日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
Clean Green & Healthy
2020年东京:奥运会期间在日本旅游和COVID-19

2020年东京:奥运会期间在日本旅游和COVID-19

tokyo
tour-banner

尽管COVID-19带来了前所未有的挑战,东京奥运会也需要从原定的2020年夏季推迟,但三十二届奥运会看起来将在2021年举行。 本届运动会肯定会有更多的意义和重要性,而日本也希望打开国门,欢迎全世界一起回来–总之,这可能是一场地狱般的聚会。

tokyo

本页为希望在东京奥运会期间计划和预订赴日旅游的国际游客和居住在日本的游客提供以下信息:

— 东京2020: 最新新闻和更新

— COVID-19: 最新新闻和更新

— 运动会将在何时何地举行?

— 奥运会场馆

— 2021年进入日本的要求

— 奥运会期间的住宿

— 旅游信息:奥运会期间的日本之旅

— 旅游信息:铁路通票和折扣票

— 走出东京:最好的一日游和过夜游

— 配套和节省:与我们一起探索日本中部!

本页并不是关于奥运会的详尽资料,但希望能对您的旅行计划有所帮助,包括奥运会期间的东京以外的旅行。 毕竟,日本有这么多好玩的东西,而东京的夏天总是闷热难耐,我们估计你会想走出首都,去探索这个美丽的国家。

东京2020: 最新的新闻和更新


2020年12月7日:随着COVID-19的持续影响,东京2020组委会发布了关于正在采取的措施的最新情况,以确保奥运会能够在2021年夏季进行。 采取了一些措施,包括减少奥运村的居民人数,以防止COVID-19的传播,并提供了简化运动员到达和离开的指南。 这些都是其他措施,预计将在2021年初公布,这是一个积极的信号,表明明年的奥运会仍将如期举行。

2020年12月1日:在东京湾上重新安装了一大组漂浮的奥运环,这在很大程度上具有象征意义,但也是积极的一步,在奥运会从2020年推迟到2021年之后,这组奥运环已经被拆除。 戒指的再次出现,表明了日本决心在2021年7月至8月举行奥运会。

COVID-19: 最新的新闻和更新


cgh-logo

这些页面是在我们的 “清洁绿色与健康 “活动下提供的,这些信息致力于帮助国内外的朋友们安心地规划他们的旅行,包括最新的日本COVID-19新闻和数字

运动会将在何时何地举行?


flags-international

东京夏季奥运会–正式的 “第三十二届奥林匹克运动会 “将于2021年7月23(星期五)至8月8(星期日)在日本东京举行。 开幕式和闭幕式将于上述日期在东京奥林匹克体育场举行。 除了几个例外,大多数活动和场地都在首都或附近举行。 2020年东京残奥会将于24日(星期二)至2021年9月5日(星期日)举行,使用相同的场地。

tokyo-sennoji-temple

由于COVID-19在全球范围内的传播和国际边界的关闭,运动会由原来的2020年7月24(星期五)移至2020年8月9(星期日)。 虽然以往的奥运会都会被取消,比如1916年、1940年和1944年的夏季奥运会,以及1940年和1944年的冬季奥运会都是因为第一次世界大战和第二次世界大战而被取消,但2020年奥运会的推迟是历史上第一次无论是夏季奥运会还是冬季奥运会都不得不推迟。

ginza-tokyo

尽管东京奥运会被推迟到2021年,但仍将继续被称为 “东京2020″。 这标志着东京继1964年成为主办城市后第二次举办夏季奥运会,此外,日本还曾两次举办过冬季奥运会,第一次是1972年的札幌,第二次是1998年冬季奥运会的主办地长野。

奥林匹克运动会场地


stadium

如上所述,奥运会将在2021年7月和8月举行。 大多数活动将在东京举行,也有一些地点在首都以外。 以下场馆将在运动会期间举办活动:

东京

奥林匹克体育场 (查看地图) / 东京体育场 (查看地图) / 东京都立体育馆 (查看地图) /国立代代木竞技场 (查看地图)/日本武道馆(查看地图)/东京国际论坛(查看地图)/两国国技馆 (查看地图)/马事公苑(查看地图)/武藏野森林综合体育广场 (查看地图)/武藏野森林公园(查看地图)/有明竞技场(查看地图)/有明体操竞技场 (查看地图)/有明城市运动公园(查看地图)/有明网球公园(查看地图)/台场海滨公园查看地图)/潮风公园 (查看地图)/青海城市运动公园(查看地图)/大井曲棍球竞技场 (查看地图)/海之森马术越野赛道(查看地图)/海之森水上竞技场(查看地图)/葛西皮划艇激流回旋中心 (查看地图)/梦之岛公园射箭场 (查看地图)/东京水上运动中心 (查看地图)/辰巳水球中心 (查看地图)/朝霞射击场(查看地图 )

埼玉

埼玉超级竞技场 (查看地图) / 霞关乡村俱乐部 (查看地图) / 埼玉体育馆 (查看地图)

千叶

幕张国际会展中心 (查看地图) / 钓崎海岸冲浪会场 (查看地图)

横滨

横滨国际综合竞技场 (查看地图)

神奈川

江之岛游艇码头 (查看地图) / 横滨棒球场 (查看地图)

静冈

伊豆自行车竞赛场 (查看地图) / 伊豆山地自行车赛场 (查看地图) / 富士国际赛车场 (查看地图)

福岛

福岛吾妻棒球场 (查看地图)

宫城

宫城体育场 (查看地图)

茨城

茨城鹿岛体育场 (查看地图)

北海道

札幌大通公园 (查看地图) / 札幌巨蛋体育场 (查看地图)

奥运会场馆分布在东京以外的多个地区,许多国际游客都想利用日本铁路公司的旅行通票,使用日本神奇的铁路网络。 国际游客可以选择不同的通票,提供方便和大量的节省,国际游客和在日本居住的外国人都可以在网上获取折扣的列车票,详情请看下文。

2021年进入日本的条件


tokyo-narita-airport

为了迎接奥运会,日本政府继续颁布逐步开放国际边界。 到目前为止,政府采取了谨慎的态度,但似乎已经决定在安全的情况下尽快开放国际旅行的边界,某些国家已经有资格再次赴日进行短期商务旅行。

narita-airport

最新信息请参见我们的 “COVID-19期间往返日本 “页面。本页与我们的 “谁能去日本旅行?”页一起提供,该页提供了关于符合条件的护照持有者的入境方式和要求的具体信息。

airport-travel

关于日本的国际机场,请参考机场网页:成田机场(东京) / 羽田机场(东京) / 关西国际机场(大阪) / 中部国际机场(名古屋、爱知) / 松本机场(松本、长野) / 富山机场(富山) / 小松机场(金泽、石川)。

奥林匹克运动会期间的住宿情况


tokyo

前往东京参加奥运会的游客需要提前预订住宿,以免错过。 预计在奥运会期间和两边的几周内,酒店将全部订满,首都的大部分住宿价格极高。

roppongi-tokyo

我们的 “在东京住哪里?“页面重点介绍了首都最好、最方便的几个地方,包括与东京接壤的几个地方,如大宫和横滨,还有一些更远的地方,包括长野市。

Hotel-Kokusai-21-nagano-city
tour-banner

如果不是大多数国际游客,很多人都会利用几种铁路通票,几乎可以无限制地乘坐日本的世界级铁路网络,包括传说中的 “新干线 “或 “子弹头列车”–详情见下文。

tokyo-station

由于奥运会期间的住宿被大量预订,价格也可能同样苛刻,因此,利用列车网络,住在首都以外的地方将是许多游客的最佳选择。 从东京站乘坐北陆新干线仅需80至110分钟,长野站是日本中部地区的门户,对于希望在奥运会期间远离东京的拥挤、昂贵和炎热的游客来说,是一个不错的选择。

旅游信息:奥运会期间的日本旅游攻略


tokaido-shinkansen

奥运会期间控制COVID-19的传播可能会对全国各地的行动产生一定的影响,因此必须及时了解任何受影响的服务。 我们的 “COVID-19期间在日本境内旅行 “页面提供了有关日本国内旅行的有用信息,以及受限制影响的服务和地区(如果有)。

旅游信息:铁路通票优惠票价


tokaido-shinkansen

日本是世界上最伟大的铁路网之一,国际游客可以获得一些经济和方便的铁路通票,而日本的外国居民可以在网上获得一些优惠。 下面列出的通票涵盖了不同的线路和服务,包括东京的部分但不是全部服务,对于希望走出首都和探索日本的游客来说,这些通票将是最有价值的:

日本铁路(JR)周游券–仅限非居民

覆盖日本9条新干线和许多其他列车的JR通票,对于计划多次使用新干线和/或长途旅行的游客来说是一个很好的选择。 旅行者可以选择7天、14天和21天的通行证,涵盖普通车厢或商务车厢。

japan-rail-pass

JR通票可以免费使用北陆新干线的所有服务,但如果想使用指定座位,则必须在售票处预订座位(不收取额外费用)。

日本铁路

JR东日本通票涵盖了长野、新潟等地区的北陆、上越新干线等。 通票只有一种选择,自启用之日起14天内可使用5天。

japan-rail-east-pass

比JR通票便宜不少,对于在长野和新潟县内住宿的游客来说是个不错的选择。 与JR通票一样,可以免费使用北陆新干线的任何服务,但如果想使用指定座位,仍需在售票处预订座位(不收取额外费用)。

北陆拱型周游券–仅限非居民

北陆拱型铁路周游券自开通之日起连续7天有效,包括从东京(包括从成田机场和羽田机场)到长野和金泽,再到京都、大阪和关西机场的列车。

hokuriku-arch-pass

对于许多国际游客来说,这款通票涵盖了他们大部分的旅游目的地,因为他们沿着最受欢迎的旅游路线,从东京到金泽再到京都和大阪。 北陆拱型铁路周游券的价格比JR全票便宜很多,而且非常方便和节省。

网上购买优惠火车票仅限居民

在日本居住的外国人可以通过日本铁路公司的 “EkiNet “网站直接享受折扣票等优惠。

ekinet-homepage

我们的 “折扣新干线车票:如何在网上购买 “页面有一个逐步的指南,如何在网上购买折扣新干线车票 – 高达50%。

走出东京:最好的一日游和过夜休闲游


snow-monkey-baby-jigokudani
tour-banner

虽然奥运会一定会让你忙得不亦乐乎,但你肯定需要从东京的拥堵和炎热的夏季中解脱出来,想出去走走,探索日本的一切!在这里,你可以享受到日本的一切。

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

我们的 “东京附近30件事:最好的一日游和过夜游 “页面是计划旅行时的最佳起点。 特别是对于持有上述日本铁路通票的外国游客来说,我们列出了30个从首都出发可以方便到达的目的地。

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

我们拥有美丽的自然景观和古老的传统,希望您能考虑来中日本访问。 从东京出发,利用北陆线、上越线、东海道新干线等交通线路,可以很方便地到达这里,但从其他方面来看,这里与首都的拥挤和喧嚣简直是天壤之别。

nakasendo-trail-narai
nagano-food-togakushi-soba

这个夏天,忘掉人潮,到日本的山地中心地带去避暑。

配套和节省:和我们一起探索日本中部!


tour-banner
snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus-charters

Snow Monkey Resorts总部位于长野,常年运营,是一家顶级的旅行社、旅游和包车运营商。 我们拥有当地的知识,可以帮助您发现和享受日本中部的许多精彩景点。

senjukaku

作为一家注册旅行社,我们可以为您的下一次长野和日本中部之旅提供包括交通、住宿、旅游、餐饮等在内的服务!

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

对于希望乘坐自己的交通工具前往度假村的客人,我们可以根据您的需求安排私人旅游或包车,在任何目的地开始和结束。 所有的旅行团都由讲英语的当地导游带领。

smr-webshop-catalogue

我们的司机和车辆都是经过严格认证的,我们可以根据您的兴趣和时间安排,将您接送到您喜欢的目的地。

Hi-Ace-charter-bus-private

车辆装有保护屏风–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开,我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让您在舒适和安全的情况下在目的地之间移动。

kiyotsu-gorge-niigata

我们可以安排有英语导游的私人旅游,也可以安排私人包车和司机,但不需要导游。 我们很愿意成为这种体验的一部分,并帮助你发现更多的东西!

