,但在特徵、構成和生活方式上可能不符合大多數人對城市的期望。在本頁中,我們認為城市是指以城市為中心的地區,人口密度較高,在主要的火車站周圍有建築密集的中心區,有許多專業人員和市政人員等各種工作崗位,有夜生活和各種形式的公共交通工具。

善光寺庙

就長野縣而言,符合這一定義的主要城市只有長野市*和松本市,人口分別為368,226人和239,680人(截至2020年)。小城市有上田市(人口152,780人)*、佐久市(人口98,391人)*、飯田市(人口97,039人),但值得注意的是,這些城市的建設程度明顯低於長野市和松本市,不符合上述定義的所有方面。

*有一個新幹線站。

matsumoto-castle

即使是長野市最大的城市也是小城市,因此,許多居民選擇步行或騎自行車上班,非常適宜居住。乘坐公共交通工具的人也不需要擠在火車和公共汽車上,很多人都是以開車為主要交通工具。和大多數日本城市一樣,主要車站周圍會有大量的商店、餐館、酒店和夜生活,長野、松本等城市的中心區都有一定數量的大型建築。大型醫院、學校和公共設施的存在,吸引了許多人在附近居住。

kokusai-21-hotel-nagano

城市的就業情況各不相同,許多人從事專業工作和服務行業。雖然城市裡的工作機會最多,但如果外國人的日語水平不高,在城市裡找到的工作機會就會比較少。因此,很多想在城市里居住的外國人都想從事英語教學或服務行業的工作。

food-drink-sake-nihonshu

城市的房地產價格將明顯高於其他地區。雖然他們不會像包括東京在內的主要城市一樣,但不要指望在城市裡找到太多便宜貨。特別是在中心地區,土地的價格很高,因此,在市場上買房的成本會更高,離市中心越遠價格越低。

城鎮


property-town

下一個要考慮的類別是 “城鎮”。城鎮的特點主要是郊區,與城市有相同的元素,但規模要小得多。城鎮通常位於交通便利的鐵路線和車站沿線,考慮到上學、就醫、在當地或從附近城市往返工作等因素,城鎮很適合家庭居住。

nagano-station-train

長野縣內分佈著許多城鎮,各具特色。很多城鎮都有大醫院、小診所、學校、餐館和當地的商店。因此,大多數人都會選擇在城鎮生活,以方便自己的生活。住在城鎮裡,你可能會和鄰居有閒暇的交流,但基本上會獨來獨往。

town-suburb-general

外國人的就業可能非常有限,因為很多人(如果不是大多數人)都在教英語或通勤到一個城市工作。房產價格可能會比城市便宜很多,有可能找到真正的便宜貨,但是這類房產對於想搬到長野或在長野投資的外國人來說,可能是最沒有吸引力的,因為這些地區大部分都是郊區,通常是平凡的。

村莊


azumino-soba-food

在本頁中,我們認為 “村莊 “是指具有農村特點的小型居住區。在這些地區,個人的財產和住宅可能會比較大,周圍是農田、稻田、森林和山脈。人口密度較低,很可能有相當比例的居民是老年人。

nagano-farm-satoyama

因此,村莊通常都在呼喚新的居民,特別是那些年輕的、有家庭的居民,並經常提供激勵措施,鼓勵他們搬到那裡。學校教育的選擇將是有限的,而且可能更遠,其他服務,如醫療保健和公共交通也可能是有限的–特別是公共交通可能每天只運行幾次。選擇居住在村子裡的人將需要一輛車,並且應該準備好成為社區的一部分,你很可能與社區有頻繁的接觸,如果不是每天的話。

nagano-rural-landscape

在附近地區可能很難找到包括專業工作或英語教學在內的工作,但這些地區的農村性質意味著農業工作通常是可用的,同時也存在著自己創業的機會–包括在熱門地區或風景區開咖啡館或賓館。

azumino-landscape

房產可以特別便宜,很多村子都會為房屋裝修提供有條件的補貼(通過市政府)。如果你正在尋找一個老房子,包括傳統的 “古民家”,你最有可能找到一個合理的價格在這種類型的地區。所以,如果你想搬到長野,享受農村的生活方式,找到合適的村子是最有可能的。

