日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
生活品味
长野生活方式:选择长野的10大理由

长野生活方式:选择长野的10大理由

ski-snowboard-general

长野位于日本的中心地带–无论从哪个角度来说,长野都是一个非常适合居住、工作和投资的地方。以下是长野生活最吸引人的十点 :

1 / 长野是日本最适合居住的县之一


togakushi-okusha

长野县是日本最适合居住和健康的地方之一,即使不是日本人最想去的地方,也经常被列为前三名。长野县拥有广阔的开阔景观和低密度的人口,可以享受健康的生活方式和较慢的生活节奏,这也是长野县拥有日本最长寿的原因之一。长野县的生活成本低,学校好,房产便宜,这些都是吸引人们来长野投资的原因。

nagano-landscape

长野地区的大部分地区仍然是森林,日本的 “百座名山 “中有29座是在这里发现的。长野有4个国立公园,还有很多地方可以让人很快忘记日本城市中心的拥挤。

2 / 人数少,空间大,可以自由呼吸


cherry-blossom-sakura

官方数据显示,长野县是日本第四大县,但人口数量仅排在第十六位,人口密度低排在第十位。长野县的城市规模不大,环境宜人,其中长野市的人口最多,只有不到37万人。长野市被群山、农田和森林所包围,自然景观优美丰富,城市附近的小城镇和村庄鳞次栉比,让人流连忘返。

3 / 缓慢、健康的生活节奏


azumino-landscape

作为一个传统的农村特色的地方,长野的生活是比较轻松的。忘掉大城市拥挤的火车和漫长的通勤时间,这里的生活节奏不那么紧张,工作和生活的平衡更加健康。

4 / 东京近在咫尺的国际概况


nagano-station-winter-olympics

作为1998年冬奥会的主办地,长野市一直保持着国际知名度,吸引着大量的游客和机会。长野地区拥有世界一流的滑雪场,每年冬天都会吸引来自世界各地的游客,现在很多滑雪场都在发展成为全年无休的旅游胜地。如果您的亲朋好友中有滑雪、滑雪板、徒步旅行、登山者或热爱户外运动的人,他们一定会非常嫉妒,而您也会有很多游客–作为从东京到金泽的北陆新干线的一站,长野距离首都和机场不到90分钟。

5 / 气候 – 有趣的冬天和凉爽的夏天


ski-snowboard-general

长野是一个四季分明的地方。以冬季的深雪而闻名的长野地区,气候宜人,是一个令人愉快的地方。

nagano-average-temperatures

长野的海拔较高,气候比沿海地区和大多数大城市都要凉爽,通常比东京低3~5℃。冬季通常从12月到3月中旬。长野北部地区随时都有可能下雪,1月和2月的降雪量最大。

cherry-blossoms-sakura

和日本大部分地区一样,长野也有美丽的是美丽的,长野的樱花开得比较晚,一般从4月的第一周开始。

Sora-Terrace-Ryuoo-Kitashiga-Kogen

但是,长野的夏季也许是长野生活方式中经常被忽视的一大优点。虽然这里的夏天也很炎热,但由于海拔较高,这里的夏天没有那么炎热和潮湿。虽然会有一段时间的潮湿,但与沿海地区相比,7月和8月的时间要短得多,一般只有6-8周,因此长野的夏天非常舒适愉快。

hakone-koyo-autumn

过不了多久,天气就会变凉,长野的秋天也就开始了。最早从9月下旬开始,长野地区就迎来了日本最迷人的秋色,可以一直欣赏到11月中下旬。简而言之,长野虽然以冬天的雪而闻名,但长野地区的四季和舒适的年气候却常常吸引人们来此定居。

6 / 大量的工作选择(不仅仅是教英语!)


monzen-terrace-enya

我们很高兴地告诉大家,在长野,有很多工作机会!在长野,就业率在日本各县中排名第二,其中女性的就业率也是排名第二。旅游业和农业是长野县的两大产业,因此就业岗位广泛而多样。这两个行业都需要大量具有不同技能的人才。在观光业中,外语能力是一大优势,日语能力有限的人也有很多适合的职位(特别是想提高日语能力的人)。农业方面,也有很多适合日语能力有限的人的职位。当然,也有英语教学的工作,但在这里生活的一大优势是,国际居民可以通过不同的途径从事不同的工作,而不限于教学。目前的信息,请看我们的 “长野生活方式:长野的工作和就业 “页面。  

