日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
聯繫
日本滑雪勝地
日本最大的10個滑雪場及住宿地點

日本最大的10個滑雪場及住宿地點

shiga-kogen-ichinose

日本擁有許多亞洲最好的滑雪場和世界上一些最好的雪況。當涉及到所提供的度假村的數量時,許多人問的第一個問題是哪個是日本最大的滑雪場?在這部分中,你會發現以下信息:

日本最大的10個滑雪場

最佳長野滑雪勝地

最好的新潟滑雪場

最佳東北滑雪勝地

北海道最佳滑雪勝地

日本滑雪勝地:你需要知道的一切

日本擁有大量的滑雪勝地和滑雪場,分佈在全國47個縣的許多地方。因此,選擇去哪個度假村可能是一個令人困惑的決定,尤其是對於第一次來的遊客。值得注意的是,雖然日本擁有大量的滑雪場,但許多滑雪場都非常小,只有少數幾條由一到兩條吊椅索道提供服務的滑雪道。本頁是我們網站上的幾個頁面之一,旨在幫助你選擇最適合你的度假村。

shiga-kogen-ichinose

在這一頁,你會發現日本十大滑雪場的詳細信息,這些滑雪場都位於五個縣內:長野、北海道、新潟以及岩手和山形(位於更廣泛的東北地區)。在閱讀下面的信息時,你可能會注意到,即使是日本最大的滑雪場,與歐洲和北美的滑雪場相比,也只能算是中等規模。日本的滑雪場通常比歐洲和美國的滑雪場要小要低,但他們在規模和海拔上的不足,在雪量上卻得到了彌補。長野、新潟、東北和北海道的度假村每年冬季都會有大量的降雪,這些地方擁有令人驚嘆的粉雪–通常非常乾燥且非常深–人們會告訴你這是世界上最好的滑雪和滑雪板條件之一。

日本10大滑雪場


hakuba-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

哪個是日本最大的滑雪場,這個問題始終是一個有爭議的問題,事實上,你可能會遇到不同的度假村聲稱自己是最大的。歸根結底,這是一個你如何計算總體規模的問題,但是從我們的角度來看,大多數人都想知道在度假村範圍內有多少相連的地形–也就是說,你可以使用度假村的升降機和纜車系統直接在其間滑雪/滑雪板,而不需要乘坐巴士、出租車或開車。根據我們的理解,以下日本十大滑雪場的排名是正確的,其面積以公頃(ha)為單位–請注意,1公頃相當於10,000平方米。現在讓我們來了解一下日本最大的滑雪場:

1 / 志賀高原滑雪場 / 425(600)公頃

shiga-kogen-takamagahara

志賀高原距離長野市中心約45公里,是日本最大的滑雪勝地。度假村由18個滑雪區和90至100條滑雪道組成–取決於你如何計算它們–總面積約為600公頃,其中425公頃的地形是相連的–熊之湯、橫手山和渋峠的滑雪場沒有與度假村的其他部分相連,而是由全山通行證覆蓋。志賀高原不僅是日本最大的度假勝地,也是最高的度假勝地,多個區域海拔超過2000米,包括日本最高的吊椅索道2307米。因此,志賀高原擁有長野縣最長的滑雪季節–從11月下旬一直持續到4月,甚至晚到5月–以及最可靠的雪況,其地形適合所有級別的滑雪者,不過值得注意的是,只有在導遊的帶領下才允許進行越野。


2 / 上越國際滑雪場 / 380公頃

上越國際滑雪場是日本第二大滑雪場,佔地380公頃。從新潟的越後湯澤站–北陸新幹線的一個站點–可以很容易地到達上越國際滑雪場;事實上,儘管它是日本第二大滑雪場,但在很大程度上不為人所知。該度假村提供22個球場,分為四個區域–足以讓你玩上好幾天。上越國際滑雪場的真正亮點是它的規模和廣闊的佈局,它在森林山丘中起伏,提供了日本最美麗的滑雪和滑雪板體驗之一。大多數地形都很平緩,非常適合初學者和中低級別的滑雪者和滑雪板愛好者,沒有明顯的側面或背面。


