日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
生活品味
長野生活方式:日本滑雪勝地的房地產和物業

長野生活方式:日本滑雪勝地的房地產和物業

property-highend

對於許多居住在日本的外國人和國際遊客來說,長野的生活方式的全部吸引力在於它提供了一些亞洲最好的滑雪場,夢幻般的溫泉,美味的食物和一年四季的各種活動的便利性。房產和物業的價格、狀況和供應情況因地而異–從白馬谷和輕井澤等度假區的高端/豪華別墅和住宅到傳統的”古民家”(農舍)和需要振興的老招待所和商業,遍布在一些不太知名的度假區和地區。

hakuba-goryu

因此,當考慮在哪裡買房時,值得廣撒網,許多買家最終發現他們的首選地點與他們最初設想的地方不同。因此,讓我們來看看一些最受歡迎的,新興的和隱藏的寶石,當搜索的房地產和物業在長野的滑雪勝地和周圍:

白馬谷


the-ridge-hakuba

由白馬和大成兩個地區組成的 “白馬谷 “10個滑雪場是長野地區最具國際性和人氣的冬季旅遊勝地。白馬作為亞洲最好的滑雪場之一,其知名度和美譽度與二世古、北海道等亞洲最好的滑雪場直接競爭,因此,包括豪華木屋和住宅在內的許多高端房產都很搶手。

白馬越來越多的高端餐廳、咖啡館、商店和其他服務設施,意味著未來幾年對房產的需求將不斷增長,很多人被擁有房產或居住在亞洲最好的滑雪場之一的前景所吸引;隨著白馬繼續發展其作為全年旅遊目的地的聲譽,預計需求和價格只會增加。

野澤溫泉


nozawa-onsen-snowboard

野澤溫泉雪場位於從東京經長野到金澤的北陸新幹線的飯山站25分鐘車程內,是一個獨立的滑雪場,擁有歷史悠久的溫泉村。在過去的10年裡,野澤的名聲穩步上升,現在已經成為長野最受歡迎的度假勝地之一,房價也隨之大幅上漲。

野澤溫泉最近的投資,包括2020/21年冬季新纜車的開通,以及市場上越來越多的新物業或翻新物業,這意味著像白馬一樣,房地產已經有很高的需求,這種趨勢將持續到未來。野澤提供了一系列的房產選擇,從高端的木屋到破舊的住宅和商業,以及介於兩者之間的一切,鑑於需求和村內及周邊有限的房地產,價格很高。

斑尾和飯山


ski-snowboard-nagano-madarao

斑尾山莊位於野澤溫泉的對面,是一個規模小但很受歡迎的度假村,以出色的粉塵、樹區和越野而聞名。與野澤相比,斑尾的房產開發程度較低,價格通常要便宜得多,但最近興趣大增,意味著便宜貨很快就會消失。

目前,斑尾還沒有真正意義上的高端房產,但預計未來幾年,隨著一些體面的住宿和餐館的出現,這種情況會有所改變。和野澤一樣,大多數人都會去斑尾將通過下方山谷中的飯山站進行。因為這個原因。雖然飯山本身並不直接通往這兩個度假勝地,但它是一個很好的城市。靠近野澤和斑尾,交通便利,很受歡迎。冬天到志賀高原約60-70分鐘車程。

志賀高原


central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow

志賀高原滑雪場是日本最大、最高的滑雪場,從11月下旬到5月是長野地區最長的滑雪季,是當地的沉睡巨人。 1998年冬奧會期間,志賀高原曾舉辦過多次活動,但還沒有像白馬谷和野澤溫泉那樣的人氣旺盛,不過隨著2020/21年冬季第五條新纜車的開通,以及最近一些大型酒店被國際大公司收購,志賀的發展前景十分廣闊。

問題是……志賀高原的土地所有權很複雜,而且被不同的人分割。目前,在度假區內,人們在那裡經營住宿,向負責任的公司或組織租借土地,是不可能購買土地的。因此,如果你想趁著這股熱潮,在志賀高原附近購買不動產,我們建議你到下面的山谷和湯田中、澀溫泉等溫泉小鎮去看看。

