日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
ACTIVITIES
墨田北斋美术馆

墨田北斋美术馆

墨田北斋美术馆是为了展示日本最著名的艺术家的生平和作品。在他的一生中,他的作品有很多名字,被公认为是包括 “浮世绘 “在内的多种媒介的大师级艺术家,通常被简称为 “北斋”。

The-Sumida-Hokusai-museumPhotos Owashi Yosuke

北斋最著名的作品,在日本以外的地方被称为 “大浪”,据说是人类历史上最知名的图像之一,因此,即使许多国际游客还不熟悉这位艺术家的名字,也会立即认出他。北斋是一位多产的艺术家,他的才华超越了传统、时间和他的祖国日本,使他成为世界上最伟大和最有影响力的艺术家之一。

The-Sumida-Hokusai-museum

该美术馆混合了永久展示和更大的旋转展览空间,展示了他一生的作品。该博物馆位于东京墨田区,毗邻人气旺盛的江户东京博物馆,距离东京晴空塔也很近。

The-Sumida-Hokusai-museum

想了解更多关于这位艺术家的信息,请看我们的 “艺术空间日本:北斋’”页面。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
The Sumida Hokusai Museum

The Sumida Hokusai Museum

The Sumida Hokusai Museum is dedicated to the life and work of Japan’s most famous artist. Most commonly referred to simply as ‘Hokusai’, during his lifetime he worked under many names and came to be recognised as a master artist across several mediums including ‘ukiyo-e’.

The-Sumida-Hokusai-museumPhotos Owashi Yosuke

Hokusai’s most famous artwork, known outside of Japan as ‘The Great Wave’, is said to be one of the most recognised images in human history and as such, will be instantly recognisable to many international visitors even if they aren’t yet familiar with the artist’s name. One of many names he used during his lifetime, Hokusai was a prolific artist whose talent transcends tradition, time and his homeland of Japan to place him among the world’s truly great and most influential artists.

The-Sumida-Hokusai-museum

The museum mixes a permanent display with a larger rotating exhibition space of his life’s work. Located in the Sumida district of Tokyo, the museum is nearby the popular Edo Tokyo Museum and within easy reach of Tokyo Skytree.

The-Sumida-Hokusai-museum

To discover more about the artist, please see our ‘Art Space Japan: ’Hokusai’ page. All images are provided/owned by the Sumida Hokusai Museum.

INFO

https://hokusai-museum.jp/?lang=en

09:30 to 17:30 (last entry at 17:00)

Open daily except Mondays and rom Dec.26 to Jan.1

JPY400

The museum is a short walk from Ryugoku Station. For further details including access information, refer to the museum's website

Related Pages

Access

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do