3 / 新雪谷聯盟滑雪場 / 325公頃

hokkaido-niseko

新雪谷聯盟是北海道最受歡迎的著名度假村,也是日本第三大度假村。它由四個相連的度假村組成 – 花園、比羅夫、二世古村和安努普利- 由全山通票覆蓋,第五個地區 – 新雪谷Moiwa滑雪場 – 可通過側向越野進入。它提供了325公頃的地形,奇妙的粉雪(大量的粉末),以及一些日本最好的住宿、夜生活和大量的設施,只針對外國遊客。如果你想要一個 “原汁原味 “的日本度假勝地,那麼新雪谷並不適合你。然而,如果您不介意人群和費用–這裡確實會很熱鬧,而且通常比日本的其他度假勝地要貴得多–並且希望擁有世界一流的滑雪/滑雪板、住宿和餐館的誘人組合,那麼新雪谷聯盟是您在北海道的最佳選擇。


4 / 野澤溫泉滑雪場 / 300公頃

nozawa-onsen-snowboard

野澤溫泉雪場位於長野市東北部約50公里處,是日本中部最受歡迎的滑雪場之一。野澤為遊客提供了300公頃的地形,可通過36條路線、2條纜車和19條電梯進入。野澤位於565米至1650米之間,提供令人印象深刻的1085米垂直高度,但底部的低海拔可能會使雪地變得有點粗略。然而,該度假村通常在上部地區擁有出色的粉雪–在那裡你會發現良好的側向越野,但遺憾的是,越野滑雪是不允許的–當一切都開放時,野澤擁有長野縣最長的10公里的滑雪道,令人印象深刻! 野澤村非常適合喜歡粉雪和年輕氣氛的單板滑雪者,在日本的所有度假村中,野澤村提供一些最好的滑雪後活動。


5 / 安比高原滑雪度假區 / 282公頃

appi-kogen-ski-resort

安比高原滑雪場位於岩手縣,距東京約4小時車程,按照日本的標準,它是另一個相對較大的滑雪場,有許多出色的長距離雪道。總共282公頃的地形可以通過21條滑道進入,提供約830米的垂直高度。安比以修剪整齊的雪道和良好的基礎設施而聞名,這使得度假村內的活動非常方便,安比還提供一些漂亮的樹區,在那裡你可以找到一些很好的粉末。總而言之,安比為所有水平的人提供了一些服務。這裡沒有太多的夜生活,所以如果這一點很重要,它可能不適合你。


6 / 留壽都滑雪場 / 236公頃

hokkaido-rusutsu

留壽都滑雪場位於距離二世谷東部40分鐘車程的地方,通常被評為北海道最好的度假村。留壽都分佈在三座小山上–它們真的很小,每座山都在1000米以下–留壽都是一個低窪的度假勝地,但每年都會收到大量的雪,由於它位於內陸,所以雪很乾燥,很輕。許多人會告訴你,這裡有日本最好的粉雪,此外,留壽都是北海道最大的獨立度假村,擁有約236公頃的地形–可通過37條滑雪道進入,由4條纜車和14條吊椅纜車提供服務,並提供大量的側面和背面地形,在度假村邊界之外開闢了大量的地形。


7 / 白馬八方尾根滑雪場 / 220公頃

hakuba-happo-one

白馬八方尾根滑雪度假村位於長野市以西約60分鐘車程,是長野縣 “白馬谷 “十個度假村中最大和最受歡迎的一個。該度假村只有14個正式球場,由22部升降機提供服務,但它的總面積為220公頃,位於760至1831米之間,提供超過1000米的垂直高度和壯觀的山景。八方尾根的獨特之處在於,它的上層滑雪道位於樹線之上,可以進入日本一些最好的越野滑雪。八方尾根還擁有一個熱鬧的村莊,包括私人木屋在內的高端住宿設施,以及為講英語的人提供的一整套服務,由於很多原因,它是白馬最受歡迎的度假村。