度假村


the-ridge-hakuba

最後,很多想在長野買房的人都會尋找位於滑雪場或附近的房子。本頁的最後一個類別是 “度假村”,即與長野的眾多度假區相連或附近的村子,以及澀溫泉等溫泉村或輕井澤等山地度假城市。滑雪場村的規模和特色各不相同,有些是為了滿足最受歡迎的滑雪場的需求,為國際遊客提供高端的住宿、餐廳和服務,而有些則是非常具有地方特色的小村莊。

hakuba-goryu

長野的滑雪場太多,這裡就不一一列舉了,但比較受歡迎的滑雪場地區有:

白馬和小谷村:白馬八方尾根、白馬五竜/47、岩岳、栂池、白馬Cortina/乗鞍等10個 “白馬谷 “度假村的所在地。詳情請看我們的 “白馬 “目的地頁面

野澤溫泉和飯山:野澤溫泉、斑尾、Tangram、戶狩等度假村的所在地。詳情請看我們的 “野澤溫泉 “和 “飯山和斑尾 “目的地頁面。

山之內:日本最大、最高的度假勝地志賀高原和由北志賀高原組成的小型度假勝地。詳細內容請參考 “志賀高原 “和 “湯田中和涉溫泉 “的目的地頁面。

長野市、信濃和飯綱:當地的小型度假勝地戶隠、飯綱、黑姬等。詳情請看我們的 “長野市 “旅遊目的地頁面

輕井澤:一年四季都很受歡迎的度假城市,也是輕井澤小度假村的所在地。詳情請看我們的 “輕井澤和草津溫泉 “目的地頁面。

妙高高原:妙高高原位於長野北部的新潟縣,這裡有多個度假村,包括赤倉溫泉/觀光、池之平、杉之原和樂天新井。雖然不在長野,但由於離長野很近,所以在長野尋找滑雪場的人也會考慮在妙高的選擇。詳情請看我們的 “妙高高原 “目的地頁面。

度假村的生活方式取決於你選擇的度假村。白馬和野澤溫泉的度假村是最國際化的度假村,許多外國人都擁有房產和經營業務。這些村莊也迅速建立自己作為全年的目的地,現在是完善的市場。許多其他的度假村規模較小,也安靜得多,冬季之外,格外安靜。

nozawa-onsen

對於季節性工作者來說,冬季的機會很多,尤其是在大型度假村,各種類型的工作都存在。如果你想搬到度假村,很可能全年都很難找到全職工作。因此,很多人都會遠程工作或者自己創業。打入這些城鎮的社交圈可能是一個挑戰,社區對新企業的支持程度不一,尤其是當你與他們競爭時。

hakuba-ski

滑雪場村的房產價格會高得多,特別是在成熟的地區,包括白馬、野澤溫泉、斑尾和輕井澤。你不可能在這裡找到便宜貨,因為這裡的房產價格已經很高了。無論您是想買房居住,還是想創業,或者是想作為度假屋/出租,請務必做好調查研究,並了解競爭情況。如果你試圖進入一個成熟和受歡迎的度假村,不要期望得到太多的幫助。最好的選擇可能是規模較小的度假村,特別是那些正在掙扎的度假村,歡迎新的投資和麵孔在村里。

日本的滑雪勝地的不動產和房地產


property-highend

從白馬谷、輕井澤等度假勝地的高級/豪華別墅和住宅,到傳統的”古民家”、古老的招待所和需要改造的企業,在一些不知名的度假勝地和地區,長野的許多度假勝地的房地產和物業的價格、狀況和可用性都有很大的差異。我們的 “長野生活方式:日本滑雪勝地的房地產和物業 “頁面中,我們將介紹在該地區購買時最受歡迎的、新興的和隱藏的寶石。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
LIFESTYLE
The Nagano Lifestyle: City, Town, Village or Resort?