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒1日游荣获2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,可以帮助您在长野度过最美好的时光。

对访问长野和日本中部有疑问? 欢迎联系我们,snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起策划!

tour-banner

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
Clean Green & Healthy
Tokyo 2020: Traveling in Japan During the Olympics & COVID-19

Tokyo 2020: Traveling in Japan During the Olympics & COVID-19

tokyo
tour-banner

Despite the unprecedented challenge of COVID-19 and the need to postpone the Tokyo Olympics from their original schedule of summer 2020, the Games of the XXXII look set to go ahead in 2021. The Games are certain to take on additional meaning and significance and Japan looks to open its borders and welcome the world back together – in short, it could be one hell of a party.

tokyo

On this page we provide information for international visitors and those living in Japan, looking to plan and book their travel to Japan during the Tokyo Olympics including:

— Tokyo 2020: Latest News & Updates

— COVID-19: Latest News & Updates

— When & Where Will the Games Take Place?

— Olympic Venues

— Requirements for Entering Japan in 2021

— Accommodation During the Olympics

— Travel Info: Getting Around Japan During the Olympics

— Travel Info: Rail Passes & Discounted Tickets

— Getting-out of Tokyo: Best Day-trips & Overnight Getaways

— Package & Save: Discover Central Japan with Us!

This page is not intended to be an exhaustive resource regarding the Games but hopefully will help you plan you travel including trips outside of Tokyo during the Olympics. After all, with so much on offer in Japan and the Tokyo heat always sweltering in summer, we expect you’ll want to get out of the capital and explore this beautiful country.

TOKYO 2020: LATEST NEWS & UPDATES


Dec 7 2020: with the ongoing impact of COVID-19, the Tokyo 2020 Organising Committee has released updates regarding the steps being taken to ensure the Games can go ahead in in summer 2021. Measures including reduced numbers of residents in the Olympic Village in order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and guidelines for the streamlined arrival and departure of athletes were provided. These are other measures are expected to be published in early-2021, a positive sign that the Games remain on-track to take place next year.

Dec 1 2020: in a largely symbolic but positive step, a large set of floating Olympic Rings have been reinstalled on Tokyo Bay, having been removed following the postponement of the Games from 2020 to 2021. The reappearance of the rings is a statement of Japan’s determination that the Games go ahead in July to August 2021.

COVID-19: LATEST NEWS & UPDATES


cgh-logo

These pages are provided under our ‘Clean Green & Healthy’ campaign – information dedicated to helping our friends both here and abroad plan their travel with peace of mind including up-to-date information about what’s happening and the latest COVID-19 news and numbers from Japan.

WHEN & WHERE WILL THE GAMES TAKE PLACE?


flags-international

The Tokyo Summer Olympics – officially ‘the Games of the XXXII Olympiad’ will take place from Friday July 23rd to Sunday August 8th 2021 in Tokyo, Japan. The opening and closing ceremonies will take place on those dates at the Olympic Stadium, Tokyo. Taking place on the intervening dates, most events and venues are located in or nearby the capital with a couple of exceptions. The Tokyo 2020 Paralympics will take place from Tuesday 24th to Sunday 5th September 2021 using the same venues.

tokyo-sennoji-temple

The Games were moved from their original dates of Friday July 24th 2020 to Sunday August 9th 2020, due to the spread of COVID-19 around the world and closure of international borders. While previous Olympic Games have been cancelled – the Summer Olympics in 1916, 1940 and 1944 and Winter Olympics in 1940 and 1944 due to World War I and World War II – the postponement of the 2020 Games marks the first time in history either the Summer or Winter Olympics has had to be postponed.

ginza-tokyo

Despite being postponed to 2021, the Tokyo Olympics will continue to be referred to as ‘Tokyo 2020’. It marks the second time Tokyo will have hosted the Summer Olympics following on from its role as host city in 1964, and in addition to Japan having hosted the Winter Olympics on two occasions – firstly, Sapporo in 1972 and our home Nagano – host of the Winter Olympic Games in 1998.

OLYMPIC VENUES


stadium

As stated above, the Olympics will take place in July and August 2021. Most events will take place in Tokyo with some locations also outside of the capital. The following venues will host events during the Games:

Tokyo

Olympic Stadium (see map) / Tokyo Stadium (see map) / Tokyo Metropolitan Gymnasium (see map) / Yoyogi National Stadium (see map) / Nippon Budokan (see map) / Tokyo International Forum (see map) / Kokugikan Arena (see map) / Equestrian Park (see map) / Musashino Forest Sport Plaza (see map) / Musashino-no-mori Park (see map) / Ariake Arena (see map) / Ariake Gymnastics Centre (see map) / Ariake Urban Sports Park (see map) / Ariake Tennis Park (see map) / Odaiba Marine Park (see map) / Shiokaze Park (see map) / Aomi Urban Sports Park (see map) / Oi Hockey Stadium (see map) / Sea Forest Cross-Country Course (see map) / Sea Forest Waterway (see map) / Kasai Canoe Slalom Centre (see map) / Yumenoshima Park Archery Field (see map) / Tokyo Aquatics Centre (see map) / Tatsumi Waterpolo Swimming Center (see map) / Asaka Shooting Range (see map)

Saitama

Saitama Super Arena (see map) / Kasumigaseki Country Club (see map) / Saitama Stadium (see map)

Chiba

Makhuri Messe Hall (see map) / Tsurigasaki Surfing Beach (see map)

Yokohama

International Stadium Yokohama (see map)

Kanagawa

Enoshima Yacht Harbor (see map) / Yokohama Baseball Stadium (see map)

Shizuoka

Izu Velodrome (see map) / Izu MTB Course (see map) / Fuji International Speedway (see map)

Fukushima

Fukushima Azuma Baseball Stadium (see map)

Miyagi

Miyagi Stadium (see map)

Ibaraki

Ibaraki Kashima Stadium (see map)

Hokkaido

Sapporo Odori Park (see map) / Sapporo Dome (see map)

With Olympic venues spread through multiple regions outside of Tokyo, many international visitors will want to take advantage of some of Japan Rail’s travel passes covering use of the country’s fantastic rail network. Offering convenience and big savings, international visitors can choose from different passes, and both international visitors and foreign residents of Japan take access discounted rail tickets online – see below for details.

REQUIREMENTS FOR ENTERING JAPAN IN 2021


tokyo-narita-airport

In preparation for the Games, the Japanese government continues to enact a gradual opening of the international border. To date, the government has taken a cautious approach but appears set on opening the borders for international travel as soon as it is safe to do so, with certain countries already eligible to travel to Japan again for short-term business trips.

narita-airport

For up-to-date information see our ‘Traveling To/From Japan During COVID-19’ page. This page is provided in conjunction with our ‘Who Can Travel to Japan?’ page which provides specific information regarding entry streams and requirements for eligible passport-holders.

airport-travel

For information regarding Japan’s international airports, please refer to our airport pages: Narita Airport (Tokyo) / Haneda Airport (Tokyo) / Kansai International Airport (Osaka) / Chubu Centrair International Airport (Nagoya, Aichi) / Matsumoto Airport (Matsumoto, Nagano) / Toyama Airport (Toyama) / Komatsu Airport (Kanazawa, Ishikawa).

ACCOMMODATION DURING THE OLYMPICS


tokyo

Visitors heading to Tokyo for the Olympics will need to book their accommodation well in advance to avoid missing-out. Expect hotels to be fully booked during the Games and the weeks either side, with extremely high prices for most accommodation in the capital.

roppongi-tokyo

Our ‘Where to Stay in Tokyo?’ page highlights some of the best and most convenient areas to stay in the capital, including a couple of locations bordering Tokyo such as Omiya and Yokohama and a few suggestions a little further afield, including Nagano City.

Hotel-Kokusai-21-nagano-city
tour-banner

Many if not most international visitors to Japan will take advantage of one of several rail passes, allowing almost unlimited travel of the country’s world class rail network including its fabled ‘Shinkansen’ or ‘Bullet Train’ – see below for details.

tokyo-station

With accommodation heavily booked during the Games, and with prices likely to be just as demanding, making use of the train network and staying outside of the capital will be a great option for many visitors. Only 80 to 110 minutes from Tokyo Station using the Hokuriku Shinkansen, Nagano Station is the gateway to Central Japan and a good option for visitors looking for well-priced accommodation away from the congestion, expense and summer heat of Tokyo during the Games.

TRAVEL INFO: GETTING AROUND JAPAN DURING THE OLYMPICS


tokaido-shinkansen

Containing the spread of COVID-19 during the Olympic Games is likely to have some impact on movement around the country making it important to stay up-to-date with any affected services. Our ‘Traveling Inside Japan During COVID-19’ page provides useful information about getting around the country and what, if any, services and regions are affected by restrictions.

