日本对通过注册旅行社预订的游客开放。
欲了解更多信息,包括如何与我们预订 - 点击这里
日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
生活品味
长野生活方式:长野的工作和就业

长野生活方式:长野的工作和就业

monzen-terrace-enya

作为长野县第一大旅游运营商和目的地管理公司,Snow Monkey Resorts将您与长野市和更广泛地区的工作联系起来,包括其许多滑雪场。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

本区域

— 长野的生活方式

— 工作

— 长野目前的职位空缺

本页介绍了长野地区、生活方式和你可以在这里找到的工作类型,并在页面底部列出了当前的职位空缺。你可以通过点击上面的链接直接进入这些部分。

本区域


长野县是世界闻名的地狱谷雪猴的故乡,也是1998年冬奥会的主办地--拥有许多日本最好的滑雪场和世界级的滑雪粉--长野县是日本少数几个可以自豪地拥有国际形象和繁荣的旅游业的农村地区之一。长野的国际形象被其广阔的自然景观和传统特色所平衡,体现在其古朴的乡村、看似无尽的农田、古老的寺庙、神社、小径和缓慢的生活节奏。长野是一个四季如春的地方,风景和文化总是相互影响,长野拥有日本最长的预期寿命和最高的生活标准之一–我们喜欢称之为 “长野生活方式”。

长野的生活方式


作为日本少数几个享有国际知名度的非城市地区之一,长野欢迎来自世界各地的人们来享受其丰富的自然和传统的生活方式。长野的生活方式 “重视健康的工作与生活的平衡,提供较慢的生活节奏和与大自然的紧密联系。得天独厚的原始自然景观、小型宜居城市和丰富的农田,长野的居民享有日本最长的预期寿命和最高的生活质量之一。无论你是想找季节性工作,还是想永久搬迁,还是想创业或投资房地产,长野都是理想的地方,可以实现更健康、更好的生活方式。

工作


长野县的就业率在日本各地区中排名第二,其中女性就业率排名第二。对于居住在日本的外国人和希望在这里工作的外国人来说,长野县的外国人工作通常分为五大类:

季节性 / 滑雪胜地

无论你是住在日本还是在海外,想在长野工作,都可以在长野的众多滑雪场中寻找季节性工作。通常从12月上旬到3月底(少数滑雪场甚至到5月),冬季意味着很多工作机会,包括酒店、餐厅、咖啡馆和酒吧的工作人员,度假区的工作包括滑雪/单板教练和缆车操作员,日托工作人员等。季节性工作允许工人住在度假村或附近,季节性工作不是收入最高的职位,但允许工人享受亚洲最好的冬季运动目的地之一。但由于季节性的特点,大多数与滑雪季节相关的工作在冬季之外并不存在。

旅游业和服务业

好消息是,长野一年四季都吸引着大量的游客,支持着许多旅游和服务行业的工作。面向外国人的全年旅游工作虽然比较难找,但确实存在,包括导游、编写网络内容等与旅游相关的职位,是在长野建立有意义的事业的一个很好的选择。此外,酒店、餐厅、咖啡馆等服务行业的工作也很多,其中不需要日语能力的工作也很多。如果你想在长野从事全职工作,并且有机会提高日语水平或在日常工作中使用日语,这些工作一定适合你。

农业

长野县的农民比日本任何其他县都多,有生产一百多种蔬菜、水果、谷物和肉类的农场。虽然农业工作可能不是外国人在日本的明显选择,但有很多机会,其中许多工作也不需要高水平的日语。工资差别很大,但这也会让人感到惊讶,有些工作的报酬很高,如果没有别的原因,可以让你保持活跃和健康。另一个提高或使用日语的机会是,农业工作的季节性–大部分需要在春天到秋天进行–与滑雪场及其周围的工作结合在一起,提供全年的就业机会。

教育

许多在日本的外国人在公立学校–从幼儿园到高中和大学–或私立 “语言学校”(eikaiwa)找到教英语的工作。此外,也有许多教授其他外语的机会。许多职位的薪酬都很高,但不同学校之间的薪酬和条件有很大差异–特别是在与私立语言学校打交道或通过招聘公司进行招聘时–这意味着真正的好职位很难得到。

自营职业

由于长野的生活质量高,很多外国人在此定居,并在此远程工作或计划创业。长野的人口较少,房价和生活费也较低(与东京等大城市相比),因此竞争较少,对有进取心的人来说,机会很多。 很多人都是带着与滑雪场相关的创业意向而来,虽然这支撑着很多人在这里生活,但你可能会惊讶于该地区众多的 “温泉 “小镇、农村和宜居城市,这些地方往往是最有吸引力的创业地点,而且当地政府经常提供优惠政策。

