活動
善光寺
探索日本最古老和最重要的佛教寺廟之一

探索日本最古老和最重要的佛教寺廟之一

來到日本的遊客很快就會注意到散落在全國各地的眾多寺廟和神社。看似數不勝數,但即使是最小的城鎮和鄉村,也有可能有幾座寺廟或神社,更多的神像點綴在景觀中。無論你是在大城市的都市繁華的都市中探索,還是在日本鄉村的寧靜環境中探索,寺廟、神社和雕像隨處可見。

日本確實有很多寺廟,每一座寺廟都有自己的故事和存在的理由。欣賞每一座寺廟的關鍵在於了解它屬於誰,為什麼會出現在那裡,以及它的目的是什麼。

Zenko-ji temple in Nagano city

善光寺始建於642年,是日本最古老、最大、最重要的佛教寺院之一。善光寺是為了供奉第一尊從韓國傳入日本的佛像而建的(約在6世紀的某個時候),比現在全國各地發現的眾多寺廟的具體派別的建立還要早。因此,據說它不屬於任何人,或者說是屬於所有人。它是一座無教派的寺廟,歡迎任何教派的佛教徒以及任何背景和信仰的遊客。

善光寺被譽為日本最開放的寺院之一,是想加深對日本佛教的了解,或者是想在這裡徜徉,享受歷史悠久的美麗與寧靜的遊客的理想目的地。在 “本堂 “周圍有許多寺廟和神社,是國寶級的 “本堂”,也是 “密宗佛像 “的保存地。自1720年以來,這尊佛像一直被神秘的空氣所包圍,從1720年起就再也沒有出現過。

雖然是非宗派,但寺廟由淨土宗和天台宗兩個宗派共同守護。在本堂之前,有”大勧進”和”大本願”兩個宗派的寺廟,而在本堂之前,還有許多小型的寺廟,沿著”表參道”通往主寺的”護法門”和”山門” ,是歷史悠久的地方。

大門之間的 “仲見世商店街”(內街)是商店、餐館和咖啡館,而 “宿坊”(佛家旅館)則位於寺院門前和寺院周圍的街道上。

寺院內所有的時間都可以進入,包括夜間,但寺院本身只在白天開放,從日出前1小時到冬天的下午4點或夏天的下午4點左右。大部分區域都是免費的,包括本堂寺的內院和三門等部分區域,門票500日元。

tour-banner

想安排私人旅遊或包車到善光寺?請隨時聯繫我們 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起規劃吧!我們將為您提供更多的服務。

長野一日遊:雪猴公園,善光寺,和清酒 成人: JPY15,500 / 兒童: JPY11,000

預約旅遊

ACTIVITIES
Zenkoji Temple
Explore One of Japan’s Oldest & Most Important Buddhist Temples

Explore One of Japan’s Oldest & Most Important Buddhist Temples

This post is also available in: TW ZH

Visitors to Japan will quickly take note of the many temples and shrines scattered throughout the country. Seemingly countless, even the smallest towns and villages are likely to have several temples or shrines with even more statues dotted throughout the landscape. Whether you are exploring the urban sprawl of the large cities or the tranquil surroundings of rural Japan, temples, shrines and statues are everywhere.

Japan does indeed have many temples, each with its own story and reason for existing. They key to appreciating each in its own right is understanding who it belongs to, why it is there, and what it is dedicated to.

Zenko-ji temple in Nagano city

Established in 642, Zenko-ji is one of the oldest, largest and most important Buddhist temples in Japan. Built in dedication to the first known Buddhist statue to be brought to Japan (sometime in the 6th century from Korea), Zenko-ji predates the establishment of the many specific schools of Buddhism that now account for the numerous temples found throughout the country. For that reason, it is said to belong to no-one or more invitingly, Zenko-ji belongs to everyone. It is a non-denominational temple that welcomes Buddhists of any denomination along with visitors of any background or faith.

Regarded as one of Japan’s most open and welcoming temples, Zenko-ji is an ideal destination for any visitor wanting to enhance their understanding of Japanese Buddhism or simply wander through and enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the historic precinct. Many temples and shrines can be found surrounding the ‘Hondo‘ (Main Hall) – a registered National Treasure and repository of the ‘Hibustu‘ (Secret Buddha) statue. Now hidden from human eyes, the statue is surrounded by an air of mystery, unseen since 1720 and never to be seen again.

Though non-denominational, the temple is cared for by two denominations: the Jodo and Tendai Sects. With their own respective temples – the ‘Daihongan‘ and ‘Daikanjin‘ – preceding the Hondo, the historic precinct is home to many smaller temples with the ‘Niomon‘ (Guardian Gate) and ‘Sanmon‘ (Mountain Gate) marking the approach to the main temple along the ‘Omotesando‘ (Pilgrims Way).

Between the gates, the ‘Nakamise-dori’ (Inner Shopping Street) is lined with shops, restaurants, and cafes while the ‘shukubo’ (Buddhist guesthouses) are located before the Niomon and in the streets surrounding the temple precinct.

The temple grounds are accessible at all hours including through the night however the temples themselves are open only in daylight hours – from around 1 hour before sunrise to 4PM in winter or 430PM in summer. Entry to most areas is free with certain areas – including the inner sanctuary of the Hondo and the Sanmon – costing JPY500 to enter.

tour-banner

Want to visit Zenko-ji on a private tour or charter? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

SNOW MONKEYS, ZENKO-JI TEMPLE & SAKE TOUR
Adult: JPY15,500 / Child: JPY11,000