TRAVEL INFO: RAIL PASSES & DISCOUNTED TICKETS


tokaido-shinkansen

Home to one of the world’s great rail networks, international visitors have access to some economical and convenient rail pass, while foreign residents of Japan can access some great deals online. The passes listed below cover different lines and services, including some but not all services in Tokyo, and will be of best value to visitors looking to get out of the capital and explore Japan:

Japan Rail (JR) Pass – non-residents only

Covering all 9 shinkansen lines in Japan and many other train services, the JR Pass is a great option for visitors planning to use the shinkansen more than a handful of times and/or travel large distances. Travelers have the option of 7, 14 and 21-day passes covering either Ordinary or Ordinary and Green Cars.

japan-rail-pass

The JR Pass allows for use of any service on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost). 

Japan Rail (JR) East Pass/ Nagano & Niigata – non-residents only

The JR East Pass covers the Hokuriku and Joetsu Shinkansen lines serving Nagano and Niigata, along with other regional services. There is only one option of pass, covering 5 days of use within a 14-day period from its date of activation.

japan-rail-east-pass

Notably cheaper than the JR Pass, this is a great option for visitors staying within Nagano and Niigata. Much like the JR Pass, it allows for use of any service on the Hokuriku Shinkansen line at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost).

Hokuriku Arch Pass – non-residents only

Valid for 7 consecutive days from date of activation, the Hokuriku Arch Pass covers train services from Tokyo – including trains from both Narita and Haneda Airports – to Nagano and Kanazawa and then onto Kyoto, Osaka and Kansai Airport.

hokuriku-arch-pass

For many international visitors, this pass covers the majority of their intended destinations as the they follow the most popular tourist route from Tokyo to Kanazawa and onto Kyoto and Osaka. Notably cheaper than the full JR Pass, the Hokuriku Arch Pass offers fantastic convenience and savings.

Buying Discounted Rail Tickets Onlineresidents only

Foreign residents of Japan can take advantage of deals including discounted tickets, directly available via Japan Rail’s ‘EkiNet’ website.

ekinet-homepage

Our ‘Discount Shinkansen Tickets: How to Buy Online’ page has a step-by-step guide of how to by discounted shinkansen tickets – up to savings of 50% – online!

GETTING-OUT OF TOKYO: BEST DAY-TRIPS & OVERNIGHT GETAWAYS


snow-monkey-baby-jigokudani
tour-banner

While the Games are certain to keep you busy and entertained, you’ll no doubt need a break from the congestion and summer heat of Tokyo and want to get out and about and explore everything that Japan has to offer!

kamikochi-chubu-sangaku-national-park

Our ’30 Things To Do Near Tokyo: Best Day-trips & Overnight Getaways’ page is a great place to start when planning your travel. We list thirty destinations that can be easily accessed from the capital, especially for international visitors holding one of the Japan Rail passes listed above.

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

Blessed with beautiful natural landscapes and age-old tradition, we hope you’ll consider visiting us here in Central Japan. Readily accessible using the Hokuriku, Joestu or Tokaido Shinkansen lines from Tokyo, the region is within easy reach but in every other sense, a world away from the congestion and hustle of the capital.

nakasendo-trail-narai
nagano-food-togakushi-soba

Forget the crowds and escape the heat by heading into Japan’s mountainous heartland this summer.

PACKAGE & SAVE: DISCOVER CENTRAL JAPAN WITH US!


tour-banner
snow-monkey-resorts-vehicles-bus-charters

Based in Nagano and operating all year round, Snow Monkey Resorts is a top-rated travel agent, tour and charter operator. We have the local knowledge of where and when to go, to help you discover and enjoy Central Japan’s many wonderful attractions.

senjukaku

As a registered travel agent, we can package your next trip to Nagano and Central Japan including transport, accommodation, tours, restaurants and more!

smr-vehicles-bus-charter-hiace

For guests wanting to access the resorts in the comfort of their own transport, we can arrange a private tour or charter customised to fit your needs, starting and ending at any destination. All tours are led by English-speaking, locally-based guides.

smr-webshop-catalogue

Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule.

Hi-Ace-charter-bus-private

Vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

kiyotsu-gorge-niigata

We can arrange both private tours with an English-speaking guide or a private charter, including a private vehicle and driver but without a guide. We’d love to be part of that experience and help you discover even more!

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Nagano.

Got a question about visiting Nagano and Central Japan? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

tour-banner