8 / 苗場滑雪場 / 196公頃

坐落在新潟越後湯澤站附近,苗場滑雪場提供196公頃的地形,滿足所有水平的需求。苗場本身有22條路線,由9條吊椅和3條纜車提供服務,但令人沮喪的是,它限制了側面和背面的滑雪場。然而,如果與神樂滑雪場一起考慮–神樂滑雪場通過長長的 “龍多拉 “與苗場相連–你就會擁有新潟和長野的最佳滑雪場之一,但對國際遊客來說,它仍然有點低調。


9 / 富良野滑雪場 / 194公頃

hokkaido-ski-snowboard

富良野滑雪場位於北海道的中心地帶,比新雪谷和留壽都更靠內陸,由於海拔較低,富良野滑雪場的雪量不多,但仍然擁有非常健康的季節平均雪量9米。由於遠離海岸,這裡的雪通常是乾粉狀的,可以進行精彩的滑雪和滑雪板運動。富良野提供194公頃的地形,包括可愛的長滑道和優秀的側翼和越野滑雪。與新雪谷和留壽都等度假村相比,富良野保留了當地的特色,沒有新雪谷的高端開發,其重點是在斜坡和樹上發生的事情。


10 / 藏王溫泉滑雪場 / 186公頃

tohoku-zao-onsen

最著名的是其被雪包裹的樹木–藏王的冰霜 “雪怪”! 藏王溫泉滑雪場位於山形縣,距東京約4小時車程。作為一個大中型度假村,藏王主要吸引了日本、中國和韓國的滑雪者和滑雪板愛好者,到目前為止,還沒有發現西方人的大受歡迎。該度假村擁有約186公頃的地形和880米的垂直高度,有30多部纜車提供服務。最適合中級滑雪者和單板滑雪者,初學者可以享受度假村長長的綠色雪道,而村子裡提供了許多良好的住宿選擇,包括顧名思義的大量 “溫泉”(天然溫泉),可以在一天的山地活動結束後浸泡其中。

長野的最佳滑雪場


japan-ski-resorts-banner

我們的家鄉長野縣位於日本的中心,擁有日本所有地區中最多的滑雪勝地,包括志賀高原–日本最大和最高的度假村–以及野澤溫泉、白馬谷的度假村和其他許多地方。我們的 “最佳長野滑雪度假村 “頁麵包括所有的統計數據和事實,包括最受歡迎的度假村的比較,以幫助你選擇最適合你的度假村。

新潟的最佳滑雪場


與長野縣接壤,新潟也擁有一些日本最好的度假村,包括妙高高原和湯澤及其周圍的度假村,包括上越國際和苗場。我們的 “最好的湯澤滑雪場 “頁面有你需要知道的一切,以幫助你計劃和預訂你的新潟冬季度假之旅。

東北地區最佳滑雪場


winter-ski-banner-edit

日本東北地區包括多個縣,包括岩手縣和山形縣,這裡有安比高原滑雪場和藏王溫泉滑雪場。我們的 “最佳東北滑雪勝地 “頁麵包括這兩個滑雪場以及福島的Alts磐梯的相關信息。

北海道的最佳滑雪勝地


hokkaido-snowboard-banner-edit

北海道擁有日本最長的滑雪季節和夢幻般的粉雪,因此北海道的度假村享有盛譽–而且它們也沒有讓人失望 我們的 “北海道最佳滑雪勝地 “頁麵包括關於二世谷、留壽都、富良野和其他度假村的信息–日本北部的冬季遊樂場。

日本的滑雪勝地:你需要知道的一切


snowboard-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

你知道上面列出的十個度假村只是遍布日本的數百個度假村中的一部分嗎?不用說,當你選擇日本作為你的冬季度假地時,你會被寵壞的。我們的 “日本滑雪勝地 “頁面有你需要知道的一切,以開始計劃你的滑雪和滑雪板冒險,包括:最新的新聞和優惠,長野和日本最好的度假村,常見問題,當然還有我們的滑雪配套,住宿,交通和旅遊。

