日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
聯繫
節日
野澤溫泉火祭

野澤溫泉火祭

**請注意,由於COVID-19的持續影響,尚未確認野澤溫泉火祭是否會在2022年1月進行。一旦有了宣布,我們將更新這個頁面**。

每年1月15日舉行的 “野澤溫泉火祭”是日本偉大的火節之一,吸引了成千上萬的遊客到該國最受歡迎的滑雪勝地之一,在雪季中見證。節日包括1月13日和14日的籌備活動,主要活動在15日晚上舉行,屆時鎮上的人和觀眾在村子裡游行,來到主要的節日區域,在那裡,野澤的年輕人將用火攻擊一座木製的神社,同時由年長的人進行防守。

nozawa-onsen
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

歡迎任何人來觀看這個節日,但參與的人嚴格限於當地居民。見證的樂趣很大,要真正享受這個節日,值得了解其歷史和目的。野澤溫泉火祭源於神道教和民間信仰的混合,像日本的許多 “節日 “一樣,旨在驅除惡靈和運氣,為村莊帶來好運和生育力,並加強社區。當你在村子裡走動時,你會看到家庭和企業外面有許多 “道士”。這對傳奇夫婦被稱為 “Yacchimatahiko”(男性形象)和 “Yacchimahime”(女性形象),據說他們都不漂亮,但即便如此,他們還是設法找到了愛情,生下了一個兒子。這個古老的故事催生了這個節日,其目的是促進村莊的活力,並慶祝村民在過去一年中第一個兒子的誕生。

雖然這個節日每年都舉行,但當地40至42歲的男子來自一個被稱為 “sanyakko “的團體,他們負責這個節日三年,然後將責任移交給下一個sanyakko,再進行三年。這個過程見證了這個節日持續了幾個世紀,並被認為是野澤溫泉男人的成年儀式。這些人每年都會準備一個新的神社,這是一個令人印象深刻的木製結構 – 高達7米,樹苗甚至更高 – 用當地山毛櫸樹和傳統方法建造。建築工程於14日開始,15日下午完成,在過去一年中得到長子祝福的家庭將在神社旁邊豎起9米高的 “第一盞燈”。

準備工作完成後,主要活動在15日晚7點左右開始,當地25歲的男子舉著燃燒的火把在村子裡游行,前往攻擊神廟。 8:30左右,他們將到達神社,並以真正的力量進行攻擊,42歲的男子站在神社的頂部試圖保衛它。在豪言壯語、人群的能量和大量 “清酒 “的推動下,攻防戰以真正的激情展開–在寒冷的冬夜裡,這是一個令人驚訝和喧鬧的景象。最後,年長的男子會認輸,從神龕上下來,然後在晚上10點左右點燃神龕,隨著當地人把從自己家裡帶來的燃料扔到火上,神龕一直燃燒到深夜。你會看到各種各樣的東西被扔進火裡,因為他們燒掉了所有的壞運氣,並祝愿來年有個好兆頭,村莊繼續成功。

nozawa-fire-banner-edit

什麼想在導遊的帶領下參加節日?我們的野澤火祭和雪猴公園1日遊將下午參觀附近的地獄谷雪猴公園與早期晚餐結合起來,然後前往野澤參加火祭。請注意,這是一個家庭友好的旅遊,而不是一個為所有年齡段的客人的舒適和享受而設計的飲酒旅遊。我們很高興你能加入我們!

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
EVENTS
Nozawa Onsen 'Dosojin' (Fire Festival)

Nozawa Onsen 'Dosojin' (Fire Festival)

**Please note, due to the ongoing impact of COVID-19, it has not yet been confirmed whether the Nozawa Onsen Fire Festival will go ahead in January 2022. We will update this page once an announcement is made**

Held on January 15th each year, the ‘Nozawa onsen Dosojin’ (野沢温泉道祖神火祭り) is one of Japan’s great fire festivals, attracting thousands of visitors to one of the country’s most popular ski resorts to witness in the midst of the snow season. The festival includes preparatory events on both January 13th and 14th with the main action taking place on the night of the 15th, when the town and audience parade through the village to the main festival area where a wooden shrine is set to be attacked with fire by the young men of Nozawa while simultaneously defended by older ones.

nozawa-onsen
nozawa-onsen-ski-package-banner

Anyone is welcome to watch the festival however participation is strictly limited to local residents. Great fun to witness, to truly enjoy the festival it’s worth understanding its history and purpose. Nozawa Onsen Dosojin stems from a mix of Shinto and folk beliefs and like many ‘matsuri’ (festivals) in Japan, is intended to dispel bad spirits and luck, bring good fortune and fertility to the village and strengthen the community. As you move around the village you will see many ‘dosojin’ outside homes and businesses. Called ‘Yacchimatahiko’ (the male figure) and ‘Yacchimahime’ (the female figure), this legendary couple were said to both be unattractive but even so, managed to find love with each other have a son. This archaic tale gave rise to the festival, which is intended to promote the vitality of the village and celebrates the birth of first sons to villagers in the past year.

While the festival takes place every year, local men aged 40 to 42 from a group called the ‘sanyakko’ and are responsible for the festival for a period of three years, before responsibility is handed over to the next sanyakko for the following three years. This process has seen the festival sustained for centuries and is considered a coming-of-age rite of passage for the men of Nozawa Onsen. These men prepare a new shrine each year, an impressive timber structure – standing 7 metres in height with saplings reaching even higher above – constructed from local beech trees and using traditional methods. Construction starts on the 14th and is completed on the afternoon of the 15th, with families who have been blessed with their first born son in the past year, erecting 9-metre tall ‘first lanterns’ next to the shrine.

Once preparations are complete, the main event starts around 7PM on the 15th, when local men aged 25 parade through the village with burning torches, enroute to attack the shrine. Around 8:30PM they will arrive at the shrine and attack with true vigour, as men aged 42 stand atop the shrine trying to defend it. Fueled by bravado, the energy of the crowd and a large amount of ‘sake’, the attack and defence is carried-out with true passion – an amazing and raucous sight to behold in the cold winter night. Eventually, the older men will concede and come down from the shrine, which is then set ablaze around 10PM, burning long into the night as locals throw fuel onto the fire, brought from their own homes. You’ll see all manner of things thrown into the fire, as they burn-away any bad luck and wish for a good year to come and continued success of the village.

nozawa-fire-banner-edit

What want to attend the festival on a guided tour? Our 1-Day Nozawa Fire Festival & Snow Monkeys Tour combine an afternoon visit to the nearby Jigokudani Monkey Park with an early dinner before heading to Nozawa for the festival. Please note, this is a family-friend tour and not a drinking tour designed for the comfort and enjoyment of guests of all ages. We’d love to have you join us!

INFO

19:00 onward

January 15th

Free

Approximately 60-minutes drive from the Jigokudani Monkey Park

From Nagano Station, take the Hokuriku Shinkansen - 10 minutes - or local Iiyama Line - 45 minutes - to Iiyama Station. Once at Iiyama, use the Nozawa Onsen Liner express bus, local bus services or a taxi to reach Nozawa - between 20 to 40 minutes depending which option you choose

Recommended Winter Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do