目前在长野的空缺职位


我们一直在寻找充满活力和进取心的候选人加入我们的团队,在长野市和周边地区(包括许多滑雪胜地)填补各种兼职和季节性工作。长野市不断增长的入境旅游业意味着对英语和其他外语使用者的需求,工作机会包括:

— 全职职位,包括Snow Monkey Resorts 的一系列职位

— 在Snow Monkey Resorts兼职做导游

— 长野市和更广泛的长野地区的场所的餐厅工作人员

— 长野市和更广泛的长野地区各场所的酒店工作人员

— 在长野的滑雪胜地担任各种职务

目前有以下职位。包括职位描述、地点、薪酬、条件和语言要求在内的单个职位列表,可通过点击进入单个职位列表找到:

SNOW MONKEY RESORTS的全职职位

Snow Monkey Resorts是长野县口碑最好的旅游运营商,也是日本中部地区领先的目的地管理公司。我们为入境旅游者和外国居民提供一系列服务,包括在长野和附近县市的旅游。这个职位非常适合希望在长野建立长期职业的申请人,有真正的职业发展潜力,多样化和充满活力的工作环境,以及在一个领先的目的地管理公司的关键职责。

点击查看完整的职位描述


SNOW MONKEY RESORTS的兼职导游职位

Snow Monkey Resorts是长野县评价最好的旅游项目,最近我们的一个旅游项目获得了TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被认定为2022年日本十大体验之一。我们在长野县和附近的县提供一系列的旅游,包括参观地狱谷雪猴公园、善光寺庙群、附近的历史城镇、滑雪胜地,以及许多其他目的地和活动。我们的旅行团在讲英语的导游带领下,为客人提供了有趣的、内容丰富的日本文化体验。

点击查看完整的职位描述。


长野县冬季/季节性工作机会

每年12月至次年3月,国际游客蜂拥至长野的滑雪胜地,享受世界一流的滑雪粉和所有使这里的冬天如此令人愉快的装饰品。在这几个月里,需要讲英语的工作人员来填补季节性的职位,包括咖啡馆、餐馆、旅游信息、礼品店、酒店和其他诸如志贺高原、野泽温泉、斑尾和白马等滑雪胜地的职位。欢迎打工度假者或任何有合适工作权利的人申请。

点击查看完整的职位描述。

长野的生活方式:长野的工作和就业

咨询

Japan is open to tourists booking via registered travel agents.
For more information including how to book with us – click here
NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
THE NAGANO LIFESTYLE
The Nagano Lifestyle: Jobs & Employment in Nagano

The Nagano Lifestyle: Jobs & Employment in Nagano

monzen-terrace-enya

As Nagano’s No.1 tour operator and destination management company, Snow Monkey Resorts connects you to work in Nagano City and the broader region including its many ski resorts. On this page you will find the following information:

The Region

The Nagano Lifestyle

The Work

Current Job Openings in Nagano

This page introduces the Nagano region, lifestyle and types of work you can expect to find here with current openings listed at the bottom of the page. You can drop directly to any of those sections by clicking on the links above.

THE REGION


Home to the world-famous Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani and host of the 1998 Winter Olympics – with many of Japan’s best ski resorts and world-class powder – Nagano is one of the few rural areas in Japan which can proudly boast of an international profile and booming tourism industry. Nagano’s global profile is counterbalanced by its vast natural landscapes and traditional character, manifest in its quaint rural villages, seemingly endless farmlands, ancient temples, shrines, trails, and slower pace of life. A place of four seasons in which landscape and culture have always shaped each other, Nagano boasts Japan’s longest life expectancy and one of its highest standards of living – something we like to call ‘The Nagano Lifestyle’.

THE NAGANO LIFESTYLE


One of the few non-urban regions in Japan to enjoy an international profile, Nagano welcomes people from all over the world to enjoy its abundant nature and traditional way of life. The ‘Nagano Lifestyle’ places a premium on a health work-life balance, offering a slower pace of life and a strong connection to nature. Blessed with pristine natural landscapes, small, liveable cities and abundant farmlands, the residents of Nagano enjoy Japan’s longest life expectancy and one of the highest qualities of life. Whether you are looking for seasonal work, to relocate permanently, to start a business or to invest in property, Nagano is ideally-placed for healthier, better way of life.

THE WORK


Nagano Prefecture boasts the second highest rate of employment of any region of Japan, including the second highest rate of employment for women. For foreign residents living in Japan, and those abroad looking to work here, jobs for foreigners in Nagano usually fall under five broad categories:

Seasonal / Ski Resorts

Whether you live in Japan or are based overseas and looking to work in Nagano, seasonal jobs in one of Nagano’s many ski resorts. Typically running from early December until the end of March (or as late as May for a select few resorts), the winter season means lots of jobs including hotel, restaurant, cafe and bar staff, resort jobs including ski/snowboard instructors and lift operators, day-care staff and more. Allowing workers to live at or nearby a resort, seasonal jobs aren’t the highest payin positions but allow workers to enjoy one of Asia’s best winter sports destinations. But seasonal in nature, most jobs related to the ski season don’t exist outside of winter.