7 / 新企业和创业者的巨大机会


azumino-le-milieu

想开辟自己的道路?长野的人口较少,生活费低廉,非常适合想创业的人。人口少,竞争小,经营成本比东京等大城市低很多。从东京到长野只需90分钟,是实现在日本创业目标的最佳选择。

8 / 较便宜的房产、奖励和补贴等


nagano-spring-landscape

无论您是想创业、买房还是投资,长野的房价都会比日本的城市地区低很多。日本的老龄化和人口减少的挑战在长野等地区最为明显,这意味着房价可以很低,使人们可以在不增加负担的情况下进入房地产市场。和日本大部分地区一样,长野也有 “空き家银行”(空置/废弃房产数据库),房产的位置、状况和价格都有很大的差异。通过空き家银行购买时,一定要对房屋的状况、修缮费用、税金等因素进行调查和了解。但是,由于许多町村都有装修补贴和吸引新居民的优惠政策,所以在长野有很多好机会。

9 / 丰富的新鲜食品和农贸市场


daio-wasabi

长野县的气候适合种植日本最好的水果、蔬菜、大米等各种美味的农产品。长野县的农户数量在日本各县中是最多的,因此长野县居民的蔬菜消费量也比其他地区多。

food-fruit-apples

长野县以苹果和葡萄最为著名,是日本真正的 “美食之乡”,居民的价格比东京的居民便宜很多。遍布长野的农贸市场是购买的最佳场所,一年四季都有高品质的水果和蔬菜,也是长野人健康长寿的重要原因。

10 / 更年轻,更长寿:积极活动,保持健康!


snowboard-ski-winter

最后(也许这应该是第一个!),长野是一个理想的地区,通过充分利用其广阔的自然景观来保持健康的活动。冬天的时候,这里有许多滑雪场,可以进行日本最好的滑雪和滑雪板运动,还可以进行雪鞋漫步等冬季活动。

kanbayashi-walking-lifestyle

冬天之外,日本的山也一样大,而且拥有日本最好的远足路线和登山路线。山地自行车、越野跑、SUP(站立划桨)、皮划艇、漂流和自行车等活动也越来越受欢迎,每年都有越来越多的大型活动出现。这是这里生活的重要组成部分,你会爱上它,而且很快就会离不开它。因此,长野的居民拥有日本最长的寿命也就不足为奇了。

“宅度假 “还是 “工作假期”–新的长线旅游趋势


很多人在长野生活或买房的第一步,就是在长野地区停留。无论您是在日本居住,还是想从国外来长野旅游,”宅度假” 或 “网络工作” 都是您开始爱上长野的最佳方式。在 “长野的生活方式:’宅度假’或’工作假期’–新的长住旅行趋势 “的网页中,介绍了在长野地区工作的选择。  

日本的滑雪胜地的不动产和房地产


property-highend

从白马谷、轻井泽等度假胜地的高级/豪华别墅和住宅,到传统的 “农家”、古老的招待所和需要改造的企业,在一些不知名的度假胜地和地区,价格、状况和可用性都有很大的差异。我们的 “长野生活方式”:日本滑雪胜地的房地产和物业 “页面中,我们将介绍在该地区购买时最受欢迎的、新兴的和隐藏的宝石。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
LIFESTYLE
The Nagano Lifestyle: 10 Big Reasons to Choose Nagano

The Nagano Lifestyle: 10 Big Reasons to Choose Nagano

ski-snowboard-general

Located at the very heart of Japan – in every sense of the word – Nagano is a great place to live, work and invest for many reasons. Here are ten of the most attractive points about life in Nagano:

1 / NAGANO IS ONE OF JAPAN’S MOST LIVEABLE PREFECTURES


togakushi-okusha

Regularly cited in the top three, if not the at the top of the list of prefectures Japanese want to relocate to, Nagano is widely recognised as one of the country’s most liveable, healthy places to setup. The prefectures expansive open landscapes and low population density allow for a healthy lifestyle and slower pace of life – two contributing factors to Nagano boasting Japan’s longest life expectancy. A lower cost of living, good schools and cheaper property all add to the appeal that attracts people to move and invest in Nagano.

nagano-landscape

The majority of the region remains forested with twenty-nine of Japan’s ‘100 Famous Mountains’ found in Japan. Nagano also boasts four national parks and lots of places to not just escape but quickly forget the crowds of Japan’s urban centres.

