日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
艺术空间日本
艺术空间日本: 推荐的博物馆、美术馆和活动

艺术空间日本: 推荐的博物馆、美术馆和活动

上次更新日期:2020年11月23日

tour-banner

鉴于日本在艺术和创意方面的丰富历史,日本拥有数量惊人的博物馆、画廊和艺术活动也就不足为奇了。大多数国际游客都会在某个时间点经过东京,而东京作为日本的首都,在那里开始探索日本繁荣的艺术和手工艺是很有意义的。

echigo-tsumari-niigata

我们的 “东京及周边30家最佳博物馆和美术馆“页面挑选了一些我们在首都最喜欢的博物馆,然后带你到箱根、富士海岸,再到我们的家乡长野和日本中部地区。 在编制我们的清单时,我们汇集了一些我们最喜欢的艺术空间,帮助游客解开和了解日本文化的不同方面。

roman-museum-kanbayashi

虽然有些人很出名,但很多人并不出名。 无可否认,东京的艺术空间在数量和种类上都是无可匹敌的,但如果要了解整个情况,一些最好的博物馆、画廊和活动都在首都之外。这里有几个日本中部最好的地方:

久保田一竹美術馆:山梨市


Kubota-Itchiku-Art-Museum

久保田一竹美術馆位于以富士山美景闻名的川口湖畔,介绍了纺织艺术家久保田一竹的生平和作品。 博物馆由主展览楼、高迪式的 “新翼 “建筑、两个咖啡馆和一个景观花园组成。

Kubota-Itchiku-Art-Museum

久保田一竹(1917-2003)生前在日本名气不大,但因其掌握的 “辻花 “染色技术(室町时代的一种古老技术)而在欧洲获得认可和奖励。(1336-1573).

Kubota-Itchiku-Art-Museum

主体建筑–金字塔形的木质结构–展示了久保田的 “光之交响曲”,这是一个精致的和服系列,并有更多的信息和视频介绍这个生活和工作。馆内还收藏了久保田的私人艺术品,包括他收藏的玻璃器皿和珠子,来自世界各地。

小布施北斋博物馆,长野


小布施北斋博物馆以日本最著名的艺术家葛饰北斋的生平和作品为主题,通常被称为 “北斋”,从长野市中心乘电车约30分钟,与东京的墨田北斋博物馆不谋而合。

obuse-hokusai-museum

在当地富商高井鸿的赞助下,北斋在小布施度过了他最后的岁月,在那里,他创作了他最后的杰作一只大凤凰,这只大凤凰至今还装饰在岩松院的天花板上。因此,小布施是著名艺术家的代名词,如今小布施北斋博物馆就在这里。

Hokusai houou, Obuse

这座小型但引人入胜的博物馆介绍了日本最著名的艺术家的生平和作品,据说他一生创作了3万多件作品,掌握了浮世绘木版画和绘画等多种艺术形式。在日本,任何关于艺术的话题都离不开对北斋的敬意,北斋至今仍在影响着艺术家们,对于任何一个艺术学生来说,前往小布施的旅行都是一种朝圣之旅。

长野县松本市艺术博物馆


Matsumoto-city-Museum-of-Art

从日本最著名、最有影响力的艺术家走向其最著名的当代艺术家。 松本市立美术馆最著名的是长期展出出生在松本的世界著名日本艺术家草间弥生的作品。 其实,还没踏进去,迎接你的就是草间创作的一个巨大的、色彩斑斓的户外雕塑。

Matsumoto-city-Museum-of-Art

此外,该馆还举办本地艺术家的作品展和其他日本及国际艺术家的访问展。 但对于国际游客来说,最感兴趣的可能是草间的收藏。 虽然草间弥生受过古典训练,但她的独特风格是深受前卫艺术、流行艺术和概念艺术的影响,她现在是一位著名的先锋艺术家。 虽然你可能不知道她的名字,但你很有可能会认出她的作品,她的作品明亮、俏皮、大胆、振奋人心。 喜爱草间弥生的人应该注意到,东京的草间弥生美术馆是专门展示草间弥生作品的,但与松本市立美术馆不同的是,需要提前预约门票才能进入。

富山玻璃美术馆


Toyama-Glass-Art-Museum

富山玻璃美术馆位于宜人的海滨城市富山市,位于市内主要车站附近,展出了大量来自世界各地的玻璃艺术品,令人惊叹。 永久和临时展览都提供了这一最精湛的艺术表演的惊人例子,分布在六个楼层。