湯田中和澀溫泉


shibu-onsen-winter

從志賀高原最低的滑雪場驅車約30分鐘,湯田中溫泉和涉溫泉是歷史悠久的溫泉小鎮,在未來幾年內一定會越來越受歡迎。這兩個城鎮有許多自帶溫泉的旅館、住宅和小商舖,價格比周邊的滑雪場便宜,而且作為一年四季的旅遊勝地,具有很大的優勢。

shibu-onsen-autumn-leaves

在這兩個城市中,澀溫泉的風景更美,它保留了大部分的歷史特徵,古色古香的小路和小巷充滿了氣氛。從志賀高原(見上圖)驅車30分鐘,從地獄谷雪猴公園驅車不到5分鐘,隨便逛逛就會發現這裡有很多空置的房產,同時也說明了這裡的巨大潛力。

湯田中溫泉也是一個歷史悠久的城市,但由於年代久遠,發展緩慢,很多地方都需要進行改造。但是,在這裡,不僅有志賀高原和雪猴公園,還有附近的北志賀高原的度假村,可以說是一個熱鬧的中心。湯田中站和涉溫泉以離這些目的地最近的湯田中站為中心,從長野站出發只需45分鐘,從東京出發只需2.5小時。

妙高高原


myoko-ikenotaira-onsen

妙高高原位於長野市北面,背靠斑尾山莊,與長野市不同的是,妙高高原是新潟縣的一部分,但由於與長野市的度假勝地距離較近,所以在計劃冬季旅遊時,往往會把它們歸為一類,並在哪裡購買不動產和房產。妙高高原和志賀高原一樣,雖然還沒有經歷過其他地區的投資熱潮,但與志賀不同的是,在妙高高原周邊購買土地和房產是非常容易的。

由赤倉溫泉、赤倉觀光、杉之原溫泉、池之平溫泉、關溫泉5個度假村組成,妙高的房地產價格通常比長野便宜很多,而且還能找到真正的便宜貨。到目前為止,該地區的高端/豪華房產還很少,但隨著越來越多的人發現妙高的大量降雪、對後山的寬鬆政策、更多的當地感覺、溫泉和便宜的房產價格,這種情況可能會在未來幾年發生變化。

長野市包括戶隠


togakushi-ski-resort-edit

從東京到金澤的北陸新幹線的長野站是個很方便的車站,來往於長野滑雪場的人居多。在前往白馬、野澤、斑尾、妙高高原等熱門度假勝地的途中,經過長野站時,這些遊客可能會驚訝地發現,離長野站最近的度假勝地就在市內。

戸隠滑雪場距離長野站僅45分鐘車程,是一個風景如畫的小型度假勝地。在這裡,有日本最重要的神社,有傳統的寺廟旅館,有歷史悠久的忍者學校,還有富嶽志的蕎麥麵。戸隠市是個地道的地方,一年四季都很吸引人,市面上有很多漂亮的傳統建築和商業,是個隱秘的寶地。

湯澤


niigata-muikamachi-hakkaisan

和妙高高原一樣,湯澤也是位於新潟縣而非長野縣的熱門滑雪勝地,但由於其靠近長野縣的度假勝地,因此在考慮購買不動產和房產時,往往會將其放在一起。從東京到新潟市的上越新幹線也很容易到達,湯澤及其周邊的度假勝地因其交通便利而受到東京人的歡迎,事實上,湯澤加拉的度假勝地在滑雪場下設有新幹線站。 – 此外,還有苗場、神樂、六日町八海山(上圖)等滑雪場,雪質和地形都很好。

長野地區的房價通常比長野地區及其周邊地區的房價要低,同時從東京和機場出發,交通也同樣便利。雖然該地區生活在長野和二世古/北海道的陰影下,但預計未來幾年會有更多的人發現湯澤,房產也會開始被搶購。

輕井澤


karuizawa-autumn-leaves-koyo

輕井澤並不是一個滑雪勝地,但卻是一個位於北陸新幹線上的人氣山地度假勝地,從東京站到輕井澤僅需65-80分鐘。輕井澤王子酒店滑雪場的所在地,也許是一個避開東京夏季炎熱的美麗目的地,許多東京人和日本名人都在輕井澤居住或擁有度假物業。