2 / A SMALL POPULATION WITH PLENTY OF SPACE TO BREATHE


cherry-blossom-sakura

The official numbers show that Nagano is Japan’s fourth largest prefecture but ranks only sixteenth in population size and tenth in low population density. The cities of Nagano are small and pleasant, with Nagano City boasting the largest population at just under 370,000 people. Surrounded by mountains, farmlands and forests, the residents of Nagano are blessed with beautiful and abundant natural landscapes to explore, dotted with small towns and villages within easy reach of the cities.

3 / A SLOWER, HEALTHIER PACE OF LIFE


azumino-landscape

As a place of traditional and rural character, life in Nagano is a little more relaxed. Forget the crowded trains and long commutes of the major cities, life here ticks along at a less hectic pace with a healthier work-life balance.

4 / INTERNATIONAL PROFILE WITHIN EASY REACH OF TOKYO


nagano-station-winter-olympics

As the proud host of the 1998 Winter Olympic Games, Nagano retains an international profile that attracts plenty of visitors and opportunities. The region’s world-class ski resorts attract visitors from all over the world each winter while many are now developing their reputation, facilities and services as all-year-round destinations. Put it this way, if any of your friends and family ski, snowboard, hike, mountaineer or just love the outdoors, they’ll be very jealous and you’ll have plenty of visitors – and as a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa, Nagano is under 90-minutes from the capital and its airports.

5 / THE CLIMATE – FUN WINTERS & COOLER SUMMERS


ski-snowboard-general

Nagano is a place of four seasons. Most famous for the deep snow of winter, the region is blessed with an ideal climate that makes living here truly enjoyable.

nagano-average-temperatures

Nagano’s higher altitude blesses it with a cooler climate than coastal areas and most of the large cities – typically around 3 to 5°C cooler than Tokyo. Winter typically runs from December until mid-March. Snow is possible at anytime for areas in northern Nagano with the heaviest snowfall typically occuring in January and February.

cherry-blossoms-sakura

Like most regions of Japan, Nagano has a beautiful is beautiful with Nagano’s cherry blossoms blooming a little later, typically from the first week of April onward.

Sora-Terrace-Ryuoo-Kitashiga-Kogen

But it is perhaps its summer which is the big positive of the Nagano lifestyle that often goes unnoticed. While summer here is also hot, the higher altitude of the region spares it from the worst of the summer heat and humidity. For certain it will be humid for a little awhile, but a much shorter time – typically only 6 to 8 weeks in July and August – than the coastal regions making Nagano’s summer really enjoyable and comfortable.

hakone-koyo-autumn

Before long, the weather will cool and herald the beginning of Nagano’s long, beautiful autumn. Beginning as early as late-September, the region is home to some of Japan’s most stunning autumn colours which you can enjoy until mid to late-November. In short, while Nagano might be most famous for the snow of winter, it is the region’s four seasons and comfortable annual climate that often convinces people to relcoate here.

6 / PLENTY OF JOB OPTIONS (NOT JUST TEACHING ENGLISH!)


monzen-terrace-enya

One of the first questions we considering a move is what job options are available… we are happy to say that in Nagano, there are plenty! Nagano enjoys the second highest rate of employment of any prefecture in Japan, including the second highest rate of employment for women. Tourism and agriculture are two of Nagano’s major industries and as such, jobs are wide and varied. Both industries require a large number of people with varied skill sets. For tourism, foreign-language ability is a big advantage while there are plenty of positions suitable for persons with limited Japanese (especially if you’re looking to improve it!). Agriculture also opens-up varied roles, many of which can be filled by people with limited Japanese. Of course, there are English-teaching jobs too but one a big advantage of life here is that international residents have pathways into different careers and are not limited to teaching. For current listings, see our ‘The Nagano Lifestyle: Jobs & Employment in Nagano’ page.