日本最大的10個滑雪場及住宿地點

度假村常見問題

酒店和滑雪配套

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
JAPAN SKI RESORTS
10 Largest Ski Resorts in Japan & Where to Stay

10 Largest Ski Resorts in Japan & Where to Stay

shiga-kogen-ichinose

Japan is home to many of Asia’s best ski resorts and some of the best snow conditions in the world. Spoiled for choice when it comes to the number of resorts on offer, the first question many people ask is which is the biggest ski resort in Japan? In this section you will find the following information:

10 Largest Ski Resorts in Japan

Best Nagano Ski Resorts

Best Niigata Ski Resorts

Best Tohoku Ski Resorts

Best Hokkaido Ski Resorts

Japan Ski Resorts: Everything You Need to Know

Japan boasts a huge number of ski resorts and ski fields, spread across many of the country’s forty-seven prefectures. As such, choosing which resort to head to can be a confusing decision, especially for first-time visitors. It is worth noting that while Japan claims a large number of ski resorts, many are very small, with little more than a handful of runs serviced by one or two chairlifts. This page is one of several on our website intended to help you make the choice of which resort suits you best.

shiga-kogen-ichinose

On this page you will find details of the ten biggest ski resorts in Japan all of which are located within just five prefectures: Nagano, Hokkaido, Niigata along with Iwate and Yamagata (which lie within the wider Tohoku region). When reading the information below, you might note that even the largest ski resorts in Japan would only rank as mid-sized resorts when compared to those in Europe and North America. Japanese resorts are typically smaller and lower than their European and American counterparts, but what they lack in size and elevation they more than make-up for in terms of snow. Subject to heavy snowfall each winter, the resorts of Nagano, Niigata, Tohoku and Hokkaido are blessed with amazing powder – typically very dry and very deep – that people will tell you rates among the best ski and snowboard conditions in the world.

10 LARGEST SKI RESORTS IN JAPAN


hakuba-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

The question of which is the largest ski resort in Japan is always a contentious one and indeed, you might come across different resorts claiming to the biggest. In the end, it’s a matter of how you calculate overall size however from our point of view, most people want to know how much connected terrain is on offer within the resort boundary – that is, marked trails and courses you can ski / snowboard directly between and using the resort’s system of lifts and gondolas and without needing to get on a bus, taxi or drive. To the best of our understanding, the following ranking of Japan’s ten largest ski resorts is correct with sizes provided in hectares (ha) – noting that 1 hectare is equivalent to 10,000 square metres. Now let’s get into it with the largest ski resort in Japan:

1 / SHIGA KOGEN SKI RESORT / 425 (600) hectares

shiga-kogen-takamagahara

Located around 45km from central Nagano City, Shiga Kogen is Japan’s largest ski resort.  Comprising 18 ski areas and between 90 to 100 courses – depending on how you count them – the resort totals around 600 hectares of terrain of which 425 hectares is connected – the ski fields of Kumanoyu, Yokoteyama and Shibutoge are not connected to the rest of the resort but are covered by the all-mountain pass. Not only is Shiga Kogen the largest resort in Japan, it is also the highest with multiple areas rising to over 2000 metres including the highest chairlifts in Japan at 2307 metres. As such, Shiga Kogen enjoys Nagano’s longest season – running from late-November well into April and even as late as May – and most reliable snow conditions with terrain suited to all levels, although it is worth noting that backcountry is only permitted with a guide.


2 / JOETSU KOKUSAI SKI RESORT / 380 hectares

Joetsu Kokusai Ski Resort is the second largest resort in Japan at 380 hectares. Easily accessed from Echigo-Yuzawa Station in Niigata – a stop on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line – Joetsu Kokusai flies under the radar for international visitors; indeed it’s largely unknown despite being Japan’s second largest ski resort. The resorts offers 22 courses divided into four zones – more than enough to keep you entertained for multiple days. The true highlight of Joetsu Kokusai is its size and sprawling layout, that undulates through forested hills and provides one of Japan’s most picturesque ski and snowboard experiences. Most terrain is mellow making it ideally-suited to beginners and lower-intermediate skiers and snowboarders, with no notable side or backcountry.