因此,輕井澤的房產需求量很大,價格也非常高。受其豪宅、購物、餐飲等誘人組合的吸引,輕井澤是日本主要城市中心以外最具吸引力而又競爭激烈的房地產市場之一。

木曾谷和木曾禦嶽山脈


kiso-ontake

最後,位於長野市南面約2.5小時、名古屋東北面約2小時的木曾谷大木曾禦嶽山脈,是幾個小型滑雪場和原始自然風光的所在地。這個地區的滑雪場規模小,但海拔高,而且很有地方特色,因此吸引力相當狹窄。然而,該地區的整體吸引力和真正美麗的自然景觀、風景如畫的歷史城鎮和宜人的氣候的組合,強調了其巨大的潛力。

該地區的房地產和物業價格仍然非常便宜,包括接管現有業務的機會在內,有一些真正的便宜貨。因此,雖然該地區的滑雪場無法與長野北部、妙高高原和湯澤的滑雪場相提並論,但由於木曾谷和木曾禦嶽山脈的房價便宜、環境優美、適宜居住,加上日本中央新幹線/ Maglev線計劃在中津川設站,從東京到名古屋的中津川站將於10年末投入使用,木曾禦岳必將成為一個非常受歡迎的旅遊勝地。

度假村內及周邊銷售的房地產公司


hakuba-ski

如上表所示,在長野及周邊地區選擇購買不動產和房產時,有很多選擇。以下是在長野市內或周邊地區銷售房產的房地產公司:

日本住房https://housingjapan.com/buy/resorts/

日本房地產https://realestate.co.jp/en/forsale/nagano

白馬櫻花地產http://www.srehakuba.com/

長野縣新宿房地產房產https://en.sekaiproperty.com/search/japan/nagano

“宅度假”還是 “工作假期”–新的長線旅遊趨勢


還沒有準備好在長野買房,還是想先試試水?很多人在長野生活或買房的第一步(或者說是最後一步),就是要在長野停留一段時間。我們的 “長野生活方式:’宅度假’或’工作假期’–新的長期旅行趨勢 “頁面介紹了在長野地區工作的選擇,希望能說服您永遠留在這裡。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
LIFESTYLE
The Nagano Lifestyle: Real Estate & Property in Japan’s Ski Resorts

The Nagano Lifestyle: Real Estate & Property in Japan’s Ski Resorts

property-highend

For many foreign residents of Japan and international visitors, the entire appeal of the Nagano lifestyle is about the ease of access it offers to some of Asia’s best ski areas, fantastic hot springs, great food and all manner of activities throughout the year. Real estate and properties vary greatly in price, condition and availability depending on where you are looking – from high-end/luxury chalets and homes in resorts including the Hakuba Valley and Karuizawa to traditional ‘kominka’ (farmhouses) and old guestshouses and businesses in need of revitalisation, dotted through some of the less well-known resorts and areas.

hakuba-goryu

As such, it’s worth casting a wide net when considering where to buy with many buyers ultimately finding their property of choice in a location different to where they first envisaged looking. So with that, let’s look at some of the most popular, up-and-coming and hidden gems when searching for real and property in and around the ski resorts of Nagano:

HAKUBA VALLEY


the-ridge-hakuba

Situated across the areas of Hakuba and Otari, the ten resorts making-up the ‘Hakuba Valley’ are the most international and popular winter destinations in Nagano. Hakuba’s popularity and established reputation as one of Asia’s best ski resort areas – often regarded in direct competition with Niseko and Hokkaido to the claim of the best ski resort area in Asia – means that its many high-end properties, including luxury chalets and homes, are in demand.

An increasing number of high-end restaurants, cafes, shops and other services in the Hakuba mean that demand for property looks set to grow over the coming years, with plenty of people attracted by the prospect of owning property or residing in one of Asia’s best ski areas; and as Hakuba continues to develop its reputation as an all-year-round destination, expect demand and prices to only increase.

NOZAWA ONSEN


nozawa-onsen-snowboard

Located within 25-minutes drive of Iiyama Station – a convenient stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa via Nagano – Nozawa Onsen Snow Resort is a stand-alone ski resort boasting a lively and historic hot spring village. Over the past ten years Nozawa’s reputation has steadily grown to the point that it is now established as one of Nagano’s most popular resorts, and with that, property prices have increased markedly.

Recent investment in Nozawa Onsen including the opening of a new gondola in winter 2020/21 and an increasing number of new or refurbished properties on the market, mean that like Hakuba, real estate is already in high demand with that trend set to continue into the future. Nozawa offers a range of property options ranging from high-end chalets to run-down homes and businesses and everything in between with prices high given the demand and limited real estate in and around the village.