The Nagano Lifestyle: City, Town, Village or Resort?

nagano-spring-landscape

As Japan’s fourth largest prefecture, Nagano covers an expansive area – in total, around 13,500km² – divided into cities, towns and villages. Around 20% of the prefecture is designated as national park with many other regions remaining forested or in a semi-natural state with other or no specific classification. A significant amount of land is allocated for farming, with urban areas and places of higher population density making-up a relatively small amount of the total area.

cherry-blossom-sakura-iiyama

For people looking to move to or invest in property in Nagano, it is worth considering which area is best-suited to you and in that regard, we recommend dividing the region into three broad categories – city, town, village or resort. Each category comes its own character and points to consider when moving to or buying there, staring with:

CITY


nagano-station

The designation of a ‘city’ in Japan can be a little confusing as many areas are categorised as cities for the purpose of their administration, but may not meet most people’s expectation of what a city is in terms of character, composition and lifestyle. For the purpose of this page, we consider a city to be a largely urban area, a higher population density, built-up central area around a major train station, wide variety of jobs including many professional and municipal workers, nightlife and various forms of public transport.

zenkoji-temple

In terms of Nagano Prefecture, the only major cities that meet this definition are Nagano City* and Matsumoto – with populations of 368,226 and 239,680 respectively (as of 2020). Smaller cities include Ueda (pop. 152,780)*, Saku (pop. 98,391)* and Iida (pop. 97,039) however it’s important to note that these cities are notably less built-up than Nagano and Matsumoto and do not meet all aspects of the defintion above.

*has a shinkansen station.

matsumoto-castle

Even the largest of Nagano’s cities are small and as such, are very liveable with many residents choosing to walk or cycle to their jobs. Those who do commute using public transport can usually do so comfortably without needing to crowd into trains and buses, with many people driving as their primary form of transport. Like most Japanese cities, a large number of shops, restaurants, hotels and nightlife will surround the major station with cities including Nagano and Matsumoto having a reasonable number of larger buildings in their central areas. Large hospitals, schools and public facilities are present attracting many people to live nearby.

kokusai-21-hotel-nagano

Employment in the cities varies, with many people working professionally and in service industries. While the greatest number of jobs will be found in the cities, foreign residents are likely to find fewer employment options in the city unless they speak and read Japanese at a high level. For that reason, many foreigners wanting to reside in the cities pursue English-teaching opportunities or service industry jobs.

food-drink-sake-nihonshu

Property prices in the cities will be notably higher than other areas. While they won’t be anything like major cities including Tokyo, don’t expect to find too many bargains in the city. Land is at a premium – especially in central areas – therefore buying into the market will cost more, with prices reducing the further you move-out from the city centre.

TOWN


property-town

The next category to consider is that of a ‘town’. Largely suburban in character, towns will share elements with the cities but on a much smaller scale. Usually located along convenient train lines and stations, towns are well-suited to families considering factors such as schooling, access to healthcare and commuting locally or to/from nearby cities for their jobs.

nagano-station-train

There are many towns spread throughout Nagano, varying widely in character. Many towns will have a major hospital, small health clinics, schools and a range of restaurants and local businesses. For that reason, most people choose to live in towns for their convenience. Living in towns, you may have idle interaction with your neighbours but will largely keep to yourself.

town-suburb-general

Employment for foreigners is likely to be very limited with many if not most people teaching English or commuting into a city for work. Property prices are likely to be significantly cheaper than in the cities – with the possibility of finding a real bargain – however  this category may be the least appealing to foreigners looking to move to or invest in Nagano given the suburban, often mundane nature of much of these areas.

VILLAGE


hakuba-green-season-landscape

For the purpose of this page, we consider a ‘village’ to be defined as small settlements of largely rural character. Individual properties and homes are likely to be larger in these areas, surrounded by farmlands, rice fields and bordering onto forests and mountains. The population density will be low and likely that a significant percentage of the residents are elderly.

nagano-farm-satoyama

As such, villages are often crying-out for new residents, especially those who are young and have families and often offer incentives to move there. Schooling options will be limited and perhaps further away with other services such as healthcare and public transport also likely to be limited – especially in the case of public transport which might only operate a couple of times each day. Persons choosing to reside in a village will need a car and should be prepared to be part of the community, which you are likely to have frequent if not daily contact with.

nagano-rural-landscape

Employment including professional work or English-teaching is likely to be very difficult to find in the immediate area, however the rural nature of these areas mean that agricultural work is often available with opportunities also existing to start your own business – including a café or guesthouse – in popular or scenic areas.

azumino-landscape

Property can be exceptionally cheap and many villages offer conditional subsidies (through the municipality) for renovation of homes. If you’re searching for an older house including traditional ‘kominka’, you are most likely to find one at a reasonable price in this type of area. So if you’re looking to move to Nagano for the rural lifestyle, finding the right village is likely to be of most interest.