7 / BIG OPPORTUNITIES FOR NEW BUSINESS & ENTERPRISING PEOPLE


azumino-le-milieu

Looking to carve-out your own path? Nagano’s smaller population and cheap cost of living means it is well-suited to people looking to establish their own business. The smaller population means there is less competition while operating costs are significantly lower than in Tokyo and other major cities. Under 90-minutes from Tokyo, Nagano just might be ideally-suited to realising your goal of setting-up your own business in Japan.

8 / CHEAPER PROPERTY, INCENTIVES & SUBSIDIES


nagano-spring-landscape

Whether you are looking to setup a business, buy a residence or investment property, you’ll pay significantly less in Nagano than more urban regions of Japan. The challenge of Japan’s ageing and declining population is most pronounced in regions such as Nagano, meaning that property prices can be very low allowing people to buy into the property market without overburdening themselves. Like most areas of Japan, Nagano maintains an ‘akiya bank’ (vacant/abandoned property database) with properties varying widely in location, condition and price. When buying through akiya banks, it’s important to do your research and go in with your eyes open in terms of the condition of the property, repair costs, taxes and other factors. However, with many towns and villages offering subsidies for renovation and further incentives to attracts new residents, there are some great opportunities in Nagano!

9 / PLENTY OF FRESH FOOD & FARMERS MARKETS


daio-wasabi

Nagano’s climate is ideal for growing some of Japan’s best fruit and vegetables, rice and all manner of tasty produce. Boasting the highest numbers of farmers of any prefecture in Japan, it comes as no surprise that the residents of Nagano consume more vegetables in their diet than any other region.

food-fruit-apples

Most famous for its apples and grapes, the region is one of Japan’s true food bowls with residents paying much cheaper prices than people residing in Tokyo. Dotted throughout Nagano, farmers markets are the best place to buy with high-quality fruit and vegetables available all year round and a big reason the people of Nagano enjoy such healthy, long lives.

10 / BE YOUNGER, LONGER: GET ACTIVE, STAY HEALTHY!


hakuba-green-season-landscape

Finally (but perhaps this should have been first!), Nagano is the ideal region to get active and stay healthy by making the most of its expansive natural landscapes. In winter, the region’s numerous ski resorts offer some of Japan’s best skiing and snowboarding along with other winter pursuits such as snowshoe-walking.

kanbayashi-walking-lifestyle

Outside of winter, the mountains are just as big and blessed with some of Japan’s best hiking trails and mountaineering courses. Mountain-biking, trail-running, SUP (stand-paddling), kayaking, rafting and cycling are all increasingly popular with more and more major events popping-up each year. It’s a big part of life here and something you’ll fall in love with and pretty soon, won’t be able to live without. In the end, it’s no surprise that the residents of Nagano enjoy the longest life expectancy in Japan!

‘STAYCATION’ OR ‘WORKCATION’ – THE NEW LONG-STAY TRAVEL TREND


The first step on many peoples journey to living or buying property in Nagano, is that initial enticing stay in the region. Whether you live in Japan or wanting to visit from abroad, a ‘staycation’ or ‘workcation’ is a great way to start your love affair with Nagano. Our ‘The Nagano Lifestyle: ‘Staycation’ or ‘Workcation’ – The New Long-Stay Travel Trend’ page introduces options for a working visit to the region.

REAL ESTATE & PROPERTY IN JAPAN’S SKI RESORTS


property-highend

Real estate and properties vary greatly in price, condition and availability across Nagano’s many resorts depending on where you are looking – from high-end/luxury chalets and homes in resorts including the Hakuba Valley and Karuizawa to traditional ‘kominka’ (farmhouses) and old guestshouses and businesses in need of revitalisation, dotted through some of the less well-known resorts and areas. Our ‘The Nagano Lifestyle: Real Estate & Property in Japan’s Ski Resorts’ page provides an overview of some of the most popular, up-and-coming, and hidden gems when looking to buy in the region.