Tourism & Service Industry

The good news is that Nagano attracts plenty of visitors throughout the year, supporting many tourism and service industry jobs. Jobs in year-round tourism for foreigners are harder to come by but do exist – including tour guides, writing online content and other tourism-related positions – and represent a great option for establishing yourself in a meaningful career in Nagano. In addition, there are plenty of service industry jobs – hotel, restaurant and cafe staff being the most common – including positions that don’t require a high-level of Japanese langauge. If you’re for full-time work in Nagano and a chance to improve or use your Japanese on a daily basis, these jobs just must be for you.

Agriculture

Nagano has more farmers than any other prefecture in Japan and has farms producing more than one hundred types of vegetables, fruit, grains and meat. While a job in agriculture may not be an obvious choice for foreigners in Japan, there are plenty of opportunities, many of which also do not require high-level Japanese. The pay varies greatly however this again can be surprising, with some work paying well and if nothing else, keeps you active and fit. Another chance to improve or use your Japanese, the seasonal nature of agriculture work – mostly required from spring to autumn – combines well with jobs in and around the ski resorts and combining to provide year-round employment.

Education

Many foreigners in Japan find employment teaching English in public schools – from kindergarten through to high school and university – or private ‘eikaiwa’ (languages school). In addition, many opportunities also exist for teaching other foreign languages. Many positions pay well however there’s considerable variety in pay and conditions between schools – especially when dealing with private language schools or going through a hiring company – meaning the really good positions are hard to come by.

Self-Employment

Given the quality of life on offer in Nagano, many foreigners relocate here and work remotely or with plans to start their own business. Nagano’s lower population and significantly lower property prices and cost of living (in comparison with Tokyo and other major cities), mean there is less competition and lots of opportunity for enterprising people. Many people come with an intention to start a business related to the ski resorts and while this sustains many people living here, you might just be surprised where the best opportunities exist with the region’s many ‘onsen’ (hot spring) towns, rural villages and liveable cities often being attractive places to setup with incentives often on offer by local authorities.

CURRENT JOB OPENINGS IN NAGANO


We are always on the look-out for energetic and enterprising candidates to join our team and fill a variety of part-time and seasonal jobs in Nagano City and the surrounding region including its many ski resorts. Nagano’s growing inbound tourism industry means English and other foreign-language speakers are in demand with work opportunities including:

— Full-time positions including a range of roles with Snow Monkey Resorts 

— Part-time tour guiding with Snow Monkey Resorts

— Restaurant staff at venues in Nagano City and the wider Nagano region

— Hotel staff at venues in Nagano City and the wider Nagano region

— Various positions in Nagano’s ski resorts

The following positions are currently available. Individual job listings including position descriptions, locations, pay, conditions and language requirements can be found by clicking through to the individual job listing:

FULL-TIME POSITION WITH SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s best-reviewed tour operator and a leading destination management company in Central Japan. We offer a range of services for inbound travellers and foreign residents including tours in Nagano and nearby prefectures. This role is ideally-suited to applicants wanting to establish a long-term career in Nagano with true potential for professional growth, a varied and dynamic work environment, and key responsibilities in a leading destination management company.

Click through to the FULL POSITION DESCRIPTION.


PART-TIME GUIDING POSITION WITH SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

Snow Monkey Resorts is Nagano’s best-reviewed tour, recently awarded a TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for one of our tours – recognized as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan for 2022. We offer a range of tours in Nagano and nearby prefectures including visits to the Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park, the Zenko-ji temple complex, nearby historic towns, ski resorts, along with many other destinations and activities. Our tours provide guests with a fun and informative experience of Japanese culture led by English-speaking guides.

Click through to FULL POSITION DESCRIPTION.


WINTER / SEASONAL JOB OPPORTUNITES IN NAGANO

From December to March each year, international visitors flock to the ski resorts of Nagano to enjoy is world-class powder and all the trimmings that make winter here so enjoyable. Through those months there is demand of English-speaking staff to fill seasonal positions including cafes, restaurants, tourist information, gift shops, hotels and other roles at multiple ski resorts such as Shiga Kogen, Nozawa Onsen, Madarao and Hakuba. Working Holiday Makers or anyone with suitable work rights are welcome to apply.

Click through to FULL POSITION DESCRIPTION.

The Nagano Lifestyle: Jobs & Employment in Nagano

Inquiry