RESORT


the-ridge-hakuba

Lastly, many people looking to buy a property in Nagano will be searching for one at or nearby a ski resort. For the purpose of this page, the final category is therefore ‘resort’ villages – that is to say, villages connected to or nearby one of Nagano’s many resorts and/or ‘onsen’ (hot spring) village, such as Shibu Onsen, or mountain resort town such Karuizawa. Ski resort villages vary in size and character with some catering to the most popular ski fields with higher-end accommodation, restaurants and services for international visitors while others are very local, small and basic.

hakuba-goryu

While Nagano has too many resorts to list here, some of the more popular ski resort regions include:

Hakuba & Otari: home to the ten resorts of the ‘Hakuba Valley’ including Hakuba Happo One, Hakuba Goryu/47, Iwatake, Tsugaike and Hakuba Cortina/Norikura. See our ‘Hakuba’ destination page for further details.

Nozawa Onsen & Iiiyama: home to the resorts of Nozawa Onsen, Madarao, Tangram and Togari. See our ‘Nozawa Onsen’ and ‘Iiyama & Madarao’ destination pages for further details.

Yamanouchi: home to Japan’s largest and highest resort, Shiga Kogen, and the smaller resorts making-up Kita-Shiga Kogen. See our ‘Shiga Kogen’ and ‘Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen’ destination pages for further details.

Nagano City, Shinano & Iizuna: home to the small, local resorts of Togakushi, Iizuna and Kurohime. See our ‘Nagano City’ destination page for further details.

Karuizawa: a popular all-year-round resort town and home to the small resort of Karuizawa. See our ‘Karuizawa & Kusatsu Onsen’ destination page for further details.

Myoko Kogen: located just to the north of Nagano in Niigata, Myoko Kogen is home to multiple resorts including Akakura Onsen/Kanko, Ikenotaira, Suginohara and Lotte Arai. Though not located in Nagano, its close proximity means people searching ski resort properties in Nagano often also consider their options in Myoko. See our ‘Myoko Kogen’ destination page for further details.

The lifestyle at the resorts depends on which resort you choose. The resorts of Hakuba and increasingly Nozawa Onsen, are the most international with many foreigners owning property and operating businesses. These villages are also quickly establishing themselves as all-year-round destinations and are now well-established markets. Many other resorts are smaller and much quieter, and outside of winter, exceptionally quiet.

nozawa-onsen

For seasonal workers, there are lots of opportunities in winter, especially at the large resorts with all types of jobs existing. If you are looking to move to a resort village, it is likely to be harder to find full-time work throughout the year. As a result, many people work remotely or start their own business. Breaking into the social circles in these towns can be challenging with varying levels of support from the community for new businesses, especially if you are in competition to them.

hakuba-ski

Property prices in ski resort villages will be much higher, especially in established regions including Hakuba, Nozawa Onsen, Madarao and Karuizawa. You are unlikely to find bargains here with properties already fetching very high prices. Whether you are looking to buy to reside, start a business or as a holiday home/rental, make sure to do your research and check-out the competition. If you are attempting to enter an established and popular resort village, don’t expect too much assistance. The best option might be a smaller resort, especially those that are struggling and welcome new investment and faces in the village.

REAL ESTATE & PROPERTY IN JAPAN’S SKI RESORTS


property-highend

Real estate and properties vary greatly in price, condition and availability across Nagano’s many resorts depending on where you are looking – from high-end/luxury chalets and homes in resorts including the Hakuba Valley and Karuizawa to traditional ‘kominka’ (farmhouses) and old guestshouses and businesses in need of revitalisation, dotted through some of the less well-known resorts and areas. Our ‘The Nagano Lifestyle: Real Estate & Property in Japan’s Ski Resorts’ page provides an overview of some of the most popular, up-and-coming, and hidden gems when looking to buy in the region.