高山的祭祀活动

高山的祭祀活动在日本全国都很有名,与京都的祗园祭、秩父夜祭等一起被称为日本最著名的祭祀活动。祭祀活动在日本被称为 “祭礼”,一年四季都会在全国各地举行。祭祀活动是日本的重要活动,是日本社会各界人士聚集在一起的重要节日,以高山祭为代表的著名祭祀活动吸引了成千上万的观众。

高山每年都会举办春、秋两场祭祀活动。4月14日、15日举行的山王祭和10月9日、10日举行的八幡祭。这两个祭祀活动都是在16、17世纪的时候举行的,在祭祀期间,被称为 “八幡 “的华丽花车在高山上巡游,是其传统和美丽的代表。花车的手艺和精致的美感在日本全国都很有名,在夜晚的百盏灯笼的照耀下,花车的造型最为壮观。

祭典的形式类似,从第一天上午开始展示花车,13:00开始展示花车,13:00开始供奉主神的神龛 “神舆 “巡游,第一天晚上花车巡游,第二天傍晚时分,神舆返回神社,然后是壮观的夜间巡游。

祭祀活动的花车,每辆花车都代表着高山的一个地区,非常壮观。每辆花车上都装饰得十分华丽,充分展示了该地区的财富和技艺。仔细观察,可以发现,花车内由隐蔽的木偶师操作,在花车上雕刻的鎏金木雕、精美的金属制品、精美的纺织品、复杂的木偶等,都是由隐蔽的木偶师操作。

白天的花车虽然美丽,但在夜晚的时候,由数百名身着传统服装和服饰的当地居民拉着花车穿过古镇,让人觉得非常神奇。在卡拉库里的木偶表演中,可以看到栩栩如生的木偶,无论是孩子还是大人,都能感受到奇妙的体验。

 

三王节 / 春季 / 4月14日、15日


祭祀活动以老城区南端的日枝神社为中心,在安川街南侧的上町地区举行。祈求五谷丰登,从第一天的9:30到16:00,从13:00开始巡游,第二天16:00返回神社,共12辆花车,以祈求五谷丰登。第一天的晚上,从18:00到21:00举行 “夜祭”。

 

八幡节/ 秋季 / 10月9日、10月10日


以老城区北端的八幡神社为中心,在安川街以北的筱町地区举行秋季祭祀活动。在这两天的9:00至16:00,从第一天的13:00开始巡游,到第二天的16:30返回神社,共有11辆祭祀花车在此举行,以表达对一年的丰收的感谢。傍晚的游行是在第一天的18:00-21:00进行。

 

这两个祭祀活动都吸引了大量的日本人和外国游客。住宿、餐厅、交通等都会提前预定,所以如果您想参加这两个祭祀活动,一定要提前预定

 

祭日之外,在高山八台会馆展出4个秋季花车,每天9:00至17:00开放,门票1000日元。

tour-banner

高山市老乡

Recommended Highlights

News / Info

ACTIVITIES
Takayama Historic Old Town
The Festivals of Takayama

The Festivals of Takayama

This post is also available in: TW ZH

The festivals of Takayama are famous throughout Japan and often cited amoung – along with Kyoto’s Gion Matsuri and the Chichibu Yomatasuri – the most celebrated events in Japan. Known as ‘matsuri’ in Japanese, festivals take place throughout the year and all over the country. Celebrating everything imaginable, matsuri plays an important role in Japan as events and times for the community to come together and have fun, with famous festivals such as Takayama’s attracting many thousands of spectators.

Takayama plays host to two festivals each year, in spring and autumn. The Sanno Festival takes place on April 14th and 15th followed by the Hachiman Festival on October 9th and 10th. Both festivals are said to date from the 16th and 17th centuries and their tradition and beauty is typified by the ornate floats called ‘yatai’, which are paraded through Takayama. The craftsmanship and delicate beauty of the floats is famous throughout Japan, which are at their most spectacular at night when lit by many lanterns.

The festivals follow a similar format, beginning with the display of the floats from the morning of the first day, parade of the ‘mikoshi’ – portable shrine which carries the main shrine’s ‘kami’ or deity – from 13:00, and spectacular night parade of the floats on the evening of the first day, followed by the mikoshi returning to the shrine by the late afternoon of the second day.

The festival floats are truly spectacular, each representing an area of Takayama. Ornately decorated, each float is a lavish display of the wealth and skill of the area from which it comes. Close inspection reveals the intricate carvings of gilded wood, fine metal work, exquisite textiles, and intricate marionettes that are carried inside the floats, operated by hidden puppeteers.

While beautiful during the day the floats truly magical at night as they are pulled through the old town by hundreds of local residents dressed in traditional clothing and costumes. The Karakuri Doll Shows see in the marionettes come of life – a wondrous experience for children and adults alike.

 

Sanno Festival / Spring / April 14th and 15th


 

The festival centres around the Hie Shrine at the southern end of the old town, taking place in the Kamiachi area / south of Yasugawa Street. Held in prayer for a good harvest to come, twelve festival floats are displayed from 09:30 to 16:00 on both days with the mikoshi paraded from 13:00 on the first day and returning to the shrine at 16:00 on the second day. The evening parade – or ‘yomatsuri’ – takes place from 18:00 to 21:00 on the first day.

 

Hachiman Festival / Autumn / October 9th and 10th


 

Centering around the Hachiman Shrine at the northern end of the old town, the autumn festival takes place in the Shinomuach area / north of Yasugawa Street. In an elaborate show of thanks for the year’s harvest, eleven festival floats are displayed from 09:00 to 16:00 on both days with mikoshi paraded from 13:00 on the first day and returning to the shrine at 16:30 on the second day. The evening parade takes place from 18:00 to 21:00 on the first day.

 

Both festivals draw huge crowds of both Japanese and international visitors. Accommodation, restaurants and transport book-out well in advanced so make sure to plan early if you want to attend either festival. Outside of the festival dates, four of the autumn floats are displayed at the Takayama Yatai Kaikan – open daily from 09:00 to 17:00 with admission costing JPY1000.

tour-banner

Takayama Historic Old Town

Recommended Highlights

News / Info