3 / NISEKO UNITED SKI RESORT / 325 hectares

hokkaido-niseko

Niseko United is the most popular and famous resort in Hokkaido and the third largest in Japan. It is comprised of four connected resorts – Hanazono, Grand Hirafu, Niseko Village and Annupuri – covered by an all-mountain pass, with a fifth area – Niseko Moiwa Ski Resort – accessible via sidecountry. It offers 325 hectares of terrain, fantastic powder (and huge amounts of it), and some of Japan’s best accommodation, nightlife and plenty of facilities targeted solely and foreign visitors. If you want an ‘authentic’ feeling Japanese resort, then Niseko isn’t for you. However, if you don’t mind the crowds and the cost – it really can get busy and is usually notably more expensive than other resorts in Japan – and want the seductive combination of world-class skiing/boarding, accommodation and restaurants, then Niseko United is your best option in Hokkaido.


4 / NOZAWA ONSEN SNOW RESORT / 300 hectares

nozawa-onsen-snowboard

Located around 50km to the north-east of Nagano City, Nozawa Onsen Snow Resort is one of the most popular ski resorts in Central Japan. Nozawa offers visitors 300 hectares of terrain accessible via 36 courses, 2 gondolas and 19 lifts. Situated between 565 to 1650 metres, Nozawa offers an impressive 1085 of vertical however the lower altitude at the bottom can make the snow a bit sketchy. Nevertheless, the resort is usually blessed with outstanding powder in the upper areas – where you’ll find good sidecountry but sadly, backcountry is not permitted – and when everything is open, Nozawa lays claim to Nagano’s longest course at an impressive 10km! Ideally-suited to snowboarders who love its powder and youthful atmosphere, Nozawa village offers some of the best apres ski of any resort in Japan.


5 / APPI KOGEN SKI RESORT / 282 hectares

appi-kogen-ski-resort

Located in Iwate Prefecture – around 4-hours from Tokyo – Appi Kogen Ski Resort is another relatively big resort by Japanese standards, with lots of excellent long, groomed runs. In total, 282 hectares of terrain can be accessed across 21 runs offer around 830 metres of vertical. With a reputation for beautifully-groomed runs and good infrastructure that makes moving around the resort easy, Appi also offers some nice tree zones where you can find some excellent powder. All-in-all, Appi offers something for all levels. There isn’t much nightlife so if that’s important, it might not be for you. 


6 / RUSUTSU SKI RESORT / 236 hectares

hokkaido-rusutsu

Located 40-minutes to the east of Niseko, Rusutsu Ski Resort is often rated Hokkaido’s best resort. Spread across three small mountains – they really are small, each under 1000 metres – Rusutsu is a low-lying resort but one that receives a huge amount of snow each year, which thanks to its inland location is dry and light. Many people will tell you it’s blessed with Japan’s best powder and added to that, Rusutsu is Hokkaido’s largest standalone resort with around 236 hectares of terrain – accessible via 37 ski runs serviced by 4 gondolas and 14 chairlifts with plenty of great side and backcountry on offer, which opens-up a huge extent of terrain outside the resort boundary.


7 / HAKUBA HAPPO-ONE SNOW RESORT / 220 hectares

hakuba-happo-one

Sitting around 60 minutes to the west of Nagano City, Hakuba Happo-One Snow Resort is the largest and most popular of the ten resorts making-up ‘Hakuba Valley’ in Nagano. The resort has only 14 official courses serviced by an excessive 22 lifts, but it totals 220 hectares of terrain and situated between 760 to 1831 metres, offers more than 1000 metres of vertical and spectacular mountain scenery. Happo-One is somewhat unique in that its upper runs are above the treeline with access to some of Japan’s best backcountry. Also boasting a lively village, high-end accommodation including private chalets and a suite of services catering to English-speakers, Happo-One is the most popular resort in Hakuba for lots of reasons.