Toyama-Glass-Art-Museum

特别展览在二楼和三楼举行,永久收藏在四楼,美国艺术家Dale Chijuly的 “玻璃艺术花园 “位于六楼,广受好评。 馆内由著名建筑师隈研吾设计,有漂亮的木材和玻璃中庭,还设有礼品店、餐厅、咖啡馆和富山市图书馆。

金沢21世紀美術馆


21st-Century-Museum-of-Contemporary-Art-kanazawa

2004年开馆的 “金沢21世紀美術馆 “是金泽最受欢迎的博物馆,也是日本最好的当代艺术博物馆之一。 与金泽的历史建筑相比,该馆具有明显的现代感,展示了日本和国际艺术家的现代作品,其中最著名的是莱安德罗-林德罗厄利什的《游泳池》。

kanazawa-museum

毗邻兼六园和金泽城,在游览这些名胜古迹的同时,还可以参观博物馆。

越后妻有大地艺术祭,新潟县


kiyotsu-gorge-niigata

2000年首次举办的 “越后津有艺术三年展”(ETAT)或 “越后妻有大地艺术祭 “是新潟出身的北川富朗先生的作品。 作为东京艺术前线画廊的馆长,北川富朗先生设想并发起了艺术节,以此来振兴他的家乡–一个人口减少、经济停滞的农村地区。

echigo-tsumari-niigata

ETAT认识到日本传说中的 “雪国 “地区丰富而独特的传统和自然之美,希望通过艺术项目、装置、活动和表演,让 “城市居民 “与当地人见面,并与他们合作,从而使该地区重新焕发活力。

echigo-tsumari-niigata

正式的三年一次,每三年一次,下一次计划在2021年夏天举行。中间隔年的夏季节规模较小,但由于许多装置被放置在户外,包括森林、河流和稻田等环境中,因此该节日实际上从未停止过,可以全年享受。

echigo-tsumari-niigata

从规模宏大的装置和项目到小规模的项目,国际和日本著名艺术家的作品与当地人的作品并存。 这个节日的信息是合作和庆祝当地社区。 因此,很难对其进行简洁的定义。

tour-banner

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
Art Space Japan
Art Space Japan: Recommended Museums, Galleries & Events

Art Space Japan: Recommended Museums, Galleries & Events

Last updated: November 23, 2020

tour-banner

Given Japan’s rich history of arts and creative pursuits, it comes as no surprise that the country is home to an amazing number of museums, galleries and arts events. Most international visitors will at some point pass through Tokyo and as the capital of Japan, it makes sense to start your exploration of Japan’s thriving arts and crafts there.

echigo-tsumari-niigata

Our ‘40 Best Museums & Galleries In & Around Tokyo’ page picks-out some of our favourite museums in the capital before leading you outside to Hakone, the shores of Fuji and then into our home region of Nagano and Central Japan. In compiling our list, we’ve pulled together some of our favourite art spaces that help visitors unlock and understand different aspects of Japanese culture.

roman-museum-kanbayashi

While some are famous, many are not. There’s no denying that Tokyo can’t be beat when it comes to the number and variety of art spaces on offer but when it comes to getting the whole picture, some of the best museums, galleries and events lie outside the capital. Here are a couple of the best in Central Japan:

ITCHIKU KUBOTA ART MUSEUM, Yamanashi


Kubota-Itchiku-Art-Museum

Located on the shores of Kawaguchi-ko and known for outstanding view of Mount Fuji, the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum profiles the life and work of textile artist Itchiku Kubota. The museum consists of the main exhibition building, the Gaudi-esque ‘New Wing’ building, two cafes and a landscaped garden.

Kubota-Itchiku-Art-Museum

During his lifetime, Itchiku Kubota (1917-2003) achieved only limited fame in Japan but was recognised and awarded in Europe for his mastery of the ‘Tsujigahana’ dying technique – an antiquated technique used during the Muromachi Period (1336-1573). Kubota revitalized and mastered the old technique and in doing so, produced stunning and elaborate kimono.

Kubota-Itchiku-Art-Museum

The main building – a pyramid-shaped timber structure – displays Kubota’s ‘Symphony of Light’, an exquisite series of kimono with further information and video presentations of this life and work. The museum also includes Kubota’s private collection of artworks including his collection of glassware and beads, from around the world.