MADARAO & IIYAMA


ski-snowboard-nagano-madarao

Located across the valley from Nozawa Onsen, Madarao Mountain Resort is a small but popular resort with a reputation for great powder, tree zones and backcountry. Less developed than Nozawa, properties in Madarao have typically been much cheaper however a recent surge in interest means that bargains are quickly disappearing.

At this time there are no truly high-end properties in Madarao however expect that to change in coming years with some decent accommodation and restaurants now popping-up. Like Nozawa, most people heading to Madarao will do so via Iiyama Station in the valley below. For that reason, while Iiyama itself doesn’t provide direct access to either resort the town is popular given its proximity to Nozawa and Madarao, and relatively easy access to Shiga Kogen – approximately 60 to 70-minutes drive in winter.

SHIGA KOGEN


central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow

As Japan’s largest and highest ski resort – boasting Nagano’s longest season from late-November until May – Shiga Kogen Ski Resort is the region’s sleeping giant. Host of several events during the 1998 Winter Olympics, Shiga Kogen is yet to experience the boom in popularity that has already hit the Hakuba Valley and Nozawa Onsen however with the opening of a new, fifth gondola in winter 2020/21 and recent acquisition of some large hotels by large international companies, Shiga looks to be on the verge of major development.

Here’s the rub… ownership of land in Shiga Kogen is complicated and divided by different parties. At this time, it is not possible to purchase land within the resort with people operating accommodation there, renting the land from the responsible company or organisation. As such, if you’re looking to beat the boom and purchase real estate near Shiga Kogen we recommend looking in the valley below and the hot spring towns of Yudanaka and Shibu Onsen.

YUDANAKA & SHIBU ONSEN


shibu-onsen-winter

Approximately 30-minutes drive from the lowest ski fields of Shiga Kogen, Yudanaka Onsen and Shibu Onsen are historic hot spring towns that are certain to grow in popularity over coming years. Home to numerous ‘ryokan’ (traditional guesthouses) with their own hot springs, residences and small businesses, property in both towns is notably cheaper than the surrounding ski resorts while offering buyers the big advantage of their appeal as all-year-round destinations.

shibu-onsen-autumn-leaves

Of the two towns, Shibu Onsen is more picturesque maintaining much of its historic character and a great atmosphere in its quaint lanes and alleys. A casual stroll through the town will quickly reveal the number of vacant properties while also conveying its massive potential – only 30-minues drive from Shiga Kogen (see above) and under 5-minutes drive from the Jigokudani Monkey Park.

Yudanaka Onsen is an equally historic town however development and the years have been less kind to it, with much of the town in need of revitalisation. But the bones are there for creation of a lively hub servicing not only Shiga Kogen and the monkey park but also the nearby resorts making-up Kita-Shiga Kogen. Centred around Yudanaka Station – the nearest train station to all of those destinations – Yudanaka and by extension Shibu Onsen are only 45-minutes from Nagano Station and 2.5 hours from Tokyo.

MYOKO KOGEN


myoko-ikenotaira-onsen

Located to the north of Nagano City and on the backside of Madarao Mountain Resort, the resorts making-up Myoko Kogen are actually part of Niigata rather than Nagano, however given their proximity to the resorts of Nagano, they are often grouped together when planning winter visits and where to buy real estate and property. Like Shiga Kogen, Myoko Kogen is yet to experience the investment boom of other resots but unlike Shiga, it’s decidedly easy to purchase land and property around the resorts of Myoko.

Comprising of five resorts – Akakura Onsen, Akakura Kanko, Suginohara Onsen, Ikenoaira Onsen and Seki Onsen – real estate prices in Myoko are typically much cheaper than Nagano with the prospect of still discovering a real bargain. To date, there is very little in the way of high-end/luxury properties in the region but again, that is likely to change in coming years as more people discover Myoko’s massive snowfall, liberal policy regarding backcountry, more local feel, hot springs and cheaper property prices.

NAGANO CITY inc. TOGAKUSHI


togakushi-ski-resort-edit

Most people traveling to and from the ski resorts of Nagano do so through Nagano Station – a convenient stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line running from Tokyo to Kanazawa. Passing through the station en route to the popular resorts of Hakuba, Nozawa, Madarao and Myoko Kogen, those visitors might be surprised to know that the nearest resort to the station is within the boundaries of the city itself.