8 / NAEBA SKI RESORT / 196 hectares

Located within easy reach of Echigo-Yuzawa Station in Niigata, Naeba Ski Resort offers 196 hectares of terrain that caters to all levels. By itself, Naeba has 22 courses serviced by 9 chairlifts and 3 gondolas but frustratingly restricts side and backcountry however, when considered in conjunction with Kagura Ski Resort – which is connected to Naeba by the long ‘Dragondola’ – you have one of Niigata and Nagano’s best ski areas that continues to fly a little under the radar for international visitors.


9 / FURANO SKI RESORT / 194 hectares

hokkaido-ski-snowboard

Located at the heart of Hokkaido – further inland than Niseko and Rusutsu – and being at low altitude, Furano Ski Resort doesn’t receive as much snow however still boasts a very healthy season average of 9 metres. Being located away for the coast, the snow is typically dry powder allowing for fantastic skiing and snowboarding. Furano offers 194 hectares of terrain including lovely long runs and excellent side and backcountry. Less-developed than resorts such as Niseko and Rusutsu, Furano retains a local character without the high-end developments of Niseko and at which the focus is what happens on the slopes and in the trees.


10 / ZAO ONSEN SKI RESORT / 186 hectares

tohoku-zao-onsen

Best known for its snow-wrapped trees – the frosty ‘Snow Monsters’ of Zao! Zao Onsen Ski Resort is located in Yamagata Prefecture, around 4-hours from Tokyo. A medium to large-sized resort, Zao attracts mostly Japanese, Chinese and Korean skiers and snowboarders and to date, hasn’t found big popularity with Westerners. The resort offers around 186 hectares of terrain and decent 880 metres of vertical, serviced by over 30 lifts. Best-suited to intermediate skiers and snowboarders, beginners will enjoy the resort’s long green runs while the village offers lots of good accommodation options including, as the name suggests, plenty of ‘onsen’ (natural hot springs) to soak in at the end of a day on the mountain.

BEST SKI RESORTS IN NAGANO


japan-ski-resorts-banner

Our home region of Nagano lies at the heart of Japan and boasts the greatest number of ski resorts of any area of Japan including Shiga Kogen – Japan’s largest and highest resort – along with Nozawa Onsen, the resorts of Hakuba Valley and many others. Our ‘Best Nagano Ski Resorts’ page includes all the stats and facts including comparisons of the most popular resorts to help you choose which works best for you.

BEST SKI RESORTS IN NIIGATA


Bordering Nagano Prefecture, Niigata also boasts some of Japan’s best resorts including Myoko Kogen and the resorts in and around Yuzawa including Joetsu Kokusai and Naeba. Our ‘Best Yuzawa Ski Resorts’ page has everything you need to know to help you plan and book your Niigata winter getaway.

BEST SKI RESORTS IN TOHOKU


winter-ski-banner-edit

The Tohoku region of Japan includes multiple prefectures including Iwate and Yamagata, home to Appi Kogen Ski Resort and Zao Onsen Ski Resort. Our ‘Best Tohoku Ski Resorts’ page includes information about both resorts along with Alts Bandai in Fukushima.

BEST SKI RESORTS IN HOKKAIDO


hokkaido-snowboard-banner-edit

Blessed with Japan’s longest season and fantastic powder, the resorts of Hokkaido have a big reputation – and they don’t disappoint! Our ‘Best Hokkaido Ski Resorts’ page includes information about Niseko, Rusutsu, Furano and other resorts – Japan’s northern winter playground.

JAPAN SKI RESORTS: EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW


snowboard-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Did you know that the ten resorts listed above are just some of the hundreds spread throughout Japan? Needless to say, when you choose Japan for your winter getaway you are spoiled for choice! Our ‘Japan Ski Resorts’ page has everything you need to know to start planning your ski and snowboard adventure including: LATEST NEWS & DEALS, THE BEST RESORTS IN NAGANO & JAPAN, FAQs and of course OUR SKI PACKAGES, ACCOMMODATION, TRANSPORT & TOURS.

10 Largest Ski Resorts in Japan & Where to Stay

Inquiry

RESORT FAQs

HOTELS & SKI PACKAGES