OBUSE HOKUSAI MUSEUM, Nagano


Dedicated to the life and work of Japan’s most celebrated artist Katsushika Hokusai – more commonly referred to simply as Hokusai – the Obuse Hokusai Museum lies around 30-minutes by train from central Nagano City, not to be mistaken with the Sumida Hokusai Museum in Tokyo.

obuse-hokusai-museum

Under the patronage of wealthy local merchant, Takai Kozan, Hokusai produced spent some of his final years painting in Obuse, where he produced his last great masterpiece – a great phoenix – which to this day adorns of the ceiling of Ganshoin Temple. As such, Obuse is synonymous with the famous artist and today is home to the Obuse Hokusai Museum.

Hokusai houou, Obuse

This small yet engaging museum profiles the life and work of Japan’s most celebrated artist – a man who is said to have produced more than 30,000 artworks during his lifetime and mastered multiple art-forms including ‘ukijyo-e’ woodprints and paintings. No conversation about art in Japan can happen without deference to Hokusai, who continues to influence artists to this day, making a journey to Obuse a form of pilgrimage for any student of the arts.

MATSUMOTO CITY ART MUSEUM, Nagano


Matsumoto-city-Museum-of-Art

Moving from Japan’s most celebrated and influential artist to its most renowned contemporary artist. The Matsumoto City Art Museum is best known for its permanent exhibition of artwork by the world-famous Japanese artist Yayoi Kusama who was born in Matsumoto. In fact, before you even step foot inside, you will be greeted by a huge, colourful outdoor sculpture created by Kusama.

Matsumoto-city-Museum-of-Art

The museum also features an exhibit of works by local artists and visiting exhibitions of other Japanese and international artists. But for international visitors, it is Kusama’s collection which is likely to hold the most interest. Although classically trained, Kusama’s defining style sits is heavily-influenced avant-garde, pop and conceptual art – of which, she is now a celebrated and pioneering artist. While you might not know her name, there’s a good chance you will recognise her artwork which is bright, playful and bold and uplifting. Devotees of her art should note that the Yayoi Kusama Museum in Tokyo is wholly dedicated to her work however unlike the Matsumoto City Art Museum, requires advance ticket booking to gain access.

TOYAMA GLASS ART MUSEUM, Toyama


Toyama-Glass-Art-Museum

Located in the pleasant coastal city of Toyama, the Toyama Glass Art Museum is located nearby the city’s main station and exhibits a large collection of stunning glass artworks from around the world. Both permanent and temporary exhibitions provide stunning examples of this most skillful of artforms, spread across six floors.

Toyama-Glass-Art-Museum

Special exhibitions are held on the second and third floors, the permanent collection is housed on the fourth floor with the acclaimed ‘Glass Art Garden’ by American artists Dale Chijuly, located on the sixth floor. The museum itself is designed by acclaimed architect Kengo Kuma and includes a beautiful timber and glass atrium and also includes a gift shop, restaurant/café and Toyama City Library.

21st CENTURY MUSEUM OF CONTEMPORARY ART, Kanazawa


21st-Century-Museum-of-Contemporary-Art-kanazawa

Opened in 2004, the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Artis the most popular museum in Kanazawa and one of the best museums for contemporary art in Japan. Distinctly modern compared to Kanazawa’s historic buildings, the museum exhibits modern works by both Japanese and international artists – including, most famously, Leandro Erlich’s ‘Swimming Pool’.

kanazawa-museum

Located next to Kenrokuen and Kanazawa Castle, a visit to the museum can be incorporated into your exploration of those famous sights.

ECHIGO TSUMARI ART FIELD, Niigata


kiyotsu-gorge-niigata

First held in 2000, Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennial (ETAT) or Echigo-Tsumari Art Field is the creation of Niigata-born, Kitagawa Fram. As the director of Tokyo’s Art Front Gallery, Kitagawa Fram envisioned and initiated the arts festival as a means of rejuvenation of his home area – a rural region suffering from a declining population and stagnant economy.

echigo-tsumari-niigata

Recognising the rich and unique traditions of the region – Japan’s fabled ‘snow country’ – along with its natural beauty, ETAT was intended to help revitalise and rejuvenate the area through art project, installations, events and performances through which ‘city-dwellers’ would meet and collaborate with local people.

echigo-tsumari-niigata

The official triennial occurs every three years, with the next scheduled for summer 2021. Intervening years see a smaller summer festival however with many installations being placed outdoors in settings including forests, rivers and rice fields, the festival in effect never really stops and can be enjoyed all year round.

echigo-tsumari-niigata

Installations and projects range for the grand in scale to small, with notable artworks by high-profile international and Japanese artists sitting alongside those by local people. The message of this festival is collaboration and celebration of the local community. As such, it is very hard to define it succinctly.

tour-banner