日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
节日
长野灯明祭

长野灯明祭

原定于2022年2月举行的长野灯明祭已经取消,原因是COVID-19的持续蔓延以及2月期间长野县将实行新的 “准紧急状态”。我们希望该节日将在2023年继续举行。

自2004年以来,每年都会在长野市有近1400年历史的善光寺举行善光寺长野灯明祭,以纪念1998年长野冬奥会。1998年2月7日至22日举行的冬奥会被认为是一个巨大的成功,它使长野受到国际关注,并牢固确立了它作为亚洲主要冬季运动目的地之一的地位。为了庆祝奥运会和寺庙,每年2月举行为期一周的节日活动,包括点亮寺庙以及装饰历史悠久的 “表参道”(朝圣者之路)和仲见世(商业街)。最值得注意的是,寺庙建筑群被照亮成各种颜色,而美丽的 “剪纸”(kiri-e)灯笼则在通往寺庙的街道上排列。这些灯笼由专业艺术家、业余爱好者和当地儿童设计,其主题和图案多种多样。

专业艺术家、业余爱好者和当地学校的孩子们都参与了众多灯笼的创作,这突出了节日的社区精神,并将抽象与文字、传统图像与可爱的事物融为一体;尽管节日的设计看起来很简单,但它有一个强大的宗教基础。世界 “灯明祭”的意思是向佛祖供奉光明,被认为是佛教的一个基本做法,象征着意识到我们自己的局限性,需要放弃自私的想法和行为。在向佛祖供奉光明时,我们邀请从佛祖身上散发出来的智慧之光,照亮黑暗,消除无知;而这样做,佛教徒认为我们赢得了功德,消除了过去的错误行为,并照亮了我们走向觉悟的道路。

作为日本最重要的朝圣寺庙之一,寺庙周围的街道上有许多 “宿坊”(传统的寺庙旅馆)。在节日期间,许多宿坊也会点亮他们的外墙,或在他们的院子里放置灯光装置–这在寒冷的冬夜里是一个真正美丽的景象,也是Instagram用户的乐趣所在!”。

对许多人来说,这些令人愉快的传统美学展示与现代风格相结合,代表了节日的亮点,为辖区注入了梦幻般的气氛,为他们的夜晚漫步注入了神奇的元素。与东京、京都和大阪的喧闹节日不同,这是一个小型的、宁静的节日,具有很强的地方特色。

tomyo-zenkoji-banner-edit

在2022年,我们很高兴提供我们最新的特别活动–长野隐藏的武士镇和善光寺灯明祭节之旅。结合晚上参观灯会和下午探索松代–长野历史悠久的武士镇–以及在Monzen Terrace Enya的早期晚餐,我们很高兴地介绍我们最新的旅游,所有客人都可以享受50%的优惠价格!  

*请注意,节日中的灯光装置每年都在变化,本页显示的装置可能不包括在未来的节日中。  

信息

https://nagano-tomyo.com/

18:00 to 21:00

2月10日至13日

免费

Approximately 60 to 70-minutes from the Jigokudani Monkey Park

从长野站步行到达祭祀现场是非常快速和容易的。只需从善光寺出口出来,沿着人群向寺庙走去--大约1.6公里/20分钟的步行路程

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
EVENTS
Nagano Tomyo Lantern Festival

Nagano Tomyo Lantern Festival

Held every year since 2004, the Zenko-ji Tomyo Lantern Festival takes place at Nagano City’s near-1400 year old Zenko-ji Temple to commemorate the 1998 Nagano Winter Olympics. Held between February 7th to 22nd 1998, the Winter Olympics were considered a grand success which brought Nagano to international attention and firmly established it as one of Asia’s premier wintersports destination. In celebration of the Olympics and the temple, the festival takes places over one week each February with a series nightly events including the lighting of the temple along with decoration of the historic ‘Omotesando’ (Pilgrim’s Road) and Nakamise (shopping street). Most notably, the temple complex is lit up in all manner of colours while beautiful ‘kiri-e’ (paper-cut) lanterns line the street leading to the temple. Designed by professional artists, hobbyists and local children, the array of themes and patterns is diverse.

The inclusion of both professional artists, hobbyists and local school children in creating the numerous lanterns underscores the festival’s community spirit and blends the abstract with the literal, traditional images with the cute; and though the festival may seem simple in its design, it has a strong religious basis. The world ‘tomyo’ means to offer light to the Buddha, regarded as a fundamental practice in  Buddhism that symbolises an awareness of our own limitations and need to forgo selfish thoughts and acts. In making an offering of light to the Buddha, we invite the light of wisdom which radiates from him, to illuminate the dark and dispel ignorance; and in doing so, Buddhists believe we win merit, eradicate past misdeeds, and light our path toward enlightenment.

As one of Japan’s most important temples for pilgrimage, the streets surrounding the temple are home to many ‘shukubo’ (traditional temple lodgings). During the festival, many shukubo also light their facades or place light installations inside their courtyards – a truly beautiful sight in the cold winter night and an Instagrammers delight!

For many, these delightful displays of traditional aesthetic brought to light with modern flair represent the highlight of the festival, imbuing a dream-like atmosphere on the precinct and magical element to their evening wanderings. Unlike the boisterous festivals of Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka, this is a small and tranquil festival with a very local feel.

tomyo-zenkoji-banner-edit

In 2022 we are happy to offer our newest special event Nagano’s Hidden Samurai Town & Zenko-ji Tomyo Lantern Festival Tour. Combining an evening visit to the festival along with afternoon exploration of Matsushiro – Nagano’s historic samurai town – and early dinner at Monzen Terrace Enya, we are pleased to introduce our newest tour with the introductory rate of 50% for all guests!

*Please note, the light installations featured at the festival change from year-to-year and installations shown on this page may not be included in future festivals.

Book a Tour