Located only 45-minutes drive from Nagano Station, Togaksuhi Ski Resort is a small, picturesque resort with lots to offer. Set against the spectacular scenery of Mount Togaksuhi, the forests and villages of the area are home to some of Japan’s most important Shinto shrines, traditional ‘shukubo’ (temple lodgings), a historic school of ninjas, and Togaksuhi’s renowned ‘soba’ (buckwheat noodles). Local, authentic and offering all-year-round appeal, Togakushi is something of a hidden gem with some beautiful traditional buildings and businesses on the market.

YUZAWA


niigata-muikamachi-hakkaisan

Much like Myoko Kogen, the popular ski resort area of Yuzawa is also located in Niigata rather than Nagano, but given its proximity to the resorts of Nagano, is often grouped together when considering where to buy real estates and properties. Readily accessible using the Joetsu Shinkansen Line running from Tokyo to Niigata City, the resorts in and around Yuzawa are popular with Tokyoites due to their accessibility – indeed, the resort of Gala Yuzawa has a shinkasen station below the ski fields! – while also offering some great snow and terrain at resorts including Naeba, Kagura and Muikamachi Hakkaisan (pictured above).

Property prices are typically lower than in and around the popular resorts of Nagano while being just as easy to access from Tokyo and its airports. While the region lives in the shadow of Nagano and Niseko/Hokkaido, expect more people to discover Yuzawa in the coming years and property to start being snapped-up.

KARUIZAWA


karuizawa-autumn-leaves-koyo

Not specifically considered a ski resort town, Karuizawa is a popular mountain resort town on the Hokuriku Shinkansen Line – only 65 to 80-minutes from Tokyo Station. Home to Karuizawa Prince Hotel Ski Resort, the town is perhaps better known as a beautiful destination to escape the heat of Tokyo in summer, with plenty of Tokyoites and Japanese celebrities either residing or owning holiday properties in Karuizawa.

As such, property in Karuizawa is in high demand and prices are exceptionally high. Drawn by its enticing mix of luxury properties, shopping, dining and more, Karuizawa is one of Japan’s most appealing yet competitive property markets outside of the major urban centres.  

KISO VALLEY & KISO-ONTAKE MOUNTAIN RANGE


kiso-ontake

Finally, lying around 2.5 hours to the south of Nagano City and 2 hours to the north-east of Nagoya, the stunning Kiso Valley and greater Kiso-Ontake Mountain Range is home to several small ski resorts and pristine natural beauty. Resorts in this area are small but at high elevation and very local, meaning that their appeal is quite narrow. However it is the region’s overall appeal and mix of truly beautiful natural landscapes, picturesque historic towns, and pleasant climate that underscore its massive potential.

Real estate and properties in the region remain exceptionally cheap, with some true bargains available including opportunities to take over existing businesses. So while the ski resorts in the area cannot compete with those in northern Nagano, Myoko Kogen and Yuzawa, expect to see the Kiso Valley and Kiso-Ontake Mountain Range grow in popularity given the combination of cheap property prices, beauty, liveability and the planned opening of a station at Nakatsugawa for Japan’s new Chuo Shinkansen/‘Maglev’ Line running from Tokyo to Nagoya – set to be in operation by the end of the decade and certain to make Kiso-Ontake a hugely popular destination.

REAL ESTATE COMPANIES SELLING IN & AROUND THE RESORTS


hakuba-ski

As the list above demonstrates, there is plenty of choice when it comes to choosing where to buy real estate and property in Nagano and the surrounding areas. The following real estate agents sell properties in and/or around many of the resorts mentioned above:

HOUSING JAPAN https://housingjapan.com/buy/resorts/

REAL ESTATE JAPAN https://realestate.co.jp/en/forsale/nagano

SAKURA REAL ESTATE http://www.srehakuba.com/

SEKAI PROPERTY https://en.sekaiproperty.com/search/japan/nagano

‘STAYCATION’ OR ‘WORKCATION’ – THE NEW LONG-STAY TRAVEL TREND


Not quire ready to buy in Nagano or want to test the waters first? The first (or perhaps final) step on many peoples journey to living or buying property in Nagano, is a longer stay in the region. Our ‘The Nagano Lifestyle: ‘Staycation’ or ‘Workcation’ – The New Long-Stay Travel Trend’ page introduces options for a working visit to the region – one that we hope convinces you to stay forever.